(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Jo,
i kowtow your courage to keep trying till you get a boy.

Jasmine,
i think 3 will be the max for most people. Ren min already.

selina / esther / jackiejon,
It's so expensive to raise a child these days so 2 is enough. Plus i don't have anyone to help me look after and don't want to rely too heavily on the maid. As it is i already sacrifice my career for the 2 kids.

momconomics,
was going to ask you about your comments on sealer also. This one can last whole night on emma without leaking. i think the cutting suits her. But i still prefer nepia cos i find it softer but nepia leaks on her so no choice i'll make do with sealer. What about you, have you tried it yet?

NITRATES IN CARROTS
I can't recall who was asking if cooking destroy the nitrates in carrots.
I read that cooking don't destroy the nitrates.
In fact those carrots found in jarred baby food be better because they could have tested for the presence of nitrates during the manufacturing process. i think selina also posted some info on this before.
But then again, given the recent recall of Earth's Best baby food, i'm a little scared to give jar food.
I think moderation is the key. Don't give carrots to baby too early. And give organic ones if you have to.
I gave Joshua carrots when he started on porridge. Grated a bit into the porridge to boil.

Vivian
Hope this help

http://www.babycenter.com/refcap/baby/babyills/babyrash/10872.html

bbgrace....juz used them a few days back. my mum says sealer better than huggies but she still prefer drypers for my boy.....she claims dryper wont give a urine smell whereas huggies will and sealer abit,...

Haa... Selina,
You are right, I am a emotional person.

But really leh, after logging in here last year Feb, we all have been chatting here almost everyday leh!! Regardless of time hor... remember those times when we are chatting in the middle of the night coz tummy too big and cannot sleep?? Remember those time where I am SCREAMING for Rhys to come out of my tummy??? haa... We knew every babies development and followed thru all our birth stories, our babies full month all the way to the stage where our babies know how to flip, sit and eat... isn't it amazing? haa...
Ok ok... too emotional... dun know what happen to me... haa....

Esther, thanks for sharing abt brown rice...I would hv stupidly given it to Char without knowing it's heaty.

Jasmine, same as you I feel weak too. last nite was so giddy I sat on the sofa cannot move. the whole world spinning. I drink Chick essence on and off. but I think lack of sleep is the killer.

Vivian, you always know how to say things to make me feel emotional. Ya, time flies. last yr bbs were forming in us, ths yr out here eating toes lah, drinking milk lah, starting solid liao.

jackiejon, been very busy today so no time to go OUB centre yet. Might check it out on Mon during lunch.

Import Tax
==========
Does anyone know if I have to pay any import tax if i order an item online that cost about US170.

vivian
stop it... i feel like crying liaoz. time sure flies. b4 we all met up, we were like chatting n not knowing how each one looks like but still so helpful n supportive. u r right. without tis forum i wldnt know how to survive.

coral
not sure abt import taxes but another tax is GST u might have to check too.

Vivian, Selina
U two also make me drop my tears liao..
cos i remember that time i discover my pregnancy only at 5months and both of you were so supportive towards my posting..cos i was at a lost the other time not knowing that i was pregnant and never take care throughout..its the support u 2 gave me make me a happy mummy today..

Selina, last nite I was also telling my hb this forum helps me stay alive and he agrees that it's good I hv a place to learn things and also vent my frustrations. Wow, dunno where to check all these taxes leh. so troublesome.

vivian,
you're right. I've met some of the most wonderful people here also. I've been in the forum since i was pregnant with Joshua and now i'm good friends with mommies of kids with Joshua's age.

coral,
the cut off for GST on parcels is S$400

bbgrace, thanks!

Selina, I'll pop by Sep thread to ask Phoebe. Cos want to buy this bb monitor online much cheaper than buying in Spore.

how come today everone so emotional??
me too..i joined this forum on feb last year, my user id was created by hb who intro this forum to me. he knew tat i dun hav much friend in sg & sure need more supportive from others.
frm here, i learn where to buy cheap & nice stuffs for my bb, which brand of diaper suitable for bb & oso how to take care of bb.
even though i never meet up mummies here (except wendy) but i regards u all as my best friends liao.

JIA YOU to all mummies here. i'm sure we still hav long way to go...

coral,
yes..lack of sleep is the killer. cant sleep well lately. partially due to i got forbia to blocked dust. nowsday A only woke up once & my breast will super engorged then cos he only suck empty 1 breast each feeding. so, kept wake up.

bbgrace
im the one asking, cos duno if it is safe to feed bb with carrots, quite confusing after reading the article, like no clear conclusion lor

vivian
y u wan to go for 3rd one liao???

was tinking whether i shld get a piggy tis year :p

aspialle,
yah, there's no clear conclusion. as good as saying feed at your own risk. For me, i would do it in moderation and only when baby is after 6 mths old.

jasmine,
you're not singaporean? that's nice of your hubby to intro this forum to you.

momconomics,
what happened during your pregnancy?
Don't worry, pregnancy makes you forgetful. After you see your bb grow and how cute he is, you will want another sibling for him and forget about the difficult times.
I had to take jabs and pills to stabalise both pregnancies because of my history of failed pregancies. That didn't stop me from having Emma

bbgrace..bedrest for the last 3 mths...during 1st few mths also need jabs as well...then need to sew up cervic cos it opened up...then got early contractions tts y need bed rest...

hi jo,

no offence, from your looks,thought that you are quite "modern" in your thinking, wow, who knows, u are going to try till u get a boy.. applaud you. the govt will like you a lot ... increasing the birth rate....

hi vivian,

thks for the info on not introducing solids so soon.

<font color="ff0000">TO ALL MUMMIES</font>

A very big THANK YOU too to all of you for the past 1 yr... for listening to me & sharing information..
i have learned a lot from you gals...

gals....my boy went on milk strike yesterday...his last feed was 10am...he didnt want to drink till 6pm le...on off he just drink plain water only..any cause for concern,...hb worriesd

momconomics
J also like that last feed 9-10pm hor than dun wan milk until 5-7am..its normal de when they are sleeping they dont feel hungry if so we feed them plain water they will still fuss for milk if they are hungry ..howeverif you are worried can call yr PD so that he can address to your concern..

Selina
hee hee..mummy are always berry forgetful de..but u remind me of the lunch gathering as u mix up the date until wendy told u ...

juz came back frm my gynea appt. am now 12wks preggie. EDD early sept.

Jo,
my mum say if bb play or suck their toes means mummy hving another bb soon. my Joeie oso like to pull her toes to her mouth, den my mum keep askg me if im preggie again. now its cfm liao.

hope to hear good news frm u soon.

Momconomics, how is he today? Drinking? May have to consult PD if this continues and prob have to start solid sooin? But at least he drinks water so wont be dehydrated. that's the most important part...

hi bunny,

CONGRATS!

also heard about what selina said, if ur daughter looks like a boy, the next one will be a girl. My pantry auntie said that if i'm pregnant again, my next one will be a boy.... remember to tell us, ok?