(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Zuo-er,
oh.. what actually happened to the baby?

Esther, Doreen,
Wah u gals spent the WHOLE day shopping ah? What did u all buy? Hee hee.. come home still got energy to come into forum. Really addicted liao :p

Jo,
Update us tomorrow once u know the results hor!

Vivian,
I was laughing at the captions of the 2 photos u posted of Rhys and his grandpa. U r really funni!

<font color="0000ff">Lunch Gathering</font>
Selina, Doreen, Esther, jackiejon, Little kid, Coral, Momconomics:
Really nice to see all of u
Too bad Coral, momconomics and i got to rush back to work. Can't stay for long.

Oh forgot to take photo huh? Never mind lah. We go for more outings lor ;)

Doreen,
D is really cute! The way he sleeps on your chest with his little pillow is Sooooooo Adorable
Smiling in his afternoon nap some more

Doreen,
Everytime when u "shoot" your hb, i think he really dunno what to say. Haha..
Ya lor. Real cry or fake cry can tell the difference one.
Mayb D cried not only because he couldn't recognise the ILs place, but because he dun like them. My nanny was saying that A also dun like to be with her eldest son and hb. Cry and cry and cry when with them. Babies also know how to select the ppl they like one.

crystallized,
i mentioned some time back that emma sleeps in the yaolan even at night cos she can't sleep soundly in the cot. Few nights ago, i let her sleep in the cot again and she's able to sleep till 4-5am which is good enough. For the yaolan, she can sleep till 7am on good days.
But these days she also flips in the yaolan so it's also not a good idea for her to sleep in it at night.
Stress man.

zuoer,
the bolster that i use to block her is quite small and she can easily push it away. I use it so that if she flips, she can flip fully and hopefully can create a void space so that she can breathe.

jackiejon,
reflux occurs when the stomach muscles are not strong enough to hold down the milk in the stomach and hence bb has the tendency to puke the milk that she drinks.

Vivian,
Rhys also got mosquito bites? Emma also got so many small spots on her face. Damn poor thing. My place has lots of mosquitoes recently and i've tried all types of repellent liao but in the end the 2 kids still get it.

jo,
must check bb when they flip in their sleep in case they end up sleeping face down. This is only for those who just recently flipped and may not know how to adjust herself. Next time pro already, no need.

janice
I also prefer to think D dun like my inlaws....hahaha
Can't believe ppl who had 5 kids dunno how babies react 1 meh. Damn fedup with them.
I talk very straight with hubby one I'm not the kind to bottle up anything. If I bottleup later 1 day I burst he also won't know what happen. Anyway his parents are the ones who say that mah so ofcos must 'ask' him lor. Let him reason out by himself if what they say r right or wrong.
So I not consider complaining mah right??

Gemini
Tricia got cough n phlegm right??
See PD take medi still not recover aah. Maybe U want to go n see the PD again n change medi or what? Hope she gets well soon.
Damien's cough much better le so hopefully next week can take his vaccination. Dun want to delay longer.

Hi everybody, i'm new in here still trying to explore around. Gave birth last year oct, still trying to cope with an additional member in the family.

jo
yah its the new paper.. very sad lor.. cos pacifier who will imagine being choke by that

the man in the bkgd is hubby

janice
it says the baby got a big mouth then choke on pacifier nia.. then was taken care by the nanny.. the nanny try to take out the pacifier but cant.. her finger also swollen due to that.. go c doctor also cannot.. in the end call ambulance but still too late..

haiz so pissed off with hubby today..

hi doreen, my avent dun hv metal plate leh.. its all plastic...
haiz..duno where to get,,maybe hv to call AVENT..

BTW when shall we stop sterlising their bottles?

fareedal
welcome. yes we all still trying to cope with new member too. come in often to share everything. hope to see u ard more often.

doreen
how i wish caleb will start to recognise like damien, but if so, hope he can b selective twds jus ILs place. understand n fully comprehend your woes.

hee hee me also blur blur didnt think that u both shld b heading same direction as me.

zuoer
ha ha u only piss with hb today? me piss wif him almost everyday. now i make him do all the dirty work since he cant help with feeding n coaxing caleb to sleep. he has to wash bottles after his feed eventhou i free, he has to sleep on the floor today cos caleb is sleeping wif me...

cher
actually i had stopped when bb is about 1.5mths..
but of cos i do use hot water to sort of rinse it after washing..

Fareedal koa
Welcome. U also sleep so late on a weekday. r u a working mum? Maybe can post ur bb pic for us to see??.....hehe

Cher
OH is it??....hehe
I thought it would be similar to the pigeon sterilizer.
Stop sterlising I think it depends on u lor. I'm a lazy mummy I only sterilise once in a blue moon. Normally I just wash n use hot water to pour over nia.

zuoer
Really aah so poor thing must go n see hubby's paper liao.

selina
Wahahaha
I like ur "u only piss with hb today? me piss wif him almost everyday."
Becos sound so familiar...hehe
I still remember yesterday I went TPY pasar malam with hubby n in my mind I was complaining about him. Becos when he carry D he cannot do anything!!!! I have to carry bag, I still need to attend to D's everything. He macham a stroller nia can't do anything one. He also walks super slow. But when I carry D I multi-task all by myself.

bbgrace
i nvr let R sleep in the yao lan at nite. coz since birth he has been able to differentiate day and nite sleeping habits v well. somemore the yao lan was only introduced to him when he was 2 mths. so i dun wanna confuse him by letting him sleep yao lan at nite. but i noe u mentioned Emma cant sleep well in cot so no choice she has to go into yaolan. she is v gd huh! can even flip in yao lan! R can only turn to his side.
i cant bear to juz let him cry when he wants milk at nite. some mummies in sept thread mentioned this method but i will nvr bear to use it. i rather suffer panda eyes and b zombie the nxt day than to starve him. tried the feeding water method though. a few times it worked coz i think he was juz thirsty. other times he cried aft this coz i think he is really hungry. so juz latch lor. anyway i master the technique of nursing and sleeping at the same time liao! hahahahahaa
juz tt the position isnt v ideal for sleeping but a few times i dozed off and woke uo 30 mins to an hr later to realise he is actually still suckling or oso dozed off liao.

Selina
ur callouts r damn funny! i dun hv the pix wif me now so gotta go home and search. wait 4 me!
i think its fun & therapeutic playing ard the montages rite?

Jo
wah u had another scare again? ur Espire din do its job properly huh?

Doreen
i told my mum R recognises plcs too but she din believe me! every fri when i bring him home, he will cry aft a while when he realises its not ah-ma's plc. and same thing happens when we go back to my mum's plc on sun. he will oso cry a bit. but its not as serious as when he comes back home aft spending 5 nites at my mum's plc. i gotta pacify him for a long time b4 he will stop. she believed me finally when she saw him crying.

jenny
true lah, dun hv to 100% handle the chores but i think i will hv no prob handling my own chores if we stay on our own oso. as it is, my ILs oso busy wif their biz and they dun do chores daily too. me gonna take leave nxt wk to tidy up. wkends flies by oso! dunno do wat and b4 i noe it, its sun aftn liao!

Wow, thread move too fast shall catch up later. Today damn suay. cHAR POO ON MY WHITE PANTS, i WASH THEN IRON WHO KNOW IRON GOT RED STAIN SO PANTS CANT WEAR. And i'm at Mum's place so search and found 1 old jeans, damn tight, squeeze in and now got a swimming float around my waist. Today morning 10am meeting till 2pm with my agencies, I'm going to look so goon A dark purple top, with jeans that;s too tight and short and a pair of white shoes. So unglam! Can only try to go grab clothes during lunch time hope can find man!

Doreen& Selina, think my hubby has the same prob too..cannot do anything if he carries Chloe.. will ask me to bring him this & that...

Last nite i told him to bathe Chloe , since she can sit up with support, shld be easier..he say: "Huh.. like veri difficult.. you are doin a gd job.. i shld let u continue!" *faint*

Selina, what size you buy to be too big? I thnk kind pple always kenna bully.

Aspialle, you look so slim where got L size like you said?

Starz, good to know that Char still got chance to adjust.

Momconomics, think you're rite, i'm quite proportionate, though body leg ration abt 2:3 instead of 1:1 ba. You look very slim leh. but I think we all still look slim to pple but we're bigger than b4 preg ba.

Shirley, same same, I use to have many social dinners, and activities onwkend, now all time on Char liao, even no time for hb.

So angry, last nite want to train Char to sleep again, but the moment she cry, MIL rush into room to carry her out. How to train like that? I'm going to lock my door tonite.

BBgrace, when Emma sleepm in the yaolan at nite do you on the machine to yao her or jut stagnant?

Fareedal, welcome!

Doreen, I love D!

Jo., I also abit scared that I might be preg, but no courage to test. been feeling weak and some tummy pain. But keep telling myself it's lack of rest. B ut since I dont feel nausea, should be less likely ba, since I usually have very bad MS.

Momconomics, I think I'm just being too scaredy cat. Should be false alarm...I hope. 2.5kg not so bad, I still got abt 4.5kg but seem to be stagnant liao, never lose anymore weight...Sad.

coral...exactly..i cant seems to go down any more!!!....no matter how i control my diet..all the fats are gathered ard the hip n tummy area...sigh....

coral..actually preggie now also good...then the kids' gap wont be that much....

crystallized,
Emma doesn't like to drink water so i can't con her with it at night. But she's better than J (hope i dont jinx myself by saying this). i'm ok with her waking up once at 4-5am for milk.
It's her flipping that is driving me crazy and she can't sleep well also cos she keeps making angry noises after she flips. And all these flipping in the yaolan is going to give a her flat nose and flat face!

When R gets a little older, he'll self-service to your boobs just like what Joshua used to do. All you need is to lie down and lift up your top. haha!

coral,
i turn off the yaolan at night when she sleeps. Scared the thing short-circuit. She's ok with sleeping without the rocking at night, i think the snug feeling in the yaolan gives her a sense of security.

HUBBY
I'm really grateful that hubby can handle the kids well. In fact, he was the first to bathe Joshua, the first to drive alone with him. And he can multi-task while carrying Emma. Can even read newspaper when carrying her!

Bbgrace, your hb steady leh. Chasr is very funny, day tiem if sleep yaolan, she can sleep well, but at nite if yao lan she requires constant rocking so I let her sleep in cot instead.

Doreen
No lah, still go shopping with you lah..dont worry hor haha..

Coral
If really preggie also good, like momconomics gap wont be that much and can close factory soon unless you want more

crystallized
i also cannot accept J being botak head liao..still remember the first montage of baby u cannot recognise yr R...hee hee ..went to shave him y'day cos today 4th month in lunar calender..

Momconomics, Esther, but I will die leh. If really kena hor, think i'll stop work for a while man. Since got 2kids liao, economy of scale, can stay at home more worth it. Nut hor, i still scared leh, if another Milk Monster like Char come out, how?

COral
Congrats lah if another milk monster comes out..
than we can shake hand cos SAHM...haha

momconomics
today our baby 4mth liao according to lunar calender..how time flies hor..

bbgrace
so funny! the part u said abt R will self-svc later!
i cant imagine if i will bf till then. but now i tell myself i can BF beyond 6 mths.
max i am gg to do is 1 yr coz i wanna recuperate my body for the nxt pregnancy.
Emma dun like water? R is ok wif water. in fact we feed him water once every hr or 2, so he gets used to drinking water rather easily. somemore i kept telling him his mama here loves water, so he muz b like mama's boy!
and he yawns in the exact way i do wif noises! my sis was the 1st to notice and told my mum tt R yawns in the same manner as me! hehe i think he got used to my yawning when he was inside me, now he does the same. i get a kick out of hearing him yawn!

Is emma's last feed latched on or via EBM? how much she drinks if she was on EBM? or how long she latch? 3 wks ago, i thot there was a chance i cld wean off R's night feed when he started latching abt 20-40 mins each time. alas, it did not last long as he went on a nursing strike aft tt. actually i think mayb his not weaning off nite feeds corresponds wif my supply. i def hv to latch him if i dun wanna pump 1st thing when i wake up. and since he dun feed on both boobs, i def hv to latch him at least twice so i dun feel engorged. dilemma!
hehehe! her flipping in the yao lan making her nose flat?!

till now my hb still carries R as if he was some fragile vase, and i cannot tahan him!!! so no way he can multitask like ur hb does.

Esther
show J's botak look leh! he muz look so cute!
yah me still find botak Bern gong gong like tt leh.

Coral
the way u describe ur fashion disaster tdy sounds so funny... i am trying to imagine ur attire tdy!

Crystallized, my studpi hb actually told me to take picture to show him some more. Faint! My meeting postpone to 1115am, now going down to see if any shop open for me to buy pants to change into.

Someone in the office finish all the cheese slice I put int eh fridge...

momconomics
ya..later cos daddy not in.. went for appointment le..later he buy and feed him..meanwhile me trim his finger and toe nails first..so that the good will come and the bad will go..haha me machiam super pang tang hor

coral
ur hb trying to b funnie man!
but now tt u mentioned it, i oso wanna see!

tell me abt it! my ofc got an idiot sickening thief! i so scared my EBM gets stolen! this idiot bugger not only stole our tidbits to eat, he purposely sat on our table to eat and leave the bits behind to "show" us he ate our things to irritate us! so frustrating!!!

momconomics
i not going to use table cloth leh, cos like dirty ah..me just use handky bah..anyway just yi shi yi shi nia..

Crystallized, that person so bad leh, hope you guys can catch him/her one day. Char really know how to make me spend $. Bought a skirt and top for 92.20.

Good Morning Gals

Wah! So many posts? Had a hard time catching up.

It was nice meeting some of you for lunch yesterday (even though it was a short one) but I enjoy it very much.

Doreen,
Your boy so cuuuuuute.

Babygrace,
I think Joanna also has the same problem with Emma.

Coral,
If have, must share the good news with me :-D

Esther, table cloth is the kind you put over the table and not the kind you use to wipe table. So just use edge to lightly go over mouth yi si yi si. Or can even put a new table cloth for hygene purpose.

Err...Jackiejon, I think sure false alarm. In fact i have no intention to check. I think i feel weak due to fatigue and also I have stopped eating bu so that's why body weak and giddy.

Momconomics, I didnt find anythign I like so buy a very safe black skirt and black top. No choice.

coral
dun y..i tink i went back near to original weight, nw 50 kg, 1 more kg to lose..but when i wear M size button halfway cannot button liao, in the pix im wearing L top leh

today, suay..just mention to my mum, my menses have not returned for so long, tis morning came liao...cramp quite bad some more.btw have u all use back tampon? can use liao rite? is it normal that after so long no menses, the first insertion like more difficult?

Aspialle, I think all your other body parts slim back liao, except boobs still big due to BF so that's why cant button? haha, today you suay also ah?

So funnie.. just finish ironing my son's t-shirt as i place him on the bed sitting position facing me he sat there quietly and watch me place 1 piece after another on the rack..after done i told him Sir i finish ironing your clothes liao..he look at me and smile so happily at me...

Coral
Your office people so mean, eat your cheese slice without asking. Did you write down your name?

Selina
Wait for me, I will take Joanna photo during this weekend and post it on Monday early morning.

Esther
You are right, we busy talking until we forgot to take a group photo.

Jo
Any good news?

crystallized,
When R is a little older, he'll know how to shift himself to latch on, so all you got to do is to position yourself while lying down and lift up your shirt. haha!
Emma's last feed is at about midnight. 140ml of EBM cos that's the time daddy will feed her. i only latch her if she drinks at wee morning hours and sometimes at the 8pm feed if i'm not too busy with J. i dunno how much she takes when she latches. Usually she will latch for about 15-20 mins.
i will usually pump at 11pm. If she doesn't wake up to drink till 7am, i'll be super engorged when i wake up. In any case, i will pump when i wake up.
i thought your breasts will regulate itself once he drops off the night feed. yes/no? If not, maybe he'll wean off night feeds when he starts on solids and don't need as much milk.

Hubby's arms are longer and fleshier than mine. he can carry Emma sitting upright with one hand and do things with the other. So she guai guai sit there as compared to when i carry her, she'll fussing away. Bully mommy.

Coral,
If my hubby has breasts and can bf, he'll make a better mommy than me :p

jackiejon,
Did you bring J to the doc to check her reflux? I brought emma to the PD when she was younger cos she merlions her milk feeds. But PD says that her weight gain is good, so not to worry.

Morning ladies..
I hate every friday... facing the monster class for 5 hours straight from 8am...
Now they doing audio recording so I sneak in here to chat... hee...

Coral,
aiyo... cannot imagine you with the tight jeans... i also want to see pix leh... haa... just take it that Char want you to pamper yourself with new clothes lor... you bought so much for her, it is time to buy new clothes for yourself... hee...
At least it is easy for you to find clothes with your figure leh. With my FAT figure now, if in your situation, got money also cannot find clothes... sigh...

Doreen,
Damien SO CUTE!!! Nice butt... hee...

Esther,
Haa... I wanted to come in and chat but dun have time lor... plus I insist of reading all the archive... kpo mah... aiyo, you all so solid, I only 3-4 days never come in, end up with 5-6 archives leh... that is equal to 500-600+ posts!!! As I read, you all post... never ending one... haa...scary... but luckily can catch up... hee... looks like I got to eat more snake liao.
Aiyo, your Jovan so CUTE... ironing commander ah... haa... the way you describe so cute... cannot help smiling away. My gong gong Rhys will only scream when I doing my work... sigh...

Delphine,
long time never see you too... me ok lor... lots of work to do... Rhys super naughty... sigh... How is Desiree? Any new updated pix?