(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Jasmine:
Actually same also, I am sick but no choice leh, she will have to sleep with me then can sleep soundly. Haiz... headache, try to recover fast on yourself, then lesser time your bb will get contact.

Jenny:
Thanks for your advise. will go buy the thing. btw, what it is called? only pigeon brand have?
okok.. will postponed her jab.

Aspialle:
wah... so serious ar... better dun bring my gal to jab then. wait till she fully recover. didnt know can be so serious.

Delphine
Better bring your baby to see a doctor. The other time Joanna got a flu bug from Jonathan sometime last month. The doctor gave her nose drops.

Does anyone know of any ways to remove water retention beside body massage?

delpjine
if bb sick , immune system down hor so must becardful lor...tats y my mum always ask me whether bb got flu if im going for jab, she scared already

karen
the clothes all fr old navy

aspialle
dun let her in. next time she come knock on door, tell her no one at home... sorry i veri notti.

crystallized
yah lor. see so many cute bbs pixs in sep thread make me so gian. i was actually thinking of dropping by on sat but then realised i got no addy so dropped the idea in the end. also pai sei i dun really know them.

janice
no need to pay me. it's new year's eve. my treat. but this coming one must pay liaoz...

GATHERING
=========
let's start all over again. keep the names coming hor. hope as overwhelming. will order buffet.

date: Sun 25 Feb
Time: 12pm
venue: hougang

Response:
1. Selina + hb + caleb
2. Starz + hb + ayden

Anyone else, plse input your name & who else coming along

GATHERING
=========
let's start all over again. keep the names coming hor. hope as overwhelming. will order buffet.

Response:
1. Selina + hb + caleb
2. Starz + hb + ayden
3. Vivian + hb + Rhys
4. Wendy + Maverick (hb?)

hi jackiejon,
Actually have already brought her to see PD for her cough last 2 weeks. Doc did give some oral flu medicine just in case. scarly she kana. so now take 2 medicine lor. if not getting better will bring her to see PD again.

crystallized,
dunno wor

aspialle,
No you are not! If I'm you, think I scream liao.
MIL (or some elders) just dun understand, we can't do things to pls them. We have our own ways to do things.
Sometimes my mum also expect I do the same way as yours, I just keep quiet. Like last Fri, I got fedup with her, I showed her my angry face. She knew I was angry with her, so ended she talked to my hb like nothing happen. I'm not angry with wat, just tat the way she talked to me was harsh. Details I dun wan to go in liao, but yday when I went back, I treat as nothing happen, so we are ok again.

Jasmine,
Eczema is q troublesome and takes time to recover. Some bbs din manage to outgrown it. Just continue to used clean boiled cooled water to wipe frequently, remember to use cotton wool and wipe and throw after each use, if not will spread. You can also try snow hazeline, put it in fridge and apply cold.

Janice,
eeee!!!

delphine,
Is called nose cleaner. This is to use hand to squeeze one. There's another type that require you to suck out. I'm using the other one. I din pay attention if other brand have or not. Bb will fuss when you try to suck out, but you have to, cos after that bb will sleep soundly.
681179.jpg

Selina,
I get back to you if can make it or not again... cos this time is at Hougang, need to check my "bai nian" schedule.

GATHERING
=========

Response:
1. Selina + hb + caleb
2. Starz + hb + ayden
3. Vivian + hb + Rhys
5. Jenny + hb + Jolene + Jaslyn (TBC)

jenny,
thanks. will handle with more careful. hope hope it's just allergy & is not eczema. cos PD did mentioned my boy 's skin a bit dry when he was 1 mth old.

esther
sob sob 1 pair OSS. so sad cos i really like it. my sis saw my shoes loot can now she say she no need to buy shoes liaoz can borrow from me cos she hardly wear heels... we got same size, me, sis & mum so we can all share share so very worth the $$$

Delphine, sick cant take jab, anyway the nurse will ask you, if they know bb sick they wont allow it. As for mucus, there's applicator you can buy to suck out for bb, if applicator not useful, Mummy can help to suck out. I learn this from my Mum, though a bit er xin, but better than bb having blocked nose.

Jenny, you lucky leh, can keep until forget. My MIL also bought a dress for Char from Mothercare but think can only wear when 2yr old. But too bad teh CNY one fit so I no excuse, actually not from pasar mala, but the design looks like lor and I fidn teh material uncomforatble like very prickly,

Response:
1. Selina + hb + caleb
2. Starz + hb + ayden
3. Vivian + hb + Rhys
5. Coral + Char + Hb

GATHERING
=========

Response:
1. Selina + hb + caleb
2. Starz + hb + ayden
3. Vivian + hb + Rhys
6. Coral + Char + HB

Sorry, didn't see Jenny's post.

coral,
u r so 'wei da'. hb & me dun dare to suck out the murcus. we only wait till the murcus become hard & drop by itself. so, can hear A got noisy sound when he sleep.

selina, jenny

haha hw can dun let her in, if bb cry she knw someone inside mah :p sometimes i try to put up with her, just agree with all she said, but the ting i piss off is , if i never follow her way and she sees the same ting, she will remind me again to do it that way until i follow.if not she ever told me in harsh tone" i already told u to xxxx this way, y u never listen!" All the tings she commented, does not affect her in any way, it all involves housechores and looking after bb loh, not that i dun respect her, just that u can never find 2 mothers doing tings exactly the same way mah.there are bound to be differences in the way of doing things since the upbringing is different.

E.g. kitchen cabinet.Do u all use paper or "rubber/plastic sheets" sold in rolls to put as base of drawers? i like to use those sold in rolls (got prints one), so that can wipe clean if dirty. MIL uses those majong paper to use as base, every year have to cut new ones to replace.
She ask me to use the same method, buy paper, cheaper.

i never quarrel with her before and always give in to her in front of her, still respect her loh but hope that i can have my own breathing space. Sometimes so stressed up that she will just pop by to observe me ...then found me not doing tings her way then later she angry again saying i did not listen....

Jasmine, I used to think my Mum wei da too, but when I have Char and saw her blocked nose from crying there's no second tot but to relieve her. Can always rinse my mouth.

Aspialle, my heart gose out to you. really cant help you except listen to yoru woes ba. You MIL is lucky that you're a nice person, some other women would probably quarrel with her. As for me, i dont think I'll out up with it either. i will not quarrel but I'll let her know I cant do everything her way lor. Of course, easier said than doen if we want to maitain a harmornious relationship...I dont feel liek telling you to ren, but i know your situation not easy, especially your hb so busy, so i know you dont want to bother him, for the time being just ignore her as much as you can ba. And come in here to let off your steam.

coral
pampers baby dry is the lousy one..
agree with Jasmine that cutting is very small & is like those bikini papmers.. bought 1 pack b4 & bb only use 1pc & she dun like.. waste $$$ haha

karen
my ger also learn how to flip on the bed..
cos of space constrain we nv buy playmat
she's now learning how to crawl le.. also on the bed

aspialle
next time she say use washing machine clothes will crumpled, u tell her to wash for u since she's so free.. :x so bz liao how to hand wash...
if not ask her volunteer to iron the clothes.. then not crumpled le

its normal to be pissed off.. so dun worry

my MIL a bit diff, she insisted bb clothes must be hand washed.. well.. say washing machine not clean cos we adult clothes are dirty / oily.. then dirt still remain inside all these crap..
well..so she had been washing my ger's clothes since then..

for mucus in the nose, we used tissue, twist it & put into the nose to 'dig' them out.. cos dun dare to use the nose cleaner.

i've been tortured by my ger last night.. she been scratching my face with her fingernails.. ouch.. lucky nothing on the face.. got to cut her nails le..

Delphine,
I bought the nose cleaner which Jenny posted earlier from NTUC. I also bought another kind which you can suck out (in a tube form in a box) also pigeon brand.

I'm a nov mummy and I saw some of you talk about babies flipping. have your babies started to flip yet? flipping as in flipping onto their back while lying on their tummy right? my boy started to do that when he's about 2 months old.. for several times, i put him on his tummy and then i heard him cry and i went to tend to him. i found him lying on his back! 2 weeks ago, my hubby and i were watching tv while he made noises at us seemingly to try to get our attention. we turned at looked at him and saw him flip over!

any mummy has any idea here which version of pampers is better? i'm so tired of diapers leaking out poo and washing his bedsheets. would like to get a better brand of diapers to use when going out cos its very troublesome to have to clean up the mess outside.. thanks alot!!

681288.jpg

681289.jpg

aspialle
if she kp insisting on her way, then i think must tell her off in a nicer way.. cos if not wait u will be very xin ku lor.. but if for me i will ren & complain to HB only..

as for kitchen cabinets, my mum normally put those brown colored papers.. so diff pple got diff preferrences... so i think u dont have to bother on her comments on that..
if even this also must listen to her then i think u can ask her stay there look after the place for u better..

sounds a bit bad but she seems no life to kp popping by to observe u..

zuoer,
at least ur ger scratch ur face with her fingernails. my boy worst, scratch himself.i let him sleep at cot while i'm doing my work at outside. when i return to my room & saw his face got a deep scratch & bleeding. but he didn't cry at all. alamak..make me so 'xin tong'..

jasmine
haha my ger got scratched herself also..
most of the time is at night cos normally during day time i will try not to let her do it.. so sometimes when wake up in the morning can c her face got blood stains.. on the face or the forehead... once on her leg cos she go scratch also..
envy u can work at home lor.. i was supposed to be workin from home.. all tks to her.. i cant!!

selina

no prob, arrange timing via my hp . I am home on mon evening, tue evening & fri evening (after 9 pm) , out on weekends

crystallized,
i kowtow your mother!
My maid and i handle 1 toddler and 1 baby. Evening times are chaotic when i have to cook. Can't imagine how she can single handedly cook and handle 2 babies!
Emma also hates tummy time. She has already flipped but her hands will get stuck and she will scream and scream. And her neck muscles are not strong enough to lift up her head and yet when i put her on her tummy, she gets angry.
And now she flips in the yaolan so much that i've got to keep turning her back.

jenny,
We were potty training J before E arrived. But after she was born, he regressed, partly cos we were busy with her. And to make matters worse, my parents will bring him out every now and then so it's difficult to train him.
i read somewhere that boys take a longer time to be trained.

Delphine,
Can postpone the jab. Last time Joshua's jab was late for 1.5 mths cos we were overseas.
Try to use the sucker thing as advised by the rest. Don't let the mucous accumulate till you've got to get it cleared at the PD. You'll cry if you see how the doc insert the tube in to clear the phelgm. Very heartache.

SEALER DIAPERS
Anyone wants to share size M of sealer. I ordered a carton. Can spare up to 2 packs. $15.75 per pack. Collection at Sengkang mrt.

Jo., bola for bb to play ah? Btw my scar hor i think if I use concealer can hide, but never try b4. Now, a layer of powder still cant hide. If we next meet up you can see for yourself...

thanks coral, for listening
thanks zuoer, she even come to my washing machine to teach me not to spin for too long, dun use auto mode, use the least timing to spin then less crumpled if i really cannot handwash. Last time i handwash bb clothes, now no time so have to machine wash but i separate bb and adult clothings. Ya lor, if kitchen also must follow her i move out on my own for wat, might as well stay together, she most happy.heehee

i can only let go steam here, told hb wat happen when he called just nw, last time i always keep to myself but tink nw have to let him knw cos next time if my volcano errupts, at least he knw this is not one off ting, but accumulate frm time...later he tot i petty.

u knw my MIL says since we dun drive have to take cab from boon lay to Bedok (my mum hse), too costly and troublesome to take bb along for reunion dinner, then dun go! my bb have not gone back to my mum hse since born leh, hw can she say that leh, if now we live in bedok, will she say the same ting? haiz......

bola
it those beach ball.
we got a mini bp for it. so its at $2.25 per pc (usual $2.50)

1 mummy - brenda has 'taught' sept mummies how to use the ball to train baby sitting, spin & neck muscle. furthermore the ball is colorful, interesting toy for the kid. cheap somemore

aspialle
ur MIL is breathing too hard down ur neck lah. ask the old lady to give u a break man! i think i will die 1st if my MIL is like tt. somemore we r staying together. eh i am rebellious at times. the more she dun wan me to do that thing, i might juz go against her wish and irritate her! hahaahahahaha... eg the drawer liners? i will go and buy more exp ones juz to lay and show her i am the lady in the hse man. who cares wat she says.

jenny
how come u oso TBC jolene? kekeke
eh wats ur arrangement like during wkdays ah? as in r u like me, gotta visit ur kids at ur mum's plc then go home? but ur hb drives lah, so not so inconvenient like me. and u got no nite duty.

Coral
I got pix of R playing Bola. let him played yesterday. dunno he like it anot but i think it does helps in his grasping development and the ball is bright in colours too. hope i rem to post up tonite. btw u wan to get the nursing bib> got BP now at mktplc leh.

bbgrace
not only u kowtow my mum, i oso!!! she is one super amazing mum. so far i haven came across another one. so if i had to take half day to go shopping, i will feel v guilty 4 not helping to look aft the babies instead. but really now tt i hv started work, no more shopping time. even i wanna go to the nearest shopping mall at my plc oso no chance and no time! i am waiting 4 my Ergo!!! at least R will probably b contented inside there. i am so happy tt this wed my hb & r taking 1 day leave to collect R's passport and we r gg shopping! Am so looking fwd!

i dun get to meet up wif frens anymore. sigh. at least not now. aft work, my priority is to go over my mum's plc and latch R. i do wanna meet my frens but R is my priority lor. i rather latch him than go dinner. maternal instincts man!
yah lor, R gets angry when he is on his tummy. he starts drooling and making so much noises. i am not surprised if he only flips at 6 mths. tt lazy boy!!!

<font color="0000ff">GATHERING </font>
<font color="0000ff">========= </font>

Response:
1. Selina + hb + caleb
2. Starz + hb + ayden
3. Vivian + hb + Rhys
6. Coral + Char + HB
7. Crystallized + Reubern + hb (mayb?)

GATHERING
=========

Response:
1. Selina + hb + caleb
2. Starz + hb + ayden
3. Vivian + hb + Rhys
6. Coral + Char + HB
7. Crystallized + Reubern + hb (mayb?)
8. Jo & Hubby & K (TBC nearer the date, so no need to cater for us)

aspialle
purposely let her know someone at home but dun wan her to come in that's y shout n tell her "BO LANG DI"...

stacey
using sealer now. pampers premium too ex, pampers dry too bikini cut so i dun like, fitti after my boy wriggle will have those like 'mo mo' things so i dun really like. so far sealer quite gd cos front & back top got sponge like quite comfy.

my boy started to flip from back to tummy at 3mths plus. and following wk fr then he learned to return fr tummy to back.

MONTAGE 4 OCT THREAD
====================
see all the nice montages n cute bbs pix in sep thread make me want to try my hands on it. 1st prject i'll do "tummy time". plse post pixs of your bb tummy time here then i can use to create the montage. not too small pixs plse otherwise cant see. tks.

Selina

Can organise one on 10 March at my hse as well..pls pls ..

in case i miss the feb one..

GATHERING
=========

date: Sat 10 March
Time: 1 pm
venue: Bt batok

Response:
1. Jo + hb + Kelicia
2. karen + hb + bb ?
3. weikuan ?
4. Jenny + hb + Jolene + Jaslyn (TBC)
5. more more pls

Aspille:
will take extra careful with sick bb after hearing your mum's friend case.

Jackiejon/Jenny
Thank you so much for the info. think will go buy one today. didnt know such thing until bb is sick. very bad hor.. should be prepared for all these to happen.

coral:
really pei fu ni leh... dun think I dare to do so. maybe really have to, i will try.
WEI DA DE Mummy, pei fu pei fu.

Doggiesmummy:
will see how it's goes, if really very bad after taking flu medicine, will ask PD for nose drop.

Babygrace:
ok. will do so with the nose cleaner and postponed her jab. guess it's safer. dun dare to do anything foolish with bb. especially they are so young.

GATHERING (MARCH)
=========

Response:
1. Jo + hb + Kelicia
2. karen + hb + bb ?
3. weikuan ?
5. Phoebe + Javier

hooooooo change date liao ah?
Should be ok for me...

GATHERING (MARCH)
=========

Response:
1. Jo + hb + Kelicia
2. karen + hb + bb ?
3. weikuan ?
5. Phoebe + Javier
6. Graceapple + hb + Able

aspialle
huh!!!dun spin too long? cannot use auto mode?? then washing machine is for wat?? haiz..
really lar.. move & stay with her i think she most happy & willing to help with the hsework.. lol

actually she cannot ask u not to go back for reunion dinner one lor.. maybe she heart pain the $$$ for her son lar..

must go back lor.. no matter how far.. cos ur mum i'm sure she also miss her grandchild alot one..