(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

I silly Mummy, Char finish all her diapers at my Mum's place but I forgotten to bring a apck over for ehr today so now gotta get my Mum go buy a pack. And since I dunno which brand of Pampers is the better one so ask her to buy Mammy Poko better. Cos I heard Pampers got diff version rite. The one she saw is Pampers baby dry cheaper than mammy poko, I'm afraid not good. Jenny which is the good Pampers?

Jenny
wat rxn? aper ah? i 4got wat i was talking to u abt! hahaha

eh u dun b so bad lah! always trying to oppose ur MIL! let her see the dress alrdy yet still dun wanna wear it on chu yi?

momconomics
i cant go tg pagar and meet u girls lah! i am in woodlands leh!

jasmine
huh? u another one eager to see my infamous dancing while bfg ah?
its no fun! i rather R prefers to latch on quietly. my mum always shakes her head when she sees how i dance while latching him.

Phoebe
u not SAHM ah? i confuse u wif some other mummies in sept thread whom r SAHM.
perhaps u kena banned coz of some contents in there again. probably the story tt daisybuttons came up wif! hahahahaha
haven emailed u the pix yet....

Coral / Jo
I bought the CGZ at Metro paragon..now think think like eXp leh..seeing u, huijun and jenny bought cheap..I bought $29.90 ..

Momconomics
If i happen to drop by international plaza might join u mummies for lunch ya.. cos me will be running some HB erands there leh..hope can complete by 1245 so that i can join in for the lunch since i will be around that corner...

Jenny
Haha..i am as bad as you..my MIL like Coral's MIL also bought those Pasar Malam clothes for J to wear during CNY.. wah pianz those kind really look *OGIBALA* lor..so me confirm not gonna let J wear... Those were supper dupper Obit kind..Was glad that u found CS for Jo..

Selina
Me nowadays kind of old liao..mark my calender for Fox sales at tampines than forget all about it..until u posted here.. sad man..miss it..I like the ON u bought Caleb really Xin Fu hor.. btw the shoe spree still yet to confirm cos the quota still not hit 20pairs yet..

Jasmine
yah tt day when we wnt to sep thread gathering, i was astonished to find tt there were only 3 boys! and they had so many pretty girls to chose ard! hehehe

jenny,
u accidently make ur mil happy hor?
actually y'day wanna sms u about the aloe vera gel start with 'j'. think my boy got eczema. on his face, there is a red patch & peel off skin. at the end, rush down to tanglin mall to buy the cream.
remember jo oso had it previously, rite? how long to recover?

Doreen
So sad D haven ok yet..than now cough? Better take care hor.. speedy recovery for D
The ON OOS no problem lah..anyway me now waiting for lengleng's side..she tell me mine's gonna ship here after CNY..

Phoebe
i WISHED i was a SAHM! but reality bites! i am not.
at work now lah. can only access forum, cant access my external emails and all. and many sites kena filtered one. si buey sian.

crystallized,
wanna ask u so long liao. u r saying ur mom look after R & ur niece, rite? anyone help her at home or only ur mum alone. u know y i ask u tat? cos i 'm telling my mil about ur mum can handle 2 bb at the same time. my mil said impossible cos 3 of them cant' cou dim' my boy. some more ur mum hav 2 bb. if yes, ur mum is a super nanny liao.
but frm the pics i saw, i think R very gentle & q behave. not like A. he very guai guai and hold his both hand frm all the pcis i saw at Sept forum hor.

coral,
my boy use pampers active baby. exp but very gd use during nite time. i didnt change him for 10 hrs & didnt leak.

jrt
me will also be banned from certain sites if contained banned words (defined by IT dept)

but lucky can access private emails

Hi mums

anyone bought a playmat for ur babies who are learning to flip? my boy is abt 3 months plus now... and mum always put him on the bed with changing mat.. me afraid he wont have a chance to learn how to flip...

any advice?

Crystallized, my Char opposite from yoru R. Cahr will be angry if I move while she's latching. But this Mummy cant keep still, when i latch I like to do things so i walk around then she'll get super angry and cry so now I gotta guai guai sit and latch and even go shopping I try to find a place to sit or go nursing room cos she angry when I shop while she latch. Maybe her daddy pyscho her cos my hb prefer I hide to lacth than do it in public.

Jasmine, thanks for the feedback. The NTUC my Mum went to dont have the Pampers active bb, so I got her to buy Mammy poko. Mammy Poko also as good. Like you sometimes at nite 10+hrs never change also wont leak.

morning mummies...

Gathering -
rushing out for meeting soon, but juz checked with my hubby.. we are okay to open up our house for the baby gathering on 25 feb if u mummies want to come... my place is at Hougang St 51... but i will need Selina's help in organizing though... and need some of u to bring e baby playmat as i dont hv anything for bbies to lie on e floor with... nursing room will be arranged.. if u girls dont mind....

Coral,
yes, pampers & mammy poko quite gd absorb. but not pampers baby dry as u said early. cheap & no good. lucky u didnt buy cos very small cutting.

i feel so stress....like being "watched"

my MIL just came over...see hw i dry the clothes on poles then comment that "machine wash" t shirts v crumpled, later if my hb wear out, people will laugh at him...she used to handwash them...i have to look after bb myself do housework n cook, she expect me like "oshin" handwash clothes at riverside ar.

she ask me to do someting online for her, so i have to put aside the things im doing to help her....she still can comment y i put vege in water for so long....im in front of pc

Jasmine
hehehee, yes my mum is super nanny. she handles my niece and R alone. no one at home to help. and she can cook dinner for 6 adults. super rite? and still can manage to wash the milk btls that the 2 babies use. i dunno how she manage but she did it lor. hehehe
in comparison, R is considered guai. my niece is terror! she demands attn and i think she got colic, she will fuss for long hrs one. even i cant stand her. if i need to take care of her alone, i will throw in the towel!
u go and tell ur mum then see wat she says lor.
huh!!!! R is guai? he is so naughty lah! u ask Jo! when she arrived tt day, i tried to take pix of R & K together but R kept fussing and face looked so sour! i carried him almost thru'out the gathering. hands ached like hell. thankfully 4 the sling man.

Coral
at times i will like to move ard when i latch him but most times i prefer to quietly sit down and nurse while i surf the net or read mags. but unfortunately this boy dun allow his mummy to hv a gd time during nursing. Char really opp fr R! R will b angry when i stop moving! he will make angry noises at me leh.

Starz
thks 4 offering ur plc.
i dun hv playmat though.

crystallized,
i must said ur mum really super nanny & grandma!! salute her man..

sure..definitely will tell my mil. now at my hse, mil cook while sil doing others hse work, then fil sit beside my boy & pat him sleep. if he wake up, he will scream, then his grandpa will pat him again. if not, he only sleep half an hrs nia. very jialat...
mil keep saying he very naughty.
no wonder ur mum ask u quickly get 2nd...hehe

Starz

Thanks for offering ur place =) hehe, we can have feb gathering in ur hse & march in mine ? ;)

Selina
if confirm 25 feb, perhaps (I cannot confirmed) i can only pop in depends on the timing and which relative hse we r at..dun cater for me & hubby for this time round.

Jasmine
mu mum dumps both babies in the sarong. so this is easier to take care. no choice oso coz my niece is v demanding. i think she will stop crying when she is older. patting bb to sleep? unfortunately R is not the type tt will b pat to sleep leh. luckily at nite he is relatively fuss free but i noticed he gets up earlier nowadays. last nite i stayed over my mum's plc to latch him. imagine he woke up at 6+am when i got up? and started talking to himself!

jackiejon
actually i am in a dilemma leh. i wan him to flip coz i noe many babies ard his age ard started to flip. but on the other hand when he starts flipping, my mum will hv headache to look aft him and my niece. so i guess will leave things as it is. i will turn him over to train his neck muscles daily though. but this lazy boy dun like tummy time!

jRt
Dont worry let nature take its course. Jonathan was very slow when he was young. Slow in drinking milk, started late in learning to walk, only know how to talk when he was 2 1/2 years old.

Jo & Jenny,

So malu.... I tot all along u gals only talk about diapers mah. Then mention Espire is $10++ nia. I was thinking:" WAH! This diapers is super CHEAP and must be really GOOD! Must go and grab at Jo's neighbourhood shop!" HAHHAHAHA!!!!!!!!!

Momconomics,
My Andrea also uses Drypers, cause i think it's the cheapest brand for diapers liao (tot I didn't "discover" that Espire is the cheapest in Sg
). Cheap and good lah. No rashes leh.

jRt:
My gal also haven flip yet and she is 4 months old liao.

Ladies:
anyone know if can go for jab when bb is sick?
Desiree suppose to go for her 3 jab this sat but she has terrible flu... very pity her.. she seems like diffcult to breathe with the mucus and she so young how to blow out? any idea to solve her prob?

jackie/janice...

my mum say drypers better than huggies wor....ask me to buy back drypers...but sometimes my boy's thigh area near the sticker part got rash le

crystallized,
ic. mil joke tat i'm bad mum.. didnt giv yaolan to my boy & only gav him pacifier after he 1 mth ++.

delphine,
iif i'm not wrong, some clinic will help bb to suck out the mucus. mayb u can check with ur PD?

Diana SG:
Postpone for 1 week, CNY liao leh, scare she's not feeling too good after the jab. then a bit lei chek if go visiting relatives. Can we postponed for 2 weeks?

Jasmine:
Really ar?? then got to check with my PD see if she can do so. Really heart pain to see her in current situation.

Hi Momconomics,
I have just emailed you my hp number. I was on urgent half-day leave this morning, went to my son's school to meet teacher cos someone had taken his shoes when he went for health check-up in school on Friday

delphine,
yes..called ur PD & check wif her. actually i'm down with flu for few days liao. very very scare pass the flu to my boy. as u said, they so young & dunno how to blow out ma..

momconomics,
Mamy Poko. But hor, you can't say which brand is the best. Cos each different brand acts differently on each bb. Mamy Poko is good but I dun like its thickness. Now I'm using Sealer cos I find it as good as Mamy Poko. But for Sealer, buying from supermarket is $3 (per pack) expensive lor. Getting from distributor is cheaper but you need to get in carton.

coral,
can see you really gan cheong just now. Smart enough to sms me cos was in nursing room.
Ok talking about Pampers and Mamy Poko hor, I find that MP is better than Pampers in turn of absorb. When I use Pampers on Jolene last time, i realised her butts sometimes a bit wet.

crystallized,
I dunno leh, you typed "rxn", I dun even know wat it means haha///
No lah, just tat... aiya, I just dun wan to let her have the idea tat I'm trying to make her happy lah.

phoebe,
why kena blocked by chin leng?

Esther,
Aiyo so ex ah... yours more "branded" haha...
Did you call me last Fri? I got a missed call. I only saw your sms when I got back on car haha... Chinatown very packed and noisy.
sometimes very mao tun hor? MIL bought clothing, we find the clothing obit, but dun let bb wear like we so bad. Let bb wear, we not happy. Anyway hor, I din let my gals wear the clothings MIL bought leh. You know whY, not I bad lah... Last year she bought one dress and one pair of shoes, both too small lah. My gal 1 year old leh, she bought 6-12mths. Of cos cannot wear lah. So ended she went to exchange for bigger size lah. Came back too big. So I told her suan le, I keep first. Then hor, I keep till I forgot leh. Tat day I took out, the dress too small le haha... Then this round, the one she bought for Jaslyn looks ok, but the dress she bought hor, very big keke... think Jolene needs to wait another 3 years then can wear. I'm thinking if should bring back to exchange for a smaller pc, but bu shun lu for me leh. One thing to console myself, she din buy from pasar malam keke...

Jasmine,
Ya lor, I "made" her happy lor. well, at least she din did/talked stupid things on sat and she left after a while. But pissed me off was, she saw I was patting Jaslyn to sleep and I told her she wanna sleep. MIL kept talking then Jaslyn very kapoh, turned to see who was talking then eyes big big liao. I ended passed Jaslyn to MIL to carry lah. My hb came into the room saw his mum carried Jaslyn, was a bit angry cos he already told her Jaslyn and Jolene were sleeping.
Have you let PD check the rashes? Confirm is eczema or not, dun anyhow scare yourself. If is minor one, just take good care and dun let it spread. Then will be ok. The Aloe Vera starts with "J", I can't remember is spelled as "Jobora" or wat. But Guardian Pharmacy only got 2 type of Aloe vera, you can check with the staff or doc on duty. So, how is the rashes area after you applied teh cream from Tanglin Mall?
Jo ah, she recovered when she 1 year +. Just 2 days ago, realised near her mouth area got a small red patch. I'm crossing my fingers it will get well soon.

aspialle,
why dun you tell your mil "I dunno how to handwash, why dun you help me?"
My mum also machine wash t-shirt, as long as din spin dry for too long and pull it straight to hang dry, bu hui crumpled dao na li qu de ma.
I more worse, I throw everything into dryer. Come out more crumpled. I dun even bother to iron.

Janice,
HAHAHAHA.... You got lor, buy espire for Andrea hahaha... Andrea will ask you "mummy, you buy this for me for wat??"

delphine,
bb can't take jab when sick. Must wait till fully recovered. At least 2 weeks later. Some kiasu doc will tell you 3 weeks later. Since 1 week later is CNY, wait till after CNY in case of fever and there's no doc available during this period.
Go and buy pigeon that nose sucker thingy to suck out the mucus.

jackiejon
yep, i am letting things take its course.
i am not v worried as i understd every child's development is different.

Jasmine
they so funny... babies w/o pacifier and yao lan better mah. no need to headache... when i go cruise, i think i will sure carry R in sling whole day coz i am his yaolan.

delphine
cannot take jab if bb flu, i got a mum's frd does not knw bb is sick, after taking jab, the brain got damage...better don't hor

jenny
i will do the same as you, have to "smack" the clothes pull a bit , then hang dry ok liao mah...
i still have to look after 3 mth bb cook dinner and do other chores...where got energy n time to handwash....

then hor the bb clothes i dry on the hanger, she have to re-hang for me saying that its easier to dry this way....ask me y vege soak in water so long...blah blah...follow me on my back to see every single ting i do...if i listen to watever her style, i becum her maid liao....its my home i got my own way of doing tings mah..right anot...a bit piss off leh.Tngs like hw/where to hang the bb bath tub, she also want to comment ...like as if her house.luckily not living together leh
Am i too petty to be piss off? its not the first time she doing that leh...i got my "ren" limit mah

crystallized,
same as u. i'm my boy yaolan EVERY nite. hehe...i'm willing to do tat. if not, how i wanna bring him back to m'sia? i purposely train him sleep without yaolan. kekeke....
but hor, when ppl carry my boy to let him sleep & said 'i carry u cos u dun hav yaolan' then i a bit angry lor..

jenny,
ok..think last week near his ear & cheek there got small patch of redness & dry. then i suspect it's eczema. & so qiao tat day doreen show us his son pics & i ask u about diff between milk rashes & eczema, remember? then after ur explanation hor, i saw my son face (tat area) become obvious lor tt patch become bigger.
but i think it's not itchy then A didnt scratch it. i tot to wait till this fri then only check with PD. meanwhile, just clean it with aloe vera gel & tat cream at nite. this morning check, still ok.
will see how tonite when i go back.
when jo got this eczema? hav to tak so long to recover>