(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Jasmine,
Milk rash is the residue left over after each feeding that we din clean properly. It will accumulate and when skin get sensitive, it will become patches of reddness and will be itchy. Usually if got proper care, eg. use clean handkerchief to wipe face after each feed, it will goes off.
Eczema depends on which type. There are different kinds. Some very serious, some mild. Milk rashes, if din take good care, will turn into eczema. Eczema like milk rash, reddness, itchy, skin surface rough, to some extend cases --> skin peel, some even bleed. Some will have little dots, chu chu de. Usually for eczema, lots of moisturizer is required, bb cannot be too hot. Must wear 100% cotton material.
If can't confirm is eczema, better bring bb to see doc. But the cream they prescribed, is usually steriod creams. For very worse case, apply very mild layer of the cream to the infected area once or twice a day. Once improved, stop using.

For Jolene, we will use a tissue drip with water to wipe her face after each feed, then throw. Never reuse it to clean other parts of the face. The handkerchief must be changing to a new pc.

Coral,
My FIL? He keeps going overseas to tour. I find him really nice leh, he got ask my Mil wanna go (though they are no longer in good terms). My Mil always say no. But when he goes off, she will say things like "your father goes enjoy himself..." kind of words leh.
Though they are not in good terms, my FIL still treats my MIL well. Is my MIL who keeps finding faults with him. Very poor thing lor. Some more we also cham. If we go out with FIL for makan or wat, and if my MIL or BIL knows hor, we die ah.

Jenny

has been havin a lot of buffets lately myself, so was trying to cut down the sin ;p

ur MIL really shen zai fu zhonbg bu zhi fu !

The Nam Seng Clinnc, do u have the number ? , when close & open, need to book appt ?

Coral, thanks for the info =)

Jenny, going overssea is one thing, nut I think when a person reach a certain age, will hope to have a nice warm house to go back to and have a good partner to accompany him. Too bad for yoru FIL. Hope your MIL kai qiao soon.

Jo,
Ha, then you order, we eat, you see only hahaha...
Ya, agreed lor. I told my hb his mum very xin fu liao, still asking for so much.
I have the contact, wait hor, I go dig out. I think you better go and q the no., will be faster than you call. Cos hor, call hor, the q no. starts from No. 40...

coral,
Ya, I agreed. I ever told hb, men very easy to satisfy one... all they need is go home after work, got a warm house to rest and a hot dinner to eat. My FIL is not tat kind of man who asked for a lot. He never asked for a clean place, all he wants is only a hot dinner. But she also can't give him. Imagine, if she cooks, she can reheat the leftover food for the past few days and except my fil to eat. If my FIl dun eat, she angry. I dunno wat to say about her, hb and his siblings too. MIL got a period of time keep calling them to complain and ask for $ leh. Till everyone sees the caller id the call from home, no one dares to answer. She even called my 1st SIL and command her to give her monthly allowance of $100. My 1st SIL is a homemaker, where she find $ to give my mil lah? I told hb, his mum herself is a homemaker with no income, $ all from fil. So, how can she excepts a homemaker to give her monthly allowance when she dun have income?? Some more hor, last time there's an issue hor, my hb told her got to inform the 2 sisters, mil told hb "your 2 sis jia chu qu le, no need to involve them". Wah liew, when I heard that, my jaws almost dropped! The 2 daughters married liao, then no longer her kids le meh? Then now, she goes and asks them for $$$???
There's one time hor, I was bathing Jolene and hb was cleaning up Jaslyn (she poo). Then mil called, we busy so din answer phone. She keep calling and calling (home and hps) till I fedup and told hb to answer the call. Hb dun want, ended he unplug the home phone and turn hp to slient mode. He only called back when he's free. The 1st thing he said in the phone to his mum "stop calling non stop when no one answer the phone. the kids need to sleep. we din answer mean we busy, not as free as you at home".
To me, my mil din offer any help from my pregnancies till kids are born. Since she din offer any help, then pls, dun add burden to me.

Jenny,
U so funny, say she is jing shen chong I was laughing and my colleague ask me why.I also cannot imagine got many spider web at her house, so jialet
I have not buy yet, but coral cheong to buy liao yesterday. She will post the pictJ

Hi Coral,

no prob. glad u found it. wow u super fast leh... cheong down immd yest liao... u really gd at bargaining woh. me usu will ask 1 time, if they reduce $1-2, i will take le. but if im w my mum or sis, they'll bargain for even lower price until can get the lowest of it... hee...

Selina, thanks. btw, tink we not gng grandparents' plc on chu-yi le, cos this yr is my parents' plc for gathering during chu-yi. my father side relatives usu rotate and take turn to offer our hse for gathering during CNY. so tis yr we'll b at my parents' plc, don tink will go out to bai nian le.

coral,
really? A look like caleb. then must ask selina liao.

Jenny,
oic. thanks for the clarification. think A is not milk rashes. anyway, will check wif PD next friday when bring him for jab. time being, will mil wipe his face with wet cotton bud. is all the aloe vera gel suitable for babies or must specify for baby nia?
hope wont turn to b eczema. A hav a habit to rub his eyes if he cranky want to sleep. then the surface become red red.
then ur mil so free at home but doing nothing?? no wonder u oso dun wan to go back. will jolene & jaslyn reject their grandma when u all go back?

wei kuan,
hee... so you can imagine how, how I trained my hb to do housework lor. he never does housework last time one. Their place hor, can dun wash clothings one hor. Like wear all the clothes in the wardrobe till nothing to wear leh hor, then take some to wash one. Very dirty one lah.
I told him he can't do nothing at home and I have to take all the housework cos I'm working too. We ever had a huge quarrel and I told him unless he helps, cos it takes both to build up a family, not me alone. If he can't do it, we shall divorce and go separate ways.

Jasmine,
For rashes, better check with doc lor.
Is best to get the 100% aloe vera. So far, I only know this "Jobora" can be used on infants. Q ex for a tube. I think big tube is close to $20. The small tube hor cost $10 liao, very small tube nia.
If not, you can get directly from aloe vera plant lor. Troublesome wor.
Aiya, I dunno wat my MIL does at home lah, everytime see her is eat and sleep. Then keep complaining here pain there pain. My FIL say her, no exercise, din let body move a bit of cos here pain there pain. Wah liew, kena scolded by her lor.

Ha, forgot to mention, another ji sheng chong is my 1st bil. He's going to 40 soon, and has stopped working since Year 2001 or 2002, I can't remember liao. His reason? He got "er ming" wor. I told hb my colleague got kidney problem and needs to go dialysis still goes to work everyday. Handicappied ppl also working. "Er Ming" small issue nia, cannot work. Lazy say lazy lah. So Wei Kuan, you see, is 2 ji sheng chong at home hor.

Jo,

Nam Seng Clinic
Dr Koh Swee Hai
$01-22, Beauty World Centre,
144 Upper Bt Timah Rd, 12KM,
Singapore 588177
Tel: 6468 2824

Operating hrs:

Mon to Sat:
0930 to 1300 hrs
1500 to 1700 hrs
1900 to 2100 hrs

Sun and PH:
0900 to 1300 hrs

Call to double check operating hrs. It keeps changing. I ever waited till almost 11pm once.

jenny,
oo...think can buy aloe vera from market. even troublesome can cure is better lol.
hohoho...the way u describe 2 'ji sheng chong' very funny.
yeah...agree wif u. er ming just a small problem nia. tell u hor, my mil is a superwoman, no one can beat her. she had heart problem, but she can do all the housework. mop floor (not wif mop, use old cloth lel), handwash all the clothes (included FIL). u cant see a dust in my hse. i'm not comparing our mil. just i'm pei fu her lor. even me oso pai seh in front of her. wanna help her. but she always said i only need lok after A, then they can do their work lel.
she always assign work for FIL, said if not he will b gong gong sit at home. now his new task is look after my son. hehe...
when she gav 2nd child, doc ask her to stop cos her heart problem. but she still gav total 5 child.

bunny,
really look like Caleb arr?

hmm...kai bin look like aspialle 's son. then A look like Caleb. so cute...

Good Morning Mummies

Coral,
You bringing your gal for her jab at KKH tomorrow morning, right?

After the jab, are you free to drop by at my mum's place to collect the "things" which I promised you?

RASHES
jenny's right, use hazeline cream. R's rashes was so bad, it spread fr left cheek to right cheek. last wk when we saw PD, he prescribed him cream to apply but din get better. then my mum suggested hazeline. i was against it initially but decided to give it a try. One day only and his condition improved greatly. else his cheeks looked so reddish like kena slapped how many times!

tdy on leave but am entertaining my dear R! pop in later to catch up on the postings...

Jenny, your MIL place so dirty how to bring bbs there?

Bunny, I'm the kind want somethign must get immediately else whole nite cant sleep. Normally I dont bargain but this time round I have to. Cos I need to justify to my MIL that I buy cos very cheap so she wont say how come she already bought 1 piece I still buy some more. And also to make things easier for hb lor, so he wont be sandwiched. Aiya, very difficult when stay with inlaws not much freedom to do many things. Like my MIl will ask hb how much I earn how much I give my Mum for taking care of Char. But surprisingly she thinks I give my Mum too little so ask my hb to top up.

Crystallized, hope R will enjoy latching today! Cahr very easily distracted nowadays. Want to drink milk but want to look at pple tv, scenery outside, so she has problem latching cos cant see anything when facing my tummy while suckling...

Jackiejon, not sure if i can drop by or not leh. Cos the last tiem roudn remember I went after her jab? She was so tired and got cranky in then end never really bond with Joanna. Opps, I have nto posted the pic yet. Maybe I can try to go collect from you at Tanjojng Pagar?

Jasmine,
See, if one wants to do, can do even she got illness or wat.
Your mil and mine are totally 2 different ppl. Your mil not superwoman liao lor, is wonderwoman!
I tell you hor, I dun like my mil to come over my place one. She will use her ways at my place, but now she dun really dare liao. She knows I not happy when my place is dirty lor.
Her kitchen cannot step in one. Floor super oily, can see my own footmarks one leh. THen hor, bones din throw into rubbish bin, all over the sink top with ants crawling everywhere. Even after eating hor, the dining table also din wipe, bowls can been seen in the sink. Leftover food keep into the kitchen cabinet for next makan session. I saw ants crawling leh.
There's one time, I scared till dunno wat. YOu know what happened? We were eating at the dining table, suddenly a lizard crawled up to the table. Since then, I stopped eating there. It was during the time I still pak tor with hb. You tell me lah, how to eat in peace?? I never have reunion dinner at my mil's place, before or after marriage. We ever ate once only, but was like 2 or 3 years back at a restuarant. She dun wan to go one, she said she can cook. I told hb she cook i dun wan to eat. Wo chi bu xia!

coral,
you can bluff your mil the price mah, she won't know one mah.
maybe wat you can do is, wear C nice nice out to bai nian, then at home change to the one tat your mil bought lor. At home mah, so ok lor.
Wah, at least your mil not bad leh. I think my MIL thinks I gave my mum too much $. So she is trying to squeeze $ from me and hb leh. Not that I give too much to my mum,but my mum is looking after my 2 gals leh, I have to pay her one mah. Cos my mum rejects others to look after my kids, she lost income leh. Some more I already "under pay" my mum liao. She is not taking the market rate from me leh, she said yi shi yi shi jiu hao, so she only takes $800 from me monthly. My mum evens told me to stop giving her the monthly allowance that i used to give her. She said give her when she no longer looking after my kids. My mum very nice mum. She already "under paid", and still dig $ to buy milk powder, diaper when I forgot to buy over, pay her she dun wan. She also buy clothings and toys for my kids.
From my mil views hor, she feels tat grandma looks after grandchildren no need to pay one. Cos I think hor, my 2nd SIL din pay her last time when she looked after her son!

Jrt,
Hope today ur R will latch as much as u want.

Jenny,
I pity ur FIL. You MIL damn lazy. You so clever to train ur hb. My MIL opposite of ur MIL. She mops the floor everyday, she too clean till I scare. Even my hb (when not married) go home, she will ask him to wash his foot outside then can come in.(water already prepared outside). So my hb pick up the habit of being very clean. So all the housework he do loh. The only One thing I in charge are wash cloths, only put in the washing machine and folding. Think it their habit from young. Actually I am not a very tidy person can live at anywhere whether clean or not, but hb cannot even stand some dirt on the floor.

Jenny, my MIL very thrifty person, so she'll feel bad if i any how spend money, and I dont want to lie lor. Also dont want my MIL to feel upset to see me buy another piece, cos she'll know I dont like the one she buy, but if I tell her so chaep I buy, she'll understand cos she'll say so cheap can buy can buy. haha, I actually bad person to not like the clothes she buy but still trying so hard to not hurt her feeliungs, like a be hypocritical hor. No choice lah, be pple's DIL is like tat.

jenny,
wah...ur mil very jialat lel. how to eat when the lizard crawled up to the table? thanksful u hav such great mum to help u look after ur 2 princesses.
better dun talk about ur mil again, if not, make u so angry & no mood to hav lunch hor.
mil very nice person. but hor i hav pressure when i got my new hse lol. told hb earlier dun ask me everything must follow ur mum style hor. i'm not strong as ur mum. haha...

bunny
ok then see u at the gathering

coral, momconomics
looks like 3 of us went thru same ordeal. my bill for tis preg also same same as momconomics.

jasmine
ha ha... twins... but A looks really grown up now. different from earlier pixs u posted.

jo
actually i prefer buffet too cos i going alone so very challenging to bring food leh. if u dun mind buffet, i can order

GATHERING
=========
hb might come over after his RT. so coral dun worry got partner for your hb liaoz. some more jenny's hb will be there.

jenny
sounds so familiar, tink my MIL and urs can " jie bai" as jin lan sisters..heehee everything she also want red too...some of my clothes are black , easier to match clothes, she told me to buy red ones next time.she want me to follow her methods pf taking care children too...my boy likes to suck his fingers..if i see it i will give him pacifier and told him not to do it...MIL says let him suck if not he got nothing to do, not dirty one cos its his own hands...then in ntuc when my bb get near to freezer dept i will cover him with blanket cos he is wearing shorts and he is only 3 mths, she told me dun need to cover, let him get used to it??

Jenny, you confirm going gathering or not? Cso tot you need to bai nian? No need to worry, I never tell hb abt Aspire, so you wont be embarrass to meet him.

Wei Kuan, my case with MIL quite ok lah. She not a bad person, just abit of freedom issue. No matter what not own mum so more difficult lah.

jenny,
lucky my hb not going cos he want to know who is Jenny (the Espire promoter)sure 1 day he will see u cos u going to Pandan so often. I will be there every sunday only.

wei kuan,
haha... your mil like my mum, my mum one day mops at least 2 times and dunno sweep how many times with the magic cleaner. I very scare my mum come to my place cos she will nag at me. My mum standard very high one, I cannot meet her standard.
Wah liew... I dun wan to meet your hb ah. Or he wanna thank me huh hahaha... He tried liao ah. You bor feedback to the rest hahaha...
Hey, you stay at Pandan till wat time on Sun? I will be there on Fri evening, sometimes sat evening and every Sun late afternoon. Sometimes I stay over till Mon then go office directly. Din see your black lancer leh.

coral,
no lah, white lies is good mah

At least you take into her consideration.
For me, my heart dead with my mil, tat I no longer care she happy or not. She and me are just 2 different ppl, just do the way we like. Tats what my hb said. He said no need to do things to pls his mum cos I'm not her.
Wah liew coral, you are so good! Alamak I forgot abt the espire thingy liao, die ah!
If confirm going, think won't stay too long lor. I got to see my "time table". Bo pian, too many relatives liao. Sian leh, very tiring one, I hate to bai nian, like so fake like tat. Anyway Jo's place at Bt Batok, so think should be ok. My relatives all at west.

Jasmine,
My hb said that lizard "stays" under the table. Tat means, tat ti

aspialle,
haha, really sound alike! Ya, they can jie bai wor haha

jenny,
I only drive during weekday, weekend my hb dun have co car so he is the one to drive. he sent us there and go work during weekend and will be at pandan around 5-6pm. around that time then u will see the balck car loh.
have u collect ur new car?what the color?

coral
same lah. R getting v kpo nowadays as well. cannot concentrate while latching. keeps unlatching! i think we will burn alot of calories while latching them. at least i think i do coz my R super demands me to b on the go while i latch him.

Wei kuan
yah, tdy can let R has his milk buffet. its really messy tdy. i let him feed on demand. dun care as long as he latch. he still fusses though, but can manage.

ok me gg to cook my fish soup 4 lunch now.

i'm back..

the postings are so fast!! so i nv really go read lar.. but i saw the artwork done by esther so cute & nice..

anyway, the gathering i can't go..
cos CNY & we cant guo nian..

677152.jpg

677153.jpg

677154.jpg

Jenny
EsXXXE good wor diff from others hahahahahahaha...

Huijun
R is so cute, sticking out the tounge.. i like that pics has capture liao ..haha gonna do an artwork on it hee hee..J and J if Rhys gor gor Yi Qing Bia Lian hor than we go for R bah.. er..cannot leh still got KB gor gor alamak!!!

Jasmine
Haha thanks captured A liao..

Selina
Nice to hear that u drove Caleb smoothly throughtout the journey.. So happy for you so next time can fn xin le yeah!! BTW hor, still waiting for the reply on shoes leh..so sad..I realise that gold pair also abit loose wor..

wei kuan,
I see... no wonder I never see your car lah. I usually reach Pandan tat timing too.
Collected liao, you din see meh haha... at the usual lot, silver color.
which type of fish soup you wan? Fish and papaya soup very easy to cook one, throw everything in nia.

Jenny
Haha steady poon pipi... I think i saw that in somewhere leh..err let me ask my hubby earlier on dunno saw that kids CS at where.. i try and check it out for u if i happen to chance upon it will text u k

jasmine
she's 3.5mths liao..
now she's trying to learn to crawl.. & when frustrated will be cranky..
torturing me everyday

i'm going to surrender soon!!

Huijun,

PAPAYA FISH SOUP
=================

1 white fish tail or fish bones or fish meat ~ about 1kg
100g black beans
1 raw or half-ripe papaya, about 1kg - cut into cubes/wedges
4 slices old ginger
1.5litres boiling water
2 Tablespoons oil

Heat oil & fry ginger slices, then fry fish in oil until brown.

Then put all ingredients into the slow cooker and simmer for about 2 to 3 hrs - generally until the soup smells really fragrant