(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Crystalised, last oct I went Italy help colleague buy 2 LV, according to her they're more than 50% cheaper than the retail price in Spore leh. I personally not LV fan so not very sure.

Crystallized,
ok lah... but sometimes will think whether is it I got problem or not? Coz I now only express twice a day leh. See how lor... envy you leh... >1 litre... Me now drop until 270ml max a day nia...

Wendy, I understand your frustrations. it's like how come hb not on the same page rite? ya, we expect them to be in sync and suppoort us durign this period, however, at times they seem to be so unaware fo the situation and get on our nerves. Many told me to forgive them cos they're also learning. I'm trying my best to be more forgiving, but many times I still end up disappointed and frustrated. Hope you can feel better soon. Today I also dont hv bottles to store my milk luckily I keep extra liners in office for just in case situations. Maybe you can consdier that too.

wendy
aiyoh... dun get so angry... luckily managed to find a plc to temp store ur BM> nxt time carry some milkbags and store in ofc. i usually keep inside the bag used to hold BM. coz i am a v careless person and 4get things easily. rather, my hb is better at packing things and will rem to pack 4 me.

yah u r not complaining abt the expressing part, he shldnt say tt. i guess ur hb will noe u r upset. shld tell him how u feel. dun keep it bottled up. cheer up k

Coral
supply got dip abit these few days. coz i had anticipated supply dips when i return to work fully, i make sure i "train" my boobs to produce more than enuff b4 i came back, thus when supply dips, at least its still enuff 4 R lor. i will make record of how much i pump each session so i can keep track. pump 4 sessions alrdy tiring. cant imagine pumping for 8 sessions. but initially when i started to express and build supply, i did pump a lot of times... like every 3 hrly lor. now got system liao, so can pump 4 times for every 24 hrs.

Jackiejon, type "
your_image.gif
" excluding the "". Cos if I dont add the "", it'll end up asking me for picture then you cant see the command. Got it? Your pict can't be too big size too. 600x600

Opps, they still dont show ok, type "\image {picture's name}" without any space in between the words in the"". Or you can look up help below.

coral
wah if 50% cheaper then really worth the buy man...

vivian
pump so much but R only drink 50-60%... end up i donate oso. my mum kept saying got so much supply 4 wat.

but my fren did tell me when i wean off later, might hv problem since over supply. aiyah dun care abt tt 1st lah. now juz concentrate on pumping. i pump as much as my boobs can give.

Crystallized
only reveal little bit nia lah......hee hee ok ""ZIP**rhahahaha

Anyway to let them come..else i be very pek-chek

vivian
ya lor everytime i visit yrs hor only see the birth story part nia leh...than i think think u need ork than pump, than take care R where got time..but really hope to see yr R pics update real soon hor

crystallized....i meant comparing prices between spore and europe..cheaper by 30% at the most...

comparing between itay n paris....paris is cheaper by 20-30 dollars...

Crystallised, myb poor breast hor, last time I pump everytime I latch Char on. Sometimes i can pump upto 1hr. My breast super sore. These 2 wkes I only pump when i work and latch her on directly. Then my breast not so painful. Do you find it very cold to pump in office? i dread it. the pump so cold, my breast warm. But no choice.

Momconomics, do you subrtact away the VAT? Bcos after deducting the VAT my fren say that cheap leh. My hb also say can buy, he wanted to buy for me, but I dont like leh, cos alot of Pasar malam copy Gucci and LV bags.

Was just copying some photos from my camera to my laptop... hee... just to share...
664796.jpg

Another superman pose...

664797.jpg

First time wearing JShopper Tee and Fox shorts. Hee..

hi hi esther..
I think if we are bfg..menses might not be here so early leh..only a handful have menses that came back..me also waiting for mine..keke..

Hi hi lena..
Oic..u mean bcoz of ur feeling thats why u decide to pray to bed god ahh..my mum only told me that bed god will come & play with babies..thats why sometimes babies will auto-smile on their own when they are sleeping & some will like cry ailttle when in their dreams too..

Hi hi babygrace/storm..
U so funny on the jrt..keke..

Hi hi weikuan..
Dun shave Rs hair lah..its very rare to see babies with so much hair leh..dun shave leh..i was told by one of my colleague that when babies have a lot of hair,its bcoz the mummy has a very gd diet during pregnancy & baby absorb all the nutrients..thats why baby will have lotsa hair when born..

Hi hi crystallized..
Wow..u very wen-xin leh..aa..hw did u know that u r preggy when u r 3 wks preggy ahh?wat signs did u have?so u pump at every 6hrs ahh..will u get bloated if u dun pump when the time is up?hw long each session u pump?hw do u knw u r ovulating?as in u hv those yellowish milky discharge?i m confused..thks..i didnt really find place to store the EBM, just soak the bottles with the EBM into the lock-lock container..then bcoz the water was cold..so at least can "dong" till hubby is here with my liners..

hi hi vivian..
oh, i oni bot 2 bottles for the pump..then i will pour into the milkbags & wash the pump for the next use..

hi hi coral..
ya lor..now aft this incident, i will store extra milkbags in the office..it's not easy to be forgiving..but i will try..the more i think, the mroe upset i get lor..anyway, got to tell myself to remain calm coz i dun want to affect my mood later for my next session also..thks ahh..

momconomics,
thanks. I also think the elastic like very tight. The shorts like very small like that. So afraid that Rhys cannot wear liao so faster let him wear. Heng still a bit loose. Can maybe wear for one more mth. I rem KaiBin also have the same shorts but in blue color.

haha Fox FANS!

I also have that shorts i think most mummy have hor i mean our boi boi
ya agree momconomics its tight leh..

Vivian
i like R superman shot..after meeting D yday kindof wanna meet up again..hopefully can gather more mummy to go for aquaducks trial after CNY..Vivian yr artwork u use photoshop rite guess what.. i use powerpoint to do all my artwork hee hee

jackiejon, I usually open the pic in paint and then go to image stretch/skew to reduce the pecent. Sometimes I have to reduce to 30% of originakl size b4 it works.

hi hi vivian/esther..
nice shots of both ur boys..indeed it's a milestone to be marked for remembrance of their achievement..so nice..remind me that i got to go & capture more shots on Mav liao..yeah..

Esther,
how you know I use Photoshop har? Me interested in the swimming thingy. But most probably will wait till Rhys is 6mth old ba... but me definitely interested...

Vivian
I hor got read posting everyday mah..that time u did an artwork for D remember.....Ya aquaducks trial if respond is good fr mummies i will host it..most likely April..cos that's when most bb reach 6mths le

Coral
Cos that's my pastime rhahahaha

crystallized,
got ur PM liao. hehe..at least i do not need to call u 'crystallized' when meet up.

wendy,
don't angry & upset wif ur hb lal. *smile*
i understand ur feeling. but hor, sometimes ppl will b very 'gong' - blur one.
this happen to me once. everyday i will pack my barang barang to work. that's one day, when i wanna pump, i noticed tat i only bring 1 ameda bottle (mine is dual pump ma). cant blaim anyone cos it's my fault. got no choice, only can pump one side then continue pump another side.
i still owe u my address, later sms u. my hb wonder wats our 2 boy will react when they meet up. hehe...

esther,
Jovan very cute lel. my SIL did the same style for my boy too.

Jovan very fair hor.

this thread runs as fast as the japan rail man! SLOW down mummies!

Coral
cannot pump for 1 hr lah... sure sore. i pump for max 35 mins on both boobs. and until the milk jets is only 1 or none. usually i wait till no more milk jets out. no leh, i dun find it so cold to pump in ofc. my pump is not cold. its in air con rm but temp ard 24-25 deg. so its alrite. the rm i used to pump can adjust temp so i am ok. at times when my boobs r super engorged, i will use hot towel or hot btl. then if cold, can hold on to the hot btl lor.

Esther
i wanna get the bandana oso!!!! R gonna b botak tmrw so i need to cover his head when we go out. wherr u buy ah? u SAHM mummy, noe all the lobangs rite?
J sooooo cute!!!!

Wendy
initial symptoms were lower tummy cramps once every 2-3 days. it happened fr the wk i was ovulating all the way till i was 5 wks pregnant. i knew this is certainly uncommon coz it has nvr happened b4. then nausea came in (no vomitting then). and my maternal instinct were pretty strong oso! hahahaha
gg toilet more frequently was another obvious sign.
i can tahan abt 7.5 hrs max interval lor. by then boobs will b v hard liao. i dun like to wait till its so hard coz v painful and when i massage oso like massage rocks! max i pump is 35 mins each session. i wun go beyond tt.
ovulating coz got mucus discharge mah.

i heard of this myth lah. dunno true anot. 2nd time mummies can verify this. go and look at the spiral circle at the back of ur baby's head (dunno wat this is called). if its clockwise direction, ur nxt baby will b a BOY, anti-clockwise, its a GIRL.

R's one is clockwise, meaning me gonna hv another son the nxt round. i wan a DAUGHTER!!!!

jenny & bbgrace, go and check on jolene & joshua's head tonite!

Hi working mummies,
sometimes I wonder how come you gals still can chat during working hours, really made me envy. My workstation is just in front of my boss's rm, and he has been bad mood since 1st day of this year, can't even got time to read the postings.

Coral,
I also tried to attach my baby photo but can't, must I save the photo into the PC 1st? Can I attached it direct from the CD?

Selina,
I saw you have done an updating for the Oct babies, here is the information for my baby, will try to show you all my youngest prince.
Name: Kennedy
D.O.B.: 26 Sept 2006
Any other information missing?

CNY Goodies
============
Any mummies got lobang for the CNY goodies like homemade love letters, pineapple tarts, etc... can give me the contact numbers?
Anyone buying bak kwa from Fragrance and Mei Zhen Xiang??

wendy
ya loh... bed god can protect ur bb from falling off the bed...

menses
Mommies who had already come menses, do u experience pain ard ur 'mei mei' area??? i feel the pain leh... this is 2nd time i experience this pain when i have menses... dunnoe is it ok???

crystallized
i heard from my mil is see ur bb nipple, if is a dash means girl, if normal means boy, got to see both side...

LittleKid can leh, I sometimes attach from my thumb drive too. mayeb your pic too big lor. Did they ask you to downsize?

Crystallized, my office temp not adjustable lor. i always bring a hot cup of water with me to hold, but in the end still cold. My poor breasts, kena tortured by me to squeeze more milk out. I train the so hard but still cant match your supply. Too bad my supply only enuf for Char not a drop more...Actually, now within 15mins I can complete 90% of the pump but the last bits to dry up my breast can take another 15mins...

esther, my favourite pasttime too.

Lena, my mum say opp from your MIL leh. If dash(i.e sink in) means boy, if normal (i.e protrude out) means girl leh.

Jackijon, you did it!

R fringe very long and thinking of as well shave all as her fringe touch her eyes liao. Or maybe I just trim the front but do not dare, seem like a dangerous job.

R nipples' 1 side inverted, the other side protrude. how?

Coral
i noe how terrible it feels to express when ur hands r so cold. i expressed once at paragon nursing rm. my hand was so cold and i worried when i massaged using cold hands, it gives reverse effect. u noe rite? cold will ease engorgement while hot will help in expressing.

Jackie_jon
joanna looks mixed!
happy little baby!

since ur gal talking about bb nipple, i noticed my boy nipple got a white dot (only left side). anyone know wat's tat mean arr? milk?

And also my boy keep on shake his head, think about 10-20 times before he wanna to sleep. MIl wonder anything happen to my son & ask me to check wif u gals. ihb & i answer her tat my boy wanna make himself giddy then only can sleep. any problem to his neck?

Crystallised, then my Mum will say uncertain of the gender yet. But I'll say 1 boy 1 gal.
Ya lor, I;'m so worried that my cold hands will prevent the milk from flowing. Keep using hot water to warm it but useless and I feel so cold. But no choice lor.

Jasmine, Char has that aroudn 1mth old that time. I asked PD, he said sweat duct blocked. it'll clear off, and indeed, char's one clear off after a month. My Char sometimes shake her head a few times before she feed.

Coral
is it?? ok i go back and double check wif my mil again...

Crystallized
hehehe mine too... i tell my mil tat in this case i could be having twins nxt time rd cos both side different... she jus laugh at mi...

coral,
ooo..cha oso shake her head befor she feed. how about b4 she sleep?
A shake non-stop (like ppl eat 'yao tou yuan'). sometimes make me sacre lol. forget to check with PD.