(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Selina,
tks.

esther,
ic. u cook?

lena,
welcome!!
same as selina. MIL wont like the idea of frozen food. even EBM, she don' like the idea of frozen it & keep for 3 mths. she said rather giv him FM.
yes..check wif esther.

Lena
Do not start puree straight away on bb starting solid hor..always start with rice cereals than intro 1 item at a time than subsequently add puree.. prefably 41/2-5mths bah..depending on individual bb..
Once puree is done and want to take 1-2cubes for bb to eat just bring down from freezer to lower fridge compartment..when they almost defrost, put them into microwave and heat up..after that can consume by itself or mix with cereals or porriage

babygrace
ok..i will try and consolidate the aquaducks class if got mummy interested... i think can accomodate 10 babies bah..got to check.. so next time i visit SK we can meet up how nice hee hee

Sorry just to add :-

The fact is, cooking foods deplete more nutrients than does freezing foods. Contrary to myth, Freezing foods (fruits and vegetables in particular) does NOT deplete 100% of that food's vitamins and minerals. The process of freezing, if kept at a constant 0 degree temp does not contribute to a TOTAL loss of nutrients. Therefore working mummies, freezing own puree / food for baby is still the best choice compare to buying over the shelves

hello gals..wow..din log in the morning..so many posts...

BAGS
i am a bag lover...kekeke....when it comes to bags..i cant resist..my hb also cannot stand me...hee hee...

Jo i cant make it on both dates....busy during the festive season...i juz realised 3 more weeks to CNY..haven do any shopping yet.....have spring clean yet as well....goodness....

landy,
I used it for my 1st gal when she's 10 mths old. I bought it only after she turns 10 mths due to overseas trip cos me dun want to bring pram. Thereafter, used it again when I brought my gal to BKK when she's 11 mths old. Lucky lor cos BKK road not friendly for pram.
Yes, it is only for inwards facing. My gal will auto come over when she sees the carrier cos she knows is time to go "gai gai". She will fall asleep in it one lor, so I think she likes bah?

Wei Kuan,
I believe some vitamins and nutrients will be lost once food is frozen.

crystallized,
Choy choy choy, wat kena bumped again!! **touchwooooooooooood** hahaha

coolcoolmum,
You back to work? Different places will affect MS. This happens to me lah. Slowly ah, it takes me 3 weeks to have my MS back with an increase amt leh. Now I pump about 800ml+.
No worries lah, I still happy lucky going. Each day is a new day.

aspialle,
1st pic is a bit blurred, think will be rejected. But this pic if is not blur, can be used for passport. You wanna try to take more pics like this?
2nd and 3rd pic got shadow.
But 2nd pic not facing the whole face on camera. 3rd pic good but got shadow, think will kena reject also.
3rd to 6th, head not facing on camera leh. They want those head not "wai wai" one.
Anyway you can try to submit, if reject, they will ask for a new pc.

Selina,
Alamak! No wonder you said your FTG is cold lah!
My doc said if can't bf for 6 mths, at least must try till 4th mths. Anyway I only give EBM to Jolene for less than 1 week last time.
Just when I'm about to stop/cut down, my MS keep increasing everyday. I can understand how tiring it is... pump, wash, sterilise etc... I have to sleep after midnite every day and wakes up at 5.30am to pump if not my boobs pain like mad. Really very tiring.
I think the age in the chart "outdated" by 1 year bah?

Vivian,
Ha, I won't spend so much on bags cos I change q frequently. Frankly speaking hor, I feel no need to spend so much on diaper bag lah. After 1 year, no need to use liao.
BUT I spent a lot on jewellery till my hb said stop. You know why? I bought liao, wear once or twice, keep in safe to "fa mei". Besides my wedding ring (almost $3K), the next ex item is the pendent which cost $2K+. I stop wearing now cos I lost interest in such stuff now. Sort of regretting anyhow spend my $ on such stuff.

iceystarz,
I'm using the Harrods bag to "transport" my pumps haha..

Esther,
I like this "SAHM : Stressed and Haggard Maid" hahaha...

Lena,
You need to heat up the puree lor. Either microwave (but usually not recommended for bb's food), or thr steaming or warm up with warmer.

GATHERING
=========
Wah liew at swimming pool ah, I ask hb to go to show his big tummy hahaha... I will reserve my tummy for the time being hahahaha....

FEEDING SOLIDS
==============
I start off by introducing spoon first. Feed plain water till bb knows wat is spoon, how to open the mouth to "eat" and "swallow" before I start with rice cereal + milk.

WALKER
======
Will start when Jaslyn is 5 mths old. Though her head is q stable now, I dun wan to start her at 4 mths old.

hi hi jasmine..
oh, u hving blocked ducts again ahh..i think u better look for Mrs Wong for help lah..at least she can teach u the correct method lor..just phoned her to make appt then go down & see her, hope ur blocked ducts can go away fast..dun give up..press on!i m sure it will be fruitful..maybe can use babygrace's method to use a water bottle filled with warm bottle to roll over ur breast?come to think abt it..at my current working situation, i also didnt thot of giving up..so must press on..ok?now that i remember, i hvnt sms u my add for u to send me the pigeon milkbags..btw, do u normally go out on wkend with A?maybe one of the wkend-sat, i can come over with Mav & we both can spend some time with our little ones hor..hehe...

hi hi jo..
i just saved ur hp number into my phone list..

hi hi vivian..
wow, ur maid so "xi-xin" ahh..it's nice leh..at least she will help u ensure that ur BM is fully fed by R ahh..nice of her..hmm, a swimming gathering ahh..aiya, me pie-say to wear swimsuit leh..now i looked as thou i m preggy for 3 mths lor..sigh..headache..

hi hi esther..
thks for sharing on the info on the puree..very nice of u..i m sure u will enjoyed ur lunch with Doreen & D..oh mine, ur defination of the SAHM ahh..very cool leh..haha..dun feel like that lah...must tell urself that u r a Steady and Happy Mum ahh...

hi hi selina..
thks for sharing on the Taka sale this coming Fri..hehe..i think i might drop by to see-see look-look..oh, so fast ur mum want to put C on the walker liao ahh..i guess at the rate that C is progessing..u might want to give it a try maybe aft CNY?coz since now C can be very firm on tummy liao..**hugs**..dun feel stress up..coz i m sure it's not easy for u but u have done a great job in feeding C with BM for so long & also coping betw work & looking aft him..if bfg gives u more stress than anything, then maybe u might want to consider stopping..but if u think u can press on, press on ba..in another 2 mths' time, C can start on solid food then it might be easier for u liao..cheers~

Bbgrace, they only hv flr plan for 2nd to 4th flr no PHse.

Esther, I dunno when my loot coming. will let you know. If you're at your parent's place on Mon, Thurs or Fri, can drop by my parents place, you'll get to see Char. I usually try to be home by 630-7pm

Starz, me not working today so not sure if HR has replied. last nite came home busy with Char and today whole day she cling onto me, still no time to scan flr plan.

Bag
===
Just now my part-time helper came she's carrying the devil bag. I very bad, wondeirng if it's a fake, or maybe she use her hard earn money to buy lor.) I bought a few expensive bags during DFS sale. Got a Bally at 70%, so from 1000+ down to 300+. A coach at 50% from 1000+ to 600.

Carrier
=======
I'm using the Combi carrier. The material no hot, so Char enjoys sitting in it. It has 8 ways for carrying so has been using since Char was a month old. I adjust the carrying method according to her mood. When she's tired, I extend the head support so she can lean back, when I know she falling asleep, I carry her facing me then she can fall back and sleep and when she open eyes, she sees Mummy.

Aspialle, your boi's ear really well-hidden. I like oic 6, but you already applied for passport liao, which one you use?

Peek-a-boo
==========
Today Char learns to play peek-a-boo. In the past she dunno how to respond, today she laugh very loudly.

Aquaduck
========
Once when I was on top of the office tower in Suntec, I saw many parents bring their bbs for this swimming session. Esther, let me read more abt it then let you know if I want to join.

Walker
======
A physiotherapy ever told me a walker will slow down the bb's ability to learn to walk. The best way is to hold his/her waist instead of hands to guide them to learn walking.

Wendy, I have never buy disposable swim diaper before leh. But if I really decide to buy I'll send one voer to let you try. I;m still thinking should buy washable or not, cos I afraid Char outgrown it quickly...

Selina, I went thru a phase when I was really stressed, frustrated, depressed. I cried lots and wanted to stop BFG, then suddenly I recovered. Now, when Char dont sleep the whole nite and keep me awake to tend to her, I can still smile and enjoy it. So nto sure if you'll pass this phase quickly. It's very sayang to stop, but if you're too stress also no point cos unhealthy. I hope to BF till Char is 1yr old so will go buy more BFG top.

Jenny, I sort of same as you dont wear those jewllery. My hb ask me why I never wear sll those diamond jewellery my MIL and him gave me during wedding, I say boring leh. I only wear costume jewellery which are cheaper. A few hunder bucks and can get nicer designs. Crystals are just as nice and I like pearls.
Watching TV
===========
I'm not worried abt the content but more worry abt Char's eyesight being affected. Will they be affected if they watch from a distance?

coral,
seems like i'm on n off the phase leh. now prob work stress adding on to it ba. will take a step at a time. if really cant tahan then i will stop lor.

me too more worried abt the effect on caleb's eyesight lor.

WALKER
======
think like jenny i might start caleb on walker at 5mths or 6 ba. hopefully can hold my mum off for that long... both my nephew n niece all walker baby n in fact they both started walking at 11mths. guess depends on bb ba...

Thanks mummies for the warm welcome.

Esther
Thanks for the clarification... Im starting to let my bb start solids le so i thog can mix together... thanks again...

MummyToBabyCaleb
Ya I used to come in when we are in early stage but subsequently din come in to chat cos of work Commitment loh... but got follow the thread closely

Below is mi & my bb details:

Name: Aloysious
BB DOB: 28/9/06
My age: 25
Birth Order: #1
Love Nest: Sembawang

Thanks for the update

663237.jpg

Like to share this baby friendly feeding set by pigeon. Good leh, can bring out as well rather tight.. Can be purchase at Kiddy palace

hi wendy,
ya lor. si bei sian. i still have her hp no which given by u. will contact her later. tks.
no lar, wont think will give up cos my supply still there. i won't purposely wean off.
we seldom bring Alvis go out. so, maybe we can arrange a date then u can bring Mav come to my place. and also i can pass u pigeon milkbags.

Selina / coral,
i just chit chat wif my coll who hav a 3 yrs old son. she said she will let her son watch tv but the best way is let them sit & watch. if let them watch by lying, scare their eyes will become 'dou ji yan'. i think quite true lor.

esther
tks for sharing. i got a combi set given by hb colleague. now u remind me, must go take it out liao. wow time flies man.

jasmine
oic. ok better make sure let him sit up to watch tv. i try to put him as far away as possible cos scared next time he like mummy si yan.
ok me very hungry. go eat lunch then go suntec mothercare check out the vtech book recommended by bbgrace then go home liaoz. chat later...

Selina

Thanks for updating teh list, I was going into archive to see this morning myself ;)

Lena
R u in sep thread too ?=)

Coral
Char is so fast, can response to peek-a-boo , mine dun yet leh..

Wendy
hehe, actually last time Selina's list has my hp, teh one she emailed to b4 the gatehring at Cafe Cartel.

Breastfeeeding
right now Kelicia only has breast milk when i am ard..nothing much come out during lunchtime lor.

Coral & Selina
like u all, i worried abt the eyesight, little gals wear glasses like not nice lor..

Esther
hehe, u seems so mobile with Jovan, can bring to Selina's hse, can go out to meet doreen with Jovan also..admire u, cos I have yet to bring Kelicia out alone.

the last time i went with mum & sis, 3 of us have a hard time liao..

To share something so shameful ;) crystallised & me actually attended the same wedding on sun, the world is so small, she actually correspondeded with me on work related matters before..somemore she heard from her colleague abt "this preggie lady there always taking mc and vomitting" now she noes it is me..

selina
dun stress yrself out!! if really cant tahan, then wean off BM gradually. remember, a happy mummy produces a happy baby! :D

i heard that 3-4mts there will be a growth spurt isit? these 2 days my gal seems more hungry than usual leh. normally she drinks up to 180ml with 4hrs gap and now, 3hr she hungry liao! shld i increase it to 210ml and delay till 4-5hr or shld i stick to 180ml but with increased frequency of feeding??

Coral,
I think not true. Jolene walks before she turned 11 mths old and she's on walker.
On the other hand, a friend's boy only started to walk after 14 mths and he's on not walker.
I think kid will learn to walk when the time is "ripe" no matter if he/she is on walker or not. Many oppose to walker saying it slow down the ability to walk, hurt knee etc etc reasons. Come to think of it, how many of us were on walkers last time? We all grew up health mah.
However, I feel walker is dangerous. Hence, when bb is on walker, we have to watch them closely. BB will pull stuff from tables, fall off stairs (if one is staying in more than 1 level high) etc.
Actually at first I stop wearing is becos of delivery mah, then after that I lazy to put back liao haha... wat kind of excuse hor?? But I still wear my earrings lah and anklet lah. I tell you hor, I dunno lost how many pcs of diamond bangle and bracelets liao leh, so sad. There's a diamond bangle which my hb bought for me as dunno wat gift lah, can't remember liao. I still very upset over it cos I love tat bangle a lot. I very blurred one leh, the bangle and bracelet hor, dun even know when I lost them. Till I so scare liao, I stop wearing though I still love bangle and bracelet. I very clumsy lah. I always tell my hb dunno which fortunate ppl got my bangle and bracelet.

Lena,
You stay Sembawang also, me too. Which part you are in?
Esther our neighbour in Yishun haha

Jennifer
yupz, it means our ages =)

jenny
after reading ur diamond bangle, my heart lept and i quickly look at my wrist, cos like feel nothing there..lucky my diamond bangle still there...

i also scared to lose all these stuff cos all sentimental thingy..

cried so hard the last time when i tot i lost my diamond ring which is also the proposal ring, lucky maid found it

yup. that why i need to have lot of advice fromu guy, this is also the reson why i join this website in oder to give my darling a good childhood. it will be good if we can have gathering so that my darlin won't be afriad of other children

Jo. on days when I work she has 1 feed of FM. the rest of time total BM.Since i delay plan for no. 2 I'll feed her till 1yr if i can. Will ask pd if bm is good for bb aft 6mths, if not good enuf the switch to follow-on FM.

Jenny, sometimes can find after many yrs. tat time tot i lost a ring, then when on holiday overseas, found it while i was going to toilet.

Jennifer, y should we mind? more youthful better.

sorri what does SAHM mean. erm how big child then can start using baby walker?

my husband want to bring my darlin go zoo? do u all think is too young or it ok cos i feel it too young for him cos he only 3 mnth

jennifer

at first i tot u typed wrongly, u mean 29..after u clarified u r 19, i am really impressed !

fr ur posting, u r very concerned abt ur bb, very mature !

kpo a bit, jennifer, ur hubby how old ? =)

Coral : how come need 1 feed of FM? can expressed out & store in fridge ?

actually i miss my single life, but i dare to say i never regret starting my family life so early although it hard. al lest when i saw my darlin smile at me i feel so touch. for mi i feel tat if u got the heart anything also can become possible

i envy ur child, next time have such a young mummy..

somemore ur mum not too old, can help out..is she the one looking after ur kid

yesterday while coming home fr work, i saw these pri sch kids, i was thinking by the time Kelicia is p6, mum already coming to 70 yrs old, then in sec school, mum is over 70..

scarli mum is no longer alive, of cos cannot let teenager comes back to emty hse, does that mean i have to stop working?

that's y i dun dare to delay my 2nd & 3rd child liao..

oic, ya my mum looking after for mi. for mi nt to have another child at the moment. i worry i can't cope. i dun wish to neglect my children

hi hi coral..
oic, so u hv never got the disposable type ones..icic...then nver mind la..thks ahh..thks..

hi hi esther..
i saw this feeding set in real, seems like it's very cute..haha..i guess it's gd to use if we are bringing baby out also..

hi hi jasmine..
dun be sian..i think u better call her up to chk when she has slot for u to go down..i m sure things will be better for u, ok?okok, u let me know when it's available then let me know so that i can come over with Mav..i guess most Sats will be fine for me..cheers~

hi hi jo..
such a small world ahh..u both attded the same wedding..icic..i thot u changed ur hp number aft the gathering, right? or did i remember it wrongly? pie-say ah..

hi hi jennifer..
o..u stayed in bedok ahh..my mum's place is in bedok & my boy is being taken care by my mum currently..whc part of bedok are u in ahh?one of these days, we shd meet up leh..envy u that u r v young, no doubt it's not easy for u but i m sure it will be fruitful lor..like wat u said, esp when ur baby smile at u..very worth it hor..

hi hi jasmine..
i forgot to tell u, that day i went to Ma Guang at Tamp (whc is next to Dr Koh's clinic), then i went to say hi to Kelly, Dr Koh saw me & just smile alittle then he went into his room liao..i thot he will ask me hw's everything when i say hi to him..anyway, i understand from Kelly that it's better to wait till menses is here then make appt to go back for pap smear..btw, kelly also told me that we can actually "induced menses" to be here despite bfg..she also got tell me that she has patients that during bfg, also got preggy lor..

Selina
Thanks for updating. Nop I haven try yet will try end of this month cos by then he is 4 month old liao. Have u tried?? HOw is the response?? Hehehe jus now my mil called mi to tell mi she let Aloy tried on the bb high chair he was so happy keep rocking himself...

Jo
No i din join in Sept thread, too busy in fact this is my first time log in after I give birth...

Jenny
Im living opposite Canberra Sec quite a distance away from MRT.. urself??

Jennifer
Wow u r so young. missed tat age..

I oso want to bring bb for a swim BUT my hubby and mil say is too young haiz...
err is it a necessary to wear swim diaper??? cos i dun remember my little cousin use it when his mom brought him to swim lei.

hi hi jennifer..
icic..so i think u r nearer to interchange as compare to my mum ba, my mum stays in blk 524 bedok north, u know where is the 511 night market with famous mee suan..it's just at my mum's blk downstairs..haha..okok, u PM me ur contacts leh..

wendy,
isit?? he is so act arr? actually hor, i got appt wif him (follow-up check up) this friday. then d nurse called me y'day tat clinic will close on tat day and ask me to postpone. so, i changed my appt to next monday. since u mentioned tat kelly said is better make appt after menses is here (my menses not yet coming). think i better double confirm wif her). kelly is a very nice person. i still meet her when i bring alvis for his jab. she will b at RH daytime & at tamp clinic evening time.
actually hor, i dun intend to c dr. koh lor. will u do ur pap smear test at his clinic or somewhere else?
ok. will let u know.

Jennifer,
when bb's head is very stable, you can start on walker.

Jo,
sob sob, dun remind me le. Tat diamond bangle I lost means a lot to me one...

Coral,
You are so lucky!!!!

Lena,
Me opp you at Wellington.
Better wear swim diaper in case bb poo. You won't want to pay to clean up the pool

hi hi jasmine..
maybe becoz he has a customer to see right away when i say hi ba..anyway, i hvnt thot of whether to go back to him anot..coz same here, menses isnt back yet, kelly did mentioned, it's ok to for pap smear even if menses hasnt retn, it's up to us to decide..maybe i will call Kelly to find out if Dr Koh's doing the pap smear for us, will he also be doing any scan anot..if no scan, then maybe mgt not be gg back to him also..hmmm..this is a little tough hor..