(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

esther n gemini..
i was guessing tat too... cos sunday brought him out, n sis-in-law plus nieces n nephews played with him almost thru' out e outing from 5pm-10pm... but hb dont believe...
e "sia liu" leaves put under pillow also help?? how many leaves?? branches???

thank icey starz. because my child nw is wearing clothes for 4 month infant, that why i was quite worry. yup i join this website after see the show. i find having this website is good as u can learn from each other. so nw do u bring ur child out to shoppin mall or do u think it not a god time, cos i alway wanted to bring my child but my frenz say it not good for them, so wat ur advice

Esther, I've wrote to HVR to check if it's ok for me to wash in pantry, let's hear what they
say ba.

Starz, I have floor plan and measurements, in fact I've draw up the floor plan using and
interior design software, but now no time to desgin leh. I;m thinking of mofdern chic or
simple contemperary. is that similar to your style? Don feel bad, I let Char wear hand-me-downs
all the time. Only recently I started spree craze and buy her lots of clothes. Also she's out-grown
most of the hand-me downs, so legitimate excuse for me to shop. Char cries in her sleep too, I'll usually
hold her hands and say Mummy is here and she'll not cry anymore. You funny, I think that woman jealous that
I'm slimmer than her though I just gave birth. Haha!

Gemini, she looks like she never married. She everyday lian3 hei1 hei1, dont think got anyone wants to spend the rest of their
life with such a person. I heard that she goes round bullying pple if you're the wrong rank or skin colour. Me contract staff,
and not ang mo, she sure bully.

Doreen, mabe she jealous lor. But I shall not let her have her way so easily. Already checking with HR.

momconomics
my J born on 13Oct friday the 13 hee hee hee ..... i have finish my 1 carton of eclairs thats y thought of toping up

Starz
me just pick i branch few leaves on it bah.. maybe i pantang loh.. cos when J is cranky or go out comes back late i do that..hahaha

Jennifer
welcome

jennifer,
no prob.. u r most welcome..
mayb ur bb is on e "bigger" side.. other mummies here say bb will start to lose weight when they start having their jabs.. mayb u shd ask PD during his/her nex scheduled jab date??
by e way, its a boy or girl?? can share some pics... hehehe.. we love looking at baby photos...
bringing bb out ar.. i've been doing since ayden past 1st mth liaoz... juz try not to go to TOO crowded places lor.. to avoid germs/virus.. n too crowded i think baby also over-stimulated.. my boy will lor.. then he will fuss... so far my boy likes vivocity e best.. cos not crowded at all...

by the way, i am not breastfeding. cos my son dun waana to drink so currently giving similic as my workplace doctor say is good. by the way if any one have enqiury about hearing or speech can ask me, i can help as i work in nuh ent clinic so i work closy with the audiologist and the pd doctor. so any hearing problem i may can help. feel free to ask clipart{kao_babydust2}

jennifer, do you mean that you never bring your bb out of the house? I have a fren who never bring her bb out until he was 4 months old. It's different family different practice ba. My Mum always say no good to bring bb to crowded places cos they may have low immunity level now so can catch diseases easily, but my inlaws always make me bring Char out with them to crowded places...

Your boy might be undergoing growth spurt, he may slow down after this? Ask your PD during your next visit ba. My Char drank alot of milk for 2wks, then drank very little for a few days, now back to normal.

STARTING SOLID
==============
Mummy starting solid of yr baby its best to start with RC :-

Rice Cereal
1/4 c. rice powder (brown rice ground in blender or food processor)
1 cup water

1. Bring liquid to boil in saucepan. Add the rice powder while stirring constantly.
3. Simmer for 10 minutes, whisking constantly, mix in formula or breast milk and fruits if desired
3. Serve warm

Than gradually add in puree...

Jennifer, then i ask you is it bad to keep shaking rattle beside bb's ear? Cos Char will only stop fussing when she hear lound noise. So we practically shake the rattle to make her sleep every nite.

Watching TV
===========
Is it ok for our bbs to watch TV? Char is very interested in TV, she'll watch and smile, so I;m wondering if it's ok for me to buy Children's TV program for her to watch...

coral,
hehehe... i'm not 100% sure if ur definition of modern chic / contemporary is what i have in mind.. but to me its simple, sleek lines, in either earthy / black-n-white tones... issit?? wat kind of colours u like? i dont mind helping u think of some layout / plans... budget?? wat kind of house u got??

Esther, one point to note, let bb try food one type at a time so can isolate any allergy more easily. So better eat plain brown rice and add other stuff after bb can take the brwon rice well. My Mum told me when i was a bb I'll have tummy ache whenever she gave me rice cereal, but I'll still try on Char. Actually, can't wait to try solid on her, yet afraid it'll open the chance for my inlaws to feed her nonsense, as they keep saying must let her try this must let her try that. Scared!

hi jennifer,

dun worry. my gal is drinking 165ml now (she's more than 3.5mths), used to be 3 hrs gap but now i stretched to 4hrs gap.since she's not asking for milk. my gal is also 100% on FM. she can wear some clothings which is stated for 6mths.

i have start bringing her out when she's 2 mths..

Starz, more or less what you're describing. Ok, I'll scan my flr plan and PM you tonite or tmrw. I have not tot of the budget yet. Of course less is best. ;)
I like cool colours. Was thinking of plain white for the entire house with dash of black/cool grey or red in some corners. But was told not practical cos got bb. But think i dont care lah, dirty then clean, or wash or change lor. But worried that the house will lack warmth...?? So must look into mag to see if my ideas work, but now no time to flip thru mag. Will appreciate fi you can bounce some ideas off me.

mine is a boy, erm i dun have his pic at this pc in my office. i will put in when i got it. i try once to bring my child go to bugis seyu to get new clothes he seem quiet when u stroll him but if u stop at a place to long then he tend to be very noisy.

Coral
Ya start each type of solid one at a time..
Sorry i mean start rice cereals than later stage gradually add puree etc.. hee hee me to eager to start solid liao rahahahaha but gonna wait till after CNY......

Coral
Recently J also starts to see Tv and smile to himself so i decided to let him watch Baby Einstein - baby beethoven symphony of fun..
"Visual treats and musical materpieces to stimulate and delight your baby"

babygrace,
For free home delivery, min order is 2 ctn. Self collect (which I think no point), is 1 ctn.

PRICES:

EQ sealer (for heavy usage eg.nite or something)

Newborn (24's X 12 pkt = 288's/ctn)S$63/ctn
Small (22's X 12 pkt = 264's/ctn)S$63/ctn
Medium ( 57's x 4 pkt/ctn = 228's/ctn)S$63/ctn
Large (51's x 4 pkt = 204's/ctn) S$63/ctn
XL (45's x 4 pkt = 180's/ctn) S$63/ctn

EQ regular (for day time usage)

small (40's x 6pkt = 240's/ctn) S$42/ctn
Medium (54's x 4pkt = 216's/ctn) S$42/ctn
Large (48's X 4 pkt = 192's/ctn)S$42/ctn
XL ( 42's X 4 pkt = 168's/ctn) S$42/ctn

Price include GST and delivery & free wipes. Free delivery for order of 2 ctns and more.

Esther,
I know lah.
Prokids not bad one, you can try.

momconomics,
I dunno wor, think is hokkien traditional, my mum say pray I pray lor.
Some bb will shave their hair at 4th mth instead of full mth.
Esther explains why must pray le. Wow, Esther, li hai wor.

Coral,
Stupid remarks from your sec. Then how, wash cups only, cannot wash hands lor.

Wei Kuan,
is it haha you go and touch ah.

Jenny
No lah, cos i ve got 3 niece at home from young bf i was married i saw the diff diff type of tradition my grandma practice mah.. moreover my mum last time take care of babies de.. so i know little bit nia..hee hee Pro-kids can try ah.. but me now got so many diapers at home got MP, got EQ, got huggies..actually me thought of Nepia too.. i will exchange with mummy and see how ba...

Esther, where did you buy it from? Think I'll go get for Char too. Cos no good to let her watch all the Korean dramas that my Mum's watching.

Jenny, ya lor. i find the remarks damn stupid. To think that I'll dry the area after every wash she still complain.

Esther, at least you can stay at home and prepare every meal for J. I can only do it on days when i don work.

Esther,
Wah liew, you remind of myself in Year 2005, I was so desperate looking for the right diaper for Jolene then.
Stick to one lah when you find one that is good.

Gemini,
The one you bought is the jumbo pack. EQ has 2 packaging I think. Like Prokids, it also have different packaging with different pcs.
Actually day or nite diaper depends on you. Some ppl can use it for both day and nite but some dun.

wow. relive to hear tat. cos when i bring him to go check up, i ask the pd they say it ok cos at this period of time they need alot of milk plus they say after they started soild food they will seldom drink milk.

Pai Seh double posting just now hit enter twice

Coral
U can make yr own puree, cereals and put into freezer cubes and freeze it.. Once frozen the vitamins contend also freeze liao.. just try to finish it within 1wk its ok de.. So C still eat fresh food prepare by mummy mah.. otherwise alternative is to buy packaging..

hi all mums,

I am an Oct Mummy too.. my princess was born on 26th oct
currently i m a SAHM

Sorry to join in the forum at this stage.. but i need some advice from u gals: Anyone usin Ergo or baby bjorn Carrier? I m thinking of getting either one.. but cant decide ..

any tips?

Jenny,
would like to check wif u arr. u did mentioned tat u had blocked dusts b4, rite? after u managed to clear off, will it com back again? mine come again, & d small lump still there lel. got 2 method in my mind. 1) go back ask bb to suck or 2) use avent manual pump to try clear out.

jennifer
Welcome =) no worries, 170ml sounds perfectly fine leh, u think he is drinking too much ?

Gemini
tell me ending leh, then i dun waste time catching so so show ;p

Starz
hehe, thanks =) u noe at the wedding, my pal who was taking for us wanna kill me, cos actually we took more than a dozen, those i posted r the better ones. She took for us until she angry ;)

jenny
thanks for irene's contact..jialat, my mum's plc got gods & ancestors & she forgot to pray !!!

Hi to Cher =) Crystallised organising a BP for Ergo i think =)

Esther
tahnsk for sharing

Coral
EVIL colleague, i think u r those kind of nice gals who office bullies target...she is so ridiculous, but if i m in ur shoes, i wun rebuke too..

I just kena bullied today too , my clerk is an old bird & i just joined in June, he was assigned to help me recently and he refused to help me in admin matters..

Esther
wow, i tot must wait till 6 month for solid

corcal

i had ask my audiologist they told mi is not good to keep shaking rattle beside baby ear. as it will cause nosie induced lose. when want to shake rattle keep at least 15 cm away n try not to buy rattle that is loud. as for watching tv i feel it ok but just not to sit too near cos my son nw also will watch tv programme. he like it a lot normally he will be very quiet while watching tv

Jennifer, thanks for the info. We'll be careful in future.

Esther, so freezing wont cause vitamins to be lost huh? Ok, then I can also prepare food for my precious.
Ok, I'll go check it out when I go kiddy palace to buy swim diaper for Char.

Jo., I not good at quarreling with people or reasoning with them. I'm the kind who'll be so overwhelm by sadness that I go speechless. But now I'm asking HR if it's ok to wash, let's see what's theri reply. Some old birds always like to bully newbies. I'll preefer to help pple, that way can make more frens wat.

ya, because what i see from the fm it say only 4 month child then take this amount plus the gap hrs is 2.5 hr to 3 hr per feeding n he can't wait want.

Coral

same here, I was speechless and paiseh to admit here, nearly go into tears ;) cos he is quite harsh & i was thinking if i need to do these nitty gritty thing all by myself, i die liao

Jo., I came back to my seat and started to tear abit. One of the lady saw and told me this secretary is like this. Go around bullying pple if you;re notn the rightb rank or skin colour. me a contract staff on the bottom of the hierachy sure kena bully.

Jennifer, EQ is the brand of a diaper.

Estehr, thanks, tonite go home with link it as a favourite so can have more ideas on what to cook for Char. Cant waiot to start marketing for her food.

Esther, I help you sms Vivian liao.

jennifer, seeing your boy'sn New born pic remind me of waht a long way we've come by...Now our bb more than double their birth size.

Coral

u & me like character very sama sama =)

my fellow managers asks me to be harsh to this clerk, cos that is wat they did, but these people are men and who worked longer here than me , & i dun noe how to be harsh

ya. mi still got long way to go... but i reali can't wait to hear my little son to call mi mummy maybe because he my first child