(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Coral,Gemini,
looks like your girls win over Rhys liao. Rhys now 7.17kg @ 4mth. 66cm. Rhys officially step down from "The biggest bb in Oct Thread" for now...

Jo,
No lah. Rhys not wearing 12-18mths now. He still wearing some 3-6mths fox tops and some 6-12mth shorts. Just that, my hubby dun like me buy too much of new clothes for Rhys coz very fast, cannot wear liao, so he want me to buy bigger size. Another reason also becoz now he still young and we din really bring him out that often so those nice nice clothes a bit wasted lor.

SICK
----
Thanks ladies for all your concern. Me still coughing badly. Trying very hard not to have too close contact with Rhys,scared spread to him but no choice leh. Hopefully he strong enuff lor... Breastmilk Breastmilk do your magic....

mango16,
imagine if you carry bb in arms,
and suddenly jam brake. More dangerous.

Wendy,
Wat not in office during that period???
You got apply annual leave and maternity leave right?
Agreed with the rest that your company is bullying you.

Jasmine,
Need to use "xia liu" to wash car one meh?
My menses over le, then on and off will have spotting.
That day I was watering the "xiu liu", then I itchy hand
wanna do something, ended accidently touched it lor.

babygrace,
ha, in this case, this doesn't sound me a bad mum hahaha...
at least I did her a bday party when she turns 1.
Too troublesome, dun feel like doing anymore.
My hb told me if want, do a small one within our own family.
But I dun want it at my place!
After Jaslyn's 1st year, think no more "big" party till
they turns 21 hahaha...

gemini,
Is "hong xin" (read in hokkien).
Babies got all sort of secret weapons to treat us one.
My colleague's boy when he drinks milk, everyone must hide,
cannot let him see got ppl.

Jo,
The labels can't be trusted one, sometimes is the cutting.

Aspialle,
There's a shop at Club Street selling such furniture.
Q ex. I forgot the exact address liao.

Re: Swimming
My view same same as Selina, let Jaslyn finishes all her 5 in 1
jab + Hep B before bringing her to swim. Scare virus/fever
delay her jab cos I already delay the 1st 5 in 1.

For swimwear, if wanna save $ cos the swimwear will outgrown
very fast, what you can do is, buy huggies swim wear diaper,
put it on, then put on a top (t-shirt or watever), then
bb can swim le. Of cos, watch out for the time, top
won't keep bb warm. 10 to 15 mins is enough.

Huggies swim wear really outgrown very fast. Like babygrace,
I shared with 2 mummies for a pack.

Vivian

no wonder =)

Jenny

like that i must estimate liao i suppose

To share

Drypers going on discount at Giant Vivo, think Jenny did an analysis of the brand but i can't remember good or bad ?
anyway, 1 percent rebate on all Giant items using uob credit cards

jenny,
sorry sorry..not 'xia liu'. is 'flower water'. tat time my BIL bought new car, he drove to 'shi ma lu' guanyin temple & bought a packet of flower then put into water then wash his car. he said for 'heng heng' wor..

Jo,
Ya lor, thats why I said online purchase must buy bigger in size lor.
Drypers kena blacklisted by me.

Jasmine,
Oh is it? I never did tat for my earlier car leh.
The new car collected last Fri, so now still can ah?
But hor, hb and I never wash the car one leh.
Can yi shi yi shi wipe a bit or not?

hi bunny75,

thks for the suggestion.

hi jenny,

yah, tricia is a bit "hong xin". but it seems like she like to bully mummy & daddy. at home, we even switch off the lights and feed her in the dark but she still refused/take her time to drink. but at my mum place, she will finish up her milk.

hi vivian,

i'm actually quite worried that i may overfeed tricia.

jenny,
can. still consider new car..
yes, my bil oso didnt wash car one. he jz yi shi yi shi wipe a bit nia..

Jo,
i dun like Drypers too. the cutting is too small & will leak.
hehe..mayb jz not suitable for my boy.

gemini,
Tricia knows how to bully daddy and mummy haha...
Be more patient. Last time during Jolene's time,
I super no patient one. With Jaslyn, think cos
2nd time le, endure liao.

Jasmine,
I see, ok lah, see when I free to yi shi yi shi
wipe a bit =P

ok thanks all for the infor.
ya think this type furniture quite ex..last time i saw courts selling a set sometinh like that ard $799 incld bed cabinet and side table i tink

Jo,
I dun like dryper also . the sharp tape macham can cut into bb flesh.
I very heart pain so everytime wear loose loose.. in e end.. leak.
I buy huggies or mummy

Wendy
Ya that's the shop.. they got 2 shop in total 1 at the acrade the other at amara.. there got many range? Thought of going erm...

Jenny
Aiyo why like that huh..*Sia Liu* die liao ah..nber mind lah buy new one k..and good luck will come all the bad luck will go ...........away away away!! Can ask you got lobang for Huggies??

Jo / mango
I also dont like drypers always leak and the tape not friendly one berry diff to open.. Me thought of switching to huggies .. MP M size i bought very hard.. jenny recommended EQ which is good and economical.. now J use EQ in the day MP at night..

Jo
Which spree you would like to join for amy or leng leng?? ON, Gap, Drugstore, or California Baby products?

esther,
what is MP?

Selina,
The one line will not disappear completely one. My friend who give birth 3yrs ago and show me her line, still obvious. very sian

Jo
I bought EQ at Giant S Size cos cutting is big..However he will be switching to M size liao.. 40pcs S$8/- U want sample PM me i send to you
Some of the spree is close liao.. http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/590029.html?1169474517 go into this link and see what are the spree you like to join..
Xia Liu is a plant people use for 1) ppl attend wake come back wash with the leaves 2) bad luck also wash with the leaves 3) baby pantang or comes back late or cranky use a few leaves put inside the clothes.......

hi bunny,
no time no hear from you. how r u? grandma just spoke abt u yesterday when we had lunch together. she asked how come caleb's hairbut only $5 but your ger's cost $40. told her you prob did the mao pi for her that's y. guess i wont see u until CNY. hope can meet u at grandma's place then.

my sis one also no more liao, it depends on our luck lor. If I planning 2nd bb in a yr time, dun think will go off cos preggy again. maybe many many yrs.

Selina
Ya they are not only regular organiser they are responsible and good i love to join their spree
Now than realise the shoe spree that we join i've got 1 pair of shoe same as yours hee hee we have so many things in common

esther,
issit? which one? oh i think i know. the one with the buckle in front? but u ordered gold ya. i ordered white. cos i need a pair of white shoes. i like the gold also so initially was thinking of buying the gold as well but decided against cos thought better get another design.

hi gals...

did any1 of you watch the bb show at 10.45pm channel 8?....they have a bb gathering ..reminds me of the oct bbs gathering you gals had...so interesting....hopefully there is another 1 and i would able to get to know you gals better....think the bbs in the show are from the aug 2006 thread if i m not wrong..they also mention this website....

Selina
Caleb so cute.......indeed look like you and les were in winter country leh hor..i like the adidas he wear on his botak head where you bought it? Thought of buying him one cos J gonna be botak head soon.....on top of that CNY coming soon...

momconomics
Ya remind me of the Oct gathering so warming.. cos can see all the daddy and mummy and their little darling..

Dear Mummy starting solid food :-
My friend send me alot of puree to start on for solid food here is 1 to share

Broccoli Puree
Vitamin: A (4533 IU), C, E, K, Niacin, Folate
Minerals: Potassium, Sodium, Phosphorous, Iron, Magnesium, Calcium
**High vitamin C, Great source of soluble fiber. Soluble fiber is the fiber that helps loosen up the bowels as it changes its form as it passes through the digestive tract**

Ingredients:
1 Bunch of Nice Green Broccoli
Instructions:
(1) Wash broccoli, by soaking them in water
(2) Chop stems and florets into small pieces; use just the florets.
(3) Steam broccoli for 10-15mins
(4) Blend broccoli, add leftover water from steam broccoli
(5) Add boiled water for smoother consistency
(6) Pour puree into ice cube trays and freeze
**expiry date: 6 months**
660890.jpg
660891.jpg

Selina
Ok.. think will wear those inside the gift set will do lah.. Glad that you like the rompers
Ya indeed must wear often, cos they really outgrown berry fast.......

selina,
Yeah, I did keep track of Aug06 and Sep06 MTB forum, it is indeed from this forum Aug06 mothers on tv. They did chat abt who on tv etc... I very KPO cos Sep06 and late Aug06 development is the same as R.

momconomics (momconomics) , esther, selina, huijun

missed part of the show cos was watching war & beauty on channel u & forgpt abt the one on channel 8;) I only started at the part where they feature world map & gathering, so much like ours !

any informative parts to share cos y'day is for 4-6 months, and is so appropriate for us ! so y bb reject milk, cos that is the qn posed at the end of the show

Jo,
Huh... dunno is archived in Nov or Dec thread leh.
Forgotten liao.
EQ cutting is q big. You can just get M size.
YOu can buy from Sheng Siong or Giant.
Depends on the packaging, there are 2 types,
1 is jumbo pack, 1 is normal pack.
I think Normal pack usually comes with a pack of wet
tissues (30 pcs). M size at ~$15.50.
Can't remember the jumbo size pcs and price.
Giant is selling the jumbo pack, if I remember
correctly and Sheng Shiong selling the normal
pack.
For me, I order directly from distributor 2 ctns
for home delivery. BTW, I use Sealer for Jaslyn.
Heard that Sealer price will decrease, Coral said
the no. of pcs will decrease also. Sheng Siong,
Carrefour and Giant are selling Sealer at $18.80.
I get from distributor at $15.50 per pack with
free wet tissue. Sealer and EQ is under the same
distributor.
Ya, "siu lia" is a plant. Ppl use the leaves to
bath to get rid of bad luck that type lor.

Esther,
I went around to look for new "sia liu" leh,
maybe becos of the raining season and flooding
at the florists at Thomson area, all not nice one,
like going to die like tat.
Huggies no leh. In fact, Huggies price is q ok leh.
Huggies q worth for $ but my mum dun like.
You got order EQ ah? The CK near your price got
sell Prokids. Q good also but the tape is
sticker tape, not velcro tape. CK sells Prokids
q cheap.
Leng Leng stay Punggol/Seng Kang area right? How
you collect the stuff?

Wei Kuan,
MP = Mamy Poko.
Oh, so not my problem is it? Is weather lah???
My "sia liu" leaves all turn brown and yellowish leh.
But my mum one very "sui" leh.

Selina,
The line won't go off one. It will only fade nia.
Years later......
Gathering, I on! Just tell me when! BTW, think I
need to wear a mask to cover myself to hide from
all hbs!!! HAHAHA...

momconomics,
Is it? Heng ah, I still got stock in my fridge.
I'm thinking of order other stuff from them.

Selina,
Wanna ask you. You really put the FTG in aircon
for 12 hrs and it is still cold?
Yday I went Suntec, left it in the car. Dunno is
the carpark temp high or wat, when I returned
3hrs later, not cold at all. Like normal temp.
Lucky only empty containers in it.

Qns:
I wanna ask a stupid qns. Gals, ask you ah,
if you put a sterilised bottle in the cooler bag,
and the bottle turns cold. Does it still
considered as "sterilised"?

Jasmine, Jo., hb checked the chart yday and realsie that Char 's weight is above the 97percentile, so she might be asked to go on diet when we next visit PD. But I;m thinking she'll probably lose the weight afterb her 2nd jab on 3Feb. Jo., you;'re not the only culprit for the pic. Me too.;P

Vivian, you seem so eager to give up the throne. My Char taking voer reluctantly leh. But she'll give it up soon after she go for jab.

Jenny, I very bad, even for Char's 1st month also never really celebrate, only give cakes to frens and relative and bought a cake on way home to cut, That's all.

Selina, really like winter time.

The channel 8 show
===================
I was actually approached to go for the interview, but tot too troublesome and Char was too cranky. If I had gone, maybe the gathering they featyre would have been ours. :p

Sick
====
I feel that I;'m falling ill soon. Nose itch and throat sore. My FIOL say eating raw garlic with milk will prevent it, so for the sake of my Char I goble sown a spoonful of chopped garlic and some warm milk, but today still not feeling good leh.

Jenny, I was told a while after the bottle out of the steriliser, it's no longer considered sterilise. Avenbt's steriliser can keep bottles strilised for 3hrs provided they're in the steriliser and the steriliser wasn't open...

Jenny,
no need to cover urself lal.
cos all hbs still will ask their wife 'who is Jenny arr?' hehe...
i only put my 2 sterilised bottle into plastics bag nia (but with cover). is tat the way? i think as long as it's with cover, should b fine, rite?

Esther,
i oso tot to join spree after tempted by ur gals. but is tat any problem if i ask them send to me by registered post?