(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Wendy, you'll meet her at Boon Kheng NEL during lunch ah? I may try to meet her in the evening cos lunch time too rush liao. But if eveningt iem cant coordinate then I may ma2 fan2 you to collect then i go meet you in Bdk or tamp.

Crystallized, very shiok, but I was worried that i would be taking too much. Luckily still not too outrages.
Can also make R model for you lah. Boys clothes abit boring, but still not too bad lah. can make them look stylo. Fold up sleeves, flip up collar, long pants, shorts, jumpers, cap, etc.
Still alot of permutation lah.

Gingercat, the Fox staff at Novena told me they transfer stock from other outlets to Novena, so you may want to go there for more choices. Sales till Sunday.

coral
u reminded me. i was supposed to "dress" R up and post here. but 4got abt it coz these few days too worried abt his poor latching. anyway wat u said so funny! "permutation"?!
sounds like buyg 4D leh!

Wendy
Me gonna let J camp at my parent's place tomorrow not wkend cos i cannot wait till wkend liao...cos mummy here say limited stock..hee hee

Jenny
You went Chinatown one, which purple dress no stock?? maybe i can help you check.. Katong Mall also have is it the warehouse??

Ginger cat
Hope that method help.. cos it was tested by coolcoolmum and crystallized mummy hor correct?? Cradle cap can be a big issue on us haiz...

hi hi...
now raining cats n dogs in orchard.. see e sky super sian...later go home sure traffic jam again..

bbgrace,
eh, u in accts or finance or banking lor... i'm in e fashion / retail industry..
oh, u stay @ e condo above compass pt?? hehehe.. no wonder lah.. ok, i'll pm u my contact so u can sms me ur contact.. then nex time i'm going there with time to spare will look for u...
gemini,
can join us too since u also nearby!!

coral,
u work nearby UE Sq???
see u all shop at Fox so shiok... me no time to go liaoz... sale ending sunday liaoz...

huijun,
u poor thing.. sick try to rest lor.. dont work so hard le... company wont collapse if u not working, but baby depends on u.. so u muz get well soon!!

gingercat,
yupz, i'm back to work liaoz.. i opposite of u, wish to SAHM but cannot..

i dunno wat brand e shampoo, cos buy at those neighbourhood shops.. e lady told me its salon use one, so i try lor.. duno effective or not, cos juz started using, but still dropping hair... if reli effective then i start recommending to u all lah...

Jenny,
ur MS very good leh... i think i used to get abt 600ml per day.. now dropping liaoz... hopefully after weekend it will go up again lor..
ur girl drink alot leh.. 180ml, my boy only drink max max max 130ml... n it was twice in his lifetime only...

esther n doreen...
add one more location.. come to orchard can look for me n selina...

coolmum,
here's a pic of my "china boy".... only e top of his head got hair.. sides all still "bald"...

655393.jpg

n these are some pics of him laughing early in e morning when he juz woke up.. he opposite from mummy, he super happy when juz wake up, i super grouchy... hehehe...
he move alot very diff to take clear shots.. but so sweet lor.. everyday look at his photos juz want to rush home...
655394.jpg
655395.jpg

Starz, I work in Raffles Place, lunch time cheong to novena. very onz! Aiyop, your boy laugh until so vain in the last two pic. He look super fair in the last two pics too. First pic does look like China boy but not the last two pics.

Esther, I gave you the wrong impression lah, I dont work near United Sq, I cheong down cos I tempted to shop and the Mum and baes shop told me they only have last 2 pair of tights left so all the more I cheong down lor. Maybe you can lunch with me if you come to Moo-moo-cow. I work in Caltex house just beside the Arcade.

Starz, must be very interesting to be in fashiopn industry. I always hope to be in fashion industry, maybe one day when the opportunity comes ba. But that time I tot hospitality industry is interesting, but after I join then realise not so fun afterall.

Pardon so many postings. Cos I cant seem to edit my posts whenever I access from office.

Coral
Ya lor, my memory really fails me leh..u mention b/f you work at raffles place area..

Starz
Orchard...that's Doreen's fav spot rhahahahahaha...Yr boy cute hor laff until like that..How you manage to capture such cute shots by monitoring him everytime he wake up?

Wow, Gingercat, when I hear that you can be bored when your Ds sleeping, I super envy leh. I work part-time now, whenever at home i try to catch up on house work, but my Char don't like to sleep, so when she nap, I super busy washing clothes, tidy house, ioron clothes, etc. Wish I can be SAHM leh, but my hb never force me to stay at hm and prefer to have me work. He think it'll make mroe sense for me to be SAHM after we have at least 2 kids.

coral,
wow...u bought so much for char.
yesh..boy oso can b model. last week my sils bought some clothes for A & wear him on. this boy so vain, keep smile when they change him frm this shirt to tat shirt. buay tahan..
envy u all lal, can 'qiong' to shop. me can't lal. work at ulu place, changi area. cant do any shopping during lunch.

jenny,
hehe...coz u said ur ms increased ma..then tot u like crystallized, can pump out > than 1L a day.
sometimes wif the 'ji nan qi' i really tot i'm cow...hahahahha...
jasyln drin a lot hor..wat's her interval?

Wendy,
My MIL just change a new fridge, bigger than the previous one. so, i ask her reserve a space for me to put FTG & oso EBM. then u hav to find a big ziplock bag.
i hav to pump into ameda bottle then transfer to Avent bottle to store. i need to buy 2 connector if i wan to pump directly into avent bottle but i heard it's not adviceble. so, everyday hav to carry 4 bottle to office. but ameda bottle very small nia.
how about u? still using storage bag?
ee...really i don't need the pigeon bag. pm or sms me ur address lal, i post to u.

Jasmine, bbs nowadays very vain hor. Char also liek to look pretty, whenever I tell her mei mei she'll stare at me and smile and blink her eyes. Heehee, I understand how you feel, I used to work in Jurong and Senoko, really ulu no shopping, so wkend buy till siao. But now everyday can shop I spending all my salary leh, cant save, defeat the purpose of me working. Tell you what, you can shop online. My latest passion.

coral,
ya lol. really cant shop. now raining season. weekend oso cant go out lar.
hehe...today i 1st time join spree tat organised by Queen. Hope can join her next spree.
scare i addicted to shop online. but then i only spend on A, for myself, i rather wear my old clothes. tell u hor, yesterday damn happy cos i can wear my pre preg jean liao. hehe....

coral,
wah... u very can leh.. lunchtime how long?? u drive rite?? my lunch is 1hr.. but not enuf time for me to "cheong" down to UE Sq to shop leh.. mayb im a scaredy cat driver...

ayden is medium skin tone lah.. e photos due to different lighting, tats y he looks so different bah...
my job very very interesting n challenging... its a "consolation" tat i love my job if not i will dread coming back to work now.. wat u working as?? cos u mention u working part time rite??

esther,
oh ya hor... forgotten doreen fav spot liaoz..

i juz happen to notice tat he's very happy every morning when he wakes up (this is ard 10+ to 11am) lor.. he'll laugh n smile n move ard alot during this time.. for abt 30mins b4 he start fussing for milk.. so just standby e camera lor..

jasmine,
no need to envy lah.. work in town everything also ex.. my company also moving to ulu ulu place end of tis yr, near NUS e science park.. i super sian... feel like looking for other jobs liaoz, but i love my job leh... i love my baby more tho'.. reli dont wish to waste so much time commuting... i stay hougang leh..

wah.. u slim back down so fast, can wear ur pre-preg jeans liaoz... *envy*.. i still cant squeeze into all my jeans.. but can wear some of my pre-preg clothes already very happy..

Jasmine, congrats! I still got 4kg to lose so have not try squeezing into my non-stretchable old clothes. I also happy if can wear old clothes. I still have alot of old clothes that I never wear b4, last tiem no bb, always shop for myself, now I'll just sjop for bb. On Monday i'm going to bring my mum shopping, must tahan myself from buying too much for myself and Char, shall make it wai4 po2 day, so can only spend on wai4 po2. hehe but of course if the thing really nice hor, I'm sure I'
ll end up buying for Char and myself too.

Starz, I'm doing market research for and Financial Institue. I always in market research, but keep switching industry. More interesting, I can learn new thigns this way lor.

Btw, starz, i dont drive, used to drive when work at ulu place, but town area can forget it, I'm a lousy and scaredy driver. So for the safety of all on the road I ban myself from driving. Only when my hb drinks then I drive. My lunch time 1hr, I rush there and back take up half an hour so i only had 30mins to shop lor. Lucky so little time else cant imagine my damage. ;P

coral, u only got 4kg to go.. i still got 7kg to go leh.. for me hor start work liaoz lose 1kg every 2 weeks leh.. hopefully e trend continue..
aiyoo... u reli onz leh.. like tat also can shop ar.. i cannot "pull" myself away if only shop for 30mins one leh.. lasttime if me n coll wan to shop, will shop for 1hr, then tabao lunch back to office to eat...

coral,
i still hav 3 kg to lose but managed to squeezing into my jean. haha...only bottom. for my top, i still cant squeezing into my lothes yet. or maybe shld put in this way, i dun dare to try my old shirt lol. scare to see those 'fat meat' squeez out. hahaha..

crystallized,
3hr lor. Sometimes she siao one lah, can be 4 hr or 5 hr.

Esther,
I went to Chinatown Point one. There's a pc called "Rare Edition Purple Flower" Dress. Used to join a spree but in the end, the spree was called off cos the supplier din get back to the organiser lor.
Katong Mall is a shop, but sells adult clothings, only a small limited clothings for kids, not for our bbs age lah.

iceystarz,
The highest record she ever drank is 190ml wor.

Jasmine,
I used to pump 500 to 600ml only lah, then come back work dropped to 300 to 400ml hor!!
Jas's interval is about 3 hr lor.

me and my gal Cheyenne at Raffles Hotel.
Was there on Sun with my galfrens for hi tea.. 1st time brought her out without hubby.

655520.jpg

wah.. envy u girls can squeeze into old jeans.. i cant liao! fm size 24 upgrade to 28.. as for clothes, im 1 size bigger than before liao.. now no clothes to wear leh.. my old clothes all tight fitting and sleeveless, now don't dare to wear sleeveless coz arms like wrestler like that.. haiz..

many of u still look so gorgeous, like storm, selina ,coral etc...me llok like "huang lian po" liao ...sob...sob stay at home look after bb, wash clothes, cook, etc ...my hair like mad woman
haiz....

Hi Crystallized & coral, thanks for the info. I think i bring my bb down to Novena branch and buy tomolo... keke!! Coral, sometime i wish to tell my MIL dun hire maid, hire me instead. Maid does all the house chores and what else can i do? I told hubby abt returning to the workforce and guess what he says... I dun love my baby and fail as a mother. Make me so angry.

Starz, ur boy so cute!! Happy Baby!

Aspialle
Don't say that to yourself else you be like that one.. Recently
my friend came and told me must think positive, every mummy can look good feel good just that we are lazy to do that nia.. I always say me being a SAHM got jaundice hahaha that's bcos i nber make an effort to *reduce* it....... I believe all mummy can look gorgeous after birth de, it all depend on whether we want or not

esther, aspialle

i dun drive, my galfren does. so she came and pick me up. i brought a stroller along. my stroller is quinny buzz so its big and damn heavy! but still can manage to lug it into the car by myself. my galfrens got no strength to help me. hehe..
also, i just went for hi tea and no shopping. i still don't noe how to push the stroller using escalator leh.. wait till i master the technique then i'll bring my bb out shopping with my galfrens.

aspialle

ya, i agree with esther. have to make the effort to look gd. even tho we are mummies now, we still can be one with style.

crystallized,
i also like isetan sale. so look like we'll see each other at the next one. haha!
The tribeca is a good size to bring toddlers' stuff out. Did you see the latest mailer from isetan? The tribeca on sale is quite nice.
I'm carrying one from the Tokidoki range which i love a lot.

Starz,
Sms you liao. I'm in finance. Are you the one working in Guess?
Yup, i'm staying at the condo above CP for these 2 yrs till my new place is ready.

coral,
i also went to Fox today at Paragon. Wanted to get rompers for Emma for homewear cos she got too many of those go gai-gai clothes but not many for home wear. But no more size for rompers liao. But girls' clothes are so much more fun to shop, close eyes also can choose 3 pcs and i only manage to get 1 pc for Joshua. And as usual, all these all charged to daddy. haha!

you're right. After bb comes along, everything also shop for baby first. Just like today.
But i wanted to go for a mini shopping spree today cos made some money from shares but who knows the shares i sold off yesterday went up so much higher. i would have earned almost double if i waited one more day. *sob sob* So in the end, no mood to shop liao.

Storm
wah pretty mummy leh. i haven tried bringing our screaming R alone to town. dun dare to try! u so brave! haha

bbgrace
i love tokidoki range but its so exp.... aiyoh, i dun wanna spend money on it leh. yah tribeca is gd... i used to bring tt when i go sales. can dump things inside. hahaha..
yah we will sure meet at the nxt isetan sale man. i nvr miss their sale. die die oso muz go! latest mailer? i din really flip leh. if no sale, i juz anyhow glance thru then dump it liao!

wah so shiok... made money fr shares!

yippie! tmrw's fri, can bring R back liao!

Starz
how long it took 4 ur boy to grow this much hair? me gonna shave my boy nxt wk liao. he will still b botak during CNY. i din intent 2 shave him at all until he starting dropping hair so badly.

crystallized,
the tokidoki is exp but i figured that since i'm using it so often, the cost per carry works out to be quite low. haha!
i'm not working now so got to make money from shares for "milk powder" money mah.
TGIF! Just one more day before the weekend then i can dump the 2 kids to hubby to look after. haha!

Esther
Wah u steady aah already plan so many ppl to meet for lunch liao.....hahahaha
Oh u also join amy's spree before aah. Lucky from the start I join hers so just continue yah read about those who take ppl's money really scary leh.

Starz
Love orchard cos alot of bb rooms n weekdays mostly empty....hehehe
But I normally go around 3pm n shop till hubby pick me up at 6pm. So dun eat lunch cos I wake at 11am....hehehe

gingercat,
dun worry. they not stupid one. initially also scared caleb will suffocate but they are smarter than we think lor. when out of breath he will auto move his head one.

wendy,
we got ours from kiddy palance but think other place also got sell. think is safety first one. can roll up and have compartment for diaper and other accessories.

jenny,
no fridge in office mah. but so far ok cos i try not to stay too long in office. so far only out for once 10hrs but still cool lor.

aspialle,
agree with esther. must make an effort. me at home also look like huang lian po + xiao cha bo. but everytime go out i will make an effort to at least dress to look good even for a short while.

storm,
wat a pretty mummy and bb. me also havent tried bring caleb out alone to town but think soon i will b able to cos his neck strong liao so i can put him in my ergo carrier and bring him out. the only time i did it was to compass point to meet with the rest of the mummies.

starz,
your boy so cute in the last 2 pixs. what a cheeky boy yah. saw banners on guess conference at ritz this month. so u busy with this conference lately yah. wat u doing at guess?

selina, crystallized
hee.. thanks for the compliment. my gal quite guai, doesnt fuss alot and quite easy to handle thats y i dare to bring her out alone without hubby. anyway, at home i look after her most of the time and hubby doesnt do much except play with her occassionally. so when im outside, it doesnt make a difference with or without his presence. except when i need to take the escalator la.. hee..

starz

u working in guess ah? in retail or in FJB office? i have 3 friends all working in FJB, buying and visual merchandising dept.

Selina
Sure then next time I go orchard got something to do liao....hahaha
Means Caleb can turn 360 degrees liao right?
D very super lazy leh ask him turn to show daddy he lie sideways n suck his hands....sigh

I am lucky if I get to put on more then my lip gloss before I go out....haha
Sometimes even out of the hse then remember never even put lip gloss.

STorm
Nice pic with bb. So stylo aah both of u.

Hahaha tomorrow its my turn to **CHEONG** to fox liao..

Babygrace
Wa,you already looking forward to another isetan sale liao..hee hee hee..Paragon fox got not much variety for boy boy ah?? Thought want go there tomorrow...looks like i have to go MS instead..

Doreen
Ya lah must plan plan first mah, than if we meet up can go lunch with those mummy at their designated location and proceed with SHOPPING

Storm
Pei Fu Pei Fu!!

esther,
I was looking at the boys clothes for a 2 year old, didn't really notice baby ones except that the baby ones have more than size 2. Size 2 only have about 15 t shirts in total left.
Maybe it's a better idea to go to MS cos if u can't find anything there, still can go suntec. Orchard only has the Paragon outlet with babies stuff.

any ladies here know where to get pretty headbands for bb?? not too obit (too many flowers) kind.. the white one i bought look nice in the package. but hor, when wear it looks like bandage coz too white liao.

Starz, 1kg every 2wks very good leh, I lose 1kg every 4wks. I aslo hope the trends continues some times may hit bottle neck then wont stop losing.

Jasmine, I also have problem with my non-stretchable tops. Now BFG, breast bigger, so can't squeeze in. Maybe after i stop BFG ba.

Storm, I alsom tryiong to look for nice headband but cant find any leh. For white colour maybe have to buy lacy type then wont look like bandage. Char not much hair so got to wear headband to look like gal leh. Yday she wore dress pple still ask my mum if she's a boy, my mum say cant you see she's in a dress. Faint! Like you, my arms super big and flabby nopw, so seldon wear sleevless when go out cos damn aunty. I only bring char out alone when she was less than a month old cos that time not so tiring for my hairs, now I only bring her to the park, cant imagine going out alone w/o help cos the stroller already 10_kg, she7kg, plus bb bag another 5kg, I die man!

Bbgrace, Crystallized, i also super like Isetan sale last tiem can go a few times a day. Go alone, go with frens then go with hb at nite. But I missed the last one cos just started work so pai seh to take leave to go. Hope I can make it for the next one.

Bbgrace, i also made some maney with my investment, but I dare not cash it out, else I'll spree even more, hope to keep mine for slightly longer term ba. markeet might drop next yr, by then I'll buy in more to hold and hope to earn more profit when it rise.

Aspialle, I agree with Esther, dont think of yourself as huang2 lian3 po2. Put some effort to make yourself feel good ba. Soemtimes at home I'll put on my mask and do housework. Or tie up hair in a different style, or wear a slightly pretty dress even when I'm at home. Heehee, I like to feel good else I'll be moody.

coral,
There are some investments that i hold for long time and some purely for speculative purposes. Since the stock market is quite volatile these days, i just wanna make a quick buck to fund my daily expenses. But i only buy those stocks that i'm prepared to hold if i can't make a profit on time. I'm too chicken to contra.

Bbgrace, btw I still didnt use hb's card yday when i shop for Char leh. Still feel guilty to want to use his money. My Mom always say I crazy. Even my guy friend thinks I'm too affect my feminist mnovements. I also dunno why I'm such.

Better don't contra. My galfren was so confident of a few stocks and she got so-called expert advise but in the end lost 30k in a week, went around sourcing for money. I'm very chicken, I'll only invest with money that I think I can don't touch for a while, else i can't bear to lose money. My hb used to be quite speculative, but I think under my influence and also becoming father, he's more conservative now.

hi hi gemini..
thks for sharing..can i just chk if ur diaper changing mat is the rectangular one big pcs type?

hi hi crystallized..
ya..thks on that..i went dwn to Fox Kids at Tamp Mall yest but for boys one is mostly out of stock liao..so nothing much i can explore..maybe if hubby is free, then this wkend will go out Marina Sq/Suntec to chk out..i didnt know that crabtree & evelyn has a bag that comes with the diaper changing mat leh..i m currently using my Raffles bag..it also comes with the diaper changing mat..but Mav is gg to outgrow it liao..now we got to lie him sideways so that we can change diapers for him..lol..

hi hi coral..
ya, mtg her at Boon Keng NEL..but just got an email from her today that ur item is OOS (out-of-stock), so she will refund the $ to u leh..u might want to chk out other ON sprees then maybe can order afew more items this time round?

hi hi esther..
i can sense ur eagerness to "park" J at ur parents' place..lol..hope u will have an enjoyable day ahead..cheers~

hi hi starz..
ur boy's nose v sharp leh..so cute..can see that he enjoys playing with u ahh..

hi hi jasmine..
very sad to say, my MIL also changed a new fridge when Mav is born..but I have to cry to tell u (this is the degree of how upset i m) that the freezer is always very fishy..even now when the fridge is so new & i put lemon inside the freezer also cannot counter-off the fishy smell..coz usually FIL will buy 1 whole wk of fish supplies then MIL will just keep it inside the freezer w/o rinsing off the "juices" in the plastic bag..so the whole freezer will stinks..so if i m using FTG, can only use it at my mum's place..last wk when i got back to Tamp with a few bags of EBM, i got to even put them into plastic containers sealed up then can put inside the lower fridge compartment lor..me now thinking hw since it's wkend again & i hv to go back to Tamp liao..me also pumped into the Medela milk bottles then transfer into the Avent milkbags liners accordingly to the amt Mav is taking so that my mum can warm it up easily at home lor..but now he cant finish most of the times..sometimes i can only expressed out 110ml, he also cant finish lor..sigh..u also joined the spree by Queen meh?congrats to u in having another 3kg more to lose..i hv another 10kg more to shed..u know that day i went to the foodcourt to eat..then was asking the stuff hw's the boss now coz i long time didnt cme to eat liao since i m on ML..she can even tell me, oh, i thot u just preggy nia..i was like "OMG?!!!@#$"..

hi hi storm..
wow..very nice shot leh..can bring baby out for hi-tea ahh..me only managed to drive Mav with him seated on the childseat to fetch hubby off work once..but heng ahh..Mav only cried once & i stopped by the rdside's busstop to pacify him..then continue the journey to pick up hubby..

hi hi selina..
o..thks for sharing..in fact i m looking for one that can store some stuff, great to have compartments lor..thks ahh..will go & chk it out..thks..

morning gals..

wow..storm..u look so good ....how i wish i can bring bb out alone too.....i m also using the quinny buzz...damn bulky....i also not sure how to keep it despite my hb had already taught me a few times. :p

aiyoh...yesterday went see PD cos my mum could not manage my son...thought he is teething but too early....saw on his gum has white thing on it..apparently PD says its gum cyst...not to worry....he also say nothing wrong with my son..he is just "bullying" my mum....made me spend 85 bucks!!!!....

hi hi ladies..
just got a leaflet from a colleague there's a WAREHOUSE SALE on Barbie, Disney(Winnie the Pooh), Disney(Princess) and angelic eyes items at BUKIT TIMAH PLAZA (B2), 1 Jln Anak Bukit from 19-28Jan (10am-9pm)..mummies, pls go & chk it out if u happen to be ard that area..cheers~

- kid's fashion wear, swimwear, sleepwear and innerwear
- kid's accessories

**CASH ONLY **

coral
k, cos sometimes i alone at home doing everyting is really not easy, dun have time to go loo sometimes, since pregnant i haven go salon to do up my hair :p i stop BF liao and realised my breast shrink liao.....tink its smaller than before. (although the length increase frm 75 to 80...) So sad