(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

crystallized,
OK. In fact, I'm waiting for the sales to top up my chicken essence too. Now left with 1 ctn only.
Baby Gym Class is not really on massage. They will do some "stunts" like flip the bb over 360 degree, sing, story telling, then play the gym equipement. For me, unless they knows how to walk, if not no use. My SIL's boy is joining Jolene for the gym class, he is 10 mths younger than Jolene though they are born in the same Year (2005). He is going to 13 mths soon. But he still doesn't know how to stand (independent) and walk. So you can really see the "lost-out", when Jolene is climbing up the slide etc, he can only see lor. So my view lah, wait till at least bb can walk then go.

Esther, crystallized,
If you have time, you can drop by My Gym at Woodsland Civil Centre to see how the class is carried out b4 you decide if you want to let bbs join earlier.
Or you can view some video clips and pics in Jolene's blog.

Thanks for ur advice!! Last night, Iggy explode the whole room and his poo poo flooded his diaper and cause a flood.

Starz, WAH!! U are chatting in the Oct thread, no wonder never see u in the Nov thread. How is Ayden? Does he knows how to lift himself up when tummy? My boy still cannot lift.. but pd says will not be so fast, have to wait for at least 1 more mth. My hair had started to shed at the same time with my boy... dunno what to do to prevent it from shedding. Rubbing XO very expensive!

Esther mummy, my boy has serious cradle cap issue. It is true that you have to apply olive oil for 30 mins or more, use a comb and scrap off the fungus. Initially i did use the cradle cap shampoo but apparently, after sometimes, the cradle cap get worst. I went to seek advice from Mrs Wong in TMC and she says that many parents are complaining abt the cradle cap shampoo. She asked me to use the normal shampoo ( my case i use avent ) to wash it.

Selina, caleb is so cute!! How did u train him to lift up his head when tummy?

hi hi esther..
PM u my hp number liao..see when u coming over..let me know, ok?we can go over to the Amara Foodcourt for lunch...thks for sharing on the Gym classes..seems to be interesting hor..i think i will go & chk it out with hubby to see if he's keen to let Mav sign up..wow..very chio leh the bag..u make me so tempted leh..hw much u pay for it ahh?

hi hi jasmine..
hw's ur pump now?ok?so ur sis tried on ur nephew b4 ahh?it really works on him so that's why now he has v well-grown hair?

hi hi jenny..
oh..u tried on the table cloth thingy ahh..it works ahh..hmm...so does both J no longer drool saliva?congrats to the increase in ss for u..

hi hi coolcoolmum..
oic..u retng to work only next wk ahh..whc infant centre u putting KB in?okok..txt me when u r settled at work...

hi hi chihiro..
nice to hear from u again..yeah..oh, u also using PIS ahh..hw often do u express out at work?do u still latch?blocked ducts can be painful hor..maybe u wanna latch K more often & see if it helps to clear the blocked ducts?

hi hi coral..
it's v nice of ur hubby to let u have the sub-card..maybe if u r buying Char's stuff then u use the sub-card ba..take it as gift from daddy to Char lor..saw that u oso order some stuff from queen..i think i will arrange to pick up the item when it's here from her at her workplace..wat abt u?

hi hi crystallized..
wow..u so supportive to Fox ahh..i think u got to start asking them for corporate rates leh..keke..oic..no wonder u got the red color one instead..so u got it from Vivo City..hmm..ya hor..if got the shoulder sling better hor..

hi hi gemini..
T can grip the rattles ahh..gd leh..i think aft sometime, she shd be able to grip more stuff liao..can start to buy toys for her liao..

hi hi selina..
thks for sharing the shots on Caleb..he's v steady now leh..i see him smile till so happy, i m also smiling..so sweet lor..really brighten up my day..thks..haha..so cute..will chk out the video tonight..

hihi Jenny,
Congrats tat ur ss increased a lot. u mean u can pump out 700ml for 2 session during work or a day? if only 2 session can pump out 700ml, tat's a lot man....i only can pump out 380ml for 2 session nia...
Is J total breast milk or mix with FM?

Coral,
so, normally u will order 6-12mths size for char when u shop online? i wanna try to buy something for A even tat he oredi got a lot of present for his auntie. but i wan he wear at least bought frm mum. hehe....

crystallized / selina,
A oso got a red jacket. this jacket can fold become a small bag. next time he can carry himself.

Chihiro,
nice to hear frm u. u oso got blocked ducts? hav u manage to clear it? i oso face the problem last mths & need to request LC to clear for me. but i think i still hav small lump there.

wendy,
yes... my SIL managed to change a new motor for me. oredi start use it at office. but hav to more careful..scare ma..
oo..ya. hav u use ur FTG oredi? when u reach office, must store back into fridge hor.
no lar, what i mean is my sis didnt tried out the method but my nephew hair still grow well.
sorry...make u misunderstood.

jenny
if the gym class is to "perform stunts" on the babies, then i prob not keen liao. i wanna learn massage leh. perhaps the babies&cream one is better for babies of our age now.

when u top up ur chix essence, mayb i tompang ur order since i wun order up to $200 4 the FOC delivery. see how. now i get so used to drinking it everyday liao. even i last time dun like Brands one, now i drink until i like it alrdy. but i prefer EYS & New Moon's one as they r not so dark and taste lighter.

Wendy
yah me ardent Fox supporter. in fact i myself love to buy their clothings 4 myself as well. they dun hv member one lah. anyway its ok since they hv promo every now and then wif major credit cards.

selina, jasmine & jenny
actually i find the FTG is not really tt cooling leh. aft 3 hrs, i find my BM not as cold as compared to the bigger model tt i 1st bot leh. dunno u ladies got the same issue?

Gemini, when i saw your T's pic, remind me of Char leh. Miss my gal so much. When they wear the opverall, they look like little bunny.

Wendy, where's queen's work place huh? I'll hv to opt for post if her work place not near mine. The shorts I bought for Char is on sale so S$7+ only hope she'll look nice in it. Hehe, maybe when i go shop at Fox this Sat I'll request to use hb's card. But not sure if I can manage cos hb will leave me to shop with Char while he go attend a talk. I may just end up entertaining Char and cant get to shop for her clothes.

Jasmine, I think it's always advisable to buy bigger than small. Cos bigger can still grow to that size but too small can never wear.

crystallized,
ya lor. my 1st pumping session is 12pm. after pumping. i will take out my FTG & store EBM, then i put under the aircon which also jz next to me. when i reach home at 6 plus, i noticed it's not very very cool lel. i thot is my office fridge no cool enuf & wanna to clean it this sat. now u mentioned it, think not the office fridge pro lel. but no harm to clean the fridge i think..

jasmine
how many btls u squeeze in ur FTG? i squeeze 4 big btls and 1 x 150ml one. all w/o teats. else cant fit in.

the 1st time i used, i left it in aircon rm oso. and its only 3 hrs. aft tt not v cold by the time i rch my mum's plc. when i am in ofc, will keep the bag in freezer as there is space. my sis was complaining its not cold enuff (hers was the one 1 got in the 1st plc wif 5 cooling panels but bigger in size) and she use it tog wif ice packs.

crystallized,
paiseh..me only store 2 bottle nia cos i only pump twice at office.
u cant juz left it in aircon rm. 1st time i used, i leep the bag in chill area in the fridge, then i took out at 12pm to store EBM, when i reach home about 6.30pm, it's still very cool. but not for this 2 days.
i thot is my office fridge not cool enuf.
maybe should check wif Jenny, she hav her own fridge in her office.

hi, morning mummies...
soooo... sleepy again..
kao_yawn.gif

Jenny,
me opposite of u leh.. realise as the week progress, my MS drop.. i.e. Mon got e highest yield.. yesterday 2nd pump drop until my personal lowest..
today quickly ask my mum cook oats for my brkfast.. later going to find some fish soup to eat...

bbgrace,
wah.. wat u do at compass pt everyday??? i go there abt once a week, usually weekend for meals.. already quite sian leh... u stay very nearby there???
what did u used to work as?? was it u that got 2yrs no pay leave instead of resigning???

gemini,
ur girl sooo cute....

selina,
aiyyooooo.... caleb is absolutely adorable.. see him laugh so happily also cant help but smile at e pc... my coll muz be thinking wat i'm doing smiling at e pc...

gingercat,
hi hi... hehehe.. ayden "graduated" in October mah.. ayden stil dont know hw to lift his head too.. cos i nv put him on his tummy until recently.. but he learning to flip, so muz monitor lor..
my hair also dropping.. now already switch to hair-loss shampoo n try not to comb too much thru' out e day.. hopefully wont get too bad lor...

Mummies who drink coffee / chicken essence -
can i ask u all hor, ever worried tat e caffeine or watever in chicken essence that helps us stay awake gets "passed" to baby thru our BM?? sometimes i wonder if my BM got caffeine, tats y ayden drink liaoz whole afternoon cant sleep well... i only drink 1 cup of instant coffee per day.. if dont drink think i cant stay awake at all leh.... wat do u all think??

Nursing rooms @ office -
i just curious ar... how r these nursing rooms in ur offices like??? then u all pump "half naked" or still wearing clothes?? hehehe... cos my office dont hv nursing room.. so very curious how one is like...

Thanks mummy for the concern, J althought slightly now temperature not so high liao

Doreen
Nber mind lah, i think we shall save the free trial class when they reach 6-9mths at least they can crawl and play all the things there liao bah..D likes to gai gai cos you always bring him go orchard shopping mah..U shopping queen he little shopping king loh
Tell u hor i miss the purchase u recommend me on the sling so sad..Cannot join you in that stylo sling............

Coral
Bingo! Cos staying at home we got nothing to do..at least go out can breathe some fresh air outside..I am just like you need the extra pair of hands else go out berry ma fan hor..

crystallized
So next sale remember to buy than we can form up Allerhand club liao
U,selina, me... i think not all baby will fever bah..mine is he took 5in1 together with 1st dose of pneumococcal..I chose backpack cos i need a more trusty bag to stuff all essential baby needs inside than realise if i manage to learn how to sling than its no longer friendly anymore...

Jenny
Tell you hor, when i on my computer first thing is to visit all my peer's blog..including your 2 darlings!! Saw them enjoying leh, than i go and search high and low for it..

Ginger Cat
Coolcoolmum use this method and it works! So i think no harm trying..

Wendy
Thanks i received your number liao, when i go there i will msg in u in advance!! The backpack been eyeing long liao than finally get to have it Rahahaha, its selling at S$119 b/f less now motherworks got 10%.. For the gym i think we should listen to mummy here, wait till they are bigger than we bring them bah, else its like waste S$$.. I will outsource more to share here..

Wendy,crystallized
Me too FOX supporter, me going tomorrow.....cos J will be camping at my parents place whahahaha

Coral
Try and join the spree organize by amy or leng leng.. their loots come faster and they are more well known there.. to add they are more reliable.. i join some hor tell you either take months to arrive or they just cancel the spree than tell you all kinds of crap and take months to refund.. i ever join 1 almost gone into police case, cos mummy took the cash liao no goods received, person went MIA..till now lucky mine was only less than 20bucks!!

esther,
A oso fever when he took his 5 in 1 jab last week. but recovered on next day.
if J still fever, better don't bath him. just use towel to clean his body.

Starz
to me, i drank chix essence fr 12th day of delivery all the way till now. so i think my boy has alrdy got used to watever tt is inside this chix essence. dun think he is super hyper now coz he has gotten used. same logic when i eat chilli. i wan him to get used to wat i am eating. of coz i dun eat in large amt. juz take a bit. i feel muz eat a bit of everything. 4 tea, i usually take decaf one. so no issue here.
everything in moderation.

i usually pump in a mtg room or pantry tt can b locked. not really nursing rooms.

Esther
yah backpack is actually better. i got 2 baby bags liao. tts why my hb dun allow me to get allerhand.
but i like it so much. how much is ur backpack?

crystallized
After less 10% i paid S$107.10 i also got alot of baby bag.. but i don't care loh.. guess what he say want challenge me see how often i will use it.. machiam siao ah i tell him..

Jasmine
Y till today i still dare not bath him although can make it a fast one.. but i scare later "Gan Mao"

wah, so many mummies with subcard ah.... so good. my hb neber ever said want to sub card to me. in fact when i joke with him why he neber give me "huo3 shi2 fei4", he'll say i also working wat! So I've FINALLY decided to get the ameda pump liao since he said he is going to sponsor. Not going to care whether it helps to increase MS or whether I'll still BF after returning to work, at most mah keep it for #2 lor.

Gingercat
i tried that method and it worked. just apply olive oil or bb oil for few hours then lightly scretch the head and they'll come off. i did that over 2 days and all cleared.

jenny
how long do u pump each session to get so much? i called winnie liao, waiting for her to come back whether got stock or not.

selina
wah, can see C really enjoying himself. so envy to see C lying on his tummy so happily while KB still refuses to lie on his tummy.

Esther
did J just taken the 1st or 2nd 5-in-1? Will be bring KB for his first 5-in-1 this Sat, getting worried now.

CoolCoolmum
J took his 2ndDPT and 1st Polio together with Pneumococcal.. His first DPT got fever however after i doze of medicine ok liao..

Coolmum,
winnie wont hav stock at her shop one. she need to order frm the distibutor.
make sure u tried Ameda pump with adaptor & batteries b4 u bring to office.

esther,
monitor his temperature frequently b4 bath him. no worry...after jab sure got slightly fever.

Selina,
ic. mine hav to put into freezer b4 i store my EBM, if not, won't cool lel. i dun dare jz left it at my place coz my office aircon not strong enuf.

i just on ur video clip just now (lunch time). Caleb so cute while he laughing. sure he enjoy playing wif u hor.

crystallized,
Wah! planning for the next isetan sale already har :p
Actually, don't buy too many baby bags. Just have 1 or 2 good baby bags will do. When they are older, you don't really need to bring so many things out. i bought the Samsonite Sammies range of diaper bag, not sure if you have seen it, the ones with shape of penguin, giraffe etc. Very useful but I stopped using after Joshua turned 1 yr old cos no need diaper changing mat etc. I just carry any other tote bag (i love lesport sac) and dump his diapers and wet wipes in there.

starz,
i'm just above Compass Point. i take my lunch there and do my grocery shopping there almost every day (except weekends).
I'm on 1 yr of no pay leave. What do I do? Dollars and cents are my forte

What about you?

have been so busy at work that I hardly have time to read thru the postings nowsadays
esther, glad that Jovan has recovered =)

bbgrace
i am nvr sick of isetan sale one. always on the lookout 4 my nxt buy. kekeke
i love lesportsac bag oso! i hv 1 in tribecca. aiyah its juz an excuse to buy more bags! who ask me to hv such roving eyes for bags! i love the bright colours. yep, i saw the penguin one b4. so cute.

Selina
dunno why i oso leave mine is aircon rm but seems like not tt cooling leh. my sis complaining oso.

Huijun
Just thought of you.. Cos nber see you here..
Ya lor, spree got high risk, but sometimes when visiting the spree just cannot stop buying like crystallized got *roving* eyes..me got that sickness for everything hahahaha

Selina

Caleb smile so happily ! I m never quick enuff to capture Kelicia big smaile ;)

Coral
U sound so much like me..i hardly touch the sub cards too..

Esther, the drugstore spree I join the Mummy say she forgotten to order for me, so now I join another.

Shopping Spree
==============
I cant tahan till Sat. So lunch tiem cheong too United Sq. Almost spend $ at Guess but told myself, don ruch go fox first. Luckily never buy at Guess, else so much more expensive. Also good thing now Sales limited stock else I sure burn big hole.(But I end up buying same pieces different colours) Too bad i went late liao, no more dresses, so can only buy t-shirts, skirts, and shorts. Bought 18 pieces for 111.20. Very cheap avg only 6+ each. Cant wait to wash and let HCar try on the clothes liao.

weikuan, thanks for your info, I bought the last2 pairs of the tights from Mum and babes just now.

Coral
Wow that's good buy hor.. me going tomorrow ah.......really cant't wait to let J camp at my parent place liao
Ya another reason for the spree joining they tell you oh i forget to order for you or sorry i order the wrong size etc......so joining regular organizer they tend to know what size you want..

esther, just went online cos very busy. did not take MC at all.

coral, lucky got stocks cos UE sq also limit stock. if u intend to buy guess or fox, can go UE sq, everything also have and u don't have to run here and there w C.

Esther
hahaha u r right, i got the roving sickness for almost everything. esp bags & shoes. now new "addition" ---> baby items!

Coral
think u kena our "poison" alrdy! shopping poison...
wah u v hiong! buy so many pcs at Fox in 1 go?! kekekee

CoolMum, Baby Guess storewide 50%.

Weikuan, actually there are certain shorts and skirts in Guess that I like, but no point lor, so much more expensive than Fox and i already bought 3 skirts from GAP.

Huijun
must take care hor.. drink lots of water ok!

Doreen
Look like we free hor can go lunch with Huijun and Coral cos they are near to United Sq.. Or lunch with Wendy and Coolcoolmum cos they are near to Amara side rahahahahaha.......

Selina
Wanna ask you hor, Dr Yip recommend Rotavirus to you or you want to give Caleb..Cos he did mention but ask me whether i take care of J or by babysitter or infant care i said myself than he suggest not neccessary just take pneumcoccal will do leh..

Jasmine, Jo
Thanks will monitor his temperature b/f letting him bath.. donno is it fully recover leh temperature now hor is like 37.1-37.5 in between

Crystallized, I just take never even look at the price, the sales gal almost persuade me to start buying 12-18mths. Then I think no point what, sales will come again, sure hv new design, or else tonite I go home hb sure nag at me. Tonite shall ask my Mum to help me wash some fo the clothes so Char can wear on weekend when she goes out.
Sometimes at home Char dont want to sleep, i'll make her model teh cl,othes for me. Heehee, now we have more clothes to play around with. Cant wait for her to learn to walk and model for me to see.

esther,
he nv ask me leh. he jus told me to give him rotavirus so i say ok. but regardless i will still let caleb take cos prevention better than cure. even if i take care myself, scared will lao sia... i KS mummy. got wat jus give.

Wendy,
after trying the method, she drools lesser lor.

Jasmine,
You think I'm really a cow ah! I mean 700ml per day lah.
Jaslyn is taking EBM + FM.

crystallized,
Ok, I'm waiting for roadshow leh. Sometimes they din inform me one.
How cool you mean? Yday I went IMM shopping and I left the FTG in the car. Few hrs later I went back to the car, still cool leh. But when I shake the bag, I can hear the water sound "jumping up and down lah".
From what I understand from the "instructions", the FTG needs to be put into freezer to freeze it, then it will be very cold. If put in fridge, is ok for a few hrs. When reach office, you dun put into fridge? I dun think can leave in aircon room leh.

iceystarz,
I pump milk after 2 hrs (after drinking coffee and chicken essence). Sometimes I dun care one lah.
My company is a room with curtains and screens lor, can have 4 mummies inside to pump milk. Then got a fridge lorr. I pump with clothes on, just lift up the clothes nia.

Esther,
Haha... you can go to My Gym to check it out. You can view from outside for their class one, kind of "open" class.
But hor I tell you hor, parents also very tired after the kids' gym class hahaha... My gym can conduct our own class with a min of 5 bbs. Jolene is having her class with my groups of friends' kids.
I seldom update blogs liao, busy leh...
Who is that organise who MIA?

coolcoolmum,
I tell you hor, though I'm working hor, my hb still give me "monthly allowance" leh. I told him to put the $ into our joint acct.
Ha, since yr hb is sponsoring, then wait no more lah.
For PIS Advanced hor, I have to pump for 20mins leh.

Selina,
Huh, you din store your FTG in fridge in office, can stay so long meh? I shake it after a few hrs will heard "water sound" leh.

Hi Selina, oh i see, so must place bb on the tummy and let him mingle on his own. I have try it on little iggy but apparently, his face will goes downwards and i scared he suffocate himself.

Hi esthermum & coolcoolmum, thanks alot for ur advice, I try it on my son today. Hheeheehehe!! Hope it works... cos this cradle cap thing is driving me crazy.

HI starz, hahaha!! Same here, Ignatius also graduated in Oct and busy taking care of him. Are u back to work already? I am unable to work now... hubby force me to stay home and look after baby. Maybe I am weird or what, i feel like going out to work again. Not easy being a SAHM, very boring when my ds is sleeping.

What shampoo are u using? my hair also starts shedding... must take good care of it.

Mummies, is the fox baby sales still on?

hi hi jasmine..
oic..okok..now i get a better picture..keke..i hvnt start to use the FTG..will do so soon..keke..need to get a big ziplock bag to put the FTG in b4 i can put FTG in the freezer..coz MIL's fridge very super fishy...so if i dun protect it..then the FTG will be v fishy..but hvnt got time to go & get the bigger ziplock bag..so now u pump into the bottles provided by the pump & then into the Avent bottle or u use Avent bottle to store direct?

hi hi crystallized..
then u better stock up esp now when the sale is so good..u have any idea if the discount is also applicable to Fox Kids?

hi hi coral..
i think her workplace is at Boon Keng road area..coz she say can meet up noon time at Boon Keng NEL..i guess i will want to meet her up there..maybe we can co-ordinate again when the shipment is here..i can help u pick-up if u cant make it for noon-time..then u can get hubby to drive u to pick it up from me at Tamp/Bedok or watever...u let me know when u got news that the shipment is here..ok?i guess u shd be able to cope ba..hope this wil be a smooth and enjoyable shopping trip for u & Char..

hi hi esther..
oic..tat's a gd buy leh..somemore got 10% discount..so happy that u got a gd offer also..ahh..can tell that u r looking forward to go shopping this wkend ahh.."parking" J at ur parents' place..lol..

hi hi ladies..
can share with me what type of diaper changing mat did u all buy ahh..coz me now looking for one that's compact enough..those that i saw is quite bulky leh..

Jo,
Think I forgot to reply you earlier. You asked if the mosquito patch is from SASA, that shop selling perfumes, comestic. Yes, is that SASA

hi wendy,

i bought mine from bb hyperstore, cant rembr the brand name already..

hi jo,

u mean the one in front of the Merlion? it's taken by my SIL. In what way it is artistic?

hi starz,

XO wont work on us now. my mum use this method on me when i'm a baby and now on Tricia. seems like it's working, i dun seem to find tricia dropping hair...

Jenny
i din even noticed got "water sound". yes, when i rch ofc i will usually store in freezer. juz tt day (the 1st time i use) i put in aircon rm for abt 2hrs+. when i rch my mum's plc, the chilled BM dun feel as cold as in fridge lor. i was pretty dissappointed. and i store my FTG in freezer b4 use leh. dunno wats wrong.

u now pumping 700ml+, how come jaslyn still need FM? or u let her take FM at nite?

Coral
shiok buyg like tt rite? hehehehe
no need to see how much at all. aiyah dun tell me u make Char do "fashion show" 4 u liao lah! i alrdy so envious when Wei Kuan said she buy 4 Rui-en... and oso my sis! she bot so much 4 my niece! i wan a daughter in my nxt pregnancy!!!!

Wendy
Fox disc applicable at all the stores, regardless of adult or kids wear. so grab now! sale is till sun, according to the staff.

wendy
oh the chgg mat i hv comes wif the diaper bag i am using. mine is crabtree & evelyn bag. but i dun carry it out coz its pretty thick and occupies space in the bag. anyway i dun use chgg mat anymore nowadays. dun rem to use it anymore. and i chg faster so wun kena his fountain of urine!

crystallized,
Our dear gal is drink 180ml leh. When she's at home, I will warm up EBM and let our dear gal "wait long long" for her milk. At my mum's place, my mum will give FM.