(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

wendy,
eeeeee.... table cloth????? no way man. i rather he drool lor.

wendy, jasmine,
caleb got sweaty palms n feet so mum said wipe his hands n feet on brides gown will help. ha ha... dunno how true cos i dare not try. see bro getting married in sep then if caleb still got sweaty palms, will let him go clean his hands & feet on SIL's gown.

doreen,
hehe.. ya, my gf's girl drop hair until 1 curved line bald.. then my gf's sis bought her a pair of shoe, now grow back liaoz... i'm desperate mah... hoping it will apply to ayden so going to try lor... but i donno must be unmarried sis leh.. n also donno if muz let bb wear e shoe to be effective or not..

Jenny,
eh.. grow 1 tooth one i havent heard...
i got chicken essence, but donno when to drink.. cos morning i take 1 cup of instant coffee liaoz, at work morning i got to take fenugreek for milk.. multi-vit and calcium pills after an interval... then lunch time liaoz.. scare if take everything too close together will "clash" or "neutralise" e effects leh...

esther n doreen,
wat type of sling u all using??? i also bought one but stil dont know how to use...

bbgrace,
wah... u work almost 11hrs ar.. i think remember saying u finalising ur plans to become SAHM for awhile rite?? was it confirmed??

sleep -
really really pei-fu u all mummies here.. all surviving on so little sleep... we r all "wei-da" mummies... dark eye rings n wrinkles all come out liaoz...

Jasmine
Ooops sorry forget who asking can bring dad go or not i thought its u
... J just went on Monday before he goes for jab yday.. So far so good, J seems to enjoy every session of tui na at Yu Guo..

Selina
Really will help by wiping theirs hands on bride's gown?? J also got sweaty palm so sian always have to wipe and wipe if that works haha gonna try at my friends wedding in May liao!!!

Wendy
The next trip me going to Amara shall text you the day bfore ya..

Cradle Cap
Err..wonder have you all heard of this old wives tales : If baby got cradle cap, rub some olive oil onto their head leave for 30mins and use a comb to comb over all the crap will fall off sounds interesting but nber try cos after buying the Dentinox recommended by Vivian much better le..

starz

is it bb's hair like that due to one of hb's aunts not married that's why need her to buy shoe? if so, one og my hb's aunts really not married leh. my MIL that day just commented that my boi looks like those china boy, only got hair on the top part.

jenny

mine is medela mini e. initially find it very painful but now i think i'm used to the pain liao. so when i use ameda, abit unused to the feeling. so u leave the cycle and suction to max all the way? btw, how often do u pump in office? 3hrly?

gemini
yar lor :p its tiring but no choice

coral
my boy needs attention too so i got no choice but put him sleep in sarong, he sleeps longer, although i reject the idea at first...if not i have to pat him to sleep then once i put him to bed he will wake up then i cannot do any housework liao....

Jasmine
feeding interval depends , sometimes he is sleepy so does not wake up so often, sometimes still stick to every 2 hr depends on his mood heehee
for me in morning, usually i have to cut all vege put in fridge, prepare all the ingredients im cooking for dinner , if not in the evening sometimes boy boy don't want to sleep then have to entertain him so must cook fast fast heehee
i cook a soup, fry a vegetables and a meat dish everyday. Sometimes use slow cooker for soup easier and saves my time/effort

hi starz
the hair dropping is myself not the baby haha

ester
i did that on KB and it worked! i used my finger nails instead and now all cleared liao!!

wendy
maybe next time i can go meet u for lunch also. my office is at harbour front.

===================

really pei-fu u mummies who sleep only 4-5hr daily. All the while i sleep around mid-nite but wake up at 8-830am. so i think i'm going to die when i return to work, no more luxury. future days going to be wake up for mid-nite feeding, wake up early to send bb to infant centre, work OT, bring bb home, wash up...OMG!

Jasmine, I'm the kind who sleep very little leh, even on wkends also like that. My hb also kena train by me to wake up early on wkends

Aspialle, Char also sleep sarong, she just wake up from 15min of sleep, now I one hand yao her.

Just ordered 3 GAP skirts for Char. I going crazy shopping online liao. So fun and convenient.
Saw the tights/stocking I want but so much more exp than the ones Weikuan bought, shall find time to go UE Sq.

Har? if baby drop hair till 1 line, is cos of "gu gu' not married, then my tricia v poor thing leh. my hb elder sis (only 1) not married yet.
but so far, dont seem to notice that tricia is dropping hair leh...

after her bath, my mum will apply a bit of XO onto her head.

hi selina/doreen,

thanks for telling me that GAP more ex than ON. agree with doreen, babies actually dun need to buy too ex clothes, they will outgrown it very fast

Coral
Shopping online can be very fun and enjoying..however some spree really take berry long de..so if possible try to join thoses regular organizer

Esther
U stay yishun aah very near me I stay Bishan....haha
Next time I very bored I go ur place okie....hehe

Jasmine/ Wendy
I dun think the auntie need to be single lah cos my cousin bb got the line n his sis(married) buy the shoes. Dun need to wear cos they say walking shoes.

Starz
My sling is the dummy proof 1 from baby wear hugz cos I dunno how to adjust the ring kind.

coral,
tat's y u can tahan cos u been train to sleep little liao. tell u hor, i even can fall asleep while latch my boy on. sometimes both of us fall asleep during feed time at midnite. but jz awhile i awake. haha...

aspialle,
really pei-fu u. u r gd wife & gd mother. not like me..hehe.

shopping online.
never do that before. scare buy the wrong cutting. but saw u gals so happy after shopping online, make me tempt.

Jasmine
Shopping online is really kindof fun loh, before i gave birth Kiasu me already start to online spree liao..but must be careful ermmm..some organizer berry jialat one so beware

hi hi momconomics..
oh..constipated cld it be bcoz the FM is too heaty or thick for him?maybe u can try to add in more water & lesser milk powder to see if it's gets better?does ur boy cry for milk usually?or timing reach then ur mum will feed him?coz FM can be quite filling & maybe that's why ur boy is alittle constipated..duno if it's advisable for u to change brand of FM..maybe ur boy dun like the taste of the current brand?iheard of some mummies that mixed diff brands of FM for baby to drink to prevent constipation leh..

hi hi selina..
pie-say, just saw ur reply b4 i msn u..haha..i get wat u meant..that's y me still pondering seriously on the table cloth's suggestion..according to them, not need to wipe off the mouth, just bring it close to the mouth & pretend to wipe it off nia..haha..the sweaty palm also very interesting leh..hmm..i think by Sep when ur bro's getting married, Caleb wont be having sweaty palm liao ba..

hi hi jasmine..
u also heard b4 ahh..but duno true anot leh..u know what's the actual term used for the table cloth?

hi hi esther..
okok..u got my number hor..text me when u r coming over the next time round..we can meet up for makan at the foodcourt..cheers~

hi hi coolcoolmum..
oh..okok..sure..if time permits..i think next wk can b a gd option leh..

hi hi gemini..
then maybe u can try to get ur hubby's sis to buy a pair of shoes for T & see if it works..keke..

Coral
U want the knee length kind aah??
hehe I blur liao stocking n tights I thought the same. I crazy about those opaque tights bb wear. So cute!!

Esther,
yeah...one day must try shop online. ok, i will b more aware.
How frequent u bring J to YU GUO? he like it? i remember u told me J went there because his like to look at one side, rite? how they do on J?

wendy,
i oso dunno true or not lel. but dun think i will try it. my sis hb hav few sis didnt married & my nephew used to hav tat line. but his hair grow well when he grow up lel. A oso got a lot of saliva, i tot babies will b like tat coz they still dunno how to control tat.

Jasmine,
same lor, who wants to carry my gals, go ahead. I very welcomed cos it relieves me for a while.
Dunno if it helps, but I make it a point to drink every morning.

Wendy,
I dunno abt the worm thingy leh.
The table cloth thing I heard and tried b4.

Selina,
Not those dirty dirty table cloth lah, and the table cloth dun touch the mouth. Jia jia one, action action nia.
I got sweaty palms last time leh, now much better unless weather very hot then will sweat (or is it I touched my own gown then get better???). Realised Jaslyn also got, but bb so small now, accurate or not?

iceystarz,
I also take coffee in the morning. I will drink chicken essence first, then 10 mins later drink coffee. Ok for me so far.

coolcoolmum,
Wah liew, pain can get used one ah haha
I used to pump 5hrly. But in office, I have to shift my time abit cos nursing room got other mummies using also. I cannot "eat" their time slot to suit myself. So now, if I work, my pumping schedule will be 5.30am, 10.30am, 3.30am and last pump depends one, can be 9.30pm or 10.30 to 11pm.
Mummies with infants usually dun have sufficient sleep one lah, at least for a year. When you are used to it, anytime more than 5 hrs is luxury liao, at least to me.

Coral,
Online shopping shiok hor? The trick is, try to get something in bigger size. Unless you know the correct size lor. I usually get something like at least 3 mths bigger cos scare shipment delay.
Esther is right, you must join the "correct" attitude organiser. Some organisers suck. I kena once.

coolcoolmum,
You asked abt MS increase right? I dunno why, but my MS for this week increased q a lot. I din eat anything special or soupy stuff or drinks leh. In office, I only drink plain water and coffee once in the morning. Since this Mon, my MS seems to increase almost everyday leh, from my usual 500ml+ to 600ml+ to now 700ml+, just in a few days. Not sure if is the pump? Or I have already stimulated my brain that I need more milk???

Jasmine
Initially i bring J to Yu Guo cos he got alot of phlegm, than saw jenny and other thread posting on Yu Guo so decided to bring him there for tui na than ok le.. Yi Shi said bb neck abit tight on the left side so she mentioned if possible to bring him there for tui na on the neck so now ok le.. The tui na is not those that is berry hush type its very gentle massage type on their little fingers and body everywhere..... He kind of relax..This type of baby tui na is to let their xue yue xun huan and promote better digestion, sleep etc.......

coolmum,
my boy also look like china boy... we take photos n show each other okay??? my hb's sisters all married liaoz leh.. only got 1 divorced.. like tat how ar???
work OT??? hehehe.. if u r like me ar.. can forget abt it liaoz.. i'd rather eat lunch at my desk so can leave on e dot.. otherwise wil bring work home so do after ayden sleep... now already "preparing" to fly home liaoz...

aspialle,
me referring to myself dropping hair too...
already switched to those salon type shampoo to prevent hair-loss.. but still dropping.. mayb preggy time never drop much now "compensating"???
can i 'kaypoh' n recommend u to buy a thermal pot if u cooking soups often??? its better than a slow cooker cos doesnt need electricity.. u just put ur ingredients in e "inner pot" with water, boil over stove until boiling (for awhile), remove from stove n put into e "outer pot".. after a few hours ur soup is done liaoz.. if u want more "ru4 wei4", bring out to boil again abt 2-3hrs before dinner time, then put back.. my (fussy) mum been using it n she also find it very convenient..

gemini,
can can... hehehe.. i always "bio" those mummies at compass pt one, hoping to find some mummy-friends.. esp in e baby room @ level 4.. got one time shared e bf room with a mummy then we chat until so happy.. in e end regretted not asking for her contact to stay in touch...

rub XO on her head??? serious ar... will help hair growth?? rub on my head can help or not?? cos my hair not thick liaoz.. now dropping damn scared will get bald patch leh...

doreen,
oic... i bought those adjustable type one.. know how to adjust e ring tat part, but dont know how to put my baby in.. he will be like "curled up" position leh.. then dont know how to fit him inside too... in e end, up to now stil havent use.. read abt ur type of sling (i think).. n tot of buying.. but scared waste $$$ again..

confirm dont need e auntie to be unmarried??

"flying" home liaoz.... ttfn...
kao_byebye.gif

jenny
ya, that's what i think leh. now too used to the pain so no pain like no suck like that! oh, u still pump twice in the office ah. i'm using quite busy in the morning lor, so i already scheduled my pumping now to 3 times a day, 1 in the afternoon, 1 before sleep and 1 in the morning. is it too little huh? u still let J latch on during weekdays?

just now i use my medela pump for 25min, got my usual 60ml. then i continued with ameda for 5-10ml until nothing come out and yielded about 30ml. do u consider this as increase in MS??? Me still very "san xin liang yi" dont know to buy or not. U know besides Robinson, which other major shopping mall selling the pump?

wendy
cant meet u next week cos i'm only returning to work next week and it is also first week KB going to the infant centre. so i think for the first week, i'll go check on him every lunch time. Will sms u after I "settle down" ok?

hello mummies!

long time nv come in! how's everyone?

I'm back at work for 2nd wk liao..sigh

so fast to read tt some of ur bbs are flipping liao..how time flies..

Jenny/coolmum
how much is Ameda dual pump ah?
am currently still prefer manual pump..PIS can't yield much maybe coz i got blocked ducts..sian

momconomics
maybe bb is constipated?
also got try applying ru yi oil onto his tummy?
maybe suddenly dun like the taste of FM?

Doreen,
i'm using the sling wif the ring type since i had my gal, Calista. With Kenith now, i'm also using. they never fail to fall asleep in it...hee..

BALDING
=======
both me n Kenith are balding too..juz hope tt tis phase will pass by quickly..can't rem for how long i was dropping hair when i had Calista.

esther, I dunno who are the regulars leh. I just see got I join. So I order 6-12mths cos afraid by the time the clothes come she outgrown them liao. Yeah, Sat hb will bring me to Suntec to shop.
Now so dependent on him to bring me out. Used to be so independent but now with Char really need the car and an extra pair of hands.

Jasmine, I ever end up buying wrong size too. Last time I dunno US size bigger, so in the end all the Victoria Secret clothes I buy too big. Waste money so i stopped for a while, but now start to shop online again.

Doreen, actually I think they're call tights too. Ya, the opaque kind. I saw GAP website hv, but need to buy 2pairs at USD9 each. So better buy from UE Sq like Wei Kuan, S$3.90 only.

Jenny, I just order something from this organiser, and then saw that she will be very very slow. Luckily those were for me, so no hurry. Ya, I ordered 6-12mths clothes instead of 3-6mths lor. Cos by the time shipment come already 4or5mths old liao. Envy you leh, MS can increase easily. I drink lots of hot water and hot milo and eat fish soup on every adternoon when I work, but MS still same same leh.

Haha, today hb just gave me another sub-card, he know my pattern, never use his cards so he not afraid to give me many many sub-card. I useless, always keep the cards he ga=ive me until I also dunno where they are. My frens has been telling me to learn to use hb's money, at least for expenses on bb. But hor, I very da4 nu3 ren2 when it comes to money, dont like to use his. Am glad to be independent.

Selina
i love the red jacket! tdy i went fox again. bot a red outerwear 4 R. this boy gonna b decked in Fox items fr head 2 toe liao!

i like the polo tee colours! esp the one in green stripes.

Wendy
i bot my FTG at vivo city. i meant my FTG got strap, but can only hand carry. cannot sling over our shoulders lor.

Esther
u bot the big playmat ah? $119 leh. my hse no space leh.
Allerhand bag!!! i almost got it at isetan sale last mth. it was 20% off. but i alrdy spent too much on my items and dun dare to buy it. which design did u get? i like it oso.

u wanna bring J for GymB classes? my fren fr sept thread jio me oso. was supposed to join them this sun but i hv a dinner so i am not gg... when u and doreen wan to go ah?
The cradle cap remedy using olive oil is true. not old wives tale. R's condition was so bad, i coupled both this method & Dentinox. works well tog and R's cradle cap was gone v fast, all thks to my mum.

Aiyoh, u & Doreen make me so jealous! SAHM! i oso wan! mayb i will get sick of it like jenny aft a while. but so far the 3 mths of ML i ok wif it. still wan more time to spend wif R leh.

wah aft seeing u mummies schedule, i realised i am not the only "pie miah" mummy. at least i make an effort 2 go to sleep by 11.30pm and wake up at 6am to pump. my hb sleeps earlier than me ans wakes up later. sigh.

jenny
no car really jia lat. imagine i hv to travel to queenstown fr wdls during wkdays. and every min is precious to me, as i juz wanna see R as much as possible.
wah u drink DOM every nite? not heaty ah? i drink twice a wk. scared too heaty and i will fall sick.

bbgrace
goodness! ur schedule was so tight then! yah no wonder u so skinny! read newspapers? i will forgo tt for my sleep. lucky can sneak into forum at work, else i will feel so deprived. juz tt i cant check yahoo emails fr work.

starz,
i'm a workaholic. Good thing i stop work now else i dunno how to spend time with the 2 kids.
Next time you go Compasspoint can look for me, i'm there almost everyday. haha!

crystallized,
Really brings back memories when i was typing my schedule just now. i dunno how i survived then.
no choice, reading newspapers is out of habit already. i will usually surf the net and pump at the same time.

coral,
i also usually don't carry the supp cards that hubby gave me until i had Joshua. The things that i get for his darling son, i will usually charge to his card :p

Selina
no choice since Fox on sale. its really a gd buy lor. but i am hoping not to spend anymore money on clothings 4 R liao. so might not get ON items 4 the time being.

bbgrace
u same like my hb. muz read papers. i alrdy gave up reading it. in the mornings, if i can grab a copy of TODAY, i will browse thru. when i pump and surf net, i can only read, i ant type coz i am using manual pump. the other free hand is to massage at the same time.
i think the crux is not to think how to go thru it. juz do it and u will b amazed how it was done when we look back later.

hahaha, wise decision to chrg the items u get 4 J under ur hb's cards. i shld hv done tt.... but i no longer carry the cards my hb used to supp 4 me. wasted!!!

Selina and all interested mummy :

GymB class info:
Gymboree: Tanglin Mall (Tel: 67377059)
For bbs 0 to 6 months > LEVEL 1 CLASS (Per Class = 45 minutes)
Non-Member > 1 class: S$34.00 / Subsequent class: S$38.00
Member > 1 class (Trial Class): S$34.00 / 4 classes: S$120.00 / 8 classes: S$240.00 / 12 classes: S$348.00
Annual Membership: S$50.00

1. POSITIVE INFANTS @ BabiesNCream
http://www.babiesncream.com/sClassDetails.asp?CID=28

2. VILLAGE @ Kindermusik
http://www.kindermusik.com.sg/curricula_village.htm

3. TINY TYKES @ My Gym
http://www.mygymsingapore.com/mygym_programmes.html

crystallized,
**whahahaha** I tell you hor SAHM not easy loh.. firstly will become **JAUNDICE**
Ya i wanna ask Doreen see if she interested to bring D along so that got accompany mah.. If the respond here is good we can always organise a trial class for interested mummy and let our little ones attend the GymB class from what i understand trial class is FOC....... Playmat ya i bought at Causeway Pt Mini toon after less S$109 like the Pooh bear design..Allerhand bag, me being eyeing since pregancy liao.. than join spree guess what the organizer never reply us for the status of our bag loh.. 3months liao than finally get to refund on Monday! I bought the sunflower bagpack! though only 10% but most important i already gotton what i wanted so happy

hi gals, bear with me hor, i'm so excited now that finally i know how to post the fotos. got quite a number of fotos...

this one is taken after she refuse to drink milk and playing with her tongue
654224.jpg

BABY GYM CLASS
Just my 2 cents worth. I feel that it's better to wait till at least bb can sit or better still crawl ie 5-6 mths before going for the class cos bb will be able to appreciate it better.

Gemini
T is getting more adorable liao hor realise when bb refuse to drink milk they tend to play with their tongue..

coolcoolmum,
Nope, I dun latch Jaslyn liao. Just pump only. I'm busy also, but I dun care, I pack my lunch and eat in while i work to "compensate" the time I used for pumping. My knock off time is 5.30pm, but I usually work till 6pm or later lor.
I dunno if that is consider or not leh. You try again and see how? I saw Kidsmall at IMM is selling when I was there just now. Think price is fixed at $350. So far, CC is selling at $315.

Chihiro,
Ameda is $350 but Cheong Choon is selling at $315.

Coral,
Crossing my fingers now, hoping can maintain the MS. I read somewhere that our "highest" yield is at 4th to 5th
mths.
Hee, same as me. I seldom use hb's sub card too. Unless, I super poor and eyes super bad till bo pian haha...

crystallized,
No leh, not heaty for me. I also drank DOM after I gave birth to Jolene. Stopped when I was TCC Jaslyn.

BABY GYM CLASS
I agreed with babygrace. Now they "gong gong" one, just wasting $ liao. Jolene is attending her gym class at My Gym. The boss was telling us that no need to send infants/kids to too much class. The only thing that we need to do is let them see what's going around. They learn from what they see.

esther,
i oso got allerhand. a gift during caleb's full month. but not the colour we wanted. we wanted the sunflower. mine is messenger bag though

jenny, bbgrace,
tks for advice. think now start looking then 6mths then bring caleb there.

gemini,
congrats! nice family pix.

happy caleb
===========
hb & i playing wif caleb just now n he laughed so loud. here's the link to the video we took. think end up my voice louder...
http://selinaang2003.multiply.com/video/item/6

see he laughed until his mouth opened so big.
654377.jpg

654378.jpg

Selina
Just finish watching your ang ge ge clip Caleb so cute keep laffing his way ya your voice more louder than his hee hee..

Than shall wait for 6months to bring them there bah...

Selina
Cannot sleep leh cos J got fever after the jab.. Fever is like up down up down.. Reminds me of Jo last wk when she seek advise here for K fever.....My thinking was actually to go for the trial class and see if J like it..like Jenny and babygrace its kindof waste S$$ cos they donno how to appreciate it..but this is the only i can go out and reduce my *Jaundice* whahahaha

chihiro
Same here my D also never fails to sleep once I put him in my sling. But this naughty boy now likes to go out le. Never go out for few days he will be super cranky at home. Then my parents like to disturb him tell him go gaigai becos he will be super excited then if never go out I will be super poor thing lor.
But also dun understand why he like to go out cos all he does is sleep in my sling....

Esther
J still fever aah got take medi anot. That time D was a bit feverish only but he still act normally. My hubby is abit cat 1 lor tell him 1 class $35 hor think he will stare at me aah....haha

But when they are bigger I dun mind bring to trail class see how they react first. Agree also now go abit wasted cos they still gong gong. Can crawl or walk liao better to use all the facilities mah...hehe

Bbgrace, must learn from you to use subcard when buying Char's items. Maybe I'll use it for the proper items and not the vanity items else hb sure faint.

Jenny, looks like more women are Finanically independent now. Our hb's money is our just in case fund.
Hope my supply will up when Char is 4mth ba.

Esther sounds like you need the gym more than Jovan. Hope his fever has subsided. That time Char also fever from jab, but subside after one dose of med. But we also keep vigile the entire time.

Selina, Caleb laugh until mouth soooo big. So nice hor, now he knows how to enjoy your company. I understadn what you mean, when i see Char laugh i also cant help laughing.

esther
i noe being a SAHM is not easy. hope J is feeling better now. R oso gg 4 his 2nd jab nxt wk. oso keeoing fingers crossed. but looks like most babies will get fever aft the 2nd jab so i am prepared. anyway will bring him 4 jab on sat morning, so can monitor him 4 tt day as well as sun.

eh tt is the colour i am eyeing leh! but i like messenger bag. if nxt isetan sale i dun spend so much, i will get it.

Gemini
T so cute now. heeee... she looks so huggable

Jenny
nxt time EYS got disc 4 chix essence, let me noe. i wanna get more chix essence. i finished mine liao.

Selina
C so cute! muz b v fun to play wif him like tt. his hair grown quite a lot liao leh. thats gd. by CNY he wun b so botak.

BABY GYM CLASS
i thot to go such classes is to let how to play and massage ur baby? thats my main purpose in gg there, more 4 me as a parent, not 4 the bb to play there leh.