(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

today is the gathering, just wake up going pack now.
crystall,
Not wrinkled ;ah. mine only from A to B now back to A, not much diff but can know went back to same size. So miss preggy time, at least got some cleverage

coral,
how I wish u can go, I really want to see C. she so cute

zuoer
ya, my hb n me sleep in separate room, cos hb is light sleeper..only if he does not need to work next day then i move bb back to master bedroom

i give bb pacifier, at first reject the idea but when i want to wean him frm BF, he always cry, then no choice give him NUK pacifier then he stops...now he addicted to pacifier liao...so scared that it will affect his appearance cos i heard some people say that the mouth dun look nice

coral
ur hb so lucky can sleep soundly hor

aspialle
at 1st we also reject the idea of giving pacifier.. n also we tried giving she dun wan so we thought wah so gd...

then there was a few nites she was very cranky during nite time esp when its 11+ midnite timing.. 1hr water 1hr milk 1hr water 1hr milk n the cycle goes on til she cried til tired n slp when its ard 5 or 6 in the morning..

then finally we thought of giving her pacifier then she stopped being so cranky.. n also this made her slp better n longer (of cos we will take it out when she's gonna fall aslp if not when she's aslp)

my in laws did also tell us try not to give cos scare wait the teething period will cause the teeth not to be nice and also hard to stop the addiction..

but if nv give her pacifier, she will suck her hand or fingers lor.. which i think is even worse than a pacifier..

cos imagine after finishing milk, sure got some milk residue.. then after sucking the finger they touch their faces, wait will get milk rashes lor.. mine got b4.. so i rather she eat pacifier

Have been MIA for quite a while, busy with accounts closing and office relocation.
Hope I didnt miss out a lot. For the gathering today, have fun all the mummies and babies. hope I can join you all next time.

Selina: Happy birthday!!

Vivian: Cool down, maybe it just MAN's Ego.

Just an update on Desiree:
She's going to be 3 months and like to suck her thumb so much that you can hear the "chop chop" sound. Well, glad that now on most nights she can sleep through the night.
To share some of her recent photos:

631698.jpg

on her bouncer

631699.jpg

her christmas present

631700.jpg

the FOX t-shirt that i like it very much.

desiree is cute..too bad cannot see her in real person leh

weikuan
u sure are fast, pack close to 11am but u r one of the earliest ! =)

coral
a pity that I can't see Charlotte personally today ! hope u have a wonderful thing at the ball later : )

mums
great meeting Coolmum, Janice, Gemini, Jenny, Huijun, crystallised , Esther, doreen for the first time today & Vivian, Selina, Wendy for the second time today =) a nice ending to 2006 ; )

all our hbs very good hor, carry babies while we chat ; )

so cute! i like the ones where they sit all in a row.

crystallized / gemini,
My personal view on vaccine is to take whatever is necessary first. i dun like the idea of taking too many types of vaccine. So i let Joshua just take the mandatory ones, ie the 5-in-1. As for chicken pox, flu, rotavirus, pneumococcal, i'm holding out for the moment since he's not in childcare. i intend to let him take the pneumococcal one when he turns two cos he only needs one jab. And in terms of risks and consequences, i would rank pneumococcal first cos it could be deadly or brain damage if a child gets meningitis.
i will give him the chicken pox before he starts school / childcare.

Delphine,
i was just thinking what happened to you, have not seen your postings for quite a while and then you appear

Desiree is cute and she looks really like you.

HAPPY 2007 TO EVERYONE.

just realised i can see fireworks fr punggol too but is malaysia version. also got the flares from the ships. niceeeeee...

it is certainly fun to have all the bbs together. great way to end the year. tks to everyone for making tis gathering possible.

Happy 2007 to everyone!!!

i hope you all dont mind, i'd like to join in too...
see u all have gathering so fun!!! all e babies so adorable...

my baby boy (Ayden) is born on 29 Oct.. my 1stborn..

Ayden also says hi to all, n wishes all good health n happiness in e days ahead!!

631989.jpg
631990.jpg

hi starz

Ayden is one cool chap with his stylo hairstyle =)

May 2007 brings health , happiness & more babies ;)

oh yah, took u mums' advice & this is Kelicia's 1st time in the carseat tday ; )

632042.jpg

she looks quite mmiserable & is miserable, start crying before reaching selina's plc

wei kuan
no prob. anyway not much mess too clear. i shld thank u for coming all the way to punggol alone from e west.

starz
welcome. Ayden looks so different wif & wif out hair. next gathering u join us lah...

Selina, yupz, was telling vivian ur hubby cooks really nice curry, i had a big bowl =)

Weikuan
haha, very farni capions ;)

Hello, mummy here HAPPY NEW YEAR!!

Can anyone tell me what is coolcoolmums baby name? Thanks or coolcoolmum are you here reading this post??

here's another pix. let me attempt to list the bbs lined up in order of birth:
632310.jpg

bottom row: wei kuan's rui-en, vivian's rhys, jo's kelicia, selina's caleb, doreen's damien, (empty space for crystallized's reuben who's feeding)

top row: jenny's jaslyn, coolcoolmum's kai bing, wendy's maverick, gemini's tricia, janice's andrea & esther's jovan

selina
thanks for organizing and opening your house for the gathering. guess all mummies and babies really enjoyed ourselves.

May all mummies and babies a good year ahead!

Happy hoildays!

Selina, dont forget to tell many how much to pay for the lunch hor.

Hello mummy, i have uploaded yday's photo using slide onto my blog @ www.mybabyjovan.blogspot.com

Thanks Selina, yday was a great day although didn't get to have a nice chat with u and all other mummy,however we has certainly enjoyed ourselves..... Looking forward to more gathering like this in near future, perhaps once a month..

hello happy new year everyone
think all of u had a great time yesterday for the gathering, sorry not able to join u all

coolcoolmum, ur boy really looks like my little Ted...they are so cute sitting in a row, at first i tot hw cum my boy sitting there haha

The babies photos r soooooo cute!!!!
i cant stop grinning to the screen! but sob sob, my Reubern is not inside.... my hb asked how come Reubern is not inside any of the pix though i was there? i said "ur son lah, wanna drink milk at the wrong time!"

actually silly me, i shld hv let R joined the sitting babies coz i was standing there wif him watching and laughing at the cute babies...

Nvm at the nxt gathering, R shall take pix wif all his little frens.

Rui-en and Kai Bin's photo v funny man!

Selina
u hv been a wonderful host and thks 4 opening ur ur hse 4 this gathering.

aspialle,
i kept thinking to myself which was was Ted yesterday coz dunno y the name Ted was juz ringing in my mind and i kept thinking Coolmum's Kai Bin is Ted!

Wishing all mummies & babies a Happy New Year! To a blessed year of good health & prosperity!

crystalized u looking for ted? nevermind just see coolcoolmum's bb they look alike

coolcoolmum
yest at first wanted to go countdown then ask my mum come over to look after bb for us...second thought, worry abt grandma in hospital. Last min did not go cos i ask my mum stay in her bedok place better, boon lay too far frm simei hospital.

crystallized,
No lah, he said he will pay for the pump leh kekeke... He even paid for the fridge tat I bought and put in office kekeke...

zuo_er,
Dun worry, babies are not as fragile as wat we tot.

Coral,
Is ok, we shall have another gathering again, then we can meet Charlotte and Charlotte can meet her fellow baby friends

babygrace,
Yep, I agreed with you, take all the compulsory jabs first. The rest can come in later. Very poor thing hor, so young gotta go thr so many jabs!

Selina,
Thanks for hosting the gathering and "allowing" us to dirty your place. Had a hard time cleaning up?
Oh yes, forgot to praise your hb's curry, very nice wor!
Thanks for listing our the baby names, hahaha... I only remember a few bb names, some I dunno who is whose bb kekeke... My hb was saying strip off all the clothings and we dunno who is who baby kekeke...

Jo,
Ask you ah, did you put your carseat to maximum recline position? It looks like upright position to me leh!

Pics
===
Aiyo, the pics all so cute! I uploaded mine 1/2 way and the stupid PC told me "low disk space"!!! Ku Ku lah, wait for hb to go buy a new harddisk, so that I can download yesterday nite fireworks @ Marina. So beautiful but the traffic and crowds like mad! We waited for the crowd and traffic to clear b4 leaving Swissotel at 2.30am with 2 sleepy rascals in our arms. Jolene enjoyed the fireworks so much that when it ended, she kept asking me for more (as seems I pay for it????!!!!). Anyway she had a great time with her cousins in the hotel room.

Aspialle
thats wat i thot lor! the babies looked similar, no wonder i was confused.

Jenny
wah ur hb v gd leh, paid for ur PIS! my hb only gave me moral support.

Waiting 2 see ur pix! Jolene so funny!

Selina
oh i din noe the curry was cooked by ur hb! Yummy! i finished the bread!

Any1 managed to get a nice shot of all the babies together one? I realised mine Jovan's head kena cut off!

Can send me? Gia Xia!
632419.jpg

And Jolene trying to look for her Mei Mei, see her worried face when she couldn't find her Mei Mei on the sofa.
632420.jpg

Hello Ladies! Happy New Year!

The gathering was really fun! I agree with Jo and her mum -- Huijun is very pretty!

Selina,
Thanks for organising the gathering
Love what u did with the postcards on the wall. I always collect and put in books. My hb always say I collect rubbish.. Threw away quite a few nice ones. How did u put the cards? Very good idea ;)

Here's some of the pics:
632450.jpg

632451.jpg

632452.jpg

632453.jpg

632454.jpg

632455.jpg

632456.jpg

632457.jpg

632458.jpg

jenny,
the eclairs niceeeee wor!!!! i like it both ways. chilled and frozen. frozen like ice-cream.

pm-ed you the pix. i like the one u took on the mummies & daddies. all look so eager hor. even Caleb not inside, my hb also like damn happy. how i wished caleb was not cranky then so he can joined the rest on the sofa. so cuteeeee...

Selina,
Sinful hor the eclairs! Put on weight dun come after me, go after Amosco hor
I just finshed 1 pack.
Talking about the postcards deco, I like your house decor. I already told my hb long long time ago, once we moved to a new place, I want my place designed till sui sui but simple. For me, now kids still small, cannot design till sui sui and class, ah bor wait they kena injuries very easily. I like your kitchen layout but not the glass door. I scare leh, wat if one day it breaks ah?