(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

hi wendy,

i have bought a Pigeon steriliser but hor, i only used it once to try whether it's working or not. Now the steriliser is sitting at my storeroom. cos my mum prefer to use the traditional method of boiling water and she felt that it's only for 2 bottles (1 for milk, 1 for water), so lei chey to use the steriliser.

hi bbrgace,

emma looks like u...

hi jenny,

thks for sharing on the apple juice.

sorry for not able to log into the forum.

Jenny,
thanks for the info on Avent thermal bag. most probably will buy it frm kiddy palace. btw, need to check wif u. r u still using avent warmer to warm up EBM? i always cant warm it properly. sometimes the EBM will end up too hot or sometimes too cool. it's stated there 4 min, shld we follow tat?
can pm me ur hp no so tat i can refer to u when i face some problem & i hardly online lol. thanks..

Selina,
i wish can join u all for the gathering. will confirm by this weekend, ok? can pm me ur contact jz in case i unable to online. thanks.

Alvis - 1 mth
622229.jpg

din log on y'day as was sick. Lost my proposal ring and was crying since morning to afternoon y'day, ended up with a sorethroat and headache....

Selina
I am okay since the votes r in favour of Pungol =)

Wendy

I love ur Mav, he looks very much like u, as I saw u in real personm b4 ; )

aspialle & coolcoolmum

ur babies can be mistaken as twins =)

vivian

so fast Rhys is 3 months liao, will be K's turn tmr ; p

babygrace

wonderful shots of emma, how to combine & join tog ? =)

esther,
Emma is usually in very good mood after her milk feeds. So i'll just take the camera and snap away. i usually set the camera to capture multiple shots at one go so that i can catch her facial expression.

gemini,
most people say Emma looks like her daddy leh. i guess it's probably a mixture.

Jo,
i use Picassa software to do the collage. You google it and download it for free.

Vivian

can teke a foto of ur family at the gathering =) then can put inside ur new wallet : )

Wendy

where got slim down, same weight leh , haiz, but i realise the clothes one wore are impt to hide the flab, the angle of the pics too ; )

Babygrace
thanks =)

babygrace,
Emma dun look small leh. You fatten her up liao

Did you realise Picassa will auto create another copy of the pics (and video) and save in another drive ah? My PC runs out of disk space very fast, so I stop using for almost a year liao.

Esther,
Aiya, no need to leave your steriliser one side lah, can use one. No worries.
Like wat freshpoison77 mentioned, 50% water and 50% lemon. No need to be so particular with the %.
No problem, collect from my place for the eclairs. You stay Yishun right? PM me your HP, so I can contact you for collection.

Jasmine,
Yep, me using Avent and Pigeon warmer. I din follow the instructions cos we can't control the temp in the fridge and the weather. Usually I will warm it a bit hot, then immerse the bottle in a cup of tap water to cool down to the correct temp. I mentioned this to Wendy before, she's also doing it this way. My mum said fridge got "han qi", so should warm the milk hot to get rid of the "han qi", which sounds reasonable to me lor.
Already PMed you my contact.

<font color="0000ff">Order for Mini Eclairs
==============

Price per pack: $3.19 (rounded off)
Price per carton: $38.20 (12 packs)
Price per 1/2 carton: $19.10 (6 packs)

1 to 12 packs -- Jenny ($38.20)
13 to 14 packs -- Selina ($3.19 x 2)
15 to 16 packs -- Wendy ($3.19 x 2)
17 to 22 packs -- Vivian ($19.10)
23 to 34 packs -- Esther (S$38.20)
35 to 36 packs -- ???

2 more packs to go, who wants ah? Looks like I can call to order liao. Will email/PM you gals my bank account for bank transfer.

Esther, when you want the eclairs ah? If I order today, perhaps can ask them to deliver this sat if they are able to. If not, I will arrange delivery next Thur cos I will be taking leave.</font>

Jo,
You going to the gathering right? Collect on 31 Dec at Selina's place lor. Then you, Wendy and Selina share the 1/2 carton while Vivian takes the other 1/2 carton. You want 2 packs is it? Or more? I can spare a few packs.

Selina,
You need more packs? I can spare you some cos I still have a few packs in my fridge.

jenny,
oh yes, i realised that. must go and housekeep my laptop after that. i like picassa because it's quite idiot proof. haha!

Emma weighs 4.5kg as of yesterday when i brought her to the pd for her reflux problem. She is still small compared to the rest of the babies here but pd says that her weight gain is good.
She's like joshua, got chubby cheeks.

i want eclairs! but i can't confirm the gathering

babygrace,
At first I like picassa cos it really saves lots of time... then later I hate it, cos it "eats" up a lot of my space drive. Imagine I have 160GB... still low disk space!
4.5kg? Dun look like leh. She looks heavier than 4.5kg in the pic. Aiya, she also got your genes lah, you so slim. I think Jaslyn going to be big size hahaha... she now weighs 6kg+, my arm bones pain pain after carrying her.
If you can confirm the gathering, then let me know bah. The most I can spare 6 packs out nia... must leave some in my fridge cos my bro and sis also love it. In fact, I just order 1 carton last week and leave 6 packs at my mum's place and 6 packs at my place. Almost gone liao... Siao hor?

Gals, I need to stop the order at 3 cartons only cos my fridge can tahan max 3 cartons, unless Esther can collect her 1 carton once delivery arrives at my place.

<font color="0000ff">Order for Mini Eclairs -- CLOSED
==============

Price per pack: $3.19 (rounded off)
Price per carton: $38.20 (12 packs)
Price per 1/2 carton: $19.10 (6 packs)

1 to 12 packs -- Jenny ($38.20)
13 to 14 packs -- Selina ($6.37)
15 to 16 packs -- Wendy ($6.37)
17 to 22 packs -- Vivian ($19.10)
23 to 34 packs -- Esther (S$38.20)
35 to 36 packs -- Jo ($6.37)

Email/PM you gals my bank account for bank transfer liao.</font>

Jenny
can't wait to eat the eclaris liao..heard its berry delicious rite..ok will try out the lemon method.. so sad cannot go to market to buy lemon cos its raining again sigh!!Today suppose to go Yu Guo for tui na again raining...... Yo jenny the Yu Guo you mentioned wah really packed with many babies wor.. so now i make it a point to go once a week for tui na hahaha

babygrace
sorry to ask you, how you set your camera to multiple shot? Me really idiot to using all these electronic gadget

bbgrace,
Emma is so pretty. so happy too.
I had Picasa also but as I dun really know how to use it, i deleted it to free space in my laptop.

jenny,
tks got your pm. think 2 packs enf liao. otherwise my weight losing plan will nv start. can i transfer later cos i need to go office now... **sigh** hk wants me to do handover wif my mum which i said no need since i see my mum everyday but they insist so later must bring caleb down to office for the sake of hk... to pacify them... sian man...

<font color="0000ff">CONFIRM GATHERING
=================
ladies, thanks for confirming the date, time &amp; venue for the gathering. here's the confirmation:

Date: Sun, 31 Dec 2006
Time: 1pm
Venue: Blk 637A Punggol Drive #11-421 (those who needs directions, plse pm me)

I will go order the mini buffet so plse come for lunch hor. hb will cook curry to add to the dishes

jasmine,
pm-ed you my mobile liao. hope u can make it.
agree. your boy looks big at 1mth. also he very handsome leh. next time sure got alot of girlfriends. u gonna have big headache liao.

bbgrace,
text me if u coming lah.

selina
can pm yr number too just in case thanks! Later you must bring a jacket and umbrella for Caleb hor, cos its raining and weather is cold outside.

Selina, confirm Jackijon and maid and son and gal will be there. Told her abt lunch liao. I give her you hp no. ok. So she can contact you for address.

Esther, dont think so. Else bb n me n hb will be too tired foe nite. I'm going to New Year's Eve ball so will last till 1am, better rest during the day lor.

Selina, Vivian, Wendy, Esther and Jo,
I called and ordered the eclairs liao. They resume delivery after 27 Dec due to Xmas. So, I have arranged for delivery on 28 Dec. You gals will get the eclairs on 31 Dec at the gathering.

Esther,
Replied to your email, let me know where you stay, if convenient, can send to you when I'm on my way out on 28 Dec.

Coral,

This is coleman cooler bag and ice pack. I have this cooler bag and 2 ice brites. I dun like to use cos the ice brites very heavy. You have to freeze the ice brites before use and depends on temp, lasts abt 2 hrs. The coleman cooler bag comes in 2 sizes (1 for 6 cans of coke, 1 for 9 cans of coke). When you put 2 ice brites into the small one, it can only accomodate 3 avent bottles. Can be bought from Giant (big outlets), Carrefour. Cooler bag for 6 can is $25.90 (I think), Ice brites got different sizes, the one I bought is $5.

622941.jpg

622942.jpg

This is the Avent Thermal Bag. No need ice packs. Can tahan for 4 hrs (depends on temp), can be used for both cold and hot drinks. Comes in 3 colors, red, black and blue. Fixed price at $26.90 at all departmental stores (Kiddy Palace, Takashimaya, RObinson, John Little, OG etc).

622943.jpg

622944.jpg

622945.jpg

Jenny, thks! Since I only need to carry fm office to home, less than 1 hr journey. I can just buy the avent cooler bag. SO I can put in office fridge and then put in cooler bag when going hm rite? No need to put in freezer if the milk is to be consumed within 48hrs, rite?

Jenny,
oh u using only 2 btls for feeding ah? i dun hv this habit, so i store and use for feeding at the same time. now i bring most btls over, leaving only big ones 4 me to store BM at home.

wah gathering now cfm at punggol... hmmm, we no car in the day, so if gg selina's plc, need to take public transport. i cant cfm yet.. dunno my hb wan to go anot... anyway 30th is the day tt my hb free to accompany me to bring R for his injection, so dun think we r postponing it.

i read abt the glass btl thing b4.. worried small fragments will actually b consumed by the baby. anyway i am using disposable bags to freeze, so not an issue.

Selina
ur plc convenient to go? near the interchg or wat?

Vivian
if got any queries rgdg Dr Y Chan, can check wif me.

bbgrace
think Emma looks alot like u, based on the photo tt u gals last gathered.

i hv been typing this reply since i switched on my PC at 11am... till now then i complete coz my little monster refused to sleep. he screamed the moment i put him down his little rocker... sigh.. as u gals can guessed it, i smacked him again.

Crystallized, does smacking help? Or will he end up fussing more? How about talking to him in stern voice? I'm helpless in disciplining Charlotte. End up knocking my head against her cot last nite when she refuse to sleep from 5pm till 2+am.(Need to release tension, else I'm afraid I'll smack her) . End up crying again and hb woke up. he so worried when saw me in such unstable mood. He say one day I might just throw Charlotte away. Dunno why she's so difficult at nite. I gave her 120ml of EBM she still want to suckle, give her pacifier, she'll be nausea. So end up she suckle and bite my nipple. Everynite like torture camp for me. Super sleepy, but still hv this biting pain and itchy feeling on nipple a she suchkle and bite, so it makes me very very frustrated.

coral
of coz it dun help lor. juz helped to vent my frustrations abit. at times he cries even louder aft i smacked him (guessed it really hurts), at times its as if my smacking din affect him at all... R has quite a high threshold for pain, it seems.

i tried coaxing him and talking in a more stern voice, all dun help. nowadays i end up gg crazy when i need to put him to sleep in the aftn... gosh...

u poor thing lah, kena 'tortured' by C at nite... i will oso go crazy like u if R fusses at nite. juz now when i was so helpless aft he cried, i juz put my head on his thigh when he was in his rocker. i dunno wat to do alrdy! this boy juz wants to b carried to sleep!!!

Coral, crystallized,
Look like we all kena tortured huh? These few days I also kena till "bu chen ren xing". Jaslyn keeps wanting milk every 2hrly, wants to be carry. I no time to drink water, lunch and toilet breaks. No time to clear housework also. Broke down on Tue nite. Wed morning when hb abt to go to work, I broke down again till hb too scared to leave me alone with Jaslyn. He took leave yday and we went shopping with Jaslyn. Felt so great after the shopping. Result? Me broke after buying tons of clothings for the 2 gals. Now, this gal on my arms while I type. And worse, Jolene got high fever since 4am. Si bei sian!
By the way, I read before that we should use stern voice to discipline baby. But so far never works for me. The baby will just cry even louder lah.

crystallized,
Wanna tompang my car? Got to squeeze lah cos is small car. Unless you heng heng, our new car arrives before our gathering which I think chances is super slim hahaha...

jenny
u oso kena 'tortured' ah? i thot u nvr kena jia lat like me and coral man... so far nvr hear u complain abt jaslyn mah.

yah lor! really man, no time to even go toilet when he fusses! last wk when he fussed so much, i was so angry and told him off in a stern voice tt mummy haven had lunch yet and i am so hungry, so ask him b a gd boy go to sleep. in the end, he finally slept and i cld eat my lunch. at times, really dunno he can understd or issit juz heng heng he fell asleep finally.

my mum says R is well behaved when i am not ard. and she can managed to make him drink his milk lor. so this boy really v clever, noe how who to bully. he noes when grandma takes care of him, he hv to drink his milk, else there is no mummy to latch him on. and he oso sleeps v well when i am not ard, no fussing one. my sis oso vouched tt R is well behaved when i am not ard. this boy hor!!!!

i can nvr hv peace when we bring R for shopping. he nvr stays inside stroller for long. and i cant even go fitting room in peace. i pei fu u can bring jolene &amp; jaslyn out shopping. i gg back to work again tmrw... then nxt wk, resume full time liao. sianz...

ur car can squeeze so many ppl anot? u got 2 kids leh. then me, R + hb? hahahaa...

Esther,
Got the payment liao xie xie... Ok, I know where you stay liao. Nice place with lots of nice food hahaha.. I always go there for dinner after work one leh.

crystallized,
Din complain here doesn't mean I dun kena tortured mah... just that this is part of the life. I also find that Jaslyn bullies me. When daddy is at home or when she's with my mum, she super guai one. Can sleep and sleep. Just this morning, she woke up from 10am and fuss till 2pm, then slept from 2pm to 3pm, then fuss again till now. Last time I kena tortured by Jolene also... Though Jolene is notti now hor, at least when I scold her, she will listen cos she scares I angry with her.
Squeeze squeeze can lah. Remove the carseats lor, ke yi lah. But hb not sure with the way to Punggol cos he never drives there before. So we agar agar figure the way lah. I roughly know how to go.

coolcoolmum
U also same clinic as me aah...hehe
Maybe we have seen each other there?
Yah I know Dr Khi preggy liao. She power tell me at most 6 hr MIA to give birth only than she will be continue working. Can tell me 3rd one liao dun need rest 1 lah....I was so shocked...hehe

Gemini, Jenny
Paisey never say clearly the orange drink is given by PD. Its powder mix in water taste like orange to dissolve the phlegm.
Hope ur girls better liao

Selina,
I should say thanks to u. Really thks for organise the gathering. w/o u, I don't think the gathering will start. Sms u my number liao and already have ur address from the forum.

Jenny,
wow, I only 1day did not go gorum and the mini eclairs finish liao. no choice, will order next time if there is one again.

cryslallised,
Are u bring baby to the gathering? if bring baby, better take cab or tongban Jenny. My hubby working on the 31st till 4pm so he cannot make it and I dare not drive alone with baby as baby cry in the backseat I very confused and "pek chie" so will take cab.

wendy,
Yes, I use the boiling method to sterlizer bottles when CL around. she the one to do it. after confinement, I only do it for 1 week and stop sterlizer bottles till now as I do not want baby everything too clean. Have to built up her immuce system for infant care. My house do not have any sterlise pot as I did not buy.

jenny
i thot jaslyn so guai... hehehe... at least she is guai when ur hb is ard. R is not guai when he is at home. neither my hb nor MIL can gao dim him one. end up i hv to handle always. but lucky he is guai at my parents plc when i am NOT ard. else my mum v jia lat leh, she oso lookg aft my niece.

i think i gotta set up yao lan at my hse liao. i really really dun wanna do tt, but i think its the only soln to make him sleep. rather hv the yao lan than me smacking him each time. then aft he falls asleep and i look at him, feeling v guilty tt i smacked him earlier.

yah ok, count us in for the tompang. hopefully R is ok then we can go 4 the gathering. my hb can help to watch out for directions lah. no problem. he will usually check out the street directory b4 gg to an unfamiliar location.

juz sent R over to my mum's plc. my hb said my mum got a way wif R. she juz pat him a while and he fell asleep in the cot, not stirring at all. not like at home this aftn, screaming so loudly!!!

wei kuan
yah, u better not drive w/o anyone in the car taking care of ur gal... sure u cant concentrate if she fusses. for safety's sake, take cab.

jenny,
you got mail

coral, crystallized, jenny,
looks like we can start a club on Mommy kana bully club. me to kana bully everytime. today Caleb very strange. usually he wakes up at 8+ 9am then play awhile b4 his bath then milk then morning nap. today woke at 10+ cry n cry so fed him first b4 bath then while burping he slept until 1pm still dun wanna wake up. i have to go office so woke him up to bath him so he cried n cried again. end up feeding him on the bus. went to office he slept all the way till 5pm then hungry but dun wanna drink milk. mum carried him n he slept again until 7+ on our way home in the car he cried n cried again dunno wat he wants. my mum also give up. back home i just decided to burp him n after burping, he quiet down but refused to be stationery so i end up carry him n walk all over the house. talk nicely to him to allow me to sit down cos i backache but still no use. he end up with the ke lian cry. finally settled him to bed and waiting for him to wake up for his last feed b4 i go KO myself.

usually Caleb takes abt 1hr+ morning nap, then wake for milk then his afternoon nap is longer abt 2-3hrs. after 5pm is the worst time for me cos he wants to be carried to sleep. once put him down he will cry or wake up. must until he finish his last feed then he can guai guai sleep without stirring.

so worried just now cos my mum told me she scared of Caleb cos he's cries really can tear the house down n really bu ren xin to let him cry until no voice then still go hur hur hur... tho my boy hardly fusses when my mum handles him. so worried man. if mum scared then i jialat when back to work

wei kuan,
got your sms.

crystallized,
sad to say punggol itself is a niao bu shen dan place n worst is my blk furthest from mrt
i will post a map here later.

coral,
i bought the Fridge-to-go bag to transport EBM. used it once. quite good i must say. not heavy cos the ice pack is built in. just need to put the entire bag in the freezer overnite can liao. the one i bought can last up to 12hrs.

Hi hi vivian..
I guess since ur working schedule is pretty irregular, it's a gd thing that u have trained ur pumping sessions...I guess as long as u hv been maintaining this routine..the supply shd be constant ba..hw much can Rhys drink now?i realized Mav cant finish his 120ml recently..duno why..seems like his appetite dropped a lot..only managed to drink 70-90ml..as for storage, I have been using the Avent Liners for storage during 1st mth also..i find it easier for me &amp; hb to warm up the ebm..

Hi hi jenny..
Ya, I hv only used the lemon method once..i guess I shd do "house-keeping" often ba..will try out again to descale the sterilizer..hopefully can get rid of the "rusty" stain soon..it's gd that u managed to catch the offer at Robinson for Pigeon also..coz unless promotion, the price of the Pigeon sterilizer is also $100+ leh..i will transfer u the $ tmrw &amp; sms u, ok?

Hi hi babygrace..
Emma is so sweet &amp; princess-like..btw, I find she looks like u a lot at the Top Row R photo..i love her facial expression..so sweet..can feel like I m playing with her lor..haha..u know something I find that Mav has a shot that looks similar to Emma..i only descale once..i guess I must try it out again to see if the stain is still there..coz I m worried that if we used the lemon juice, then duno will further "rust" the sterilizer lor..i no brain la, go &amp; sterilizer the metal caps..sigh..

Hi hi esther..
Oh, ur sterilizer also same prob as mine ahh..okok...I think it's up to individual but at times the sterilizer does helped to reduce time lor..

Hi hi freshpoison77...
Thks for the info..i guess I will give it a try on the lemon juice method &amp; see if helps..coz lemony smell seems more refreshing..if cant work, then I guess I will hv to try the vinegar method liao..

Hi hi Gemini..
Then in ur case, I think using the boiling method is easier..since u only have 1 milk + 1 water bottle..

Hi hi Jasmine..
Alvis really looked exactly like ur hubby leh..like photo-copied out..share more of Alvis photo leh..i just showed my hubby &amp; he find him v cute leh..

Hi hi jo...
Thks..thks..ya, a lot of pple said Mav looked exactly like me..even my in-laws &amp; my SILs all commented..lol..coz we got hamburger face..then I also more to the "pui-pui" type one..so ahh Mav will be more chubby..LOL..i can tell frm ur face that u have slimmed down also..

Hi hi weikuan..
Ya, I do agreed that we shd build up our child's immune system &amp; cant be too clean at times..in fact, during the day, I dun sterilizer the bottles + pumps unless I m super busy entertaining Mav..usually I will boil water &amp; rinse the bottles &amp; pump &amp; sterilizer only at midnight..

hi hi coral..
u must take gd care of urself..esp when u r gg to start work this coming 27th..make sure u got enough rest leh..can u ask ur mum to help u along &amp; at the same time let Charlotte get used to ur mum caring for her during the day also?take gd care...**hugs**

Hi hi crystallized..
Do come &amp; join us lah for the gathering..i will look forward to see u lor..i m sure with so many babies ard, it will be v fun..

<font color="aa00aa">Today bot Mav to see a GP, he's having a little dry cough..only let him drank once cough mixture &amp; he seems v drowsy..duno if the medication will be too strong for him..also realized his urine is stained with the color of the cough mixture..i m really getting worried..dun think will let him drink the cough mixture liao..so heartache..sigh..</font>