(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Wendy Mav is so cute..and chubby..

Jo Kelicia look like you alot hor compare to daddy..she is so cute hope to see her soon..

Selina ya lor, dont clean up lah let it be cos after gathering u still have to clean up again so ma fan.. me any place will do, by the way my hb not joining haiz cos he got tornament
but might bring maid along .. Lunch me and maid (if i bring along)err.. potluck sounds good, i ask my mum to fried chicken wings and bee hoon how about that? I ask if she got time to do that for me..

jenny,
y not i order mini buffet so easier for everyone. wont b messy lah. mini buffet easier.

esther,
tks for the offer, think order mini buffet easier so all mommies no need to spend time preparing food lor.

<font color="0000ff">GATHERING
==============
Date: Sun, 31 Dec 2006
Time: 12 noon</font>

<font color="ff0000">Venue:
1. Punggol (Selina's place)
2. Bt. Batok (Jo's place)</font>

<font color="0000ff">Response:
1. Selina + hb + Caleb
2. Jo + hb + Kelicia
3. Jenny + hb + Jaslyn + Jolene (Tentatively)
4. Wei Kuan + Rui-en
5. Gemini +</font>
<font color="ff0000">hb? + Tricia?</font>
<font color="0000ff">6. Esther + Jovan + maid</font>
<font color="0000ff">7. Coolcoolmum + hb + bb</font>
<font color="0000ff">8. Vivian + hb + Rhys
9. Wendy + Maverick
10.Jackiejon + bb + son + maid</font>

<font color="ff0000">Venue vote:
1. Selina - No preference
2. Jenny - No preference
3. Gemini - Punggol
4. Wendy - Punggol
5. Jackiejon Punggol
6. Vivian No preference
7. Coolcoolmum Punggol
8. Wei Kuan Bt. Batok
9. Esther No preference

Lunch:
1. Selina + hb
2. Coolcoolmum + hb
3. Jenny + hb
4. Esther + maid</font>

<font color="0000ff">think so far the venue is towards punggol. wei kuan, ok for you?</font>

Selina
Anything u decide, since you are the organiser. We shall look forward to that day..

BTW, if order mini buffet than we all mummy share lah, say each person comes out a certain amount how about that mummy out there?

hi hi gemini...
ya..thks for comforting me..i guess for the time being i have not much alternatives also..my only concern now is that M can get used to himself over at my fren's mum's place in SK..just the thot of it makes me want to break down..

hi hi jenny..
ya..thks for ur advise..i guess i can take this option..coz actually i found another fren's mum who's willing to quit her job to help me take care of M..but she will prefer to do it aft CNY..so i see hw it goes..thks once again..thks..

hi hi jo..
seems like u slim down further ahh..i dun think she finds u funny lah..must be happy enough to see u willing to make her smile ahh..

hi hi esther..
thks..thks..i think i only managed to capture the shots when playing with M..haha..yap..

hi hi selina..
i will be there with M for lunch..thks for the arrangement to help organise &amp; also arrange for food..let us know if u need anything...ok?will sms u later..cheers~

only browsed thru the postings. these few days not much time to reply in detail as i am back at my mum's plc...

Wendy!!!
i LOVE Mav's pix!!!! soooo cute! even my hb said ur boy so adorable..

MILK BOTTLES
wat?! Jenny only has 1 or 2 btls??? i got at least 10 in my fridge now. in a mixture of sizes and wide + std necked ones. coz i dun sterilise immed aft each use and oso i chilled my BM, so sometimes i pump and store into the big milk btls (think its the 300ml one) and when R wants to drink, will transf them into the smaller btls. hahaha... got so many diff teats tt i sometimes get confused. and i specially store the extra teats in a lock&amp;lock container...

GATHERING
i cant cfm if i can come as i am bringing R for his jab on 30th and hope he dun kena fever... how ah? but i wanna vote for bt batok... keke

btw who asked abt gynae? Jenny is correct! mine is Dr Yvonne Chan. Cool as a cucumber gynae but she is v assuring and confident. me &amp; hb like her v much and i will def go back to her for 2nd pregnancy.

Selina
my R is alrdy 6.5kg at 11 wks. hahaha...
my hands r aching fr carrying him...

i like the pix Caleb took wif his cousins. he looked so happy.

hi hi crystallized..
thks..thks for ur compliments..i guess we are just lucky enough to be able to capture such shots..lol..but all using hp leh..so ahh...resolution not as gd lor..sigh..do hope that u can come along with R..i m sure with so many babies ard..it will be fun..

crystallized,
I mean I'm using only 2 milk bottles for feeding. Exclude those for storing EBM one. I store my EBM in Avent bottle with its lids.
Go for the gathering lah. Jab can postponed one mah. Most 5 in 1 won't have fever one lah... touchwood first hahaha...

jenny
huh, u dont use those avent bottles to feed one ah? i lazy mummy, i'll just feed directly fr those glass bottles.

selina
i think mini buffet better cos i always dont know that to bring for potluck. u already so nice organize the gathering plus open up your house, so MUST let us share the cost hor.

crystallized
must try to come lah, not sure when will be the next gathering liao leh, esp most of us will be back to the work force.

my boi seems to be catching up fast, he is about 6kg liao and he was only 2.5kg at birth. oh no, i hope he dont be like my fren, grow up become very big size.

Gemini
Damien has phlegm n coughs a few times in the day I brought him to pd n he is taking an orange drink to dissolve the phlegm. Seems better liao but the phlegm still there leh.

Selina
I'm going with Damien for the gathering. Prefer punggol. Think u order buffeut better then just split the cost amoung ourselves lor. Cos troublesome to carry bb n food.

Hello Ladies! All the babies are soooo.. cute! Can't wait to see everybody at the gathering! Selina, please include me, hb and baby. Would prefer Bukit Batok also. Buffet is better ba. Thanks for your sms and the effort for organising this gathering

Hi Doreen,
Glad to know that Damien is better now. Are u coming to the gathering? Didn't see your name on the list leh.

Janice
Oh yah hor must add to the list ourselves??
I dunno how to color code leh.....hehe
Paisey feeding D now lazy to check the code.

coolcoolmum
Ur son head very round so cute. I think this period they all will be round round 1 so cute. But like my son botak still....hehe
But U did shave him right. So better than my son lah never shave still botak....kekeke

Doreen,
oh..must add to the list hor? I add for u lah

==============

1. Selina + hb + Caleb
2. Jo + hb + Kelicia
4. Wei Kuan + Rui-en
5. Gemini + <font color="ff0000">hb? + Tricia?</font>
6. Esther + Jovan + maid
7. Coolcoolmum + hb + bb
8. Vivian + hb + Rhys
9. Wendy + Maverick
10.Jackiejon + bb + son + maid
11.Doreen + bb
12. Janice + hb + bb</font>

2. Jenny - No preference
3. Gemini - Punggol
4. Wendy - Punggol
5. Jackiejon Punggol
6. Vivian No preference
7. Coolcoolmum Punggol
8. Wei Kuan Bt. Batok
9. Esther No preference
10. Doreen - Punggol
11. Janice - Bt. Batok

Lunch:
1. Selina + hb
2. Coolcoolmum + hb
3. Jenny + hb
4. Esther + maid</font>

Weikuan,
We took a package with his PD for Rhys' jab, all 6-in-1. He took his first jab when he is 2mth old. Will take again when he is 4mth and 6mth old. Easy to remember. For his first jab, that nite got a slight fever, so we gave him panadol given by PD. After that, everything back to normal.

Selina,
hee... of coz I will prefer more to your house than bt batok lah.... thanks for adding me. I agreed that mini buffet is easier lah. Count me and hb in for lunch.

Wendy,
Mav SO CUTE!!! SO CHUBBY!!!
Me started work on 11 Nov for a week but the following week is start of school vacation so I dun need to work for 3 more weeks lor, so back to full time mummy liao. Will start work on 8 Jan.

Jo,
Kelicia so sweet. Loved the smiley photo... Envy you... got family photo. Now I still dun even have 1 family photo. Just bought a new wallet and still waiting for a nice family photo to put inside... sigh...

Jenny,
taking abt Mini Eclairs... how you order har? coz I want to try the eclairs but think got to order a lot for 1 order rite? You ordering any? I want to tag along leh...

GYNAE
=======
Thanks ladies, will let my friend know. Seems like this Yvonne Chan quite good hor... aiya my colleague very fussy. She scared long queue lor... I will let her decide lah... thanks...

Coolcoolmum,
U shaved for your son? He has chubby rosy cheeks
I didn't do anything for my gal leh. Ppl said must shave when 1 month old. But i only know this saying when my gal more than 1 month old. Hb said going to buy Gillette to shave but at the end we "bu she de"..

coolcoolmum,
At first I wanna use Avent bottle (even bought new teats, I passed to Crystallized in the end), but in the end, hb wanna use Nuk Teat (remember TMC got gave us the latek one? HB found it nice to use lor), so we change to those normal milk bottles lor. Jolene used to use Avent bottle with Avent teats but we changed to normal milk bottles after 1 1/2 mth cos she refused with Avent teats (we realised it may be too hard, so we changed to normal teats that we bought from medical hall).
I was told by TMC nurse not to use the glass bottle for feeding and storing EBM. I asked some from them, then the nurse told me there's a case where a bb somehow dunno how drank a small pc of glass. The glass suspected to be from the glass bottles. She said some mummies keep reusing the glass bottles and keep sterilising. The glass bottles may be wear and tear, and mummies dunno, so keep using, causing danger to baby. So TMC has stopped giving out the glass bottles, unless we mummies insist to have, then they will give.

doreen,
I tot got phlegm, we shouldn't take orange drink? Apple juice is better leh. In fact, baby or children shouldn't take too much orange. My GP told me dun anyhow give fruits to kids, only can give apple.

Vivian,
The mini eclairs must order in carton. 1 carton is 12 packs (very small pc, 2 bites can finish le). 1 pack has 12 pcs. Meaning 1 carton = 12 packs x 12 pcs = 144pcs.
How ah, you want? My fridge now left with 3 packs only... going to finish liao... hb and I can finish 1 pack per day kekeke... if want, we share share, I need to order 3 cartons, then they will deliver over. If got order, I want 1 carton hahaha...

Janice,
If 1st mth din shave, you can shave during the 4th mth.

aspialle, coolcoolmum,
Wah liew, your boys very round leh, I like ah! Boys hor, round round and chubby chubby, very cute one!

vivian
can recommend your fren my gynae, Dr Joyceln Wong, same clinic as Dr Caroline Khi. Waiting time so far ok, but seems like getting longer as she becomes more popular.

doreen,
I saw Dr Khi preggie liao. ;)

aspialle
when i first saw the pic from the body up to the nose, i got a shock cos i dont remember i loadup my bb's bathing pic here leh!! and i hv a blue colour bath tub also. think with the bo ta head and chubby body, they all look alike.

janice
yes, i shaved his head myself cos my hb's shaver comes with one part that can shave hair. no need to shave within a month lah. my fren shave her gal's hair after 4 mth. guess, CNY coming liao, u can only shave after that, else during CNY "bu mei le".

hi jenny,

tricia seems to have phlegm which cause her to cough sometimes. cos it does not seem serious, i did not bring her to the PD. can give baby apple juice?if can, must we dilute the apple juice? what sort of apple juice? concentrated or extracted from apples?

hi selina,

mini buffet sounds fine. count me &amp; hb in for lunch. i agree with doreen, must split the cost of the buffet.

aspialle, coolcoolmum, your boys look alike, I was confused, scroll up and down a few times to confirm.
Wow, the party so re4 nao4, so tempted to go leh. But afraid to tire C out in the day then she get cranky at nite then difficult for MIL to help me take care when I go out at nite. Sigh.

jenny,
i dun mind sharing the eclairs. can keep for how long? think i take 2 packs will do.

janice, doreen
tks for helping to add to the list.

coral, crystallized,
try to make it lah. coral, come for a while lor.

==============

1. Selina + hb + Caleb
2. Jo + hb + Kelicia
4. Wei Kuan + Rui-en
5. Gemini + hb + Tricia
6. Esther + Jovan + maid
7. Coolcoolmum + hb + bb
8. Vivian + hb + Rhys
9. Wendy + Maverick
11.Janice + hb + bb
12. Doreen + bb</font>

<font color="ff0000">13.Crystallized (TBA)</font>

2. Jenny - No preference
3. Gemini - Punggol
4. Wendy - Punggol
5. Jackiejon Punggol
6. Vivian No preference
7. Coolcoolmum Punggol
8. Wei Kuan Bt. Batok
9. Esther No preference
10.Doreen Punggol
11. Janice Bt. Batok
12. Crystallized Bt. Batok

Lunch:
1. Selina + hb
2. Coolcoolmum + hb
3. Jenny + hb
4. Esther + maid
5. Wendy
6. Vivian + hb
7. Janice + hb
8. Doreen</font>

<font color="0000ff">looks like more votes for punggol. can we cfm the venue @ punggol? if so then i can go order the mini buffet cos festive so better order early.</font>

actually i nv thought of splitting the cost but tks to all for willing to share cost. really appreciate it.

hi hi coolcoolmum/aspialle..
both ur boys really look alike leh..so cute..haha..head so round..so cute..i hvnt shave Mav yet..probably will wait till aft CNY..keke...

hi hi vivian..
thks..haha..oic..now i understand how cme u r full-time mummy for the time being liao..so far hw do u find pumping at work?

hi hi ladies..
just wanna chk if those mummies using pigeon sterilizer..seems like my sterilizer's metal plate is rusty..i m very concern if it's norm coz scare wait rusty then i still continue to use for baby..duno if i m over-reacting leh..
621542.jpg

hi hi aspialle..
the rusty part is ard the circumfence of the metal plate..like small tiny spots..i m worried that if really rusty, then use citric acid might worsen it leh..aiyo..duno if i shd clean it once again..

hi wtan,
I also steam using vinegar once a mth so dun hav tat prob. Mayb u wanna try? Shld b okie since the instruction manual states we muz descale it.

wtan,
I never use sterilizer for abt 3mths liao and not going to use. I did not buy also.think my baby use to without using any sterilizer.

Selina,
I do not mind if at ponggol as more vote. I have already change my contact number since oct06. will sms u my new number and u can sms me ur address.Very busy this few days so I hardly in the net.

gemini,
For baby, yes, you need to dilute the apple juice. I extract from apples and dilute with water. Baby cannot take concentrated one.

Coral,
Lai lah, lai lah...

Wendy,
My Pigeon steriliser also like that. But I haven't descale it yet. My Avent steriliser, I only descale just recently... err... about 20 mths later after using wor.

Selina,
Let's see how many mummies are interested for the eclairs. Cos I have to order 3 cartons for free delivery. I will take 1 carton myself, let me check with my friends if they want to order. If can hit 3 cartons (aka 36 packs), then I will order, ok? For the time being, let's add to the list to see if we able to hit the order for 3 ctns first.

<font color="0000ff">Mummies who are going for the gathering on 31 Dec and are interested to place order for the mini eclairs, pls indicate your order below. Order closed by 25 Dec or when we hit 36 packs, whichever is earlier.

Order for Mini Eclairs
====================

1 to 12 packs -- Jenny
13 to 14 packs -- Selina</font>

hi hi freshpoison77..
thks for sharing..okok..u used white vinegar, right?i think i lost my instruction mannual somehow..can share with me the proportion of the vinegar?aft steaming the vinegar, do u add water to steam again w/o the bottles?will the vinegar smell b v strong?

hi hi weikuan..
hw do u sterilizer the bottles?u using boiling method?

hi hi jenny..
oh..thks for sharing..aaa...do u pref the Pigeon or Avent sterilizer coz hb was asking if we shd get another one to put at the babysitter's place but i was thinking we sterilize once &amp; bring over will do, then babysitter will use hot water to rinse over can liao..it's just that i m paronoid over the rusty metal plate so he was asking if for the peace of my mind, maybe we shd get another sterilizer..actually so far hb only helped to descale once also..but bcoz when i got discharged from hospital, i actually sterilizer the metal caps of the glass bottles..that's y me keep thinking if i hv spoilt the sterilizer..

jenny,
how long can we keep the eclairs? if can keep long, then i might order more cos i hardly eat but buying for hb &amp; my parents to try.

wei kuan,
tks for being so accommodating on the venue. appreciate it. wait for your sms.

jo, janice
does both of you mind coming over to punggol?

==============

1. Selina + hb + Caleb
2. Jo + hb + Kelicia
4. Wei Kuan + Rui-en
5. Gemini + hb + Tricia
6. Esther + Jovan + maid
7. Coolcoolmum + hb + bb
8. Vivian + hb + Rhys
9. Wendy + Maverick
11.Janice + hb + bb
12. Doreen + bb</font>

<font color="ff0000">13.Crystallized (TBA)</font>

2. Jenny - No preference
3. Gemini - Punggol
4. Wendy - Punggol
5. Jackiejon Punggol
6. Vivian No preference
7. Coolcoolmum Punggol
8. Wei Kuan Bt. Batok (dun mind punggol since more votes)
9. Esther No preference
10.Doreen Punggol
11. Janice Bt. Batok
12. Crystallized Bt. Batok

Lunch:
1. Selina + hb
2. Coolcoolmum + hb
3. Jenny + hb
4. Esther + maid
5. Wendy
6. Vivian + hb
7. Janice + hb
8. Doreen
9. Wei Kuan
10.Gemini + hb

<font color="0000ff">Mummies who are going for the gathering on 31 Dec and are interested to place order for the mini eclairs, pls indicate your order below. Order closed by 25 Dec or when we hit 36 packs, whichever is earlier.

Order for Mini Eclairs
====================

1 to 12 packs -- Jenny
13 to 14 packs -- Selina
15 to 16 packs -- Wendy</font>

thanks for recommending your gynae, already told my friend abt Dr Yvonne Chan. Also told her to surf this forum for more info.

Wendy,
I din pump at work coz my school got no place to pump. So I wake up early at 6am to pump before I go work and pump again after I reach home ard 9pm. Only 2 pumps a day. Long hours but so far ok. Each pump still can fetch at least 140ml-180ml max. Enuff for Rhys to drink 3 times a day. At first I thot I got to stop pumping and milk will cease once I start work, but so far based on my new schedule, still maintaining, so hopefully can keep to this schedule and give Rhys BM as long as possible.
My steriliser also got brown spots which look like rust. Those are minerals or something like that. They are safe so dun worry. But if too long never get rid, might stay there and difficult to get rid. So we follow instructions and use vinegar and scrub lor. And then it looks good as new. You might want to read your manual again.

Crystallized, Coral,
Come for the gathering lah... if miss this time, dun know when can have another time with so many of us since we will all start work soon. Come lah....

Jenny,
YEAH!! I want the eclairs... I will take half a carton then (6packs). erh... btw, how much is it har? hee...

Mummies who are going for the gathering on 31 Dec and are interested to place order for the mini eclairs, pls indicate your order below. Order closed by 25 Dec or when we hit 36 packs, whichever is earlier.

Order for Mini Eclairs
====================

1 to 12 packs -- Jenny
13 to 14 packs -- Selina
15 to 16 packs -- Wendy
17 to 22 packs -- Vivian

hi hi vivian..
wow..v gd "training" u hv scheduled for ur breasts leh..this is v gd to hear..ya, if u can train the breasts to work in ur manner then u shd maintain expressing out &amp; feed Rhys with EBM as long as possible...then u store in bottles &amp; pour out accordingly to the amt he drinks during the day ahh...hw abt at night? do u pump as well?

Wendy,
no lah, actually i slowly decrease my pumping session from 4 times a day to 2 times a day before i start work, trying to stop bf-ing liao. Coz I heard must slowly decrease, so demand decrease, supply will decrease lor. But so far this few weeks, supply seems to be maintaining, so good lah. But if later decreasing then bo bian, will let it be lor.

I have been using the hospital glass bottles for pumping direct and store. When Rhys want to drink in the day, just pour the amt he need to his feeding bottle lor. I dun like the idea of using the glass bottles for feeding.

Oh, Rhys has been drinking FM at night since his first mth, coz reason #1 is he is too impatient. Just cannot wait for us to warm the EBM at night. reason #2, at night drink FM is fuller, so not so easily get hungry. I only feed EBM in the daytime.

As for pumping, my last and latest pump is 11pm lor, after tucking Rhys to sleep, bathe, relax liao, then can sit down, pump milk and watch anime/visit forum. BTW, I never latch.

Wendy,
Beside vinegar, you can also use lemon. Vinegar will leave a smell after descaling. You need to steam a few times to get rid of the smell. Personally I prefer lemon lor, cos nice smell.
For 1 kid, I prefer Avent, cos is neat. For 2 kids, I will prefer Pigeon cos is bigger. I'm not used to Pigeon at first, cos unlike Avent, I no need to adjust the tray and the lid. Pigeon steam faster than Avent. I bought another steriliser cos after my confinement, I was at my mum's place and using hot water to sterilise my pump is quite troublesome. So, I went to buy another steriliser to place at her place. I was in fact, looking for the cheapest one. I saw CC selling tollyjoy at $59 but then CC was closed for a week, so ended I went Robinson and saw the cheapest promo set is Pigeon steriliser + NB kit + warmer at $129. Intially I was thinking to bring my warmer to and fro mum's place and my place. But since the promo pack got a warmer, so I bought it and place it at my place and put the Avent warmer at my mum's place. Stupid Robinson that time dun sell Steriliser as a single item! They bundle Pigeon stuff with its steriliser $129 and Avent stuff with its steriliser $200++. Ended, I had to buy the promo pack lor. Anyway, I'm going to put the Avent steriliser at office next week.
Actually you can ignore the metal plate one lah.
You wanna check with your bbsitter is she wants to use the steriliser first or not? My mum hor, prefers to use hot water to sterilise the bottle once a day (even though the Avent steriliser is now at her place).

Selina,
Can keep very long, till the expiry date. The 3 packs in my fridge is till May 2008. The eclairs are frozen one.

Vivian,
Ops, forgot to state price hahaha... order till "song song"... If I remember correctly hor, 1 pack is $3.19 (rounded off). 1 carton is $38.20.

Order for Mini Eclairs
==============

Price per pack: $3.19 (rounded off)
Price per carton: $38.20 (12 packs)

1 to 12 packs -- Jenny ($38.20)
13 to 14 packs -- Selina ($3.19 x 2)
15 to 16 packs -- Wendy ($3.19 x 2)
17 to 22 packs -- Vivian ($3.19 x 6)</font>

wendy,
Mav's head is so round. So cute! Reminds me of Joshua last time.

The sterilizer is ok after you descale it. If you don't have citric acid, can also use lemon juice mixed with a bit of water to steam it. It should remove the scaly residue.

I don't use the metal caps from the glass bottles because they will rust if you leave them in the steriliser for too long. I use the plastic caps from milk bottles instead.

GATHERING
Have fun at the gathering! i still can't confirm my plans for next week, so will probably give it a miss.

Wendy
Talking about the sterilizer, mine also same as yours only the side seems to rust, dare not use now sterilize by using olden days method big pot of boiling water...left it on the shelf for weeks liao hahaha seems like its time for me to do some work..

babygrace
lemon juice mixed with abit of water? To fill up the 120ml marking or?? Cos steaming the bottles require 120ml so if i were to descale using juice how many ml of lemon : water? Can advise

Jenny
Mummies who are going for the gathering on 31 Dec and are interested to place order for the mini eclairs, pls indicate your order below. Order closed by 25 Dec or when we hit 36 packs, whichever is earlier.

Order for Mini Eclairs
==============

Price per pack: $3.19 (rounded off)
Price per carton: $38.20 (12 packs)

1 to 12 packs -- Jenny ($38.20)
13 to 14 packs -- Selina ($3.19 x 2)
15 to 16 packs -- Wendy ($3.19 x 2)
17 to 22 packs -- Vivian ($3.19 x 6)
23 to 34 packs -- Esther (S$38.20)

Can i collect at your sembawang area?

Hi wtan,
Instruction say 50% water + 50% vinegar. Pour together steam. Then steam wif only water again. Smell quite strong but I okie cos vinegar more convenient.

aspialle
when i showed my hb your bb's pic just now, he asked me is he the one showering the bb!! then i told him, this is not our bb hor, he took a 2nd look then realized it not our bb!!