(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

crystallized,
I've been to many nursing/baby changing room, find Seiyu one the best with all facilities.

coolcoolmum,
Thats fast, I threw into the mailbox only around 3pm yesterday wor.
Actually many places nursing/baby changing room are with 1 small bench only... Another one is Plaza Sin, but at least it got a sink beside the changing area. I hate those malls with the changing room inside female toilets, yucks! And also no help from hb. Marina Sq one is ok, it is known as parent room. I feel malls should have parent room lor, sometimes really need hb's help.

haha, you so funny what hole much smaller, cannot insert fully kekeke... Is like this one lah, will stretch "bigger" after a few more tries. Sometimes is becos gynae stitch too "tight"

ya, hb's help is a must man, esp when i'm feeding FM, hv to prepare for it while hb helps to carry and pacify bb.

wah say, first time doing i was mentally prepared for the "pain" so i put alot jelly. but we were shocked when half way thru "stuck" liao. then i was thinking like that how, must go back and ask gynae to cut it bigger??? cannot be right?? so thinking of doing a few more times then see how. last time i always thot that after giving birth there will be big and loose liao since bb passed thru it.

Actually hor, I din use any jelly. Must be very relax and wet before doing. I think most ppl are scared the wound will tear off while ML, so got some level of stress, thats why they feel pain during the 1st few tries lor.
Hmm I also tot will be bigger and loose. But I think overall it depends on the gynae stitching. I have a friend's friend hor, her hb can't insert in cos the hole is too small. Ended they went back to gynae. I dunno what the gynae did lah.

crystallized,
thankfully my efforts in feeding her has paid off

MIne was heavy flow for 3 days, then today no more liao. Very strange.

selina,
if you want to hold the swimming class in Sengkang, i can offer my pool

NURSING ROOM
I've given up on looking for nursing rooms. i'll just find a quiet corner to feed. I didn't even know where the nursing room in vivo city is located and everywhere is so crowded. In the end, i just sat at burger king and fed emma.
i like paragon nursing rooms.

Ahem
=====

hvnt ahem since i was pregnant leh. and till now i dont hv the urge to do it. my hubby also nv initiate. my libido is near zero now. dunno y? maybe becoz of psychological barrier? wonder how long this "dry spell" will last..

Jenny
me asking my fren to help me if possible to get it fr her SIL again coz the disc is the most generous of all. she will chk and let me noe. hope can get it.
how come got nursery voucher? nvr heard of b4.

CoolMum & Jenny
nowadays b4 we go out, i try to rem checking which r the malls got nursing rooms so wun end up lookg ard when i need to latch on.

had been to causeway pt's nursing room a few times. not bad leh. thats called parents room. actually i din take note how the room is being called at different malls.

yah some nursing rms r nxt to the toilet, which smells horrid! how to nurse inside man...

hahaha, coolmum u so funny! ask gynae to cut hole bigger?! wah u think cut cloth ah? sounds so easy like tt. kekeke
i cant comment yet coz no chance to ahem yet. somemore i got spotting these few days. weird.

but gynae told us tt on tbfg, the hormones r different, and we will b v dry so muz use lotsa jelly the 1st time.

bbgrace
mayb like wat one of the mummies in sep thread, we r too fertile! keke
i dunno how true lah, but i certainly feel "cheated" tt my menses r here though on tbfg humph!
btw when we resume work but still pump out milk, issit still considered tbfg? coz while at work, we will not pump so frequently, possible at 5-7 hrs intervals. wonder will our bodies rcv the wrong signal and think we r on partial bfg, and regular menses will resume? anyway my menses has always been erratic, i wun b surprised if this happens. juz hope my usual excruciating menses cramps will go away aft delivery.

storm
think libido is near zero is normal if we r bfg, tt was wat gynae says, all coz of our hormones. concentrating on nursing only! haha

crystallized,
yah lor, i also feel very cheated that my menses is here so quickly. The last time "aunty" only visited me 11 mths later.
I started pumping when i went back to work 6 months later and totally weaned Joshua off from latching at around 9 mths and menses didn't come till the 11th month.

i also love the convenience of direct latching. But these days i only latch her at night and bottle feed her during the day so that i can control how much she drinks. Her reflux problem is still quite bad.
I think you've got to let R practise drinking from the bottle more often. Joshua also didn't like the bottle last time and could not drink as much as compared to latching.

jenny,
my primary school is jubilee Pri school at west coast, now Jin tai . already closed down liao long time ago.

I realise we share the same car park at Pandan. did ur car park beside the red Merc sport? Last time my car is always park beside the silver lancer. Mine is black colour.

i did not use jelly for ahem. like what jenny said must be relax. maybe I did not TBF. My MS also drop and she drink EBM from 3 times to now only 1 time per day. she drink abt 160ml now. she sleep a lot and also must drink a lot. So 1 day pump 3times is for her 1day feed. do u gals think i should stop?

selina, wendy and coral,
how is the baby massage lesson?

my girl do not want to latch. My only regret is not latching her during confinement and she only want bottle. she going infant care soon.
i will let my #2 latch next time.

crystalised,
I plan 2008 but got one time forgot protection or lazy cos no more condom. hope did not get pregnant, but if really kena I also nvm. close shop early lor.

havent got time to log in.my mum went m'sia yesterday and will be back tomorrow. a real test for me & hb, cos this is the only time we handle tricia alone @ home.so far so gd,now much easier to handle her, only that i'm get a bit worried when it's tricia milk time...she will not stay still & will wriggle towards the end & sometimes she will just "merlion" out.

ahem
====
me also find that it's still painful even after 2 times.

pap smear
=========
agree with jenny pap smear is painful. i have did mine abt 1 mth after delivery and, ouch! it's painful.it wasnt that painful before i get preggie.
crystallized, ya, delivery w/o epidural is not that unbearable...

discharge
=========
i had blood spotting on/off a few wks, now it has cleared and guess what, i have yellow discharge now. anyone has this problem?

menses
======
have checked with my gynae on my menses. he said that since mine is irregular, after delivery, it will the same pattern also, irregular menses.

gemini,
before preggy, my menses is 3mths 1 time. only come 4 times a yr. but now seem to be regular, alreaady have two times. see Jan07 how.

hi wei kuan,

same as u. before preggie, i was on Diane-35 to regulate my menses. i did not take the medication after marriage as i was planning for pregnancy. so i think my menses was 3 - 4 times a yr after i was taken off the medication. har, your aunty has come? me till now, no menses yet.

Me today went to extract my wisdom tooth. Still bleeding. Sianz... just pump out milk and got to throw coz dentist inject LA before extraction. Very ke xi to throw lor, coz now i only pump twice a day. Got 2 more wisdom tooth to extract... worse thing is the next time got to go for surgery due to the position of the tooth. Sigh... add on to worsen the thing, rem I told you all before, I got 3 baby tooth? Now I might have to extract them too as the roots are shortening and therefore need to do implants, or else no teeth leh... very very costly. One implant can go up to $3k or more... where got so much money... sigh... very sian... the moment I think that this is becoz I am born without that 3 adult tooth and not becoz I neglect my tooth, I am born to spend this kind of money, really turns me off... And my dentist told me very high chance Rhys might have the same problem next time.... sob sob...

Hi Aspialle,
Ya, I have been taking Diane35 before I plan for bb. Love it coz "auntie" always "touchdown" right on time mah, and free from condoms lor. So now when I think of using back condom very sian. Anyway, hb never say anything and I am going to stop bfing liao, might as well wait and see. I think me and Storm is really alike. I also dun have urge and hb din initiate. libido near zero. Scary...

Hi Selina/bbgrace,
If got swimming class in seng kang, count me in! Rhys loved to swim... well at least from what I see when he bathe... hee...

Nursing Room
============
So far only went to Compasspoint and Marine Sq. LOVED compasspoint's nursing rm coz it is big, spacious and got 2 individual room for bfing. Too bad, I dun need them. I only use the room for changing diapers. Went with Selina on that gathering day. Impressed. Stroller go in liao still can "stroll" a few rounds inside.
As for Marina Sq, aiyo.. very small lor. Got one room, inside got a sink, a bench and a changing table. All cramp together. When I went there first time to change diaper, a lady already there bfing. So we cramp together and I quick quick left her. But second time went to make FM for Rhys, aiyo... a lot of ppl pop in. Very cramp. So not really nice lor. Stroller cannot even go in.
AND i hate the adult toilets in Marine Sq lor. Wah lao, so much space but only 2 cubicles. The next half of the space go to a few nice nice sink. What for I need the nice sink when I need to queue so long for the toilet... Argh...

wei kuan,
the class was ok. finally got to see maverick & charlotte. they are so adorable. charlotte loves to make cute noises n maverick is real chubby.

i tried the massage on Caleb this morning after his bath n he did like some of the massaging moves. as what we were told, bbs will like some n not others

will keep you posted on the swimming.

jenny,
can i ask how u bring EBM out? rem you mentioned u bring it out in a warmer. so u pre-warm it n keep in a warmer yah?

vivian,
hope u feeling better. can understand your pain. i once had a really traumatising experience when i got my 2nd wisdom tooth extracted. dentist at national dental centre insist on doing it for me on the spot, he managed to pull out the tooth but broke the roots. then he was frantically trying to "DIG" out the roots without much success. ask another dentist to come to "DIG" also cannot, then last resort, got the consultant to come n i was ushered up to the ops theatre (imagine having to walk to the ops theatre on your own with roots still in your gums). it was so so bad that time man.

bbgrace, vivian
i doubt my sis wanna travel all the way to sengkang for the class leh. me lost touch with coaching liao after stopping for so long.

NURSING ROOM
============
agree with Vivian. Compass Point's is very big and spacious. even the 2 rooms within the nursing room is pretty spacious. 2 stroller goes in still got room to move around. got tap also n the changing table very well cushioned.

acutally me not particular with nursing room location n size etc. most time i just bf anywhere but friend told me so far CK Tangs is the best.

AHEM
====
wow! painful man. did it and it was not a very nice experience. like 1st time ML like that. pain like mad. so super dry. i c-sect also will like that meh?

PARENT ROOM
===========
i think malls should have more parent room cos most time, find the bb changing facility in the ladies room n hb cannot help change Caleb cos the gents dun have.

y these malls planners cannot have the changing facility in the gents too leh? man cannot change bb only woman can change... so funny. many times hb wants to change Caleb but realised changing facility only in ladies. end up we change him in public on his stroller or on any bench avail.

bbgrace
oh u weaned Joshua off at 9 mths and menses only came 2 mths later...

when i let R drank fr btl the day b4, i realised he dun drink alot. its at most 90ml/feed for day feeds and a couple of times it was only 20-40ml. nite feeds isnt any better, abt 100 ml only. i am trying to introduce more btl feeding during the wkend when my hb is ard to help.

Wei kuan
me planng #2 in 2008 lor. i dun wan any "accidents" now coz am still coping wif my baby and more imptly my hse has no more space until my ILs shift out. right now, its alrdy a mad hse wif R's things lying ard, and he hasnt really hv much real toys yet. i cant imagine a few mths down the road when i need to buy those floor play mats to lay 4 him to play, i dun even noe where to place it.

Vivian
tt time when i extracted my wisdom tooth, i requested for all 4 to b removed at 1 go so tt i need to suffer only 1 time, and oso juz in case if i only removed 2 teeth and got freaked out by the process and dun dare to come back to remove the remaining 2, then how? so rather suffer 1 time and get it over. but the process wasnt frightening 4 me though i was on LA. i think the dentist played an impt role as she was v reassuring and confident.

Selina
i dun think u can pre-warm milk and keep it in the warmer leh. bacteria will thrive under the conditions as it v favourable to them. probably u hv to keep them chilled and warm them up when Caleb is hungry.

i think ur ahem session was painful coz u r on bfg as hormones will cause down there to b drier. i find tt i dun hv much discharge as compared to last time.

selina,
gynae told me that bfg makes the vagina dry, hence the discomfort.

crystallized,
yes, i weaned J at 9 mths and exclusively pumped till 13 mths.
What bottle teat are u using now? now i realised that it could be that J did not like the NUK silicon teat when he was younger, hence he drinks lesser. He's ok with the latex one which is softer. Plus the hole is too small and after i cut it, he drank much faster.
As for Emma, she didn't like the NUK teats right from the start. Changed to Tollyjoy which is smaller and softer and she took it with no problem.
Last time, Joshua did not even want me to give him the bottle cos he was too used to latching on me. Now i start emma earlier on the bottle so she is ok with taking it from me.

bbgrace
R is not fussy abt who feeds him nowadays. most imptly is HOW hungry he is. he can drink pretty fast fr the btl, usually finish under 10 mins, and i am using pigeon's peristaltic teats currently. he is pretty well adaptable to other teats as well, and can oso take avent ones.

if he is not v hungry, he will fuss and make the person feeding him really flustered and irritated. hahaha

i dunno how to make the teats hole bigger and i really find it a waste to throw away the S sized ones as R has upgraded to M ones now since the teats r not used v often, esp when i hv a few teats of the same size ciculated ard. so the same teat cld b used once every few days. but no choice lor. gotta replace wif new size.

i realised i got more n more stretchmarks ard my breasts liao. sianz... tt means when i stop bfg, my breasts dunnno gonna shrink like wat. alrdy got ugly stretchmarks at my tummy and now my breasts r not spared. sigh, my upper body is so disfigured alrdy.

Wei kuan
then muz plan properly lor.

hi vivan,

why were u on Diane-35? irregular menses too? i love diane-35, not only, my menses will be v "chun" & the most impt is that my face was pimple-free & no oily T-zone. i still remember once i stop, my whole face, aiyoh, pimples started popping out and it's very oily....

understand the pain u are in.i have to had surgery for 3 wisdom tooth.1st dentist was ok, no need for painkillers even it's for removal of 2 wisdom tooth, the 2nd dentist, aiyoh, while pulling out my tooth, hit a nerve. even i take the super painkiller, still can feel the pain,

hi wei kuan,

gd for u. strike 1 mth after customary. we ahem w/o protection after customary for about 1 yr before i get preggie. no protection cos my gynae got tell me that i may have problem in conceiving...

bbgrace, crystallized
tks for info. how to make it less dry without any jelly?

gemini,
1 yr not very long liao. i tried for 2yrs after my miscarriage b4 getting preggie again. it was the most agonising 2yrs.

crystallized,
u can try snipping the hole slightly wif a scissors. that's wat i do. i tried to give caleb large hole teats but the flow too fast for him n keeps flowing out of hus mouth. by cutting, the hole expands only when he sucks so if he resting, milk wont continue to flow out.

vivian
im on meliane last time, if i go travelling, i will continue to take the pills so that my menses won't come. I plan to stop BF end Dec cos may start working in Jan07, my boy knws hw to differentiate between FM and my BM so when we bottlefeed him FM, he cry the whole hse down. He is addicted to latching too...in order frm stopping him to be so "mang zhang" we decide to stop BF..

Ahem
Ya tot it will be looser after delivery but no leh, seems v tight and dry first few times ML. After a few times, better liao.

<font color="aa00aa">SEP/OCT MOMMIES &amp; BBs GATHERING
===============================
Ladies, as promised, am organising the next gathering now. As we near the upcoming festivity, shall we have a pre-X'mas or pre-New Year party for our bbs to get-together? Here are some dates for votes. Again, for ease of organising, we will take the date majority can make it.

Proposed dates &amp; time:
1. 16 Dec (Sat)
2. 17 Dec (Sun)
3. 24 Dec (Sun)
4. 30 Dec (Sat)
5. 31 Dec (Sun)

Time wise, please advice on how you ladies prefer to go about deciding.

Proposed Venue:
1. Selina's place @ Punggol

Any other mommies willing to open up their house for the party? Otherwise we might have to find somewhere central for the convenient of all.

Hope response will be good. Please indicate your preference as follows so I can make a compilation:

<table border=1><tr><td>Sep/Oct Mommies Festive Gathering</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick/Name</TD><TD>Preferred</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Date</TD><TD>Time</TD><TD>Venue </TD></TR><TR><TD>Selina</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>Dinner</TD><TD>Any </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>17-Dec</TD><TD>Lunch</TD><TD>Any </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>31-Dec</TD><TD>Lunch</TD><TD>Any </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></font>

Today is my 1st day back at work.

Wisdom tooth
Last fri went to extract 1 tooth and had few stitches. cost me around $50 at the polyclinic. Hee.. dentist said outside cost $300-$500. Still swollen cheek. I was given some medicine and advised not to BF till I finish the medication.

Mixing EBM and FM
I used to mix both. But later found my baby rejecting the mixed milk. Hubby and I found the rejected milk had a rancid coconut oil kind of smell. So now we don't mix the milk anymore. Maybe some of my sweat got into the BM when i pump??

janice,
tks for your advice on the mixing. i didnt mix cos i dunno and straight away gave my boy FM. looks like he ok wif it just that he's a difficult bb to feed. needs to find his pattern than feed him according and he will then finish all his milk.

Selina
er, i do not noe how to make it less dry leh. like wat jenny says, to b more relaxed bah. hahaha, i hv absolutely no idea. u girls let me noe if u all find out any remedy!

snipping teats wif scissors ah? hmmm, gd idea but i so clumsy, think end up cutting a big hole instead. might ask my hb to do it then.

yah lor, when we go out, easier to latch on than to bring EBM or FM out. i find it so troublesome, hv to bring or ask 4 hot water.

hey i think cant mix FM &amp; EBM in one btl leh. think jenny got mentioned it b4. u shld feed either one followed by the other 1st. usually pple feed EBM then FM, if the EBM does not keep the baby full.

then jenny got mentioned if wanna chg the brand of FM, can do so slowly, according to percentage, like wat 20% new + 80% existing brand. i din really note down wat she said then coz i not using FM yet mah.

Selina,
now we just feed baby BM and FM separately. Ya, agree that every baby is different and got to find their pattern.

How's your BM supply? Had a quick scan of the forum sometime back and read that u had low supply but later increased? My BM is miserable amount. Any advice to increase? How long u intend to BF? Are u back at work?

janice,
me too feeding BM &amp; FM separately.

My ss not much and was intending to try to increase it via pumping some out b4 latching but Caleb was very very hard to bottle feed so until now we still trying to get him used to bottle feeding so i hardly latch him hence no chance to embark on my plan yet lor.

i will BF as long as there is still ss even if it means just once a day i will still BF cos better than nothing lor. me not back to work yet. will be back on 26 Dec tho. how's your first day so far?

Mixing BM and FM
I did that for Joshua and was the one who told Wendy to try it. Joshua did not like FM initially also so i mixed them to transit him to the taste of FM. In fact it was easier to give him mixed FM and BM cos no need to heat up BM. Just make the FM a bit hotter and pour in the cold BM.
Nothing will go wrong if u mix FM and BM. Afterall, if u feed FM immediately after BM, everything also get mixed in the stomach.

janice,
EBM will have this oily taste after u refrigerate or freeze them. it's not because of mixing the BM and FM.

bbgrace,
ha ha... like your remarks that everything also get mixed in the stomach. true hor... i might do this cos some of the EBM qty i pump out not enf for Caleb's 1 feed so instead of adding from another pump, i can add in FM. hope this can make him fuller too...

Selina, Babygrace,
The normal BM no smell leh. We fed her the mixture for quite some time till she started rejecting. Then we realised the milk mixture had this coconut smell.

Ya, BM really high fat content! Can feel the greasiness when washing the breast pump.

my mother and CL also said cannot mix FM and EBM together.

Selina,
I perfer somewhere central for gathering. ponggol is too far away for me.

crystallized
i bot the Ferlin "hole puncher" from Kidsmall to make the hole bigger. so far, that's the only brand i saw. i'm using the NUK teats, the hole is on top one, so difficult to put into the hole puncher. since u r using Pigeon, should not be a prob.

want to check with u huh, pigeon's peristaltic teats good or not? the test will suck until "bian" or not? i feel like changing to this but i tried the latex one, always suck half way must take out and let air go in cos the teat will become "bian" liao. also the latex one got a very bad smell.

my first ahem, i was really thinking whether need to go back to gynae to ask her to cut it bigger man. i think i very relax leh, but still very dry. i thot it's like that one, must do few more times then back to normal??

jenny
tried the carrfour diapers liao. 1st one leaked, not sure is it b'cos of bb's sleeping position?? find the urine indicator not working at all.

wei kuan
hee hee, me also planning #2 around that time. hopefully i wont change my mind then cos i really hate the nite feeding!! zzz......

selina
me also didn't try the method u mentioned. hard to coordinate bb's feeding time to be the same as pumping time. also, me now doing a 6hrly pumping, planning that by the time i return to work, i'll pumping 8hrly.

coolcoolmum,
guess unless u latch lor then the mthd will work better. still cannot latch Caleb too often cos he still fussing when btl feeding tho' getting much better.

i also using NUK. i just use scissor to cut the hole. snip a cross on the hole so when bb sucks, the hole will open. if no sucking, it wont so milk wont flow out in big chunks while he resting. i tried giving him the large size hole but the milk kept flowing out so guess the flow too fast for him.

I'm using NUK too. Was using the latex one but after sometime, the hole just "shrink" due to sterilisation ba. So now using the silicone one.

huh?? hole shrink meh?? neber notice wo... i bot the silicone one for him to try out but seems too hard for him leh. so i'm thinking of trying pigeon one.

Hi, like to check. Is there any mummies that have go back to work after 2 months of maternity leave? Would like to know if your company pays you for the 3rd mth on top of your normal pay.

Coolcoolmum,
think because it's rubber, so "melt" and the hole becomes smaller.

May,
I took 2 months maternity leave. Just back to work today. 3rd month is paid by government, not company.

my mum also teach me to cut a corss on the teat so that will not flow put when not sucking. My girl can drink 150ml in 5min time.

crystallized,
Hmm... I also forgot where I got the voucher leh. Think must be from one of the hampers gift I received. Is valid till end of Jan. If you need it, let me know, cos I dun think I will use it. I still have other vouchers wor... I just throw all into a box.
Agreed with babygrace, you better start training R on bottle feeding. 2 more weeks going to start work right?
I told you before mah, either you go and buy the hole puncher to make the hole bigger or you use a new needle to poke it. For me, I use needle to poke even though I have the hole puncher. For Jolene's teat, I just use a scissor to cut it bigger cos I mix rice cereal in her milk.
Can mix FM and EBM together to feed lah. Some ppl mix, some dun. Those who dun will give EBM first, then follow by FM.

Wei Kuan,
Oh Jubilee ah.. then different liao. My bro and I studied in Pandan Pri at Teban.
There's a silver lancer meh? Hee hee I seldom go and see the cars in the carpark but yes, I do note there's this red Merc sport parking there, at the same lot, all the time. Like never drive out one... I was telling hb they should change it to red plate instead. My bro also commented the couple like buy the red Merc sport to display in the carpark hahah... heard from my bro is a young couple. My hb usually park opp the Red Merc sport, somewhere in the middle of the carpark. Is there many black car there? Mine is champagne Vios (goign to change soon). There's 1 resident with the same car same color staying at blk 409. They park facing 409 while we park facing 410.
Do you mean your total pumping session add to 160ml per day?
You wanna try to latch Rui En? I din latch her during confinement too. Only tried latching her recently and she got it right. So I latched her once per day on weekends when I bring her home.
Hey, being lazy is not an excuse wor. You gotta do planning before you decide on No. 2. Be prepared cos is really very tiring. I was on phone with Chihiro recently and we both agreeded it wasn't easy though our gals were already 21 and 30 mths.
I dun dare to ML w/o condom. Once off with condom, I preggie. Both pregnancies are like that. So, 1 conclusion, I'm damn fertile, so I dun dare to play play... No condom = No ML. My hb knows it clearly, so he makes sure there's always stock for condom at home hahaha...

Selina,
I put the EMB in the Avent thermal bag to keep it cold. Then bring out the warmer lor. But I only do that when I go to my aunt's place lah. If go shopping, I just bring FM to save the hassle now.
I agreed malls should have more parent room. Hb plays a part for babies too. The mall planners think only mummies bring babies out? How about daddies bring babies out alone? Daddies can't go into the changing room in the ladies right!! If the changing room is in the ladies, I will change Jolene and Jaslyn on the stroller or bench.
Try longer foreplay to make it wetter.
Wow, you even know I mix EBM with FM ah... hahaha... so li hai wor. Yup, I did taught Wendy how to do it sometimes back.

aspialle,
I mix EBM with FM for Jolene's milk. Since I have extra (I make sure I use up the EBM within 48hrs cos I dun like the idea to freeze EBM, once over 48hrs, I discard), I always mix some EBM to Jolene's FM. Usually I add 50ml to the FM. The hot water will "warm" up the EBM, so no worries abt it being chilled.
I realised Jaslyn is used to EBM or latch on. She will drinks her FM slow. So I'm mixing for her too.

Vivian,
Marina Sq revamp its changing room ah? The new one I haven't use yet. Last year when I brought Jolene there (she's 2 mths old), the changing room was big, and I could bring the stroller in with my hb and could turned a few rounds leh. Now so miserable ah... Anyway, I very long time din use changing room, cos I usually change Jolene in public hahaha... dun wanna squeeze with other mummies... Partly becos I used pull ups when I bring Jolene out, so anywhere can change. Jolene now toilet trained liao, so much easier.

Janice,
I tot is the fishy smell? EBM once stores in fridge will have smell one.

coolcoolmum,
Ha, my mum's feedback for the carrefour diapers is not very good for absorption lor. I dunno wor cos I din use it. I bought Sealer M liao, cos S size diaper is too small for Jaslyn liao. Once finish the S size diapers, will open ceremony for Sealer M size.

GATHERING
========
I think I'm ok with Sats PM except 16 Dec cos need to attend nephew's 1 year old party. But I'm not staying for long, should be free after 3pm. If is on 16 Dec, let me know what time and I join if I can make it. For Suns, I will be available after 2pm.

I prefer afternoon for gathering. Evening or nite is too tiring.

EMB + FM Mix
=========
I read in books and internet can mix. Also check with my CLs before. My method of mixing is the same as babygrace, just make the FM hotter and it will "warm" up the chilled EBM.

Teats
====
Am using Nuk silicon. Using latex at first, but find it "dirty" and color change very fast, also sticky sticky one, got to keep changing the teats, so change to silicon one.
I use scissor to cut a cross to make the hole bigger. Once after Jaslyn reaches 4th mth, I'm going to change to normal teats which can be bought from medical hall. Cos I will be mixing rice cereal into her milk which will need a bigger hole for the rice cereal and milk to pass thr.