(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

when i was a baby, my mum have been giving me pacifier till 5-6 yrs old. it took me 2 days to wean off. my gum did not change.
I been offering pacifier and like crystallised case, my baby do not want. yesterday i try she also do not want.

aspialle,
me, my sis & bro as well as my sis 2 children all pacifier baby. i didnt take a lot of effort to wean off pacifier for my sis both children. what she says is you must find your child's weak point to do so. her elder son scared of spicy stuff so she put a bit of feng yu on the pacifier, he sucks, la la so he threw it away himself n refused to take pacifier anymore since then. her ger scared of ga ga so when she chewed her pacifier until nua nua, she threw it away n when she wanted, sis asked her to pick it from the dustbin but she scared got ka ka so since then, never asked for it liao. most impt when weaning is to make them throw it away themselves so no reason for them to want it anymore.

like wat bbgrace said. it's up to you but i seriously dun think it affects the gums etc.

little Caleb having his first vodka drink... from the tap...
592883.jpg

aspialle,
i buy the pacifiers that are supposedly orthodontic type ie, the teat is flatter and hence will not affect gum and development of teeth. NUK and Pigeon has this type.
Or some people don't want the bb to be too reliant on the pacifier will remove it from the mouth once bb falls asleep.

i agree with selina about weaning. Just need to find the opportunity for it. For my elder boy, i told him that when mei mei comes, he has to give pacifier to meimei, no more pacifier. Just let him go cold turkey when meimei arrived and he was ok with it.
i know of friends whose kid happen to throw the pacifier on the floor, parents pick it up, hide it and told the kid that no more pacifier liao since they threw it away. So they guai guai accept the fact lor and weaned.

Wei Kuan
wat a cute baby girl!!! chubby leh!

aiyah, its a trade off kind of thing lah. how many of u willing to stay wif ILs? no privacy lor. so while i lose my privacy, luckily my mil is nice enuff 2 cook 4 me. dun hv to worry so much abt chores oso. i juz take care of my own clothings... most times my hb and MIL will wash baby's nappies lor.

Jenny
oh u reminded me... gotta call mdm naini later... ok if my sis need then i collect fr u...

i wan a daughter nxt round leh. hopefully lah, then ur stuff can pass to me...
so envious of my sis now... got daughter!!!

Jaslyn & Reubern
Haha, J boh hew R n continued sleeping. Jenny, actually J's hair grew v fast wor... u shaved during full mth rite? now quite long liao mah.

bbgrace
so u r one of the rare ones tt can eat same thing everyday? hehehe
talkg abt black bean soup, i long time din drink it liao. nvm my sis in confinement now, my mum will sure prepare it. i still get to drink.

Vivian
ur R's so cute... so many expressions! the side parting one so cartoon!!! made him look toot-toot!
eh ur this pix ah, even slimmer than the one at the gathering!!! u look great!

my R charming? he drives me nuts. juz last nite, he woke up hourly 4 nite feeds again!!!!

Selina
u so funny, made C "drink" vodka! v cute pose leh. see lah, made him cry! he dun like vodka lah...

me went out again yesterday with hubby... guess where we went?? takashimaya on a sunday with our bb desiree, daring hor.. anyway, taka basement having toy fair but dun koe when it will last..
Me starting work tomolo!! super duper SIAN!!

Babies:
wow... see so many cute babies pic today, we have Reubern,Jaslyn,Caleb,Rhys and Rui-en... love to look at bb photos.

Gemini:
thanks thanks, so you already find out liao lah, ok will go there for cheaper diaper and FM.

Babygrace:
haha.. so funny your hubby.. ya what or else where can we go??? punggol plaza nothing to shop, so i went to CP quite often too...

Babysong:
oh really??? look like your husband'sbro'wife?? maybe some features ba.. looking forward to your photos ya..

Selina:
the pic so funny with caleb and volka!! must show him when he grows up... see how mummy and daddy treat me when i am crying with my mouth open.

Vivian:
Thanks for arranging for the collection of the oil.. do let me know when it's ready for collection. me going back to my in law place this evening and will be starting work tomolo.. SIAN!!!

Just to share desiree photos taken yesterday at taka.. want to take pic with her for the christmas deco but she is sound asleep,so just one when she is in the pram after her feed(hehe..hubby around so use pram lor)

592983.jpg

Smiling in her pram after her feed

592984.jpg

My hubby with desiree

592985.jpg

Desiree with her new hat(my brother brought it for her)

selina,
it's best to get a set of med from the doc for common ailments, eg fever, blocked nose, cough, diarrhoea. i think bb is too young for any flu vaccine. Joshua didn't take any when we went to France. In fact we delayed his 3rd mth jab more 1 mth cos we were away.
some say it's good to bring a bottle of boiled SG water there cos bb may not be used it (though i didn't do that). Don't boil water from the tap, buy distilled water to boil.

BBGrace, Josh got sure long lashes and small red lips. If Emma looks like him, sure a pretty girl.

Storm, all bb gal tend to look more like boy leh. I brought C out on Sat pple also tot she's boy.

Crystaliised, I wash C's tongue with cotton and boiled water dy and nite to clear the white residue. it works, try it.

Selina, we got the same sleepless Fri nite. But mine seem worse. Hb lor, big mouth. C wanted to sleep after body wipe in the evening on Fri, and he said tomorrow no need to work, why she sleep so early? In the end she end up not sleeping since 7pm till 430am. When Char was born, her hair was styled like Beckham's. So hb was saying maybe Beckham got his inspiration from his bbs.
I apply oil on her hair daily to prevent her Beckham hairstyle cos I'm afraid too boy boy. Envy leh, your C likes to sleep. mine doesn't she's like me sleep very little. How I wish she takes after Daddy who sleeps lots. ;P Your C looks like 1yr old liao. Mine can't wear all these grown up clothes yet. Still wearing newborn size leh.

Jenny, thanks for the hair salon. If my MUm will cut for her then I will save some trouble.
Thanks for the valve info, I got extra when I buy.Some more I can onyl pump one side since I hv no let down when I don latch her on. So no need two valve.

Grace, heehee, I was still thinking C looks so boy boy next time no boyfren leh.

Vivian, I wnet to kiddypalace on Sat to let C try the rocker, but it did not work on her. So didn't buy. The combi one I chose, heehee, so this time is me not my hb. The one I get hv 8 carrying style. It won the gold award in Japan/ Below are 2 sites for you to see. The carrier is $199, but Winiie, can sell cheaper around $180+. I also hv a MIM sling, but I find very troublesome lor. Like you, so much cloth, and I feel insecure leh. Vivian, I was also at M Sq, but C too notti, I no mood to shop so didn't see the Fox Sale. Rhys looks so different now. Haha, I also hv one where C stick out her tongue and squint her eyes. Bbs really know how to look cute to make us love them. I haven't got a nice pic of myself with C yet. So sad leh.

http://www.combi.com.tw/product-index2.asp?catid=25

http://www.combibaby.com/goods/fr_obi_main.html?PHPSESSID=10254abeb9ab7e130e939ebf2cd76006

Weikuan, my gal also TBF but also had white residue and I clear it after daily wash. Your BM powerful leh, your gal can grow so much. Mine really average weight gain, but no complaints liaao. Am happy at the rate she grow though can't compare to many of the bbs here. Wowo, your gal can wear dress liao. Mine still very small size can't wear yet, she got lots of clothes still too big leh.

Aspialle, my gal also urine when PD wanted to do tests. But too bad not not like boy can spray, so she only wet the bed and PD's hands.
I'm not as strict as you on pacifier and sarong. Although I'm against it, I just let my inlaws do what they want cos I really feel helpless. Until today, C still refuse pacifier although they give it to her very often. As for sarong, she rejected for a while but after 1 mth, she sort of like it. But she onyl sleep in sarong during day. At t=nite I still put her in her bed and hold her hands till she's in deep sleep.

Delphine, actually bbs do need the fats now for brain development and body fat. But as they grow better not be too fat lor. As I read fat cells accumulated before age 6yrs will follow us for life.

Jo., you give up on weight lose then got to buy new clothes lor? I still hope to lose leh. I just lost another kg. Still got 7kg to go.

Aiyo, Rueben and Jaslyn so cute! Liang3 xiao3 wu2 cai1.

Shopping
========
C used to enjoy shopping, but not after myFIL's comment. Brought her to Marina Sq on Sat, in the end for the 5hrs of shopping, I had to carry her and latch her. So I really no mood. Didn't really get what I needed. Sian!

Hi crytallized,
Wat a handsome boy!!!

FOX Babies
Is the sale still on, I wanted to go today but last min cancelled, decided to take my boy 4 his jab instead. Now waitin 4 my hubby to come back so can go 2 the doc's.

1st Outing
Went 2 Pasir Ris Park yest, 1st time wif BB & hubby. Wont say good or bad experience cos it started to rain....
kao_angry.gif

Hi selina,
So early train ur boy to club oredi...

Adidas Sale
I went 4 the sale on Fri but a bit disappointing leh, everything also no size. In the end , bought stuff from the Loreal sale instead. Now, that sale was much better...

Hi delphine,
Happy back to work!!!! Time really flies when y r enjoying urself.

thanks gals for yr encouragement...

my boy these 2 days have not been drinking well...usually he takes 120ml of milk but these 2 days..u only take abt 60ml...the frequency of his intake is 2 hrs later instead of his 3 hrly feed but earlier today, he took 60ml but only cry for his milk 3 hrs later..is there any cause of concern?...me getting worried.....

Hi Jo,
U really like to take pictures wif ur hubby. Too bad, my hubby is like me... Camera shy. Think the only time we took many many pics is when we had our wedding photo shoot. We try to take more during hols but even then also nt very enthusiastic leh...
Ur skirt is a fantastic idea!!!

I will be going 2 Malacca end nxt mth wif my frens. A bit sick of staying in Sing oredi since I usually travel year end. Will b leaving BB @ home. Think my mum now super stress abt it...haha

My boy's milk intake still stagnant @ 80ml but he demands to be fed every 2 hr. I tried to drag his feed but no use, he will scream the house dwn. I tried giving him more per feed, he will spit out or throw out.
Haiz... think I destined to wake up every 2 hrs for the nxt few mths.

crystallised,
okay I pass my daughter cloths to u when next time u have a girl and u cn pass ur son cloths to me when I have a son second round. I may planning in a yr time.
Girl also very "siong" too many things to buy and i cannot resist it and she have many cute cute things all in pink that is her lucky colour.

show ur baby photo lar.

another pict of my baby, almost 6kg liao. no wonder I carry her only 2min also no energy liao.

girl
593076.jpg

Delphine
ur bb really so cute!!!

wei kuan
ur gal v femine hor

today got a job offer frm my frd , though its a 5 days work week but tink needs to work late at times, its an immigration specialist post...salary is almost $500 more than my last pay...now dilema too duno whether to take or not

when she is born, look like daddy. look like a boy. now her hair grow and face also change. now look more like girl liao. going 3mths in 2weeks time.

Delphine
ur desiree v chubby leh!!!
so cute...

oh u gg back to work alrdy? how come so fast? u not utilising ur 3rd mth maternity yet? sigh, my turn will come soon...

Coral
i use a hankie & clean oso. but can only rch the front of tongue... u can rch the back as well? i cant... he will only let me clean the front part, if i "dig" furthur, he will threaten to vomit liao.

momconomics,
is ur baby's poo and pee normal? if so, then dun worry too much. sometimes mine oso like tt, siao siao latch on less than 5 mins. but when he poos as per normal, i juz ignore lah. probably they hv some kind of funny system within them?

freshpoison,
thks... many pple say he got big eyes, but i rather think his face is small, thus making his eyes look big. both me & hb hv small eyes, so dunno how come his eyes look big. i anticipated tt our baby will hv tiny eyes.

u giving ur boy EBM or FM? mine oso drinks at most 80ml if EBM each time he is being fed. and 99% of the time, he cant finish the 80ml lor. so i dunno how much he drinks when he latches on leh. anyway i dun really bother as long as he pees and poos as normal. compared to Rhys & Caleb, mine really drinks alot less. but he gaining weight rapidly, so guess he is hvg enuff.

wei kuan
same here, R oso nearing 6kg. my hands ached when i carry too long. i am 100% reliant on my sling when i go out. else i cant tahan.

i cant post R's pix myself coz i dunno how to downsize. there, jenny posted liao mah. the one wif Jaslyn is my son lor.

aspialle
really dilemma... now all we wan is more time wif our precious rite? i really wished can work lesser hours man. somemore my work does require me to work during most wkends. v sian one. if my hb kena toto, then i will reaign immed! hahaha
daydreaming only lah...

crystallized,
now i know why Emma keeps having reflux. i think she is overfed. She drinks 100ml of EBM each time 2-3hrly. i think if she latches on, it's also the same amt or maybe more. it's probably too much for her tiny stomach.

wah, so nice to see so many cute bb pics. me lazy mummy have stopped taking pic for bb for quite a while.

wei kuan
that time when i checked with the infant centre, they told me must buy 5 sets of bedsheet to be changed daily. and like what bbgrace said, towel also must change daily. I forgot to ask on the clothes part. Diaper and FM can leave it there. For this reason, hb refused to let me bring bb to infant centre alone. but if he goes with me then i hv to leave home very early cos i start work 930am and he start work 830am and the centre is next to my office. now that his parents want to take care of bb for us, but they have no experience at all, so really dont know which option to take. Very "FAN"!

Gina Ford
=========
Care to share what the book says? My boi has 3-4hr interval feeding pattern except for morning 6am which is less than 3hr. his nite consumption, although also 3-4hr interval, only consumes 50-90ml compare to day-time 120ml. so, i think he can actually skip these feeds but not sure how to do it.

wei kuan, u mentioned u fed ur bb water, how much did u give her? if now my boi takes 50ml of milk at 3am, do i give him 50ml of water? i'm afraid he would just cry till i can't sleep.

diapers
=======
jenny, u r right that the promo is not that special. yesterday went Carrefour and saw Huggies selling just few cents more than NTUC twin pack promo. so in the end i just bot 1 pack from Carrefour to try out. i saw 2 types of Carrefour in house brand, one with urine indicator selling at $15.60 and the other basic one at $13.80(?), both sticker type. anyone tried before?

coolcoolmum
i also tempted to buy the carrefour in hse diapers
cos quite cheap..heard its quite ok for day use but haven tried

crystallised
ya lor, i always daydream with my hb saying that if strike TOTO hw nice then both of us resign, he can go drive taxi for leisure if he wants to kill time...hahaha "Da Cai Xiao Yong"..if not hire a maid, then can go shopping and aftern tea with bb....but then not always so heng one....

coolcoomun,
my baby drink 4oz to 5oz of water daily.
she like water a lot. that time to waen nite feed, she also very sleepy and only drink abt 30ml of water then go bck to sleep liao

my baby hair start to grow already, duno want to cut short or not as she sweat a lot and she have a lot of hair, I am afraid that her fringe grow too long will touch her eyes.

aspialle
the one without urine indicator really cheap lor, less than 17 cents/pc and looks quite thin, unlike NTUC very thick. but the one with urine indicator is about 19 cents/pc (with promo now at $15.80 else $16.80) which is about the same price as huggies Dry, so hb said better try Huggies lor. was tempted to buy 1 pack each to try yest but afraid bb will outgrow M size before i get to the 2nd pack, esp day time I'm using cloth diaper. I'm looking for super cheap diapers for day use if i really decide to send bb to infant centre.

coolmum,
I am also bringing cheap diaper to infant care. My friend recommend Cold Storage in-house brand, cheap and good. while at home, I am using nepia S size

Hi wei_kuan,
Yah, I noe my mum sure siong. That's y I take care of my boy by myself since birth but she muz get use to it cos she helping me look aft when I go back to work in Jan. No choice, cant afford a maid @ the moment cos our new place collecting keys soon, nd a lot of $$$$$. I promise my mum a maid aft another 2-3yrs.

Diapers
Currently using Pet Pet on my boy. Nt bad, can consider 4 day use. For nite, I using Mamy Poko. Like Pampers Premium but slighly cheaper.

Hi aspialle,
The dilemma to choose between work or BB. At least u hav the option of staying home, I dun. Too many liabilities oredi...

bbgrace
how come u realised tt emma is overfed? coz my R drinks so little as compared?
dunno how come he can gain so much weight when he drinks so little. he usually nurses 10 mins only, so he is not a big eater. somehow i wish he can drink more so can stretch the intervals.

but if u feed her less, she wun feel satisfied rite? will she cry for more?

aspialle,
yah lah, lets continue to dream, dream... hahaha

Coral
vivian will b v happy 2 hear us say she is gettin slimmer & slimmer... keke

wei kuan
this aftn my boy drove me nuts! i rocked him for 45 mins and he still dun wanna sleep! shut his eyes for 2 mins and then woke up liao. i was so fed up i really felt like strangling him!!!

-Vivian

Bot the couple tees fr JB Citysquare Levi.. they carry such tees nearer Valentine Day. S'pore dun have , i check for the past 2 yrs..

Coral
hehe, i din invest in some

freshpoison77
my hubby like urs one lah..he is just being nice ; p

wei kuan
how much did pay for cold storage diaper? that day i went to see, only see one that is no frills but not cold storage brand.

how much milk is your bb taking now? i remember u mentioned 130ml/feed over 2-3hr interval? Maybe i'll try feeding him water today cos his nite intake sometimes can be half of his day time intake.

crystallized
ha ha ha... not to be mean. i know how u feel man. my boi laggi better, every morning 7 or 8am he'll cry for me to carry him to sleep!! and he insists on sleeping in the living room, can't even sit on my bed. so poor mummy here hv to carry him and sleep on the sofa.

crystallized, bbgrace,
was told bfg must avoid beans, cabbage & brocoli cos these are wind producing food which might affect bb. hence i stop taking black bean soup so often althou i love it very much, esp the one made by my dad.

momconomics,
Caleb lately also drinks very little when fed FM. hardly can finish 60ml at times but if fed EBM, he can finish up to 120ml.

coolcoolmum,
there are some things which she advocates which are not in line with our Chinese beliefs but they do sound logical to me. she suggests for bb from 8 - 12 wks old, told sleeping time in the day should not be more than 3.5hrs. she has fixed schedule for sleep, feed, bath play etc. the routine can be so rigid that outings are quite impossible unless u can adapt bb while outside to the timing as well. but i personally do find the day schedule quite useful. however, i think it is good if can start on the routine the moment we get home after discharge. starting now not impossible but i think more effort needed n need to be more ren xin to disallow bb to sleep or force him to be awake. but i guess as bb get used to the routine, it will be ok. i'm trying out this week see how. so far this morning somehow failed cos after seeing how peacefully Caleb sleeping, didnt want to wake him.

coral,
actually i did have a good sleep on fri night cos his fussing was only in the evening. managed to settle him to sleep by 9+ n he managed to sleep thru right up to 4am.

yesterday night was terror for me cos he kept waking up every 2hrs for feed. wow i was exhausted man. hope tonight he can sleep longer.

crystallized,
same here. can only clean the front cos he will threaten to vomit the moment i try to put my finger deeper in. more so he will chew on my finger until damn painful.

freshpoison,
must train early ma...

wei kuan,
that's hb's idea...

delphine,
finally can see Desiree more clearly. she was all sleepy the other day when we met. she looks bigger in these pixs.

coolcoolmum,
another thing Gina Ford advocate is not to allow bb to associate sleep with rocking, patting etc. must let them go to sleep on their own which at this stage is quite impossible for Caleb. she allows for letting bb cry to sleep but only if you are sure bb is well fed, well wind down, diaper changed then can allow bb to cry for 10-12mins to allow them to fall asleep. not possible for Caleb cos he will just continue to wail until someone carries him.

selina
wah, max 3.5hr during day time is very little leh. if we consider 8am to 8pm, ie 12hr, then we hv to keep him awake for 8.5hr?? by then i think i'll the one dead tired, not him. also, i thot bb needs to sleep more now? wei kuan, maybe u can tell us how many hr does your gal sleep during the day?

wah, caleb can sleep from 9 till 4am? that neber happened to my boi before. the longest my boi slept was from 12 to 4am and i thot that's very good liao.

i'm studying the feeding pattern of my boi and it seems like those nites that he can sleep for more than 3hr are those i feed him till max. so now i'm undecided on whether to feed him water instead. sigh....

huh?? cry for 10-20min ah?? not possible esp with my in-laws around. and they like to rock him to sleep! that day i tried to let him cry till he stops but after 5min he cried until like very "ke lian" i "bu ren xin" but to quickly carry him.

my fren told me she dont beleive in letting bb cry to sleep and she managed to wean off her nite feeding after 6 weeks. her theory is to feed bb till her "tank" is filled during the day time and not to stretch the feedings.

guess it's up to individual bb ba.

Hi hi weikuan..
How come ur hubby gg for reservist for 3 days nia...so gd ahh..he must be high-ranking ahh..

Hi hi delphine..
Aiyo..that day hor my mum came over & ask me how come I hvnt cut his hair..then she said wait till he's asleep then cut for him lor..just cut on my own can liao..i was like "ah?, me not pro leh..wait cut 1/2way he wake up or turn ard how...alamak..."

Hi hi momconomics..
Oh..so u only shave ur boy's hair & not the eyebrow, right?i think most likely I will be trimming his hair ba..aiyo..hw come u will have painful tailbone?u told ur gynae abt this?u must take gd care leh..

Hi hi Doreen..
Thks for telling me abt cutting baby's hair..hehe..u r very smart leh..can predict ur in-laws' action next..haha..can pre-empt what's their next move..actually u very "kuai" already, can let MIL carry him to let ur FIL see..me ahh..sure follow like superglue man..haha..

Hi hi crystallized..
Is R better today?Hope he has recovered..

Hi hi coral..
When do u have to reply to the company on ur decision?discuss it out with ur hubby & ur caregiver (in this case, ur mum) then see if u can have the best solution sorted out..but I personally find it a gd offer since they allow u to work part-time & is wat u r looking at..ya, I find it heartpain to shave so I will most likely bring Mav for trim ba..hehe..my mum also ask me to get a shaver & trim his hair..i dun think I dare do it man..haha..

Hi hi coolcoolmum..
Maybe next time can come back earlier if bringing baby out ba..at least u & hubby wont be that tired..hehe..btw, I hvnt had a chance to try out the diapers..haha..

Hi hi babygrace..
Joshua has very big eyes leh..will love to see him & Emma's photos more too..btw, can share with me the benefits on the tunia?is it to remove wind?

Hi hi selina..
Thks for helping us get the socks..really appreciate it..do let us know on the Yu-Guo tunia if u r trying leh..seems like it's very popular ahh..do hope that Caleb gets better..lucky the vaccum cleaner works on Caleb..wow..ur friend's girl's 1st birthday cake so special but hor hw to cut ahh..i didnt know got to avoid brocoli leh..me everyday eating leh..alamak..

Hi hi jenny..
Really u advise me to shave ahh..wait I scare will have patches like patches kind if I shave leh..hw ahh..oh..no..now in a dilemma..if trim wont have patches, right?as in lower chance in patches..then I think u can buy the fridge like 1 wk b4 u go back to work..at least warranty can keep longer also..i was telling my hubby we can invested in a shaver that can shave hair..then next time hubby can shave hair & also Mav too..haha..daddy & son same hairstyle..

Hi hi aspialle..
I was like u..dun want to let bb sleep in yaolan or eat pacifier coz scare hard to wean off..but I tell u, once he's on that..it's easier load off us..sometimes we got to try out a few mtds..like wat the rest said, as long as baby dun get too much wind than to let him cry non-stop & absorb the wind in..better to give in lor..u try out & see hw..maybe baby also dun want to eat pacifier or sleep in yaolan leh then u dun hv to worry liao..

coolcoolmum,
gina ford is 7-7 schedule. 7am 1st feed, bath 8am, sleep 45mins start 9am. 9.45 - 11am awake. 11am next feed. 12-2.15 lunchtime nap. after 2.15 cannot sleep liao until 4.45pm. then sleep 15mins, wake 5pm. 5.45pm bath bb then 6.15pm next feed so by 7pm, bb shld b ready to settle for the nite liao.

also she advocate bb every sleep must be done in a dark place.

Caleb slept from 9pm - 4am. happened only once cos he totally never sleep in the afternoon so i think he totally shacked out that's y.

Gina Ford dun suggest feeding bb under 3mths with water at nite to wean off nite feed. in her book, she mentioned if really want to, feed sugar water cos bb still too young. sugar water will b like feeding bb with glucose lor. this my mum agrees cos she also dun allow me to feed Caleb with water at night cos she says still too young.

Gina Ford does have some interesting things in her book which i'm keen to adapt as much as i can lor. guess since i starting only now, can only adapt as much as possible. i have always tried to give Caleb a routine but never really follow it right to the T. so with this, more details routine, it really helps me to monitor lor. think it will be hard work for the early couple of weeks but once bb settle into the routine, it will b a breeze liao.

apparently, according to Gina Ford, following her routine can reduce the chance of colic in bbs which she attributes to demand feeding cos sometimes we might we feeding bb even b4 they can fully digest their earlier feed hence causing them alot of discomfort.

crystallized,
Gina Ford mentioned that reflux should not be taken too likely cos it can cause alot of distress to bb cos it's to do with their digesting n stomach acid backflow. if R is suffering from it, you might wanna look into it.

wendy,
no prob abt the socks. i didnt know until recently also. my gal frend told me when i told her i suspect Caleb is colicky. so now i try to avoid or dun eat too much lor. so far today he ok. sleeping now.

selina,
books are still books, guess have to go by experience. when baby is sleeping, they are actually growing and building up.

I believe slowly ur Celab will wean off nite feed as he already stretch his feeding time fm 9-4.

CoolMum
its ok, i am not offended. yah, we can laff it off now but when it happened to me juz now, i really wanna strangle him!

Selina
seems like Gina Ford's method will work on R! he slept so little tdy tt it barely add up to 45 mins. sigh... i am hoping he will sleep better tonite. then again, usually he feeds 2 hourly in the day. tdy was 1.5 hourly! Gosh, i hope he spares me fr erratic hr nite feeds tonite man... he alrdy kept me up last nite.

but if she says to allow only 3.5hr of sleep, then wat do we do wif the rest of the hrs? Entertain them?! i will die fr "entertaining" R!!!
my R oso cant sleep w/o rocking & patting. he used to sleep on his own when CL was ard. then aft she left, he can hardly sleep on his own liao. always need to pat him.

Oh R's reflux not tt serious. the last merlion was wks ago. since then no major merlion liao. occasionally he will vomit some milk out but not alot. thks 4 the tip anyway.

as 4 things 2 avoid eating when we r bfg, some things not necc applies to me. i realised no matter wat, R fart many times a day!
i wld think its gd since it expels wind rather than trap inside him.

wah her schedule quite strict! and i can nvr b up by 8am coz R always keeps me up at nite! earliest i wake up is 8.45am, and its coz he wakes me up.

Wendy
Thks 4 ur concern, think R is better.

Ru Yee Oil
=========
I suspect my R is allergic to ru yee oil. coz though PD mentioned since he is on tbfg, he might b allergic to certain stuff i take. my cousin told me tt both her sons r allergic to this oil and if R is allergic to the food i eat, the outbreak shld occur on his entire body instead of juz on his tummy. and guess wat? his tummy started peeling yest. and i stopped applying oil liao. will monitor and see how.

Btw my R will fuss every morning fr 7ish am to 9am... i hv no idea why he is fussing. i tried feeding him, chg diaper, rm in air con (in case he is hot) and rm wif fan (in case he is cold) BUT none works! he will doze off, then awakes crying a few mins. i need to pacify him and he dozes off a while and this irritating cycle repeats! ARGH! it gets to a pt i get fed up and wake up since i cant hv proper sleep. and when i leave him in the living rm sleeping in his bouncer, he slept like a baby!!! dun understd why this is happening!!!