(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

storm
my R is now 5.6kg and he is only 2 mths. babies usually dbl their birth weight by the time they r 3 mths old but my R will dbl his birth weight in less than 3 mths~! hahaha
he was oso not as big as anticipated at birth and i oso wanted to fatten him up. luckily i succeeded... we all call him "xiao zhu zhu"...

Selina
mayb sometimes babies will cry when they r brought to an unfamiliar plc? my R cries when he is brought to the plc the 1st time. he fusses and i hv to carry, cuddle, rock him. takes a while to settle down. he cld b over timulated like wat vivian said. hope he gets better soon.

Jenny
heee, now i oso auntie wat. nvm i wan auntie lobangs...
i thot how come ur antenna so advanced, can source all the way to SK medicinal hall

yah i saw those ice cream freezer. big leh, and nowhere to store. hahaha, so funny. machiam like selling breastmilk ice cream if i store in there. now the times i need to express BM sort of increase liao. used to b twice a day, now abt 3 times liao. and each time quantity can hit up to 200ml for 1 breast. siao.... then if i oso empty the other breast aft latching, i dun hv any milk btl to store (combined usually >240ml) coz most of my btl r under 220ml. so i store in gerber milk bags and freeze since i dunno wat to do wif extra BM. if i keep on doing this, my freezer will run out of space soon. looks like i cant get a mini fridge liao. useless to me.

my hair alrdy v little, so i scared hair loss. hopefully will b minimized lah. i wanna go rebond hair liao. my hb say my hair is like dried grass.

oh the PD i visited not Dr Ong leh. it was nearby my plc one lah. he oso quite popular. i dunno how much is per visit. total wif medicine was $63. exp wor... yah will bring R to Dr Koh if condition dun improve.

bbgrace
think Emma will hv long lashes as well lah. siblings mah.

my mum bot me a glycerin soln to clean R's tongue daily. it helps to get rid of most milk residue in the front tongue but not at the back. sigh...

vivian
i cant seem to lose any more weight as it has stagnanted at the pre-pregnancy one coz i am still eating like a PIG! *oink* no complaints lah coz i am still on tbfg... but juz gotta b careful wif wat i eat. i cant believe i haven touched a sgl drop of cold stuff in more than 2 mths. i craved 4 pepsi!!!

oh the sling not MIM one? mine is fr MIM. till now i am still using the most basic position. waiting 4 R's head to b strong then can explore other positions liao.

yah if my hb is wif me, i will use stroller, but alone, i dun like to use. coz R will sure fuss at 1 pt in time and i hv to carry him. then i dunno how to handle wif him in arms and push stroller. this one muz learn fr selina. haha

jenny,
tks. will try it today if it happens again.

bbgrace,
how long it lasted for Joshua? i hope not too long for Caleb cos when i go back jurong tmr n it happens again, my dad sure make a lot of nonsense... how old was Joshua when u bring him for tuina? can i start Caleb now?

vivian,
will check later. aiya very hard leh. today still must go attend friend's gal's 1st birthday party. then at night hb still wanna go his grandma's birthday dinner. told him i dun feel like going if Caleb still fussing so much in the evening. he said c how wor... sian man...

reading the Gina Ford book you lent me. very confused now whether should i start on it. looks like logical but dunno if it is too late to start now. considering what the book says, Caleb is now feeding twice at nite since 5-6am considered nite feed.

coincidentally hb was also eyeing the Combi carrier. he likes the one that can also be used as on the waist to sit bb. but very ex leh. more ex than the Ergo i bought. so in the end i went ahead to buy the Ergo without telling him. now he no choice has to stop thinking abt his Combi carrier liao.

looks like our hbs (coral, yours n mine) got expensive taste lor. cos the carseat also hb's choice lor. somemore must choose colour to match our car. super vain right.

crystallized,
dun think it is due to unfamiliarity cos he went there b4. n we went in the afternoon he was ok. so i very headache lor... hope he can get over this soon otherwise i sure kanna big time from my dad... very xin tong to see him cry n cry n i cant do anything. tried burping him, tried massaging him, tried everything also cannot. tried even to latch him also cannot.

Crystallized,
your R cannot fight my R ah... now he 2 mth 1 week hor already 6.1kg liao hor... my arm muscles all train until solid solid liao....
Me also not losing much weight now liao. Sian leh... wanted so much to slim some more. Although ppl has been commenting that I am much slimmer and look prettier than before but only a few kg less nia... I want to be less than 70kg!!!!!! Sigh... now still stuck at 71+kg. Wah lao.. you solid ah, no cold stuff for 2 mths?? if is me, I sure die first. Me dun care of what i eat liao... all kind of rubbish also eat... thats why weight never go down anymore. There is a period where I keep eating curry puff leh.. eat until I so scared my BM is curry flavour... haa....
My sling is MIM one. But I dun know how to adjust the rings lor... so much cloth lying here and there. give up liao.

Selina,
Regarding the Gina Ford method, actually I think it is up to you. If you are comfortable now with Caleb's feeding pattern, then maybe just stick to it. Her method might not suit all bbs anyway. Just wondering if you are interested since I got the book and you are BFing. Hope it dun confuse you. Read for knowledge and fun lor. Dun stress hor.

haa... ya lor,seems like your hb, coral's and mine really got similar taste. I actually prefer Ergo leh but hb wanted front carry facing out which Ergo cannot. Now my SIL told me she got a BabyBjorn and she is passing to me. So now even combi also dun need to buy liao... told you that my SIL have everything... stroller lah, bb sling lah, playpen lah, all these she pass to me... save money lah, but no excuse to buy what we like liao... confusing lor...

vivian,
wow Rhys growng big, My rui-en in 2mth time 5.8kg liao, she a girl must be too big mah. my mother calling her "xiao pang", Somemore she only 2.7kg at birth. Her strength very strong and I think I have sprain my hand and waist, very painful every morning when wake up.

crystallised,
I though ur baby is TBF, BM will not cause white residue on baby tongue, only FM will

wah i miss out a lot of postings...
yesterday went kkh for my boy's first checkup

He is day 37 and weighing ard 4.7kg.Doctor did simple tests to see his natural reactions but my boy dun like so he "revenge" by urinating on doctor, he shoot like fountain and the doctor's shirt , tie and pants are all wet! Heehee

My hb, bb and i went marina square to shop, the first time after confinement that i go shopping with bb...he just sleep whole day in the pram...

crystallized,
If too much BM, then donate to other mummies lor. There are mummies who need the frozen EBM for their babies for some reasons (eg. can't latch or no BM).
Your hair very little meh? I dun think so lah. I think we need a good hair treatment + rebonding + color/highlight.
Oh you din go back to Dr Ong? You went to another PD ah? My gal PD, Dr Ong (not your that Dr Ong lah), his charges is about $50++. That time did blood test for jaundice, charges was almost $90. If not for serious cases, I won't bring Jaslyn to him. Go GP or Dr Koh only $20+ nia. Some more Dr Koh is under my company's medical coverage, I dun even need to pay, just need to pay for the petrol and parking nia.
Actually single hand mobile on stroller with one hand carry baby is possible. You can try at home first or at your neighbourhood. Just that if got staircase, a bit difficult. Hey, talking about staircase, your area there a lot wor.

Selina,
You can bring Caleb for baby tuina to see if it helps. Yu Guo is famous for baby tuina.
There'a another brand of carrier that copy Ergo Carrier design also,it is known as Patapum Baby Carrier but selling at $149 if I remember correctly. This is the URL: www.milkaholicshop.com

Vivian,
Very good leh, just use those which are passed down from your SIL, save $. Frankly speaking, baby stuff very ex, so can get hands on stuff, and still in good condition, why not? Can spend the $ elsewhere. Now still ok, wait for another few more mths, there's more stuff to get, walker lah, highchair lah. But if plan to have No. 2, then at least the stuff can reuse again, like paying once to use for 2 kids, cheaper.

aspialle,
haha... the doctor sure got a shock!

Selina,
Here's Yu Guo's address and contact.

Yu Guo Chinese Physician Acupuncture & Physiotherapy Pte Ltd
398 Changi Road
#01-08/10/11 Castle Court
Singapore 419845
Tel: 6447 4761

Monday Tuesday Thursday Friday
9.00am - 12.30pm
2.00pm - 5.00pm
6.30pm - 8.30pm

Saturday
9.00am - 12.30pm
2.00pm - 5.00pm

Sunday
9.00am - 12.30pm

Close on Wednesday

And there's a thread on Yu Guo.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/353635/442340.html

crystallized:
do agree that with sling, more mobility, however, when it come to makan, gotta to use only 1 hand... but still feel it's much more convenient than pram..hehe unless someone is with me then ok lah..

Coral:
Really ar?? cos heard from my friend, she say bb now chubby chubby wouldnt have any impact later in her life of being obese.. so she keep feeding FM that is high in fat content!! my hubby also feel average ok liao, no need to be very chubby, just that older generation will comment lor... say why like bb not growing..haiz.. really in dilemma

Grace song:
oh yes i did attend the Aug/Sep anenatal class at Mt Alvernia, you are there as well?? same class?? maybe you can post your pic with your bb and see if i could recognise you?? wah, so many couple at class, you can even recognise me, pei fu le...

Selina:
oh dear, what happen to caleb?? trying give him some wind drop 1 hr before your feed, hope it will helps and also rub some ru yi you on his tummy to relieve the wind. if not as mentioned by jenny, the yu guo tuina is very good, but super long queue, have to be there very early.

Jenny:
wow really pei fu ni le... all sort of sales and info, you seem to know quite a lot.. will check out the medical hall in sengkang that sell cheaper FM and diapers..

Babygrace:
so coincidence, i meet you again at CP, so "qiao". anyway didnt manage to catch the show at CP cos Desiree hungry liao so rush home to feed her..

delphine,
Aiya cos I surf the forum quite often mah, especially during my "off peak" season during work last time. Anyway, just do a search in forum, very easy to get info one.

vivian,
tks. i confused in whether can start such a routine now. some of her ideas i find quite logical and worth trying lor. such as last feed via bottle either EBM or FM. i like it that she does not stress absolutely on BM cos otherwise can be super stressful. i might try out her method to increase milk supply. hope it works. dun think can follow her 7 - 7 schedule.

jenny,
tks a million for the info. i might bring him to try. today he is much better. did fuss but not very long n fuss cos he is sleepy.

delphine,
i apply ru yi oil twice a day after bath & wash up at night. PD gave me colic drops but have not let him take yet. didnt bring it back to punggol so will let him have it when i go back jurong tmr.

hi delphine,

the sengkang medical hall that jenny mentioned is indeed selling FM and diapers cheaper. it's @ Rivervale Plaza, blk 118, next to a joss paper shop. i know the place cos it's next to my parents' place. if i can remember correctly, the diapers selling there are pampers premium (NB), mamy poko, fitti & huggies. not all sizes are available though.

hi wei kuan,

ur rui-en weight is ok.my gal weigh 5.8kg at 1st mth.really wondering whether did we overfeed her, but hor we only feed her about 3 hrs interval.after feeding, sometimes she will still stick out her tongue or suck on her mittens.my mum say that she's "tan zhi po"

hi vivian,

i'm thinking of getting S & M Nepia. i know there are previous postings on the diapers cutting but lazy to scroll. if i'm not wrong, the cutting quite "normal size", right? Tricia is wearing S fitti & sealer now and still a bit loose.

Selina
i noe how it feels when ur boy starts crying and u feel helpless. i was v pek chek when we brought R out juz now, went swensen's and R started looking ard (i noe he will start fussing & crying real soon at unfamiliar plcs). true enuff, when food came, i cant even touch and he started fussing badly liao. in the end, hb had to feed me coz there was no way i cld handle him wif one hand. somemore he suddenly shriek loudly. ppl were looking... so pai seh.

but usually aft i pat him and dance along, he will quiet down & doze off (but not 4 long). hope ur C gets better soon. all i can think of is, apply ru yee oil, drink woodgripe water, chk diaper... aiyoh, massage & latch on oso cant? headache then. hope he is not like tt tis evening.

Vivian
ur R & my R cant compare like tt. keke
ur R at birth is 3.82kg mah, so at 2 mths 1 wk 6.1 kg is ok. mine is catching up wif u soon though his birth weight is 3.1kg. hahaha

heee tdy was the 1st time in mths i tasted ice cream! wah sure feels shiok. but shared wif my hb and i ate a few spoonsful only. haiz, no choice lor, coz i am bfg, so i gotta watch wat i eat. heard ppl say eat/drink cold stuff will decrease milk supply so i die die oso dun dare to touch until now.

other than cold stuff, i still observing confinement rules of things not to eat till 100 days. so when i go out hor, can eat chix rice & fish soup only. v pathetic. dun ask me how i tahan. i oso dunno. i cant imagine i so guai. hahaha...

i am a "fan tong" now, eat alot of rice, so tt explains why my weight oso nvr go down.

hahaha, the sling got many ways to use but i oso quite idiot lah, so stick to the most basic way 1st.

Wei kuan
yes i am on tbfg. not true leh, BM is still milk, will still hv milk residue. perhaps it juz takes longer to collect than FM since FM is thicker. so nowadays aft each feed, i try to rem letting R drink a few sips of water to wash away the residue. but v often i 4get lah.

Jenny
dun wan to donate lah. my BM not really alot excess. juz tt R drinking little and since i latch on most times, all he needs is juz 1 or 2 feeds a day. nvm lah, now if i cant decide how i wanna store, i end up juz up freezing it lah.

my hair v little one. u cant tell juz like tt. u hv to touch it. i will sure rebond my hair, juz a matter of WHEN...

din go back Dr Ong coz tt day it was a last min decision to bring him 2 PD aft my mum spotted R's rashes on his tummy. it was alrdy evening so not possible to go to Dr Ong.

i cant manage R sgl hand carry and stroller on the other leh. i need a sling to hold him. coz he v kpo one, likes to look ard and his neck still not strong wat. i need to support. now he getting heavier, i cant carry him sgl handedly 4 long. wrists alrdy starting to ache man.

yah lor, my side quite alot of staircases.

delphine
agreed tt if we go out alone, sling is better than pram. yah if hb is ard, then stroller is gd.

SHOPPING
how come all ur babies so guai one? sleep whole day when u mummies go out? mine is not so cooperative. he will usually b fussing and dun wan to lie in stroller one. i hv to carry and rock him till he go lala land, then he willing to lie inside 4 a while, but not 4 long.... sigh... so i dun even wanna bring him out shopping now. i ask hb take leave to look aft him so i can hv half a day to shop by myself. hahaha

wah biang, now my R in the bkgrd talking to himself and still haven sleep! i gotta go pat him liao!!!

weikuan,
i didn't label the towel and hanky cos they are placed in his cubby hole together with his bag and the teachers will get it from there when they need it and put the wet towel back into plastic bag that i provide after use.
As for milk bottles, i use permanent marker to write his name on the bottle and caps.
i don't intend to place emma in infantcare. i took my 1st one out after 6 mths cos he has rhinitis (sensitive airways) and fell sick very often. So, i'm afraid the same thing will happen to emma also.

Selina,
i brought Joshua for tuina when he was 2 mths old. i find that he sleeps better after the massage but the effect only lasted for the day itself! If u intend to bring Caleb there on weekends, best to go very early to take a queue number.
J's colic very cham. every evening zun zun start fussing at 7pm. it was a very stressful time for me cos i was all alone and hb is usually not back from work. it lasted till we went to France in his 3rd mth. and because of the time difference, he stopped fussing at 7pm. He was fussy on the first few days there because his bodyclock was all haywire. But it was bliss thereafter. So maybe u should plan a trip overseas? haha!

Gina Ford has schedule for bottle feeding also, see pg 63. Maybe you can try that.

Delphine,
My hb says i'm the CP queen cos i'm there everyday. haha! i also didn't stay for the show cos they took such a long time to film one segment.

crystallized,
did you clean R's tongue at least once or twice each day during his bath or not? If not, the residue very hard to get rid.

jenny
er, i usually 4get leh. thats the problem.. sigh. my mum specially bot a glycerin soln to clean his tongue... but still can only reach front of tongue... the back hard to reach mah... i worried poke too far in and he will puke!

jenny,
tks for your tips on the vaccum cleaner. IT WORKS!!!! told hb abt it the other day n he gave me a doubtful look. tis morning while i washing C's clothes, after a while C started fussing n hb cant manage so he went to on the vaccum cleaner... tada... C immediately stop fussing n calmed down. now hb has the vaccum cleaner wif him everywhere he goes at home when wif C...
told him... it works n he just give me a pai sei smile...

yah. my parents stays at toh guan near to imm. i stay there during weekdays n back to punggol on wkends only.

crystallized,
me same as you. i also clean when i remember. cannot clean to deep in cos the moment i put my finger in, C will started chewing n it's damn painful lor. i usually ask my mum to do it for me. i find dipping hanky in gripe water than to clean is easy cos he wont struggle but will happily suck on the hanky cos sweet sweet mah.

babygrace,
nothing much for the adidas sale. alot of odd sizes. now hard for me to buy anything also cos still out of shape. was hoping to get myself a new pair of inline skates but this year no salomon...
stocked up on christmas presents thou. today last day. hb wants to go again. so we heading down now for bfast at the same time.

i gave up on wt lose liao..my 55 kg has been stagnant since week 4, now already going week 10.

realise that as long as I stay away fr shorts, pants, jeans..then go for a line denim (casual), ans flare skits..can hide..

591841.jpg

l was at night Safari last night. The first stop was the Creatures of The Night Show at 8 pm.

We were enjoying the show half way when this man in thick glasses, checked top stuck into shorts started walking around and looking for his Maggie..Seriously thought the man is a nut case.

Sue, the emcee asked him who is Maggie, Mr Louis(the man looking for Maggie) said Maggie is his pet.

Sue told him that he is not allowed to bring pets in but said she will contact the Guest relations officers to help him

After seating down for a while, Mr Louis stood up again. he said he could not wait and started walking among us audiences, saying Maggie like to hide under people's legs and she is a carnivorius. GEEZ

Just then, someone saw a mysterious black box under his seat. Mr Louis insisted that Sue opened that box..and inside was his Maggie, an extremely long & thick Python..

Tot this was really a nice & unique way to present the show. The lady seating near the box looked totally horrified though

Weikuan,
wah, rui-en growing well hor... no photo ah... want to see her cute face leh... my Rhys also very strong. Everytime when he angry and crying, always 'box' me one. Then twist and turn until my both wrists got sprain too. Now still din recover... so long liao. My mum told me to see chinese doc somemore... sigh...

Aspialle,
yesterday, me, hb and Rhys went Marina Sq too! We also first time going shopping as a family... not too bad but their nursing rm very small hor...

Jenny,
ya lor,we really save a lot of money thanks to my SIL. Stroller, playpen, FP swing, milk bottles, sling, carrier, books, cooler bag, crib mobile, toys, clothes, even those cotton wool lah, small basin for washing bottles lah... all she provide... Hee... aiya, she see that me and hb not that rich lor, so everything pass to me instead of to my eldest SIL who earns a lot more than us... hee...

Selina,
ya, i agree that some of the ideas seems logical but the 7-7 thingy a bit difficult. Hope the book can help you in some ways...

wah, your friend's cake so ex?? Those are puff or cake? wah lao, like eating gold like that. haha...
Caleb so cute...

Gemini,
I also thinking of getting S & M size but we just bought mamypoko S which is fitting for nite use and pet pet M which is very big for day use. So dun know how leh.
Jenny, our diaper consultant, can advise me how?

Crystallized,
I still pumping milk too and i ONLY drink COLD/ICE water... milk supply still ok leh... hmm... i think you are a 'wei3 da4' mummy coz you endure so much thing just for R... me hor... bo chap mummy... sigh...

Jo,
just realized that you and hb so sweet, wearing couple tees in both pics. very nice leh, where you buy har??

FOX BB SALE
===========
btw, yesterday went marina sq and Fox BB is having 30% off if buy minimum 3 pcs and if over $60, they give a $10 gift card for next purchase... i bought some nice shorts and pants for Rhys when he gets bigger. Post the pics later. Dun want to buy too fitting coz he grow so fast... maybe new year can wear... hee... thot you all might be interested...
btw, the girls' clothing even NICER!!!!!!!

Selina
where on earth to find nice FOX baby wear? i hv been in and out of their shops a few times, and cant seem to find sthg nice 4 R. ended up i always get my own stuff. haha
so he has been wearing lotsa rompers everytime we go out. i am actually quite sick of dressing him in rompers alrdy.

my R's hair dun seemed to hv grew v much leh. cant style like ur C.

wow! is tt a cake? so unique and nice leh...
worth the price coz of the effort, i guess. er, how to cut the cake huh? will everything topple?

Vivian
guess i am juz being KS lah, scare supply will drop so no matter how dun dare to take cold drinks. but now tt u encouraged me, i might take a few sips. hahaha...

aiyoh!!!! tell me abt girls clothings! i juz grit my teeth each time i see nice baby girls clothings. luckily now i can buy 4 my niece. I WAN A DAUGHTER in my nxt pregnancy!!!

jenny
now u hv reminded me, i 4got to clean his tongue again tdy... will do so later. actually best time to clean is when they r crying, coz mouth open so big!!!! hahahaha

hi crystallised
must clean bb tongue ah?

hi vivian
yest never see u, too long never shop, go there a bit foreign liao, duno y, i dun feel excited when i go shop cos those tings in store does not attract me liao...haiz

Haven been sleeping well past few days as im looking after Ted alone day and nite. Poor HB has to work on weekends too. Besides the nite feeding , also have to do laundry (handwash bb clothes and machine wash our clothes) , hsework (sweep/mop floor/wash toilets), cooking dinner today etc. Since im BF him, its even more tiring.

Previously my mum is here on weekdays to help me. My Dad chase my mum home and always say last time their generation also look after bb alone, where got help?...

Anyone using pacifier? i refuse to let bb use but was under lots of "peer" pressure.Yest went to MIL hse, told my hb i do not want to let bb sleep in sarong sling (yaolan) and do not want to use pacifier.

Told MIL before that i do not want bb to sleep in sarong. When we are there she just put bb inside the sarong to put him to sleep.I open my eyes big big to hb as i dun wan bb to get used to sarong...too tired to comment anyting and cannot flare up there cos no respect to her..Yest again...MIL and SIL also ask me to give bb pacifier when i repeated many times that i do not want....

now im v confused ,my intention is that do not want the gum or mouth of bb to look ugly...dun want bb to get used to pacifier too, but many people told me its ok just give...

hi aspialle,

me like u, do not want to use pacifier also. but my gal does not sleep long in the afternoon, put her down, wake up 5 or 10 mins later,and she do not want to lie down, want us to carry. my mum have tried so many ways to let her sleep but failed. finally we gave in to using pacifier. it works for a while but my gal rejected the pacifier now.

why are u under pressure to use pacifier?

as for yaolan, a lot of pple has told me to use it since my gal do not sleep long. but i told them straight away that i do not want to use and tell them why i dont want to use. nowadays, if my MIL tell me to use/do something to my gal, i will tell her off, of course in a nice way. i have tell my hb in advance that i will tell my MIL off concerning my gal. so far my MIL have not "complain" to my hb about anything.

hi vivan,

i have bought a pack of fitti for overnight usage. now trying sealer which i find not so good for night. have yet to use mamy poko for night. me now trying out to fing which is cheap and good for nite use. but i firmly believed that pampers premium is gd for night.

i agree with crystallized, i dont finf FOX clothes nice leh, been in/out of their outlets quite a few time already.

hi crystalized,

u more guai than me! 100 days! lucky thing my mum did not impose this on me, i have not hear her mention anything about 100 days though..

vivian,
yah. the 7-7 idea is really tough. besides that, trying to keep C awake at the time slot suggested is super hard when C loves to sleep so much (just like me & hb). i will follow as much as i can. not right to each detail but mayb just adapt accordingly ba. i like the idea of routine n some routines suggested seems great.

ya. like eating gold. another gal friend had this for her ROM too.

tell me abt ger ger's clothings. Gap ones are killer boy. so tempting to buy but kept asking myself "FOR WHAT!!!!"

crystallized,
the top C wearing is avail at Fox at IMM. realised not avail else where cos initially when hb bought a size bigger but since we wan him to wear now, have to change but realised vivio city fox dun carry this design. C also has lots of rompers. worst still he had very few clothes for his age now cos most of the hand-me-downs are much bigger or suitable for home wear only. hence we end up dressing him in the same thing day after day since his clothes are hand washed everyday.

besides Fox, we like Gap too.

C's hair has been this much since birth.

the cake is made of many small puffs stuck to i think a cone shape thingy. didnt see it cos C was fussing at that time when cake cutting so i was actually outside rocking him.

here's a pix of Caleb in surf shorts my sis bought... ma chiam wearing skirt... the top is from Elle from my gal friend... i like it very much cos the colour very nice...
592117.jpg

went to adidas sale n bought bb shoes. trying it on C... not bad hor...
592118.jpg

aspialle
up to u lah. we clean his tongue coz can see a lot of whitish residue when he yawn or cry. and my mum says when these residue builds up, it will cause baby to b fussing when he is drinking milk, sthg like hindering them. so muz try to clean at least once a day.

initially i was v reluctant to use pacifier and yao lan. but gave in to pacifier when he cried v loudly and i din wanna offer my breast as a relief. and guess wat, he dunno how to suck the pacifier! haha
u try it on ur baby and might b surprised he dunno how to suck, so tt will shut ur MIL & SIL up. my mum oso kept pressurising me to use it, so i tried and she saw ir 4 herself R dunno how to suck... heee... at times he does hold it in his mouth, but v rarely lah. i checked wif a few of my frens, none of their babies noe how to hold the pacifier in their mouths, so guess its normal.

as 4 yao lan, i haven introduced it at my own home as i dun wan everyone in the family to enjoy rocking him so much tt he gets used to and i will die if i am alone wif him. thus so far hv used it only at my mum's plc. we dun really rock him unless he cries. so far he can "survive" w/o it at our hse, so guess he haven grown addicted to it.

Gemini
actually my mum din impose on me the 100-day rule thing. my MIL is stricter as she says its teochew custom to observe it. but she is not the authoritative type lah. she juz hope i can do it 4 my own gd. so to respect her wish, i will observe, since its not b difficult to me leh. hahahaha dunno why. i can survive not eating those seafood and other restricted stuff leh. so actually i observe the rule w/o any pressure on myself since i can eat the same old thing everyday. u noe i hv been eating mee suah/bee hoon soup for b/f EVERYDAY since confinement. juz tt when CL was ard, there is some variety as some days she will fry the mee suah instead. now tt my MIL cooks me b/f daily, the easiest is to prepare the soup stock while i dump all the ingredients inside when i wanna eat. she said tt she finds me amazing tt i can eat the same thing everyday, and while i am still not sick of it, she is scared of cooking the same thing 4 me liao! hahahahaha
so funny!!!

Selina
now u reminded me. yah got hands-me-down but mostly can only wear at home lah. cant really wear 4 outings. luckily i bot quite a lot of rompers, so he dun end up wearing the same designs everytime. however, i suspect most pple cant tell tt he is wearing different rompers though they r different colours!

i like Gap as well. some of their design looks as if the material is so warm, but when i touch it, it feels so comfortable! saw their girl girl's clothings! wah so temtped to buy leh! but all so exp ah... FOX is the next best coz i like their colourful range. think i gotta spend more effort searching the nxt time.

heee, agree the 1st pix C looks as if he wearing skirt. aiyoh! the adidas shoe so nice!

Elle mostly carries girls range leh. cant find boys' stuff so far... hee the shorts look so cute on him...

sorry to intrude.. i'm a end-oct mummy.. juz want to ask for some referrals here...

i've actually engaged a massage lady (thru high recommendations in this forum) for massages, n heard tat she's very good with slimming massages. I've "booked" her (also informed tat i need ALOT of sessions) many months ago, but she only did 5 n now cannot squeeze out any time for me liaoz..

i'm hoping some of you may have another massage lady who is good, n u have "seen" results from... please do share e contact with me... i reli reli appreciate it, n thanks in advance!

crystallised,
envy u that someone cook for me. good for u as a good diet also will increase MS. My MS drop, main ly becos of my busy schedule that sometime do not have a proper meal, even sit down a while to eat also cannot in the day.

vivian,

my baby photo, she start wearing dress liao. very happy to make her "mei mei" everyday. almost everything is pink and so much thing to buy for girl.

592291.jpg

Selina,
Congrats the vaccum cleaner works!
Oh Toh Guan Road ah? Quite near my mum's place also.
Actually hor, nowsday these bakery shops charge very ex for 1st year cake, especially those customised cake. They know parents are willing to spend.
I dunno if you pang tang or not, elders said bb below 1 year old should not wear shoes. Can't remember wats the reason behind it. Dunno is will have a hard life or will start to walk at a very late stage. Anyway, I did give Jolene wear before she turns 1. Got scolding from my aunt but I dun care lah. I think I gave when Jolene was about 3 mths old.

Vivian,
Your SIL so good! Pass you so many stuff!
You mean for Nepia? Think S is ok, but hor, I never see your boy before leh, can't promise if S is ok for your boy. You mix S and M size lah.

crystallized,
Actually my colleagues who are bfing, drinks lots of cold drinks and her supply is not affected.
You wanna a gal for next pregnacny ah? Then quickly aim one for next year, I can pass you my gals' clothings.
Aiya not only ELLE lah, all brands dun have much for boy boy one. Mummies with gals will broke with all the pretty clothings and accessories around.
I forgot to pass you the binder which you can pass to your sis, if she is using Mdm Naini. Then she dun need to buy a new one. Let me know if she needs it. After using, if no more elastic, can throw le.

aspialle,
I give pacifier to both my gals. Frankly speaking I dun find it affects the gums or mouth. The only prob is bb will stick to it, got a hard time to wean off. I believe most of us were given pacifier when we were babies time and we all grow up with our gums and mouth ok bah. By the way, I only weaned off the pacifier when I was in kindergarten wor.
But for Yao Lan, I dun really advise cos it will be a hard time if need to go travel or stay over at someone's place without a Yao Lan, then bb can't sleep.

Reubern and Jaslyn met today after their last meeting at TMC Nursery

Jaslyn is on the left, sleeping soundly away while Reubern , on the right, with his eyes big big and making little noise at me, thinking what this auntie was trying to do just now at them
(I'm only trying to take pics of them together and this Crystallized was trying to make Reubern to hold hands with Jaslyn!!)

592427.jpg

592428.jpg

Hi Delphine,
To be frank, you look abit like my hb's bro's wife.That is why i can recognise u...

Wait till i take a nice pix of me n my Able then i post fr you all to c.

Selina,
Wah, your Caleb looks like a bb model, with new hair style n clothes.... v man

Jenny,
Thks fr the advise on how to switch FM.
It is indeed very useful fr first timer like me.

crystallized / Vivien,
The boys' clothes at Fox depends on the season. Sometimes have nice pieces. I usually buy Joshua's clothes from there also cos it's cheap esp during sale.
Their gals' clothes are very much nicer. I've received quite a few pieces from Fox this time for Emma. They are really pretty. Can't wait for her to grow bigger to wear them.

crystallized,
i'm just like you. can eat the same thing everyday. eg i've been drinking black bean soup and eating steamed fish almost every day since CL left cos they help in producing milk and very easy to prepare.

aspialle,
What's your reason for resisting the pacifier and yaolan? i used to be like you, didn't want my elder one to use pacifier and yaolan. He was a difficult baby and i really had a hard time looking after him on my own after CL left. It got easier after i let him use the yaolan. He didn't use the pacifier and much later in infantcare cos it helped to settle him and fall asleep.
Right now for Emma, i introduced the pacifier and yaolan right after CL left. Comparatively, she is easier to manage than her elder bro because of this. If you are worried about weaning the bb off pacifier and yaolan, it was not that difficult for my case.
The choice is yours. If bb is managable without all these, then it's good. But if things are bad to the extent that you can't rest properly and have to constantly carry bb, then it'll be good to consider using them.
After all, all these are invented to pacify the bb.

Jenny
Jaslyn new hairstyle really make her look boy boy....

Selina
Yest went expo with my sis cos she wants to go for the loreal sale. Saw the Adidas sale queue so long. Only when we were leaving I saw no more queue but my sis dun want to go cos my bil come n fetch us liao....sigh
If I know got bb shoes would have gone with hubby today.....wasted

oh yah wendy u asking how my FIL see if our next bb will be boy orgirl right. I ask my blur hubby n as usual he dunno lor he say his dad just tell him he never ask.
But I remember reading from a forum they see the back of bb's thigh. Think they see 1 line or odd or even number lines. Paisey can't remember other mummies heard bout this??
D's thigh line 1 side even 1 side odd leh...hehheh

Aspialle,
actually, at first I also insist not giving Rhys pacifier but after seeing him crying and screaming, we decided to give it to him. Besides, we think that it is easier to 'quit' pacifier than sucking his thumb and the more impt thing is that we dun want him to keep crying which takes in wind to his tummy. Anyway Rhys dun really like it. Only when he needs comfort sucking then he take. Otherwise, he will 'shoot' it far far away... I think you dun need to stress too much over this.
As for yao lan, I still hesitating. My mum insist and brought up the topic several times liao but I dun like coz scared that he will want yao lan whereever he goes. So keep telling my mum to wait and see how. Maybe when he is older.... buy time lor...

Gemini,
If you really like pampers premium, think you will also like mamypoko. Quite similar. But still ex to me. So thinking of trying nepia since everyone say it is as good as pampers but so much cheaper. Today my friend came visit to see Rhys and bought us another pack of Pampers Cotton Care Size S. So looks like I might buy 2 packs of Size M.

Weikuan,
Rui-en is so sweet... envy you ah, girl girl can dress pretti pretti, got nice nice hair pin somemore... haa...

Crystallized,
AIYO... finally can see your R's "lu san zhen mian mu".... so HANDSOME... I loved the eyes especially and his face's shape... SO CHARMING!!!!

RHYS
=====
Long time never post photo, seeing Caleb's cool cool hair style, let me post Rhys' nerdy nerdy center parting hair style... haa...
592494.jpg

After 2 whole mths, finally got a decent photo of me and Rhys but then again, Rhys not very cooperative... sigh...
This is taken yesterday when we went out shopping as a family for the very first time... hee...
592495.jpg

Rhys LOVED to make funnie faces... here is one of them... hee...
592496.jpg

wei kuan,
Rui-en so sweet... agree with Vivian. Ger ger got lots of accessories to wear... mei mei hor...

jenny, crystallized,
Jaslyn & Rueben xiang1 qing1 issit... finally get to see Rueben... what a handsome boy. got boi boi features also.

doreen,
the shoes only avail on the first day. got snapped up very quickly. no more yesterday when we were there.

vivian,
the pix of u & Rhys very nice leh. what abt your quan jia fu?

jenny,
issit? no lah we not making him wear but letting him try out. dunno when can wear those shoes. think at least 4mths ba... if that's the case, then how??? hb bought 3 pairs leh.

babygrace/vivian
Pacifier
=======
my mum gt a frd , her kid suck pacifier and stick to it everytime, refuse to let go, in the end the upper lip is facing upwards due to long time sucking pacifier and not nice liao
i refuse to use as i dun wan bb to stick to it, diff bb diff reactions, some diff to wean off , hard to say. BF already v hard to wean off for some bb soi dun wan to introduce another trouble having to wean off him frm pacifier

Yao lan
=======
Ya,my CL also says that if bb too used to yaolan when u go travelling they refuse to slp without it. Again diff bb reacts diff. My CL 's daughter is using sarong sling (those ceiling type) duno why, the whole sarong drop to the ground (maybe the drilling not gd or use too long), the bb also drop on the floor, so a bit scary although can put mattress underneath