Aspialle
Congrats & welcome to the club of no sleep! keke
bbgrace & selina
tdy my boy cranky again. i was like latching him on at least 4-5 times within 3 hrs time. then as i need to hv dinner, my CL warmed up 60ml of EBM to feed him. thot he wld b satisfied aft drinking but he cried, demanding 4 more. so i quickly finished my dinner and latched him on again. nxt wk his full mth liao, looks like he wun b able to fatten up in time and fill up those clothings i bot 4 him.
u ladies intro pacificer & yao lan to ur darlings? my boy likes to lick his mouth, as if he is hungry most times. so i thot of using pacifier. and nowadays since he fusses so much, i wan to put him into yao lan but is holding back coz he still too small and i worried his spine not well developed yet. so prob will wait till he is at least 1 mth old.
bbgrace
i used to get worried when my boy slept at a stretch of 4-5 hrs wif no feed. i tried waking him up but usually to no avail. now if he can sleep for 2 hrs straight, i am so thankful liao. dunno how i am gonna handle my boy when my CL leaves BUT luckily i hv my mum to fall back on.
Selina
it happens to my boy when i nite feed him. sometimes he only suckles for 5 mins and doze off. no matter how u stir him, his mouth remains tight shut. no choice.
i think hor, now hard to figure out wat the babies drinking habits r. we juz hv to go along wif them. i hope things improve as they get older.
same like Caleb, mine oso like pple to talk to him & to listen to pple talking. if he is sleepin in the living rm and i got visitors, he can sleep thru'out w/o stirring no matter how loud we chat. once it quietens down, there he goes again. and if he is awake and left alone 4 too long, he cries 4 attn again. sigh...
freshpoison, i think u r doing fine. juz continue wif wat u r doing & drink more fluids.
babies tummy r still v small at this moment, so no pt preparing so much milk and waste it coz he cant finish. its like tt at this stage. alot of small frequent meals. u juz hv to wait till he hets bigger and can take in more quantity and slowly increase. dun force feed ur baby. u can do wat storm is doing, so at least wun waste precious EBM.