(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Oh, I finally went out (not counting those doctor visits) yesterday after my confinement... so happy. Went back to school to give vouchers to my colleagues. They all commented that I look no different compared to before I preg. Hee... Some say I look a bit slimmer than before some more... haa... so happy... make me even more determined to lose more weight...
10 more kg to my ideal weight since I lose all my preg weight liao...

Aspialle, congrats!! was wondering whether you give birth liao or not... so fast log in liao... haa...

congrats aspialle on the arrival of ur little one!

<font color="ff6000">mummie_of_rhys</font>
if u are feeding Rhys FM at night, perhaps u can first prepare the no. of scoops of powder in a milk powder dispenser first .. so when u wake up to prepare milk, will not karang kabok count no. of scoops wrongly, u juz need to take bottle out, put water into bottle, pour powder in and shake.. hope tis tip helps

am in a similar situation as u with regards to feeding.. daytime i feed Kenith EBM(abt 90ml, but not finish 100% everytime), but my ss not tt much ..sometimes pumped out enuff for 1 feed oni, but anyway, im not too stressed with tt

at night will feed him FM, so tt mummy can hv a gd rest .. hee... :p

<font color="ff6000">storm</font>
juz curious, who is Cheyanne's PD when u were in TMC ah?

DRINKS
======
WAH.. u all hor, talk abt Ribena n Ice lemon tea! juz now my colleagues dropped by to visit me, i saw them drinking those packet drinks FRESHLY out from fridge, makes me very gian to take a pack n drink also.. now i even more gian

YAO LAN
=======
my gal also sleeps in yao lao..but i tink she only starts sleeping in it when she was ard 2-3mths old, when i start work
However, she only sleeps in yao lan in the day when she's at my mum's pl.. at night, she will sleep in her cot at my pl, at IL's pl which we go 1x a wk, she's ok to sleep on their bed
for her, no problem sleeping w/o yao lan lor..
so i guess it depends.. i know some bbs like mummie_of_rhys' niece needs yao lan

chihiro
her PD is Dr EK Ong.. very bz man. Went for her 1week checkup and waited an hr even tho we had an appt. but he's gd.. very fatherly figure

selina
ya, the pharmacy in TMC. im taking the supplement too. i think it helps coz my ms really escalates within 5 days of consumption, fm 20ml to 200ml.. i was also taking stuff like papaya fish soup and pumping regularly. maybe its a combination of all these that made my supply shoot up.

some ppl tried fenugreek but no effect.. so maybe u might wanna try goats rue instead.

Hi hi...
Firstly congrats to aspialle!!
Welcome to motherhood!

Pacifier + Yaolan

My baby's given pacifier alr... only to ease him from screaming for milk if we r too slow. most of d time when he's slpg he will push it out using tongue.
his pacifier is fr avent, glow in d dark handle... so cute!!
haa

As for Yaolan, heard that once bbs r used to them, they wun wan the bed or cot anymore. so have to b very careful, if not, gotta bring the sarong wherever they go.

Feeding

seems like my bb's d only one on soymilk formula here... wondering whether to switch him bk to cow's milk formula not...
-scratch head-
As for feeding time, sometimes my boi can stretch till 4 n half hours, mayb cos he's given 4 oz ba. if it's in d day, we will wake him up n feed. if at nite, will jus let him slp.
I use the powder dispenser thro d day even at home...at least if he screams for milk, it will b so much more convenient.

Drinks

So happy that u gers say can drink ribena n pkt drinks... haa!!
knowing im not alone complaining abt drinks...
Heard no plain water cos it's considered 'cooling'...
as for water retention, my massage lady mentioned that after giving birth, water retention shd go away... wonder true not.

Weight Loss

Jus kpo-ing..how's weight loss for mummies here?
thinking hard if i can fit bk into my clothes next wk for bb's party...havent got time to get them out of wardrobe n try agn... scared will low morale if cant fit.sianz...

btw after birth tink my tummy a bit sagging, duno how, was using the binder to help

my boy crying for milk every 2-3 hrs too and the weather recently is hot, so in the end i also let him sleep in air con room at 27degree

Now cannot bathe till 12 days later and was forced to eat a lot of confinement food cooked in wine.......was sandwiched between, own mother, mother in law and confinement nanny.....each have their own way of doing...haiz...

crystallized,
i originally resisted using yaolan cos i was afraid bb will be too reliant on it. but in the end, i gave in cos my boy was such a light sleeper. only nap for half hour each time. wants to be carried to sleep. i was all alone with him. can't cook, can't eat or nap. With the yaolan, he can sleep at least 1 hr plus each time.
I even lug the yaolan all the way to France in his 3rd month.

Jenny
Now i realise what is the problem with my pump.. My CL went to sterilise the rubber which is not suppose to as it will become loose.. No wonder no suction.. Monday have to call them and ask if they sell the spare parts.. Wow u hor really fantastic hor short labour pain and recovering so well and can go shopping how envious...

Selina
Ok so that means tuesday i think my gynae will remove the dressing bah.. than you still put on the binder? Is it uncomfortable? My wound now is not as pain as last week perhaps starting to heal le.. Wow your Caleb cute cute chubby chubby hor my baby haiz lazy to open his eyes..

Vivan
Good leh, finally your confinement has ended however on my side just the beginning. Dont panic ok, u sure can cope with taking care w/o the CL de..Slowly slowly u will sure adapt to it de..

aspialle
me too leh, in dilemma whether to listen to who.. real stuck ah each got their own saying and dos and dont's my boy also wor will automatic cry for milk.. now he is on BM+FM

aspialle (aspialle) ,
enjoy ur confinement. actually confinement time is a luxury. I miss it.

babygrace,
When u put ur first child at infant care, is ur baby okay without yaolan? did your first child fall sick easily when at infant care?
need ur advise as I am putting my baby in infant in January 2007 when she is 4mths old.

Vivian
happy to hear fr u.
i guess as much u muz b trying to cope w/o ur CL so u din log in these few days. haha, my turn will come nxt wk aft my bb shower and i will b left wif my little devil alone too.

tdy introduced pacifier to my boy liao. initially dunno how to suckle but after a while he got used to it. can keep him quiet for a short while only lah. but better than nothing. my hb was saying my boy probably thot it was milk and cried aft a while when he realised he was "cheated" haha
clever little babies!

as 4 yao lan, my CL told me can introduce but dun rock them to sleep. since my bb likes 2 b cuddled, the yao lan will give him a feeling he is being cuddled to sleep. if i start rocking him, then once he gets used to it, i die. and oso like wat u ladies mentioned, go out and no yao lan, he wun sleep. anyway i will see how it goes aft CL leaves.

Carol
i went back to pre-pregnancy weight alrdy since i gained less than 10kg during pregnancy. now nvr monitor my weight but i suspect probably go up abit coz i eat like a pig now tt i am BFG.
anyway no intention to diet now since my priority is to BF.
i will eat to give my best to my boy.

dun try on ur pre-preg clothes if it will make u upset. though i went back to pre-preg size, i dun think i can fit into my bottoms yet (i haven tried though). dun 4get it took us 9 or 10 mths to balloon, so naturally now we need a few mths to get back in shape too. like tt u wun feel so upset.

bbgrace
sometimes boh bian we juz hv to give in lor. i am quite open to alternatives other than the part on BFG beliefs lah. i stick to wat i read up. i dunno if can say my boy light sleeper leh. he sleeps like a pig when there r pple ard, or in a noisy env. but usually when its too quiet he stirs easily. so wat kind of sleeper is he?

esther
which rubber part cant sterilise? i sterilise everything leh...

weikuan,
my boy needed to be carried and rocked to sleep initially at the infantcare. just let him cry lor. So that's when the pacifier came in useful.
Infantcare is a good place for him to mix with others and there are also programs like music and movement, storytime, waterplay etc to keep him occupied.
However, my boy has rhinitis ie sensitive airways so he can't stay in aircon. also in infancare also prone to falling sick. in the end, i took him out after 6 months.

hi carol,

i'm from Aug 2006 MTB, i'm selling off my isomil, infant formula. are u interested? i stay at punggol.

oh, if your bb always cries and fuss at the same timing at nite, tat means it's due to colic. u can apply Ru Yi oil on baby's tummy, or another method - rub hard-boiled egg WHITE on her tummy to reduce the colic in the baby.

yao lan
=======
at the moment havent thought of intro this to Caleb yet. will see how. trying not too.

pacifier
========
Caleb was introduced to pacifier at 3wks old cos he always moves his mouth like wanna feed but actually just fed so hb says, watever is invented to help pacify baby he doesnt mind trying

bb sleep
========
Caleb so far so good wif sleeping in the day but as we dun swaddle him, he jerks alot n this causes him to wake easily. so wat i do is turn him to sleep on either side, use the longish bean pillow made by my MIL as a bolster for him to cuddle n place another bean pillow (handed down by my sis, used by her when she bb, made by my grandma) on his tummy. he seems to like this position.

btw, Caleb sleeps alot in the day. hardly wakes up to play one. my sis says normal cos her ger slept n slept for 3mths n only starts to wake to play in the day after that. i just let him sleep cos my grandma n aunty says bb must sleep to grow, no milk nvm. sleep more impt for them so i just let him sleep if he wants to.

doreen,
agree. we see them very day until we cannot see any diff. my sis also says Caleb has put on weight liao... so more relief.

carol,
i lost 10kg after 1wk of birth but has maintained at that since then. dun think can fit into pre-preg clothes cos my tummy still big lor.

storm
u bought from TMC pharmacy yah. will go get it next week then. really wanna increase my ss. i miss the times of latching.

esther
after remove dressing i did not use the binder cos scared will affect wound. only yesterday tried but bind above the wound but felt very uncomfortable leh. tummy so big now like still 4 mths preggie like that.

vivian,
agree. Caleb very impatient and bad tempered lor. sometimes bottle feed he will cry n cry n refused to sucks so makes me frustrated also n i will lose my temper at him until hb will wake up to help handle him but after looking at how contented he is after his milk, i felt so guilty for scolding him. happened so many times liao. i very bad hor

babygrace
tks for the link. will go check it out. really need to learn more on how to achieve it.

Hi aspialle,
congrats, congrats!!!!

Last nite was a bit better since my boy woke up only @ 4am &amp; 7am so made use of the time to pump aft feeding him then snooze a few hrs before he woke up again @ 10.30am

I arranged 2 start my massage 2 weeks fr now cos nxt wk hari raya. By then, it will already be my 3rd week, izzit too late?

babygrace,
i can understand what u went thru. i'm experiencing it right now even during confinement since i got no CL n mum's been rather bz lately so most of the times m alone at home wif Caleb. can hardly do anything. lucky staying wif mum so house work at the moment i dun have to worry. hence hb says stay another month hoping Caleb will settle down more for me to cope wif him alone so we can move back home permanently.

weighing bb
===========
ha ha... i tried weighing Caleb myself. carried him n stood on the weighing scale, scale showed 61kg. then i stood on the scale without him n it showed 56kg... WOW! Caleb is 5kg!!!! impossible. dunno if my weighing scale faulty or what... so funny

babygrace, the only thing I very worried is afraid will get sick easily at infantcare, so very "fan".

I finally can wear my jean that I normally wear before pregnant. think most mothers will get back to their own size after 1mth plus. I gain 16kg during pregnancy and lost more than that after my CL gone.

Jo,
My kk appt is 6weeks, same as u. so far so good.
next week is my 6week liao and going kkh for check up. I was wondering why mine is 6 weeks and manage to read all the prevous post that I miss and found that u also 6weeeks.

sorry to intrude upon your thread.
any mummies BF and need those hospital glass bottles for milk storage? I have quite a few to pass on. Not used since collect from hospital.
Also I have glass bottles caps to sell as I overstocked.

Pls PM me. Thanks

gemini,
From what I know, Mdm Naini doesn't. But you check with her lah.

crystallized,
Ya I heard, but they said warm water is ok. Not sure if cold drinks will affect supply, but my colleagues all drinking.
I give pacifier but not yao lan. Cos if go outside (relatives/friends' place, overseas travel), bb won't sleep if no yao lan available. If you wanna give yao lan, then make sure you train bb to sleep in both yao lan and cot.
I give pacifier cos I rather bb sucks pacifer than thumbs. Pacifier can be thrown away unless thumb can't chop away. Plus if BB cries too long, is no good lor (sucking air mah), so pacifier will cool BB down.

aspialle,
Err... the tummy sure sag one, after stretching for 9 mths. You use binder lor.

Wei Kuan,
What storm said is correct. BB still dunno when is day and nite. The theory that Storm's PD said is quite true. Thats why you need to train your BB. If everyone can't touch the BB, only you and your hb are going to suffer.

doreen,
Tell you hor, BB very pantang one. When a preggie goes and carries your BB. Keep quiet about it and ensure ppl around dun kapoh with their mouths. Then BB won't be cranky. But hor, if got one person itchy mouth and say something about this hor. Die ah... The BB will grows up to be very pantang. My cousin is one of this case.
Tell you hor, true leh. Cos my auntie who was preggie then, went to carry my elder gal during her full mth shower. Everyone saw and kept quiet. My mum immediately called me the next morning to check if my elder gal was cranky the nite before.

Vivian,
I'm using the milk powder dispener at home like what Chihiro and Carol. Great especially for nite feeding.

Carol,
I still have 4 kg to lose to go back to pre-pregnancy weight. Dunno why these 4kg refuse to leave me leh. Even though my CL said I lost so much weight. Haiz... though I can fit in my pre-pregnancy clothings.

Esther,
Which rubber? The parts for Avent can all be sterilised leh. I throw every parts into steriliser wor.
Dun evny me hor. My 1st delivery wasn't this smooth at all. I went thr a lot of pain for my 1st delivery.

Selina,
Dun think your weighing scale faulty lah. Some full mth bb really hit 5kg hor. My elder gal was 4.5kg when she was full mth old. According to my PD, full mth bb weight should double the weight from birth.

Selina,
looks like grandma has beta memory than ur mum... hehe... aiya, mayb my mum tel ur mum wrongly oso. haha...

btw, i'm celebrating Joeie's full mth on 29 Oct. dunno can invite u n ur family or not since u oredi full mth liao.

Jenny,
ya lor... Dr Ang very accurate leh... at 1st i was still tinkg only 2 hrs frm my visit, he so sure my contraction will start den, tot hw can b tat fast 1.. told my hb i really got contractions le, he oso v shock... haha...

Bfg
===
my supply for BM is not much, not only that, now tat im almost 3wks liao, my ss still not the thick milky type leh. is this normal? usu by when shld we start hving the milky type BM? nw im giving my Joeie 50-50 BM n FM.

Bunny,
Me also having bb shower on 29 Oct kekeke... Think many of us celebrating on this day.
Ya lor, Dr Ang's timing very accurate. He told me roughly when I will experience contractions (after my checkup with him on sat) and when I will give birth.
My BM also watery kind. It is the inital week that the BM is thick. My CL said usually is like this one.

Jenny,
oic... i tot its the other way round, initial wk is watery and slowly becomes thick. so now i knw im not the only 1... at least tat's the norm...

<font color="aa00aa">October 06 Mother-to-be details updated on 21 October 2006</font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font color="ff6000">Nick</font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000">BB Gender</font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000">BB Name</font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000">Wt @ Birth</font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000">Birth Method</font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000">EDD</font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000">Graduation</font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000">MTBs Age</font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000">Gynae</font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000">Hospital</font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000">Love Nest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">koh</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">04 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">27 Aug</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">27</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dr A.Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TMC</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">ilovemybabyg</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCESS</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Chelsey</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">2kg</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">C-section</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">03 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">6 Sep</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">28</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dr KW Lee</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">GEH</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Bt Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Wei Kuan</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCESS</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Rui En</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">2.7kg</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Natural w/o Epidural</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">06 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">13 Sep</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">28</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dr Adelina</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">KKH</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Vivian</font> </TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Rhys</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">3.82kg</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Induction Natural w/ Epidural</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">30 Sep</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">18 Sep</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">28</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dr Chen Chern Yi</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">MAH</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Doggiemummy</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCES</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">2kg each @ 33wks</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">C-section</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">13 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">20 Sep</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">30</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dr Fong</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">MAH</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dover</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Josephine</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCESS</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">2.655kg</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Natural w/o Epidural</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">17 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">22 Sep</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">26</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dr Yu Su Ling</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">SGH</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Bt Batok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Selina Ang</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Caleb</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">3.61kg</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">C-section</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">07 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">25 Sep</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">30</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dr Gordon Lim</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">GEH</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Dee Dee</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCESS</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Kimi</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">3.175kg</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Natural w/ Epidural</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">12 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">26 Sep</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">24</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dr Yvonne Soong</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TMC</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">LittleKid</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">2.65kg @ 32wks</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Induction</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">07 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">26 Sep</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">30</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dr Judy Wong</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">KKH</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">misterygal</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCESS</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">3.2kg</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Induction C-section</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">08 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">27 Sep</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">29</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dr A.Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TMC</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Clementi</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">doreen</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Damien</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">2.68kg</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Natural w/o Epidural</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">24 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">27 Sep</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">25</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dr Caroline Khi</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TMC</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">yoyo</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Natural w/o Epidural</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">03 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">27 Sep</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">33</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dr Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TMC</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Crystallised</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Reubern</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">3.1kg</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Natural w/ Epidural</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">04 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">29 Sep</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">28</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dr Chan</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TMC</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Carol</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Mathias Ow KaiZhe</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">2.8kg</font></TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">Induction</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">23 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">30 Sep</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">23</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dr Chua Yang</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">MAH</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Jenny</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCESS</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Jaslyn</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">3.06kg</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Induction / Natural</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">16 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">1 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">28</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dr Lawrence Ang</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TMC</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Lee-Tung</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">06 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">1 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">33</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dr Chia Yee Tien</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">MEH</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Bunny</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCESS</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Joeie</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">3.14kg</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Induction / Natuaral</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">14 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">3 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">30</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dr Lawrence Ang</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TMC</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">coolcoolmum</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">2.5kg</font> </TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Induction/Natural</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">25 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">2 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dr Joyceln Wong</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TMC</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Bt Merah</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">wtan</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Maverick</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">3.225kg</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">C-section</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">08 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">3 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">26</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dr Koh Gim Hwee</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">RH</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Shirlin</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">3.4kg @ 39wks</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">C-section</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">28 Sep</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">3 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">25</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">ESH</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Delphine</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCESS</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Desiree</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">2.985kg</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">09 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">3 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">24</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dr A.Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">MAH</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Gemini</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCESS</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">3.14kg</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Induction/Natural</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">02 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">5 Oct</font> </TD><TD><font color="0000ff">31</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dr Ho</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">MAH</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Mayling</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">2.57kg</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">13 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">5 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">29</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dr Chris Chong</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">MAH</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Bt Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">dorayaki</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCESSES</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Gracia and Chloe</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">2.165kg and 2.095kg</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">C-section</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">26 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">6 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">26</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dr Lawrence Ang</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Emily Chua</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Ethan</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">3.36kg</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">C-section</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">16 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">10 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">29</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dr C.H Koh</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">MAH</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">McNair</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">storm</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCESS</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Cheyenne</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">2.66 kg</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Natural w/ Epidural</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">31 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">10 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">25</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dr Yvonne Soong</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TMC</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Chihiro</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">2.7kg @ 35wks</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Induction</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">18 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">10 Oct (?)</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">31</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dr A.Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TMC</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Jasmine</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Alvis</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">2.97kg @ 38wks</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Induction</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">08 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">10 or 11 Oct (?)</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">29</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dr Koh Gim Hwee</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">RH</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Loyang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">babygrace</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCESS</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Emma Grace</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">2.22kg</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">C-section</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">23 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">11 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dr HK Ho</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">MAH</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Coral</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCESS</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Charlotte</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">2.9kg @ 36wks</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Induction / Natural w/ Epidural</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">14 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">11 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">30</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dr Tony Tan</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">KKH</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Simei</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Esther</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Jovan Chua</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">3.46kg</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">GA C-section</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">14 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">13 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">28</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dr C H Koh</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">MAH</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Yishun</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Freshpoison77</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Kayden</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">2.72kg</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Induction / Natural w epidural</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">25 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">13 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">29</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dr Ho</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">MAH</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">momconomics</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">3.085kg</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Natural w epidural</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">28 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">13 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">30</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dr Chris Cehn</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">GEH</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">aspialle</font></TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">Ted</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">3.24kg</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Induction / Natural</font></TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">25 Oct</font></TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">19 Oct</font>
new.gif
</TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">28</font></TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">Dr Chee</font></TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">KKH</font></TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gingercat</TD><TD>PRINCE</TD><TD>Ignatius</TD><TD>2.16kg @ 33wks</TD><TD>Induction</TD><TD>28 Oct</TD><TD>16 Oct</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>East Coast </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babybenmen</TD><TD>PRINCE</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>02 Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>Dr Han How Chuan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vicky</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>02 Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>KCM</TD><TD>PRINCESS</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2.1kg @ 33wks</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>09 Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Dr Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lena</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>11 Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>beanie</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>14 Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Dr Low</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>janice</TD><TD>PRINCESS</TD><TD>Andrea</TD><TD>1.5kg @ 29wks</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Queenstown </TD></TR><TR><TD>May</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>18 Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr L.Ang</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Van</TD><TD>PRINCE</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>18 Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Dr Poon</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moonbaby</TD><TD>PRINCE</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2.4kg @ 34wks</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epidural</TD><TD>20 Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Woo B H</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>andreatyt</TD><TD> PRINCE</TD><TD> TBA</TD><TD> TBA</TD><TD> TBA</TD><TD> 20 Oct</TD><TD> TBA</TD><TD> 29</TD><TD> Dr AL Lim</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherrios</TD><TD>PRINCE</TD><TD>Josh</TD><TD>2.3kg @ 35wks</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>23 Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Dr Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>babe76</TD><TD>PRINCESS</TD><TD>Klara</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>24 Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr PK Teo</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>cneo</TD><TD>PRINCESS</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>26 Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>smileybaby</TD><TD>PRINCESS</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2.5kg @ 35wks</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>26 Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Dr Prof Tay</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>jackiejon</TD><TD>PRINCESS</TD><TD>Joanna</TD><TD>2.5kg @ 34wks</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>27 Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Dr Tony Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Seng Kang </TD></TR><TR><TD>mmummyjoy</TD><TD>PRINCE</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr Adrain</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Beloved</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>31 Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>mango16</TD><TD>PRINCESS</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2.6kg @ 32wks</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>31 Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>luckyme</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>3rd_4th week</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">Total PRINCES 26</font>
<font color="ff0000">Total PRINCESS 21</font>

Bunny,
Dunno leh. But mine is watery lor. So I asked CL and she said she saw many cases like this and she said is norm.
Just realised that we have a number of mums under Dr Ang. I know that May has given birth too. Think Janice also bah.

i've started drinking warm plain water since my 2nd week le, alternate wif red dates/longan drink and fried brown rice water. my massuer told me can drink warm plain water, it oso helps to flush out the water retention in the body. dunno hw true but i drank cos i juz feel so thirsty n juz craving for plain water.

Hi Leobbmum,
Thanks for d offer but mum wans to change bb's formula back to cow's milk n i will ask the paedi before deciding. will keep u posted ok?

Weight loss
Happy for all mummies who r bk to pre-preg weight...
for those who have last few to shed, haa...u r not alone... me oso in this group.
Heard we can only start exercising after 4 tmhs to tone up cos not to make uterus too loose. dunno if tis info is correct....
i lost 10kg first wk n havent weigh since then.
i too put on ard 16kg since pregnant...will b looking forward to my next gynae chkup in nov to use their digital weighing scale...haa..

Weight loss
i still hv 11kg to lose man. i gained 20kg and now only lost abt 9kg. my tummy has gone down significantly but still cant see my waist leh. my hips are also very big now. my waist use to be 24" and hips 33", now its 29" and 38"!!

my god.. i dunno how to go back to my pre preg figure. very sad.

as for my confinement, i dont really care. hv started bathing with shower foam and herbal water, washed hair, drank ice milo and fresh milk, ate ben &amp; jerry's ice cream and sneak out to Parkway for some shopping. i think i broke most of the rules liao.

Carol,
Yes, some tedious exercise can only be started after 4 mths. After 2 mths, can start some light exercise.

Storm,
Ha, you more extreme than me. For me, I drink plain water, ribena and soft drinks that are in normal temp, shower and shampoo everyday plus go shopping. But I din eat ice cream kekeke... But dun you find life is more easier this way? We also more cheerful hor?

wah wat ribena &amp; ice cream talk again...
i happy oso, tdy went shopping leh, not a long time but it was enuff 4 me to look fwd to. bought lotsa rompers 4 my boy. now he got many new clothings.
am looking fwd to bring him out wearing new clothings.

bbgrace
yah lor, my boy so funny hor? but when he fusses too long, he will ultimately fall asleep for a long time oso lah. babies will b babies.

freshpoison
shldnt b too late lah. i oso started mine ard 3rd wk. start too early &amp; cant bath v uncomfortable one. tts y i delayed lor.

Selina
wat an idea to weigh Caleb! haha
we r eager to find out our boy's weight oso but figured the weighing machine probably not accurate. so wait till his 1 mth jab bah. er, i dun think my boy will dbl his birth weight at 1 mth old leh.

Jenny
fr wat i heard, cold water will affect supply, similar concept like using cold compress/cabbage on our breasts bah. anyway me not gg to take the risk. i am trying to increase my supply now, and think supply quite steady now. dun intend to ruin my "system".

i oso dun wanna intro yao lan but see how lah. fr the way he fusses like tt hor, i no need to even go toilet liao. i will need to figure out a way to smoothe him lor.

tt means so far jaslyn din sleep in yao lan b4?

u so funnie! say pacifier can throw away but thumb cant b chopped away!!!
tdy i heard tt if bb suckles his thumb too much, his thumb will end up much longer... heeee... so interesting.

but during class we were asked not to let babies wear mittens once they r 6 wks old so they can feel &amp; touch things. i oso prefer my boy to go w/o mittens, he likes to put his hand in his mouth leh.

crystallized,
Jolene and Jaslyn have never been in yao lan before.
Hey true lah, you see, the thumb is always there, so once bb wanna comfort, he will just suck cos thumb is always available. By the way, if suck too much hor, the thumb will become whitish one, then need to see doctor liao.
I remove the mittens and booties once Jolene turn full mth old. So, will be doing the same for Jaslyn. My mum dun like bb with mittens and booties for too long, cos dirty.

Jenny
No one say than not pantang ah than heng lor cos think her tummy not very big yet no one know.
Guess wat my rashes I didn't see GP cos my GP went holiday. Than I went to apply my bb's diaper rash cream on it. And it works....hahaha

weikuan,
you'll have to be mentally prepared that bb will fall sick more often at the infantcare. it's inevitable since all of them are at close poximity all the time. what's worse for my boy is because of his rhinitis, his cold and cough gets really bad. So heartache so i had no choice but to take him out.

selina,
it's not easy handling a demanding bb on your own. that's why i want to train Emma to a fixed schedule this time round cos i scared already. plus now with two kids, i can't give her all the attention. i hope i can be successful in training her.

crystallized,
good to be out shopping hor?
i struck a deal with CL the other day. She let me go downstairs to the shopping mall cos i told her she can go down also after i'm done with my shopping. haha!

selina
i went TMC on Sat and the goat's rue in capsules is out of stock, need to wait till next week.
so today i went to GNC to get the fenugreek capsules to try out. the sales gal told me got customers said need to take up to 3 capsules 3 times daily to be effective wor. i'm trying out 2 capsules 3 times daily to see how. if still no difference by next Sat, i'll go and get the goat's rue supplement.

<font color="ff6000">storm</font>
hey,i oso brot my boy to see Dr EK Ong when he was due to 1 wk review on Mon, could I have seen you at the clinic? was at TMC ard 10.30am

<font color="ff6000">freshposion</font>
im also starting massage on the 3rd wk..hope it will be effective .. :p

Weight loss
===========
have lost my weight gain for this preg, still hv more to go..not forgetting the flabby tummy too

Gg out
======
hehe..have been going out once every few days.. :p
at least mentally happier, dun feel like lock up in the house..

Mittens n Booties
=================
crystallized, ya u r right, i was told to remove my gal's mittens n booties @ 1mth chkup with my GP, so like Jenny, i will remove mittens once my boy is 1 mth old

fried brown rice water
=======================
er, how to prepare tis? where to get fried brown rice?

ok.. time to go back to sleep.. zzzzz

hi all mum
have u all heard of "tai re" heaty during pregnancy then bb has rashes on body? hw to help bb to cool down?

my boy drinks abt 60ml milk every 2hrs, today is 4th day born is it too little? i tried BF bb but whenever i press my nipple, only have transparent liquid, still no white colour milk...stress.....

Dear Aspialle,
dun stress k? very sn ur milk supply will start... now still cloustrum mah...

Hi Jenny,
pretty sure u r not alone... i weighed myself last nite...faintz...
was 60 b4 pregnant n now 66kg stil...
6kg to go..
took out my clothes n cfm cant fit..wonder what clothes to waer for the bb party cos preggie ones r too big n pre preg ones r too small!!
-pengz-

Exercise
Looking forward to be able to tone up n exercise cos feel that stamina dropped a whole lot during preggie days.

Going out
Wah storm n Zucc so happening?? shopping? ur CL or Mummy wun nag??
my mum wans me to stick to confinement food for 40 days ok?
let alone shopping..haiz...
Baby's full mth party will be 28th n 29th ( 2 separate days cos too many relatives to have on 1 day) but mummy wans me to brinf longan tea n confinement food out on those buffet days.
Faintz...
As for bathing, i onbly get to bathe every 3-4 days with washing hair with the herbal water.
cant wait for this dumb traditional confinement period to b over n can bring bb out shopping too!

Weight Loss
How many mummies took up postnatal massage?
i personally found my massage lady good... she did help to get rid of the falbby tummy. though now my 7 sessions had ended, im still wearing the binder... so hoping can shed off inches even if cant shed off kg..

As for baby, my boy poos pretty often...at least 3 times a day... when he was fully breastfed, it can b up to 6 soiled diapers daily.
is dat normal??
How abt ur babies? mummies??

hi carol
thanks for encouragement , i still let my bb suckle hopefully the milk supply will come

storm , u so happening ar
jenny also, envy that u can do wat u wan

i can only bathe after 12 days, now wiping myself only.my gynae only give me appoinment like 6 weeks later....hw abt rest ? duno if the stitches are ok..

jenny
wah how u handle the girls when they fuss? i worried how to handle my boy when my CL leaves. i try to delay yao lan until its the last resort lah.

bbgrace
actually so far i am still ok staying at home. eager to go shopping but not v desperate lah. i went out yest coz needed to get sthg, so it was really gd to b out 4 a breather. keke
told my hb the shopping mall looks so different and v nice! hahaha

Carol
oh i went out aft my aftn nap. MIL is back but she was hvg her nap as well. she dun nag at me but will ask me to take care &amp; not go out 4 too long. i came back b4 7pm. she was ok lah. my CL all the more wun nag at me.

aiyoh! BFG babies shld hv more soiled diapers &amp; wet nappies. its perfectly normal. whenever my son got soiled nappies, we will praise him and say he is a gd boy. coz it shows he is eating enuff.

aspialle
not bathing for 12 days is ok. but dunno u can tahan not washing hair? heee, i cant tahan lor. most of us see our gynae 1 wk after discharge... so i guess depends on ur gynae. i think Jo &amp; Wei Kuan see their gynae aft 6 wks as well. did u deliver in KKH?

gals,
when can we start swimming? really want to relax.
and when can we take our baby for a swim, 4mths and above?

Now almost 6weeks liao, weight now is 45kg. I will just maintain that. previous is 42kg.i did not engane massage lady this time round but will do it after my second pregnacy. Be it girl or boy, i will stop at 2. Singapore is too exp.

yesterday i give baby take some "jing fen sen" and it seems to work. at least I can also sleep.

Rhys,
I did give my baby gripwater and she will pass air out very loud, but she also got frighten when she pass the air out.

storm,
I'm like u, I broke every rule possible. I already bathe &amp; washed my hair while @ e hospital cos I stayed in a 4 bed ward so paisei if smelly &amp; looked crappy... The only thing is I din leave my house yet except for my bb &amp; my doc appt last thurs.

chiro, crystallized,
Hopefully the massage can do wonders 4 my water retention cos still quite bad plus my tummy also a bit flabby.

My pre-preg weight was 55kg and prior to delivery was 74.8kg. Now is abt 68kg...die dunno when can go back 2 normal.

jenny
ya.. if i follow the rules strictly, i think i'll spiral into PND!! mummy happy, baby happy!
im only sick of the confinement food, every day lunch n dinner almost the same thing. steam threadfin, drumstick, veggie. i see the food also no appetite!

chihiro
i was at the clinic at ard 11.20am.. were u still around then?

carol
i dont stay with my in-laws mah.. thats y can do watever i wan. even if my mum and in-law know they also dont nag (much) anyway. my mother better, even drank coke during her confinement days last time!

i ended my 7 sessions of massage today, by mdm sadiah. she's quite gd and manage to get rid of the water retention in my feet and ankles by the 3rd day. the massages were quite painful on those areas with water retention but when she's massaging my back and shoulders, i always doze off to sleep! so shiok. tummy went down alot, but like i mention, waist still not visible and im still far fm my pre preg figure lor.

aspialle
dun worry, its only the 4th day. yr milk will come in soon. in the meantime, let bb latch on as colostrum is very nutritious! pump more often to increasr ms too. i think 60ml for 4day old bb is normal. my gal now only 12days already drinking 80-90ml every 2-3hrs liao.