(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Im back. finally had the chance to logon today.
here comes my long birth story:

2 oct
=====
went to see gynea in the morning, gynea chk and cfm tat cervic only 2-3cm dilated. he realised he had told me it was 4-5cm on the previous visit on 29 sep, den he say he cld hv made a mistake tat day.

as i don feel any pain or contractions yet, he advised me to wait for 1 more day as he 1 it to be as natural as i can be.

3 oct
=====
went back to see gynea at 10am again. chk cervics again, still 2-3cm dilated. but gynea say i shld start hving contractions at ard noon time. i told him but i stil don feel anything yet at tat moment... he told me base on his experience, he say i shld be able to deliver on tat day.

he did not admit me to hospital immediately thou. told me to call him when contractions start.

aft seeing gynea, brought my girl to my mum's place, and went hm to prepare. started feeling contractions on my way hm at ard 11.30am.

took a bath and wash my hair immediately when i reached hm while hb prepare a bot of essence of chicken for me.

12.15pm, contractions became intense and more frequent. called gynea, advised me to admit immediately.

12.45pm, reached TMC, hb settle the admission while I was led to the labour ward. The nurse prepared me, got changed and strap onto CTG to monitor.

1.15pm, nurse chk cervic, still 3 cm dilated. Nurse administered enema for me to poo, less than 10mins, I got the urge to poo liao. Went to the toilet, poo-ed, got a full bladder but urine just refused to come out.

2pm, nurse walked me to the deliver ward. Waited and waited, contractions getting more painful, bladder gets fuller and feel bb being pushed up to my rib bones, so uncomfortable. Called for the nurse, she gave me a bed pan, but still cant pass urine. Last resort, ask the nurse to use tube to assist to pass out urine. Finally passed urine, felt bb moved downwards.
On and off, the nurse will come in and chk on me and ask if I needed painkiller jab or epidural. I din take any as I feel the pain is still bearable.

3.30pm, finally gynea came to chk me, abt 4-5cm dilated. At 1st he wanted to break my waterbag so tat can shorten the labour, but realized waterbag oredi break. Den he put me on drip. (is this induce??)

4pm, really painful, midwife came in to chk, 6-7cm dilated le. Hb ask if 1 2 call gynea, nurse say shld b able to tahan another 1 hr or so.

4.15pm, got the urge to push can feel bowel cuming out hands and legs started shivering badly. pressed the bell to call for the midwife. Told me to hold, don push yet. Gave me the mask to breathe while waiting for gynea to come. Heard midwife telling hb bb is cuming out liao, hb start to panic

finally, gynea came in (dunno wat time too goggy le). Gynea told me to push, and at the 3rd push, bb Joeie finally arrived on 3 oct, at 1639hr, weighing 3.14kg. Felt so relieve aft tat.

I saw dorayaki's twins, Gracia and Chloe's.
thet are soo cute.

estben,
y r u drinking cough mixture to sleep. drink red dates tea that CL boil for u. It will aids ur sleeping. I also can't sleep for abt 1 day when discharge, later I am okay cos I drink a lot of red dates tea with logan.

freshpoison,
CONGRATS!!!

Jenny
my boy weighs 3.1kg at birth...

storm
how come u din pump for 12 hrs??? u try to re-establish the supply again. gd luck!

esther & bunny,
welcome back.

bunny,
grandma was telling me u delivered on tues but my mum heard from your mum you delivered on mon so i all confused. think my mum heard sala. she sometimes very blur one
gald that joeie doing well.

freshpoison,

esther,
how come your wound so painful? mine was alright right from the start just that i mentally scared to hurt the wound (rather than the wound to hurt) so i super slow in my movement. otherwise it was ok for me. remember to take the painkillers given. mayb bcos i took them regularly so i dun feel pain. they are safe for bfg so dun worry.

constipation
=============
just started Caleb on half FM yesterday and realised he didnt poo for over 8hrs (diaper change at 9+pm till 5am). was worried so tried to latch him on this morning (stop FM) and he started pooing again. how? shld i continue to give him FM? my mum says it is alright cos sudden change baby's body not used to it yet. dun wan this to affect his jaundice which has yet to recover.

jenny,
wow! can go shopping. so good. next week onwards i can fly liao... as if i will wif my ms still so irregular.

discharge
=========
i still having discharge. irregular though. brownish type. is it normal?

esther,
Congrats. i thought the food at MAH. Did you take the confinement menu? i like their double boiled soup. i agree that the nurses are really nice. In fact i was supposed to still be on soft diet on the 2nd day cos of c-section. But one of the nurse sneak me a pot of double boiled soup. So sweet of her.

mango,
the bill at MAH depends on your mode of delivery, your doc's charges etc. A double room is $190 per night. Mine was epi c-section, i stayed in a single room except first day and my bill is $6k+ (excl bb's bill)

crystallized,
forgot to tell u earlier. actually it's possible to have a fixed schedule on feeding bb. R'ber the book by Gina Ford that i introduced to u earlier? it's possible to train bb within the first week. a friend of mine tried that. i wanted to do that too but looking at how tiny Emma is, it's not possible at the moment. cos i want her to take as much as she can to fatten her up. Plus her tiny stomach can't take too much at one go. i'll probably start her on schedule when she is 1 mth old.

Jenny, my bb's birth Winnie hasn't start selling Ameda yet. She's going to help me order, and so I'll pay the market price. It's just to make billing easier for my colleagues.

CL
==
I hate my CL. She refuse to let me feed bb, keep insisting that bb is too full. But for BF, it should be feed onb demand. And Charlotte refused the pacifier but she push it into her mouth and hold it there. I'm having backache and pain below so didn't want to fight with her and no one at home to help me. Feel like firing her, but where to find last minute help. For my Mum is another yi2 lao3 mai4 lao3 one so I don't want her help too.

Hi All Mommies,

Im like one of you and had joined the forum sometime alr but neva update posts like u gers so regularly.Recently, I ve been reading the posts n feel the anxiety n anticipation like all of u.

I will like to share my story too

My bb's EDD was 23 oct but he was delivered on 30 Sep.
My waterbag leaked on 29th Sep n was admitted then. Gynae gave 2 options : either wait for dilation or take bb out cos if thr's waterbag leakage, there's chances of bacteria infection.

I chose to take bb out cos doc says he's of gd size.he weighed close to 2.9kg for that chkup b4 29th Sep.
I was only 36 n half wks pregnant then.

By 30th Sep 8am, i was 3cm dilated after the pill doc popped into cervix n by 0830h, she ruptured my waterbag n i was on drip. Soon, my active labour started. by 1030h, i cldnt take it anymore so used the oxygen mask...Oh my!! it was definitely high to take in that gas...haa...

By 1230h, gynae was bk n i was alr due to start 'pushing' by 2pm, bb's out... at a weight of 2.8kg.

Real glad labour's over n hoping to have a gd rest but i was wrong. Guess that's when new life starts, cos i wanted to bf bb, every 3 hrs bb was brought to me. however, according to bb's doc, he cannot be totally bf, afraid that he's less tahn 37wks so probably he's low on sugars so has to b complemented with formula- Enfalac HA, some formula different fr all other bbs in the nursery n the nurses had to go other wards to get.

This made me panicky but soon i told myself it's gd advice fr doc at least. in 2 days, we discharges home together.
2 days later, bb started to poo alot (8 times in a day) n it frightened me so much that we admit him bk to hospital to check.
They took his blood test- this made him screamed n my heart wrecked.
They oso took his poo for test- end up realised that he got microscopic occult blood- poo got tiny stains of blood.
On top of that, his jaundice rised up n was on phototherapy.

Oh MY!! unbelivable rt?
This made me nerve wrecked n by then i havent even had a 3 hr sleep straight. I started crying whenever thinking of my baby. Since he's in hospital, i had to express BM n bring to hosiptal twice daily wif hubby.

I was tired n missed bb alot but soon came in terms that he's in gd hands of nurses of MAH.
MAH Nurses r definitely a good assuring lot....

Soon, we brought him home n all the nightfeeding started. Cos bb's always sleepy so i express my milk every 2 hrly n bottlefeed him 3hrly.
Nightfeed came n i didnt slp cos i didnt get CL as mummy's helping me.

By Sunday, i had fever n it rised to close to 40 deg.
I had blocked milk ducts that caused the temp rise. If on panadols, it will subside but if not it will rise. Adding on, mummy's not into BF so she kept saying since BF's so tough, y dun fully go on FM...
This was tough but i carried on...till my hubby said i was having severe fatigue n asked me to stop.
This is saddening for me cos like all of u, i wanted to BF bb. i went to my gynae n told her wat happened n started crying. soon, i realised i had PND. I didnt wan to tok to my hubby n kept tearing. didnt even wanna c bb cos i was feverish all the time n didnt wan to spread to him.
Adding on, e confinement food was alr making me so sick n bored n nothing seems right.

This lasted for a few days until slowly hubby tried to tok more to me n finally i was sure that i wanted to stop bf slowly n give bb formula milk so at least i ve got d energy for him..

Now im trying to pump lesser n im sleeping more now.... at least having more energy for bb thro the day, can change his diapers n feed him n being able to observe him more n appreciate this special god's gift.

To me, I feel that this very one month is worst than anything during pregnancy n labour cos there are lotsa restrictions.

Now Im counting down to every evening to c my hubby bk from work n looking forward to bb's full mth party at end mth.

Guess by now, many of us will realise it's tough being a mummy though it's only early for us to say so now....
But hang in there mommies, jus think for yourself n bb, no one can stop u fr doing what's best.

Carol
-Mummy of BB Mathias Ow KaiZhe-

hi carol,

glad that u had sorted it out. Now I finally realised that being a mummy is not easy. Gd to know that ur hb is v supportive.

hi selina,

dun feel upset. I'm not able to BF at all. Initially, i feel v gulity cos my gal is missing all the gd nutrients/antibodies in BM. i read in the web that some epilepsy patients can still BF their babies, i decided not to as i'm not sure whether will there be side effects on my gal due to my medication. The PD also advised me not to BF. Dun worry, nowadays FM is formulated with those essential nutrients like DHA, AA etc.

hi freshposion77,

ur scenrio with Dr Ho quite similar to mine leh. He also tell me on the day must induce me, i actually wanted to ask him whether can wait for 1 more day, but seeing his stern face, i dare not ask anymore...

hi wei kuan,

i'm a beta-thalassemia minor. but till now, no tests was carried out on my gal. what test did the hospital conducted?

hi bbgrace,

i also take MAH confinement food. Agreed that their double-boiled soup is nice. As for the nurses, i find that some of the foreign nurses in the ward are not that helpful compared to local nurses. But those nurses and midwives in the delivery ward, 2 thumbs up! They are v encouraging.

hi mango16,

i stay in 2 bedder. I deliver natural without epidural. My bill: $4.6K (mummy) & $600 (bb)

hi carol,
welcome n tks 4 sharing your experience. me also wondering if i shld jus stop bfg but seems like feeding FM also not tt ez too. i guess for me, i will supplement Caleb with FM n latch him as long as i still have ss. i realised i get to enjoy my days wif him now then the past few weeks cos at times i really scared n dread feeding. now at least i have time for myself as well as energy to play and talk to him.

coral,
my mum does tt to caleb too. he doesnt really like the pacifier but wants to suckle to sleep n i cant possibly allow him to do tt so we had to hold the pacifier on for a while b4 he will suckle it. think teats are harder than our nipple so for a start they wont like it. if u really not comfortable, let your thoughts be made known to your CL and make sure it is clear to her that you are not alright wif the way to handles it. for me, i'm fine cos after my mum does that, Caleb will go to sleep.

gemini,
tks. i'm trying to stay positive abt giving FM. yes you are right. FM now are made with a lot of nutrients too. guess i too grew up wif FM n am well n fine now so i have to learn not to be too hard on myself. guess i over estimated myself n set a too high standards for myself which i now realised i cannot achieve. hence the sense of failure and disappointment is much greater.

babygrace,
yah. really not within my control now. it's GOD's will now. i just fed him FM, prepared 90ml but left with abt 30ml. burp burp n burp, change diaper still cannot finish. Caleb very stubborn. if he really dun wan anymore, no matter what u do, he will not open his mouth. he will shut it so tight that his lower lips is hidden by his upper lips. think i will make 70ml for him the next time round n see how. so funny, pple usually increase the amt while i decreasing...

gemini,
i din have a chance to come into contact with midwives at the delivery ward cos mine was c-section. There are lots of local nurses on duty during my time there and they are v nice.

selina,
maybe Caleb is like my boy. takes smaller qty but at closer interval. bo bian lor, slowly adjust him.

babygrace,
can i check wif u how u calculate the feeding intervals? i was told by hospital to start counting at start of feeding while my mum n sis says count from end of feed. now i also confuse. say i start feed at 4pm, next feed should b 6pm but mum says wrong, should count what time i end feed, say 4.30pm, so next feed should b 6.30pm.

hi gemini,

I'm a Jan MTB seeing Dr Ho as well... saw your post on your hospital charges. Do you mind sharing if those charges are inclusive of dr ho's fees as well, and how much your bill would be after medisave deductions?

Jenny, babygrace, mango, crystallized, selina, gemini,
Thks...

Jenny,
No prob abt e update, do it when it's convenient.

Babygrace,
I was staying @ e 4 bedder 372c fr Fri 13/10 - Mon 16/10
Which ward were u @?

mango,
dunno whether u interested in my bill. I stayed @ 4 bedder. Mummy: $4845.04 before medisave (inclusive of Dr Ho charges) Baby: $797.25 before medisave (inclu Dr Tan charges) Aft medisave, estimated cash abt $1200 for mummy & bb

Gemini,
Yah, his face in e morn was a bit fierce but later in the afternoon when he came, he was very encouraging. Really appreciated that he came few times to check instead of leaving in to the nurses(though the nurses were excellent). After this experience, my hubby & I feel tat Dr Ho is worth every single penny spent. Plus hor , his stiches really painless. I did not take any painkillers @ all & my pain threshold is damm low.

esther & bunny,
Welcome to the club of no sleep...

selina, should count from the end of feed. May I know what FM u are using now?

Gemini,
For thalaeesium minor, no medicine and action is needed, right?

<font color="aa00aa">October 06 Mother-to-be details updated on 18 October 2006</font>

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">Nick</font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000">BB Gender</font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000">BB Name</font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000">Wt @ Birth</font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000">Birth Method</font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000">EDD</font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000">Graduation</font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000">MTBs Age</font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000">Gynae</font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000">Hospital</font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000">Love Nest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">koh</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">04 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">27 Aug</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">27</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dr A.Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TMC</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">ilovemybabyg</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCESS</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Chelsey</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">2kg</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">C-section</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">03 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">6 Sep</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">28</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dr KW Lee</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">GEH</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Bt Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Wei Kuan</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCESS</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Rui En</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">2.7kg</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Natural w/o Epidural</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">06 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">13 Sep</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">28</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dr Adelina</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">KKH</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Vivian</font> </TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Rhys</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">3.82kg</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Induction Natural w/ Epidural</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">30 Sep</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">18 Sep</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">28</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dr Chen Chern Yi</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">MAH</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Doggiemummy</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCES</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">2kg each @ 33wks</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">C-section</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">13 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">20 Sep</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">30</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dr Fong</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">MAH</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dover</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Josephine</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCESS</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">2.655kg</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Natural w/o Epidural</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">17 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">22 Sep</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">26</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dr Yu Su Ling</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">SGH</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Bt Batok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Selina Ang</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Caleb</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">3.61kg</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">C-section</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">07 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">25 Sep</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">30</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dr Gordon Lim</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">GEH</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Dee Dee</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCESS</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Kimi</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">3.175kg</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Natural w/ Epidural</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">12 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">26 Sep</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">24</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dr Yvonne Soong</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TMC</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">LittleKid</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">2.65kg @ 32wks</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Induction</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">07 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">26 Sep</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">30</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dr Judy Wong</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">KKH</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">misterygal</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCESS</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">3.2kg</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Induction C-section</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">08 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">27 Sep</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">29</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dr A.Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TMC</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Clementi</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">doreen</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Damien</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">2.68kg</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Natural w/o Epidural</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">24 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">27 Sep</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">25</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dr Caroline Khi</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TMC</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">yoyo</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Natural w/o Epidural</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">03 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">27 Sep</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">33</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dr Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TMC</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Crystallised</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">3.1kg</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Natural w/ Epidural</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">04 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">29 Sep</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">28</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dr Chan</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TMC</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Carol</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Mathias Ow KaiZhe</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">2.8kg</font></TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">Induction</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">23 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">30 Sep</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Jenny</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCESS</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Jaslyn</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">3.06kg</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Induction / Natural</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">16 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">1 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">28</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dr Lawrence Ang</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TMC</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Lee-Tung</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">06 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">1 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">33</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dr Chia Yee Tien</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">MEH</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Bunny</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCESS</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Joeie</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">3.14kg</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Induction / Natuarl</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">14 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">3 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">30</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dr Lawrence Ang</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TMC</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">coolcoolmum</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">2.5kg</font> </TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Induction/Natural</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">25 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">2 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dr Joyceln Wong</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TMC</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Bt Merah</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">wtan</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Maverick</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">3.225kg</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">C-section</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">08 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">3 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">26</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dr Koh Gim Hwee</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">RH</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Shirlin</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">3.4kg @ 39wks</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">C-section</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">28 Sep</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">3 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">25</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">ESH</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Delphine</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCESS</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Desiree</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">2.985kg</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">09 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">3 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">24</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dr A.Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">MAH</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Gemini</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCESS</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">3.14kg</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Induction/Natural</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">02 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">5 Oct</font> </TD><TD><font color="0000ff">31</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dr Ho</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">MAH</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Mayling</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">2.57kg</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">13 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">5 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">29</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dr Chris Chong</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">MAH</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Bt Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">dorayaki</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCESSES</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Gracia and Chloe</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">2.165kg and 2.095kg</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">C-section</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">26 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">6 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">26</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dr Lawrence Ang</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Emily Chua</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Ethan</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">3.36kg</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">C-section</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">16 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">10 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">29</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dr C.H Koh</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">MAH</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">McNair</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">storm</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCESS</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Cheyenne</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">2.66 kg</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Natural w/ Epidural</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">31 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">10 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">25</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dr Yvonne Soong</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TMC</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Chihiro</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">2.7kg @ 35wks</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Induction</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">18 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">10 Oct (?)</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">31</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dr A.Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TMC</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Jasmine</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Alvis</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">2.97kg @ 38wks</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Induction</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">08 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">10 or 11 Oct (?)</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">29</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dr Koh Gim Hwee</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">RH</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Loyang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">babygrace</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCESS</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Emma Grace</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">2.22kg</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">C-section</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">23 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">11 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dr HK Ho</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">MAH</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Coral</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCESS</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Charlotte</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">2.9kg @ 36wks</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Induction / Natural w/ Epidural</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">14 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">11 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">30</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dr Tony Tan</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">KKH</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Simei</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Esther</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Jovan Chua</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">3.46kg</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">GA C-section</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">14 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">13 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">28</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dr C H Koh</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">MAH</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Yishun</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Freshpoison77</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Kayden</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">2.72kg</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Induction / Natural w epidural</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">25 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">13 Oct</font>
new.gif
</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">29</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dr Ho</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">MAH</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gingercat</TD><TD>PRINCE</TD><TD>Ignatius</TD><TD>2.16kg @ 33wks</TD><TD>Induction</TD><TD>28 Oct</TD><TD>16 Oct</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>East Coast </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babybenmen</TD><TD>PRINCE</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>02 Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>Dr Han How Chuan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vicky</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>02 Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>KCM</TD><TD>PRINCESS</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2.1kg @ 33wks</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>09 Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Dr Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lena</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>11 Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>beanie</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>14 Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Dr Low</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>janice</TD><TD>PRINCESS</TD><TD>Andrea</TD><TD>1.5kg @ 29wks</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Queenstown </TD></TR><TR><TD>May</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>18 Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr L.Ang</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Van</TD><TD>PRINCE</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>18 Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Dr Poon</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moonbaby</TD><TD>PRINCE</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2.4kg @ 34wks</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epidural</TD><TD>20 Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Woo B H</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherrios</TD><TD>PRINCE</TD><TD>Josh</TD><TD>2.3kg @ 35wks</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>23 Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Dr Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>babe76</TD><TD>PRINCESS</TD><TD>Klara</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>24 Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr PK Teo</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>aspialle</TD><TD>PRINCE</TD><TD>Ted</TD><TD>2.9kg @ 36wks</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>25 Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Dr Chee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>cneo</TD><TD>PRINCESS</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>26 Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>smileybaby</TD><TD>PRINCESS</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2.5kg @ 35wks</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>26 Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Dr Prof Tay</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>jackiejon</TD><TD>PRINCESS</TD><TD>Joanna</TD><TD>2.5kg @ 34wks</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>27 Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Dr Tony Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Seng Kang </TD></TR><TR><TD>momconomics</TD><TD>PRINCE</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>28 Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr Chris Cehn</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>mmummyjoy</TD><TD>PRINCE</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr Adrain</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Beloved</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>31 Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>mango16</TD><TD>PRINCESS</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2.6kg @ 32wks</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>31 Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>luckyme</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>3rd_4th week</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>
<font color="0000ff">Total PRINCES 28</font>
<font color="ff0000">Total PRINCESS 21</font>

Bunny,
Dun you think Lawrence estimated quite accurately on the timing?

Selina,
It is normal when bb on FM din poo. Cos FM is more heaty. Try to give water. For info, my elder gal was on FM and her highest record for not pooing is 7 days. PD said is normal. I have heard of cases of 13 days!
Just went to Plaza Singapura this afternoon. (Ya Wendy, after we talked on the phone, yes, I went shopping.) Bought an anklet and ate my favourite braswurt sausage and mocha kekeke...

Coral,
I also push the pacifier to Jaslyn's mouth and hold till she sucks. Actually can train Charlotte to drink on timing, instead of on demand. Then you won't be so tired.
If you feel the CL is no good, then fire her. If not, she will cause you into post natal blues. I kena this last time and I know how it feels.

Carol,
Glad that your hb is there for you. Just like my hb was there for me last time. My case was worse than yours then. My hb realised I was into post natal blues and stopped me one day while I was pumping. He told me, "Dear, you gotta stop... You are going into depression. I dun want you to be a unhappy mum, I want you to be a happy mum, so stop pumping..." I cried and cried, and finally I stopped. I'm glad my hb spotted my depression and stopped me in time.
Someone told me before, a mum is never considered as a bad mum for not giving BM. A mum must be happy, so that she can takes good care of her baby.
So, Selina, cheer up and dun get stress for not giving your boy BM. Like what Gemini said, FM is as good as BM.

wendy
nice talking to u yesterday. i tried to be "hard" on myself but i think my ss still abt the same. did u try the timing thing i told u?

i hv found a FM that my bb likes, so i'm going to wait and see if the goat rue supplement helps. will be getting it this Fri and let u gals know the result.

selina
be patient and stay positive. this is something i've learnt. when my bb first vomitted the FM, i was very worried, thinking of bringing him to see PD immediately. then i told myself maybe my approach is not correct and decided to test using EBM. Luckily he is taking EBM well, so it was a relief. but i still let him try the same FM for a while longer b4 i try a new one and I'm lucky that he is willing to take the new FM.

something i've read and i think it's very true. every bb is different and we hv to learn to understand our bb thru their cues. many pp told me they hv problem latching their bb after their bb did not latch on for the first few days. i was mentally prepared to let him go on FM since he stayed in the hospital for 10days. but to my surprised, he latched on well on the very first try! my CL lady said my bb is the first one she come across who likes BM more than FM!

Carol
many mummies here agree that our hbs are really wonderfuly lor. my hb keeps telling me not to be stressed up with my low milk ss and told me to rest more. so, when u hv any problem, just hv a talk with him and i'm sure u'll feel better after that!

hi gals...........i hv delivered on 13 Oct, bb weighs 3.085kg....natural wif epi....

esther, freshpoison77, our sons shared the same birth dates..

Thank you ladies for sharing the est.the bill . Almost a 3/4 mummies popped out liao. sigh... when is my turn ???So lonely...

<font color="aa00aa">October 06 Mother-to-be details updated on 18 October 2006</font>

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">Nick</font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000">BB Gender</font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000">BB Name</font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000">Wt @ Birth</font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000">Birth Method</font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000">EDD</font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000">Graduation</font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000">MTBs Age</font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000">Gynae</font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000">Hospital</font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000">Love Nest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">koh</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">04 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">27 Aug</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">27</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dr A.Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TMC</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">ilovemybabyg</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCESS</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Chelsey</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">2kg</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">C-section</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">03 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">6 Sep</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">28</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dr KW Lee</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">GEH</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Bt Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Wei Kuan</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCESS</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Rui En</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">2.7kg</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Natural w/o Epidural</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">06 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">13 Sep</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">28</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dr Adelina</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">KKH</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Vivian</font> </TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Rhys</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">3.82kg</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Induction Natural w/ Epidural</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">30 Sep</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">18 Sep</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">28</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dr Chen Chern Yi</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">MAH</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Doggiemummy</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCES</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">2kg each @ 33wks</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">C-section</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">13 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">20 Sep</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">30</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dr Fong</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">MAH</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dover</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Josephine</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCESS</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">2.655kg</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Natural w/o Epidural</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">17 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">22 Sep</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">26</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dr Yu Su Ling</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">SGH</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Bt Batok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Selina Ang</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Caleb</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">3.61kg</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">C-section</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">07 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">25 Sep</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">30</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dr Gordon Lim</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">GEH</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Dee Dee</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCESS</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Kimi</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">3.175kg</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Natural w/ Epidural</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">12 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">26 Sep</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">24</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dr Yvonne Soong</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TMC</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">LittleKid</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">2.65kg @ 32wks</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Induction</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">07 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">26 Sep</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">30</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dr Judy Wong</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">KKH</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">misterygal</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCESS</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">3.2kg</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Induction C-section</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">08 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">27 Sep</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">29</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dr A.Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TMC</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Clementi</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">doreen</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Damien</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">2.68kg</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Natural w/o Epidural</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">24 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">27 Sep</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">25</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dr Caroline Khi</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TMC</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">yoyo</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Natural w/o Epidural</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">03 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">27 Sep</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">33</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dr Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TMC</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Crystallised</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">3.1kg</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Natural w/ Epidural</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">04 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">29 Sep</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">28</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dr Chan</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TMC</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Carol</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Mathias Ow KaiZhe</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">2.8kg</font></TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">Induction</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">23 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">30 Sep</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Jenny</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCESS</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Jaslyn</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">3.06kg</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Induction / Natural</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">16 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">1 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">28</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dr Lawrence Ang</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TMC</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Lee-Tung</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">06 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">1 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">33</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dr Chia Yee Tien</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">MEH</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Bunny</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCESS</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Joeie</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">3.14kg</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Induction / Natuarl</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">14 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">3 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">30</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dr Lawrence Ang</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TMC</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">coolcoolmum</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">2.5kg</font> </TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Induction/Natural</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">25 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">2 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dr Joyceln Wong</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TMC</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Bt Merah</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">wtan</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Maverick</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">3.225kg</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">C-section</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">08 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">3 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">26</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dr Koh Gim Hwee</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">RH</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Shirlin</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">3.4kg @ 39wks</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">C-section</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">28 Sep</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">3 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">25</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">ESH</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Delphine</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCESS</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Desiree</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">2.985kg</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">09 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">3 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">24</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dr A.Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">MAH</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Gemini</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCESS</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">3.14kg</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Induction/Natural</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">02 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">5 Oct</font> </TD><TD><font color="0000ff">31</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dr Ho</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">MAH</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Mayling</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">2.57kg</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">13 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">5 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">29</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dr Chris Chong</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">MAH</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Bt Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">dorayaki</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCESSES</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Gracia and Chloe</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">2.165kg and 2.095kg</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">C-section</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">26 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">6 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">26</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dr Lawrence Ang</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Emily Chua</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Ethan</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">3.36kg</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">C-section</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">16 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">10 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">29</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dr C.H Koh</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">MAH</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">McNair</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">storm</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCESS</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Cheyenne</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">2.66 kg</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Natural w/ Epidural</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">31 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">10 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">25</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dr Yvonne Soong</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TMC</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Chihiro</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">2.7kg @ 35wks</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Induction</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">18 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">10 Oct (?)</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">31</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dr A.Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TMC</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Jasmine</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Alvis</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">2.97kg @ 38wks</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Induction</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">08 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">10 or 11 Oct (?)</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">29</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dr Koh Gim Hwee</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">RH</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Loyang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">babygrace</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCESS</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Emma Grace</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">2.22kg</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">C-section</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">23 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">11 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dr HK Ho</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">MAH</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Coral</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCESS</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Charlotte</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">2.9kg @ 36wks</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Induction / Natural w/ Epidural</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">14 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">11 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">30</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dr Tony Tan</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">KKH</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Simei</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Esther</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Jovan Chua</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">3.46kg</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">GA C-section</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">14 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">13 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">28</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dr C H Koh</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">MAH</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Yishun</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Freshpoison77</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Kayden</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">2.72kg</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Induction / Natural w epidural</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">25 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">13 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">29</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dr Ho</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">MAH</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">momconomics</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">3.085kg</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Natural w epidural</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">28 Oct</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">13 Oct</font>
new.gif
</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">30</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dr Chris Cehn</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">GEH</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gingercat</TD><TD>PRINCE</TD><TD>Ignatius</TD><TD>2.16kg @ 33wks</TD><TD>Induction</TD><TD>28 Oct</TD><TD>16 Oct</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>East Coast </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babybenmen</TD><TD>PRINCE</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>02 Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>Dr Han How Chuan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vicky</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>02 Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>KCM</TD><TD>PRINCESS</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2.1kg @ 33wks</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>09 Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Dr Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lena</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>11 Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>beanie</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>14 Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Dr Low</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>janice</TD><TD>PRINCESS</TD><TD>Andrea</TD><TD>1.5kg @ 29wks</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Queenstown </TD></TR><TR><TD>May</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>18 Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr L.Ang</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Van</TD><TD>PRINCE</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>18 Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Dr Poon</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moonbaby</TD><TD>PRINCE</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2.4kg @ 34wks</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epidural</TD><TD>20 Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Woo B H</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherrios</TD><TD>PRINCE</TD><TD>Josh</TD><TD>2.3kg @ 35wks</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>23 Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Dr Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>babe76</TD><TD>PRINCESS</TD><TD>Klara</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>24 Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr PK Teo</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>aspialle</TD><TD>PRINCE</TD><TD>Ted</TD><TD>2.9kg @ 36wks</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>25 Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Dr Chee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>cneo</TD><TD>PRINCESS</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>26 Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>smileybaby</TD><TD>PRINCESS</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2.5kg @ 35wks</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>26 Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Dr Prof Tay</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>jackiejon</TD><TD>PRINCESS</TD><TD>Joanna</TD><TD>2.5kg @ 34wks</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>27 Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Dr Tony Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Seng Kang </TD></TR><TR><TD>mmummyjoy</TD><TD>PRINCE</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr Adrain</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Beloved</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>31 Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>mango16</TD><TD>PRINCESS</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2.6kg @ 32wks</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>31 Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>luckyme</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>3rd_4th week</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>
<font color="0000ff">Total PRINCES 26</font>
<font color="ff0000">Total PRINCESS 21</font>

selina,
i've always been counting based on the start of the feed, just like in hospital. Some books that i come across on scheduled feeding also base on the start of a feed.
actually i think there's no right or wrong method lor, so long as bb seems contented, i think it should be fine.

freshpoison,
i was in rm 359 at st raphael's ward. they converted my double room into single room cos there was a shortage of single rooms. i think it's different ward from yours.

Hi Oct Mummies ,

Sorry to disturb .I am a Nov mummy . I just would like to know if any of you gals know how much will the bill come up to for stayin in a single bed room for TMC ? Thank you for your help.

mango16,
enjoy ur pregnacy as much as u can now cos life is diff when a new life is here.

My baby really drive me nuts. yesterday and today baby only sleep in the day and the whole night neever sleep. I am going crazy soon.
at night she will be very alert and demand feed, be it water or milk and want to be carry. How I wish CL is here.
when CL is here, I can always nap in the noon and night time sleep like a pig, really miss the 1 mth confinement time.

Hi Gemini,
Totally agree that being mommy not ez... esp when im young ba, im onli 23 so compared to many frens out thr..trying to be mummy's not ez...
Haa...

Hi Caleb Mummy,
Dun wori n think abt FM n BM proportion... jus tell urself relax n if u tired try asking CL feed FM...if not can let bb latch on... when's u feel engorged, jus pump... dun worry abt the nutrients n such.. cos that will usually mk mummy feel real down n out abt not feeding BM..
Do help to note that baby's are affected by what we produce, like stress hormones we have, it will b fed to baby's in our BM...
Haa...dunno true or not, but heard tis fr a BF mummy b4. =)

Hi Jenny,
I totally agree abt Hubby being thr... cos i really appreciate mine for being so patient with me during those low days...
CHEERS to our HUBBIES!!

Hi Cool Mum, do agree that communication is crucial in a r/s esp so when we r in this confinement period... by toking to hubby, (though they may not fully understd) does help to relieve abit of stress yeah??

Hi Mango16, dun think so much abt when bb's popping yeah?? maybe u will wan to keep bb in u for longer time before the nightfeeds n sleepless nites start...
Now bb wakes up at least once for nightfeed n sleep is definitely disrupted, jus like last trim of pregnancy.
By the time bb's out, many will expect one to kn how 2 react n respond like one exp mummy, like when to feed, y bb's crying n such...
so take it slow n before u kn it, ur bb will b out smiling at u..

Im 23 this yr, delivered at MAH n
Gynae is from Clinic for Women at Chun Tin Rd
DR Chua Yang

=P

MAny MAny thanks to her that i didint feel much during labour...haa....

Dear Mommies,

Pls help to advise if u schedule feed or demand feed ur babies yeah??

I schedule feed in d day n demand feed at nite...

cryatallized
coz my pump spoilt at nite. so whole nite cant pump out. next morning hubby rushed to get a replacement pump.

carol
i feed on demand day n nite. but the timing is always ard 2-3hrs once. if she drank more than usual then can drag on to 4hr. i note down all her feeding time and quantity and after some time can see a pattern.

wei kuan,
tks for your advice on the feeding timing. think now quite hard for me to suddenly change his timing to start after feed cos since discharge have been following how hospital does. will stick to it ba.

btw, i giving him similac.

babygrace,
tks. i will stick to the way i count cos think somehow he got used to it liao. dun wanna introduce so many new things to him at one time. btw, he finished 90ml last night n tahan thru till 2am. so proud of him. but this morning ok could finish 50ml. very hard to make milk for him man...

jenny, coolcoolmum, carol,
tks very very much for all your comforting words and reassurance. i suddenly realised and found the word to describe how i felt. it is HATE. at the beginning, i really hated myself so much for not having enf supply n not able to bf Caleb. guess finding this word and all your encouragement has somehow made me come to terms with feeding FM. i am definitely feeling more relaxed now and enjoying feeding him and every opportunity i have to latch him. at least at the moment, alternating between bfg &amp; FM feeding, my milk supply seems sufficient for him for each bfg session.

coolcoolmum,
i also scared he will not wanna latch on after bottle feeding but like wat my PD said, we over estimate our bbs. he said all the talks abt nipple confusion are mostly theory only. now i somehow agree but to a certain extent.

carol,
i trying to schedule feed him now but depending on how much i can achieve in coaxing him to tahan till the next feeding time. otherwise i will feed on demand. i play by ear. same like you i find it easier to schedule feed in the day n demand feed in the night cos me lazy to wake up if bb not crying for milk. like last night after last feed at 10+, the next feed supposed to be 12+ but surprisingly he did not wake for milk so i also slept until he started making agitated noise at 2+am that i woke to realised he had not drank for 4hrs. lucky he drank 90ml earlier so think could tahan him longer, for night time only thou.

carol,
like you, i dun have CL cos mummy's helping but most of the time i'm alone to handle caleb myself cos mum has been rather bz this month. dad in-charge of my meals. so i will try to sleep when he sleeps. beginning i find it very tough especially after hb went back to work at the beginning of the 3rd wk. i was scared and lost. but getting steady very slowly.

selina,
I am using similac too. when my baby feed on FM (2spoons), she will demand feed after 4hrs, but when on BM, normally abt 2.5hrs, she will demand feed.

glad to know that u slowly adapt now.

weikuan,
that's why i always say i enjoy confinement. No need to worry when CL is around. haha!
Let me pre-warn you 1st. When bb are just born, we worry about jaundice. The next thing that comes about after they turn 1 month would be colic.

selina,
ya,just stick to your own method. Wah, like that v cham and wasteful. not being able to estimate his intake correctly. plus similac is not cheap.

whitysnow,
For TMC 1 bedded bill:
Total bill for mother is $2816.96, less Medisave Claim $1700. Paid $1116.95.
Total bill for baby is $627.76, less Medisave Claim $484.16. Paid $143.60.
So, in total, I paid $1260.55.
My gynae's fee is $1070 (Medisave Claim is $550).
My PD is Dr Ong Woon Hong, his fee is $210 (Medisave Claim is $1000).

Wei Kuan,
Introduce daytime and nite time to your bb, so that she can start to know nite time is for sleeping.

Carol,
No matter young or old, a 1st time mum is always very confused and not knowing what to do. So we are here to help one another

Yeap, agreed! CHEERS to our HUBBIES!!!
Will update your details when I reboot my PC to Fedora hor.
I feed on schedule cos bb usually asks for milk in 2 1/2 hrs to 3 hrs timing. Of cos if she's really hungry, I will feel on demand.

Mango16,
Like what Carol said. Enjoy this period of time first. Once bb is out, you will be very busy till no time to sleep.

Selina,
Glad to hear you are feeling better.
Dun hate yourself. YOu have been a brave mum to go thr the 9 mths pregnancy and to give birth.
Relax yourself. If you wanna more sleep, give FM. If you wanna relax for a while, give FM. You need plenty of rest to produce more BM for Caleb, ok. If you are stressed, the BM you produced is not good for Caleb. Our hormones will affect the BM given to bb.

babygrace,
Ya lor, beside colic, the next one will be bb's milk intake. I remember dunno which stage bb will go on diet hahaha...

hi sherl,

the amt: $4.6K is inclusive of Dr Ho charges. Estimated medisave claim: $2,350. bb charges:$560 (inclusive of PD charges. Estimated medisave claim: $450

hi freshposion77,

glad that u are recovering well. Cos i have 3 or 4 tears (considered quite bad), Dr Ho spent abt 1/2 hr stitching me up. My pain treshold quite high but i really cant tahan the pain, have to pop the painkillers. Few days after delivery, cant really walk too big steps though.

hi bbgrace,

yah. those local nurses are so much better than those foreign nurses. had a bad experience with 1 of the foreign nurses.

hi weikuan,

actually i did not even know that i'm thalaesima minor as my normal routine check up did not indicate anything. it's only during the detailed blood test check up by gynae, it was determined. i'm not on any medication for it.

hi carol,

being a young mummy also got its advantage. u got more energy to look after ur bb.

hi mango16,

take this time now to eat whatever u wishes to eat before u popped!

I'm Oct mum and my EDD is 18/10/06 but i have yet to give birth. My gynae is AL Lim at TMC.

Last gynae visit is this tuesday and doc say to go back on 20/10/06. Have to decide whether to induce or wait further.

Can any mum who have gone through induction share the experience cos i m afraid that if induction not successful then have to c-section. I m hoping i can give birth naturally. Baby size is above average size, i m only ard 1.58cm.

babygrace,
yah lor very chiam. very hard to guage. so now my bro's dog enjoying all the leftover milk lor.

wei kuan,
u oso giving similac. 2 spoons? my boy sure cannot finish. 1.5 spoons oredi hard for him to finish liao.

jenny,
am learning not to be too hard on myself now. setting too high a standard for myself but cannot achieve so now must re-adjust expectations.

so how your shopping trip yesterday? must be fun hor. next week my turn

babygrace,
I enjoy my confinement period, now very chiam.

When pregnant I would like to stay at home take care of baby, but now I perfer working. colic baby is ten times stress than working life for me.

Now she sleep so soundly, even bathing her, she also sleep. cannot wake her up one, morning sleep till like that, duno what will happen at nite today. dun dare to say anything, touch wood***

wei kuan,
caleb was like tt once n my sis taught me to carry him out of the room n walk ard in the living rm. i sang to him at the same time n after abt 15 mins or so, he fell asleep again. u might wanna try.

andreatyt,
No need to scare for induction one lah. Just wait for the real labour pain to come. I've been thr induction twice.

Selina,
Yeap, enjoyed my shopping kekeke...
For similac, do you go according to the instructions? For me 1 1/2 scoop, I make 90ml. I usually dilute the milk cos similac very sweet and heaty.

selina,
wah! your bro's dog will be very smart with all the DHA. haha!

jenny
i think it's from 3rd mth onwards that they go on milk strike. i r'ber my Joshua refused to drink on a 13 hr flight back from France. i almost died from engorgement.

weikuan,
try to slowly adjust bb back to normal sleeping hours. Try not to let her sleep too much during the day and don't over stimulate her before her bedtime at night.

it's always such an irony. when i was at home, i missed work and my colleagues. Now that i started working, i wish i could be a SAHM again.

jenny,
same same. 1.5 scoop for 90ml. i follow the instructions leh. but scared dilute later he will wan milk again very soon since he takes many small meals.

wei kuan,
my boy just now also dunno cry for what. give him the FM he refused n cry n cry n cry until i oso wanna cry. then latch him on n immediately kept quiet n sleep till now. sometimes when he cries, i really dunno wat he wants n very xin tong to see him cry until no voice type

Hi Jenny,

Thanks for the reply.

Can i know how long was ur labour with induction, did u use epidural? Actually i m thinkg of taking the thigh injection rather than epidural.

It is true that if induced, within 24 hour we have to give birth else have to go for c-section? If so we will be charged double - for natural and c-section right?

andreatyt,
My 2 labours were short, starting from the time of induce, both labours were less than 4 hrs. Actually labour pain for 1st one is less than 30 mins, 2nd one is less than 15 mins. No epidural for both labours, but I do requested for the jab on thigh cos my legs were shivering. Need to relax, so that dilation will be fast.
From what I heard from my gynae on my 1st delivery. Once induced, bb will be out within 24 hrs. If you have the energy to push, gynae will help with vaccum or forceps (Assisted birth). For info, my 1st delivery is via drip. 2nd one is via pill and drip to speed up the process.
If you are trying for natural birth and thereafter, due to complications and require emergency c-section. Yes, you will be charged double, but this depends on the gynae. Some gynaes manage to waive off the charge for delivery ward, depends on how many hrs you use the delivery ward. Usually for short hrs, they dun charge.

Jenny,

Thanks a lot for ur advise, really appreciate it.

Lucky u to have such a short labour and labour pain...hopefully mine will be too.

I m not mentally prepared to go for induction without any labour sypm, unlike u, ur cervice is open. I m worried that i may hv to go for c-sectn if bb dun come out during induction....sigh....confused....

Nvm will wait n see how my gynae say after tmr visit.

Thnks again.