aspialle,
Actually the process is not long lah. Is just the contractions lor. The real labour is very short.
I'm pumping out the milk cos bb doesn't suck well. Breast pain pain now, engorgement
Jasmine,
Tell yourself you can do it. I also dunno if I can do it this round, so I keep my options open.
Try some prune juice, it helps for constipation.
freshpoison77,
Cervix test is a must. When you are in labour, the nurse and midwife will keep checking.
Ask your hb to bring along a sweater for in case. My 1st delivery, the delivery ward was very cold. But this time, the delivery ward is not very cold.
Push = Long and strong push. Your gynae and midwife will tell you when to start pushing. You push when they tell you is time to push, then if you din opt for epidural, you will feel the urge to push (urge is like wanna to poo) then you start to push with all your strength and hold on and start counting 1 to 10. Breath in when you push.
jinava,
Dun worry about Dr Ang's stitching. He's famous for his stitch. I can he can consider to be tailor if he quits as a gynae hahaha
I dun feel pain during the stitch at all. Just one or two times pop, like ant biting. He's done with the stitch in abt 10 mins.
Yes, I'm in single bedded. Level 4 single bedded is not renovated yet. Noise level very min. The nurse shifted me to Level 3 the next day once there's room available. Level 3's single bedded room is newly renovated, very cosy!! My hb said like hotel stay and he wished to stay for more days! No noise is heard when I'm at level 3. I discharged on Mon. Dr Ang told me to admit after 10pm on 30 Sep, so I wasn't charged for 30 Sep, but hb was charged.
Total bill for mother is $2816.96, less Medisave Claim $1700. Paid $1116.95.
Total bill for baby is $627.76, less Medisave Claim $484.16. Paid $143.60.
So, in total, I paid $1260.55.
Dr Ang's fee is $1070 (Medisave Claim is $550).
My PD is Dr Ong Woon Hong, his fee is $210 (Medisave Claim is $1000).
smiles,
Hi, dun worry but keep options open. My 1st delivery was worse than anything else. The nurse and midwife said 2nd delivery will be fast. Just do more walking, climbing stairs and squatting. I believe these help.
Ya, I agreed that sweetsurprise qty is too little cos the $ all spend on the box. I will be ordering from Choz cos my relatives and friends have great feedback when I ordered for my 1st gal. In fact, they miss Choz. I find Choz price reasonable with nice presentable package. This round, I will be ordering Melrose fresh cream cakes for office colleagues.
Wei Kuan,
Ha same same lah, me also bath and wash my hair in hospital after delivery. So SHIOK ah! But I din do it secretly, I did it openly, everyone was laughing. My mum still told me, "feel so fresh hor" hahaha...
I pooed the 2nd day, shiok ah. My previous time, I pooed only 1 week plus later, and with help of prune juice. I also din take the painkillers, the nurse kept asking if I need.
I have the same thinking with you, mother must rest well then can take care of baby.
Hmm, I think I need to ask Wong Lilin to kiss my feet twice hahaha...
My gal is on Similac cos my 1st gal took Similac last time. But remember to dilate the FM. Similac is sweet.
Vivian,
Thanks for update on Coral. I really tot she goes pop le.
mmummyjoy,
Did you time your contractions? Actually hor, I also have no idea leh, though I went thr it! It just comes on and off, then suddenly subsided. Is at lower abdomen, then back very aching, and then later spread to the whole tummy area. Do you have water retention on your feets? I noticed few days before I deliver, there's no water retention leh.
leetung,
Congrats! Your boy and my gal have the same bday. You delivered at TMC? Did we meet each other? Did you attend the bathing and bfing class on 02 Oct? My bb is the model for the class.