Hi Selina,
so glad to hear that Caleb is growing well. He is so cute. Even my hb also agree that he looks like Leslie more... haa... I think hor, Caleb's eyes bigger than Rhys' leh...
Dun worry too much abt leslie return to work. What I did is to log on here more often.... heee.... pump pump pump, play with Rhys and time will fly very fast. And before you knew it, your hb will be home soon...
Jia You!
As for your sore nipple, rem to air dry your nipple after each feed, you can apply some BM on your nipple too. As long it is not bleeding can liao. Of coz still can bf.
As for hiccups, dun worry. Normal. My Rhys always hiccups a lot. Very loud too.. but after a while, will go off by itself. I usually leave him alone. Dun need to worry. My Rhys' hiccups very cute one, like little doggy barking... hee....
Wah seh, you still got time updating your blog... haa... me too lazy to update liao... hee...
Jenny... JIA YOU!!!
ilovemybabyg,
My Rhys is taking 80-90ml (EMB/FM) each feed liao. I feed on demand actually. So almost every 2-3 hrs a feed. Asked my gynae whether are we feeding a lot, she say as long as we dun wake bb up just for feed can liao. BB will wake up and cry when hungry so it is ok to feed on demand.
I started off with 60ml and increase slowly by 10ml when we find him asking for more even after finish the milk. So depends on your bb, if your bb cries for milk less than 2hrs after feed, you can increase the milk by 10ml and try. If bb cannot finish, then you decrease a bit lor.... The first few weeks, bb's feeding are like that, not exactly very regular one... mine + and - sometimes but I make sure he finishes ALL my EBM... precious liquid gold leh... haa....
Coolcoolmum,
Nope. I din type wrongly. I was 76kg before preg, lose a bit of weight in 1st trimester, was 82kg before delivery. Now back to 75kg liao... Told you photo can be REALLY deceiving.. haa...
I am those easily grow fat one... eat a bit more will grow a lot more type... luckily during preg, my boy absorbs better than me.... so ALL GO TO HIM liao... haa...
Jia you on the induction on Monday,
Wendy,
Ok lah. Not really slim down a lot. But my relatives did mention that I dun look like a woman under confinement lor. They say I dun look white white, sick sick, cannot walk coz I have been walking here and there like normal. Even my gynae's nurse say I dun looked like just gave birth... hee... so happy...
Moonbaby,
I din give birth in TMC leh, not too sure. But I visited my SIL there 1 mth ago and they are still renovating. VERY VERY NOISY... now I not too sure... You can try calling them and ask??
Doreen,
Wah.. brave leh you... SALUTE!!! You push a few times nia... I push like 30 times like that...aiyo... still shiver when I think of it... Good to know that your TBFing going well.. JIA YOU...
Your boy looks so cute... sleepy peacefully... sweet...
Dun worry too much on jaundice... 9.3 is good level. Looking yellowish is normal. Just suntan and feed him regular can liao...make sure he poos a lot leh... my Rhys got better by doing both...