(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

coolcoolmum
Heard sadiah is gd.. massages includes everything fm wrapping to herbal oils. but i dun think she provides the jamu drink, maybe upon request at extra cost.. she doesnt do wraps for arms n thighs also. Mona does..

the rest of the massage ladies are quite off my budget..

hi storm
thanks for the info. I've just booked her since she is such highly recommended and can help me save some $$$.

just came back frm my checkup...
Nw at 36 weeks, bb not engaged yet, at 2.9 kg
Was warned by dietician cannot take moon cakes at all though my reading for blood sugar is quite low.....aiyoh low also can't eat, y like tat one.....haiz

Congrats to DOREEN!

Wendy,
I asked my colleagues who are using Medela Pump, which don't have the cover for funnel too. They said they sterilise the pump after use, then soak the parts into water (in a containter). When need to use, then assemble.

coral,
Cheer up! Is it the hormones acting?

coolcoolmum,
I heard of the herbs intake (is tiny pills) and I took it last time. But hor, I can't find any difference leh. So not intending to take this round.
Dun worry, crystallized still hasn't pop but may be induce on 3 Oct if bb still refuse to come out on EDD. Maybe we 2 will due on the same date.

Vivian,
The valve is very fragile, no need to sterilise very often cos will wear and tear very fast. Just use hot water to rinse it will do. Your CL uses the tongs to take out bottle ah? I use hands (wash before taking out bottles and pump from steriliser).
By the way, you bought from BMSG right? Did they tell you how to hold the valve in the correct way? When I bought from Euromedics, Mickey got teach me leh. But when I bought from Infantree, the staff just pass me the box,they dun even know whats the contents inside the box. The in-charge wasn't around when I went. You know the bellow must be very dry before you cap it to the tube? The tube cannot wash. If you wash the bellow, you have to make sure it is very dry or use kitchen toilet to wipe dry.
Wow, I tell you hor, if I'm your boy, I will "scold" you for giving me so many strokes name hahaha...

Jasmine,
Me busy clearing work, plus my internet pc got problem just now. Hee... Apply for leave tomorrow, then maybe after seeing gynae on Sat... may go deliver liao, then officially start maternity leave. So, today may be my last working day!
Wanna spend some time with my Jolene before I go deliver, cos my mum doesn't allow me to bring her home since Mon. She scared her precious grand daughter kena dump one side, with no one looking after her if this mummy suddenly wanna go pop

storm:

is it true that you cant eat Jambu when you are bf?? then like that will be afraid that it wouldnt be that effective liao..

Doreen:

Congrats!!! another bb has jumped queue.
wondering who will be 1st Oct baby, children day somemore.

Hi hi storm..
Oh..ur fren didn't mentioned ahh..okok..wow..like very encouraging leh..aft 1st session lost 1.5inch..hehe..actually using 2 massage ladies, will the effect be better ah..me got think of using 2 massage ladies leh..coz I think I really out on tons of weight man..so better to lose them fast if not, become too stubborn later struck with me then I faint liao..haha..hmm..ur friend lose a total of how much weight aft using 2 massage ladies?

Hi hi Vivian..
Oh, I think I get how u meant here..ya, got to re-wash & sterilizer b4 pumping so a little troublesome here also..but gd practice u have using hot water to rinse..coz when u go back to work, also will have access to hot water nia..cannot expect u to bring sterilizer along to work & sterilizer b4 pumping lor..like that offc need one sterilizer, then home also need one..very "xiong" leh..oh, u buying vouchers from Bengawan Solo ahh..i guess it's easier also..if not, got to cater space for the cakes & etc when ur house is surely gg to be very crowded lor..better split into 2 sessions man..if not, how to have so much guests at one go..so whc catering will u be gg with?since u thinking of spliting into 2 sessions, u might want to consider the food arrangement also..if not, wait afternoon one eat too much then finish the night session portion also abit headache..u will be very busy also..thks for the updates on Selina..i daren't phone her only sms..13 shd be ok aft light treatment..also nurse ask her to feed FM in case dehydrated also..whc I think better intake more..so that can pass out more also..ya, got to give her support..thks for the effort in creating Rhys's Chinese character to show us..i like the Yi a lot..very justice kind of feeling..my hubby's Chinese characters is Chong Yee but not this Yi..it's the "rabbit sitting on the boat" kind of Yi..duno if u get what I meant here..

Hi hi jasmine..
Me got call a 3 contacts & "pre-booked" them but hvnt decide whc one to use..will discuss it out with hubby again & see how ba..

hi jenny,
oic..tot u pop liao. yeah...u should spend some time with Jolene now. if not, i'm sure most of ur time will be given to her little sis liao. sure she will very happ tat mummy can accompany her for few days.
if u & crystallized deliver on 3/10. that's mean 3 person will pop on the same day. coz wendy oso might giv birth her boy on tat day.

wendy,
oic..i got contact too but didnt pre-booked' them. still got time to consider ba....

hi hi aspialle..
nice to hear that ur baby is growing well ahh..will update the chart for u..i guess ur dietician just want to make sure things are under control for u ba..endure a little ba..maybe buy one small slice & store in ur fridge then when u r abt to admit urself in, then eat the slice ba..keke..hw's ur water retention?better?me getting worse the skin is like "bursting" type..got to get hubby to massage for me..if nt, i really dun feel like walking ard..

hi hi jenny..
oh..thks for sharing on the tips from ur colleagues..i guess i will go & take a tupperware for storing the funnels..easier for me to bring ard also..at least in case i accidentally broke it if put inside a ziplock bag..haha..in this case, i will sterilizer the pump only at the hospital..since no point now i cant use it yet..then at hospital if nothing to do, at least i can "explore" the pump..haha..ya,i think u shd rest now since u cld be anytime due..at least spend some time with ur girl b4 her mei-mei comes along..what gift u prepare for her to give at hospital?dun forget to sms me when u deliver during the wkends hor..

Jackiejon, coolmum, Jenny, Vivian, thanks. I think partly hormones, partly anxiety, partly all the new things that's happening ba. But I'm much better after a good nite sleep.

Vivian, you're getting more steady as a Mum now. Wow, your first mth celebration on 14 Oct. That's my EDD. Wonder if I'll have delivered by then.

Hope Selina, will be as steady as you soon.

Ester, for the mixture, my mum would cut the giner into shreds, heat up a dry wok, fry the black beans, brown rice and giner shreds till fragrant, leave to cool then keep in a ari-tight container. Simmer a table sppon in hot water for me to drink as plain water. Add the amount according to how dilute or thick you want the drink to be.

Congrats top Doreen! Wow, she gave birth almost 1mth b4 her EDD. Oct MTBs are an anxious bunch. So many already gave birth when Oct is not here yet.

My colleague who BF drink the jamu. She usually BF b4 drinking the jamu and rest for 2hrs b4 her next BF.

hi hi jasmine..
i think u better call them early lor..not nice to call only when u pop..at least call now can dbl-chk the rates with them & also keep them informed lor..dun forget now is fasting mth..if urs is a malay lady..might have "restriction" if they only have the 1cust per day during fasting mth ahh..coz mine, one of them told me can only take in 1cust per day & got to start very early if not, she hv no strength by mid-afternoon...cheers~

Jenny,
yah lor, the lady who sell me the pump from BMSG did told me that the valve very fragile but she never teach me how to hold it. Anyway, I bought one extra just in case lor. $9... ex for a small thing. At first I did sterlise but now only rinse with hot water liao. Same for the bellow.
Really ah, the bellow must be very dry ? I dun know leh. Sometimes it is a bit wet and I just use it like that... thanks for informing me.
Hee... I want my son to be chinese expert mah.. so complicated name is more challenging... haa... I like the Yi4 character coz seems like very "gentleman"...hee... and like the meaning lor...

Wendy,
I know your hubby's Yi. At first we wanted that coz it means comfortable and happy, easy life.... but I kinda dun like the character lor... another meaning I found is escaping, like rabbit sit on boat to escape... so in the end, I prefer the Yi4 we took. Hb got concern abt the extra strokes lah but I win in the end... haa... I told him I want to train his son to be good in chinese mah... not like his daddy, sucks at chinese... haa....

wendy,
really thanks for the info. i didn't noticed tat. yeah...they easy to get tired due to fasting mths.
ok..since i'm not working 2molo, will contact them asap as well as settle some of the outstanding stuffs.

hi hi vivian..
i get wat u mean...as long as it's meaningful to u, then it's more impt lor..actually thks for telling me that my hubby's Yi means comfortable, happy & easy life..coz i didnt know abt this..haha..only know how to write nia..that's why we will be gg to a Master to calculate the stroke aft birth..haha..now i got to concentrate on deciding the Christian name portion..keke..but i must say it's a creative match with Rhys..gd job done!

hi hi jasmine..
not all will take 1 cust per day lah..got to depends on them lor..but i think better play safe lor..at least u dun have to panic later lor..ya, settle it tmrw once & for all..also put the load off ur mind lor..keke..

Coral,
glad to know that you felt better now. Dun think so much... take it easy... talk to bb Charlotte... sometimes a few kicks from her really makes your day. I now already missing Rhys kicks...

Me where got steady... wait CL leave liao, you see me steady or not... suay suay when my CL leaves,my hb involved in his project launch, so even sat, sun and public holiday still got to work. Left me alone with bb... very scared now. Dun even dare to think...

I believe selina can do it one... she already very steadily bfing... very solid liao... not easy leh... she told me now she understand what I have gone thru... and becox I understand how she feels, we can console and support each other... she can do it one... so can everyone here... JIA YOU!!!

hi hi vivian..
thks for sharing Rhys's photo with us..he's getting more & more handsome leh..so sweet..really perk up our day..i feel like carrying him also..so sweet..hw did u manage to get this shot taken..really have to have ur cam on stand-by mode leh..so sweet..

hi vivian,
coral is right. u really look as steady & happy mummy now. so envy u.
i think u will become our master here. i shall check with you in future if i really need any help. can?
hehe.....

vivian,
Rhys is so cute!!!
sometimes my hb did pop in this forum to view those bb' s pic. he do save Rhys 's pic into sept bb folder. he also said Rhys is so cute & chuuby.
this pic really cheers us up. ~~~

Something to share from ANMUM newsletter: -

<u>MYTH 1: Many women do not produce enough milk.</u>
FACT: The vast majority of women produce more than enough milk. Indeed, an overabundance of milk is common. Most babies that gain too slowly, or lose weight, do so not because the mother does not have enough milk, but because the baby does not get the milk that the mother has. The usual reason that the baby does not get the milk that is available is that he is poorly latched onto the breast. This is why it is so important that the mother be shown, on the fi rst day, how to latch a baby on properly.

<u>MYTH 2: It is normal for breastfeeding to hurt.</u>
FACT: Though some tenderness during the first few days is relatively common, this should be a temporary situation, which lasts only a few days and should never be so bad that the mother dreads nursing. Any pain that is more than mild is abnormal and is usually due to the baby latching on poorly. Any nipple pain that is not getting better by day 3 or 4 or lasts beyond 5 or 6 days should not be ignored.

<u>MYTH 3: There is no (not enough) milk during the first 3 or 4 days after birth.</u>
FACT: It often seems like that because the baby is not latched on properly and therefore is unable to get the milk. This accounts for but he's been on the breast for 2 hours and is still hungry when I take him off. By not latching on well, the baby is unable to get the mother's first milk, called colostrum.

<u>MYTH 4: A breastfeeding baby needs extra water in hot weather.</u>
FACT! Breastmilk contains all the water a baby needs.

<u>MYTH 5: A mother should wash her nipples each time before feeding the baby.</u>
FACT: Formula feeding requires careful attention to cleanliness because formula not only does not protect the baby against infection, but also is actually a good breeding ground for bacteria and can also be easily contaminated. On the other hand, breastmilk protects the baby against infection. Washing nipples before each feeding makes breastfeeding unnecessarily complicated and washes away protective oils from the nipple.

<u>MYTH 6: Pumping is a good way of knowing how much milk the mother has.</u>
FACT: How much milk can be pumped depends on many factors, including the mother's stress level. The baby who nurses well can get much more milk than his mother can pump.

<u>MYTH 7: Modern formulas are almost the same as breastmilk.</u>
FACT: Modern formulas are only superficially similar to breastmilk. Fundamentally, they are inexact copies based on outdated and incomplete knowledge of what breastmilk is. Formulas contain no antibodies, no living cells, no enzymes, and no hormones. The proteins and fats are fundamentally different from those in breastmilk. Formulas do not vary from the beginning of the feed to the end of the feed. Your breastmilk is made as required to suit your baby. Formulas succeed only at making babies grow well, usually, but there is more to breastfeeding than getting the baby to grow quickly.

delphine
i dunno whether its true or not, coz i read fm somewhere that the massage lady dun recommend jamu when breastfeeding. but coral said her colleague does take jamu even when breastfeeding. maybe can follow what her colleague has been doing if really keen to take the herbs.

wtan
i hvn ask my fren how much weight she lost. will update u again.. hehe.. not sure if its better to hv 2 diff massage ladies, its juz that Mona can only do max 5 sessions for me due to her tight schedule so i no choice got to find another lady to do the next 5.. and according to mona, she said i put on too much weight liao so 5 sessions not enough. so take 2 package total 12 sessions lor. if like that i still dun lose at least half of wat i gain, i can go bang wall liao..

Jasmine,
I think chances of me induce on 3 Oct is slim. Most likely is Sun.
I just hope Jolene won't get jealous wor. I asked her tat day, "bring mei mei home want or not?" she shook her head leh and said "bu yao". But when I asked her to sayang mei mei, she will sayang my tummy.

Wendy,
I bought a few toys at home. But not bringing to hospital. Will give to Jolene at home instead.
Any idea where to buy tupperware off shelf ah? I have a container which can tahan 100 degree water but thinking if I should invest in a tupperware.

coral,
Great to know you are ok now

Ya lor, Oct mummies very gan cheong hor, keep jumping queue haha..

Vivian,
I dunno how to explain to you on how to handle the valves here leh. Mickey told me dun hold the edge. Must hold the "top". If not, the edge will tear off very fast. Bellow got to be dry, if not water will "run" into the tube, the tube very hard to dry, if not dry, will cause bacteria to develop. Once like tat, the pump can no longer be used.
Ya lor, your boy's name very challenging hahaha... I think Jolene will loves me next time cos her chinese name very easy to write kekeke...

hi hi storm..
okok..thks for this ahh..i think maybe aft ur 1st session with Mdm Mono then u decide on if u want to get 2 massage ladies ba..at least easier for u to gage also..coz some pple will shed off quite a lot aft pushing baby out..so u gage &amp; see how things goes ba aft u deliver..easier for u to monitor also..

hi hi jenny...
hmm...i m wondering if those like Lock-Lock that i usually saw from Isetan..can they take the "heat" coz seems like they have a gd range of storage containers leh..me not sure where to find leh..aiyo..must get a gd one i think if we are using it for quite a while...where did u get urs that can tahan 100 degree water?seems gd leh..oh, thot u giving the toys to Jolene at the hospital..since u mentioned that Jolene shook her head when u ask her to bring mei-mei home, i think u might want to consider bringing the toys over to the hospital just b4 ur discharge then pass her the toys ba..dun think she will throw tantrum not to let mei-mei be seated in the car ba..wat u think?

wendy,
i try to take a few photos everyday for his daddy see lor, coz daytime he work, cannot see him. once he finished his milk, he is a bit awake so must keep talking to him and snap snap snap... hee...

Jasmine,
me not steady lah. just that i experience thing slightly eariler than you all only. Everyday i still learning ... as for bfing, i am considered a failure lor... so you all will do better than me one...
if i can help sure help... can call me or sms me anytime... got my number?
So sweet of your hb to save the bb's photos.. sounds like next time when yours come out, he sure going to be very busy taking photos of your bb liao...

Jenny,
i think i understand wat you mean by holding the "top". thanks.

hi ladies....

hi vivian..thanks for selina's update.. was kind of thinking how is she doing... glad tat u hav comfort her..tell her dun worry ya...jandice is a common thing..her bb is in the good hands of the doctors and nurses...
as for her c-sect wound...not sure if she is using a binder..is very useful, especially if she wants to walk around... so that the "after birth" tummy dun wobbles so much and hurt the wound.... oh yah...ur prince very cute, very chubby!!!..

me also breastfeeding now... gosh for the start, can oni say <difficult>...if not mum and CL's encouragement, tot i realli wanna give up...everytime feed my bb, i would sweat like mad woman...kekekeke...and also plus the wound, for the 1st two wks, din really want to BF, lately, then BF more...but mtbs, dun give up on BF ya...keep trying...

btw, some more pics of my dear bb to share too...

528387.jpg

528388.jpg

528389.jpg

ilovemybabyg...
your chelsey so cute... eyes very big...mine very small... maybe face too chubby liao... haa...

Yah, selina using the binder, she also find it useful. Wound is not as painful esp. when she carry caleb...

Glad that your bfing is going well... mine is almost like give up liao... can only pump coz Rhys refused to latch now... sigh... wat to do... mummie breast not productive enuff... sob

hi hi vivian..
ya, u r right to take a few more shots of Rhys for Rhys' daddy to see esp when he's working in the day..i m sure he must have enjoy the moment when u talk to him..coz he has been smiley leh..so nice ahh..really very sweet lor..melt my heart..

hi hi ilovemybabyg..
very nice to hear from u..thks for sharing Chelsey's photos with us..ya, i agreed that her eyes are very big..can see her dbl eyelid also leh..very pretty..so nice..i m sure it will be fruitful lor..dun give up ahh..do come in &amp; keep us posted often..it's very nice to hear abt the developments of the babies..yeah!

hi hi ladies..
i just called misterygal..she's pretty ok so far..milk supply on the way now with colostrum to start with ..she was telling me a little on her birth story..she went to see gynae on the 26-sept alone for her usual appt..actually she noticed that baby no movement for close to 3 days but she didnt think that much..but gynae was very worried &amp; admitted her in the same evening for induction..aft trying induction for 7hrs, she took epi bcoz she said the pain was so tough for her to endure..then aft 12 hrs, gynae advised her to go for c-sect..she said her wound is painful but nurses ask her to exercise by walking ard..nurses also gave her painkiller today...she also mentioned that her gynae did advised her to go for c-sect earlier at her 34th wks bcoz she's not very tall &amp; quite small-built..but she wanted to try for natural..she will come back &amp; keep us posted again when she's home..i was telling her most impt is that both mother &amp; baby are safe now &amp; she can cuddle her in her arms lor..i also told her that Doreen is in TMC..hopefully they get to "meet" up..hehe..i also told her abt the binder that u all shared for the wound..cheers~

me here lah, haven popped. Not time yet!

yah man, me and jenny likely end up neighbours. juz a matter of who gives birth 1st lah.

today's check up indicated that my baby's growth had indeed stagnanted. so gynae suggest to induce nxt tue since he is not growing anymore and its pointless to keep him inside. so if nothing happens these few days, i will be induced on 3 Oct. Cervix check showed that i am abt 1cm dilated. But my cervix still haven soften. i will try to walk more but its so hard coz tummy is getting real heavy and cant walk too long.

but anyway i bought my mini mooncakes tdy! so happy to b able to eat b4 i deliver next wk! since my bb not absorbing liao, now mummy can eat lor! kekeke

jenny asked me to induce same day as her, but cant leh, my gynae scheduled me on 3rd. i hope can hv natural contractions lah, coz inducing sounds scary to me and oso more painful. i am gg to "nag" at my baby again. ask him to give me natural contractions so i dun hv to b induced.

VIVIAN!

Cant stand it! i cant resist Rhys photo! showed my hb and he oso say he is so adorable! SO CUTE!!!!
i wanna hold him, cuddle him and KISS him! muak muak!!!
kiss.gif

ilovemybabyG
ur gal looks so alert... was the pix recently taken? she has milk in her mouth 4 the last pix! so adorable!
all the babies look so cute. i wonder will i find my own baby cute anot?

Vivian
u find ur own son cute?

vivian
Rhys always has that very satisfied smile on his face. Did u take the pic after feeding? ya, i agress with crystallized, really make us feel like cuddling him.

ilovebbg
Chelsey coming to 1mth old neh, but she already open her eyes big big huh, looks like she knows u r taking her pic.... so cute.

vivian and ilovebbg, thanks for sharing ur bbs pics with us, making us so excited now.

jenny, crystallized
wah, if things go as planned, then jenny will induce on Sun, I'll be on Mon and crystaliized be on Tue!!! Care to PM me your hp no so that I can come visit u during the hospital stay??

wendy
i just saw the container that jenny mentioned in NTUC. it is those transparent container that u'll get when u ta bao hor fen, but do come in much bigger size. It does state that it come take up to 100 deg in mircrowave oven.

hi hi coolcoolmum..
dun forget me..most likely gg for induction/c-sect on 3-oct..just that i will be at RH..keke..this is exciting..

hi hi crystallized..
congrats!i m very HAPPY to hear that u r 1 cm dilated!yeah!this is great!how come ur gynae is scheduling u on the 3 Oct instead of asap whc might be nearer date for u?walk at ur own comfort level ba..dun over tired urself also..aiyo..so nice to know that u, jenny &amp; coolcoolmum gg to deliver at TMC..i think u 3 shd arrange to be neighbours leh..yeah!

hi hi coolcoolmum..
oh really the containers are on sale at NTUC ahh..me havent go &amp; chk it out yet..the containers got state that it can take up to 100degree in microwave oven..okok..i will go &amp; chk it out..thks ahh..thks..

Wendy,
I got Lock-Lock at home, but dun think can tahan 100 degree leh. Hb bought the box last year, but that shop closed down liao leh. Is those normal tranparent box. You just check if the box got state the temp it can tahan.
Oh, no worries abt the discharge issue. My mum dun want Jolene to come home for at least 2 weeks. She said Jolene can come home only after my wound gets well kekeke... I think she scares no one looks after her dear grand daughter hahaha... I dun want to bring so much barang barang to hospital. Last round, I brought very little, and hb brought home some stuff every day, and yet on the day of discharge, still got to carry so much stuff!

ilovemybabyg,
bb so cute!

Vivian,
Yes, take more pics of your boy to show daddy. You know what, my hb said he has no idea on the growth for the 1st 3 mths of our 1st gal cos he was working while me on maternity leave.

crystallized,
Actually hor, my gynae also not working on Sun one leh. So, I dunno why he wanna schedule me to induce on Sun. I suspect he dun wan to cancel his patients appt on Tue lor. Wah, tell you hor, if my induction is on Tue hor, then very qiao leh, cos my 1st gal is born on Tue.
Hmm, if your induction is on 3 Oct hor, maybe I discharge leh, if everything is smooth. Then no change to be neighbour liao haha...

coolcoolmum,
Ha, just realised you also giving birth at TMC hahaha... I've PM you my HP.

jenny
ya, i also dont think Lock &amp; Lock can tahan high temp, it is just a normal air-tight container.

huh, dont let ur gal go home for 2 weeks? like that wouldnt she think that u dont want her liao?? why not let her go back daily for short while and let hb or ur mum to look after her?? just my thinking...

crystallized
did u say that ur bb engaged liao? sorry, cant rem. if so and now started to dilating, should be fast for u then.

========================

dont know why today i extremely hungry, like i can eat non-stop. had the same feeling few weeks back and that time bb gain 200g in a week. wonder the same will happen again.
if so, then can delay the labor further.

just now went for dinner, one auntie asked me whether i'm going to give birth soon and then commented that my tummy still v high up.
i should also start talking to bb more often.

hi hi jenny..
oic...Lock-Lock cant tahan the heat ahh, then i think i will go &amp; chk out the containers at NTUC (whc coolcoolmum mentioned earlier)..thks..oh, actully it's gd also that ur mum is helping to take care of Jolene for the 1st 12 days while u r home..this i must rememebr &amp; learn from u when i have my #2..thks..okok..i will take note on not to bring that much stuff to hospital...anyway, i already told my hubby that i wont want to accept any gifts from my FIL's friends..so hopefully i can also have lesser sutff to be brought back too..keke..

hi hi coolcoolmum..
dun think the tummy high up is "zhun" one leh..depends on individual one..since u gg to see ur gynae then wait till gynae advise u better lor..dun forget to keep me posted hor aft ur appt..cheers~

coolcoolmum,
Actually my gal has stopped coming home since this week. My mum stays in west and I stay in north. So not convenient to let her come back daily for short while. The most is my mum will bring her to "visit" me on weekends.
If your tummy is still high, then dun think induction will help. Gynae will induce only when tummy is low.

Wendy,
Ya, I remember Lock-Lock is only air tight container and cannot use for high temp. Check out those white transparent container. Usually cost less than $20 for one that can tahan high temp. I'm thinking to get a tupperware cos tupperware material is better. But now dunno where to get leh, buy online so troublesome, I only need one pc... and I want to have it immediately.
Yipee, tomorrow on leave! But I will miss the kids clothings sales at my company tomorrow. Got some vendors coming to sell bb and kids clothings wor

wendy
ya, me getting excited on my Sat visit. On one hand hope that bb will give me a surprise on weight gain so that we can delay the labor to 37 week later or wait for natural contraction. on the other hand, i do hope to cuddle him soon. so, i'm also counting down the days.

hi hi jenny..
u r right hor..might as well get tupperware better..i duno who is selling tupperware leh..last time is like hear got those tupperware party..then now didnt hear such parties liao..i try to go &amp; chk ard..if u know u let me know hor, we buy together..if i manage to find out..then i inform u..hope we get to have lobang by tmrw..ok?so happy that u will be on leave tmrw..also nice lor..can relax a little..never mind abt the sale as long as u get to rest b4 ur big day this coming 1Oct..yeah!

hi hi coolcoolmum..
if baby is growing well, then the chance of u delivering aft 37wk is very high..see wat ur gynae say this wkend..but dun tell me u have been "eating" alot this wk ahh..keke..the waiting game isnt fun..me intend to catch the Rob-B-Hood with hubby tmrw night for mid-night..then spend time with him to celebrate our 1st wedding anniversary this wkend &amp; also 2nd Oct..but time pass very fast one..hope we get to enjoy this wkend 1st..yeah!

wendy
glad that u've plans for the weekend already, I've yet to come out with any plan. maybe after my Sat visit and confirm on induction on Mon, my brain will work harder.
yeah, tomor Fri liao, weekend will pass v quickly and then comes Mon, if i'm going to induce...

wendy,
I used a Lock-n-Lock box to store my sterilized breastpump to bring to office last time. After pumping, i will wash and sterlise with hot water by putting the pump in the box and pouring hot water in it.
Lock-n-lock get take the heat from the hot water cos you can freeze it and use it to reheat in microwave but not cook in it.

crystallized,
Go eat as much mooncakes as u want! i've been eating mooncakes in office these few days cos we keep receiving them from business associates. I've tried the Marriot strawberry yogurt ones, very yummy.

hi hi jenny..
i was surfing ard the threads &amp; found a lady mentioning that she can get tupperware with 25% off retail price..i have PM her..waiting for her reply..i let u know again on the sizes she has available..but now i m not sure if tupperware can stand the "heat" to be sterilizer leh..u have any idea?

hi hi coolcoolmum..
ok lah..coz even w/o any decision for induction/c-sect on 3 oct..i will also be making plans to enjoy my wkends with my hubby, coz i think not much wkends left for us to enjoy our "er-ren-shi-jie" b4 we have the "3rd party" joining us..keke..but surely we will be very happy to welcome this 3rd party to intrude at anytime lor..LOL...

hi hi babygrace..
oh..thks for sharing on the Lock Lock box..can i know what u mean by "Lock-n-lock get take the heat from the hot water cos you can freeze it and use it to reheat in microwave but not cook in it"..as in u freeze the Lock Lock box aft the hot water cool down together with the pump then reheat again at microwave when u want to use it?let say i use Lock Lock to store the pump whc i will be sterilizing at home..then maybe b4 i use the pump, i rinse with hot water again 1st..then aft pumping, i rinse with hot water &amp; keep back in the Lock Lock box, is it ok?coz now i m not very sure if either Lock Lock or Tupperware can be sterilizer anot..but at least i think they might be able to withstand rinsing under hot water..