Vivian,
Different ppl needs different pump. So if you find Ameda pump not suitable for you, you can change to other brand.
Yesterday I opened up the Ameda pump and show my hb how to assemble and dismantle for sterilise. He was like "huh, so much easier than Avent pump". I do agreed Ameda pump very easy to assemble and dismantle lor. Avent pump got a lot of parts to assemble.
Ha, can imagine hand suan, imagine last year I use Avent Manual pump hor, 20 mins each side...
Though got noise, but think is still much slient than Medela which is like grass cutting, according to my friends. The leakage, did you make it tight a little bit, I think is the way you assemble.
I heard Medela Mini E Plus (dual electric) pump's motor is not designed for dual pump usage. Recommend to get Medela Mini E (Electric Single) instead.
By the way, I wanna ask you, after each use, you sterilise or wash? Then after that, you assemble it and keep where? Cos hor, my Avent Manual pump hor, got a cover to cover the funnel part. So last time, I will sterilise after each use, then assemble, and cover the funnel, put in a box, then just take and use for next pumping session.
This Ameda Pump dun have cover leh, so how you keep? Do you sterilise or wash again before each use?
Haha, last time, my right breast also produce more milk than left breast kekeke...
coolcoolmum,
The painest part is 30 mins to 1hr before the actual delivery, especially when bb's head is crowned. The 1st and 2nd stages are bearable one lah.
No matter how painful you are, you dun scream or shout, preserve the energy for pushing. Some mothers no energy to push, I think becos they are either those with little strength or those who din exercise b4 preggie, like those "ruo bu jing feng" type of women.
Not sure with the induction, you may wan to check with your gynae.
Unless you are very strict with the confinement rules, if not, just drink warm water at hospital, no need to bring so much barang barang to hospital. Herbs for bathing needs to boil first leh. You bring to hospital??? For me I drink warm water, coffee, milo in hospital. Only went home then drink red date tea. And I dun bath in hospital.
crystallized,
Ku Ku lah you... I tot you decided what!!! So is the mooncakes... I tot you decided to go birth... CHEY!!