(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Selina
Ok u guai guai sit on the bench ah. Dun "run" around ah...

U too stressed at work? If so, then tt explains why u r feeling painful wif BH. Go and take a small walk, look at the surroundings. Hopefully u shld feel better when u come back. Think of it this way, its FRIDAY!

Selina, I had that pain last week. it lasted 20mins, go away, come again in 5mins, lasted awhile, go away come again... That's why i rush to hospital. That time I told hb he almost wanted to rush to hospital luckily I stopped him. Now, the pain for me is dull pain below which last the whole day. But BH more frequent. But don't think I'm going into labour yet. Keeping my fingers crossed. I never like to junp queue.

coral, crystallized,
the pain though comes n goes but quite regular leh... that's y i stressed. if not regular then i not so worried... **deep breathhhhhhhhhh** **relaxxxxxxxx** **dun stresssssssss** tummy now too big. cannot jump so dun wanna jump queue....

Selina
how regular is ur frequency?

Dun scare urself lah. Yah lah, tummy so big, cannot jump, juz sit there and wait for ur turn lah. dun bother to even try jumping queue! heeee

Hi Coral

I am also having the same feeling as you but I hope I will not jump quene as I am 2 weeks later than you.

Hi Jenny

I cannot see your daughter in the knitted dress but since I managed to see her smiling face, she must be very pretty. Next time sure alot of boys come knocking on your door. Who know may be 20 years down the road we might because in laws? My son is turning 4 in November.

Selina,

if its in regular intervals of 30 mins, and seemed to get closer, then i suggest u better call ur gynae. issit any better now?

Hello! Make up ur mind hor, u wanna jump queue or stay in line?
kao_confused.gif

crystallized,
SORRY!!!!! i mean i dun like to jump queue!!!! see lah the pain is getting me all confused liao now....

went to clear my bladder hopefully it will b better ba... the interval still abt there. not any closer.

Selina, that time for mine was due to lots of wind in the tummy. But just so happen that the pain came in regualr interval of 5mins to cause the false alarm. Hopefully yours also false alarm. No fun to jump queue. We're a gracious society, should teach our bbs to not cut queue.

We Singaporeans famous for queueing one.
. There's a joke that says only time when Singaporeans dun complain about queues is when collecting winnings from 4D, toto or lottery.

Selina,
keep us updated hor! Aiyo.. i got butterflies in my stomach liao.

Wonder how's Vivian now..

ok ladies...just came back from doc.

Good news and bad news...

I am officially 1.5cm dilated.
But waterbag still intact.
Rhys head still a bit high. Water a lot, so he is sorta floating ard...
Doctor told me I got NO MUCOUS PLUG!!!
Rhys is now about 3.5kg liao.

At first, becoz my contraction is not painful, so she told me to wait and see for this weekend.
If this weekend, nothing but just contraction, Monday go induced coz bb big.
She told me can put some medicine and break waterbag.

BUT HERE'S THE THING...

While I was still considering whether to induce on monday or not, she told me to take a 20min CTG.

After 20 mins, she was shocked to see that I am having contractions EVERY ONE MIN!!!
Suddenly, she kept very quiet and dun know what to do... scared the hell out of me.

At first she told me to go hospital tonite, but becoz I am only 1.5cm dilated and now contractions are too close (cannot be any closer than that liao), she also cannot put any medicine in me to induce now...

So even I go in now, she also cannot do anything.
In the end, she decided to see me tomolo again to check if I am further dilated. If yes, tomolo will go in hospital and get Rhys out.

Sigh... so complicated... now can only hope that tonight Rhys decided to come out by bursting the waterbag or super painful contractions or at least dilated a few more cm by tomolo liao...

Now, I am having contractions every one min... super uncomfortable now... sometimes also pain... aiyo.. nothing I can do now...

Hi hi selina..
I will love to hand-over 1/2way & then the next day go into labour leh..keke..(me very bad..just want to get out of the co quickly)..i so envy u, managed to finish ur hand-over liao..how I wish time just pass faster for me now..must keep us posted ahh..aiyo..i also now getting excited for u leh..keke..

Hi hi doggiesmummy..
Must come in & update us when u gave birth, ok?so excited for u..coz very fast u get to see ur boys liao..so sweet..

Hi hi aspialle..
Just endure for a few more weeks ba..surely will be rewarding one..also more healthier also lor since now u watching uir sugar intake..do u put on weight as much since now u watching ur intake ahh?

Hi hi babygrace..
Congrats to u that ur girl have passed the 2kg mark..yeah!happy for u leh..continue to eat more ba..hws ur work so far?tmrw is wkend, so u get to spend time with ur boy again..hurray!oh ya, when u meant dun stress the baby is it b4 labour or even our usual stress also we got to take note ahh..i think I better tell myself to relax more..

Hi hi Vivian..
CONGRATS!yeah!so happy & touched to hear that u r dilated!yeah!so happy for u!U must sms one of us leh..SUPER excited for u..yeah!

vivian,
OMG!!!! but at least the pain not intense... JIA YOU JIA YOU ok... so exciting... this is really BREAKING NEWS man... m really happy for you leh... can see Rhys very soon liao...

crystallized,
see! i am still in the queue... u next hor!

haa... bth you ah selina...
talking abt cutting queue...

Crystallized now must be panicking liao hor...

Me now super uncomfortable. Imagine your tummy tighten and loosen every 1 min..aiyo..
As you said, at least not very painful lor...
Just hope that in the end, I dun have a super long labour...

vivian,
think my boy like can sense your boy excitement so i kena the painful BH... like real only hor...

i dun think your labour will b long lah. so fast 1.5cm dilate liao somemore no pain leh... so envious... hope mine when real thing happen also like that...

Aiyoh, i only gone for a while, then this Vivian happening liao.

Selina
Oh heee, u said the wrong thing huh? no wonder i scratching my head... gd to hear tt its easing off.

Yah u stay in the queue... vivian gg off soon... and i will b nxt!

Coral
U so cute... dun like to cut queue. haha
better keep a watch out for Selina. Dun let her jump queue.

VIVIAN!
Congrats to hear u r dilating alrdy!
wah CTG shows 1 min interval??? but u feel labour pain anot? no rite? so funny hor...
u no muscous plug????

But u said coz ur contractions alrdy so close interval, she cant do anything... but if say tmrw u furthur dilate, then still cant induce rite?

eh u really really muz relax now. i can sense ur tension. feeling anxious for u oso. Practise deep breathing ok!

Vivian
u sala leh, i not panicking leh.... hehe
i am doing my pregnancy album leh. v relaxed now.

but hor my bb can sense lah, he oso kicking... and my BH coming in. hehehe

Vivian, why your gynae can't induce you now? But good leh your contraction not painful. My colleague also had 1+days pf contraction before going to hospital to deliver her bb. Like you she say very uncomfortable lor, the tummy contract lossen contract loosen. So excited. Like Selina, me guai guai in queue.

Wendy, sometimes I'm like you wish to handover half way then go give birth cos my boss no nice. But I pity the new lady, so don't want to leave her half way.

hi vivian
think u should be happy that u r not feeling much pain with the dilation. dont waorry too much, my gynae said once got at least 1cm dilation they can break the water bag liao. and once they break the waterbag the dilation will be v fast. think of hugging Rhys soon

wow, so happy and excited for you ladies.

me still waiting....on sick leave more frequent now, can't take the lower abodmen pressure, my belly seems to have sinken, so tight, cannot sit for too long
any1 like this also? I hope I will not pop so soon cos' i only@34wk nia.

Crystallized,

wah.. good to know that you are still relax sia...
Me want tot relax also cannot... tummy cannot relax leh...

That's the weird thing lor... I dun have those super painful contractions and yet the contractions come every 1 min. Even my doc also got shocked. My contractions are like my normal BH except it comes and goes VERY FAST. One moment it is tighten, one moment it is relaxed lor.
But I do feel a bit pain near pelvic area liao...

Actually, at first told my gynae I am not having painful contractions, my gynae also think I am not in labour lor... so after doing the cervix check, she say can still wait.
But after she see the CTG graph, suddenly realize what i mean when I told her I alrady lost track of how regular are my contractions lor. So fast how to time?

Then i suddenly rem not seeing my plug mah... how come dilate liao... she told me some dun have the plug one... some might already came off long ago and some are colorless.
Think maybe mine came off and I din know lor. these days LS too much liao lah..

As my contractions are too close, confirm cannot use medicine to speed up liao, so even for tomolo, if i further dilate, then she will break the waterbag and hopefully let nature take its course lor...

Vivian
Juz try ur best to relax.
i noe its really not easy...

U cant help wif ur contractions now, coz they r normal. But juz practise deep breathing when u can. Meanwhile, do ur last min packing and check if everything is ready for Rhys.

Its fortunate tt u dun feel v painful at this stage though its 1 min apart. OMG! So unbelievable!

Hehehehe yah so funny!!! At 1 min interval, cannot time alrdy!
and u r rite, so many LS sessions, mucous plug prob came off and still dunno hor?

So now she can conclude u r in labour anot? Or she not sure? hehehe... u got her all baffled...

Coral,
My gynae cannot induce me now coz I am only 1.5cm dilated, so might be too early to break waterbag. Even now break my waterbag, it might still take some time to wait for my cervix to dilate more.

And on top of that, my contractions are too close, so usually the medicine that induction uses to fasten the contraction, which in turn makes the dilation faster cannot work for me liao...
Cannot imagine if contraction are closer than 1 min leh... so now, medicince also cannot put liao...

I might be similar to your friend lor. Going to tahan the contractions till tomolo then see how. If nothing happen, might got to wait some more with these contractions... sigh...

Coolcoolmum, not necessary break waterbag will make dilation faster one hor... some cannot and that is why e-csect happens lor... eeee.... I dun want...

Vivian
Else u try walking? Since ur contraction alrdy so frequent, the other only way might b walking. But dun overexert ok.

Yah break water bag might not make dilation faster. and somemore once it breaks, u cannot let baby stay inside for too long. so better to wait and see how.

Crystallized,

Yah lor. Now is just the waiting game...
Up to Rhys liao...
Cannot imagine if these contractions I am having are painful sia... kill me pls... haa...

I did ask her whether am I in labour, she say actually not considered coz in labour is defined as contractions are making you dilating lor...
As for me, every min contractions liao, still only 1.5cm so not officially in labour lah... I also confused liao...

Selina
Now its vivian's contractions tt jumps queue... so fast its 1 min apart!!!
no chance to even think.

ooppsss, sorry Vivian, not making fun of u lah. juz trying to loosen up the tense situation. hope u dun mind.

Vivian
Aiyah u dun think so much lah. whether real contraction anot, u juz relax and try some walking later.

hehehe, so funny when u said kill u if those contractions r painful... at most juz use epidural lah.

Selina,

I think that is why my gynae is also shocked that my contractions are so close. You cannot imagine how I feel when I saw her face sia... she like giving me this "HOW HAR?? HOW HAR?? WHAT TO DO NEXT?" look...
scary leh..
When she show me the graph of 1 min contraction, I also cannot believe my eyes... then she realized that I got a bit scared and she quickly keep the graph... haa...

Crystallized...

Of coz i dun mind... cannot help laughing away when reading abt you, selina and coral talking abt jumping queue... bth you all ah...

heng, I din jump queue hor... by right is my turn liao mah.. haa... leave more space on the bench for you all lah.... dun say dun have hor... haa

vivian,
i think i can understand your tension when u see her look... i had such experience b4 during my 1st pregnancy (better dun elabortate at this time)... aiyo your gynae shld try to help ease your tension instead she unintentionally created more tension for you...

Selina,
haa.. i did tell my gynae that I must go rush to eat durian and mooncake tonite and she say "Dun like that lah... haa..."

Luckily I can still joke ard... haa...

Hmm... see if I can get some durian tonite at my MIL's house. Going there in a while for dinner...

Eee... think of confinement food hor..sian liao... I think I not scared of labour ... I more scared of confinement... eee....

vivian,
10q hor so kind of you. yah we definitely need more space cos oct mummies list quite long so scared later the bench not long enf to accommodate more on the wait list...

quick go walk around the park at your estate ba... look at the nice surrounding also ok

Vivian
SO FUNNIE!!!!
when u described the look of ur gynae's face!!!!!
like very helpless like tt...

yah u go and eat watever u wan tonite and b4 u go 4 ur check up tmrw...

glad u dun mind me... yah once u r gone, the tension is on me liao..
i gotta block both Selina & Coral w/o you ard...