(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Dear ilovemybabyg

CONGRATULATIONS ! i m very touched when i read ur post..

it is a very tough delivery !! admire u for going thru it..remember to post the pics =)

looking

Hi Jo,
Have added thanks.
www.mybabyjovan.blogspot.com

Hi coolcoolmum
If you really want to try the chicken essence don't pai seh ok i can always give you a bottle to try before you decide to buy..

Thanks wendy, i shall always follow crystallized formula happy mummy = happy baby
will sweet talk to my baby is he feeling comfortable inside..

So excited to know that ilovemybabyg has popped. Do Take Care and rest well. Every birth experience is different for everyone. Most important is mother and child are both healthy and well.

Happy cuddling your little one.

HOw I wish is my turn will come soon (count down 5 more weeks)

:mad:

Wendy,
No need lah. There's some hotels coming to my company to sell their mooncakes this Thur and Fri. Will be buying from my office sales instead. Lazy to go Taka now.

hi hi esther..
ya lor..i think i also got to learn to stay happy at this point of time..do hope I get out of stress fast..sigh..

hi hi jenny..
oic..ok..

Hi Jenny,
You mentioned about the former Zhu Jiang Restaurant at Crown Hotel has cease operation liao. Went to check for you where they relocate but get to know they have shut down le. So sad!

hi mummytobeCaleb,
my baby gal is now 2.6kg at week 32 . Can't imagine she growing 1 kg in 2 weeks ! Can u pls update when you free. Start to worry liao ..

hi ilovemybaby,
CONGRATULATION !!

Jenny
Ya they cease operation le.. So sad maybe financial diff ba. I think you have to proceed to source for new yam paste mooncake le. See yr off promoter got yam paste anot ba, if not try taka liao......

Esther,
Dun think any other will make better Yam Paste than Zhu Jiang le. So far, they are the best! Anyway already informed my mum and hb yesterday nite le.

hi hi esther..
thks for chking out on zhu jiang..then do u have any idea if crown prince is gg with their signature yam paste mooncake for this yr?

haa.. i think hor.. the more I want Rhys to come out now... the more he is going to stay inside...

My mum was still saying that I too early now... most probably bb will eat all the mooncakes then come out... haa...

My colleagues today also say my tummy still high leh.. not likely to deliver so soon... think sure will have more ppl here going to jump queue one... haa... scally I am one of the last... hee...

WeiKuan ,
no worries for you , nurse told m tt bb ave growth is 500g per wk.. so .. tt's why i so worried . I was actually hoping for natural w epi but now need some mental preparation for the induce or c section (just in case)..so scare.

Any mummies out there can share their experiences of big bb <help>

hi hi vivian..
talk to Rhys..i m sure he will listen to u one..tell him u already gotten ready his comfy bed, specially-made beanspout pillow from his granny that will dotes alot on him and ask him to come out fast..watever it is, do sms us leh...when u r on ur way to the hospital..cheers~

Hi esther/Jasmine/Jo/Jenny/coolcoolmum/crystal/wtan/Selina/Vivian
Nice to feel welcome here!
It almost overwhelmed me when I logged in to see so many posts!

Congrats Ilovemybabyg!!Your labour story really moved me! Cannot imagine the emotion rollercoaster ride that you had to went through to deliver yr precious darling...I salute to you! Take care and pls take it easy too. Confinement is a time for you to replenish your energy and nutrients..

some details about me and bb

BB Wt at last appointment : 2.4kg @ 34 wks ( Doc says at this rate could be a big bb and asked me to slow down on my sugars oops :p)
Gynae: Dr Woo B H
Hospital : TMC (Some of you guessed it right)
BB name: still thinking hard

Birth method : Natural w/o epi (however prepared for alternative options)

My approach has always been "Learn to Take it Easy" (Don't be too hard on myself as not everything is within our control)

I am grateful that my pregnancy is so far so good

Selina
think we better dun imagine too much on the labour process. end up scaring ourselves. juz noe wats enuff to guide us thru. anyway hor, i think later we all sure blur blur during labour. let the midwives &amp; gynae guide us bah. tts wat they r there for rite?

i dun really like chinese tonics. but had to force myself to take during pregnancy. some pple like chinese tonics. i noe of a gd fren tt does enjoy it like u.

ilovemybabyG,
v cute baby gal!
take care and rest well, esp ur wound. u oso need time to adjust to ur new lifestyle. v soon, we will need to come to u for tips as well.

Vivian
aiyoh! u dun gan jeong lah. we v close EDD leh. if Rhys wanna eat mooncake then come out, u quickly go indulge lah. coz no more mooncakes 4 us when we deliver.
nono.gif
aft confinement, there is no more mooncakes liao.

moonbaby
ur baby cant beat mine lah. mine was 2.7kg at 34wks+... so u still think ur baby is big? keke

ilovemybabyg,
ur baby very cute, do not look like 2kg. very alert looking.
seeing your baby, I think u will find everything is worth it.

wei kuan
yep a bit worried tt my baby might b too big but my gynae said everything is fine and nothing to worry. so juz hope everything will turn out fine.

crystallzed,
did u feel very cramp down there that last very long and very uncomfortable, worse than menses, even your thigh also pain

ilovebabyg,
Your chelsey is so cute...with lots of hair wor.
You take care of yourself well ya, speedy recover k. Jia you!

Wendy, with regards to Crown Price yam paste must check for you. Not sure whether they are doing it anot. Keep u posted.

hi hi ilovemybabyg..
thks for sharing Chelsey's photos with us..wow..she got big eyes ahh..also seems like her nose is quite sharp leh..do take gd care of urself &amp; dun walk ard too much coz c-sect, better rest more ahh..ur milk supply come in liao?slowly ahh..im sure ur girl will be growing very fast..so come back &amp; keep us posted again, ok?

hi hi moonbaby..
i must learn from u..take things easy since alot of things are beyond our control..hopefully time pass faster for me also..cheers~

hi hi esther..
never mind on the mooncake..coz i will have tamp mall to chk out on the mooncake fair..me also quite looking forward to it lor..maybe i get to sample sample a little ahh..keke..

Got 1 query, is computer radiation bad for both baby and us? How many hours are you looking at the computer? Any remedy? Kindly advised been throwing these question around...

wei kuan
i experienced cramps every morning, but not tt uncomfort to tt extent tt i am uncomfortable though. else i wun make it to work.

yes, its possible to hv contractions wif no show. the 3 signs of labour doesnt hv to come together.

hi hi esther..
i think too much of everything is no gd for our health ba..for us, since it's due to work..we cant avoid much as well..but if possible..try to give urself a short break in betw ba..

hi hi ladies..
i realised that ard my nipples, i will feel like there's a layer of oil form..do u all get such signs?i also duno if i sweat too much or it's too oily liao..haha...

ilovemybabyg,
chelsey looks so alert. dun look like a 2kg bb though. even hb says looks big. enjoy motherhood girl. u bfg? guess u will b our jun shi liao

<font color="0000ff">Gynae Visit
============
ok. this visit seems to be the only one that i'm not really happy after it ended...
m really worried now. caleb is growing well. 3.2kg @ 36wks (as i expected, 600g from the last visit). everything else normal, i.e. placenta, AMFI etc. gynae commented that my boy is on the big side. he threw and huge n heavy bomb to me... if caleb still dun get engaged by the next 2 wks, he suspect the reason might b my pelvic might b too small for him to get engaged. if this is the case, then will have to opt for c-section
i really dun wish to go for c-section.... asked if there's anything i can do to stop him from growing too big, doc says bb's weight at birth or size is genetics. not likely anything can help... OMG!!!!! how???? next 2 wks crucial period for me... caleb's head circumference is 9.8cm.</font>

updating
========
will do the updating tomorrow ok.

esther,
my CTG is charged separately. me paid $50 for it.

Selina
try not to eat sweet tings and those high in carbohydrates...it will increase the bb weight, esp sugar stuff will make bb grow bigger....things like condense milk and sugar in ur drinks try to avoid , dun eat too much rice, noodle and pastry stuff.
Starchy food like potatoes avoid too...

have u all decide where to letur bb goes thru the vaccinations?

aspialle,
i've been really concious abt my food intake right from 2nd tri but my boy still adds on very easily. i dun take a lot of simple carbo. even complex carbo i dun take a lot too. i dun have a sweet tooth so i dun like my drinks too sweet. i'm a teh-o kosong, milo kosong person even b4 preggie. i dun take condense milk at all. guess like wat gynae says, genetics ba. i was born a 3kg bb too n think hb as well.

now my concern is wat if by 38wks still not engaged. really going for c-section or wanna try natural then go for c-section if really cannot. i really wanna deliver naturally leh. i will start talking to my boy n pray for natural delivery ba...

i will prob bring my boy to do his vaccinations at my clinic downstairs cos my neighbour who works there has already helped us plan n informed hb. she's really a nice lady.

Wow! did not log-in for a few days, so many postings to go thru and surprise to see actual BB photos being posted here oredi....

ilovemybabyg - Congratulations on your new-born! Your gal looks cute, esp w her rossy chubby cheeks! She looks so alert...must be eager to find out more abt her surroundings.

I went for my wk 35 check-up last sat. Did a CTG but no sign of contractions so far... BB only put on abt 0.2kg, so now she's only around 2.3kg. Gynae commented that she's going to be a small BB, so hopefully can have "easier" delivery.... (keeping my fingers crossed!)

But my aminotic fluid on borderline case...
...hopefully it will not drop further. Will see gynae again in 2 wks time.

gynae says my boy looks like a really sturdy bb. guess it is my body structure ba. born with a small pelvic...
my next appt is this sat. will see how things go as the wk pass. gynae says will monitor closely then we can discuss the birth plan from there.

For those looking for the fried yam paste mooncakes, you may wanna consider trying Chef Chan's kitchen ones as alternative. I have tried them b4 and not too bad.

Dunno whether it's available oredi or not. His restaurant is at Odeon Towers, opp Raffles Hotel.

ilovemybbg,

congrats on the birth of chelsey!
i can totally understand how helpless u feel after waking up from GA in such manner. i didn't have a good experience from GA but nothing as bad as yours.
Don't worry about bb being small, she'll catch up in no time.

Hi Selina
Don't be upset, after hearing this i suddenly felt sad too.. Maybe i am too emotional liao. Don't let this bother you ya, health is more important, the more you thing the worst it will happen, let nature take its course. If really this is going to happen (going for c-section of course hope and pray not to)bo pian also must accept it ya. Try to cut down on food that increase weight ba, as well sweet talk caleb to engage, I understand how you feel now. But cheer up ok, remember the formula happy mummy = happy baby! Me going to see my gynae for rountine check on wed. Hope everything goes well too

Haiz don't know why cannot get to sleep, now drinking my anmum milk with a piece of pandan cake infront of the PC..

Selina,

I understand your feeling, my gynea also said the same thing in my last visit and couldnt make me sleep at all. But at least, they are telling us now so that we can be mentally prepared. I also have to wait until next week to see how bb is doing then can decide.

ilovemybbg,
your gal looks really alert and cute and she doesnt look like 2kg. wish you have speedy recovery! Are you on BF? Is it difficult to BF with the wound?

selina,
Dont' worry too much.
if really have to have c-section, it's also not that scary. lots of things are unpredictable at least u can take comfort that your bb is growing well and of a very good size when he's out.
i lagi worse. BB is the smallest here and yet have to have c-section.
so long as bb comes out healthy, don't worry too much.