(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

aspialle
as long as its tightness wif no real pain, tts BH. v common 4 us to get it. dun worry.
i gather this is one way to train us for the real labour pain!

gals,
just found out squatting will cause baby to face outward instead of inward . baby face inward is easier to give birth.
from sepMTB

Vivian,
Dun worry too much with bb weight. The scanning for the weight is not accurate. Have you consider for c-section if you scare bb too big for natural birth?
Actually not only you have the thinking of "what if". Recently, I have a very strong urge that I'm going to due too cos my BH is getting stronger and painful each day (especially my 1st one was earlier by 3 weeks). And yet, I haven't pack my bag and there's still washing and cleaning to do. I just feel very tired to do them. My aunt and mum were saying that they feel I will be giving birth in the 1st week of Oct, which will be my 38th week. I have a strong urge that I will due at last week of Sep or 1st week of Oct.

Selina,
You looking for olive oil? Ginvera has 2 kinds. One is is tube form which comes in white and brown, this is for hair use. There's another type in bottle form, for all uses.

coolcoolmum,
I dun see anywhere sell just 1 bottle of chicken essence leh.
Tummy tight cos bb is growing and needs more space. I remembered my 1st pregnancy, I felt like my tummy was going to explode becos of the tightness!
Aiya, gynae and midwife won't know if you got ML the nite b4 one lah. But dun try for your case cos you have bleeding b4.

crystallized,
Must try to do some squatting. It will helps during delivery. You will be amazed how wide your legs can open during labour. I tot mine going to break when midwife pushed open my legs hahaha...

Can I check with you gals, anyone know where the previous Chinese Resturant (Zhu Jiang) at Crown Hotel (Previously known as Crown Price Hotel) has shifted to? I wanna buy their Yam Paste Mooncakes...

Jenny
There u r... we might really end up neighbours in TMC!
i still got no strong feeling am due soon, but tdy i felt stronger BH, like false alarm on tt day. then got a bit panic (though not as scary as the other day). anyway tdy i was slowly packing the baby's stuff liao. am ready for him.

hahahahahaaha, ur squatting is to let midwife push open one ah? hehehehe
how to squat? normal ones ah? feel so clumsy now... can squat down but hard to get up.

btw issit true tt we wun noe if we can dilate till 10cm until we tried rite during labour rite? think this is the most worrying thing for mummies whom wan natural delivery.

jenny
think u will b early, dunno y i got an idea 2nd time mummies will b earlier... but wait till at least aft 36 wks lah. safer for baby too.
ask ur gal to b guai guai...

crystallized,
Wah liew, pls lah, unless you wanna "wait" for me and my gal notti wanna come out early. Your EDD is 2 weeks ahead of me hor.
I almost screamed that time when the midwife pushed open my legs when I was 9 cm diluted leh. It never come across my mind our legs can open that wide!
Ya, normal squat.
Aiya, my mum and hb are lovers for Yam Paste Mooncake. Those deep fried type lor. They are fans of Zhu Jiang's Yam Paste Mooncake leh. Just called Crown Hotel and realised Zhu Jiang shifted out le. Now dunno where to find leh. No other places Yam Paste Mooncake can fight with Zhu Jiang.
Not necessary 2nd time mummies will be faster leh. My friend is a 3rd time mummies and she due when nearer to her EDD, some more is via c-section leh.
Tomorrow is 35 week le... scare wor hahaha...

hi hi everyone!
i am new to this thread..and I am a first time MTB..about 34 weeks. EDD 20 Oct 06.
Hope to share and learn from you all Oct MTB.

jenny
hahahaha
yah lah, if we wanna b neigbours, we both gotta compromise a bit to meet at TMC.
y muz open legs wide wide? thot its alrdy in stirups?
anyway tt time when it happened, i dun think u realised it rite?

eh how come u delivered early 4 ur 1st gal ah? did i rem wrongly tt u were induced or wat? coz i noe u told me it was v painful and u went thru alot of pain coz of induction.

my hb oso yam paste mooncake lover. their yam paste one so gd ah?

huh? 3rd time mummy ended up c-section?
her 1st 2 were natural?

hehheeee... me gonna b 37 wks soon...

hello moonbaby!
u r welcome to join us.

hi hi jenny..
i get what u meant..ya, i actually phoned up MOM on sat & got to learn that the 2 days childcare leave have to be agreed with mutual agreement betw the employer & employee..so i will try to chk it out with my HR..but i got a strong feeling that surely i wont be entitled to it lor..sigh..the yam paste mooncake is from crown prince, right?i got it last yr for my MIL as well coz she's a big fan of yam paste mooncake..but i didnt realised that zhu jiang also got yam paste mooncake leh..u can only get the yam paste from zhu jiang ahh?taka sqaure mooncake fair dun have ahh?

hi hi vivian..
thks..thks..i m very glad to hear that u are anytime ready to pop leh..hehe..quite excited for u..take it easy, i think for the weight it's just an estimated one..in fact, the fruit stall aunt near my offc was telling me on sat that her daughter gave birth on fri night 8pm+ aft the gynae induced her in the morn..whc means only till 8 hrs later then she delivered the boy & his weight was 3.6kg..so i guess shd talk to Rhys to come out naturally & i m sure u both will be able to do it..oh...gynae did cervix check for u ahh..was it very uncomfy when doing this check?just monitor & see how it goes from now till ur nxt appt..ya, my gynae also said not all babies will be engaged..so i guess it depends on individual ba..if u r tired walking, then dun force urself to do so..take it at ur own pace..slow & steady win the race!i guess it's always gd to prepare ur heart to get ready to it now..relax ahh..u will be able to cuddle Rhys in ur arms soon..**hugs**

hi hi crystallized..
i will need to chk with my HR on coming mon b4 i get to know if i m entitled to claim the 2 days childcare leave this yr lor..sigh..just do the sqauting at ur comfort level, if u find it tough..dun over-tire urself..maybe get ur hubby to give u a hand..it might be easier for u also lor..

hi hi selina...
ok, i will go to the supermart to chk it out on the olive oil..thks ahh..i guess as long as u dun find it uncomfy in squating then shd be ok ba..maybe we can try doing some light exercise as suggested by some of the mtbs..it might help somehow..

hi hi ladies..
is it true that if we stimulate our nipples can tigger an earlier labour or can help to relax the uterus to go into labour faster ahh?duno i heard from where leh..i cant remember if it's true..anyone have any idea on this?

Wendy
Nipple stimulation is also possible to trigger labour contractions. but do it only aft 36 wks. i read this b4 somewhere and its true, but of coz, doesnt work for everyone though.

hi hi crystallized

There are so many posts here which I find very useful.

hi wtan
I went for TMC prenatal class and it was mentioned that we can prepare breast for milk after 36wks by rubbing once towards nipple daily. However overstimulation may trigger early labour. hope this helps.

hi moonbaby
hope u can then gain some new knowledge here.

where will u b delivering and wats the gender of ur baby? u mentioned attending TMC antenatal class, so i presume u delivering at TMC? how abt gynae?

hi hi crystallized..
oh..so it's true lah..but how to stimulate ah?as in squeeze it using fingers? or massage it?

hi hi moonbaby..
thks for ur advice..oh...rubbing once?as in squeeze it once ahh?me didnt attd any prenatal class so not very sure on this..tell us more abt urself..like the gender of ur baby, ur gynae, ur EDD, ur age & ur baby's weight at ur last appt so that selina can help to update into the chart..cheers~

Hi Wendy
yeah, i wish i have brought my camera along ;)

Hi Moonbaby
nice to cya

PS: I have managed to find a solution to eating the big O cafe pineappple upside down cake, at the same time go to good makan place for hubby bday...this week we go Big O Cafe, next week then go to a good dining place =p

511520.jpg

Some dishes I had at BIG O CAFE at wheelock places that I thought taste pretty good ...

Roasted Chicken Ravioli
On sauted spinach & creamy tomato butter

Big O Beef on Cheese Burger
with tomato compote, iceberg lettuce & crispy bacon
511526.jpg

Lastly the yummy Mudpie to recommend

LOVE BUG
An irrestible combination of Macadamia Nut & Mocha Almond Fudge ice cream , between them are Baileys Irish Cream soaked biscuits. All this is done on a bed of Oreo coated crust, served with Hersley's chocolate cream.

511530.jpg

jenny,
tks.

wendy,
did u manage to have your katong laksa yesterday?

moonbaby,
welcome. will include u in our chart.

updating chart
==============
any ladies got new info to update? let me know so I can have them input. the last update was done on 8 sep.

stimulating nipples
===================
think those who wanna deliver early can consider trying it and let us know if it works ba... hmmm.... now i wonder shld i do it

me will b on half leave today. going to see my boy later and doing CTG. wonder what will the outcome be.... quite excited leh. cos have been having this tingling feeling at my v area since yesterday. though painless type but can feel like that area stretching like that. will see how...

Morning ladies...

Wah, jo, you ma chiam like doing advertisment for resturant and photo services here leh... haa.... every dish you all took photos? so funnie...Must have enjoyed a lot... envy... me and hb no mood for good food leh...

Wendy,
the cervix check wasn't painful lah. Just uncomfortable, esp. if you are nervious and tighten your muscles... otherwise, no issue at all. Dun need to worry too much.

Crystallized,
squeezing nipple bian tai meh? in the end hor, when breastfeeding also need to squeeze lah... haaa...
I have to do quite often coz got inverted nipples.. no choice got to pull and squeeze leh... sigh...
Anyway, try not to overstimulate your nipples too early lor. It might trigger uterus contraction which leads to early labour. Esp. try not to do at home without anyone around hor... just to be safe.

Welcome Moonbaby!!!

Selina,

Actually stimulating nipples is not really to trigger, but more like to prepare our breasts for BFG.
i printed some pix on the massaging techniques, but muz go home search 4 it then post the link here.

this is the latest list. let me know who's details i've not udpate ok

<font color="aa00aa"><u>October 06 Mother-to-be details updated on 11 September 2006</u></font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font color="ff6000"><font size="-1">Nick</font></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><font size="-1">BB Gender</font></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><font size="-1">BB Name</font></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><font size="-1">Wt @ Birth</font></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><font size="-1">Birth Method</font></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><font size="-1">EDD</font></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><font size="-1">Graduation</font></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><font size="-1">MTBs Age</font></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><font size="-1">Gynae</font></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><font size="-1">Hospital</font></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><font size="-1">Love Nest</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Doggiemummy</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><font size="-1">PRINCES</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">2kg each @ 33wks</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="0077aa">C-section</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">13 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="119911">20 Sep</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Fong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">MAH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dover</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">LittleKid</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><font size="-1">PRINCE</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">2.65kg @ 32wks</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">Induction</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">07 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="119911">26 Sep</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Judy Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">coolcoolmum</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><font size="-1">PRINCE</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">Induction/Natural</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="119911">5 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Joyceln Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bt Merah</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">babygrace</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000"><font size="-1">PRINCESS</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">C-section</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">23 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="119911">11 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr HK Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">MAH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">shirlin</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><font size="-1">PRINCE</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28 Sep</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">ESH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Vivian </font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><font size="-1">PRINCE</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">Rhys</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">3.2kg @ 37wks</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 Sep</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Chen Chern Yi</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">MAH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Babybenmen</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><font size="-1">PRINCE</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">02 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Han How Chuan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Gemini</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000"><font size="-1">PRINCESS</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">2.615kg @ 35wks</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">02 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">MAH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Vicky</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">02 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Yvonne Chan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">ilovemybabyg</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000"><font size="-1">PRINCESS</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">Chelsey</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">1.84kg @ 34wks</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">03 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr KW Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">GEH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bt Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">yoyo</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><font size="-1">PRINCE</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">03 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">33</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Crystallised</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><font size="-1">PRINCE</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">2.7kg @ 34wks</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">04 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Chan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">koh</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><font size="-1">PRINCE</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">04 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr A.Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Lee-Tung</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><font size="-1">PRINCE</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">06 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">33</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Chia Yee Tien</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">MEH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Wei Kuan</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000"><font size="-1">PRINCESS</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">2.4kg @ 35wks</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">Natural w/o Epidural</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">06 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Adelina</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Selina Ang</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><font size="-1">PRINCE</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">Caleb</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">2.6kg @ 34wks</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">07 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Gordon Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">GEH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Jasmine</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><font size="-1">PRINCE</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">2.041kg @ 34wks</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">08 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">29+</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Koh Gim Hwee</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">RH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Loyang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">misterygal</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000"><font size="-1">PRINCESS</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">2.8kg @ 35wks</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">08 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr A.Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Clementi</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">wtan</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><font size="-1">PRINCE</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">2.143kg @ 34wks</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">08 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Koh Gim Hwee</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">RH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Delphine</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000"><font size="-1">PRINCESS</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">09 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr A.Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">MAH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">KCM</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000"><font size="-1">PRINCESS</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">2.1kg @ 33wks</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">09 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">32</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Loh</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Lena</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Dee Dee</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000"><font size="-1">PRINCESS</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">12 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Yvonne Soong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">beanie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">14 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Low</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Bunny</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000"><font size="-1">PRINCESS</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">14 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr L Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Coral</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000"><font size="-1">PRINCESS</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">2.2kg @ 33wks</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">14 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Tony Tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Simei</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Esther</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><font size="-1">PRINCE</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">2.098kg @ 33wks</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">14 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr C H Koh</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">MAH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yishun</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Emily Chua</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><font size="-1">PRINCE</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">Ethan</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">2.076kg @ 32wks</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">16 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr C.H Koh</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">MAH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">McNair</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Jenny</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000"><font size="-1">PRINCESS</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">Jaslyn</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">2.3kg @ 34wks</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">16 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Lawrence Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">janice</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000"><font size="-1">PRINCESS</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">Andrea</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">1.5kg @ 29wks</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">17 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Lawrence Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Queenstown</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Josephine</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000"><font size="-1">PRINCESS</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">1.8kg @ 33wks</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">17 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Yu Su Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">SGH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bt Batok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Chihiro</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><font size="-1">PRINCE</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr A.Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr L.Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Van</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><font size="-1">PRINCE</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Poon</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">MAH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Moonbaby</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">20 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Cherrios</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><font size="-1">PRINCE</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">23 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Mary Rauff</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">NUH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">babe76</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000"><font size="-1">PRINCESS</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">Klara</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">24 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr PK Teo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">MAH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yishun</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">doreen</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><font size="-1">PRINCE</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">1.9kg @ 31wks</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">24 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Caroline Khi</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">aspialle</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><font size="-1">PRINCE</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">Ted</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Chee</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Freshpoison77</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><font size="-1">PRINCE</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">MAH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cneo</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000"><font size="-1">PRINCESS</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Chen Chern Yi</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">MAH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">smileybaby</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000"><font size="-1">PRINCESS</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">1.6kg @ 30wks</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Prof Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">SGH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">jackiejon</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000"><font size="-1">PRINCESS</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">Joanna</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">2.1kg @ 32wks</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Tony Tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">mmummyjoy</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><font size="-1">PRINCE</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Adrain</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Beloved</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">31 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">mango16</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000"><font size="-1">PRINCESS</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">1.64kg @ 30wks</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">31 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">MAH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">storm</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000"><font size="-1">PRINCESS</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">1.8kg @ 32wks</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="0077aa">C-section</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">31 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Yvonne Soong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">luckyme</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3rd_4th week</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff"><font size="-1">Total PRINCES</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><font size="-1">22</font></font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff0000"><font size="-1">Total PRINCESS</font></font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000"><font size="-1">19</font></font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Vivian
depends on how u stimulate the nipples bah, if do too roughly, like bian tai mah.

BFG needs to pull the nipples meh? no lah, juz massage ur breasts only mah. so far ur inverted nipples corrected?

yah, cannot overstimulate. anyway i am in 2 minds abt triggering contractions, so far i only massage my breasts lor. nvr really go and do stimulation.

Selina
do CTG v fun one. can hear ur baby's heartbeat. and u try lying on ur sides and on ur back, the heart beats differently. then u can feel baby turning, adjusting oso. v cute.

Good mornig ladies.

hi wendy,
i think u better check wif dr. koh in details on the induce ba...even now u r in 36 weeks liao, but some how i think that it's force bb to come out if the time still not really yet. my appt always stick to 7.45pm. jz nice for me to take my dinner &amp; shower at home then only go to clinic. hehe...won't think can meet u, rite? unless u r late Or i'm early. hehe...try luck.

hi jenny/crystallized/ jenny/wendy.
now i knew tat my finger pain as i told u all early was actually alarm for me. jz found out my feet was swallen like pig feet. dunno is due to near to EDD liao or my salt intake too much. everyday i will drink about 2L water, so dun think is water not enuf ba...i cant stop laughing when my ownself saw my feet coz it's small pig feet.

hi vivian,
wow.... hope to hear ur good news soon. glad to hear tat Rhys growing healthy &amp; think he is the 1st baby come out in this forum. excited for u....

hi moon baby,
Welcome!!!

crystallized,
i will experiment later.

cannot sleep these few days. always wake up in the wee morning then cannot sleep liao. lucky i'm more a morning person so though i wake up early, i still feeling fine right now. but come afternoon i will b zombie in the walking...

Jasmine
If u r alrdy drinking so much water, then yes, it cld b due to excessive salt intake or hormones. i realised tt last time i used to like my things saltier. but since pregnancy, taste buds r more sensitive, and thus perhaps cutting down on salt. else i might end up wif piggy fingers &amp; legs.

Selina,
I am oso a morning person. i drag myself fr bed but usually no problem getting up. juz tt wif this tummy, tend to find excuses to b lazy.
last nite, i tried squatting beside my bed. less than 5 mins, i gave up alrdy. i tried squatting wif feet not entirely touching the ground i.e like tiptoe. this position is better as allows more tummy space. but the moment i land my feet entirely on the floor, tummy space lesser and i get uncomfy liao. think need more trg.

Selina
4got to say i oso will become like a walking zombie towards lunch time.
later when u do CTG, u can get some rest. might end up dozing oso. but if its ur 1st time doing, u probably will b excited concentrating on ur baby's heartbeat.

Crystallized,
Before breastfeeding, last step is to pull and twist your nipple a bit after all the hot towel massagea. I learn it from my SIL when she is breastfeeding. She was taught like that by the lacatation consultant when she got engorgement. My ESIL also learn that from her class after her bb is born.

It is only when I see and learn how she do it, then I realised that we have not learn a lot on breastfeeding, esp. our antenatal class din talk so much on it. My SIL told me, they will teach in details when you are in hospital after delivery.

As for my inverted nipples, ok lah... my case is not very extreme so not too bad. My gynae say when I deliver liao, the lactation consultant from hospital will teach me more on how to take care. So I dun think too much abt it now. Just regular pulling during bath nia.

crystallized,
usually if i squat, will also tiptoe. i dun specifically do for certain timing. i always will have to pick things up in office so i just take every squat i do in office or at home as my squat exercise... but i try to walk more. every weekend will get hb to bring me to beach to stroll.

Morning
Selina, so nice today can see your baby. Mine on Wednesday. Wonder, CTG is done on 35wks onwards?

Like to seek some advise, me now 34wks+ lately been feeling my baby's heart beat, got rythem type, understand from some mum here, its not heart beat but hipcup correct me if i am wrong.. Is it normal? Is he troubled inside my womb? As well sometimes he don't kick at all why huh? So worried and sad

esther,
Dun need to worry. The rhythm beating is most probably your bb's hiccup. It can last very short or very long. Sometimes, I just change my position for a while and it will stop. It is pretti normal. Sometimes, you can even see the movement of the hiccips.. your tummy goes up and down with it. Very cute.. so dun worry.

BB sometimes also sleep mah, so dun kick lor. Sometimes, I also realised that my bb have not been kicking for quite some time so I very bad, started patting my tummy and call his name to wake him. Very often, he will wake up and kick me to signal that he is ok... sometimes bb also got moody like us so kick less... so dun think so much.

But if there is really a sudden decrease alot of your bb's movement such as no kicks or movements within half a day, you might want to alert your gynae.

esther,
i think different gynae operates differently n CTG is done at diff wks too. mine only on 36wks onwards. tis will b my first time doing it though most visit doc will let us hear bb's heartbeat while doing u/s.

i saw your blog. very nice. u very 'you xin'. also added u to my links too

dun worry. agree with vivian. i understand how u feel. i used to be like u. but from the support here, i've learnt to take things ez. just make sure like wat vivian says if movement is less by a lot in a half day period then u shld start to worry ba... my boy kicks like every hour type so if for a few hours i dun feel him kick or movement, i will tickle my tummy to stimulate him or rub my tummy around my belly button area which has proven to be able to stimulate him to move. u can try.

Vivian
Oh, i din noe tt we muz pull our nipples prior to BFG. yah dun worry so much, there will b LC ard to help us aft we deliver. so lets keep our minds open.
u oso dun get too freaked out by ur SIL's experience. everyone will b different.

Selina,
yah i noe u gotta squat in ofc coz no one to help u. i oso try to walk more and climb stairs whenever possible. not really doing alot, but i try to do it whenever possible, say a few times a wk.

esther
that's baby's hiccups lah. heee, they usually hiccup quite long, did u realise? hahaha
and i will ask him if he feels so uncomfortable.

Nowadays i also wake up many times in the middle of the night.....find difficulty in sleeping.Awaken by leg cramps almost every morning, tink massage and bananas noting helps now
Now pai kah again, tink tis time my first pregnancy is quite "xin ku", luckily im not working....

any lobang for nice mooncakes? Which hotel one better?

crystallized
Thanks i will ask him the next round when he hiccup.. I sweet talk to him and make him comfortable. Like what selina mentioned as for the kicks and movement, i let my gyane know as well.

Realise 1 thing, my gynae package does not include CTG wor... Per CTG done at S$30. So i am wondering is all mummy the same. Cos some of my friends CTG is included. Kindly advise.

crystallized,
yah me too. do only whenever possible but walking i will defintiely walk even when at home lor. like siao zha bo like that walk round n round in living while everyone watching TV lor
... will walk like 10 rounds then rest...