(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

jenny/coral

i intend to take epidual, so hopefully the pain wont kick in so fast, let me enjoy carrying my bb first. :) so, the pain is not the sharp and severe type, more like period cramp?

is crazy house same as/similar to Igor's which is near the national stadium?

Bunny, Janice,
During your visit on Mon and yesterday, did you realise Dr Ang's clinic is selling stretch mark creams, post-natal stretch mark cream, nipples creams and one dunno wat cream (forgot le)?

PDs
MTBs who are going to give birth at TMC, have you decide which PD for your bb? My No 1 PD is Dr Keoy. So far, only brought my No 1 to see him once (when discharge from hospital). I dun really like him cos he is those you dun ask, he won't say kind of person.
I have a few friends seeing Dr Ang Ai Tin (did I get the correct name?), some said good, some dun like her.

coolcoolmum,
think if you take epidural, shouldn't experience the pain. Not sharp pain, more like menses pain but not as painful as contraction pain

bunny,
just curious, what is the est weight of your girl? u should be around 34 week now? did he tell u what to look out for? or what to eat to boost up the bb's weight?

jenny

i asked my gynae to recommend and she gave me 2 names, dr ong and dr keoy. my fren had experience with dr ong said he is not bad and i read from other threads good reviews on him. so i think most prob i'll go for dr ong.

Coolcoolmum, I thought Igor nis the huanted house concept? It's different from Crazy horse which is more like artistic,and well sexy kinda dance show.

tummy getting pretty strong intense BH tdy. went toilet a few times lor.
is this a prelude?

Selina
i think they noe the gender early, juz tt they dun reveal it only. poor princess, really sympathise her.

Jenny
i noe some hubbies find wives sexy during pregnancy. so wat did ur hb say?
if i ask my hb this qn, he will give me nonsensical answer to drive me nuts. so i din ask.

Jasmine
anyway i got not much time left b4 i pop, so nvm lah. jenny alrdy told u cordyceps is dong cong cao.

wendy,
yah. individual ba. the lady there not very friendly when i called. even suan her. cos she asked when i booking i told her not sure yet and she asked me to call back only when i decided. then i angry ask her issit cannot call to find out more first b4 i decide? then her attitude change. so mad.

coral,
i will most prob go for the dinner with the show. anyway, i cant eat alot so buffet not suitable for me. think 3-course is enough for hb n myself since we both eat little. then can enjoy the show.

coolcoolmum,
crazy horse is a cabaret concept show but presented in a more artistic manner. not the same as igor which is a concept restaurant.

bunny,
after your explanation on how to pronounce the name, i think i sound nice.

jenny,
only delivering at TMC needs to find own PD?

Selina, so must wait until after IMF then can go book lor. Hopefully still haven't pop yet. I'll probably discuss with hb on timing. The restuarant looks nice ah? Then maybe I'll give it a try too. Same here, buffet won't work for me now, can't eat much at one go liao.

Wendy were you saying UOB got discount for Crazy horse?

haha, really amused by the term ahem ahem..sounds like suffering fr cough..

i like the term baby dancing more ;)

i m also drinking bird nest..no one bolis for me..so drinking the bottled kind? is it ok to continue ?

coolcoolmum,
if you wanna boost up bb's weight, the faster way is to eat durian.
Oh I read Dr ong is good too. Dun go to Dr Keoy, he like sian sian one.

crystallized,
hb said sexy wor. I told him siao ah, with a big tummy how sexy can it be!
I find I sometimes very bad. Always ask him stupid qns kekeke... he very ke lian also, got to entertain this siao wife!

Selina,
No lah. Some ppl prefers to find their own PD. For me, I dun mind whichever PD on duty to be my bb's PD when bb is born. Just that I want to know which other PD in TMC is good. I dun want the same PD for my No 1 lor.

Jenny,
your hb very good leh. At least he answers you.
Mine just ignore me or try to change subject...
haa... anyway, mine hor, think his over-concern abt the bb is stronger than his urge to ahem ahem lor...
Otherwise, I must be looking horrible until he no mood for it lah...
Think I might have serious problem in this area after birth leh... saw some threads in this forum on this... very sad lor...

Jenny
aiyah silly me, ask stupid qn... of coz ur hb will find u sexy since ur ahem sessions still on.

Vivian
my hb behaves like ur hb. usually ignores when i ask stupid qns. same my hb is nore concerned abt the baby than to ahem... keke

dun think so -ve lah. things shld resume aft delivery.

Vivian, don't worry lah. Many women hv no desire during the intial stage as they have not done it for a long time, or gets a little painful (as BF can cause dryness). Actually hb and I also seldom BD cos we're more worried abt how bb will feel leh. At times when we did, Hb will still talk to bb first tell her Mummy Daddy loves each other that's why doing this. So funny, make me feel as if someone is watching like that.

Jenny, like you I also always ask hb such silly qn. I guess we know the ans but sometimes just want to make them say it. Last nite was also asking him I turn so aunty now you still love me. He say I'm silly i always look pretty to him, Then he film me to show bb how silly her Mummy is. Sometimes just want to get attention and hv hb sayang us ba. ;P

Vivian,
Cos my hb na wo mei ban fa hahaha... I always ask him stupid qns one, if he dun answers me, I keep asking and asking hahaha...
Like I will out of nowhere ask him will he gets involve with other women lah, will be dun wan this family lah, why men somethings XXX lah.
Hmm your hb should feel safe that his boy is well protected by the waterbag. Seriously, must do something abt it. I mean got bbs le, still must make sure hb and wife relationship is not falling apart. Some couples tend to "forget" abt each other when bb arrives.
Sekali your hb becomes "wolf" after you deliver cos he substain his urge for so long!

coral,
Your hb so funny hahaha, still got to "report" to bb first before doing hahaha...
Yes, I think thats the reason why we ask our hubbies stupid qns bah. Just wanna hear the words from their mouths hor?

Jo,
wat liew, ask me to describe ah kekeke...
Hb and I usually do it at the edge of the bed. If is normal "height" bed (cos mine is platform bed), your hb will be standing, while you lie at the edge of the bed. Know what I'm saying? Meaning your legs is not on the bed, then your hb won't cause any tension on your huge tummy. I find this position very good especially when our tummies are huge at 3rd trimester.
You got to try out different position to find your most comfortable position lah. Some women like to be on top lor.

for me, i rather not ask my hubby my appearance now, cos no point making him lie =p

y'day , my male colleague was commenting : u look really advanced leh..n how come ur face changed when u r carrying a gal ( i noe he means uglier ; ) so also din probe further..

fat & ugly i m , but still condient =)

jenny. the method u describes is exactly what we are doing rite now, but wana explore new ways..that is y asking u lor ; )

haiz, i can NEVER do the woman on top, I think becos I never exercise, so no strength

jo., last time i saw my colleagues those carrying gals all turn prettier and those with boys turn bloated. So when i know I preg with gal was looking forward to growing prettier, in then end grew uglier...But as it was a gradual process, many did not notice until I show them a comparison pic. even my own hb was shocked at how my looks has changed.
507947.jpg

Jo,
there's another way that I read, doing by the side, dun ask me how to do hor, I can't find the "trick" to do it.
Women on top, the thigh muscles must be very strong, if not very fast tired kekeke

coral,
I find those kamasutra books dun really describe well, sometimes dunno what they are trying to say hahaha... Anyway some of the "styles" in these books seem impossible! kekeke...

the side one i tried, quite painful sometimes..

least preferred method, but think it is good for preggie with ur hubby behind u

wow coral, u r so slim at 3.5 months..n i think u look good with long hair =)
actually, u just grow bigger, no ugly change leh

for me, haiz..waist from 25 to 34
hips - from 35 to 42 inches
tummy - 42 inches

anyway, i din take any foto at 3 plus months, cos i was suffering fr morn sickness that was so bad, , kenna hospitalised, look thin & HAGGARD

jo, my waist fm 25 to 40, hips from 35 to 40. Looks like we same size b4 preg. But I grow more than you around waist. Jia lat liao.

Jenny, I have yet to see any kamasutra book, but always wonder if really can hv so many positions? Maybe need some acrobat background b4 one can perform those stunts ba.

crystallized,
wah biang, I spilt the water when I saw your statement. What me giving lesson on Ahem position lah. Jo asking mah...

coral,
hmm... those "stunts" very chim wor hahaha...

hi hi selina..
aiyo..how come cannot just call to enquire? at least u get the details right lor..

hi hi coral..
ya, coz that time my colleague signed for us the entry tickets using UOB got discount..then she claimed from co..actually that night i also took out our honeymoon photos..coz we went to hokkaido for 2nd honeymoon beginning of this yr..aiyo, i almost faint..but hubby very encouraging..he keep telling me that coz i m preggy now..but deep in my heart...esp when i got such bad water retention..i wont want to capture any photos of myself now..so i really salute ur courage..

hi hi jenny (aka ahem teacher)..
cool leh..but ur "trainings" inspire me to try out..keke..

wah... here is getting a bit "steamy" leh.
Haa... aiyo.. now can only think cannot do leh...
wait ahem ahem liao, Rhys come out how..haaa...

Anyway, coral, first time see you in long hair...
different lor... nice...
Me took some photos recently too.
Really really liked this one... Took at my house.
508021.jpg

wow coral, u r so slim at 3.5 months..n i think u look good with long hair =)
actually, u just grow bigger, no ugly change leh

for me, haiz..waist from 25 to 34
hips - from 35 to 42 inches
tummy - 42 inches

anyway, i din take any foto at 3 plus months, cos i was suffering fr morn sickness that was so bad, , kenna hospitalised, look thin & HAGGARD

hi hi jenny..
i think it's ok lah..kekeke..tis topic very "exicting" leh..haha..actually some pple was saying if want to have a smooth delivery, can try to ahem leh..so hor..really worth the effort lor..haha..

Vivian
that pics look like studio setting =) n ur tummy is not big..like that better, no strecthmarks, unlike mine..

Jenny
good to share knowledge mah =) dun feel paiseh ; )

Coral..
mum measured me y'day, i tell her to take the smallest part of my body..i assume that is the waist, but she inist is the bustline..so 34 may not be a good indication

jenny,
sounds chim to me leh. think hb see my tummy also no mood liao

coral, jo,
at least u ladies still got waist. my waist all gone liao lor...

jo,
me too. 1st tri also no take photo. stand up also got prob. every minute merlion until i bcame thinner than b4 preggie. at that time my weight hit bottom low of 46kg. can u imagine. i was below 50 since age 13.

jenny, coral, vivian, crystallized,
my hb also weird weird one. yesterday explain to him hor stupid i m to think ahem is literally ahem than when i told him is actually meant making love, he gave me the 'wat the hell u doing' kinda look... no joking cells at all man... think tonight i go ask him if he think i sexy now n see what he says...

wendy
jenny no need to hv smooth delivery liao. its her 2nd one, so its def much easier than us 1st time mummies. plus she ahem so often, scully her bb juz slide out, no need to use energy 2 push!

Selina
Waist? Wat waist? hahahaha
u mean the ball in front of us ah? kekeke

hahahahahahahahahaha yah u go ask ur hb if he thinks u sexy then tell us wat is his reply???
i think our hubbies thinking wat the hell we talking abt here man!!!!

crystallized,
wah lor. wat waist. so envy they can still find their waist...
i will keep you posted on his response.

jenny,
nvm, sex education must start young....

our topic getting interesting and funny now. distract us from what's ahead...

vivian,
nice pix. did u post in your blog? then i can go view all... now i super lazy to take more pix liao... very tired every fri when home at punggol just wanna sleep only...

crystallized,
You still dare to say... both times was you who "hai" me spilled the drinks kekeke...
Wah, I really hope for smooth delivery hor. IF really dun need to use energy to push, better still kekeke... I wait in my dreams kekeke...

Wendy,
Hahaha... I never know Ahem Ahem can have smooth delivery... Then tonite you go rape your hb bah...

Jo,
hahaha... see lah, the qns you asked make the gals "hot" le.

Selina,
hahaha... dun mention my name when you ask your hb the qns hor. Wait I kena blacklisted by the hubbies down here.
I also no waist wat, one big belly only.

crystallized,
In fact hor, my hb can't tahan some of the topics we discussed here, and over at MSN with some of my online mother friends who I have known for almost 2 years plus. He always shake his head when he saw our topics hahaha...

Selina,
Wah, start from young ah... hahaha...

hi hi crystallized..
i know she dun need..haha..but maybe we need leh..keke..

hi hi jenny..
haha..but hubby scare will hurt baby leh..so see wat he say ba..keke..

Selina
u r tall mah =) but seriously, fr ur pics, u look the slimmest among us rite now..

rite now, i m not even worried whether i will be painful to death in the labour ward..
my No 1 worry: how to survive confinement, esp when i need to wash my hair everyday
my No.2 Worry: whether I can breastfeed, cos if not, heard hard to get figure back

hehe, dun dare to ask hubby abt sexiness, cos how to look sexy with the awful BIG PATCH of stretchmark on a BIG BLOATED tummy..btw, wendy, mine has spread to the other side as well..

looking forward to dinner tonite..hubby celebrating my bday eve cos i m working nite shift tmr..he said pressie & cake will arrive on actual day tmr..

Jenny!
Wah u so bold now! Ask wendy to rape her hb! Terrible lah u!

ah! u let ur hb see wat we discussed here?! aiyoh... if my hb noes, i got no face to see him.

wendy
then u better take jenny's suggestion bah... hehehehee
she asking u to rape, so no need to ask approval one!