(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

crystallized

my mistake is stepping into PERFECT MUM and subcummbed to sales pressure..

if i din spend so much the otehr time, i will buy the nice ones i saw at other shops =(

btw, where u got ur nursing bra from ?

crystallized,
Din ask the sales at Watson cos rushing for time. I went Guardian but can't find the Sofy I want lor.
But hor Watson got the small version pack, ma chiam like sample pack, only 4 pcs per pack, $1.25.

hi ladies, i happen to be at OG chinatown last wkend, so went over to buy nursing bras, yap, $17.90 for 2, very comfy, not the wired type though, cos i find the wired type very taxing on me...

again, din sleep well last nite..sigh..so tired as usual... anyone started feeling the v pain liao?? me started feeling it for the past two nights....and also the weather is SO hot lately ya..have been taking more baths lately also...realli hope by the time we deliver...the weather will be better...if not confinement how??? sigh..
500714.png

<font color="119911">OCT MTBs Gathering #2
================================
From the previous updated list by coral, it seems like most mtbs can make it on Sat, 2 Sep. In this case, shall we fix it this sat instead? Any violent objections??? Please feel free to raise so we try to accommodate everyone as much as we can.

Date: Sat, 2 Sep
Time: 3pm
Venue: Aerin's @ Market Place @ Raffles City Shopping Centre #B1-11/12 (went to checked it out on sat and think quite a nice place to have light meals. new place though).

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">2 Sep</font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000">9 Sep</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>coral</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">OK</font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000">OK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>doreen</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">OK</font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000">OK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MummyToBabyCaleb</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">OK</font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000">OK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>misterygal</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">OK</font></TD><TD><font color="808080">NO</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>janice</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">OK</font></TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>wtan</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">OK</font></TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gemini</TD><TD><font color="808080">NO</font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000">OK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">OK</font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000">OK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

wei kuan,

my EDD may be slightly earlier than yours, yet i have not even packed my delivery bag. Maybe packing it next wk. i have tried to squeeze my nipples, but also no colostrum/milky liquid. So u are not the only one.

jo &amp; crystalized,

i have try Perfect Mum bra and find that they are not comfy at all, esp those strapless one, not much support. lucky thing, i did not buy them in my initial stage as my breasts has expanded in 2nd tri.

selina,

glad for u. cleared ur swap test. I will get to know mine this thurs.

Wei Kuan
Yah lor, muz always think +ve and got enuff milk to feed ur baby.

Jo
its easy to succumb to them but perhaps they were v irritating to me, so i am v turned off by their sales tactic. instead of getting me to buy more, they repelled me. so i only got the pair of pants i wanted which was what i intended to buy b4 stepping into the shop. the additional stuff they recommended did not work on me.

Oh told u liao mah, i bought Impressions nursing bras which is available at Metro and most departmental stores tt carries this label. cheap and comfortable leh. i oso bought nursing bras fr MotherCare.

Jenny
Ok tdy i go and ask them. hehehe... din noe this type so popular.

GATHERING
U gals go ahead bah. i am probably not able to make it as i am gg to the Comex Fair at expo and i am washing my baby's clothes over Sat &amp; Sun. Enjoy!

(crystallized)
hehe, i getting senile nowsadays , so how much was teh impression ones and the mothercare one

PS: y'day called my hubby lao po instead of lao gong !

selina
tink u all go ahead with the gathering, duno hw long the "hong mo" rashes going to be with me, won't be comfortable if im out for too long.

jo
the bb face can see quite clearly, nice shot

Hi Selina,

Here's my update.Kindly help to update in the chart.

BB Gender : Princess
BB Name : TBA
Wt @ Birth : 1.6kg at 30wks
Birth Method :Natural
Love Nest : Tampines

Me on 3 weeks hospitilisation MC.What has happended to me?I cannot walk hardly can walk as my pelvic bone at my vagina area is very painful when i walked.My gynae said usually this happens when you are nearing to give birth but for me im way to early,if I were to give birth now it will be a prematured baby.I'm so scared cos I do not want the baby to suffer.My gynae informed me that this is due to much walking and I have been carrrying heavy things during my first and 2nd trimester of my pregnancy.I was very active when I was in my first and 2nd trimester.I walked a lot and did a lot of housework by myself.Anyone of you gals here having such pain now?Right now I just wish to deliver my baby as fast as possible,just hope the time will fly by very fast cos I just cannot take this pain when I'm walking

iLoVemYbAbYg (ilovemybabyg

Can i noe what brand is the OG chinatown selling, sounds like a good deal =)

aspialle (aspialle)
hehe, thanks, wanna do 3 D but becos there was her hand covering one side of her face, so cannot so..that is a 2D scan that comes foc =p

PS: regarding Perfect mum wired nursing bras, i am wearing the size 34 from them..really quite comfy, somemore strapless, so can wear with any clothes..

PSS: however, i dun think they suit nursing due to the wire and too expensive..

Hello Smileybaby,

I guess u don't have to worry too much. I experienced the same kind of discomfort too. Asked my gynae and she says the baby's head is pressing onto that area, hence the pressure and pain.

My sis-in-law just gave birth yesterday! Her labour was 7 hours long, first child. And she told me must take epidural, and she felt no pain at all!!! gosh, looking at her and baby, i can't wait for mine!!

Hi Ladies. Was busy moving house and unpacking so can't catch up.

Selina, nice pic! Glad that my tips helped. Now you can save money for your family pic. Your tummy really nice, i love the shape. How I wish I can still take nice pic but inlaws place all flourescent light, so not nice colour.

Jo, your bb's scan actually quite clear and i can sweet the face quite well. But I get what you mean the actual one will look much clearer. Same for my gal's scan.

Doggiemummy, I went through what you're going thru now, that's why I quite my job, gave up maternity leave and bonus. it's all a huge sume equivalent to 6mths' pay. But my boss too heartless. When i was bleeding alot in my 1st preg, she dispatch work to hospital regularly for me to do, and finally she asked why don't I abort and save myself from misery. Then 2nd preg I had bad morn sickness, she told me not to frown so i wont affect moreal of fellow workers. The when I was hospitallised for dehydration due to MS, she called me constantly to do work, when she can't get me, she called my hb. That was the last draw fro me and I quit. I think my bb is more precious, money I can try to earn back in future or just compromise on my lifestyle. I didn't want to go thru unnecessary stress and affect my gal's mood. Some pple are just heartless.

Wah... so many posts...

PADS
====
I bought both Sofy and M pads liao. That time Metro sales got M pads selling cheaper than Kiddy Palace so bought 2 packs.
But after that, still think Sofy better, so bought 4 packs of Sofy Cotton ones too. I very sensitive to pads one. Rashes all the way...
Been using tampons before preg. Now the thot of using pad back, sigh... dun dare to think...
Any 2-time mummies know whether we can use tampons back after delivery? I dun want pads!!!!
BTW, i manage to find a place in Hougang which sells the Sofy (8pcs) @ $2.30 each. Cheap cheap... hee...

Crystallized
=========
Wah.. you same as me... now my bra is like killing me man.... wanted to take out but cannot....
everyday like kena tortured by the bra. I put so many extension liao still pain....
I scared dun know will affect the milk flow later or not. Sigh...
Me once step in home, first thing is to loose my bra. Even before I take off my socks... haa...
Me no wear bra at home one....

Milk bottles
========
mmummyjoy, why glass milk bottles (those which get from hospital one) must throw after 5 days?
glass can sterlise mah? I got A LOT of those small milk bottles from my colleague leh.

Gathering
========
Selina, count me in pls. I will go back to Punggol for checkup after our lesson. Then meet you all.
Looks like you all can get the most updated info abt Rhys this sat liao... hee... Any hubbies going?

Vivian, I'm also sensitive to pads, always kena rashes even if i change very frequently. So very scared that I'll kena rashes, can't imagine the wound plus rash, leathal combination. Have you already sign up with Stemcord? Remember your appointment was 28 Aug.

Selina, I can be at the gathering too.

Selina, pain means early labour? I was having lots of pain in tummy on Sunday. Was so frightened that I started crying...Prob I exert too much during the moe. luckily bb seem to be alrite now. but my back super painful due to the packing and unpacking...

Smileybaby, do rest well since you're on MC now. I think so long as you observe advise form Gynae and hv lots of rest, shouldn't go into premature labour ba. I don't have much pain at pelvic but think I must have hurt my upper back muscle now I have problem sleeping, but not a good time to cure my strain back, need to see sin seh after I deliver. But can't imagine how I'm to lie on my back when delivering cos the pain is killing me now...Hopefully labour pain will make me forget abt this pain.

Coral, yup, I cited you as my referral liao... Gave your name and IC no. to the rep.

You take care leh. Now just few weeks left. Better dun exert too much. Rest more and move slowly.

Jo, can't remember all that i told Selina. But remember telling her I stood infront of the mirror to look for angle that i like and told hb to see what i want in the mirror so that he knows what to capture for me. And sometime i'll ask him to shoot a few for me to choose then tell him what i like so he can take similar type of pic...

Vivian, thank you. i'll try my best to take things easy. this morning also got so angry at work, then my assistant remind me that i only have 1mth to go better dont agitate myself.

crystallized,
my EDD is 23 oct. Gynae will be doing a growth scan this fri to see the size of bb, position etc to see my chances of natural birth. If not, probably c-section will be earlier than EDD if bb is of good size.
i'm so preoccupied with work and my boy, no time to prepare anything for #2 yet other than buying a few sets of bb clothings and towel. i feel so guilty for neglecting her.

hey... come to think of it, I haven do my growth scan hor... when are we suppose to do this har? I am 36 wk this sat liao leh but my doc never mention any CTG or growth scan leh... hmm...

Hi bbgrace,

i may have forgotten ur previous posting. But why u may go thro' a c-section? Dr Ho suggested that?

I have done my growth scan 2 wks ago and he mentioned that my placenta position is ok, other than that, he didnt say much.

Hi vivian,

mine was done at 32wk6d.

Jo, my assistant mean i have one more month left with the company so no point getting agitated over work.

Is the growth scan different from the normal scan???

smilybaby, I am on the same boat with u. I m suffering the pain now yet my EDD is Mid of Nov. Currently is 28th weeks. I am really scare and worry, I can understand your feeling, i hope the time will fly by as fast as possible. I wish to deliver my baby in full term. Keeep talking to my baby and ask him to co-operate... so stress...

Jo, yes. I'll prob take care of baby for a while and at the same time search for a new job...Feel quite insecure without a job. But I'm sure it's worth it.

Coral
GOODNESS! i thot doggies mummy boss's pet is so unsympathetic alrdy while ur boss is WORSE! ask u to go abort? is she in her right frame of mind anot? wat a thing to suggest!

U cant exercise too strenously now. we r nearing labour and if we overtire might go into premature labour. take care.
certain things u can dun do, juz skip it 1st lah.

Vivian
wah u sounded worse off than me leh. sometimes i juz loosen my bra at my workstation and b4 standing up, i hook it up again. no choice.

eh u dun wear too tight bras leh, its no gd 4 milk ducts.

aiyoh, i dun think can wear tampons lah. not at least till the lochia clears. if i am not wrong, there might b some blood clots? so if wearing tampons means trapping them inside. no gd right?
wait 4 jenny &amp; bbgrace to comment bah.

mayb the CTG depends on ur gynae? me am doing it this coming 36 wks visit.

bbgrace
its certainly not easy 4 u. no need to spend alot of time talking to baby mah. u juz try to say a few sentences to her every now and then. explain tt u r busy etc lor. i really believe they can hear us now. eg when i tell my baby to kick me so i can feel his feet, he will really kick and let me feel his feet. got me real excited a few times when i managed to successfully get him to do tt.

Sat for whole day meeting till feel tight pressure on lower abs, like whole BB weight on lower abs,cannot relieve the pressure even after walking ard till have to go lying down, anyone also experience the same?

VIvian
how many packs of Sofy did u get? i went to watsons tdy and there was not a sgl pack left! Guardian not selling it leh. wah this brand so hot man!

mummyjoy
issit BH contractions? does it go away aft a while? if not, pls give ur gynae a call... owise it cld oso mean ur baby might hv engaged, thus the pressure?

i get it at times, but it does go away. how many wks r u now?

hey mummies

wats a CTG scan?? my gynae nv mentioned anything abt it leh.. im goin to see her this fri for my 32wk checkup.. she will be able to cfm on my method of delivery on that day.. excited

Vivian,
Dun use tampons after delivery, at least wait for the lochia to clear first. After your 1st menses return, then you can start using. I remember not advisable to use tampons when the lochia has not cleared. Can't remember why though.
Not very gynae will do CTG scan. My gynae performs for higher risk and preggies who are older in age.

crystallised,
Not a single pack of Sofy left at C'way Pt Watson ah? Did you see the "sample" pack which comes in 4 pcs per pack? They are placed near to the entrance. Try NTUC or other Watson bah. NTUC sure have but dun think got the discount lor. Quite worth to buy from Watson now, cos almost 50 cents off per pack. If buy a lot, save a few dollars ha...

coral,
dunno leh. my gynae says if pain then is an indication of prob early labour so think u monitor ba... mayb it is due to your packing over the weekends ba...

mummyjoy,
i think yours should be BH ba. i get it too. more frequent now. used to be about 3 times a day but now like very often. the tightness should go off after a while by itself. keep monitoring ba...

<font color="119911">Gathering
================
Hi ladies, since no violent objections to the date, time and venue, let's confirm the gathering this sat then. Those who need my contact can pm me.</font>

vivian,
glad you can join us. so sorry that you will have to go back to punggol then come to town again.

<font color="119911">Gathering
================
BTW, any updates on whether any hubby coming along? the restaurant dont accept reservations on sat but i'm going to try call to ask for an exception. hence it will be good if i can know if any hubby coming so i can make the necessary arrangements. tks.</font>

Hello Ladies!
Have been staying at my mum's place since last fri cos tenant kena chicken pox. Do u all think i should go back after 2weeks or 3 weeks? Doc gave my tenant 2 weeks mc. R the dead skin cells contagious?? Wonder if i need to disinfect the washing machine with dettol before using. Have to wash baby's clothes also..How..
handwash?

Doggiesmummy, Coral,
Didn't know there're such "human beings" in this world. They should really reflect what they said and make sure they dun kena themselves. SHockinG!

Crystallised,
U stay at Woodlands or Sembawang??

My friend told me that her Malay colleagues chose C-section instead of natural birth. Reason? Ermm.. according to them hor, the vagina will be loose if natural birth. So they scared their hubbies wun like. Got such logic meh??