(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Thanks for the comments on my photos.
Aiya, me where got feminine? Never in my life is anywhere near FEMININE... haa...
Act feminine maybe... haa....the second photo I dress like that coz going to a friend's party.
Otherwise, me is totally tee and pants/jeans one... so, Crystallized, the version you saw that day in Orchard is the real me...haa....

STRETCHMARKS
==============
Me also within my 8th mth, suddenly stretchmarks appear. Last checkup, my gynae scold me lor. Told me to use the moisturiser liao, I still lazy... and she say it will get worse lor... so better put moisturiser everyday. Now everynite, put liao... but i think no use one lah.... what will come, will come.. sigh..
I told my hb to take photo of my stretchmarks somemore... haha.... crazy hor....
If you all want to see the stretchmark photo, then tell me hor. I dun want to post it out now and scared the hell out of you all... haaa...

DELPHINE
========
Sorry to hear abt your dad... pls take care....

SEX
====
Me long time stop liao. Hb too concern abt affecting bb....
Anyway, I read that if you in your last few weeks, you can still do but best with condom to minimize infection if any. My colleague do until 8th mth then stop. But there is a saying that the contractions do encourage early labour but no prove lah... so up to you lor.

Hi all mummy,

Anyone started to create a blog for yourself and baby? I saw my friend done up one for his son, very meaningful lor, activities was kept to date, she regretted starting it when pregnant so that she can input the scan pictures of her son and after......

I think selina have a blog and she have scan all her prince's photo. it very meaningful, but i too lazy to do it.
some even have a scapbook of everything from the beginning of the pregnancy, i again too lazy to do it.

Wei Kuan
yes, think we can do wif more walk. it is said to aid in labour lah. not sure how true but juz take it tt we r exercising.

Jasmine,
think best to rest in bed. move abt in chairs wif rollers only when u need to get fr 1 rm to the other so u dun hv to walk. i will try to rest in bed as much as i can in the 1st 2 wks. my mum mentioned abt our uterus still haven shrink back or weak aft delivery. if walk too much, uterus like will slip down or sthg like tt. cant rem lah.

jo
i think some said tt sex shld b avoided as they trigger uterine contractions leading to real labour. not sure how true lah. anyway now tummy so big, really no mood 4 such things. Hubby is wary of harming the baby which i told him is impossible lah!

bbgrace,
yeks! dun scare me lah! shrink smaller aft bfg?! *horrors* so this time how u make sure u store enuff?

yah will def b sleep deprived but my fren was telling me it was real satisfying seeing her baby latching on. i cant wait 2 feel like tt!

i dunno how long i can tahan wif no washing hair. juz buy dry shampoo in case lah.

Vivian
not tt u r not feminine, u r juz lazy lah. keke
oh u kena scolded by ur gynae ah? i am v diligent when it comes to applying such things coz i vainpot like hell can!
but still, i am not spared fr mercy.

Jo, your pajamas looks good. Good buy for $5.

Vinegar Pig trotters
=====================
It's to repel wind and also the fact that the bone somehow melt in the vinegar, it gives the mum the calcium required.

Vivian, your pics very nice leh. Your coloyr all very refreshing. Too bad the first pic blur.

crystallized,
For the past year, i've lost weight until it's even lower than pre-pregnancy cos it was quite hectic having to juggle work and bb, so maybe breasts went smaller as a result?
This time round, i hope not to lose all the weight that i've gained.

yes, wait till bb is more responsive in his 3rd or 4th month where he'll drink milk and smile at you or use his little hands to cup around the breast when he drinks. Heart melt. Makes all the hard work worth it

bbgrace
oh if u had lost weight and less than pre-pregnancy weight, then breasts will shrink oso. it happens when we lose weight. i guess there is no such thing as losing weight and still hv the same breasts. hahaha

but the LC did mention tt the caucasian gals usually gain at least 1 or 2 cup sizes aft pregnancy though they hv stopped bfg. mayb their reserves r better stored. its not depleted fr the breasts directly.

so sweet little action!
yah man, i really hope for the day to come. really makes all the hard work worth it!

Went for my checkup today. Gynae finally mention my weight gain. She calculate for me gain 18.5kg already....sob sob

BB at 31wk 4day weigh 1.9kg. Gynae say my bb like me put on weight very fast. So she ask me to take glucose test next week. Cos bb is big.
BB head still down but he now facing outside. No wonder I have been feeling a lot of kick and punches very actively all over my tummy.

When my gynae scanning my boy actually punched the scanning device make my gynae laugh than she print 1 pic with his hand punching for me.....hehe

crystallized,
Ya ya, not dandruff lah, is the dried powder from the dried shampoo.

Wei Kuan,
is ok to wash hair but not everyday lah. Just make sure you blow dry immediately after washing.
Walking is a good form of exercise. Climbing stairs also. Both helps for easy delivery.

Jasmine,
Actually hor, c-section mummies must get out of bed to walk on the 2nd day of delivery. The nurse will make sure c-section mummies do that. Heard from my colleague who had c-section. It helps the wound to heal faster. **weird** I tot need rest. But anyway, I got off bed on the 2nd day. Just be more careful while getting off bed. (I tore my wound and kena internal blood clot, ended kena operation for washing. Gynae suspected I got off the bed too rough.)

jo,
I read that sex will induce labour. BUT recently (think is last mth or the mth early), I read from Mother & Baby, it said recent research says No. So, not too sure also. Anyway, when reaching the final stage, our tummies are huge and uncomfortable already. So I think up to individual's comfort. My last pregnancy, I stopped when I was 8 mths preggie cos tummy was very huge. Now, hb and I are still doing, but only when I'm comfortable with it.

Esther,
Yes, in fact, I have one myself, so do my gals.

Dry Shampoo
----------------
My cousin's wife gave me a spray can that she bought extra. She gave birth in April than very good girl follow all the confinement rules. She tell me use already at least feel more like human....

Shrinking breasts
-----------------------
Me a bit different from u girls leh I want my breast to go back to my pre-pregnancy size very much slighty smaller I also dun mind....hehe
Big bust very hard to buy clothes leh.
Than got 1 mummy tell me her breast keep expanding after stop breastfeed also never go down. She change from a C cup to D. Than 2nd bb from D now to F. Scary man.

esther,
i have a blog u can check it out at http://selinaang2003.multiply.com. vivian also has one.

SEX
====
wat sex? wat's that? stopped since preggie. 1st tri too traumatise to do it, 2nd tri never thought of it, now, too tired for it liao.

WALKING MORE NOW
================
dunno how true but gynae, friends, aunties are asking me to walk more now so that easier to give birth. i think they meant exercise ba. walking also a form of exercise.

BREAST SHRINK!!!
================
OMG! Shrink smaller than pre-preg? than wat's left? already so small pre-preg? cant imagine but heard from some gal friends too

coral,
just tried your method to take pictures and it works. at least got some nice 'artistic' shots. so think i can save $280 for the photoshoot liao. but hb refused to take with me. will take some every week when back at home so hopefully by the end of the pregnancy, can have quite a few for keepsake liao
tks for your advice. this is one i like

499008.jpg

my tummy quite big hor... if still continue to grow, and when bb engaged, i will be literally carrying a ball with me man...

aspialle,
sigh! i wish i know how to prevent breasts from getting smaller after stopping bfg. nevertheless, that's not gg stop me from bfg my bb for as long as i can.

Hi MTBs

toda was a long day for me, set off at 9am for SGH, came back at 1130pm, so just finish blowdrying my hair..

today was packed, 10am to 1145 am at SGH, thanks to long q at cashier & pharmacy..bb was scanned. looks chubby but weigh 1.8kg..BUT poor mummy gain 14 kg liao..haiz

caught American Haunting at 2.10 pm, really stupid show..regret catchinbg it

at nite celebrated bday wth pals =)
499089.jpg

Selina
That is a good shot, n u look very pretty with ur hair let down leh

PS: Regarding SEX & Coconuts

check with gynae today , she NEVER heard that coconut is good for labour

as for sex, can do all the way till delivery

Coral

was rushing for my pal's bb first mnth lunch after SGH, so no time to visit the store..paiseh

499092.jpg

the pic above is my pal spn who was deivered on 31 July 2006...my pal weigh 39 kg b4 preggie and in her 40th week was 50kg

Vivian,
Thanks saw your blog and selina's. I am also currently constructing one for my bb. Once done update you all. Kindly do drop by one another to keep ourselfs updated.

Selina,
Wow really "yin ren fan zhui" ah.. haha so sexy hor. Frankly speak the photo was nicely taken so now can save yr S$280 liao, credit to vivian
Than must ask hubby to change lightbulb cos not funtioning well lately. I must try one and see how's the effect. Cheers!

Jenny
what's yr blog so that i can include under my peer inside my blog while under construction.

esther,
sure. once your blog ready, can pm me the addy. took some half naked shots too but no guts to post online... will keep them in safekeeping in a CD and hide it somewhere ba...

vivian,
think all pictures taken after this i wont look at camera liao cos i think the effect better when i look else where.

Jo,
U mean coconut is no good for labour, i thought older people say don't know how many weeks b/f going for delivery drink coconut for cleaning and cleansing purpose? Wonder can start drinking already, now in my 32wks le...

Wow! Sexy mummy Selina!
nice shot leh. can save money alrdy by not gg to studio.

BBgrace is right, even if breasts is gonna shrink, its not gg to stop us fr bfg. coz even if u dun BF, ur breasts will oso b engorged. and i think need to take pills to stop the milk fr producing. this in essence, oso shrinks the breasts. so either way, we will face the same risks man.

No lah, coconut is not meant 4 smooth labour. its meant more like when baby is delivered, he is "cleaner". wun help in labour. in fact i think better dun drink too much coz its v cooling. i heard fr 32 wks, juz need to drink 2 or 3 times till labour.

Thanks babyZuCcHini, so that mean i can start drinking le.

For the sake of our baby, if really breast gg to shrink, sag etc..... we must also not be discourage out of it. We must give our baby the best and only the best. Infact bf has more pro than con so we must perceive on. Every mummy JIA YOU OK

To organiser of the 2nd Gathering

By the way is the gathering for either 2nd or 9th still on? Thought if on, would like to meet up for lunch and get to know better....... kindly update thanks a million

selina, nice shot. wow, ur tummy really very very sharp.

today, whole day got menses pain feeling,wonder if I will have early labour

499651.png

Hi wei kuan are you feeling better? If not must consult your gynae if it persist on ya. Hope that you are fine by now.

Do you all mummy feel this way - lately at night cannot get to sleep.. toss left and right watch tv, listen to music have a hot shower etc also cannot get to sleep. By now all mummy already having sweet dreams well me, still surfing net.. haiz

esther
its common to hv insomnia during 3rd trimester due to our discomfort like backaches etc. 4 me, i sleep like a pig. juz tt i still get up 3 or 4 times at nite to visit the toilet.

yah can start drinking alrdy.

Good Morning MTB,

Went for my checkup last fri. BB is about 2.1kg now, her head is still down and can't see her face oredi cos my pelvic bone blocking...Going for a CTG scan in 2wks time....

Put on 1.2kg within a period of 3wks for myself.

A question to MTB who have started packing their hospital bags:
Do we have to bring our own breast pads?

Cheers...

Hi Wei Kuan

Hope U are feeling better today. U may wanna contact your gynae if you still feel the discomfort today.

Esther - I do have some problem sleeping at times. I also wake up a few times at nite bcos of numbness of hand, backache, pelvic ache etc...

Good morning MTBs,

hi selina,
wow...sexy mummy. but i realized tat in this pic, u llok difference frm those pic u posted here. u look a bit like fann wong in this pic. really....ur tummy huge lel. even our edd is diff 1 day, i dun think mine one as big as u. hehe....
i think u can save $280 to go to studio lar. actually last sat hb wanna take pic for me coz we tried once at nite but not succesful coz the pic come out too dark liao. but i'm too lazy & refuse i. now kinda regret. hehe...

Coconut Drink
Ask mum & MIL, they said never take coconut drink during pregnancy. it's up to individual bah. still not decide whether take it or not.

My elder sis told me she oredi post me some hand-me-down clothes & some stuffs last week, but till now still haven received yet. dun tell me lost on the way. She will check wif the courier service co. if i still didnt received by today.

jasmine, wei kuan
the best thing is can save $280 liao. so now i'm super happy. even dun take anymore i'm also happy.

jasmine,
yah must b diligent lor. i also feel tired after a while so didnt take many shots.

fann wong???? ha ha... so now u all know how fann will look like when she pg ba...

wei kuan,
yah. my tummy is super sharp. it keeps growing towards the front. so pple always asked if i'm carrying a boy. like so predictable.

hope you feeling better. do monitor it closely and keep your gynae informed ba...

Sleeping at Night
===========
i so far have no prob sleeping at night except for the aches on my hip if i sleep on one side for too long. so i'm constantly changing sides but will fall asleep easily after changing. not yet having toilet visits.

Coconut Drink
=========
i started drinking since 30 wks liao. drank 3 times liao but of course not every week.

selina, i never seen someone tummy so sharp before. lucky u take the shot, next time show to pp how sharp is your tummy. my edd is diff only 1 day, think your tummy double my size. but your arms etc... is still slim.

wei kuan,
yah... seems like everyone is telling me that my tummy super sharp n obvious that i carrying a boy. even my mum said that. when she carrying my bro also not so sharp. even my sis also not so sharp... i just worried if it keeps growing forward, i might end up losing my balance 1 day.

my arm has definitely grown more flabby but chose to wear black to take the shot so can have slim illusion mah...
vain lor what to do.

littlekid,
only mothercare i think. i posted last week but forgot when it is ending. you may wanna retrieve from the archives to check it out ba.

Regarding Coconut Juice
I have decided to drink 2 before my pregancy, according to godma, it is good for BB's complexion =)but if ur body is teh "cooling" type, better dun ..

Oh yah, regarding gathering, curious to noe the confirmed date too ; )

PS: I confirmed my maid yesterday liao , so hope she can come in by early sep for my mum to train..

PSS: I caught the BREAKUP y'day, it is not a bad show, although not as good as SNAKES ON A PLANE...quite realistic of couples staying tog

wei kuan,
yah... seems like everyone is telling me that my tummy super sharp n obvious that i carrying a boy. even my mum said that. when she carrying my bro also not so sharp. even my sis also not so sharp... i just worried if it keeps growing forward, i might end up losing my balance 1 day.

my arm has definitely grown more flabby but chose to wear black to take the shot so can have slim illusion mah...
vain lor what to do. posted the pixs in my blog yesterday. u will see from there 1 pix where my arm quite big still actually. hb like to disturb me by squeezing the fats on my arm

littlekid,
only mothercare i think. i posted last week but forgot when it is ending. you may wanna retrieve from the archives to check it out ba.

morning ladies...

very tired todae..so drained...again din sleep well for many many nites liao...either tossing arnd bed or felt so breathless...also, just went toilet to puke...sigh.. will be goin into my 35thwk tomolo..

me started drinking coconut drink also liao..once a wk..

hi selina, very sexy ya!...
ur tummy very big leh...

hi littlekid, think there is a baby fair at Robinson now...got some discounts...another upcoming one is Isetan.. can't remember 1st or 9th Sept though...

Need to check with u gals, how many packs of pureen maternity pads did u gals bought?
Is two packs enough and the rest of the days when blood flow is lesser, use sofy night.

ilovemybabyg,
hope u feeling better... take care yah.

<font color="119911">OCT MTBs Gathering #2
===============
hi ladies, i'm on leave today. dun have the list with me now. can i confirm the date with all of you tomorrow instead? sorry for the delay.</font>

Selina
Wun lah, u will not lose ur balance. Juz tt will feel more clumsy bah. thats how i felt lah. nowadays movements r more retarded and slow. really like old lady.

now tt the ladies mentioned, yah ur angle does resemble a bit like fann wong.

Jo
Coconut drink is cooling, thats why i say no need to drink every wk. as long as in the 3rd trimester, u take 2 to 3 times shld b ok. yah some of our bodies cant take it, so muz monitor. if really not suitable, muz skip the drink.

Wei Kuan
i juz bought 1 pc of 20 pads. and dun 4get the hospital will provide u the pads when u hv delivered, so i think its enuff. once the flow is not as heavy, we can switch to use the normal heavy flow pads.

Jo,
Hospital bag can incl stuff like front button night dresses, disposable panties (for convenience), toiletries, camera &amp; batteries, videocam, hp charger, nursing bras, disposable breast pads, notebk &amp; pen for recording down stuff, sweater etc. If ur hb is staying wif u, rem to pack his share too.