(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

there is a shop that sell 5 bucks silk nitegowns near Yum Cha area =)

and yes, i pee many times in one nite..so tired next morn lor

ilovemybabyg : yupz, i stay near westmall =)

hi jo, wow!!tat's getting cheaper.. but would silk be difficult to wash later..guess for me, prefer cotton ones..

yah...the visiting of ladies getting more frequent nowadays too...ya lor...very zombie next morning leh...

hi coral, emmm... i do have a digi cam, think mine's canon, if i'm not wrong...so far so gd..HB says will use it on the big day...kekekeke...
can try canon ba..i not sure abt the rest, cos me not very into the IT thingy one...

ilovemybaby, ok, prob will stick to canon since my camera also canon. ya, to use on the big day and also to record bb's development so that hb can see if he miss it since he can't be at home with bb all the time.

And opps, I realise I made a mistake. it was <font color="119911">Jamine</font> who said she bought a new did cam corder. Jasmine, which brand/model did you buy?

I bot mine 2 months ago

hehe, i just throw the 5 bucks silk gowns inside washing machine..comfy &amp; silky =) will be getting more this weekend..and the best part, can accomodate my BIG tummy ; )

hi coral..ya tat's why??? heeheehee...was wondering how come u ask me abt digi cam...
but anyway, me got one also, so share my opinion ya...

coral,
i got it!!!!
i set all the formats in my excel file so no need to always type in one-by-one...

<font color="aa00aa">October 06 Mother-to-be details updated on 23 August 2006</font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font color="ff6000"><font size="-2">Nick</font></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><font size="-2">BB Gender</font></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><font size="-2">BB Name</font></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><font size="-2">Wt @ Birth</font></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><font size="-2">Birth Method</font></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><font size="-2">EDD</font></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><font size="-2">Graduation</font></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><font size="-2">MTBs Age</font></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><font size="-2">Gynae</font></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><font size="-2">Hospital</font></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><font size="-2">Love Nest</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doggiemummy</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCES</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>C-section</TD><TD>13-Oct</TD><TD><font color="119911">20 Sep</font></TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>LittleKid</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2.65kg @ 32wks</TD><TD>Induction</TD><TD>07-Oct</TD><TD><font color="119911">26 Sep</font></TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Sembawang </TD></TR><TR><TD>shirlin</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vivian </TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></TD><TD>Rhys</TD><TD>2.26kg @ 34wks</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>30-Sep</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babybenmen</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>02-Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>Dr Han How Chuan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gemini</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2.0kg @ 33wks</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>02-Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vicky</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>02-Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>ilovemybabyg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></TD><TD>Chelsey</TD><TD>1.66kg @ 32wks</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>03-Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>Bt Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>yoyo</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>03-Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Dr Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Crystallised</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>04-Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>koh</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>04-Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr A.Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lee-Tung</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>06-Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Dr Chia Yee Tien</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wei Kuan</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>06-Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Dr Adelina</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Selina Ang</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></TD><TD>Caleb</TD><TD>2.02kg @ 32wks</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>07-Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.72kg @ 32wks</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>08-Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>29+</TD><TD>Dr Koh Gim Hwee</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Loyang </TD></TR><TR><TD>misterygal</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.1kg @ 29wks</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>08-Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr A.Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Clementi </TD></TR><TR><TD>wtan</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>08-Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Dr Koh Gim Hwee</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>Delphine</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>09-Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>Dr A.Woodworth</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>KCM</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.9kg @ 30wks</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>09-Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Dr Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lena</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dee Dee</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>beanie</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Dr Low</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bunny</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr L Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Coral</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.8kg @ 31wks</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr Tony Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Simei </TD></TR><TR><TD>Esther</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Dr C H Koh</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Josephine</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Bt Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>janice</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></TD><TD>Andrea</TD><TD>1.5kg @ 29wks</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Queenstown </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></TD><TD>Jaslyn</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sembawang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emily Chua</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr C.H Koh</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>McNair </TD></TR><TR><TD>May</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr L.Ang</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Van</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Dr Poon</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chihiro</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Dr A.Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>babygrace</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>23-Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherrios</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>23-Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Dr Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>babe76</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></TD><TD>Klara</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>24-Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr PK Teo</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>doreen</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>24-Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>aspialle</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Dr Chee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Freshpoison77</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>cneo</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>26-Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>smileybaby</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>26-Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Dr Prof Tay</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>jackiejon</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></TD><TD>Joanna</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>27-Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Dr Tony Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Seng Kang </TD></TR><TR><TD>mmummyjoy</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>30-Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr Adrain</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Beloved</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>31-Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>mango16</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>31-Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>storm</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>C-section</TD><TD>31-Oct</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>luckyme</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>3rd_4th week</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi coral,
ya lor. jz wonder how come u ask ilovemybabyg coz i'm the one wif big hole in pocket.

i ought panasonic brand coz courts having pomotion last 2 weeks as their anniversary sales. i'm not sure about the model lel. hav to go back to check it out. but i know mine is using disc instead of tape lor.

Jasmine, disc as in DVD right? How much huh? They give freebies? Ya hor, i should hv checked in out during their anniversary sales. Now maybe gotta pay more...

Selina, congrats!

<font color="ff0000">Great Savings @ Mothercare
===========================
We are pleased to inform you that from Tuesday 22 August 2006 to Sunday 27
August 2006, Mothercare has the following offers:

30% on all Spring/Summer 2006 boys and girls pyjamas at Centrepoint and
Parkway Parade.
up to 20% on selected toys.
20% on Spring/Summer 2006 maternity fashions.
15% on socks.
extended from last week, 15% on all Spring/Summer 2006 bodysuit, packed
bodysuit and sleepsuit, hanging pyjamas as well as romper.

Don't miss out on this offer. Whilst stocks last.

The Mothercare Marketing Team

hi Coral

not auntie lah..soft, comfy, cheap, buttons down and really cute =)

i am going down this sat to get more

Yum Cha is near Chinatown MRT Station
The shop is ard there..

for the exact unit number &amp; location of shop, y not i go down this sat to buy, then can pinpoint the unit number for u =)

i dun have fotos

coral,
it's cost $1449 plus $194 (2 more yrs warranty by courts). according to the sales, repair &amp; parts are expensive for cam, so within this 2 yrs courts will cover all the repair &amp; parts if u sign up their service). yeah..it's come wif a lot of freebies, tripod, cam case, 40mb hard disk, 2 disc &amp; 1 memory card. hb &amp; me rush down to courts after saw the advertisement.
yea...disc can re-write, but tape one can't do tat.

Jasmine, sounds like a good deal. Just call courts, their anniversary sales till 1 Sep, so i maybe able to grab a good deal this wkend. thanks for sharing!

<font color="0000ff">The Kind vs The Ugly
=====================
hi ladies, i posted earlier on someone 'snatching' an offered seat on the bus. i had a wonderful experience this evening while on my way home on, again, express bus 502. bus was crowded as usual (after office hours), i had to stand but was prepared. no one gave me their seats... but again, expected. stood for quite a while, a chinese speaking uncle standing behind me walked towards a lady sitting on the seat marked for disabled and asked the lady to give her seat to me. i was really shocked when it happened and thank both the uncle and the aunty who 'reluctantly' gave up her seat. this goes to show that there are still kind souls around and i'm really grateful to the uncle cos there was a jam at orchard and the bus took longer than usual to reach my destination.</font>

im doing my research on digicam too coz i wanna get one during the Comex fair on 31aug - 03sept. shld hv great offers during this sort of IT fair..

think canon ixus 800IS is one of the best and next is panasonic lumix fx01..

hi coral,
no mention. i didnt know tat their anniversary sales till 1 Sep, but the sales did told me tat is till stock last. u might go &amp; check it out.

Hi Storm,
oo..ic. where this Comex fair held on? mine one is not panasonic lumix fx01. is it the latest model? hb &amp; me jz thinking o hav a simple &amp; functional one enuf liao. got budget ma....
actually my BIL jz came back frm Japan &amp; wanna bought for us. but we ask him dun buy coz he bouchers all in japanese word. sekali we dunno how to use it then jialat liao. better grab one in sg ..
so, which model u r getting?

coral,
very tempted too. wanna get the four star set and the bright moon set. thought they matches quite well n both plays different music
might not stick on wall. see how. might ask hb to hang from ceiling instead like hanging mobile... will c how.

u wanna check wif hb whether ILs allow sticking things on wall? i know pple like my dad doesnt allow but if for bb, he will so many they dun mind...

Hi selina,

me very tempted too on the 4 stars set.. But if cant stick on wall, how are u going to hang from ceiling?
It will glow in the dark, but wondering whether will the glow be too bright...

Hi MTBs,

Seems like most of you are getting night gowns. I'm very used to wearing those long pants pyjamas for sleeping but the top is button down. Now thinking whether it will be inconvenient to wear pants in hospital. Anyone also getting pants pyjamas?

Selina, I also like the 4 stars set. Ya, i'll check with hb tonite. Cos to hang from ceiling will also need to stick something on ceiling...Do you know when the BP close?

Gemini, I have a pant set too, but will not wear it just after delivery due to the wound and also in case c-section, I think gown will be more comfy.

hi gemini,
jz chat wid my elder sis last nite. shen mentioned tat it's better not to wear pants, coz we will still in pain. either wear sarong wif big tee (those malay lady wear at home one, my mom sew 2 for me liao) she said very comfortable oe nite grown. but then i think night grown wif front button more suitable if BF lor.

Hi coral &amp; jasmine,

thks. I have bought 2 pants set, seems like i will wear them during my confinement. Only after buying a few days later, then i realised that it may not be wise to wear them in hospital. Recently, getting more blur...

Coral, sarong very comfy &amp; airy one, but it's the tightening of the sarong that's difficult. Must tighten properly to prevent from dropping. I think your mum will have improvise the sarong for u for easier wearing. My granny wear sarongs, so if i wan, can always borrow from her.

Gemini,
i'm the one talking about sarong lal. dunno lel. i haven try to wear the sarong yet. but my sis said it's very easy to wear it. maybe will try tonite. actually tat one consider my 'jia zhuang' lor. Mum siad hokkien ppl will hav one.

coral,
someone is liaising with local supplier to see if we can get a better deal. so if you interested, mayb can put in your order than see what happens. either way, the max we have to pay is S$28 per set. i'm waiting for my friend's order before i post.

Hi jasmine,

sorry. see what i mean that I have become more blur.. :p
oh, is it? i'm a hokkien too, seems like my "jia zhuang" have "simplifed"..

hi gemini,
dunno lel. mayb not every hokkien ppl will hav ba...hehe

hi coral,
nice pic. u look pretty. u said u look like aunty..where got? i feel tat u still look slim even put on so much weight, mayb u r tall ba...

Coral,

your picture very well taken. Did u take it yourself or professionally?

I am looking for studio that take materity photos. any recommendation?

Jasmine, thank you.

Misterygal, my hb took for me last Sat. He took 127 pic for me before we move house lor, else in future at inlaws place don't think can take pic exposing tummy liao.

Selina, my tummy, 40" liao! how??? Don't think can go back to pre-preg waist line.

496804.jpg

I bought my night gowns from pasam malam, cotton, till knee length and with front button for easy breasfeeding.

tomorrw in my 34weeks liao, the days seems to be nearer

496817.png

coral, your hb skill very good and u do not look fat at all. can ask ur hb to take naked one cos he is not stranger to you mah, so not pei sah

Hi coral,

u are the one who have red dots on your body, right? From the pic, cant see. Gd for u. Mine is getting worse, i think getting more evey day....

U where got look like aunty? i think u look more energetic than me....