(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Wendy, thank you. Regarding your dream, did you watch or read any thing that led to your dream? A lot of time some cues from the things we're exposed to during the day make us have funny dreams. But now that mentioned here things should be fine. that's what i tell myself. So I also don't want to believe i'll have difficulty during labour or BF my gal as suggested by my dream. YOu'll have a smooth delivery and a healthy boy.
As for stemcord, we decide to store first ba, in case we really want to donate we can still do it later by moving it out of stemcord at no extra charge.

i have a nightmare yesterday.
although went to bed at 9.30pm, when i wake up i feel i did not have any sleep at all. now headache.

493284.png

hi coral,
nice to hear that ur girl is growing well. ur MS come back again? hope u r fine.

hi mtbs,
i think 3rd tri abiit same as 1st tri. i always feel hungry when i at 1st tri. nowdays even worse, every 2 hours i feel hungry liao. my mounth like non-stop like tat. keep on eating. even hb oso noticed tat why i suddenly become so hungry...
anyone hav this?

crystallized,
seriously, i was nv below 50kg since i started to understand what is slim n fat. dunno y but no matter what i do, 50 seems to be the max. i have already put on 11kg so far. tis is not including the kgs put on to cover the kgs lost during 1st tri. if i add that, i wld have put on 16kg so far

jo,
wow! so sexy pix. be careful. walk slowly. every time my dad washes the toilet floor n i go in after, he will scream n say floor wet, walk slowly. so funny
u take care yah. glad your bb moving now.

coral,
tks for info on moving stored cord blood out of stemcord without extra charge.

wendy, coral,
dun worry they always says dreams are opposite of reality.

jasmine,
me too! i like eat and eat non-stop too. get hungry really easily. now eating biscuits. but 1st tri i totally cannot eat anything. terrible MS. hope my MS dun come knocking on my door again. it was so so bad i cannot keep anything down at all.

Selina, however, if you're moving it to another private bank there'll be a charge of abt 1k. I'm like you, never below 50k. But also don't want to go below 50kg, cos women need some flesh for our curves.
Hey, same as you if i calculate the weight I lost in 1st tri, I actually put on 16kg liao.

Jasmine, thank you for your concern. So far still coping, just hope it won't get as bad as 1st tri.

hi selina,
i ate 2 bread wif milk & fruits. then now jz finished 1 packet of peanut butter biscuit & 1 apple. still feel not sastify. OMG... later one sure will eat 1 big pack of rice...hohoho.
now total gained weight 9.5kg coz didnt eat much b4. i think now my weight sure will shoot-up.

coral,
tks. no lah. if i move it out, will prob not move it to another pte bank. will prob donate it.

u r much taller so guess anything below 50 will be seriously underweight liao.

hope your MS gets better soon.

wendy,
i was born 3kg+ too. i was really huge at infant stage. so huge that i got no neck type. see pix below (of course the fat one is me):
493327.jpg

ha ha. sekali, my boy next time like me... super chubby type!!!!

hi wendy,
dun worry. i think even b4 pregnant we oso will hav some strange or bad dreams. forget about tat bad dream ba... thinku r too stress liao. relax oo...

Selina, I was born normal, 6pounds+. But my Mum fed me well, so I end up like you, not neck and filled up my stroller when i was a bb. But chubby bbs are cute, so i don't mind if my gal is chubby, but my hb funny, say he don't like fat bbs.
The one behind you must be your sis. I think her eyes same as yours.

jasmine,
my breakfast is usually a bowl of cereals with milk @ ard 7+ 8am. by 11+ i will b hungry. if dun eat anything, then will feel nausea. so i will have some biscuits with me to much. then 1+ 2pm will go for lunch. later around 4+ hungry again. dinner will be ard 7+ 8pm depending. i goes to bed no later than 11pm so times, i dun eat b4 bed but if really hungry then i will take milo or anmum chocolate milk with oatmeal. eat alot right!

hi selina,
aiyo...so chubby lel this little gal in the pic.
. i dunno how big am i when i born. but me oso those 'cant see the neck type' hahaha... i always like to see bb wif both hand leg got those ' gan zhe' one... hand & leg fat fat oen...

coral,
my nickname young time was (in hokkien) "tua bui neh neh". i hated it when pple calls me that. but no choice. i remained chubby throught my childhood. only when i went to school than slim down cos i exercise alot then.

your hb so funny. agree. chubby bb are cute. but guess if we bf, wont b too too chubby lah... hopefully...

Saw from Jul06 MTB, that a mother born a baby boy at 4.5kg, naturally born w/o epi.
Very peifu her.
She had a very bad tear even with cut cos the baby body got struck, but did pull thru.

Selina, that sounds very normal to me leh. Even b4 preg I hv to eat 5-7 times a day. think that's how I keep my metalbolic rate high. But of course, the in-btw meals are small snacks. I usually have a cup of milk around 7+am, then fried bee hoon with egg around 8+am. At 11am I'll hv a cup of 3-in-1 cereal or a cookies, then 12+pm lunch. Around 3pm some snack, like fruits + chocolate. 5+ pm, cup of milo. 8pm dinner. I try my best not to eat after dinner, if really can't tahan, i'll drink some milk or a museli bar. Now with the MS I try to eat even more frequently and smaller amount.

hi selina,
since pregnant, my lunch always be not late than 12.30pm & dinner always b 6.30-7pm. hehe...then 9pm take a cup of anmum milk. i goes to bed around 11pm so no supper for me. but since last sat, i must eat biscuit b4 sleep coz feel hungry. same same....eat alot lel.

jasmine,
mine was so bad that rashes n pus forms around my neck, elbow and areas surrounded by fats. my mum was saying must literally lift up the fats to clean the areas...
guess this is the outcome of a 'durian' baby ba... cos my mum ate durians everyday when preggie wif me. die die oso must eat type...

Jasmine, like you i like to see the lotus legs and arms, so cute hor.

Wei Kuan, that sounds scary. Think I'll tell my gal to stop around 3.5kg. Grow too big later really need mid-wife to pull her out. But I still very tempted by durian and sweet stuff leh. Better control for my own good, else after delivery might hv problem going to toilet if the tear is bad.

Selina
Thats my nickname now. My hb likes to call me this way.
dun find it offensive but i juz thot its funny.

u & coral lost a lot during 1st trimester. i had MS but lost abt 2 kg only. wasnt tt bad. now 3rd trimester oso hv MS but coz my appetite is much better, so dun think will lose weight.

Wei Kuan
wow! tt was really an inspiration man!

Selina, your case sound bad. Luckily you still manage to slim down. I was also a fat girl I was called fatty boom boom by my aunties. I slim down after Pri 4 after I was very active in sports and ballet. I better not eat too much durian, don't want my girl to get our kind of nick names.

hi coral,
ya lor. very cute one. hmm...maybe u can control taking too much durian & sweet stuffs lor. i die die (actually is my hb die die dun allow) control myself to take durian althought there are so many times my hse full with durian smell. durian & ice-cream will never be my food since i pregnant.

Crystallized, i also lost 2kg in 1st tri. So if i don't include that I put on 14kg compared to pre-preg weight. But if I consider the weight I lost in 1st tri I actually put on 16kg liao. Like you, I think i wont lose weight in 3rd tri, but hopefully, won't put on too much during this period.

coral,
i cant leh. b4 preggie i dun eat so frequent one. usually only take 2 complete meals a day. the one meal will be fruits or banana smoothie, usually during lunch after my gym workout.

jasmine,
if i dun eat at 11+, i will have early lunch. i'm the super lazy type tt even hungry in the middle of the night, i will not want to wake up to eat
some days back, my boy pressing on my bladder in the middle of the night, but i so lazy dun wanna wake up to go toilet. tell myself i can still hold for a few hours till day break

wei kuan,
hb's colg think also gave birth ard tt time as that June mtb and her bb was 4+kg too and natural birth no epi too. sekali same person... but her is #2.

Jackiejon, thank you.

jasmine, you very discipline hor. My hb not like your hb, he very funny like to see me eat sweet things so that he can see my gal moving in my tummy. That day i ate ice-cream then my gal started moving, my hb actually want me to eat another cup so he can see her move again. See how crazy he is.

Selina, pei fu you, can eat so little in a day. I can't lor. No food i'll feel faint. My hb always laugh say i first to die during war. But my mum say, I won't die since I'll just eat anything and I hv lots of reserve since I eat so much. My ex-boss called me the ultimate eating machine.

coral,
ha ha... let me be your inspiration to keep out of durians ba...

crystallized,
i dun mind being called that now... cos there's a reason n we can always laugh it off but when i was young, it affected my self-esteem and confidence...

i lost abt 5 or 6kg during 1st tri. but what's the use, i put them all back in 3 months. dun think i will lose any now but just hope i dun put on too much ba...

coral,
wow! ultimate eating machine! for me, mayb it was the years of training to eat less, so my stomach size became smaller after a while so cant eat too much lor. but now think stomach size up again liao... hopefully can slowly train it back to a smaller size after birth ba...

Fetal development - 33 weeks pregnant
Written for BabyCentre UK
Approved by the BabyCentre Medical Advisory Board
Your baby now weighs about 4.2 pounds / 2 kilograms and measures approximately 17 inches/ 44 centimetres from head to toe. Your baby should already be getting ready for delivery by turning upside-down -- his head should be pointing down.

Your doctor or midwife will be paying careful attention to your baby's position in the coming weeks -- some babies do decide to turn back round again.

Your baby's skull is still quite pliable and not completely joined, in part so he can ease out of the relatively narrow birth canal. But the bones in the rest of his body are hardening. Your baby's skin is also gradually becoming less red and wrinkled.

If you're a first-time mother, your child's head may move into the pelvis this week and press firmly against your cervix. (This happens for about half of all first-time mothers.) If you're a second-time mum, you can expect this to happen a week before labour -- and for some this won't happen until the start of labour. Hoping to manage your labour naturally? Here's all you need to know about natural pain relief.

You may notice that your feet and ankles are quite swollen by the end of the day. Water retention, also known as oedema, is often worse in warm weather and late in the day. Surprisingly, keeping hydrated helps reduce water retention. Your body -- particularly your kidneys -- and your baby need plenty of fluids, so drink up. If you suddenly feel swollen or puffy in your hands or face, however, call your doctor -- it may be a sign of pre-eclampsia.

hi coral,
the above article tat i jz received. jz wanna to show u tat crytallized is right, shld drink more water to keep hydrated in case of water retention.

Selina & Coral
Guess now its the final stage and we all dun wanna gain so much so we will b able to deliver naturally. i really hope so. A fren juz delivered and she told me the contractions pain is really killing *gulp*
but i noe u both girls r v determined to hold it out, so lets all b prepared and all the best.

i die die wun touch durian anymore coz i alrdy noe my bb on the heavier side due to our genes.

so funny coral, eating machine!
1st time i heard of such a term! ur size dun suggest u r one though.

Jasmine
i read articles tt by right drinking water will fend off water retention, but some ladies here still kena despite tt, so i guess it all boils down to hormones bah. anyway we all need water, so whether got water retention anot, still hv to drink lor.

btw ladies whom r pro-bfg,
i came across sthg interesting yesterday in a bfg bk. it says we find our supply dwindling if we drink too much water during tt period. i find it so weird!!!!
how much shld b considered sufficient then. goodness...

when u r abt 4-5cm already (when pain is bearable), guess choose epi also no use, so better must "ren" till the end.

if want to choose epi, better take first before any pain, if not, may as well don't take it.

actually i find that there are also so many mothers having natural birth w/o epi.

hi crystallize,
i drink more water compare b4 pregnant coz i easy to hav constipation. scare....
yeah....u can stop eatting durian lor as ur bb quite big now, rite? hehe... i think me still hav to continue eat more to let bb grow. hehe....

Wei Kuan, I think if bb's head is down yu can feel the kick at upper tummy instead of lower tummy ba. Anyway, some bbs won't turn until later. Still got time.

Jasmine
yah lor, baby quite big, so i hv to watch wat i wat. my baby quite gd at absorbing the weight. As compared to some frens, the weight goes to the mummy and the baby dun gain a lot.
dunno am i considered fortunate or not.

crystallized,
sure u r fortunate lal.
. i hav a friend who during her 3rd tri, her gynae keep on ask her eat a lot coz bb weight not enuf. But he problem is she oredi eat a lot one. end up, she hav drink full cream milk even she dun like.
btw, how big is ur bb now?

Hi coral,

glad for u. Your gal golf ball is gone.
Your hb very cute leh, ask u eat more sweet stuff, whereas my hb is controlling my sweet stuff intake.

Hi jasmine,

same as u. only recently then i feel hungry at most nite and must eat supper. Normally, i will just have a glass of hot milk. Was telling my hb the rate i'm eating, will definitely grow fat. Maybe this explains why i put on 3 kg within 2 wks.

Hi jackiejon,

Did u rec'd my message?

Hi hi coral..
No leh..me didnt watch anything b4 I get to sleep..duno if its becoz last night aft the trip to the temple when I opened the door & switch on the tv, got a scare by a scene from one of the channel showing scary movieor if not, maybe I m too stressed up lately at work ba..anyway, I will tell myself not to think that much..hopefully things get fine for me soon..

Hi hi jasmine..
Ya, I guess maybe I was too stressed up lately..in fact..yest when I was alone at home..i cant held thinking of work as I know today got to come back & face more stress..its like a phobia kind of feeling..i will tell myself not to think so much lor..I think its common to feel more hungry now ba..i did noticed that I get hungry more easily now..anyway, u got more room to store..just eat ba..cheers~

Hi hi selina..
Thks..thks..u r so cute leh..i think I m the pui size one..now also too early to tell if I m gg to have c-sect lor..i guess by our next few appts shd be able to tell liao..keke..

ai yo, jialet, I drop 0.3+/- kg last week and same weight maintain till this week
tot I should at least put on 500g per week...

Ladies, did your weight drop when u are ard 29-30wk? I so worried now. My sis jokely say maybe my boy too active, keep kicking so slim down liao?

Hi coral,
ya lor. ur hb so cute lel. ask u to eat more sweet stuffs coz he wanna see ur gal gal 'dancing' inside ur tummy,

hi gemini,
we grow fat nvm lal coz only few weeks leave ba as long as all the weight we gain must mostly go to our bb, that's wat we hope, hor?

hi wendy,
yeah...i think bcoz of ur stress at work. i remember tat u still hav few days leave, rite? it's mean tat u will go for ur maternity leave early, mayb end of sept, rite? if tat case, looking forward for the day come ba...then u will feel more relax a...
yeah...since only 7 weeks till deliver, got excuse to eat more....hehe

Hi jasmine,

I agree with u. It's ok that i grow fat but if all the nutrients go to the bb, it's ok with me. during last visit, my bb has only gain about 100g++ within 2 wks as compared to earlier 2 wks ago, she has gained about 400g++ within the same period. A bit upset..

tomorrow my appt with gyane, will ask her if baby is head down or not.
coral, I feel many kick eveywhere, so not sure if head down or not. sometimes at the side, sometime at the belly or near stomach and sometimes at the bottom.

hi gemini,
ic....but how about ur bb weight? i think as long as bb weight is within the range, then shldnt be a problem lol. did u check wif ur gynae?

Mummyjoy, I read that some pple don't put on any weight at all during the last tri. So it's alrite if yoru weight maintain. So long as you're eating healtily and normally you should be fine. if not, i'm sure your gynae will also tell you right?

Gemini, I'm also quite upset that my gal only gain 300g in 4wks while i gain 2kg in 4 wks.All the extra kilos just pile on me. haiz!

Wendy, no stress, no stress. Enjoy your pregnancy and enjoy your little boy in yur tummy. Soon you'll be craddling him in your arms.