just came back from gynae. Baby now weighs 1.5kg at Week 29. Got a 3D scan of baby as well. Think she looks more like daddy. Wanted to reconfirm gender. Gynae said 90% girl because if got "something", he'll definitely show me.
I asked Dr Ang about the StrepB test. He asked how i got to know this test. I said from the forum. So he said he do this test on selective patients only. Patients whom he suspect have infection or their 1st child kena. But since I asked, he did StrepB test for me just now. He said the risk is 1:50. If 10:500, about 2 out of the 10 mummies will have babies with the infection. Not standard or compulsory lor. He charges $45 for this test. CTG also optional.
Jo,
I love kopi too!
just came back from gynae. Baby now weighs 1.5kg at Week 29. Got a 3D scan of baby as well. Think she looks more like daddy. Wanted to reconfirm gender. Gynae said 90% girl because if got "something", he'll definitely show me.
I asked Dr Ang about the StrepB test. He asked how i got to know this test. I said from the forum. So he said he do this test on selective patients only. Patients whom he suspect have infection or their 1st child kena. But since I asked, he did StrepB test for me just now. He said the risk is 1:50. If 10:500, about 2 out of the 10 mummies will have babies with the infection. Not standard or compulsory lor. He charges $45 for this test. CTG also optional.
Jo,
I love kopi too!