(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Hi MTBs,
i went for ultrasound for breasts and Doc said I'm ok! Phew! Was worried initially cos gynae told me might have to terminate pregnancy if anything wrong. Of cos I wun terminate no matter what lah! So now i can think of breastfeeding liao

Hb has resigned from his job and will be back to sg for good
So now we can plan things together liao!

Janice, two good news, double happiness!

Selina, I had that pain once during 27wk, twice during 28wk. It was sharp pain at virgina and lasted for a few seconds. I told gynae abt it and he say not common, but only to worry if the pain last longer and come more frequently.

Aspialle, I'll wait till this wkend and discuss with my hb abt stemcord or cordlife. Was thinking of donating to public at first, but then being a selfish mum, think that though my bb may not have chance of using, but still want to preserve for her lor. in case technology advance in future, can use for other use...

Vivian, you're a strong and cheerful lady. Things will be great for you and Rhys.

Mummyjoy, ignore her lor. Take it as she's old liao, so not so clear in her tots so saying all sort of contradictory stuff. Anyway, so long as your Mum and hb takes good care of you it's enuf liao. Cheer up!

Vivian and Selina,
ThankS!

Hb bought some baby clothes from China. Aiyo...mostly sell as 1 set (top with pants). The pants hor.. is "kai1 dang4 ku4" leh! Got full "air con"! Haha..so can only wear at night for sleeping liao.

Selina,
Your MIL very good lor. At least give some $ for buying tonic. My own mum didn't even buy anything for me...

Mmummyjoy,
so these few days can go outside and makan good food and dun need to see MIL's face! Dun frustrated lah.
Be a Happy Mummy!

Coral,
Thank U! Ya, were u the one who said u got the sharp pain when u were in the car?? Y your gynae said got to worry if the pain is frequent?? Indicate something??

Think I'll donate Baby's cord blood.

Hi MTBs

I am feeling sad today.

My friend's wife who is about 27 - 28 weeks pregnant now, just lost her baby boy this morning :-( Yesterday, he told us to pray for both of them. Dont really know the reason but as far as I know its because baby is not growing.

I remind me of myself last year. I told him to comfort her and be by her side cause I understand how she feel now :-(

janice,
u r wrong. $$$ is fr hb not her...

china pple like to dress their kids in those pants. i find them so ugly. my ex-colg fr china showed me pixs of her son in a park wearing those pants and can see everything... i personally dun like.

coral,
tks. will ask my gynae next week when i see him.

coral, gemini, ya lor, milk doesn't work well, u also can't sleep har..ya, I also KLKK ard, dare not have big movement cos' worry wake my boy up lugi jialet...

BBgrace, the older folks keep saying that our bones will get loosen up, maybe they might meant 'stretch' or smtg that our body sort like will get 'weaken' during pregnancy...so insomnia v common har, I tot something wrong with me, keep staring in the air, can't sleep, in fact I like very energetic at night

Doreen, so nice your boy like your rubbing. Now my boy more settle at night but hor is myself who can't get to sleep. Feel bad to disturb my hb that he has to also wake up, hug me and pet me to sleep, hb say he can start training on how to take care of big BB(me).

Aspialle, Thks, ya, after 'pouring' out, went to nap and feel better liao.

Selina, u oso facing similar thing har...I really can't understand my MIL these days. I usually tried to focus on TV than her talking but she kept repeating it till I have to response. Sometime she bochap, sometime comes back with strange comments on BB care, maid etc, think she kanna sangu liu po poison. My hb feel bad that MIL didn't take good care of me and was also disappointed with her, now he feel closer to my mum who is always so concern and happy when we visit her during wkends. One more thing, MIL always say the wrong thing! Ask me how come can eat so well, leg never swell etc. CHOY, CHOY, CHOY! Feel like taping her mouth! hb will console me lor, saying she is straight fwd with her tot and don't mean any harm, can't change her to be tactful..

Janice, why hv o go for breast ultrasound lei? Congrats, so good your hb cmg back to sg for good.

Jackiejon,
Dun be sad.. things happen for a reason. My friend always say that it's mother nature's way of telling that the only the fittest will survive.

My friend's company vendor's 10 yr old girl suddenly had a virus attack on her brain. Sent to hospital, doc said she's brain dead.. He's so sad and said that he wish he wun be a human being in his next life to see his loved ones suffering..

Selina,
HUH?!..$ from hb ah? Den she might as well dun say anything..

Ya lor, my hb's colleague's girl was wearing a dress which looked like G-string at the full back. I was very shocked when i saw. But seems very common there wor..

mmummyjoy,
I had lumps in my breasts before preggie. So got worried whether can breastfeed or not. Gynae said if it's really breast cancer, will have to terminate pregnancy to save my life. Otherwise the cancer cells will spread very fast as our hormones are changing when we preggie.

Thanks! Hb abit worried about finding job here. But we'll take 1 step at a time. At least he's back for good!

Janice, gynae say to worry if come frequently and longer...as it might be contraction and indicate early birth.

jackiejon, today is the 1yr anniversary that I lost Kaden, so sad to hear that news. I'm trying to stay strong for my gal gal and know Kaden will watch over his bb sis in heaven. Hope your fren will stand up soon and be a pround Mother one day. She needs lots of support and care now, hope she'll receive them for the love ones around.

Janice, I mean wear at home during day lah, and since got wear pampers, cannot see the bum mah.

Mummy to Baby Caleb & Janice

I know I must not be sad but I just cant help it because she is about the same time as me.

Anyway, I will pray for the both of them.

Hi hi Bunny..
Thks for the tips on the rubber fitted sheetwill clean & air it at a later date..thks..

Hi hi coral..
Thks for ur clarification of the stemcords package..really appreciate it a lot..i called stemcord and understand that they are able to extend an offer frm the roshow by paying $50 more abv the registration fee..whc means if u pay $50 (for registration) at the rdshow..i will be paying $100 (for registration) for this time round..always remember the happy things & i m sure ur joy will be doubled up! **hugs**

Hi hi crystallized..
I guess the weather is more humid & warm as well as our body as well..do drink more water as well..me now aft I bath..got to run in to air-con room lor..cannot stay outside too long..will melt..kekeke..

Hi hi wei kuan..
Congrats on ur confirmation of princess..i m sure u can continue ur shopping spree now..keke..u very slim leh..gained weight already only 52kg..

Hi hi selina..
Hope u r feeling better now..take gd care hor..

Hi hi Vivian/mummyjoy
Relax..**Hugs**its gd that u shared out ur painI m sure u feel better sharing them out..try not to get too stress up..its not gd lor..**pat-pat at ur shoulder** breathe in & relaxheres an article to share with u: http://www.brainy-child.com/article/prenatal-stimulation.shtml (my gf sent it to me coz lately I very stressed up..aft reading, I felt that I shdnt worry or tensed myself up too much..not gd lor)

Hi hi jenny..
Aug issue u recd ahh..me hvnt checked..think I better check..in case like the last time..i didnt recd till almost mth-end..keke..

Hi hi janice..
Congrats to u in clearing the scan..so happy for u..now u can be rest assured that everything is ok..cheers~

Coral,
You are a strong lady!
Yes, let's look forward to our journey of motherhood!

Wendy,
u planning to drink raspberry tea? Can buy from normal supermarkets??

hi hi coral..
u r welcome..i m sure ur angel will be protecting u always..cheers~

hi hi janice..
ya, me most likely thinking of drinking the raspberry tea from MIM..will be getting it from one of my gf..u r right..i think can also get from supermarket as well...

coral, u and ur hubby look so young, happy and hip and i am really surprise that both of u gone through that before.
It really very good that u keep yourself so positive

coral,
sayang... lottas of hugs and kisses. m sure your boy is watching over you and mei mei every second

wendy,
tks for sharing the article. when is it a gd time to start drinking the raspberry tea?

jackiejon,
it's hard not to feel sad. can understand but must remember we need to move on so dun feel sad for too long yah. am sure God is watching over them n their child is now in God's hands... cheer up ok

janice,
u r right. take things 1 step at a time. at least he is back wif u now. u wont b lonely anymore. m sure he will be able to find a job soon. bb will bring him luck yah

Wendy,
Is there a difference between raspberry tea and raspberry leaf tea? One is fruit tea??

Selina,
Thanks! My boss said baby is God's gift.

Hb bot a baby pillow in China. It's a tealeaves pillow wor! Hmm.. wondering how to wash? Probably can only do sunning.

Janice, oic..I tot must go for ultrasound during preggy, actually I did ultrasound last year, planned to do yearly but discover preggy this year. Nothing can compare with hb by your side, so happy for u

Wtan, thks for the article, quite a good read. I chosed not to tell my mum abt my MIL cos' don't want her to worry and have bad impression on my MIL, does feel better after voicing out here. I ok one lah, short temper but can forgive n forget easily, sometime I also wonder if it is good.

Ya, agreed, we must jia you to be good Mummies for our Babies. I even ks lei, learning and taking down info. on preggy stuff and want to share with my DIL next time. With this experience, told myself I must be a good, valuable and loving MIL when time comes.

hi hi selina..
u have asked a gd question..let me double-chk it out with my gf & let u know again..coz i m getting my sis to meet her up to collect her extra pack of raspberry tea for me...pie-say ahh..

hi hi janice..
actually i m not very sure abt the difference leh..but hor i know the MIM ones is a purer version..actually i m not sure abt other version..sorry on this..maybe i try to find out more & let u know again ba..cheers~

hi hi mummyjoy..
it's gd that u r keeping things from ur mum also..at least she dun worry that much also...it's nice to hear that u have a gd temper..can forget easily..i guess i shd learn how to control my temper as well..got to be more "kuan-hong-da-liang"..

crystallized,
Ya, think I super heaty now.

Wei Kuan,
You better stop your potato chips, especially weather is so bad now. A lot of ppl sick ah.

Vivian,
Is ok to blast out here. At least you feel better after complaining. Sometimes, men just dun understand women lah.

delphine, selina,
Ya, better drink more water.
I'm thinking to start on coconut juice since I'm overheated. Sugar cane juice seems useless on me liao

The medicine seems useless on me too. Selina, agreed the throat is the killer to me now!

Selina,
Regarding the sensation or pain @ vaginal area hor, I got it since 2nd trimester for my 1st pregnancy. Sometimes painful till can't walk. It got worse during the 3rd trimester. And also have the urge of urinate but can't pass out. Sometimes I have to like half sit half stand in order to pass out some urine. My aunt said bb sits on our bladder.

Jasmine,
I'm taking apple now lor. I hate apple but no choice.

mmummyjoy,
ha, my MIL also keep her $ to herself, nothing from her one. BUT she did bought 1 bottle of DOM for me AFTER I gave birth to my No. 1. Better than nothing hahaha...
Lucky I dun stay with her, so I can choose to stay away from her nonsense. I always shut off my ears when she said those bo liao stuff to me.

Jackiejon,
So sad to hear the news! Haiz... dunno why I've been hearing such bad news recently.

Janice,
Thats great! Meaning your hb will be with you during delivery!

Wendy,
I received both Mother and Baby and Motherhood Aug issue... and finished reading during my MC for these few days le :p
I think raspberry tea needs to drink in moderate. Remember can get from Market Place at Paragon and a shop at Tanglin Mall besides MIM.

Anyone ice cream siao here???

The Coolest Sale is Here Again!
28 - 30 July 2006 (Fri - Sun)

MORE COOL DEALS + MORE NEW DEALS!

Special Highlights:
Best Buy!
- Wafer Ice Cream @ $0.20 only! (Normal Price: $0.80)
- Magic Cup @ $0.60 only! (Normal Price: $1.50)
- Spinner cones @ $0.60 only! (Normal Price: $1.40)
- Potong @ $0.30 only! (Normal Price: $0.70)

NEW Product Offer!
- Mini Mochi Multipack @ 2 boxes for $8.90 only! (Normal Price:
$11.90
for 2 boxes)
- KOREA Import! Melona Multipack @ $6.90 only! (Normal Price:
$7.95/box)

National Day Offer:
King's Super Premium Ice Cream Cake @ $29 only! (Normal Price: $33)

King's Cool Clubber Perks:
* FREE King's 1L tub with any purchase!
* Member's Special Price for King's Super Premium Ice Cream Cake
@ $19.65
each only!
Please bring along your King's Cool Club Card to enjoy the above
privileges!

That's Not All!
* FREE King's Cool Club Membership with min. $50 purchase IN A SINGLE
RECEIPT!
* FREE Carton of Allswell Drink (worth $28.80) with min. $80 purchase
IN A
SINGLE RECEIPT!

All items while stocks last!

Where: 51 Quality Rd, Jrong, Singapore 618813
When: 28 to 30 Jul 2006
Time: 11am to 6pm (Fri & Sat); 11am to 4pm (Sun)
CASH Payment only

mmummyjoy,
y u planned to do ultrasound yearly?? Usually those articles just tell us to do self-check every month after period. Unless you're Auntie, need to do mammogram.

Wah, u going to pass down "mi4 ji2" to your DIL next time ah. Haha...

Wendy,
Thanks! Hb just curious to ask about Vitamin C content in the tea. The article said "Raspberry leaf has a rich concentration of vitamin C, E, A & the B complexes". He said Vit C is heat and light-sensitive.

Jenny,
at 1st hb planned to come back at end of sept. My EDD on 17th Oct. I told him to come back earlier by 1 month (18 Sept)cos after Week 36, baby "ripe" already.
Anytime can pop.

Janice,
whatever it is, I strongly feel is good to have hb with us when we delivery. Though hb can't do much, but his presence to us is a great support!

Jenny!
ice cream craze now ah? kekeke

Wendy
heard abt the raspberry tea will help strengthen uterine muscles too.
but i think too many things to drink/consume during 3rd trimester, dunno can catch up anot. hahaha

aspialle,
u can stop ur sweet cravings? i cant now. almost everyday will crave 4 dessert! its so unlike of me! then aft eating, my baby will happily kick and wriggle in tummy, like telling me he v happy wif the dessert.

473569.png

hi hi jenny...
thks for sharing on the info of the raspberry tea..i will be getting 1 box to drink ba..so i guess shd be ok ba..thks leh..i just went back to my mum's place to get the aug issue..if not for u, i also not sure it's here liao..coz that time when i subcribe, i wrote my parent's place as the mailing add..didnt change lor..wow...thanks for sharing on the ice-cream sale..cool man! i really salute u..now esp at this period we feel warm..wow..i tell u the temptation is there man..but i cant take sweet stuff now..so i think i got to try to "ren" as much ba..

hi hi janice..
oh..vitamin c is heat & light-sensative?hmm..i think i m not sure on this..but i guess even fruits also got vitamin c ba..so shd be ok to take ba..also from the description (http://www.momsinmind.com.sg/rasptea.html)..seems to aid in delivery easily leh..

hi hi crystallized..
oh..u also heard abt drinking raspberry tea can help to strengthen uterine muscles ahh..thks leh..i read abt it from the url..i guess shd be ok to take ba..for me, now once in a while i will take cranberry juice to prevent UTI..in case lah..kekeke..

Vivian
Agree that sometimes our hubbies very unreasonable. Like mine keep asking me to clean hse dun dare to really say but keep hinting like this room messy or the window very dirty.
So I told him this sun we dun go out we clean hse but he dun want. He has 1 rubbish bag of army stuff in the spare room so unsightly but he dun want to clear. I already got container for him he just act blur when I ask him to clear.

And he expect me to clean the windows when he is working. So am i supposed to climb up and down to clean the window with my tummy?? And how to move the furniture??

My FIL also up to his 'mind games' again. At first he told my hubby. He will PAY for bb's 1st mth celebration. Than do at his hse so we dun have to cleanup. When I heard I was so happy cos we stay same blk and his hse bigger(4rm+5rm) than thought we can save $$.
And knowing how 'haolian' he is he sure invite alot of ppl(he say 50 friends).

Few days later he tell my hubby he will take back his $$ and than we can keep the rest of the gold and $$. What logic is this?? Hubby still blur blur so very used to his father deciding everything. But I was very unhappy I told hubby that if he dun want to pay for it than we will pay for it ourselves. I dun want him to take my bb's angbao money. And does that mean he will be telling everyone that he is the one doing for his grandson's 1st mth!!! To me is more like his grandson is already paying his own way from his 1st mth!!

Sigh....dun understand how some ppl think. I told hubby straight if ppl give me bb's angbao I won't pass to his father. Ask him to tell us short by hw much I will pay him the difference.

Good thing I was busy buying and collecting my bb's clothes. So my mood was quite good so dun brood much. Now I also dun care already dun even want to think about it cos hubby's think is they are always right. And I am tired of pointing out 'facts and logic' to him.

Wendy
I think the tea cannot drink too early leh. Cos I read someone's posting before it might stimulate the uterus and cause early contractions. But I forgot is when than can take.

Janice
So nice now ur hubby can be with u whole day than he can feel bb's kick with u everyday.

doreen,
cool down... just ignore him. pay for it yourself n invite whoever you wish... dun bother abt him.

wendy,
agree with crystallized. so many things to take. think i will give this tea a miss and stick with coconut juice instead ba...

doreen, coconut drink can be taken when 35 or 36 weeks onwards. I heard from my friend cannot drink too early and i got a scolding from my mother when i told her i feel like drinking it now. now i am only 30weeks

I will take morning half day urgent leave tomorrow cos now 1am already and I am still so wide awake. I think i am blacklist for always taking urgent leave.

Godmorn ladies. Thanks for your encouragement.

Wow, such a lot to drink during 3rd tri.

And seem like many has inlaws problem. Last nite I had nitemare abt moving in with my inlaws too. Prob cos MIL has been calling me these few days to ask for this and that so I kena stressed. Now my hb busy working so she just keep calling me. Sometimes asked me why hb work so late...feel as if she's questioning me why I work him so late. Sigh.

hi morning ladies! me on leave todae...goin off to see my gynae appt later... so excited to see BB again...

hi weikuan, must try to get some sleep ya..take care!

473744.png

hi crystallized
i like sweet tings too...but my blood sugar a bit high, next mth needs to go for blood test to check glucose.haiz

hi weikuan
rest well since on leave

hi coral
sometimes just need to listen from one ear and one ear out loh no choice. In laws they do not see us grow up so dun understand us, thus we always feel our own parents better..but on the other hand every parents will defend and sayang own child , just like us in the future, so tinking of tat....sometimes just forget abt the unhappiness ba.

see u 2ml at the class.......got exercise hor, luckily my hb can go hehe if not the trainer will comment again

hi ilovemybaby
so nice goin see ur bb later
update us k

Aspialle, thank you. I'm ok lah, so used to her liao. Just subconsciously stress ba. So nitemare abt her. Ya, gd that your hb can be there tmrw, he can then learn how to help you cope with labour.

Wei Kuan, rest well.

Ilovemybaby, enjoy your gynae visit.

wtan, hehehe, not gd temper lah...I will say I am forgetful or have short memory towards unpleasure happening.

jenny, u feeling better now? Get well soon ya. Actually my MIL $ all from my hb, she keep to herself also ok. She gave us big red pkt during our wedding but actually what I want is the concern lor, it is really the thoughts that counts. Ya, ya, me decided too to shut off those bo liao stuff she said. Hb say we can dont go back to her place for dinner till I deliver, he will pop by for visit himself
Wow, sinful ice-cream, went to swensen for icecream, BB keep kicking at night..hahaha, mummys fault for being greedy.

weikuan, I used to love potato chips too but previously there was a report that might cause cancer lehbetter dont take too much

Janice, I took ultrasound cos is included in the health screening pkg mah. My frens SIL went for mammogram yearly, never detect anything thro the screening but suddenly strike with cancergo thro screening also cant guarantee. Hahaha, ya, mi ji, can look for DIL here hor, who wants to sign up to be my potential DIL..whahahahaha

Doreen, ya, the AP$ is blessing ppl give to BB, how can your FIL take it. Else u inform everyone to give your useful gifts..than your FIL dont get anything(I am bad hor)..kekekeke.