ai yo, super frustrated lately then MIL still make me angry
My mum bot me birdnest but I only go back during wkends so requested my MIL to brew it instead for me to take at night before sleep. When I arrive at her place ytd night, started her comments
- preggy no need to eat too much tonic one lah..later BB too big..blah..blah..blah..Hey, common knowledge that preggy ladies needs to bu right?
- then she say birdnest quality not top grade right? hey, S$200+ for only 5pcs still no good, it's love from my mum lei! Not like her, not even a bb wear from her, keeping all her $ for good.
- she repeated at least 3 times, bird nest good for my hb and he should take too?!? Previously when hb bot me cordyceps, she also say hb should take. hey, I am the one who is preggy right?
- then she commented boys born in dragon year will be very good, born in doggie year will lugi kind of thing. siao, I love my doggie boy and my doggie frens are all very well-behaved. Somemore she is the one who told us to hv kids faster after marriage.
- when we told her expecting BB boy, she say happy to have 1 more grandson at her funeral but we can feel that she is not excited with our BB at all. She like don't like kids, don't even talk to the other nephews and nieces when at gathering.
- after all her comments, she say woman are now stronger, even in earning power and it's a pity she don't have girls but fortunately to have me as her DIL cos' last time hb not so expressive to her..blah..blah..blah..then I wonder since I treat you so nice why there is not even slight return of appreciation especially I am preggy now?
She wanted us to have dinner at 5pm for the lunar 7th mth praying session and we told her too early lah but she insisted say she need time to clean up after that. ai yo, I really feel she is so selfish, she is not working so why bother even if has to clean up till slightly late and how late it will be? feel an urge to tell her than don't gather all the family members back to eat lor since so difficult or we can order buffet(even hb also had the same tot) ai yo....she only cook twice a year for the whole family still can complaint so much. totally disappointed with her..even my hb almost flare up ytd. Can't help but has no appetite at all when go her place, hb and me gg to boycott her place for the next few days. *sianz* I am so grateful that hb felt the same as me, else I will be like very petty.