(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

mummyjoy, I also like you. I keep waking up at nite and nothing I do can help. Like you i try milk, etc also no help. Then 7+am i start to feel as if I'm floating and by aftn I giddy liao. Also dunno what to do. Remember Jenny say she was like that in 1st preg. I suspect our body preparing us for nite feed.

crystallized, like very exaggerated lor, some more I only contract for a few mths then bring fan here.

Came back from my scan today.
Very happy cos the crysts already disappear, so everything normal for my baby.
And comfirm its a baby girl, cant be wrong cos can see the three lines very clearly.
I have already gain 10kg, now weight 52kg. Baby weight 1.2kg liao, gynae said of average weight.

i guess the weather is really hot, even those not pregnant also complain these few days very hot.

472399.png

hi wei kuan
glad that everything is fine for urbb gal

now after every meal i feel sleepy...like a pig liao...duno whether is it follow bb's pattern

Hi wei kuan,

glad to know everything's fine for ur gal. since the gender has been confirmed, can start to buy stuff for bb gal. Me also the same, 2 gynae confirmed that mine is a gal before I buy some gal clothes.

Hi crystalised, coral, mummyjoy, aspialle,

I'm been feeling more hot these few days. I used to sleep with the fan on at level 1 but now, I need to switch to level 3, still can sweat. Now no choice, have to on air-con. I can't sleep with air-con on previously. My poor hb, he has to tahan the coldness.

I used to be the one who can feel the cold in office, but now, I can wear sleeveless top and dun feel the coldness.

mummyjoy, nowadays, after my nite visit to the toilet, I have a hard time getting back to sleep too. Recently, then I started to drink hot milk, does not really help too.

mummyjoy
i nvr hear tt during pregnancy bones will b "loose". its prob due confinement we need to take extra care.

think u overstressed so cant sleep. i think insomnia is v common during 3rd trimester oso. so there is nothing wrong wif u. mayb like wat coral said, body is preparing u for night feed.

coral
not kua zhang lah. keke

gemini
aiyoh, seems like a few ladies suffering fr insomnia...
i wake up a lot of times to go toilet at nite oso. cant imagine not gg back to sleep aft tt. will b like a zombie in the morning.

Talking of hot milk, can HL milk/Meji milk be warmed over stove?

Me getting a bit worried, my gal has not been actively kicking since yesterday. Only maybe 5-6 times thro' the whole day. Tickle on my tummy, talking/singing does not seem to help. Any other suggestions to make her kick?

Wei Kuan, glad to hear your good news!

Gemini, sometimes I warm up those milk too. never cross my mind that can't do that...Eat some sweet things...sugar usually start my gal kicking.

the sad thing is i don't wake up to go toilet, i just suddenyl become very awake and lie in bed for no reason.

Sometimes I hv fan and air-con blowing at me and still feel warm, poor hb now also don't get good sleep cos too cold...;P

crystallized,
it's both the weather and the preg hormones.
During the late stage of my 1st preg, i used to walk around the office only with my spag strap top while everyone was freezing in their cardi.

In a few weeks' time, can start on coconut juice already. Some people believe that it's good for bb's complexion and bb comes out "cleaner", not so slimy. I dunno if it's true or not lah cos my boy didn't come out the natural way.

bbgrace
hehehe, i wldnt dare to juz wear spaghetti strap and walk ard the ofc!
i juz lower the air con temp in ofc.

Yah i think can start on coconut juice liao rite? i am alrdy 30 wks. i heard tt bb will come out cleaner.
my boy still not turning yet, i am getting a bit worried liao. talked to him every day and asked him to guai guai turn liao, even indicate where he shld b so hopefully he can turn soon.

thks gemini and coral.
genimi, I already prepare everthing for baby, still can prepare even if do not know the gender.

my hubby was shivering last night due to the aircon and cannot get to sleep but i sleep so soundly as the temperature was just right for me.

gemini
can! u can warm the milk over the stove. juz do it over low fire so tt the nutrients dun get destroyed.

dun worry as long as bb is kicking, its still considered quite ok bah. only during the last 4 or 5 wks then need to monitor the number of times our baby moves.

thanks for all your concern. went to see GP this morning came home and took a nap. gave me med for running nose & fever & gaggle for sore throat but only using gaggle cos i trying not to take any medicine.

those mummies who were sick during pregnancy, do you notice your bb move less or more? my boy like less active today leh. i dunno if my illness has affected him. very worried now. drank a glass of soya bean milk but he only move a bit
wonder if i should call my gynae. if call him, he will surely think i xiao, move too much call him, move not as much also call him... can drink chrysanthenum? my dad dun allow. told him last nite i got sore throat then he say cannot take cooling stuff... how??? scared that honey later got phelgm... aiyo so jia lat. hb feel so guilty for passing the virus to me...

GP told me have to try to get well soon cos dun wanna over stress bb... i very worried now....

wendy,
like what bunny says, just use a wet cloth to clean it can liao. no need to wash it.

wei kuan,
congrats on your healthy bb. must be thrilled to see her today. me counting down the days to 1 aug to see my boy again.

gemini,
try take sweet stuff. it is supposed to help stimulate our bb. after taking, wait a while and start monitoring ba... but make sure after taking you sit or lie down dun move around too much...

hot spell
=========
me also starting to feel damn hot these days. until sit on sofa my thighs will perspire like mad until leather sofa also wet wet... always ask hb is it me cos i'm preggie or is it the weather n he always says it is the weather. sunday nite slept without aircon cos hb sick but ended up early morning woke hb up to on aircon cos i cannot tahan the heat then i cannot sleep.

sleep @ nite
=============
touch wood! so far so good still can sleep thru'out unless i super hot or like this morning super sick otherwise i'm ok so far.

wei kuan / crystallized,
i think from 7th mth can drink already. Just don't take too frequently. if i remember correctly, i started from 32-33 weeks onwards.
36 weeks a bit too late already cos some pple give birth early. i remember jenny gave birth at 36th week and i gave birth at 37th week.

crystallized,
Dun worry too much about bb not turning. maybe he'll turn at the last minute. yes, i think talking to him may help

coconut juice
==============
think too early to drink coconut now. like what wei kuan says, after 36 wks ba. what i heard abt coconut juice is that it aids natural birth, make it easier to deliver. dunno abt bb come out cleaner or not. so far haven heard of that.

Selina, don't worry too much. bb like adult also got mood wat, can't be so uniform everyday. Move the same number of times. there are days when we're more active and days when we just want to laze around mah. If you dad so persistent, then you drink more plain water. Actually after 1st tri, can take Chrysantheum liao lah, it's quote mild, like barely too. But if your dad don't like, no choice. Eat fruits and drink water ba.

hi crystalized,

I suffer from isomnia even before pregnancy. I thought preggie will make me more tired, easier to sleep, does not seem to work this way. That's why in the earlier am, then i will feel sleepy, been late (half an hr) to work again.

My gal also has not turned yet since my last wk checkup. I'm 29+wks now. Dun worry, since my gynae never mentioned anything to me, I think it's should be alright.

As for the kicking, coral, i try to eat some sweet stuff. My hb dun allow me to finish a whole Magnum ice-cream, afraid too sweet. Now gd excuse to finish 1!

Gemini, no need to eat too much also. Like just now I had a small pack of raisin and my gal kicked, sometimes a mentos, she kicked or a sip or sweet drink she kicked too. Your hb so strict ah? My hb always tempt me with sinful food...

Selina
So far the only time i was sick during preggie was when i kena diarrhoea. However, mayb too much stomach gas noises etc, he moved ard much more actively, and tt time i was like 20 wks pregnant only. so i was worried how come he moved ard so much? but doc said his heartbeat and everything is ok so i rest my mind.

u dun worry so much lah. over worrying will really stress ur boy. juz concentrate on getting well. mayb he noes u r not well and needed rest, so not making much movements. u talk to him and see if he got reply anot?

chrysanthemum tea is ok wat... how come ur dad dun allow? coz now our body is super heaty and perhaps due to the weather, so its worse. u need sthg cooling to bring down the heatiness.

bbgrace,
yah i noe coconut drink is v cooling, so planning to take it once ever 2 wks for now, and mayb say fr 33 or 24 wks, take once a wk. oso depends on whether my body can take this drink anot.

yah i hope my boy cooperates and turns soon. time to see gynae next wk liao.

sob..sob..so sad, no one sharing Relaxation technique...what u gals do if can't sleep har or maybe we should gather together to play MJ...hahaha...my sis very funni, asked me to talk to BB if can't sleep, I told her lugi worst if boy also decided to follow US time zone too, luckily he has been a good boy after the world cup ended... looks like gg to be another sleepless night....*sianz*

mummyjoy, I walk around the house when i can't sleep...better don't talk to your boy, else you start him on a routine of being active at nite.

coral,
tks. he still moves once in a while just not as vigourous as usual. yah... dun wan him to worry also so i guess will down with lots of water ba....

gemini,
magnum ice-cream once in a while is ok lah. 2nd tri when my appetite much better, i take magnum also cos my mum is magnum xiao and she stocks up at home but of course i take like 1 every 2 wks or 1 a mth. you try sweet stuff n see if it works....

selina, like what many pp told me, drink coconut too early like 30weeks not good for baby. i will only start during 35 to 36weeks. not too late cos do not need much

Hi selina,

u very gd. Not taking the medication that GP gives u. I cant tahan the blocked nose so I take the medication but reduced dosage.
Wow, u can control ah, 2 wks then take 1 Magnum? If got stock at home, i think i will eat at least 1 every 2 days!

Hi coral,

my hb wont temp me with food one. He knows that i will not eat one. If he tempt me, he will suffer cos I will take a few bites then he has to finish the rest..

Just took a biscuit, my gal is kicking!

This few days cannot come here often coz my maid giving me problems.
One year liao then now say want to go back... complaining backache lah, cannot take care of my dad lah... blah blah... sigh, told me want to leave sg before end of next mth.
Now every evening got to go find a replacement maid. Sigh... So stress until I cried non-stop the nite before... So long never cry liao... but cannot take it anymore...

Rhys also "ke lian" me ah... that nite I cried, he din kicked violently that much compared to the previous few nites...

Sigh... luckily my auntie and uncle helping to source for the replacement maid too... sigh...

COCONUT WATER
=============
Think we not supposed to drink so early. My mum say best is 2-3 weeks before delivery. But my gynae told me not to drink coz if drink too much, later cause mtb to be sick then worse lor...

HOT
===
Yup... hot hot hot... aircon all the way for me...
And always rem, if mummie is hot, imagine bb inside will be hotter (read from a book)... so try to cool yourself as much as possible but also must take care lah... dun get a cold hor...

Selina
======
Take care hor, Caleb's mummie.. dun worry. Caleb is ok inside, maybe just staying a bit quiet so that his mummie can rest more mah... Sweet boy rite... take good rest and be well soon.

Weikuan
=======
Good to know that your bb is growing well... you so good... all prepared liao.. me still left the cot and those small little things hanging...

Selina,
**Pat Pat** I company you... Me also down with serious sore throat and flu again! Wah liew, tot I recovered just last sat and I kena again on Tue midnite!
My phelgm is very yellowish and sticky. Keep spitting every few mins. I couldn't tahan anymore, so I changed my fluid to chrysanthemum tea today. Thank god, my throat not so pain now. Did you bring your medicine to your gynae to check if ok to consume? If your gynae gives green light, then you can consume the medicine. Just stop once you recover.

mmummyjoy,
Sleepless nite, really nothing can help. Just bear with it bah. I understand very tired, but really no choice lor.

RE: Coconut Juice
I remember reading somewhere can start from Week 32, once a week. Then slowly to twice a week. Week 36 may be too late, cos maybe due le. Got to drink those young coconut juice lor.

Re: Hot
Very HOT HOT HOT ah... till I can't tahan.

rhys, i thick face. tell everyone if want give me 2nd hand item, give before lunar 7th mth. now got pp still want to pass me cloths, i reject already cos too many cloths liao, now 3 boxes.
cot, playpen etc.all given to me very early

jenny
u sick again? oh dear... din recover fully the last round ah.. so on MC again? u really v heaty... muz drink more liang teh and gargle more salt water.

oh really ah, aug Motherhood got a lot on BFG? ok, will go and get a copy at newstands tmrw. thks.

HOT HOT HOT!!!

Ya do agree with you ladies that it's so hot nowaday most prob most of us are in our 3rd trimester ba...

Selina/Jenny,
Aiyo we are like "tong min xiang lian" was coughing non stop since morning, then boss ask me to go back to see doc, sigh gynae not around, so only get some cough syrup from nurse. only drink once cos afraid might harm the baby.
well, now seems a bit better...

All:
Please take good care of your self ya... esp now with the humid weather...

Wah all feeling so hot I thought its just me...hehe
Now I also lazy to go my mum's hse for food even thought its just across the street. Cos once I leave my hse I will start perspiring until I go home and bath cold water.
At night got aircon than I dun cover blanket cos feel warm.....sigh

U gals in 3rd tri liao me just reaching 3rd tri next week.

Mummyjoy
My boy now better liao he dun kick so much after 2am liao. But when he kicks very hard or too frequent when I try to sleep or after toilet trips I will rub my tummy lor. He seems to like it leh cos he will stop after awhile.

I also discourage my hubby to talk to bb too much right before we sleep lor cos incase bb start to be active.

But notice my bb very naughty when I go out yesterday he keep stretching his arms and legs and push my tummy so keep feeling abit pain and itchy. Than when I rub the spot he will move away. Than I stop rub he do it again. Until whole day me walking around keep rubbing my tummy.

Oh when I go out whole day normally go back will fall asleep faster cos think tired mah....hehe

Still feeling stress... so angry with hubby since last nite. This morning refused to talk to him. This maid issue thing is like not his biz like that, heck care and when last nite, I asked him whether he picking me up to settle this maid thing today, he just say "See how..". Wah lao... So urgent liao, my auntie say tonite must go down and settle things liao, still say "See how.."...
At least you say something like, "I try my best" or something... Argh.... There are so many things that pissed me off man... sigh... why am I always doing this and that while he just sit back and wait for me to settle everything. I pregnant leh... stress not good for me leh... why cannot help a bit or at least say something... AHHHH....

Sorry... got to blast... no one to complain to....
Sorry for making your morning so stressful like me.... I just hoped that Rhys wun be affected by this stressful mummie...

Vivian, sayang sayang. Don't get angry. take deep breathe, else Rhys come out also frustrated bb. If Hb so uncooperative, then don't depend on him liao, let him feel guilty later. Even if you get angry, still end up have to do, so why not choose to do it happily. So you and Rhys will be calm and well.

jenny,
sayang sayang. u sick again. think u didnt recover fully the last time. i didnt bring the med to my gynae cos the GP told me save for pregnancy. she wanted to give me antibiotics initially then realised then one she intended to prescribe for me that is save for pregnancy, i'm allergic to it so nv give me. i only took the running nose med, which my galfrend also took a lot during her #1 cos she always down wif running nose, last nite just b4 bed cos it causes drowsiness so thought can help me sleep better lor. running nose a lot better now liao. only the throat which is still a killer. guess it will take a while for the throat to heal. will go take some chrysanthenum tea tonight. mayb buy from med hall bottle type then i take some the rest ask hb to finish since he also still recovering.

vivian,
dun worry abt blasting here. we are hear to listen. dun stress ok. sayang.... take things as they come. agree with coral. no pt stressing cos u still have to do it. if he dun pick you up, u take a taxi lor... dun worry, thou stress is no good generally, some amt is still needed to prepare the child for this world (according to the tai jiao bk) so dun worry too much ok

i think my boy knows i'm not well too... he only started to be active like normal at night.

doreen,
so u training your boy now yah.

coconut juice
=============
oic... will start to drink after NDP wk ba cos will b 32 wks then. guess i will take once a wk only cos i personally dun really like coconut juice alot thou it is hb's favourite.

sensation or pain @ vaginal area
================================
hi ladies, since yesterday, me been having this sudden sensation or pain at my vaginal area. very sharp kind but very short. then i makes it feel at urinating at times... then i have to stop whatever i'm doing, let the pain ease off then continue... so sometimes walking half way i have to stand still for a few minutes b4 continuing... like robot suddenly no battery liao like that....

Thanks Coral,Selina,Weikuan.

I know angry also no use lah.. but just cannot help lor.. right now, i dun depend on him lah. Everything i settle myself. Just pissed off by his attitude.
Well, now that I have Rhys in me all the time, I felt at least I am not alone. And of coz, got you all here...
Now just got to try not to think so much and get it over with. My birthday coming and yet no mood at all... xian...

Hi jenny,
sayang sayang. think bcoz of the weather lor. drink more water & eat more fruits (but make sure dun eat those heaty fruits like longan or mango). it's will help. last nite me took papaya & guava to cool down my body as i m oso heaty type.
hope u will get well soon.

hi selina,
for chrysanthenum tea, u can do like jenny, put some into a bottle & pour in hot water will do. easy way than boil it. u can oso put in some 'gou zi chi'.
since last week, i oredi always feel a sharp & quick pain at vaginal area. it's make me feel at urinating. it's commom coz ppl said bb press at our bladder when they moving inside. dun worry. at that time, i can go toilet again even jz came out frm toilet 5 minutes ago. hav to explain to hb coz he will think 'lan ren duo shi niao' -- lazy ppl wor,...

coconut drink
-------------------
MIL said never heard of it. then i check wif my sis, she said can take in moderate after 32 weeks lol.

hi vivian,
dun angry. sometimes guys always dunno how to talk lor. i m sure he will accompany u to settle the maid issue.
yeah...ur birthday on 1 aug, rite? must b happy..coz 1st time celebrate wif Rhys ba. then next year can celebrate wif him in person. hehe.....

vivian,
men can be insensitive at times lor... my hb sometimes also like tt. he make remarks without realising the effect on us lor... try to get the maid issue settled then can go enjoy ur 1st birthday wif Rhys

jasmine,
for me the feeling will make me feel like urinating but i wont actually do it cos i know sure nothing comes out... just become like robot like tt lor... cant imagine if it bcomes more frequent, then u'll c me really like a robot liao... walk, stop, walk, stop... battery low

ai yo, super frustrated lately then MIL still make me angry
My mum bot me birdnest but I only go back during wkends so requested my MIL to brew it instead for me to take at night before sleep. When I arrive at her place ytd night, started her comments
- preggy no need to eat too much tonic one lah..later BB too big..blah..blah..blah..Hey, common knowledge that preggy ladies needs to bu right?
- then she say birdnest quality not top grade right? hey, S$200+ for only 5pcs still no good, it's love from my mum lei! Not like her, not even a bb wear from her, keeping all her $ for good.
- she repeated at least 3 times, bird nest good for my hb and he should take too?!? Previously when hb bot me cordyceps, she also say hb should take. hey, I am the one who is preggy right?
- then she commented boys born in dragon year will be very good, born in doggie year will lugi kind of thing. siao, I love my doggie boy and my doggie frens are all very well-behaved. Somemore she is the one who told us to hv kids faster after marriage.
- when we told her expecting BB boy, she say happy to have 1 more grandson at her funeral but we can feel that she is not excited with our BB at all. She like don't like kids, don't even talk to the other nephews and nieces when at gathering.
- after all her comments, she say woman are now stronger, even in earning power and it's a pity she don't have girls but fortunately to have me as her DIL cos' last time hb not so expressive to her..blah..blah..blah..then I wonder since I treat you so nice why there is not even slight return of appreciation especially I am preggy now?

She wanted us to have dinner at 5pm for the lunar 7th mth praying session and we told her too early lah but she insisted say she need time to clean up after that. ai yo, I really feel she is so selfish, she is not working so why bother even if has to clean up till slightly late and how late it will be? feel an urge to tell her than don't gather all the family members back to eat lor since so difficult or we can order buffet(even hb also had the same tot) ai yo....she only cook twice a year for the whole family still can complaint so much. totally disappointed with her..even my hb almost flare up ytd. Can't help but has no appetite at all when go her place, hb and me gg to boycott her place for the next few days. *sianz* I am so grateful that hb felt the same as me, else I will be like very petty.

vivian and mummyjoy
hope u all feel better after releasing out ur unhappiness :p

coral
hi are u still signing up cordlife or u have chosen stemcord?

now i becum v confused after reading so much on both stemcord and cordlife...then there are also some articles saying that the chances that the cordlife can be useful is minute. Now i deciding whether to sign with cordlife or to donate out?

mummyjoy,
cool it!! dun get angry wif tis type of pple. bo hua! ok. just let her say wat she wants then u 1 ear in, 1 ear out. dun take it to heart lah. my MIL also always say only but nv do want lor. ask hb to pass $$$ to my dad to buy tonic for me to eat saying i not staying at punggol right now so difficult for her to cook tonic for me... what kinda excuse is that. when we go her place for dinner, nv see her cook tonic for me???? not once ok since i preggie till now... nv... i also dun wanna expect her to cook... she will sometimes also make snide remarks but i dun care lor. i just smile then forget all abt it liao... but sometimes i will answer her back in a way like "wat the hell u talking abt or isnt tt common sense" kinda tone... she now keep asking me when i going to stop working. then i will answer her "huh... work until give birth lor...." then give her the confused face like i dun really understand wat she trying to say... hee hee hee... i very naughty right... think hb godmother must have spoken to her abt when i shld go on maternity. last wk she said i shld work till close to delivery then take maternity but i told her "no... i'll work till i deliver" very bluntly. i dun care lor....