(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Coral,
wat auntie lah... then your hb uncle lah... Wait till bb is born, he will be more stingy than you hahaha... Every single cent also $$$ ah... Especially for 1st time parents, need to buy lots of stuff.

Janice,
Carter romper $5 is cheap. You mean the BP I joined? Ya lah, $3 per pc but believe material is thinner type, home wear is ok. The Carter duckie romper I bought is $8.90 exclude postage hor.
You can pack your delivery bag at Week 35. Cos one will give birth anytime after Week 36.

heard from my friend that discharge from hospital, baby must wear new clothings, so i pack what i need during discahrge and hubby jacket etc... cos he will be very cold in the delivery ward

467225.png

Selina,
Hei hei, I found CC contact on net, so gave Winnie a call.

CC has 3 brands of Playpen, Luckybaby ($130+), Babycraft ($95) and Mamalove ($90). I asked for her recommendation. She said all playpen are about the same except brands, the one she sold most is Mamalove.
I asked her for baby1st. She said there's 3 types of range, $99, $119 and the 3rd pricing, she can't remember. Not sure if the $99 she mentioned is the one you saw at KP.

I also asked for the price for breast pumps, if any of you are interested.

Medela Mini E (Single electric) - $160
Medela Mini E Plus (Dual electric) - $250
Avent UNO (Single electric) - $250
Avent DUNO (Dual electric) - $799

Babygrace, are you using Medela Mini E or Mini E Plus?

Weikuan, Jenny,
Wow.. u all packed liao? What do we need? Nightgown and pads??

Jenny,
the designs seem the same as your BP leh. got different price ah? Ok, i see got the duckie or not

Coral,
Agree. we must make sure $ is well-spent mah. Already started spending $ when buying pregnancy test kit liao. Kekeke...

Saw Precious Moments also has baby clothes and accessories. Very cute. But not cheap lor.

actually, come to think of it, i bought quite a lot of clothes for my boy liao... but all cheap cheap ones. my bro already say cannot wear then keep for his baby next time liao. he saw all the clothes i bought so cute so he already say he wants them...

Janice,
I haven't pack lah. I not so KS lah. I think will be same same like my previous one... pack on the day of delivery :p
Huh? You mean same design as the BP that I joined? Then NOT cheap lor. The BP I joined is 5 pcs in one pack, selling at $14.90 leh. Another one is selling at $13.80 leh. The Carter Romper Duckie one is $8.90 exclude postage $1.00. You better check first b4 buying.
Precious Moments clothings very cute, but too ex for NB lah. Wait till bb older then buy, more worth it.

Selina,
Haha... your bro chop chop le.
Ask you ah, that playpen at KP still got entitle 10% off for KP members or not?

Selina, har, so sad, my colg was praising the gd tub from Mt.A, maybe they stop giving that type liao..or maybe only 1bedded gets the better tub, I don't know lei? My hb also likes the playpen design for boy boy to climb in and out when he is older
ya, u are right, there is a playpen mobile to play music. Wow, Caleb clothing must be nice nice till uncle 'reserve' it liao, did u manage to get any button all the way rompers?

Janice, think size 6-9 too big..maybe can consider 3-6mths for NB if u not buying the 0-3mths? My fren's BB son outgrown the NB cloths on 2nd mth. The Pigeon box selling $18.50 has 6packs of refill wipes, u will need to buy a separate wipe that comes with the box. Is the rompers at the Raffles plc same as what Jenny has ordered?

janice,
dun worry. u not alone. i also havent packed yet. told my mum she says i xiao, pack so early for wat. in fact, dun even know wat to pack other than my sleepwear, DP, tolietries, bb clothes, receiving blanket, eh.... dunno liao. have to consult my sis first.

jenny, the playpen@KP@99 already promo price, no further disc for member but think there is another playpen that comes with free mattress also the same price but not sure if they still hv the promo.

Wei Kuan, this Sat when i go for my checkup I'll ask them and let you know.

Janice, Precious moments have sales sometimes for their bb clothes then it's more worth buying. But no sales now leh. i bought 2 suits for fren's bb during sales last xmas quite cheap. wait for sales ba.

mummyjoy,
my friend stayed in 1-bedded still no special tub leh. aiya, bb clothes so small so he finds it cute lor. also, i got some GAP ones at cheap cheap price so he sees GAP he goes ga ga over it lor... those i got from jshoppers are kimono type (tie front), most are open neck (with buttons on shoulder area) only 1 long sleeves from GAP that is button front i think. not sure if the Fox baby one is button front. cannot remember liao.

Wow, so many MTBs has bought clothes for their bb already. I have already got the hands-me-down clothes from my SILs but have not got new clothings for bb's discharge from hospital and 1 mth. Me & my hb are lazy to look ard.

Hmm...Think will be a gd idea to wear disposable panties for the 1st mth, maybe can consider coral's way, buying man's underwear. I need to save more $$ for my bb. Just this mth only, I think most of my $$ has gone to the doctors.

Jenny,
U r a super cool mummy leh. Kekeke..

mmummyjoy,
I better go and check again. Very bad memory..Mayb see if got the duckie one which Jenny said is $8.90. If same as Jenny's BP, then it's double price wor..

Selina,
i tot receiving blanket is free one??? Not siao lah! Mayb we should put up a checklist before end of sept so that we are all prepared. Hee hee..

Coral,
i think most ppl buy precious moments as gifts lah. I find the price abit too dear considered that babies grow so fast lor. Boh hua leh.

Gemini,
my progressive package went to buy bird's saliva liao. some more got to top up another $90. Haha.. government sponsored.

Selina,
If still entitles 10% off for membership, then worth getting from KP.

mmummyjoy,
Never mind, I go KP check it out tomorrow if got time.

Janice,
Pack so early for wat lah, the clothings if pack so early, will give off some kind of smell one... even 1 week or few days also got smell. Thats why I din pack my delivery bag for No. 1 early.

Janice,
You giving birth at where? TMC?? If so, receiving blanket will be provided by TMC.

MTBs giving birth at TMC,
You dun need to prepare BB stuff. Just pack your own and hb's stuff (if he's staying over) will do. Hb can stay over provided you are staying at 1 bedded room/

Delivery bag
- maternity pads
- nite gown
- tolietries (TMC will provide one set for MTB; bring your own if you are particular for tolietries)
- jacket/shrawl
- disposable panties
- nursing bra (if you intend to bf straight away) or bra
- a set of new clothings for going home
- slippers and socks

For hb
- tolietries (if he stays over)
- clothings (if he stays over)
- jacket (Very impt cos delivery room very COLD!)

jenny, mmummyjoy,
went to check out the carter rompers. designs are different from the BP. The shop only sells 2 types ($5 each, buy 5 get 1 free) and another one is the sleeping pajamas ($11 - $12 each depending on size). Material is not very soft and abit thin. Some of the carter tags have the words "Child of mine". Some of the tags are cut off except the part that shows the size.

There's old navy brand also. 3 in a pack for $11.00. Most of the clothes in the shop are about average $29.00.

Coral,
saw precious moments romper selling $18.90. got buttons all the way type. The forever friends is having 20% off.

Jenny,
me same gynae as u so it's TMC lor. Our package is 4-bedded one rite? But can upgrade to 2-bedded if have spare bed hor? U taking 1-bedded? So last time your hubby went home and came on the next day to TMC ah? There's a waiting room with TV, can "camp" there??

Janice,
You mentioned $5 each, you refer to 1 pc $5 or 1 pack? 1 pc right? "Child of Mine" is under "Carters". The tags are cut, thats why they are selling at cheap price. They are "rejected goods" by the factory.
The BP Carter's rompers, 5 pcs in 1 pack, the label are not cutted.

All patients under Dr Ang will be upgraded FOC to 2 bedded, unless CHOY CHOY CHOY, no 2 bedded available lah. I heard TMC is taking away those 4 bedded room le. Not sure when lah. I'm opting for 1 bedded this round, so hb can stay over. I'm 100% sure Dr Ang will nags at me hahaha...
Last time, I stayed in 2 bedded, so hb went home every day lor. Kinda of tired. He got to travel here and there, the good part is, he could bring stuff home lor. So, this round, instead of letting him travel to and fro, I rather opt for 1 bedded, so he can stay over to rest. At least, he won't be tired lor, then I also no need to worry what time he reaches home. I kinda worry cos he left TMC as late as 10pm lor.
Cannot "camp" there one.

Jenny,
ya, it's $5 each. buy 5 get 1 free. It's individually packed in clear plastic.

U opting for 1-beded ah? So need to tell Dr Ang now or when admitting at hospital?? Expensive or not? Why Dr Ang will nag at u leh?

i abit scared leh. If 2-bedded and the room mate goes to delivery ward, then i alone wor..

Hi hi ladies..
Sorry that I wasn't able to login to post today..i m very STRESSed up at work since yest evening..last night cldnt get to sleep & woke up thinking abt my work in the middle of the night..then hubby at reservist so i kept tossing and turning ard..just had my appraisal by my finance mgr whc I just started reporting to her earlier this yr..actually it's not abt the grading that I m stressful abt..probably I cant understand why she will share on the own views & insist I follow ba..anyway, it's ok la..just that me felt very guilty that I have been feeling very stressed up & I know stress will affect my boy..so today when I reached office..i cant help but cry out..i m pretty thankful that some of the colleagues can actually feel that I m stressed & came to tell me to relax & not take it too hard..

Hi hi gemini..
Try to talk to baby to heal u..coz I read in a taijiao book..baby have the power to heal themselves as correct whatever unwell part of the mum if u believe in it..hope this helps as well..cheers~

Hi hi jenny..
Thks for sharing the photos..i have decided not to get the rompers for my gf..coz she has got quite a few pcs & I think I will get something for herself instead of her babies ba..thks for sharing on the prices & comment on the pumps..thks hor..

Hi hi freshpoison77..
But I think as we get bigger, then we might really get tough in driving lor..esp when ours is a manual car..for me is when adjusting the driver seat..in fact..the steering wheel are brushing my tummy liao..so I m trying not to drive as often even on wkends..

Hi hi selina..
So u changing ur mind to get pre-perego?okok..just chk with hubby, we decided not to get the dragon rompers for special occasion..thks ahh..thks..cheers~

Hi hi coral..
U very creative leh..but gd idea to get the mens disposable panties lor..

Janice,
When you are going to 8 mths, Dr Ang will tell you to opt for 4 bedded. Then you tell him if you want 1 bedded lor. If I remember correctly, between Week 32 to 35, Mdm Chan will give you letter for admission. Then TMC will send you a letter of admission to fill up your particulars and the bedded you want. So you just click which bedded you want and send back to TMC. This speeds up registation when you admit. Amt to top up for 1 bedded depends on individual, like natural birth or C-section, got epidural etc. Normally need to top up $1K to $2K+ for normal delivery. Dr Ang will nags cos we will be upgraded to 2 bedded but charged as 4 bedded pricing lor. He won't want us to pay too much. He helps us to save $ mah.
Last year when I delivered at TMC hor, I was alone in the 2 bedded room leh. Then whole nite I din sleep. The next day, then got neighbour joined me.

jenny,
mine is the mini electric plus. i need a dual pump at work. single pump will take too long but when pumping and there's a letdown reflex, the other side will start dripping.

What about your gal when you're in hospital?
i'm still taking a single room again this time but i think i'll not hv hubby to stay over once my drip is removed cos i want him to be home with my boy. Even if he stays over on the first night, he'll come back to the hospital only after he puts my boy to sleep.
No choice lor cos i don't want him to feel neglected once mei mei comes along since we're always the ones to put him to sleep.

mmummyjoy,
i stayed in a 1-bedded room at mt A, everyone gets the same tub regardless of room-type.

babygrace,
Ya agreed lor, single pump like very messy hor? Here pump there drip...
I will leave my gal at my mum place. In fact, I'm thinking if I should leave her at my mum place thr out the whole confinement period. Or to bring her home every nite or during weekend. Now, the current practise is to bring her back on weekends only.
If leave her thr out at my mum place during confinement, I think I will miss her a lot. But good thing is I can have plenty of rest and get use to No.2. I see how first.

Janice, maybe you can have precious moment clothes as wish list and receive them as gift.

ASpialle, they do give gift packs at KKH too. But not sure what's in the pack, I only know got pampers...

Now headache, cos didn't sleep well last nite. BIL got into car accident, went to see him and then bring him to police station. ON wat home suddenly got cramp around virginal area, was so frightened...Not sure if it's just uterus exoanding. Must ask gynae this Sat. This week I suddenly put on alot of weight. Now I've put on 12kg liao!

coral,
take care. me too not feeling real gd today also. dunno y. slept well last night but just feeling terrible like got something stuck on my chest like that leh. you monitor the pain n if it happens again then better call your gynae to check... i havent weigh myself since my last visit 2 wks ago. will wait till then to weigh ba.

hi wtan
dun be so stressed hor, bb sayang u

whatever happens in workplace cannot compare to ur bb rite, so take it easy hor:p

hi coral
wow,12 kg u serious anot?? now i gain 9 kg liao, we still got abt 2 mths more to go....hope that dun gain too much liao

yesterday nite, suddenly stomach ache, diarrea again and leg cramp again tis morning....seems that banana also helps little...

recently also got a bit cramp around tummy area...a bit scared also leh

Jenny
initially i thot of bringing breast pump to the hospital, but then removed this item coz i nvr heard of pple bringing it wif them for delivery. always thot milk supply will come in much later. does TMC loan u the breast pump set if we need it?

wendy,
dun overstress lah. certain things cant b helped and controlled. juz do ur best and try not to let silly pple affect u.
cheer up!

crystallized,
I din bring at first. Then milk came earlier than I expected and I got leakage lor. So hb went home to take. TMC got loan.

selina,BBgrace, no special tub for 1-bedded huh so my colg was lucky 2 years ago? She told me a few times after knowing I am preggy, I oso dun know...

wtan, take it easy ya...many of us under pressure too. Some opportunities slip through cos' preggy. I know my appraisal will also suffer this year but everything for BB is worthwhile.

aspialle
i got lower abdominal cramps recently oso. occurring once every 2 or 3 days. i think its normal, perhaps juz our uterus expanding to make more way. as long as no bleeding and sudden severe pain, shld b fine.

jenny yah lor, i thot at most can ask hb to go home & take. if milk comes in early, then let it drip on a cup or let bb latch on 1st can?

from wat i read, the 1st few days we produce colostrum rite? and bb drinks this.

aspialle, i also gain 9kgs laio.

selina, I went ikea yesterday and bought the 2 dry rack. One @ $7.90 (to be place at balcony) and the other one @ $19.00 (to be place at kitchen). it worth the money cos it stated that it will not rust

Hi hi wendy,
take care. dun stree too much. think about bb will meet u soon, all the stree will b throw out...hehe

h ihi aspille,
dun eat too much of banana, will b oo cool lol. my frend told me can put ur feet into warm water for about half n hr & massage it. it's help for leg cramp.

hi hi coral,
take care. must rest more. i think i gain 8kg liao but 'heng' arr so far gynae didnt comment anything yet. i think arr, we shld cut down carbo or eat brown rice instead of white rice, then eat more protein & hi fibre like vege & fruits. it help....

hi hi jenny,
thanks for sharing those rompers pic. now only i realised tat i shld bot those 'button all the way' rompers coz easy to wear on bb. tell u hor, my sis never buy rompers for her 3 kids coz she said diffcult to wear. hehe.... i oso went JL bot bb clothes. yeah...it's cheap.

Thanks ladies. I think i must cut down on junk food liao. Too much chocolate, sweets and chips.

Looks like I'm the big monster here. In my office also, this other colleague who's delivering in Aug looks just as big as mine, so pple think I'm to deliver first. Pai Seh.

Hi wendy,

Hope that u are feeling better after crying out. Have vent out your frusrations. Just don't think so much on work. Try learn to be immune to it.

Hi janice,

my bird nest sponsored by my hb. Told him eat already, bb skin mei mei...

i am from the nov thread, EDD initially was 7/nov. but recently due to my big baby, it was changed to 22/oct..

i am in my 25th week, but have gained about 11kg. starting from my 24th week, i kept on eating, cannot control myself
now worried abt gaining too much weight

rainger,
welcome to Oct thread. dun worry. you are not the only one putting on a lot of weight. me put on 8kg at 26wks then. have stopped weighing myself until next gynae visit on 1 aug. but i'm beginning to lose appetite now. so hopefully it is all under control. try eating more healthy food like brown rice, wholemeal bread, lean meat, veggies & fruits ba...