(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

crystallized,
Ok, no prob. Lets wait till prettymama confirms the final details first. Then I ask my friend if she can helps to collect, if not, we share the postage lah, since you still need to collect the other 3 sets of rompers from me. Hmm wonder when can get the rompers haha...
Hmm, I tell you hor, I think I'm addicted to BP and online shopping. I have been spending a lot buying "rubbish" stuff hahaha... till my hb can't stand me.
I still have 2 items that I need to buy, one is breast pump and one is infant carseat. Now, I'm thinking if I should get a playpen to be placed at my mum's place or not.

freshpoision77, mine is auto, so not so bad.think we have to stop driving when in the 36weeks, rite?
been driving for 5 yrs liao and not used to take MRT. if hubby fetch here and there, must see his timing, not very convenient. he start work at 7am and I start work at 8.30am. if he fetch I must reach workplace at 6.30am. the two hrs very precious for beauty sleep

coral, Thnks for the link, hm...me wondering now if to store the cordblood. Btw, some comments say unlikely to use back own cordblood(choy choy) cos' more probably affected so better to donate to hv a chance find other match. But hor if they know the cordblood u donate is affected and probably can't be used, will they still find a match for u?

Hi WeiKuan

I think you can continue driving up to delivery as long as you are comfortable and can manouvre freely. Just be careful while driving. Me almost kena accident that day. Was so shaken up. In that split second, I could have put bb, me and hubby's life in danger.

wtan,
thanks waiting for your update.

emily
I went to check-up every monday afternoon, was highly recommended by my group of friends who had him to deliver for them. However, every check-up seem to be very fast less than 10mins i am at the counter collecting my vitamins!!

Jenny,
Would you mind to share our 2 incidents, would really like to know what happen, so that we can be aware of ........

Jenny
yah ok, we share the postage. better oso.
i check my email tonite then let u noe how. depends on wat items i buy lah. wun really get addicted to baby's stuff coz i need to touch & feel most things. rompers r quite ok, esp if they r cheap.

sssshhhhh! dun tell hb lah! kekeke
i always v gd at this tactic. then suddenly i got new items appearing! hahaha he is used to my style liao.

playpen get later lah, aft delivery. and see got pple give u vouchers etc to use anot.

mummyjoy, it's not one's fault if one has genectic problem mah, they won't be so cruel lah. If not all pple with problem will not be given a chance to find a match, then the cordblood save for who? Haha.

Hi MTBS,
Here's an article for u to read when free:

Morning sickness 'regulates diet'
http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/health/5168882.stm

Recently also feel tired easily and can sleep long hours during weekends. No appetite for dinner too. Moody also..

U gals were talking about the cordblood roadshow? Think there's a promo for DBS Women's card holders. 10% off when sign up during roadshow. So if u gals want to sign up, ask about the promo hor.

Hello MTBs

Have been busy lately to log in into the forum.

I went for my check up @ KKH last saturday morning.

Baby is doing fine but my gynae told me that I might be early (50% chance) even though I am due at the end of Oct.
This is because my son was born 3 weeks early. Both of us are looking forward to her arrival.

coral,
most gift registry are offered by stores so they manage it for you. i havent got mine ready yet. most of the items we want can be found at baby hyperstore at kaki bukit n they have a gift registry service.

however, i found this website which you may wish to do one yourself. but think quite time consuming. the link here for your reference. http://www.bimandruth.com/daniel/index2.htm

crystallized,
i know so very headache lor. just had poh piah for lunch. dunno what to eat. not hungry too. but now feeling sick again

mmummyjoy,
i gave my boy similac excellence and similac follow-on but he was mainly on breastmilk so usually can't even finish 1 small tin before the expiry. He's now on Gain IQ after turning 1.

Wei Kuan,
I intend to drive till about 1 mth before giving birth. I don't want to drive at the very late stage cos it gets quite uncomfortable with the seatbelt and depending on the shape of your tummy and your seating position, the steering wheel may get in the way also.

Wei Kuan,

Hehe, me always the designated driver. i cannot relax when my hubby drives my car coz i am damn anal about any scratches and/or dents.

Btw gals,
can i check on breast pumps, I heard some people invest in just a manual one at first at then buy an electric one when they return to work. Or do you just go ahead and buy an electric one?

Anyone considering epidural? Was wondering whether do we need to book the anesthetist in advance if we wan a particular person or wait till delivery day then tell e hospital?

Mummyjoy
Think bb move more okie lah move less than worry. My bb also supre active have been causing me sleepless nights. He usually starts his training around 11+pm than continue till 2am if I lucky. Than morn he start again at 7+ am when hubby alarm ring. Sat night he dunno train until what time I think I slept only at 4+am. Sunday morn like zombie like that. Sigh.....so active but if he not active I worry also...haha

Selina
Me feeling very tired these few days maybe cos my bb make me miss sleep. But just now at amk with my mum I suddenly feel faint and vomited. So paisey.....sigh
Just hope its becos I can't take the noodles and not my MS coming back.

Hi freshpoison77

I think you better book the anesthetist in advance if you want a particular person instead of waiting till your delivery day.

freshpoison,
not opting for epidural if possible. will endure.

doreen,
hope you are alright now. my boy is most active in the day. he just ended his kick-boxing training. had a few bad kicks from him. he usually quite good at night once i tell him i'm going to sleep. he will usually sleep thru the night wif me. but he wakes up quite early in the morning too.

i burp alot now too. so paiseh cos my burp can be quite loud lor...

hi MTBs,

I am selling the following:

1) Avent Manual Breast Pump. Retail:$86.60
2) Medela Mini Electric Pump(single), warranty still intact. Retail:$189

Both used for less than 3 days, less than 5 times. Price is negotiable. Pls email me @ [email protected] if interested. Thanks!

Hi hi selina..
Wow..u went shopping ahh..nice ahh.. u went over to CC?gd to hear that u manage to get most the stuff ahh..also gd lah..at least the misc can wait till u deliver lor..my toyogo plastic drawer me also have no time to unpack yet to keep some of the items I bought..was thinking nearer EDD then I start to unpack..incase I unpack liao..then collect dust..then I will rather the dust is outside the plastic bagkeke..maybe u try to eat smaller meals ba..or drink soup..at least u wont feel bad as well..for me is opposite leh..i think I m getting more hungier..then ahh..me trying to control my diet..i think u r having heartburn leh..coz one of my colleague when she's preggy then, she also felt unease at her chest that area then kept burping out to fel better..

Hi hi babybenmen
Oic..no wonder didnt hear from u for a long time leh..do hope to hear more from u now then..cheers~

Hi hi jenny..
Alamak..coz since I will be putting up at my mums place for confinement so dun think I will be getting the drying rack..but seems to be a very gd buy lor..me most likely will be buying those smaller drying rack for mittens/booties, handkerchief one ba..thks ahh..btw, me hvnt order the carter rompers yet..u arranging to pick up the rompers liao ahh..

Hi hi freshpoison77..
U also driving manual car ahh..i think aft a few more wks, u might really find it tough liao..coz me now feel alittle tough adjusting the seat..then I hack-care no seat-belts at times..ops..

Hi hi cherrios..
nice to hear from u..oh..u be careful leh..dun drive so fast ba..slowly..slowly..

freshpoison77, tot we can discuss if want to opt for epidural during birth plan discussion with gynae?

Jenny, BBgrace, TQ for the FM info., will buy small tins for standby.

Doreen, haha, ya, active BB. I also suspect my BB will get disturb by the alarm clock, didn't sleep well ytd so tot to work from home but he started kicking after alarm rang, oh well, might as well wake up to go to work... Hv tried to speak softly and turn slowly ytd and seems he is quieter or maybe he know mummy is complaining....so decided not to rock n roll at night...kekekeke

babygrace, so far I am quite comfortable with the seat belt on. my belly size is 33 inch now.

feeling very sleepy nowsaday, almost doze off while in the toliet just now

i am also not opting for epidural if possible. will endure till cannot tahan.
will ask hubby to remind me the breathing method that i will be learing this thursday lesson

Selina
Lucky u mostly alone in office so no one to hear ur burp....hehehe
Me feeling better but until now dun feel like eating leh hubby also headach ask me what I want to eat but dun feel like eating anything lor.
My boy daytime light training night time action very hard kicks so when he kick really cannot sleep keep going toilet only.

Mummyjoy
My bb always wake on the dot when hubby alarm rings. Hubby got bad habit to let alarm ring bout 4 times than he wake. Than me is the one lying very awake right next to him. He still got the cheek to ask me bb start kicking u so early aah now u so awake.
Lucky me not working so try to catch some sleep after he leave for work. But just now my mum still say I sleep so much still got dark circles....sigh

<font color="ff6000">hi mummyjoy</font>
tt time the FM of the mth in TMC was enfalac, so my gal was on enfa FM till recently.
like wat jenny has mentioned, there are various available, up to u to choose..

Me also planning not to use epidural. I already ask hubby to remind me of the $$ it will cost....Hahaha
Than tell hubby I want to use that money for shopping...hehe

doreen,
i burp when outside also. worst still when i go lunch alone then burp loud loud so shy. think my boy like me n hb, sleep like a log at night type. ceiling crush down on us we also dunno...
guess that's gd ba... but if my boy really follows this schedule now after he is born, i will have a hard time in the day...

Selina, thank you for the info. I might just put my wish list on a word document and give to my frens. Lazy. Eat small frequent meals, should help. I've been throwing up a bit since 2wks ago, so now I try to eat less but more frequently.

My bb so far more active during day and evening. At 11pm she'll start kicking in anticipation of Daddy's voice. then daddy will talk to her and say gdnite and she'll sleep till breakfast time then start kicking again.

coral, i called up cordlife already, can attend the talk anytime , just that my hubby may not be free so i may only attend in Sept.After attending the talk then register with them

Esther,
I prefer not to. Just listen to your heart.

crystallized,
Haiz... I think men are used to it le.

Wendy,
If you want the rompers, better order fast. Stock is running out soon and the bp is closing by this week.

freshpoison77,
if you have a particular anesthetist in mind, then book early.

Selina
Stay happy no matter wat and try to grab watever little bite u can lah.
we r nearing the end of the journey liao!

Jenny
I din rcv any email fr prettymama leh. how to transf the fund to her ah?
am gg to search 4 her thread later.

Hi MTBs,

Been very busy with work, that why have not been posting.

BB kicking
==========
My gal has changed to US timing already. She will be very active in the nite, esp when I'm sleeping. When I lay on my left side, she will kick even more. So no choice, have to turn to the right side. Then she will start again in the early morning. She will kick in the afternoon too.

I applaud those MTBs who can sleep. I'm losing sleep. I'm 29 wks now. If I go to the loo in the nite, I will have a hard time getting back to sleep.

Neurologist visit
=================
Went to see my neurologist this pm since my attack 2 wks ago. My dosage has been increased as only recently, research shows that the medicine will be absorbed more faster/easier during pregnancy due to hormones changes. This may explains why I have an fits attack though I'm on medication.
I have decided not to breastfeed my bb.

How 2 book e anesthetist in advance? The delivery date only estimate rite? What if I book for my EDD then deliver another day how? Epidural is a must 4 me cos I have absolutely NO pain threshold. Hahaha

Hi wtan,
I sometimes drive w/o seatbelt but a bit scared cos seatbelt quite impt in case of accident leh. Now a lot of BLUR drivers ard. Will nd 2 drive cos if dun, then muz waste $ take cab cos I too used to nt taking public transport also but cab fares too ex already leh!

Hi coral &amp; babygrace,

I also bought a new place recently but waiting 4 TOP. However, think my TOP will clash wif my delivery. Do u gals think I can talk to e developer if tat happens and request 4 a delay in collecting keys cos my mum say my new place abit inconvenient to do confinement cos no market nearby. I wanted to call e developer &amp; ask abt TOP but scared kena scolded leh.

freshpoison,
Depending on the size of the development, there could be some time lapse from the TOP to the key collection date. Cos before you can collect your key, your bank must make the progress payment according to the schedule and this takes a bit of time cos it must go thru' your lawyers. Plus if it's a big development, they will have to schedule the collection of keys by appointment. Can't just walk in to collect cos the staff on site need to do a preliminary inspection of your unit with you for possible defects.
Anyway, even when you are doing the confinement, your hb can collect the keys first. You still need time to check for defects and get them rectified. No matter how good the workmanship is, there's bound to be some minor rectification works to be done and this will take a couple of weeks. By then, it'll be after your confinement and can shift in liao.
No harm calling the developer to get an estimate of the TOP date just for planning purposes, they won't scold wan lah.

yesterday i bought the disposable panties from john little, its the sorella brand , $8.90 for 10 pcs quite worth it

i bought sofy pads 35cm long but duno is that sufficient....is maternity pads thicker??

As for the bb bathtub, went to kiddy palace, seen the designs but felt that a bit too big...which type did u all buy?

i started to pack everything too, for hospital stay just in case of emergency...have u all seen the little tikes bed before? v cute hor...

Doreen, ya, me too, like BB heard alarm and started kicking. I dare not sleep at noon cos' worried can't sleep at night...

Chihiro, TQ, so cute hor, got FM of the mth like my fav ice-cream favour for the mth like that. Btw, if lactose intolerant, what FM will BB need, I worried BB inherited it from me cos' I always bloat or LS when take dairy product

Selina, Caleb so guai, can follow the day/night schedule now, can share how you 'train' him? I tried to 'rock' my boy and he will stop kicking but I worried too pamper him in rocking, next time I will pengshan. Which week u in now?

freshpoision, you very cute leh. Developer won't scold lah. You spend so much $ to buy smething from them. And like bbgrace says, need time to do this and that so by then you're ready to move, bb prob a few mths old liao.

aspialle, wow, you start packing so early ah? You due late Oct right? How's your cramp? After my hb helps to massage my legs b4 sleeping, i've stopped having cramps.

Gemini, do take care hor. If not BF set your heart at ease, then do it. For FM can also give bb the nutrients they need.

Mummyjoy, I think there're low lactose or soy milk for bb who are lactose intolerant. And the padetrician would be able to recommend them to you.
In fact many give out sample at their clinics...

mummyjoy,
i nv train him leh... so i really dunno how to answer you. think i'm just heng lor. i hardly rock him. usually when he hyper active, i will rub my tummy lightly at the area where he is kicking or moving that's all. i lazy to stand up and rock him. yah. and i will tell him "mummy sayang"... sometimes he will ease but sometime will not so depends lor...

466823.jpg

Aspialle, u decided on cordlife instead of stemcord, can share why? How come I keep seeing sorella Dpanties at S$7.90 but u bot at $8.90? The $7.90 indicate for ladies wear, is the 8.90 for maternity? Didn't know they hv 2 types.

Freshpoison, like BBgrace has mentioned, better dun delay, defect rectification will takes weeks or even months if owners are particular.

coral, Thks, u know the brand of soya FM, me trying to find out first to stand by FM just in case bfing don't work.

mummyjoy, not sure if we can train bb at this stage but can try lah. What hb and myself do is praise her when she kick at the 'right' time. And when it's time to sleepand she still kicks, hb will use stern voice and say now is sleeping time, tomorrow then we chat and exercise. After a few wks of try, bb now respond to hb very well. Now we'll stare at tummy and he'll say, bb kick for me and we can see the bump. Hb is now so please, he's just so encouraged to communicate with her. Everynite he'll say I'll read to you and you can do some stretching. Then you'll see bb moving around. After hb is done readind, hb pat my tummy and say gdnite to bb and I say gdnite too. Then she'll sleep with us till morn. We always praise her when she respond to us. Maybe she understands...

aspialle,
i think bathtub bigger is ok lah if you intend to use it until your boy is big. too small he may not fit into it after some time. i bought mine from kidsmall at suntec.

my mum says no need to buy bathtub. when confinement at her place, she will use those steel basin which my nephew &amp; niece used when they are younger. she say so long got basin or tub can liao. no need so particular. i will use the bathtub at my own place only.

selina, oic..I tot you learn from the taijiao book on how to train Caleb for normal schedule. ya, sometimes tummy rubbing works and sometime it don't, he response more happily tot mummy is playing with him..hahaha. I still can rock him slightly when lying down but I worried he too used to it and might wants it after birth lor...

mummyjoy, the sorella panties got two types, one is lower cut, one higher cut, up to tummy. The lower cut one cheaper. Sorry, I dunno the brand of the soymilk, you may need to check with gynae or some GP clinic.

Selina, I'm just going to send to one freind and they'll co-ordinate among themselves. Cos the items I'm interested in all quite ex, so they definitely have to share among a big gp. btw the inglesina stroller has reversible handle?

Hi coral &amp; babygrace,

thks 4 edetailed explanation. 1st time boughtprivate so abit blur blur. haha but hubby collect keys i dun nd to sign papers meh? haiz..hopefully e TOP aft my confinement then can be active in the process cos i dun feel at ease wif my hubby, he worse than me when it comes to details.