(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

have been rather tied down at work this week to contribute much here.

vivian,
congrats on your good test results. watch wat you eat for the next 2 - 3 mths ok.... endure, endure, endure for the sake of our bb ok... wow! Rhys growing so well already. your birthday will be the day i will see Caleb again

wtan, wei kuan,
like wat some mtbs said before, some gynae may not wanna tell the weight since it may not be accurate as they measure using the length of the limbs etc...

462031.jpg

today is my 4th lesson @ kkh.
today will talk abt pain relief and delivery.
next thur learnt breathing during first stage of labour.

wtan, cos kkh sedules my baby growth scan on the 26/7
during my 19 week, baby not yet 300, so did not weight.

hi jackiejon, me bot the cot at $279, if i dun remember wrngly..comes wif full bedding set...but me bot another two more bedding sets, one from lifebaby and babysafe recently, anyway needs to change regularly too...

i also bot arnd 8 sets of rompers for home use, cos i find rompers easier to use... and also bot a few wrap&tie tops too.. mum says NB wear tat also good...

hi wtan, not sure if they got sell other colors leh...me will be going PS barang barang tomolo before my gynae's appt, there is also a mums&babes there, will help u check out if i passby ya?

can anyone advise, how many sets of cloth diapers do we need if using cloth diapers at home... me thinkin of getting recieving blankets.. any good ones to recon?

me now in my 7th mth also..tomolow can see BB again... can't wait to see her...
wondering how heavy is she now...heehee...
462038.png

Hi Mummyjoy

6 rompers are enough for me, as I also didnt buy alot as the baby will out grow his/her clothes very fast and further more I have a dryer at home. Normally when you give birth people will sure give you some baby clothes so you can also use them.

Hi Ilovemybabyg

That is cheap! I was thinking whether to buy new baby cot or buy 2nd hand. But even if 2nd hand one it will cost about $150. Did you bought yours during the sales? Do you have picture of it?

I am so hungry
kao_drool.gif

hi jackiejon, yap i bot my cot during sales..so dun knw if price adjusted back to the original price, think if i'm not wrong, original price was $335 or $345 (can't realli remember).. for me becos, this is my first child, so HB wants to buy a new cot... anyway, we will be planning for 2nd one, so this new cot can pass down later...

hi weikuan, u went 4th lessons liao ya...
i dun knw if wanna go.. any mtbs here din go one... my HB ask me abt it yesterdae nite and we tot of checkin wif our nurse tomorrow...

I just bought some cheap bb clothes here.

Shen Kwong Trading
Blk 269, Queens Street # 01-246

Prices ard $10-$9 for 6 pieces

kao_smile2.gif

hi hi selina..
oic..i didnt know abt this leh..thks for telling me ahh..i thot every gynae will tell the weight of the baby lor..

hi hi weikuan..
oic..okok..this time round, when u go over then chk with ur gynae again ba..cheers~

hi hi ilovemybabyg..
okok..if u happen to pass by, pls help me chk it out ba..also if the price is same at what u bought or went up to the original price liao..i didnt sign up for anenatal class as well..was thinking it might be a little late for me to sign up now as well..so dun think will be signing up ba..thks!

kao_smile2.gif

MTBs,

Anyone wanna share the Carter's 5 piece romper pack ($14.90) with me? Checked with the lady and she said she only left with the boy set (blue), which I think she refers to the package with the blue romper. http://www.babynico.biz/new_page_162.htm

I wanna get for my No.2 but she said no gal stock, so thinking to get the boy set, but I find the dark green and dark navy blue too boyish for my gal leh. Anyone interested to share with me? I'm ok with the color for white, light green and light blue, but NOT dark green and dark navy blue. I can take 1 to 3 pcs. Thinking to order Size S. Each pc is about $3.

My mum really cute, can't wait,took all the hand-me-dwn and happily wash them all up, seeing all the cute tiny BB clothings hanging there really cheer me up
The Pureen A-B-D detergent smell nice too

Jenny/Jackiejon,^high5, I also use dryer but my mum insist to sun BB clothing.

Wtan, ya, hv to let cord drop by it's own else might bleed if drop out due to force.

hello all
just went for my checkup tis morning

attachment_icon.gif
b
26wks.bmp (36.9 k)</td></tr></table></center>

so happy to see bb again
the head is heading downwards liao
im still a bit confused on hw many weeks im in hehe...edd 25/10.....26weeks ba i tink

so cute....the bb has quite sharp "kua zi " face

im going for glucose test next mth, blood sugar a bit high leh...need to fast frm midnight onwards till next morning...hope i clear the test

Hi aspialle,

Glad to hear that your bb is growing well and cute... wah.. "kua zi" face somemore... haha...

Anyway, dun be too worry abt your glucose test. You will clear it. I did the same test as you also... Good luck...

Wei kuan,
glucose test is not compulsory. I think you wun want that test too... not very nice...
Usually, for private gynaes, they only advise a glucose test if they have family history of diabetes (like I have) or detected high sugar level (like aspialle) or sudden huge weight gain etc. My gynae say some polyclinic doctors schedule all pregnant woman to take this test but my gynae think it is not necessary for all to take.
So if your gynae din advise you to take, then good lor...
This is more of a precaution lah...

hi hi mummyjoy..
oic..okok..thks ahh..coz i m not sure on the cord..thks..then do we have to throw the cord away or keep it aft it drop on its own?

hi hi aspialle...
nice to hear that u went to see ur baby as well..hehe..so sweet..now head down liao ahh..hehe..i guess it's pretty common for preggy women to have sugar a little too high..just watch ur sugar intake will be gd..but how come ur gynae ask u to take gluccose test only next mth when now already detected sugar level high ahh?do u know whc test stripes u r using to do the urine test?mine is bayer one..are u also using that?

hi hi selina..
oh..did u got ur dragon romper from jshopper as well?was thinking of getting that one when u shared the pic with us..but hor..i cant find the code number..so i gave up..keke..how much did u pay for that piece?

jenny
i dun mind sharing wif u. in fact i can take the entire set on my own. kekeke
S is for NBs?
its the set on the extreme left right? so i will take the bottom 2 pcs rite?

misterygal
wah that was cheap! i might check out the shop. thks 4 sharing.

aspialle
so fast ur baby head down alrdy... thats good. mine still standing up. hopefully he can turn by nxt visit, and he most prob will remain in tt position till delivery.

Selina, can send me the email spree? thanks.

Crystallized, my Rhys also head down liao but gynae say there is still some space inside so he might still turn... hopefully not lah...
So maybe your bb will turn soon too... hee...

Ilovemybabyg, have you found out what brand is your cot? My hb is curious...

crystallized,
Ya, I think the seller refers to the extreme left bottom that pack which comes in white, light green, light blue, dark green and dark navy blue. So which color and no. of pcs you want? We share the pack hor, I go place order for S Size (NB) first. Seller said stock coming in next week.

hi hi crystallized..
talk to baby &amp; ask him to move ba..it will works..

<font color="119911">hi hi ladies..
just saw from Today newspaper that there's some baby items on sale..saw the lucky baby disposable nursing pad selling at $3.90 per pack &amp; buy 2 get 1 free leh..duno gd a not..but seems rather affordable lor..since it's disposable..might be quite a gd catch ahh..</font>

wendy,
The code for the dragon romper I bought is 564102. The picture is not the dragon one but the pink one so you must click to find the colour. Have not paid for my purchases yet cos she has yet to receive her credit card bill. She collects payment only after she receives her bill cos then easier to calculate all the cost incurred so no need for refund or collect extras.

Vivian,Wendy, ilovemybabyg,
You got mail. The spree is closing on Fri, 21 Jul.

crystallized,
my boy also head down during last scan at 26wks. gynae says not very likely for him to move up unless he decides to do a super sommersault cos as he grows bigger by the day, there will b less space for him to move. hopefully he stays head down. think yours will prob move down soon ba.

hi vivian, my thousands apologies... i forget to check the cotname..was very tired yesterdae and went off sleep quite early... paisay paisay..will post the name later today to you ya... cos me half day 2dae, going to see my BB later!!! yeh!! heehee...

hi selina, okie..will check my mail..thanks ya!

462998.png

Hi mummyjoy,

I have measured my tummy. It's 38" now. I was quite busy at work cos 1 wk MC last wk.

Hi Emily,

I'll be attending the class at Mt Alvernia tonite. My 1st lesson. So are u attending?

yesterday my 4th lesson is very useful to MTB.
the head midwife is giving the doc and also demostrate the puuting of epi jab etc...

She mention cervix check can be painful.ouch!!1
so scare

hi hi selina..
oic..ok..i was thinking of getting that piece to wear for special occasions..maybe i might consider getting the biggest size ba..let me go &amp; chk it out..thks ahh..thks..will let u know by 21st jul..thks ahh..

hi hi wei kuan..
oh ya..realised i forgot to post the place hor..it's at Carrefour..

hi hi jasmine...
thks for sharing on the ad..this is the one i saw from Today newspaper..haha..thks ahh..didnt know got online version..haha..

hi wtan and jasmine, thanks for the info on the sale ya... VERY tempted to check it out later...

btw, anyone attended last yr taka BB sales also... how's the stuffs there? can share??? any good stuffs to look forward to..??

hi wendy,
no problem. actually i oso dunno tat this is the one advertised at Today newspaper coz haven read yet. used to check on this careffour website on their ad.
tot of sunday go there 2 hav a look.

hi hi jasmine..
me wil be gg to suntec to meet some of my friends..not sure if i wil have time to chk out that area..if i go, i let u know ahh..sms u..cheers~

hi hi wendy,
thanks ya.... actually me almost got all my stuffs, but if something cheap then can stock up lor.
&amp; oso wanna check whether they got sell this Pigeon ear themometer or not. i saw at NTUC but wanna to compare the price .
enjoy ur lunch time ba....

Hi MTBs,

Did you also check the price at Cheong Choon? I find that the price is quite cheap for most of the stuffs there as compared to elsewhere. For the cloth diapers, Cheong Choon is selling at $13+ whereas elsewhere, selling for $18 ~ $25.

Do we need sterilising tablets and bottles cleanser huh? Any idea which brand is good?

If we continue bfing, will it 'control' the leakage or we will need to put and change nursing pad daily? I wonder how much nursing pad we need to stock up.

Btw, how many milk bottles we need to have? I oni hv 2 small, 2 big btls

hi hi jasmine..
wow..u got all ur stuff liao ahh..that's very sweet to hear leh..gd for u ahh..me like stop buying liao..coz hubby went on reservist..then cannot continue on my own..hmm..me better go &amp; chk out wat i m left to buy ahh..keke..thks..

hi hi weikuan..
dun think we have touch on the herbs yet..me now hvnt finished buying baby's stuff lor..the cot also not decided yet leh..kekeke..

hi hi gemini..
i do agree that their prices seems rather afforable as compare to norm shops..gd to get most of ur items there too..did u also get the Pigeon wipes?did u also get the pigeon bottle cleanser (the bottle+refill pack)..me didnt get to buy that the last time round i went to CC..probably this time when hubby is back from reservist then will go &amp; grab that ba..keke..

hi hi mummyjoy..
for me, i only bought 4 boxes of Pigeon breastpads from CC lately..actually if u have friends gg to BKK..one of the mtb told me, can get them to help u buy breastpads (60pcs) at S$7++..whc is so much cheaper lor..but too bad i dun have friends gg to BKK..

weikuan, I will buy the herbs one mth before my due date, think shld be quite easy, 1 stop to fu hua to buy everything.

wtan, BKK sell pigeon breastpads at 60pcs(S$7++) or it is a different brand?