(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

crystallized,
Yes and I used b4. Perhaps I can give some comments on the diapers which I tried b4. In fact, I tried a lot of brands :p

Ya, if bb delivered at week 34, bb is prematured and need to stay in NICU, but at least there is a 50-50 chance. She's a 2nd time mum... Haiz... so sad... Heard is umbilical cord accident

mmummyjoy,
City Hall Cafe Cartel, when you come out from City Hall MRT Station via escalator, it is on your right hand side.

DIAPERS
======
Pampers Premium Cotton Care (Note this range is for NB and S only, M and above is known as Pampers Premium Fit & Dry) --> Very good but very ex.
Pampers Baby Dry --> This is the lousy version of Pampers. Red packaging. Bikini cut. Leaks and make my gal's thighs red.

Mamy Poko --> Very good but very ex. Thicker compared to Pampers Premium

Nepia --> Soft and thin. Cutting is big. As good as Pampers Premium and Mamy Poko but it gives off smelly urine smell when there's urine in the diaper. My mum dun like it, so I have stop using.

Huggies Dry Comfort --> Red packaging. Good to use but thick. Cutting is long and I find it more suitable for boys.
Huggies Dry --> Blue packaging. The new version is the same as Huggies Dry Comfort but price is much cheaper.
Huggies Ultra Dry Comfort --> White and Red Packaging, can only be bought at Cold Storage, Taka, Giant etc but not in NTUC. Like Pampers Premium but more ex.

Drypers --> I blacklisted this. Leaks like nobody business even I change hourly. The cutting makes my gal's thighs red.

Prokids --> Cheap and good for daytime use. The tape is sticker tape. NTUC dun sell, can found at Giant, Cold Storage, Guardian Pharamacy etc.

Pet Pet --> Cheap and good for daytime use. The tape is sticker tape. But heard the new version material is rough (I have not tried the new version yet)

EQ -->Cheap and good for daytime use. The tape is sticker tape.

Giant In House Brand --> No good. When got urine, the diaper like a lump like that.

NTUC In House Brand --> No good. When got urine, the diaper like a lump like that. Material is rough. But got ppl said as good as Pet Pet.

Softlove --> Good to use, price average but hard to buy.

Never try Fitti (heard got leakage), Carrefour In House Brand.

Err can't think of what other brand I have tried. These are what I remembered so far.

thanks Wendy : )

My battery is flat today, dun noe whether got time to rush back & recharge, so need to get the details right; )

btw gals, it is a gals only gathering ? =) how many of your hubbies are coming ?

Dear gals

To confirm :

7pm at City Hall Cafe Cartel. It is booked under Selina's name ?

So far, only 1 hubby is joining us for dinner ?

hehe, maybe we all bring hubby along ?

wah jenny
thks 4 giving such a detailed lists of disposable diapers u hv tried. will def note it down 4 reference.

bbgrace, how abt u? any inputs?

kao_smile2.gif

hi hi mmummyjoy..
now i forgot the price of the S Size JL is selling leh..coz i was only checking the S Size & not the NB size..i know Raffles City also have JL..cafe cartel is just abv the city hall escalator..hmm..when u come out of city hall mrt..b4 u enter into raffles shopping mall..u will see cartel on ur right..c ya..

hi hi misterygal..
wow..looking forward to see u & ur hubby..i m sur he will enjoy himself chit-chatting with us..with so many preggy ladies..haha..

hi hi selina..
okok..see ya later..btw, i bought the mag for u to browse thru later..let me know when u reach cartel hor...cheers~

hi hi crystallized...
thks for the info on the BFg book..thks..

hi hi jenny..
thks for sharing with us on the diapers..surely it will be helpful..thks ahh..

hi hi jo..
okok..see ya at cafe cartel city hall at 7pm tonight..i think only one hubby so far joining us..not booked under selina's name..cartel dun accept booking for fri, sat & sun..but they will be able to help us find a seat lor..c ya there anyway..cheers~

kao_smile2.gif

Hi Crystallized,
Where to find the breastfeeding book har? library got ah?

Hi Jenny,
Thanks for all the diapers review. Wah.. impressive... great to have a second time mummie here with us...

As for that sad news, sigh... scared leh... but nothing we can do hor.. sob... all the way to 36 weeks liao leh... so sad...

Hi Jo,
Think most of hb not going. I have asked the same question too. I forgot whose hb is going to shop ard himself while I told my hb to settle himself and come pick me home later when we are done... hee...
I think it is up to you lor.
See you later.... so exciting!!!

Busy busy, since 7:30am rush till now.

Jenny, so sad to hear that. Heard from somewhere that the folic acidduring the early stage we ate can help to give healthy cord...But somethings are beyond us.

My fren also recommended pigeon diapers, but never get much feedback from anyone else.

Mummyjoy, to prepare the dinks I only know that my mum fry the black beans, the brown rice, abd shredded ginger in a dry wok until the fragrant smell comes out. Wait for it to cool, keep in bottle add a spoonful in a small thermal flask of hot water and use it in place of warm plain water. Not sure how good lah, but I just do whatever that people say can help regain figure. So far myself, my two other cousins all got back to pre-preg very quickly. I can wear all my body hugging clothes within the 2nd mth. Hope this time will be as lucky too.

My hb will prob wait for me in the vicinity, but since I tot no hb coming along, did not invite him leh, so not sure if he got clothes to change or not as he's in uniform.

Wendy
No problem.
I realised i v soon cant fit into my maternity pants liao. Chiam liao lah.

Vivian
Yah i borrowed fr the library. U can check out this title at the online catalogue and see which library hv. There r many other bfg books in the library oso. Think i read abt 5 books so far liao.
Mostly they talk abt same things, juz need to keep reading so that it gets into my head.

jenny , what abt pureen diaper, any comment?

so sad to know such news, but the cord accident cannot be avoid is it? any ways to prevent it?
My sil have an emergency c-section cos of the cord around the baby when she went for routine check-up. baby is premature, but it save the life

Hi MTBs

The postings here are too fast to catch up as I dont really have the time to log in.

As for tonite's gathering I will give it a miss. Hope you gals enjoy yourself.

I heard the reviews for the pigeon disposable diapers is pretty good.

Wei Kuan,

Oh yes, Pureen diaper. I tried b4. Yucks. Got urine, will become lumpy.

Not sure if there's any way to prevent but I know from normal checkup, the gynae can detect during scanning.
My SIL's boy was born with the cord 3 rounds the neck. If she delivered late, bb may be in danger too. For her case, her gynae didn't detect this during the normal checkup.

crystallized,
I know OG at Ochard Point and Seiyu got Pigeon diapers.

jenny,
so sad to hear abt the umbilical cord case...
Have the same case in my office also not long ago, my colleague wife lost her child during the last week of preg, she was abt to deliver in the next few days then he got a phone call & he went pale...it happen so sudden...he was so excited abt the bb since its the 1st one but things have to happen this way....

I was already preg then & find abit difficult to face him in office when know of his lost....so sad...

Jenny, TQ for the diapers feedback

Wtan, oic, so cartel on the right side har, okie, c ya

Coral, TQ for the recipe, I hope my CL knows how to make it

My hb will also wait ard for me, probably going to Marina square to see cute BB stuff

minibu,
Is always so sad to hear such news! Some more is towards the end of pregnancy and is happily waiting for the arrival... I dunno, for me, though I feel everything is fated... I won't be able to accept things that is so sudden!

Okie ladies, I got to go for lunch now...
Think will go city hall/marina sq after that...
Last nite was informed that my dad can be discharged today so I am quite relieved.

See you gals later...

hi hi ladies..
wonder if anyone bought a cam..this morn hubby was asking me if i want to bring my sis's digicam along..haha..coz can take photos together with so many preggy women..haha..

hi hi crystallized..
i think i cant fit in mine bcoz i put on weight lor..haha..too much fats..haha...now i feel more comfy with dress but i only got 2 pieces..haha..think got to go & do shopping as well liao..hohoho..

hi hi wei kuan..
wow..so nice to hear that there's one more preggy woman..ur SIL..congrats her..nice to hear that pple ard us is preggy hor..so excited lor..haha..

hi hi mummyjoy..
ya..i m sure u can find it..then u just have to look out for 1 grp of preggy women will do..haha..

<font color="aa00aa">hi hi ladies..
just saw frm the afternoon today that watson is having the kodomo wipes (70pcs) for $1.95..if buy 10 can get 1 pack free..if anyone is keen...can go &amp; grab..kekek..</font>

tis morning wake up with leg cramps again
dun tink will join u all tonite, everytime after cramp my leg will "pai kah"

Enjoy urselves!!

jenny, I also heard fm some of my friends about the bad comment about pureen diaper, I have already bought a small pack before she told me. No choice lor, I have to let the CL use on my baby. She have the change very often since this is the case.
May I know the brand u are using for your infant?

aspialle, actually for this whole wk I got leg cramp. Wake up 2-3times a nite. Was suspecting it might be due to the flat shoes I'm wearing so today switch to shoes with a bit of heel. My leg still in pain too.

Wendy, I brought along a digicam.

hehe, let me check with hubby to seee whtehr he is available ..

mistergal's hubby will be there confirm rite ? ; )

manage to get a charger =)

aspialle, my friend told me to try raising my legs when lying down, and to wera socks, so will try tonite. And since you never go out, so you whole day at home also on flat foot like me wearing flat shoes lor. That's why i try a bit of heel today, suppose to help with the blood circulation. Also dunno why. Enuf salt, enuf calcium, still like that. Somemore never go shopping so never walk much leh. I guess I need to go shopping
Too bad you can't come tonite.

Leg cramp:
can check with doc, maybe is due to mild water retain or lack of calcium.
remember not to take calcium w milk and iron tablets.
I have leg cramp when i am in my 3rd month, after my gynae suggest that i take calcium before sleep, no pain anymore.
my pain is on my rib bone which is not common on this forum

coral, i place a pillow to elevate my legs every nite but still like tat, tink its normal ba...
too bad we did not take pix at kkh hor, then they know who is who..tonite have to take pix hor

aspialle,
I have leg cramps problem since young. But hor when I preggie hor, this problem stops **CHOY CHOY CHOY**

Go and buy Ru Yi You (the one that we used to apply on bb's tummy), and ask HB to help you rub against your leg before you sleep every nite. It helps to warm up the legs to prevent cramps. Careful with your intake of salt and cut down cold drinks.

Jenny, shall try your Ru Yi You method, I love the smell, always remind me the warmth of my Mum's hands and can sleep better.

Wei Kuan, I always allow 2hrs or more btw calcium pills and other vitamins leh. I take 600mg pills and eat cheese and drink milk, so should be no lack of clacium leh. Dunno why, maybe too cold cos I've not been using blanket as my body feels warm.

hi hi aspialle..
i think u dun walk too much ba..for me when i have leg cramps...i will quickly step my feet on the ground..then aft a while..try to stand up..then the pain will be gone..i guess diff pple will have diff ways of relieving the pain..u might like to give it a try ba..hope it helps...

hi hi coral..
okok..thks..i m looking forward to meet u up tonight as well..yeah~

hi hi babygrace..
thks for the clothings..really appreciate u alot...u very slim leh..so envy ahh..do hope u will enjoy ur shopping spree today ahh..hehe..THANKS!

thanks jenny and wtan
btw i just measured my tummy, its 96.5cm...convert to inch shld be ard 38 inch ba..
belly goin to pop out soon :p

i oso feel my tummy like gog to expand till there is no space alrdy. i am worried coz my appetite for these 2 trimesters are so-so only. then 3rd trimester we will eat like nobody's bix, then all the more my tummy will expand and stretched. aiyoh...

Hi hi ladies,
for ur info, NTUC selling Drapolene nappy cream (twin pack) at $9.80 while guardian is selling at $7.90. difference $1.90 for the same product.
meanwhile, NTUC oso selling pigeon laundry detergent at $6 (UP$8.10) pigeon disposable breast pads at $8.90 (UP$12). this 2 items quite worth to buy.

hi hi jasmine..
Ocean is selling the Drapolene cream at $3.80 leh..u might want to consider if u r gg down to CC..actually depending on urself also..coz the NTUC one comes with a bath thermometer..so it's like u can take it as u r paying for the bath thermometer ba..cheers~

sob..sob..bad lunch
, tummy bloated and now hip aching liao and I walk like pai kah! going to the rest bay now to take rest and hopefully I be better, don't want to miss our 1st gathering

hi hi mummyjoy..
didnt really went over to JL to chk out their strollers &amp; BB stuff...i think Centrepoint have more ba...the bath thermometer isnt like the sliver tip one..it's flat (i think) &amp; like a piece of small palm size cardboard..this is wat i saw from the newspaper yesterday lah..

hi hi wei kuan..
Ocean is very near to CC actually..this place is recommended by Jenny..i think the unit # is 03-18 if i didnt remember or see wrongly..keke..