(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

alamak...jz came frm helping my manager doing work & see so many posting liao.

hi wendy / vivan,
yeah...the thinner one will b more comfortable. cant image bb hav to use clth napp & some more cover with another layer of nappy pant if the pants is thick. very uncomfort lor...

hi selina,
sayang sayang..dun b affected by ur collegue. later spoil ur mood. i found this forum is good coz we can vent out every unhappiness. but hope other mtbs won't mind lol.

hi jenny,
hehe,..paiseh. i really never see the nappy pant b4. coz all my sis using safety pin. sometimes i saw their hand shaking when usin the safet pin. mayb scare accidently hurt the bb ba....

hi mummyjoy,
yes, bb kingdom sell all those misc item for bb as well as kiddy palace. see which shop is convenient for u ba...coz for me, i bought frm both shop & i realize the price won't b much different. i dunno bb kingdom still hav sales or not. kiddy palace no more sales but if u r member then will b 10% less for regular item.

wtan,
Think I haven decided my type of delivery leh... think will later then see how...
I believe some of the mtbs also the same as me...
So not sure if you can get inputs on this now...

454580.png

Chihiro, sorry, almost missed your post, BIG NO to seoul gdx especially after sampling overseas authentic Korean food! gg to this one(posted below), is it near to where u stay? Me terrible MS earlier, now back to normal on the move to find good food..kekeke..I gg soon to try, will keep u & selina posted

Ju Shin Jung Korean BBQ
27 West Coast Highway #01-18/19 YESS Centre 1F S117867
Tel 64640872
Lunch 12pm-2:30pm, Dinner 6pm-11pm, Open year round

Wtan, u also bot the bumper set from Robinson? Kekekeke..my leg already aching when we last shop at level 1, somemore long Q at info. counter with ppl claiming the vouchers so didn't bother, is foxBB material good? Is parking at BB kingdom near to the store? Hey, my BIL help me bot the same toyogo 5 tier drawers(S$35) too for my maid at ard Toa payoh...me still can't find BB chest for clothing, maybe I will custom make one for BB

Crystallized, saw posts that reco these 2 type of pads, me looking at the pad now to type the brand...it's Pureen Madame Maternity pads sold in Kiddy palace(S$7.75 for20pcs), another type is Dr P, not sure if it is good cos got to wait till confinemt to try. I just buy when come across.

Selina, see you this Friday
Btw, u ladies dun mind if I can order and eat first if I arrive earlier? My stomach very weak, got to eat on time else such bloat

mummyjoy, we understand. Please order if you arrive early. I think same apply for the rest.

Wendy, I agree to your suggestion. Normal delivery unless circumstances don't allow.

<font color="ff6000">mummyjoy</font>
is it the one near Haw Paw villa?
past by there while going to my auntie's place recently, saw 1 korean resturant there. To me, its new lah.. hehe..
me stay in CCK..not very near lah.. :p

YAH..seoul garden not authentic enuff..missed the food i ate in korea.. :p
esp their stir fried Nian Gao...*drooL*
do keep us posted after you've tried!!!
*waiting eagerly!*

<font color="ff6000">wtan</font>
FYI, hehe..mine will be natural delivery unless circumstances don't allow.. ;)

Jenny
if delivery is tt early, then wun clash wif my class. shld b ok to collect fr u b4 i go class. but hor, die, u reminded me. need to store in freezer! die liao, dunno where to find space. think gotta repack them into small containers.

aiyah, some pple juz ask for fun only. make trouble. i noe its v troublesome to meet up juz for sthg u r giving away free. actually since u alrdy stated clearly to pay for postage, juz reiterate ur point. those tt cant "afford" to pay for postage will hv to forgo. as simple as that. give free things still muz make ur life so miserable.

coral,
oh paiseh, i blur sotong, nvr read properly.

wendy,
i am ok wif ur suggestion. i am want a natural delivery. wif or w/o epidural depends on my pain threshold then. hahahaha this one i cant forsee!

mummyjoy,
oh i see, can get fr kiddy palace ah? nvr heard of the brand leh. so u bought a few to try out ah? kekeke...

Baby clothing drawers
======================
Me and hb went Ikea during last weekend to look for drawers and liked one of them a lot. 4 drawers and made of wood. But a bit ex, $300++ so hb say want to browse somemore. But so far the only one we both like.
At first I wanted to buy the plastic drawers (toyogo type) too but cannot find nicer colors and they dun look very sturdy.
Think now after seeing the Ikea one, I dun want the plastic drawers liao... hee...

Drying rack
===========
I saw a drying rack in Ikea too. quite nice but think only 1 layer (think 5 bars) so might not be able to hang a lot. My mum told me got those hair salon used one for drying their towels, can hang more coz can extend longer.. so she say she will look out for me.
Will keep you all updated...

hi hi jasmine..
ya..let me confirm if i get the 3 for $10 ones tonight..kekeke..

hi hi vivian..
okok..never mind..when ur gynae advised u..then u update me again ba..cheers~

hi hi mmummyjoy..
wat time will u reach? coz i think we need to reserve the seats for big grp lor..cartel cant do phone reservation for fri (as it's consider as wkend)..i think i might reach abt 6.20pm..oh, ur BIL got the toyogo 5 tier for u at $35 ahh..gd leh..parking at baby kingdom is directly outside the store..so it's ok one..u can also chk out the cots/strollers as well as carseat from baby kingdom &amp; baby hyperstore lor..

hi hi selina/coral..
okok..thks for ur advice..ya..i have difficulty in updating the # of wks lor..haha..

hi hi chihiro/crystallized..
okok..will update ur details in the chart soon..thks..

hi hi vivian..
i guess for long term it will be gd to get a steady wooden cupboard..but for us..coz i will be doing confinement at my mum's place so we thot better to get the toyogo plastic drawer lor..

Selina,
Think I can meet you early on friday too...
I now on vacation... I most probably going to visit my dad in the afternoon and then maybe go shop shop ard the resturant. Maybe suntec and msquare...
I also dunno where to go exactly...

Jenny, saw many types of Lactacyd at the Guardian, can we use the cleansing Refreshing,Natural daily protection for BB bath? The sales reco this one but the label indicate not suitable for kids*confused*

Jasmine, TQ for the info. I so sk, haven't been to BB kingdom yet so tot go there and see...can buy everything in 1 go is the best

Coral, see ya

Chihiro, yup, yup, that's the one, ok, will sure keep you posted

Crystallized, yup, me bot a few brands to try, hahaha, I love to try lei...bot a lot of panties and maternity bras too, for BB misc stuff, think most competitive is pigeon and tollyjoy hor, will be buying both brands to try too, hb say I should be in research line..whahahaha

Vivian, I went to ikea too to look at the drawers, like not so good, the drawers backing and internal are all like hollow wood...not value for $$ and somemore delivery S$40 and assemble fee 5% of purchase..don't think I will get from ikea cos' cannot let them come to my place to assemble the parts(knocking no good for preggy ladies)so I thinking to buy ready type or custom make for the whole drawer to be delivered

Wtan, got to wait for hb to fetch me, will reach before 7pm, ya, my BIL bot direct from toyogo at ToaPayoh so maybe like that price cheaper? I went to mothercare and wanted to buy the prego stroller but the sales there ask me to buy later cos' the warranty will start on the purchase date lei...any comments on this stroller?

Selina, haha, dun worry, I eat very slow one...hopefully I have good appetite on the day to take desert too.

Hi mmummyjoy,
I know the quality not very good lor... but since bb's clothes are not too heavy so I think should be ok... actually one of the reason why hb din buy that day is also becoz of the quality, on top of the high price. But if we are buying it, most prob, we will get it ourselves instead of home delivery. And get my hb to self assemble it then... save money.. haha...
But think we are still open for choices... if you see any nice ready made ones, let me know okie?

THIS FRIDAY
===========
btw, any hb going this friday?

I might be able to meet early too. Cos Fri afternboon company organising paintball, but I can't go, see if they'll let me go off early or do I need to stay and work late...

hi ilovemybabyg..
thanks for the infor for bb cot, do u know if there is any delivery ?

hi selina
cool down.......some people are really not computer savy no choice.......haiz ur bb must be shaking head inside ur tummy as well :p

hi coral
Fri u all go shopping ar? where leh? dun mind having aftn tea hehe

Vivian
let me noe when u can get the drying rack. i need to get it oso. when baby comes, i sure need it, coz my hse alrdy staying so many adults, baby clothes sure no space on bamboo poles. the rack will come in handy.

Wendy
thks 4 taking the trouble to update the chart for us!
kiss.gif

mummyjoy,
most prob i will stick to pigeon coz many frens say tt its an established brand for so long, and many things its reliable to stick to this brand.

oh u bought a lot of panties and bras to try out? me gg to wait till i hit 32 wks, coz thats when our bust size more or less stabilised liao, best time to buy nursing bras. will definitely buy fr mothercare coz i heard theirs really comfortable.

Disposable Breast Pads
Any ladies got recommendation, esp 2nd time mummies like Jenny, bbgrace &amp; chihiro? Heard tt pigeon is quite gd, but Gerber has ultra thin pads, and also comfy. dunno which one to get.
also how many to stock up?

vivian / crystallized,
i was at ikea yesterday. Saw the drying rack that is similar to those used by salons. You know, those that can be opened up and it's $19.

gals, I bought my toyogo 5 drawer plastic drawer at Jurong EAst IMM Giant at $59.90.
I very KS, I have already bought all the things and arrange properly, now can consider 100% done and even my pads have no place to put already.
I can finally take a rest, been really busy this few weeks.

crystallized, my firends recommemd pigeon pads and told me NOT to but tollyjoy pads cos very sticky.
I stock up a box and my collegues gave me some too, left over from her pregnancy.
my nursing bras aslo habd me down from my sis cos we both the same size.

I did not know that the the baby underwear is nappy wear, as I throw everything in the washing machine without taking a good look, it only folding that I found I have some hand me down nappy pants, but I probably will not use it, cos I already bought too many NB drypers.

Rhys, if i came to know ur mother is selling bean pillow, I will not spent so much on that.
I bought my beabspout pillow quite sometime back at KKH (taimaobi) at $19.90, consider quite exp to urs.
nvm, can use for a long time.

Bunny,
To me is not heavy, but I won't want to bring to the MRT to meet with my gal. I think total gross weight is 3kg?? My place is about 15 mins walk from MRT station, but if one dunno how to walk, will lose the way. Delivery is between 11am to 3pm. Apprecipate collection can be made once delivery arrives cos I dun have place in freezer. You know, once thaw, you shouldn't refreeze... unless you dun mind lah.

Swiss roll, 1 box 42 pcs. One box is about $17. But min order is 1 ctn (which means 4 boxes and no mixture of flavour.)

If you intend to order 1 ctn of swiss roll and 1 ctn of mini eclairs, you have exceeded $100 and delivery is free to your place.

Wendy,
I think no need to replace to the type of delivery cos frankly speaking, we really can't choose the type of delivery till the actual labour starts.

Jasmine,
Hee hee, when I saw the pic, then I realise what you gals are talking. Try look at market area or neighbourhood stores for cheaper lobang. I know this thingy cos last time my sis used this. They have different material as well.

Chihiro,
That korean BBQ is opp Haw Par Villa.

crystallized,
I recommend to freeze the eclairs lah. I like it frozen lor. If the whole ctn is yours, then remove and store in container to save space bah. The packaging takes up a bit of space.

Precisely, give free stuff and pay postage nia, why must make me so troublesome leh... haiz...

Vivian,
In fact, I'm using the drying rack cos I dun sun my clothes one. I use dryer, then after that hang on drying rack for 15 mins to cool before I keep them. I have 2 types. One of them is like those hair salon used one.

mmummyjoy,
There are only 2 types of Lactacyd leh. BB use one is the one which comes with green and blue lines on the packaging. The other one (green with pink line) is for female use.

Disposable Breast Pads
Die Die must buy Pigeon brand cos absorb better and the sticker can stay in place. You dun want to walk 1/2 way and suddenly the breast pad drops down. hahaha...

Die ah... you all start buying things le and I still like sitting here doing nothing... So just now went to carrefour and bought 2 4 tier drawers home. Wanting to transfer my gal's clothings to this drawer and also standby another one for No.2. Haha... joker me... din go take measurement and took 2, ended can't squeeze both into the car. Ended??? Called SOS from my dad to come and bring one home for me. STUPID ME!!!

By the way, Wendy, I din buy the one you bought cos I find it too small leh. I bought the other one which is bigger.

hi aspialle, i'm not too sure if they does delivery...but tot the luckybaby cot is quite nice too.. white in color one.. think some of u like white down here ya...maybe u can go check it out...

hi weikuan, malay massage lady must book so early iszit?? sorry, me very blur one....pls enlighten...

thanks jenny on the info for breast pads, i like pigeon stuffs also...looks like will seek ur advise get pigeon breast pads ya...

Wei Kuan,
I booked mine once I know I'm preggie. Cos my massage lady is very popular one.

Bunny,
I decided to order the mini eclairs today. Not waiting till tomorrow cos I have order for 6 ctn of mini eclairs. Sorry, I can't take in anymore order, if not my fridge really no space to accomodate the 6 ctns.

I think someone is asking for BP for woodsland area, though not confirm yet. You may wanna check at this thread. Also, like what I mentioned earlier, if you are ordering 1 ctn of swiss roll and 1 ctn of mini eclairs, you have exceeded $100 and free delivery will be made to your place. Save the hassle to join the BP.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449156/454635.html?1151938308

crystallized,
I've replied to your mail. I will order the mini eclairs today instead of tomorrow, and yes, I have received your payment and SMS. Will SMS you my address for collection on Sat.

Hi hi Selina..
Will do..will give u a ring when I reached cartel on fri..cheers~

Hi hi mummyjoy..
Oh..ok..when u r there..give us a ring ba..as for the Prego stroller..seems to be quite steady..but did u test out the stroller to see if the weight is ok for u in case u will be bringing baby out on ur own?

Hi hi Vivian..
Nope..my hubby isnt coming over for the preggy women gathering this fri..hehehe..

Hi hi crystallized..
U r welcome..but I guess I will need some time to update the chart accordingly..kekeke..

Hi hi wei kuan..
Wow..so fast u already 100% done ahh..very pei-fu u leh..u meant u stack up all the stuff in ur 5 tier toyogo drawer?cool man!i really salute u~

Hi hi jenny..
I thot some mtbs will be advised by their gynaes at a nearer date on their birth options?oh..small ahh..i guess for me is sufficient ba..yain fact..we are very lucky to squeeze in the 5 tier into my hubby car as well..haha..we almost panic out..haha

Aspialle, I can't confirm if I'll be able to meet early, but I think Vivian and Selina can meet early.

Jenny, Mdm Niani told me no need to book her early. She say pandang aft I lost bb last yr. So she said if i need, can call her after delivery. I still not decided on whether to have massage cos the lat time found the wrap too itchy for my sensitive skin in the end lots of rashes.

Breast Pads
===========
I stock up one box of pigeon disposable and 6 avent washable pads.

Drawers &amp; rack
==============
My BIL gf's is giving me a 5tier purple &amp; pink plastic drawers so that settle it for me. I hv a drying rack, the type use in salon, so also settles.

All set, no more wkend shopping around. The next step is to pack house and move on 27 Aug. Phew! That's more troublesome, the packing and unpacking...

gd morning!!

<font color="ff6000">crystallized</font>
i tink pigeon brand should be quite gd
at least they are individually packed (meaning a pair of breast pads packed like how sanitary pads are packed nowadays)
din get to use it last time as it was given by my fren (also given by her colleagues, dunno how many yrs has past liao)..turned mouldy..so din use it..
i still have some Avent's leftover..hopefully they are still ok for use..but then the packing its not individually packed lor..erm, tts when i bot it 2yrs back lah.. not sure how's the packaging for Avent's now..

Likely will get a box of Pigeon's for now..if need more, then send hubby to get more during confinement or juz go out n get it on my own .. haha...

Vivian, sure, sure, I am in search for good BB chest drawer, will let u know if I see any. My hb sending me to the gathering but not joining our ladies talk, he say he wants to go see BB cute stuff

Crystallized, er....tot our bust size will be 'biggest' by 3rd trimester? If wait to buy nursing bra by then, meaning can't wear if we 'shrink' back after birth?

Weikuan, what brand of disposable diapers u bot?

Jenny, oic, I saw many different types of Lactacyd but none indicate BB bath so I asked the sales and he told me the cleansing type is for BB bath but the label say not suitable for kids? It's ok, I go and check it out when pass by. Does your msg lady msg thigh?

Wtan, hehehe, didn't know all can reach so early...I be there before 7pm, got to depend on traffic condition lor...I didn't try the prego stroller cos' hb don't allow me to carry heavy stuff...quite unlikely I will bring BB out alone, if hb not ard, my sis or maid can help me to load and unload the stroller...

mummyjoy, after delivery our breast wont shrink. The engorment and the milk will make our breast big. It's only when you stop BF then it'll shrink back slowly...

MTBs
====

check with you all huh...my BB has been quite active, kicks on and off whole day, most active at 8.30pm - can kick continuously for 30mins plus when I watch the piano concert DVD or watch shows with music...anyone experience this? I worried he is too active or he just like the music? Sometimes I sing a tune and he will 'bounce' at the end of the tune, I repeated a few times and he bounce everytime. Do you all think I should clam him donw by switching off the show?

can also advise what you all hv bot from BB kingdom and BB hypermart? Heard of a kidsmall, any idea where is is located huh?

Hi Jenny,

so sorry for the last minute decision as i don logon to the forum everyday. happen to see tat u r ordering yest so tot of tag on ur orders. actually i wanted to cfm my 1 ctn of eclairs thru u 2day liao cos my appt changed to thurs instead, so can go over to ur plc to collect anytime, but if u hv oredi closed ur orders, den nvm lor.

the swiss rolls is too much for me leh unless some1 can share wif me lor. mayb i wait till bb full mth den order both ba. thanks anyway.

btw, tink 3kg is too heavy for me leh... i carry 1kg rice oredi "chuan" liao... cant imagine carry the 3kg eclairs + my girl... prob mus take cab hm le... hehe...

hi hi coral..
very nice to hear that ur BIL's gf is gg to give u a 5-tier drawer..at least can save some cost here also..hee..dun think u shd buy somemore stuff coz u r doing shifting..better wait till u shift over to the new place then stock up again ba..at least easier for u to pack also..cheers~

hi hi mummyjoy..
oic..i thot u will be there early coz u mentioned u will start eating 1st..never mind..when u reach..give us a ring ba..c ya..very gd to hear that u baby is very active leh..i wish my boy can start boxing sessions inside too..haha..i always tell boy-boy to kick me harder..haha..it's gd that baby is active..so sweet, ur baby can response to u ahh..gd..gd..gd..last night when watching Superband, my boy is also very active, my hubby can feel his kicks &amp; he was telling me like baby is helping his hands do massage..LOL..

hi hi jasmine..
last night went back to chk..ya..i also bought the 3 pairs for $10 nappy pants from baby kingdom..so in total with the thicker ones..i have 5 pcs..shd be more than enough..but my thicker ones is m size leh...i think will have to wait till baby is big enough then wear ba..in case too big size for him..

mummyjoy, I think it shouldn't be a problem that bb is so active ba. Everynight my hb will "wake" bb up at 11pm to listen to story and that time bb will also kick actively.Hb says he's training bb to wake up for milk at 11pm and then sleep till 6am. He really think it can be this easy.

Ya, Wendy, I also trying not to buy anymore thing liao, else diff to move. I've moved most bb stuff over liao.

wtan , i stock up the 5-tier plus another two big plastic boxes of baby products.
ctually abt 70% of the items are hand me down, i just to arrange properly ans wash what i need to wash.

remember to buy towels and wash it cos new towels are normally dirty with so many pp touch.

my baby also very active this few dyas, but when i play music or I practise my paino, she will calm down. pregnant till now, I realise I have not touch my paino for months already, only recently start to practice.

hi hi coral..
ya..later shift liao..just nice to do cleaning &amp; unpacking then can also get in time to pack baby's stuff in the drawers &amp; etc lor..

hi hi wei kuan..
wow..u can play the piano ahh..so impressive..

hi hi ladies..
i m thinking of gg to the west side this wkend..was thinking of IMM &amp; West Mall..wonder if any mtbs in the west zone can tell me other than these 2 shopping malls..is there any other places i can shop as well for babies' stuff?thks ahh..

wendy
IMM only has Kid mall lor, but not open on Sunday.
Jurong Point has kiddy palace, but think the one at Tao Payoh is bigger

Me stuck at home today coz air con men coming down to service my aircon (not really cooling and air like very dusty..). Wanted to settle this before bb comes... Plus our brand new car seat coming.. Hee..

Weikuan
=======
Wow.. you know how to play piano... envy... I am trying to learn guitar. Hb bought me a guitar last xmas and until now still dun know how to play. Last weekend bought a book on learning to play guitar. Thinking of learning myself these vacation so that when bb come out, can play for him... hee..

Breastpad
=========
All my friends and SIL recommends HIGHLY pigeon brand. Think will buy 1 or 2 box later and thinking of buying the Avent washable ones for home use.

hi wendy,
ooo..great. then u can use the thinner one 1st lor. as doggies mumm mentioned, IMM has kidmall, is the biggest one compare to suntec. as for kidy palace, u can go to Toa Payoh centre at 3rd floor. very big &amp; more variety. i like to shop there.

hi jenny,
u mean u bought the toyogo plastic drawer is bigger than what wendy bot, rite? can i check wat 's the price for each? coz i eyeing one 5 tier plastics drawer &amp; it's bigger than wendy bot, tat time under promotion is $49.95 (UP $79.9) wondering r we talking the same thing or not.

hi wei kuan,
belated happy birthday!!

hi mummyjoy,
yes, last week my bb is superactive, like no need to sleep lel. but then hor yesterday he is so quiet. a bit worry lor. then last nite try to disturb him &amp; ask him b active so tat won't b worry. he seem like can understand, kick so hard. &amp; u know, my hb &amp; i can feel his head (coz a big round bump) on my belly butt side) when we play the music. so so happy... nearly wan 2 jump up.
can check wif u where is toyogo shop at toa payoh?