(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

wei kuan,
just let your doc know of your allergy. i know some pple are prescribed ponstan but not sure if it's safe for bfg.

hi wendy,
gd morning.
ya lor, nowsday bb very active. but then willing & enjoy being kicked by him. haha...
thanks for the info on mid-night sale at Fox Baby. so guess u will go down to grab something for ur bb ba? enjoy ur shopping oo..

hi wendy, thanks for the info too on the suntec midnight sales.. will go check out the fox sales ya....will update u tonite also, see if avent/ pigeon are having sales too at kingdom/hypermart...

mmummyjoy,
If you buy a lot of the eclair, freeze it lor, cos can keep for few mths. It can be eaten frozen or thaw, both are nice.

Selina,
For the swiss rolls, will highly recommend strawberry flavour, followed by vanilla. I dun really like black forest flavour. Freeze them and it taste good. The eclairs, I must say very nice. Thats why I wanna order 1 ctn to store in freezer, so I can eat anytime.

crystallized,
I din try the cream puff and din make any enquiry on the price and min quantity to order.

babe76,
To me, all FM are the same lah. No good or bad. Its only the heatiness I'm worried.

RE: My order for Mini Eclairs
I dun want to do any BP here hor. The most I can take is Little Kids's order cos she stays near me, or anyone in Woodland/Yishun who can collect the Eclairs from me once delivery reach my place on Next Sat. Partly becos, together with my colleagues's order, I already have 4 ctns of Mini Eclairs. I dun think my fridge can store them.

hi hi jasmine..
no lah..me already bought quite a number liao..just sharing the info with u all lor..if u r keen, can also go dwn to chk it out..quite a number of designs to choose from..cheers~

hi hi ilovemybabyg..
okok..thks ahh..let me know so that i can go & chk them out tmrw..me now in office..hope i can get to go home early..wish me luck..cheers~

hi hi jenny..
too bad i stay in the east..hopefully i got a chance to try out the mini eclairs one of these days ma..hehe..

Aussino Member Card
===================

Need to accumulate $200 or $300 (can combine receipts) within 2 mths in order to apply for the membership.

But I find that sometimes the store sale/discount is better than the 40% discount on the regular items. Maybe for me, my b'day is in Jun whereby the stuff are heavily discounted during GSS. So a bit lugi for me.

Hi wendy,

thks for the info on the fox baby sale. Me very tempted to go, mid nite shopping, since GSS has started, have not gone shopping. But hb taking morning flight tomorrow, may have to give it a miss.

Today 5 MTBs met at KKH antenatal class. Forgotten to take our pic. Wow, Selina's tummy really protruded, mine is flat in comparison, and Vivian's tummy not visible, Aspialle's tummy is quite big considering she's less advance in ehr preg. Wei Kuan's tummy is perky in my opinion. Looks pointed too, but can't compare to Selina's.

Today's a great shooping day too! I bought the last Concord carseat at Kidsmall at $369, informed Vivian, so she also went to get hers at Mothercare b4 they run-out of stock too. And Vivian told us abt the bumper/quilt sale at Robinson. U/P$239, this wkend 80% off I bought 2 set at abt $95, and there's 5% rebate. so very worth it. I bought a 2nd set of steriliser (Avent digital at $151 from Mothercare, and an Avent warmer with milk bottler carrier @ $55 from Robinson) Did not get the Taka set cos hb prefer the digital version. So I've got no big item to buy since I decide to buy pram after bb is born. SO just need to buy body lotion and rash cream will do.

Hi hi all,

Went for my checkup today and was surprised at how much bb and me have grown...Hahaha

BB now at 23wk4d is 717gms. Last mth only 322gms so happy. But my gynae kind of in a rush cos she rushed down to deliver a bb after I left. Although she didn't rush me I keep having the feeling something missing than realised she didn't take any photo of bb for me today only after I left...sigh

Wendy
U GSS queen aah....hehe
Always know when the midnight sale. Supposed to go Suntec with friends today but suddenly changed to Orchard so I missed it....sigh
Too bad hubby got to work else I will ask him to go with me now.....Hahaha

Gemini
Can combine receipts aah. Me only remember my ex colleague apply when we buy altogether so forgot the amt. I always by when they have sale so normally only pay $20+ for bedsheet or quilt cover......hehe
So the membership no use for me also....hehe

<font color="ff6000">BTW old navy website still having sale so mummies might be interested to do a BP. </font>
www.oldnavy.com

hi coral, u bot the BB bumper/quilt at oni $95 for 2 sets?? wow, very good deal ya!! me wanted to find a bumper set too... is there any more stocks left? will go down tomolo to take a look ya...

Jenny
nvm lah, think if i wan will order on my own. u mentioned they need min $100 to deliver? my hb is a confectionary king. he loves sweet stuff esp chocolate. i told him abt the mini eclairs and swiss roll u kept tempting me. in the end, he din even questioned much, juz asked me to quickly order so he can eat!
mayb less than the order gotta self-collect huh? i emailed them but no reply. think biz too gd. so many threads organising BP here. wah actually easy to do biz in the forum. word of mouth v powerful.

So wendy and other ladies tt went suntec MN shopping, any gd buys?

coral,
thks 4 summarising all the mummies tummies here.
muz b quite fun to meet up eh? so Selina is leader of the pack? nvm lah, i am sure tummy big or small does not matter, as long as our babies r healthy.

hi hi coral..
thks for ur detailed updates on the growth of the tummy of mummies..hehe..very interesting leh..wow..how i wish i can jon u all for the class..nowi cant wait to meet up with u all..hehe..i m really looking forward to meet up all the preggy women at cartel...kekeke..oh..glad that u managed to get a gd deal on the carseat, bumper set (very very worth leh) &amp; also the Avent sterilizer &amp; food warmer..so happy for u that u managed to get such a gd offer ahh..hehe..so happy for u leh..yeah!

hi hi doreen..
wow..very very happy when i log in at this time to hear such a gd &amp; happy new that baby is growing well leh..u must be very excited lor..hehe..so sweet..oh..i think mayb gynae forgot abt the photos bcoz she's in a hurry to go &amp; help deliver the baby..maybe u can call the her on mon to see if she keeps any records of her Sat's appts to see if u have any chances of retrieving the scanned photos?me not GSS queen lah..just saw the info &amp; update u all lah..in case any of u want to grab anything from there lor..then can enjoy the discount..hehe..

hi hi crystallized..
me &amp; hubby was shopping ard in carrefour..so we decided to buy a multi-tier plastic drawer to store boy-boy's stuff..since i will be doing confinement at my mum's place..so i guess for storage wise (since i m also currently staying with my in-laws) so better to get those plastic drawers lor..we got a 5 tier plastic drawer (Toyogo brand) for $39.90 (UP $59.90)..coz the 4 tier one is also selling at $39.90 so we thot might as well as the 5 tier for more storage lor..

hi hi selina..
i cant wait to see u leh..hehe..so happy to hear that ur tummy is protuding very very well...i guess i understand why u get ur tailbones &amp; upper backache now..dun walk so much hor...cheers~

hi all morning
ya yesterday class was fun with all the mummies together.tink my EDD is the latest among them

hi coral
glad that u finally bought ur carseat

i went to cheong choon yesterday to see the pram catalogue and bb cot...they dun display all items.
the price they are selling for the pram is same as outside...just tat they have delivery

hi vivian
yesterday finally get to see u...actually i guessed it was u when i was in the room cos saw ur wedding photo before :p

hi selina
ur tummy really look big, thanks for sharing the catalogue on pram yesterday

hi wei kuan
nice to see u too,so ur class is every sat 11.15am or earlier?

wendy,
yah me wanna get the multi-tier drawers too. $39.90 for 4 and 5 tiers ah? i wld hv gotten the 5 tiers as well. but my mum says can get 4 tiers at $20+, mayb she go neighbourhood shops to buy so much cheaper. i asked her to get 2 sets for me.
wanted to get a nice cupboard initially but guess tt will wait till baby is bigger when he got nice clothes to hang up.

crystallized,
If compare the swiss roll and the mini eclairs hor, I think mini eclairs is much much nicer than swiss roll. After eating, swiss roll becomes like a bit sian. I prefer to freeze them before eating lor.
If order less than $100, got to self collect. You wanna tag on to my order for mini eclairs since you stay near me? The delivery will be on Sat, 8 Jul.

Jenny
if u dun mind, i wld like to tag along. coz u said u dun wanna organise BP mah, so dun wanna trouble u. if u can, then i tompang 1 ctn of eclairs. we will come over and pick fr u. thks.

aspialle, my class is every thursday @ 6.30pm to 8.15pm, last lesson on 17/8/06.

This afternoon, I wash all the baby clothings, it was really a challenge for me, very very tiring.
I have to stand abt an hour just to hang all the clothings, towels etc..
I need to wash 2 times FULL LOAD cos too many cloths already.
I am glad that I do it now cos by 1+ week, I will be in my third trimester and will be too tired to do all this.
Now I left with the folding of the clothings and pack it tightly.
I wash now due to many advise from my workmates and friends cos many do it last min and regret it.

I am on leave on monday and tuesday as it was my birthday and hubby finally can take leave to accompany me.

I was happy to meet coral, aspialle, vivian and selina. I am the only one w/o hubby accompany, but no choice adn I didn't know the topic was more for father role.

Avent manual pump
----------------------
Went robinson today they selling a pack consist of : breast pump with container + 1 box of milk containers + 1 pack wipes + 1 water mug for just $87.
Cos normally breast pump with the container alone is $97.

crystallized,
No prob for ordering 1 ctn of Mini Eclairs for you. We communicate via MSN or email for this order bah. I will be ordering on Wed, and need to receive payment by Tue night hor. MSN or email me your contact, so once delivery reaches my place, I can contact you for collection.

No payment received by Tue nite = No order hor. Hope you understand cos I'm ordering for colleagues as well. If anyone plays me out, I die first.

hi hi crystallized...
we got a 5 tier plastic drawer (Toyogo brand) for $39.90 (UP $59.90)..coz the 4 tier one is also selling at $39.90 so we thot might as well as the 5 tier for more storage lor..u on msn as well ahh..i think i dun have ur id leh..

hi hi weikuan..
wow..u managed to complete the washing ahh..i m very impressed leh..also gd lah..start early then settle all things early..me only managed to grab some milk bottles &amp; misc items..not chk out on the towels yet..saw ur post then remember..haha..

hi hi doreen..
i thot Avert manual pump at CC is selling at $80++?hmm..maybe i got the prices mixed up..did u buy this pump from robinson then?

hi hi coral..
me went to robinson yest &amp; got the bumper cot set at UP$239 with 80% discount..very worth leh..but only left with the set for boys..quite cute lor..haha..

hi hi ladies..
just to ask u all hor..wonder if u all will get getting bottles &amp; teats brushes as well as bottle tongs if u will be getting a sterilizer?

hi wendy,
so concidence. i oso wanna bought the 5 tier plastic drawer (Toyogo brand). few weeks ago, when i shop at careffour &amp; saw this selling at $49.90 (UP $79.90) &amp; we tot carrefour follow GSS. so we wanna ask MIL to help us to buy it coz they hav car ma. but then the next week we went there no more dicount. this 5 tier drawer is bigger than what u bought. it's very worth lor. i saw ur one advertise on newspaper but it's slightly smaller. wanna to wait for tat one i describe one.
i bought pigeon sterilizer come with bottle tongs &amp; cleanser &amp; 2 milk bottles. for the brushes, i bought separtly.
me oso wanna grab another bumper set for changing. mayb shld go robinson to check out since u bought it so cheap. thanks

hi wei kuan,
waa...pei fu you lel. so fast finish the washing. me oso wanna do tat b4 3nd tri but i still wait for my sis to pack her hand-me-down clothes for me.

hi hi jasmine..
oic..i actually didnt know that the toyogo 5 tier drawer was on sale leh..coz i worked till quite late on sat..so we went to suntec for dinner instead..then was shopping at carrefour..so we saw this 4 tier &amp; 5 tier one..same price..then we decide to buy the 5 tier one lor..i didnt know there's another one (bigger in size) u mentioned leh..i think the current one i bought seem ok lor..i m so short that the toyogo drawers are catching up on me..haha..better get this $39.90 one lah...i didnt realised that the pigeon sterilizer comes with bottle tongs as well..i was thinking if i get the sterilizer..do i have to get the brushes as well?ya, better go today to grab the offer of the bumper cot set from robinson..coz i think once the stock runs out, then they will revert it back to $99 instead of $47.80..only a few sets left leh..oh ya, u bought ur cot from Baby's Kingdom, right? do u remember how much u pay for it?went yest with my MIL &amp; hubby to see &amp; get some stuff..so now duno if we shd get the cot from baby's kingdom..so far that's the cheapest one we saw betw Taka &amp; Robinson &amp; Baby Kingdom (with roller wheels) at $339 with 15% discount..

hi wendy,
ya lor, we wanna bought the drawer to keep bb clothes &amp; his stuffs lol like cloth napkin etc.
i oso didnt realize the sterilizer come with tong &amp; actually i oredi bought same brand tong. hehe...jz keep the extra one lol. but i'm not sure all the pigeon sterilizer come with a tong or not coz now buy the sterilizer is a promotion set come with free gift.
yes.. i bought bb cot frm bb kingdom. we bought the white colour one $349 (dark brown $289) then i change the matress to vertilization one add another $20. so, total shld b $369. Compare to mothercare &amp; kidsmall, this set shld b cheaper. i went to bb hyperstore, i dun like the bb cot material.

hi hi jasmine..
oic..hmm..i didnt chk out the pigeon sterlizer with the gifts..i think the bottle tong is the additional gift ba..i might be getting the sterilizer nearer the EDD..so will get the tongs &amp; brushes excluding..thks..oh..u change the mattress to a ventilation one ahh..hmm...is there a lot of difference on the comfort?i didnt get to ask abt the mattress..thks..

so did u chk out when the 5-tier u r looking at is coming?here's a photo of the one i bought at carrefour but i got navy green &amp; black color..

5 tier (470 x 370 x 1140 mm)

454309.jpg

WAH...tis thread is still active even on wkends?!?!?! really can't keep up wor... keke..

<font color="ff6000">littlekid</font>
tt will be great!!
so i share 1/2 a ctn of eclairs wif you?

i will PM you my email address to communicate on this.

<font color="ff6000">babe76</font>
u can ask hospital on the FM of the mth.. :p
anyway, any FM is the same, juz some bbs may not be lactose tolerate so hv to be on soy milk..it really depends..
most bbs either on Enfalac or Similac or Friso or S26 (not sure tis is still popular)
my #1 was on enfalac, FM of the mth back then

<font color="ff6000">wtan</font>
it will be gd to hv bottle tongs as after sterilization, bottles n teats quite hot to handle, also cleaner lah..;)

tink for the tongs, it will usually come wif the sterilizers..as for brushes..not all sterilizers will come wif it.
i bot Pigeon's Sterilizer, i got the tongs but no brush..i gotto buy it separately

good morning ladies,
yes... my tummy is the most prominent one among those who were at the talk on Sat. my boy super active lately like no need to sleep type.

looking fwd to fri cos i'll b on leave n we'll b meeting up. will go cartel early to get seats. will get seats for 10 so we have more space n in case any other mummies can make it last minute to join us.

bb stuff shopping
=================
went to kids mall at suntec on sat and made some purchases. bought bath tub, pillow &amp; bolster set for bb + 1 set of covers to inter-change

bought i set of mittens + booties from tollyjoy. vivian, same as the one you had "My little Prince".

bought pigeon baby wipes.

hb will get his colleagues to buy the playpen we wanted for us so we can save on this. guess we only left with the loose ends to tie up for now. like baby bath, lotions, nappy rash creams etc. so relief to have most of the things out of the way. now can slow see n buy. no hurry liao.

hi hi chihiro..
nice to hear from u ahh..hehe..how have u been?okok..thks for the clarification..ok..will get the brushes as well for the pigeon sterilizer..hehe..thks..

hi hi wendy,
the matress with ventilation more thick than the normal one &amp; with hole. according to the salesman, this kind of matress will b more comfortable. we realize tat the normal matress come with the bb cot really quite thin lol. so, hb decide to change to this one.
i did check with carrefour ppl, but they said they oso not sure coz carrefour always hav this kind of promotion during weekend one. but after i saw ur pic, actually this one shld b enuf hor? hehe... may consider it. thanks for ur pic

babe76,
i intend to give my boy Similac if i have prob with breast feeding. highly recommended by my sis so will go with it though it is more expensive, i heard.

wendy,
my nuk steriliser also came with brush n tongs so no need to buy.

chihiro,
Littlekid is not getting the eclairs already.

Hmm I tot all steriliser comes with the tongs and brush? Avent one does leh. By the way, I never use the tongs and brush b4 haha... Just wash hands with soap before handling.

Selina,
My gal has been on Similac from birth till 12 mths old, before I switched her to Dugro instead of Gain IQ cos Gain IQ is very sweet. She has been taking well but do note Similac is quite heaty. So, dun follow the instructions on the tin, you need to dilute the milk a bit.

hi selina,
me too. now only leaf nappy rash creams &amp; mayb some bb clothes as i still wait for my sis to hand over her one. i even bought bb bath &amp; lotion. how about ur own stuffs? hav u prepare yet? for the booties &amp; mittens, i bought a pair "i love mummy' set. hehe...besides tat, i oso bought 2 pair fish net type mitten frm tollyjoy. MIL said this one can use for daytime.

hi hi selina..
okok..thks for ur info..coz i think i m very blur lor..haha..thks..

hi hi jenny..
thks on the info on the FM..thks..

hi hi jasmine..
i think my MIL cant wait to buy the whole shelves of clothings lor..haha..she's like very excited lor..all want to buy..then i just walk away looking at other stuff..haha..wow..u so fast already buy lotion &amp; bath shampoo liao ahh..me just bought 2 milk bottles, 1 powder case, 2 pairs of mittens &amp; booties, 1 rubber fitted sheet for changing, satefy pins for cloth nappy leh..haha..also forgot got to buy towel till i saw wei kuan's postings..haha..Oh mine..

mummyjoy,
you like korean bbq too? me have the number 64640872. i havent got chance to go there yet. hb still dun wanna bring me there leh

jasmine,
i also bought maternity underwear from watson yesterday, + pads lor. still got disposable breast pads to buy + nursing bras too. nappy cream i will get mothercare cos recommended by my sis. mayb will get some nice socks for my boy for outings bah. socks better cos wont drop out so easily. booties always will drop off one. still got diaper cos hb says too early to buy now so will wait lor.

jenny,
tks. will take note but wont buy now lah. really cannot bf than ask hb go buy.

me ah..still got cough lei..but its much much better now...
will still cough occassionally..bing gen not 100% removed yet..

also busy wif work lor..now i'm eating some snake soup.. haha.. :p

went to bellybasic at chinatown last wk..bot a top from there.. :p

<font color="ff6000">jenny</font>
oh she not ordering liao ah.. then i dun order liao ..1 ctn tink its too much..
thanks anyway

<font color="ff6000">mummyjoy</font>
which korean bbq u went? pls tell me not seoul garden. went to korea last oct, loved their bbq! missed their bbq lei..been thinking abt it lei..
is the place expensive?

<font color="ff6000">jenny</font>
ur gal drinking Durgo 1+ ah? now got promo in NTUC lei..can stock up ..hehe...
or its the Dumex's other range?
mine juz switched to Fernleaf 1+ from Enfagrow.. cheaper .. :p
ya..i agree wif u tt GainIQ is very sweet..tried samples of it .. juz pour out the milk powder can smell very nice liao..must be sweet lah..

ya, the sterilizer i bot i dun rem it came wif brush..only got the tongs + the usual water measuring container

hi wendy,
thanks for sharing the link. it's really helpful for me. aiya...actually hor me not really kiasu lor. coz hb prefer buy all the hings on shot intead of comparing here n there. some more nowdays i really cant shop for long. last weekend i only stay at home coz too tiring. remember i told u tat my bb like to stay at left side of my tummy area &amp; i feel like muscle pain. so, i did called mr. koh to check, he told me mayb bb position cause me feel pain. and he said as long as not in the middle of lower part of tummy pain then shld b no prob.
so luck i oredi bought most of the stuffs lol.

hi selina,
yes, me oso bought those stuffs mentioned by u. for the disposable breast pads, u can consider pigeon brand. i saw it's recommended by mtb in other forum. oo...ur sis recommend nappy cream frm mothercare arr? ok... will check on it. thanks for the info.

i haven buy the bb cot yet...tink will buy new one, considering the lucky baby cot (one in white)

as for stroller, have shortlist haenim HN11 or capella S700 series

haven buy bb bath items....tink a lot of misc tings, and also haven buy breast pads and breast pump...

hi wendy,
actaully hor intead of using safety pin, can use cloth nappy pant too. when i wanna buy safety pin at this bb kingdom, the salesgirl told me nowsday ppl use cloth nappy pant. after u put on the cloth nappy on bb, no need to pin the cloth nappy, jz cover the pants. something like diaper but very thin cloth material.

hi aspialle, if you haven buy the baby cot...mayb u shld check out at Paragon instead...think paragon sells the white luck baby cot at $249... if i dun remember wrongly.. i went down last fri and saw it... tot i saw taka selling it at $299... so i tot it was much cheaper then.... dun knw if i remember wrongly...if mistake, pardon me ya... heehee....

me also went for some BB shoppings last wkend...bot some Zara BB clothings, blankets, towels, mittens, botties, socks, wipes...heehee... will continue BB shop tomolo wif my MTB friend also and make appt wif mum for sunday shopping also... kekekeke.... guess mum wanna join in the fun..she seems excited abt it...kekekeke....

also went greatworld, motherswork yesterdae, saw a BB bedding set, very cute...$108..still thinkin...kekeke...wanna see see others first before commit...

i din went robinson to buy bumper set tat some of u bot...wanna go but couldn't make it...got any more sets left??? anyone knws??? heehee...

wendy, jasmine
i bought the cloth nappy pants from Takashimaya at less than $7. It is water proof, so the soiled nappy will not dirty the person carrying the baby.
It has valcro for fastening so will not poke baby. Safer

Jenny,
i get wat u mean. sure, i can transf the funds to u by tonight. u PM me ur bank acct details. i cant MSN or check emails fr work.

i understd, no payment = no order. can really vomit blood. i organising the birks spree, keep on waiting 4 this 1 lady to respond. and mayb she got no access over the wkend, no reply fr her. i wan to order by tdy liao, if not, keep on waiting like tt, sizes out of stocks again. v frustrating.

Wendy,
i cant MSN at work lah. its mostly for nights and wkend. i PM u my MSN later oso.
u can add me. but then the times i log in, u wun b ard rite?

yah i noe u mentioned the toyogo one same price for these 2 sizes. i juz leave my mum to buy 4 me. she noes where to get it cheaper. can save here and there, better lah.

eh, i am the KS one, i got the steriliser, teats brushes all ready. hahaha
for btl &amp; teat brushes, i alrdy bought 3! u still need these though got steriliser. some parts cant reach mah. and if u allow the bacteria to breed and go thru a few sterlisation cycles, they might grow stronger, so not advisable.

COT &amp; BUMPER Sets
Where u ladies get nice ones ah? so far the one i saw at aussino is the best value for money leh. mothercare one is ala carte and costs so much if i buy a set. and no disc some more.