(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Hi janice, congrats on your Princess.

Wei Kuan, thanks for consoling me.Now I just gotta live with my ugly face for 2mths b4 fringe get longer.

Almost bought a Preg Prego at BB Hyperstore last wkend but fren say want to pass me a pram, so KIV first.

Vivia, how do you find such a cheap combi? I was at BB Kingdom on Sat, the ones I saw were 500+ & 600+ leh. Like the light weight but find it very shaky and saw a mother using it in Robinson, asked for her feedback she said not very stable especially on uneven road. She got it for the light weight but would not hv used it if light weight is not an impt factor.

BB car seat, I'm not considering btw Britax First Class and Cocso Delux... At first wanted to buy a Maxi Cosi then upgrade later, but think the price doesn't make sense. Maxi 0-1.5yrs, cost 300+, then later upgrade gotta spedn anther 200+-300+. If I get Britax 1st class now, with GSS, it's down from 500+ to 420 and I can use till 4yrs. For the Cosco, it's abt 469, I can use till 8yrs.

Wendy, wow, you really bought lots of bb clothes. I must also go get one new set for bb to wear when coming hm. Ver exciti8ng to do shopping for bb hor.

weikuan, TQ for the info., so we can register within 1 mth
at least we have some time to discuss after getting the list of chinese characters from shifu. My shifu told us she will need the birth date and other details too to advise the name. Sometime I do side lying and my BB too, keep moving..so I also wonder if he is comfortable or disturb.

wtan, Thanks! 40 days is even better, got more time to think of the name

vivian, oh dear...can you request to sit down to teach? take good care...

hi hi Gemini..
ya..so far we only bought a pair of limited edition adidas shoes for my boy..so was shopping at suntec midnight sale then hubby bought some clothings from G2000 then we went over to Fox to see see look look den happen that they have additional 15% so we grab lor..haha..but really very cute lor..their clothes are so tiny & cute..hehe..

hi hi coral..
ya, i agree with u..better not to get too light-weight prams..coz it can be not very stable..i think the prams need to be at least 7kg & abv in order to be stable lor..wow..ur friend passing ur a Preg Prego ahh..that's nice of her..so happy for u..next me got to go & check out the car seat also..hehe..now thinking if we shd get a afforable one from CC for the Infant Car seat then get a gd child seat that can be used till baby is older or straight away buy 2 gd ones..ya, very excited to get baby's clothings..haha..actually i didnt buy a lot..the 3 rompers are from 0-3mths & also the long pants romper is for us to use when bringing baby back home from hospital..then the rest of the sets, 2 of them are 3-6mths & 1 of them is 6-12mths..i think baby will outgrow very fast..meanwhile will see if i can manage to get any hands-me down lor..hehe..

hi hi mummyjoy..
ya..more time to decide on the names lor..haha..

Wendy, I'm not sure which brand is my frend passing to me yet. But the brand my hb like is Preg Prego, so we'll buy it if the one form my fren is not suitable. Actually hb prefer to buy new one, but I'm thinking, if the one from my fren is still in good condition, might as well save the money for other things. Ya, my MIL lsat night also say it's better to let bb wear hand-me-downs. But she say that's of course the old thinking, and if we can't find also never mind. I told her not to worry, I've got a big box of hand-me-down liao. Hope you can get some too.

Yday finally told MIL abt CL. Good thing she's cool abt it. So another load off my mind. Now hb is fighting to not follow the jia pu. heehee, we tackle one obstacle at a time.

hi hi coral...
oh..okok..if the condition is ok, then stick with the hands-me down ba..at least u can save on it as well..also not alot of babies will like to sit on prams or strollers lor..so no point in investing in such a expensive one as well..glad that ur MIL is ok with the idea of getting a CL..so happy for u..so u manage to confirm ur CL?hee..oh, on the jia-pu ahh...by ur girl, what is the character given to her ahh? hmm..this might be tough..but i wish u gd luck...do update us again..

Oh ya, on Sat when I was at Robinson, a man swing his son over his shoulder and the son's shoe knocked into my head and cause me to be ver dizzy and got a red patch on my head. I "Ouched!" very loudly but he also never realise, so i went over to tell him not to do that in future aft I feel better. In the end hb say maybe we shouldn't be out to buy bb things...

Wendy & Mummyjoy, I think it's vivian's study room that leak not her. Or did I miss any posting???

Wendy the character is Ting2 (as in the ting2 from jia1 ting2 - family. My FIL was saying gal gal no need to follow only boy need. But hb and I think that is very bad cos the gal will feel less of a family. So we think if we follow we'll follow for both boy and gal if we don't we'll not follow for both boy or gal. The ting2 sounds ok, but when combined with other words, alot of time sound liek funny meaning... Thanks for wishing us luck. We'll fight the battle next weekend

hi hi coral..
aiyo..hw come the man so careless one..but lucky u went over to inform him abt it abt it..be careful lor..ya, i know it's vivian's study room ahh..aa..i'm just curious on the leak as well..

Hi MTBs,
Thanks for your congrates! Now I'm thinking of getting more neutral colours in case the 2nd child is a boy. Can save $ and pass down mah. Hee hee.. Of cos there're so many cute BB girl clothes in the market. Definitely can't resist one!

Remembered I told u gals that my friend's sis swear by a nappy rash cream? The brand name is Bepathan by Roche. My friend said this cream is not sold here, her sis asked her to buy 1 dozen from Australia when holidaying there!

Hi Aspialle,
Thanks for your concern. I'm thinking of going polyclinic this sat to set my mind at ease..
Dun worry about your bad dreams, ok? It's very common among preggies. Relax!

Hi Gemini,
Hard to say one. My friend's sis, sis-in-law and colleague also scanned to have BB girl. Ended up boy! All different gynaes hor! So it's good if u can think of girl's and boy's name.

Hi Jenny,
your girl getting better? Good luck for your detailed scan today!

Hi Coral,
Ting2 is a special word for name leh. Nobody i know has this character in their name. Can consider! But it's true that the purpose of jia1 pu3 is for male descendents.

Janice, quite anumber of Hong Kong celebrity got ting in their name. Nicholas Tse has got ting. he is ting2 feng1, then there's another not so well known one call ting2 wei1. We were thinking of a few like ting2 qi2, ting2 xuan1, etc for my gal. But didn't like the fact that FIl say only for boy lor, so few gal gal will be upset to be 'less' of a family...

Janice, you're quite right abt the gender. Actutally for mine, until today gynae never hv a chance to look in btw the legs, it's all guess work tha mine's a gal. And of course my tummy round round so we suppose really gal. If later come out boy dunno how leh. I always talk to bb like she's a gal. maybe I should stay neutral...

jenny, good luck!

Aspialle, your scan on wed right? Must be this excitment that make you think too much hence nightmare? Seem a few of us got nightmare b4 detail scan... take care and see you on Sat. Btw,you know my name liao but do i still call you Aspialle when I see you on Sat.
By the way, now you got to look out for an unltra toot looking woman. Hehe, hope i won't shock my gynae with my super toot hair style.

jackiejon, how was your detailed scan? You purchase the maternity package?

Coral,
Nicholas's Ting2 is not the same ting2 leh. Different character. Ya, serached the internet. A taiwanese singer, Meng4 ting2 wei3 is the same ting2. Think the meaning is "upright". It's better if you have a zhi4 dian3. Can search all the meanings of ting2.

Hi MTBs,
i have a question. If the Daddy doesn't have a Chinese surname, how to calculate the chinese characters? Usually the shifu will calculate the strokes for the name + surname right??

Hi all Oct MTBs...
Can I join your thread... I hv been reading this thread on and off. Hv been thinking of joining for a long time but rather busy wif work... See tt all of u r so happily chatting here so wans to join in too....jus register wif the forum... I m also an Oct MTB...

EDD: 26 Oct
Gynea: Dr Chen Chern Yi
Hospital: Mt A

Hi cneo, Welcome
when is your detail scan?

2nd time mummies
================
any idea can we use the NUK steriliser for breast pump? I know pigeon steriliser can.

janice, paisay, cannot contribute cos' still don't know how shifu come up with BB name. think different shifu has different practices so have to check with them what info. they will require...

Hi cneo,
Welcome to our thread!
kao_welcome2.gif

Hi mmummyjoy,
it's ok lah. Just curious.. Heard need to count strokes in traditional chinese characters not the simplified ones.

Hi Cneo, welcome.

janice, ya usually they calculate the surname too.
I've just checked on the website, Nicholas Tse's ting is the same ting that we have to use.

thks for the warm welcome...
I had my detail scan last week... bb very active... can see n feel her moving during the scan. her weight is 302g last wk...

my tummy very very sharp, all the while i call her girl girl,nad think she a girl already, cannot imagine if it turn out to be a boy

Hi hi coral..
Oh, Ting2 is indeed a very unique Chinese character..i think its fair enough to let both boys & girls to have the same middle name lor..i guess u shd be able to win this battle lor esp when this is the 1st grandchild at ur in-laws side..do update us again..cheers~

Hi hi Janice..
Oh, u mean u have friends even aft gynae confirmed the gender but turn out to be diff ahh..i guess shd be pretty safe ba..can get gynae to confirm the gender again on each of ur appt lor..oh..Ur hubby do not have a Chinese name ahh..

Hi hi cneo..
Welcome to the thread!<font color="ff0000">Congrats in having a PRINCESS</font>..ok..will update the chart for u shortly..cheers~

Hi hi mummyjoy..
Oh..u have a very unique question here..that I m not very sure..but why want to put the pump in the sterilizer? Is that a usual practice?

Hi hi wei kuan..
If u want, can get ur gynae to double check for u again ba on ur next appt..i dun think belly button can tell the difference of the gender ba..

cneo,
kao_welcome.gif

wei kuan,
my belly button still inside but it is almost 100% confirm i'm carrying a boy. so guess the belly button doesnt tell anything. my sis belly button popped out for both her pregnancy, boy n girl.

hi hi wendy,
thanks for ur concern. me came back to work on friday. now only managed to finish my office work. how r u? feeling better? must drink more water since now weather not so good. so nice to hear tat u oredi bought clothes for ur boy boy. did u tell him? sure ur boy boy must b very happy oo....
if i'm not wrong, i remember jenny told me tat we can put breast pump into sterilizer after use. and i bought pigeon sterilizer tat time, i saw frm the booklet did mentioned too.

hi hi doreen,
thanks. how's ur ankle now? did the rashes gone? i went to clinic and the doctor gave me cream to put on my ankle but the next day still swallen. so, decide went to chinese medical hall. the sinsen is good. i managed to recover after 2 days of mc. i oso hav some rashes on my ankle but gone liao.

hi hi janice,
congrats tat u r having bb gal.

hi hi wei kuan,
i dun think belly button can tell the gender coz my belly button is inside and didn't pop out since doc confirmed mine is a bb boy lel.....

hi hi mummyjoy,
yeah...pigeon sterilizer can put in pump. but i'm not sure about NUK one. sorry....

hi hi coral,
yeah... the Ting2 is a very nice chinese character but i found it's too many stroke lel. this word dun hav 'jian ti', rite?

Hi cneo,

Welcome!

Hi janice,

I do agree. I have a colleague whose gynae told her the scan reveal is a boy but turned out is a girl!
So till now, I dare not buy too "pinky" stuff, try to buy netural color, in case wrong gender....

Hi weikuan,

Me same as u. My tummy small and sharp, not round.
My belly button is still inside.

Coral,
Nicholas's Ting2 is not the family ting2 leh. His ting2 has a yu3(rain) at the top i.e. ting2 as in lei2 ting2 (torpedo).

Weikuan,
how u get 70%????? But read on internet that it's possible that the bb can turn out to be of another gender. Mayb boy mistaken to be girl because the birdie not obvious? Your tummy very sharp? Usually sharp one is boy rite?? I remembered u prefer a boy, rite? Me too leh..

Anyway, when went for detailed scanning, the person will say:"this is your bb's spine, nose...." I just go "Orh..Orh.." Scan so fast til my eyes blur..

Hi Wendy,
Ya lor. Should ask gynae everytime see him. But my appointment is 1 month later, Wait til neck long long.. My hubby has chinese name but not surname lor.

<font color="ff0000">October 06 Mother-to-be
kao_welcome2.gif
details updated on 12 Jun 2006</font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">NICK</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">EDD</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">MTBs AGE</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">GYNAE</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">HOSPITAL</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">CURRENT PREGNANCY STATUS / # WEEKS</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">Gender</font></font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">edksd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Sep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Yvonne Chan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">shirlin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Sep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ESH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">#1 / 17wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Vivian </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Sep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Chen Chern Yi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 24wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Vicky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Yvonne Chan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Babybenmen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2nd-4th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Han How Chuan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Gemini</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">yoyo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">33</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ilovemybabyg</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr KW Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gleneagles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 20wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Crystallised</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">4th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Chan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18+wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">koh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">4th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr A.Woodworth @ cck</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Lee-Tung</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">6th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">33</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Chia Yee Tien</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MEH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">#2 / 20wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Wei Kuan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">6th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Adelina</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 20wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">LittleKid</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Judy Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 3 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Selina Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Gordon Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gleneagles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 23wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jasmine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Koh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hospital</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">#1 / 18wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">wtan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Koh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hospital</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 23wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">misterygal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr A.Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 17wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Delphine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">9th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr A.Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">#1 / 21wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Lena</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Dee Dee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Yvonne Soong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 19wk3d</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Doggiemummy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">13th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Fong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 16</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">2 PRINCES</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Coral</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Tony Tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 16wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">beanie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Low</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 20wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Josephine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Yu Su Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SGH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 20wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Bunny</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr L Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 2 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jenny</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Lawrence Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 2 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">janice</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Lawrence Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 15wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr L.Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">luckyme</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3rd_4th week</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Chihiro</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr A.Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 2 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">babygrace</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr HK Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 2 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">babe76</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cherrios</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Mary Rauff</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NUH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">doreen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Caroline Khi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 19wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Freshpoison77</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 13wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">aspialle</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Chee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 16wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">smileybaby</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Prof Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SGH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">#1 / 16wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">cneo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Chen Chern Yi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt A</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">#1 / 20wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jackiejon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Tony Tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 2 / 13wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">mmummyjoy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Adrain</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 16wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Beloved</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31st</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></td></tr></table>

<font color="ffff00">**
new.gif
in the chart: cneo &amp; Selinas EDD</font>

<font color="ff6000"><font size="-1">Check out Chong Yee &amp; Wendys LOVE story: http://newpaper.asia1.com.sg/printfriendly/0,4139,90542,00.html</font></font>

hi hi Coral..
oic..okok..thks ahh..that i m not sure leh..like that can Pigeon's sterilizer be big enough for the pump?hmm..thks hor for sharing this with me..

hi hi jasmine..
oh..i m sure we both must be looking forward now to see our boys this wk..u on Fri while mine on sat...hehe..must update me, ok? hehe..ya, was telling my boy that hubby is so excited to get him the clothes..i didnt buy alot lah..only 3 rompers for 0-3 mths, then a romper (long pants) to be use to bring baby home &amp; also 3 set of clothings (2 sets 3-6mths &amp; also 1 set is 6-12 mths)..hehe..oh, u also bought Pigeon Sterilizer &amp; the instruction manual got indicate ahh..thks for sharing this with me ahh..wonder if the Pigeon sterilizer will be big enough to put in any pumps to sterilizer hor..

hi hi janice..
oic..so far..when i 1st got to tell baby's gender on my 13th wk by Dr Lai (from Camden), he told us 80%, then on my gynae's appt on 15th, 18th &amp; 20th wk, we are also told i m carrying a boy lor..if u want to play safe..can double check with gynae again ba..for me, boy or girl also never mind..as long as baby is healthy lor..hehe..

Janice, think you're right. Maybe the China yahoo site wrote his ting without the yu3 on top.

Wendy, to sterilise the pump you need to just sterilise certain parts and not the entire thing, maybe the pump's manual will tell you which parts need to be sterilised.

Hi Wendy,
Everybody tell me that the 1st child is girl is better. Then the children will be guai guai. Also the girl will take care of the younger one next time. What u think?

wtan, hehe, coral has told u liao, we also need to sterilise some parts of the breast pump...

Jasmine, TQ for the info

MTBs
====

anyone heard of Avent Duo breast pump? I searched the model and they have Avent ISIS iQ UNO Complete Handheld Electronic Breast Pump &amp; Avent ISIS iQ UNO Handheld Electronic Breast Pump, no Avent Duo lei, maybe my fren has mixed up the name.

Janice, sometimes gal can be more mischievous than boy. so I think it depends lah. I think having a healthy bb is most impt for all parents.

hi hi coral..
okok..thks ahh..maybe i overlook this ba..thks..thks..then like that how to pump in office aft our ML?got to buy 2 sterilizer?hmm..

hi hi janice..
i agree with coral..as long as baby is healthy..even both naughty also i will dotes..both guai i will also be fair lor..as long as they are healthy lor..

hi wendy,
yeah... everyday oso look at the calendar and look at 16/6. really excited...wonder how big is the bb now hor....
u oso bought the pigeon sterilizer? i think it can put in any pumps lol coz i did open and check. it's quite big space and the instruction manual got indicate can put in 9 milk bottles lel.

hi janice,
so far i did heard tat bb turn to boy when gynae told is a bb gal. mayb bb shy and hide the birdie lol. coz one of my collegues 's wife, gynae confirmed is a bb gal but she gav birth to a bb boy. and i heard if gynae confirmed is a bb boy, then sure is a bb boy coz gynae will show u bb 's birdie and 2 small ball during the ultrasound lol.

janice,
i think not true lah. taking my sis for example, if my niece is older, think headache cos she is a tyrant at home while elder bro is nice nice boy who dotes on sister alot. kanna bully all the time. i kinda pamper him more cos everyone seems to give in to the younger one so i thought i pamper him a bit more so he will not feel neglected...

hi hi Jasmine..
no lah..me havnt buy the sterilizer..but thinking of Pigeon one also..oh, inside quite big space ahh..okok..then shd be ok to put certain parts of the pump in to sterilizer ba..thks for telling me the manual indicate can put 9 milk bottles inside..thks..

Coral, Wendy,
True lor. As long as baby is healthy then we can set our minds at ease.

Selina,
Ya, rememebered u said your niece is a tyrant at home. My friend's daughter also. Luckily her son still knows how to pamper his little sister. Their age gap is 15 months difference.

Hi coral,

All my nieces look to be more mischevious than my nephews. All my nephews are very guai, kena bullied by younger sis. Actually my sis and 1 SIL mentioned that when they have their 2nd kid, their temper is very bad. Maybe that's why my nieces are so "fierce".

Btw, MTBs, I have dropped an earlier posting, seems like none of you are on long term medication. Cos I trying to have some feedback whether will you gals be still breast-feeding if you are.

Hi Wendy, Jasmine...
me thinking of buying pigeon sterilizer... cos sterilising time oni 6mins... saw NUK one is 15mins...somemore now pigeon one got free gifts...
I think putting in the pump shouldnt be a prob as the pump not very big too... oni need to put it certain parts...

Hi cneo,
yeah...now pigeon hav special offer for their sterilizer, the price is around $85-$87. u can get it frm any department store. come with 2 small milk bottle, 1 cleanser and tong. NUK sterilizer is about $99 and with free gifts too...

hi wendy,
no mention. u still hav time to consider which brand of strilizer to buy. me is those 'kan zheong' one, bought and keep at home. tat day when we reach home, my mil shocked tat we bought so many stuffs liao. hehe.... now only leave bb clothes, wait my sis pass to me her one...