(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

hi weikuan, u gain abt 6kg so far, me gain abt 5kg, now at 49.6kg..initially, was kind of worried whether i gain enuff weight... me until now, oni eat the regular 3 meals, other times, not hungry so neber makan...but think my appetite is better now compared to my 1st trim...

hi aspialle, me found my CL thru' friend's recon also..was frusturated earlier also abt CL matters!!

Ilovemybabyg/weikuan,

I am also at 47.5kg now, didn't start to weight the first few months and plus the MS, I think maybe gain 2kg+ only. I am on wk19+, did you all gain gradually or suddenly on/after certain wk?

Let me try...

436071.png

Yes.. I did it...

Coral.. refer to the help in this forum. They will teach you how to post a picture by using \image.
But you need to save your ticker to your harddisk first...

hi mmummyjoy, think at wk19, @47.5kg, shld be ok bah...me last time when weighed at wk18 was around 47.8kg, then weigh again at wk22 was 49.6kg..so ur weight shld be alright...me also lose weight initially for the 1st trim, then everyday look at the mirror, see if stomach got grow big...heehee..think me paranoid mtb... :p

Jenny, can I have the ameda contact too? [email protected]
Just went to see the Avent pump, ya, old model with 2 milk btls & new model is one storage btl with the pump.

aspialle, saw TMC brochure, I was thinking to try the TMC confinement ladies, they are trained in bfing and BB care but can't find any feedback in this forum on them lei.

======
your tickers all so cute
I am the most 'junior' with EDD the latest, wait till I receive all your good news and I be still waiting for my turn to pop.

Gemini,
I think the gals save the ticker as an image and upload here daily.

Confinement Ladies
==============
Very hard to get the one we want hor? I had a hard time finding one for my No.1 cos that period was CNY time. Plus no experience, I started to look only after my detailed scan, that was after 5 mths preggie. No choice but to grab whoever was available. And my, it was a big mistake! (btw, I din met this CL until the day she came to do confinement for me. No deposit was required also and her charges was $1.8K. The CL I booked was doing confinement for another lady. As I was early by 3 weeks plus, she got her backup CL for me.)

So this time round, I booked very early like going to 4 months preggie, but still can't get the 2 CLs that I want!!! Haiz... Like really no yuan feng with them like that. My friend recommended me her CL (my friend doing her confinement now). So far so good. And this round, I met the CL personally, and feels good with her, so paid her deposit $200. I hope I won't have any more CL problem.

Ilovemybabyg, my tummy bigger per week, quite obvious, all clothing tied liao and hv to wear maternity wear but like didn't put on much weight. I still have to wait 2 wks for my detail scan to know the BB weight so a bit worry lor...oic, so we will put on more after wk 20.... Guess we probably abt the same build, did you eat more now? can you finish the whole plate of rice by yourself?

mummyjoy,

Emailed you the contact le.

Sekali you jump queue and give birth early than us.

Ok, regarding TMC CL. I read once from this forum. The mother who hired the TMC CL said TMC acts as a agent only. The CLs are from M'sia, just like those we get thr recommendation. They are not as experienced as what they claimed. But charges are more ex due to commission pay to TMC. She complained the CL she got wasn't that good afterall. So I think it is a heng sway issue again. It may be the same as getting a CL from agents but at cheaper rate.

think my weight gain is the most...was abt 45kg b4 preg, now 57kg (12kg gain) liao....wonder how to lose weight after bb come out...*sigh*....

hi mmummyjoy, me dun usually eat alot...but definitely more at breakfast, cos most impt meal of the day..then eat jus enuff during lunch, then dinner, eat mostly the dishes, rice oni the most half bowl size... in fact, tis my usual routine... one thing for me, i dun snack... even till now, d most a cup of EnfaMama milk b4 sleep...kekekekeke.. :p

me too.. cannot wear norm clothes liao...today, wear one of my norm working dress to work, HB shakes his head and say..emmm...too tight liao... :p..dun care, tight abit nebermind..told him wear till cannot then change to others...kekekeke...:p

testing also..heehee..

436116.png

CONFINEMENT LADIES
i think i've mentioned this to some gals before. My CL knows of my pregnancy even before my mum and MIL. haha! i was so afraid that i can't get her that i called her immediately the next morning after i tested positive the night before. luckily i called her early cos that very afternoon, someone else called her wanting to book around the same date as me. My hubby and i can't imagine going thru' confinement without this CL around. The first thing he told me was, "call aunty tmrw to book her". haha!
i think this year lagi harder to get CL cos lots of pple getting pregnant.

Hi selina,

thks. Will try it.

Hi ilovemybabyg,

Me same as you. Normally will eat more at breakfast, then lunch & dinner the normal portion. I'm a small eater even before preggie. Sometimes, I dont feel hungry, so even do not take my cereal before sleep. I also no cravings or feel hungry.

Hi mummyjoy,

I have put on 5 kg so far, now weighing 60kg. My tummy is still quite small and my colleague was asking me where have all my extra weight gone to. From my back, they cant see that I'm preggie. So dont worry too much.

hey minibu, dun worry ya..cut down on oily and fast food, eat healthy..impt..dun snack too much loh...
anyway, sure can lose weight after preg one ya! work hard on it..

hi gemini, me oso hav no particular craves...heehee..

Hi bbgrace,

Yah, everywhere I go, can see a lot of pregnant ladies! This year seems like a gd year for giving birth?

Check with you, Dr Ho has 2 consulation rooms. One is on the reception left which got his desk and the equipments. There's another room on the reception's right where there's only a scanning machine only. What's the difference between these 2? I did ask the nurses before, she say something like the machine (on the right) is 2D one.

Gemini,
i was wondering about the same thing too! Cos during my 1st pregnancy, i always go to the one with his desk. Only go to the other room at the late stage for bb's heartbeat (CTG) and just before i was due. But this time round, i've been to the room on the room 2x already.

Very frsutrating, I put on 9kg, but pple still say my tummy too small for 5.5mths. Hopefully, the weight gain not all on mysefl.

Hi bbgrace,

so you have the same question as me too! I also have been to the room on the right 2x already. Hmm...maybe can ask my SIL. Do you find that Dr Ho only spent a very short time in the right room? Only do a bit of scanning as compared to the left room?

Hi coral,

Me same as u. The pple was saying that we are clever in "hiding stomach". Dun worry, the weight is on the bb.

Coral, Gemini...
Me too... even my students dun know I am pregnant lor.. told them liao and they thot I am bluffing...
Now I always tell my colleagues that I look more fat then pregnant lor...

Coral, Gemini, Vivian,
Me also. Look fat only. My colleague even joked want to train me personally at the gym.. If not because i start to wear maternity clothes, nobody know that i'm pregnant. But hor, even when i wear maternity clothes, sometimes nobody give me seat on mrt too.

Hi vivian,

M colleagues were saying that they are seeing me everyday, so they realised that something is going on, cant possible if I grow fat, only on the stomach area. Hehee... But to someone who dont see me often, may think that I have just got a big tummy.

A few days ago, I was on the bus, no one offer to give me a seat. I was thinking to myself, if I were the person, I will also think that this lady got a big "tu nan" only.

Gemini, Janice...
Yah lor... that day before I step in MRT, I was telling my hb that sure confirm no one give seat to me one... so he said something very funnie. He told me to keep stroking my tummy and arc my back lor... sure someone can see the sign one... haha... but in the end, still no one give up seat... Think i just look fat lah...

Hi vivian,

ur hb same thinking as my hb. He told me to do this too!

Hi janice,

my SIL and colleagues were telling me, very seldom pple will give up seats to pregnant ladies, esp in the MRT. My SIL was almost to full term and was also carrying my nephew in her arms, no one bother to give up their seats. Maybe only those ladies who has kids or daddys will do so.

Vivian,
Mayb ppl tot u ate too much, just stroking your tummy nia...

Gemini,
last time i saw one preggie woman also tummy super big. She was standing infront of 2 OLs who got the cheek to look at her from top to toes and then from toes to top hor!

Can u imagine the 2 OLs wearing office suits and looking their best having such ugly hearts? *PUI* *PUI* *PUI*

I think I look fat cos last Fri someone from California fittness approach me to enrol in their class. So i think I look fat to him than preg.

I don't know why but pple on bus seems to give up seat more readily than pple on MRT.

Just cut my hair again and this time they cut my fringe super short now see so much of my round face, like full moon. I feel so ugly. Aren't preg suppose to be the most beautiful women? Why I feel so unattractive?

Me also looking fat only. Yest went to visit my ex colleagues all keep asking me to stand further back cos they want to see my tummy. But I tell them cannot see so I turn sideways than they can see my tummy...Hahaha

Went Seiyu Bugis yesterday and saw the pigeon sterliser selling for $87....is that cheap??
But their avent stuff seem more ex compare to Mothercare.

Sigh....hubby keep putting of buying bb stuff keep say few more weeks. Me now can only see and gian only. My mum even avoid going to bb section with me.....arghhhhh

haha coral u r so cute...me also find my face rounder....no choice.Went to buy durian puff just nw...cos can't resist the temptation from jenny!!!

whenever my bb hear abt tasty food, bb will kick me leh, my mum says bb tam jia...

gemini, it okay to not look like pregnant from the back, that mean ur tummy is ponited. My belly also pointed, but i am carry a princess

my face and everything still look the same, some said i look prettier becos I have gain weight, last time I was so skinny, 41.5kg before pregnant and look sick, at least now more healthy looking lor. too skinny also very ugly.

Aspialle
My dad like ur mum so nice. Sunday he go and buy tiong bahru chwee guo for me to eat than he never wake me he hang on my door than wait until 10.30am than call me.....hahaha
He say I sleeping so never call me earlier but 10.30 I also sleeping mah.....hehehe
He say he walk pass so give me but out of the way lor....hehe I so touched

coral,
u so lucky, pple give up seats to u ah? so far, i kena offered only like 3 times. i din believe it when my preggie frens told me u see all the ugly s'poreans on the trains, refusing to give up their seats to obviously pregnant ladies!

wah i see some ladies still v slim leh. i hv gained 5 kg so far, now tipping the scales at 60kg. i suspect my weight goes to my tummy, coz suddenly after 20 wks, can see my tummy liao. even my hb commented tt i hv ballooned alot. haha
i hope it stays tt way, dun wanna gain excessive weight at unneccessary places.

so far none of u ladies experienced a sudden tummy growth ah? dun tell me i am the only weirdo?
mine peaked lately within these 2 wks.

wah i see the delicious looking puffs pix posted by jenny!
but i am only a durian fruit lover, not a fan of its pdts, so not really tempted.

coral,
u r not the only feel feeling unattractive. me oso. i think my face is chgg. sometimes i look into the mirror and think i dun look like me anymore.

eh when the fitness personnel approach u, embarrass him by saying, " i think u cant tell the difference, i am pregnant, 4 goodness sake!"

but now no chance i will kena approach like tt anymore. i obviously look pregnant finally. but mayb tummy growth abit too fast.

i rather those pple on the MRT pretend to close their eyes and not see me than to stare at my tummy for a while or a few times, and still refusing to give up their seats! why bother to look when they dun wanna give up their seats?

or perhaps we shldnt expect pple to give up their seats? hmmm, i dun expect it to happen anymore lah. if it does, then lucky day 4 me. else nvm lor.

there was once an uncle was v nice, when passengers were alighting, there were 2 seats, he moved into the one tt was furthur away and directed me to take the seat tt was nearer to me. i was pretty touched by his gesture, coz he looked like those boh chup type yet he behaved more decently than some other pple.

Dun expect ppl on bus or MRT to give up seats. I think I said this before. But those who give up seats for preggie are surprising to be ah bengs and uncles aged over 50. Throughout my 1st pregnancy, no women, no matter wat age, will give up seats. They will just look at you. I wonder why, cos most women went thr pregnancy and they know how tiring it is.

Gemini,
yes, i find that Dr Ho spends a shorter time in the right room. Maybe because that room got no chair for him to sit. haha!

During my 1st pregnancy, i ever asked him how come my tummy still look so small even though he says bb is a good size, he says that 1st-time mommies usually have more elastic / tighter stomach muscles.

GIVING UP SEATS
I agree with crystallized that we shouldn't expect pple to give up their seats. At least that way we wont feel so upset when no one does that. During my previous pregnancy, there were more women than men who gave up their seat to me. Those men who gave up their seats are usually blue-collar workers or foreign workers, those guys clad in office attires are the worst.

Morning ladies...

Wah, aspialle, you so lucky today!! Yummy... swensen ice cream... good treat for your bb too... haha...

anyway, rainy morning today.. wanted to stay at home and sleep... but cannot leh... sigh... maybe this evening go orchard and shop shop.. any suggestions where is good to shop?
Sigh.. i still need maternity tops...

morning vivian...

yah raining and stormy day but i wake up liao can't get back to sleep...vivian also tinking of shopping at orchard in aftn...raining leh...haiz
im tinking of going robinson and OG...maybe u try to look at OG? they have some maternity tops and there is 20 % discount. or u can try taka?

Hey guys,
did you go down to the John Little Expo warehouse sale? Is it worth going down for BB stuffs? I am debating whether to go to Expo or DFS for late night shopping.