(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

aspialle, I am still waering my bikini cos only tummy area big only. currently I still wearing the same panties before my pregnancy.
My sis did pass me her maternity swimwear, but it still consider too big for me, maybe I be able to wear next mth.
You can buy maternity swimwear at Mothercare, currenly there is a promotion price. usual price is $99, now $59. ypu can go and take a look. make use of the GSS to shop

Selina, thanks. See if I can find out from other source then let you guys know.

Aspialle, ya my cousin also cook papaya fish soup to increase brast milk. The taste should be quite ok, cos the papaya quite tasteless in soup.
I wear my normal bikini to swim have not invest in maternity swim wear, will not buy if I continue to wear my old ones.

Hmm, I dont know abt watermelon leh, but after 1st tri nobody stop me from taking watermelon, but since I'm not a fan so I never take. Only remember in a lot of tv show, the gals will eat watermelon if they want to abort their bbs...

vivian,
my BIL owns a swimming school so i go to his private pool to swim. near my mum's place at international buisness park. my sis coach there every sat morning so i join her lor... free somemore... :D

papaya is a NO NO when im having my menses, it will make me toss and turn with cramp...frm there i learnt that it is cooling.

selina, u wear bikini ar then will show ur tummy lor? i abit paiseh cos my tummy getting bigger and bigger hehee

Selina, I think I'll do what I usually do that is cut my papaya into small pieces and smash them in my cup of fresh milk. Hee, too lazy to wash blender.

aspialle, don't you feel proud to show your tummy? I can't wait for tummy to be even bigger. But over at my place many residents are preg mummies and they aslo swim in their bikini so not awkward at all. Just can't wait for my tummy to be as big as theirs. Hee.

aspialle,
i dun intend to buy any maternity swimwear cos i becomes quite redundant after birth. i rather buy more bikini cos after birth may still b able to wear them... it depends on your comfort level. for a start, u may feel bare n uncomfortable to swim wif bikini cos tummy like dangling and easily 'zhao geng', like i used to feel cos in the past, bikini for me are only meant for beaches not swimming. i have separate swimwear for serious swim... but now no choice so i kinda used to the tummy dangling liao. still can swim quite comfortably lor...

wei kuan,
same here. me oso still wearing my undies from before pregnancy.

coral, same as you, I also I can't wait for tummy to be even bigger cos yesterday my hubby friend saw me and told my hubby "I thought you said your wife is pregnant, true or not?"
Now I look like got tummy only

By the 6th mth, our tummy size will increase double

Selina, you made me so envy you... maybe I should try my luck at the pool during my school vacation... maybe weekday less ppl...

All these talking abt papaya and milk hor... makes me think of something my friend's kid do to make chocolate milk... his son put one spoon of chocolate syrup into his mouth and immediately drink a mouthful of milk, then shake it in his mouth to blend them before swallowing... haha... there you go... instant chocolate milk... so coral, you can try one mouthful of papaya, mash them and drink one mouthful of milk and shake it... then you have blended papaya milk without washing blender liao... haha.... just joking....

wei kuan
wah amazing, 1st time i heard it will b cooling or heaty depending on our body. hmmm, this theory i nvr heard b4.

i noe we preggies hv heaty body but still we r discouraged fr taking too much cooling stuff. guess its not gd 4 the baby.

croal,
i oso dun dare to show my tummy. i am lookg 4 maternity swimwear oso. i think v gross seeing a preggie wear bikini leh. moreover go and swim in public pool, sure pple eyes watching.

aspialle,
i agree with coral. i actually feel quite proud wif my tummy, especially when pple stare at me in my body hugging clothes... i jus smile at them...

strange. i have no probs with papaya when having my menses cramps leh... individual bah...

coral,
guess it works that way too so long as u eat both together...

Hi hi Wei Kuan..
So kiwi isnt that high in Vitamin A lah..i was almost lost when I saw the signboard in NTUC that kiwi is high in Vitamin A..very stress lor..i thot I m doing more harm to my bb leh..coz I everyday sure got to eat 1 or 2 kiwi lor..to curb the smelly smell of the fish oil when I burped lor..

Hi hi Selina..
My friends so far ard me..either hvnt married or TTC..see how ba..thks..thks..

Hi hi aspialle..
Ya..i think the papaya in soup like I got hear b4 leh..haha..my mum say shes gg to try out 1st as in the taste of the soup..haha..

Hi hi Jasmine..
U must be very excited lor..gg to see baby today..can u sms me aft u seen Dr Koh?Hehe..

Hi hi Vivian..
Haha..ur friends son is very creative leh..so cute..

vivian,
u very funny... mayb coral shld also start to shake her body so the both mix even better... also gd form of exercise... just for laugh...

yes. go swim during day time on wkdays ba... BUT avoid the school holidays cos i believe it will still b crowded. mayb mondays are better.

Vivian, if I use your recommendation I'll probably need to wash flr and not wash blender.

crystallized, maybe if pple see our tummy they are envy not feeling gross. I used to look at preg in bikini with envious, now it's my turn to show off tummy.

Wei Kuan, I also worry tonite I go for wedding dinner pple will wonder if my hb lie abt my preg. Cos when I wear the dress (which is baby doll dress) can't see my tummy, only look fatter than before.

Selina, I agree, some of my bikinin can't swim in them else zhoa geng if I swim with too much force, much choose those that are more secure.

hi hi wendy,
ya ya...now oredi cant wait. waiting the time to pass by. haha.....no pro. tot going to shop at tampines mall after tat. see anything nice for GSS or not.

PAPAYA SOUP
===========
I have tried papaya soup before. That time in 1st trimester craving for all different kind of soup...Bought it from some soup stall in a kopitiam... dun even taste like papaya.. actually no taste lah... after boiling for quite some time, the taste is gone (at the first place, i dun like papaya taste) and it is soft like sweet potato in sweet potato soup lor... not too bad lah...

SWIMWEAR
========
ok... me is a bit more conservative lah... with my ba-ba body... never ever thot of wearing bikini... will spoilt ppl's appetite only...but i got 2 piece type lah, without showing tummy one... then again.. think might be a bit too tight now leh... also dun dare to wear too tight in case of hurting Rhys... hmm...

ECREATIVE
=========
Wei Kuan, which type is recommended har? got so many types of combination....

coral & wei kuan,
u ladies r brave lah. i dun dare to parade in my bikini, else can save money, dun even need to buy maternity swimsuit lor.

i enjoy looking at my tummy in the mirror but dunno how pple will feel when they see me in bikini. can imagine the older folks will sure frown and say how come the preggies dun cover up properly nowdays blah blah.

crystallized,
older pple tt's y old fashion thinking... my mum also lor, when i wear my giordano lycra t-shirt top, she will say why wear so tight so ugly... my dad more "kai fang". he always calls me "modern mummy"...

i get a lot of stares from old pple in orchard rd everyday also but i've learned to give them a very "xing fu" smile... ha ha...

hi hi coral..
shake ur body..shake ur body..haha..

hi hi Jasmine..
can understand how u feel lor..very soon one..hehe..sms me leh..i m sure u will be very excited when u get to see ur prince later at the new machine..hehe..

Crystallised

Actually Thyme maternity sells maternity swimwear. I bought one. but after wearing it once, I still prefer my string bikini. More comfy also.

Crystallized, no time to worry how other pple see me. I like to wear body hugging clothes to flaunt my bump. Hehe. Tat's y buy maternity wear also seldom wear as they hide my tummy leh.

Wendy, too bad milk drank in the morn, papaya ate in afternoon, shake also can't blend them leh.;P

mmummyjoy,
My CL did the marketing 2x a week. hb went with her and paid for the stuff. i had a very good appetite and i strongly believe in "bu" my body during this period. Must have steam fish for every meal and double boiled chicken soup for supper. So we spend about $200 every week on marketing and herbs (that includes CL and hb's share of food).

crystallized,
why dun dare to parade in bikini? once go into the water, no one can see liao.
i'm also wearing my pre pregancy 2 pc swim wear. it's the boy shorts type, so wont chao geng that easily.

FENUGREEK
Fenugreek is supposed to help to increase milk supply. Comes in pill form or tea. i took fenugreek tea when i was bfg and i think it helped in increasing the ss.

Coral, I saw from one preggie bk that plum is good for preggie ladies to avoid constipation, I don't know how to differentiate btw prune and plum.

DeeDee, u gg to deliver at TMC? Can sign up for First Born Incentive program now? Can share how much it cost?

Aspialle, u SAHM? Me also feel *faint* this week.

Wtan, ya,my mum used to sun the pillow when my nieces get frequent nightmare or can sleep well at night, think no harm trying...Wow, u are the first to start another generation level in your family
Vit A in kiwi no good for me meh?

Crystallized, me, me, I used to like dragonfruits, know that it is liang so has ask if can take

Swimwear
--------

Me still wearing the 2 pcs with boy short type, gg to buy maternity swim wear soon, how we gauge the size of maternity swim wear huh, also buy 2 size up like bra cup?

wah u mummies more open than me. i feel like an old fashioned mummy here. keke

yah i think mayb shld see if i can still squeeze into my bikini. if can, mayb can try to go 4 a swim. at least my tummy not tt big yet. haha

misterygal,
thks 4 sharing the book link.
it certainly felt v warm and really might b describing how our bb feels inside us now. some comments were really funny and cute, like "how come mummy is getting smaller and smaller?"
tt was a v cute remark.

Rhys, my frined order CB-10 during her child's full mth and the price is reasonable. tatse is not bad, I have not decied to take which one yet.

coral, then wear hagginng to your figure so that pp will not say ur habby lie.

I can still wear my bikini becos for the bra, i removed the thick pad and replace a thin pad so that got more space and the lower part is very very low hip so no problem and the tummy exposed, do not have to parade at all, only a while reach the pool and inside the pool who can see your tummy unless you keep on walking outside the pool. My hubby is always beside me, so i not peisah.
just now only mamage to swim for 45min and it start to rain very heavy again at 6.30pm

hi gd morning everyone i m back
yesterday went to hospital to visit my hb's brother, he got blood cancer.Sad.His wife pregnant like me...

mummyjoy
at the moment im SAHM, after birth haven decide yet.

weikuan
i have the Da chang jin disc, my frd lend to me, its ard 19 disc abt 70 episode

gd morning all mtbs,
went to check up last nite. bb is growing well, now 341g. gynae oso check on his brain, organ and body, everthing is fine. happy...

Jasmine, congrats that baby is healthy.

aspialle, thks for telling, that mean DCJ is going to end by mid-June. finally as weekday have to sleep at 11pm, very tired but i must watch and cannot give up halfway

Wei kuan, thanks. how nice u can go swimming. i learnt b4, but still dunno how to swim. my prob is too scare of water. and i dunno how to stand in the deep water. aih....