(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

wow ladies, now everyone talkg abt BFg! hehehe

Wendy,
yah lah, can decide later aft baby is borned. i oso agree tt certain decisions will chg after delivery so lets keep our options open.
its gd tt ur 3 SILs r supportive! hehehe ur MIL cant go against her daughters mah.

babygrace,
thks 4 the useful info on clearing blocked ducts. i hv noted the info down.

u r lucky tt the lactation consultant came and helped u. my fren, i guess she oso had the LC when she delivered, but hers was painful. guess each experience differs. but i will surely note the number of the LC. i think i will def need their help!

angeline,
its not easy to manual pump out BM rite? u need to get the techniques rite and noe how to massage ur breasts to get supply.

i din noe its possible to BF even when u r pregnant. does it affect ur supply? so it will cont thru'out ur pregnancy till birth rite?

Jenny,

u on auto-sick-office-syndrome ah? hehehe
perhaps the air is not tt gd in ofc?

kypf,
dun talk abt feeling better lah. i am alrdy 14 wks, and like u, when i thot i am feeling better, the MS comes back again. sigh, when will it ever disappear?

yah as long as PD says baby is ok, guess there is nothing to worry. afterall each bb is different.

i think tt little bit of dried stuff u mentioned is dried up colostrum. lucky u din suffer the trauma of hvg ur breasts squeezed and pressed so hard tt u cry!

kypf,
my son is the poo king. haha! he even poo when inside me,that's how i ended up with emergency c-section. haha!

crystallized,
Which hospital are u birthing at? I gave birth at Mt A, the LCs and nurses are very pro-bfg. The LC will make her rounds every day, so not to worry. In fact she came to see me 1 hr after i was wheeled to the ward. But too bad, altho i had colostrum then, i could not bf my boy cos he was still in ICU. In fact his 1st milk feed was formula milk. PD ordered it to be given to him immediately after birth cos he was under distress and low blood sugar level (at that time i was still knocked out under GA).

Jenny
U got office phobia now is it go office u feel sick....hehe
Last time me also reaching office only I tell hubby I feeling sick liao...hahaha

Crystallized
Me too. Whenever I thought I am getting better my MS will come. Hope it will go away for good soon.

So envy some of you can see the sex of bb already. Will be going for my checkup this Sat can't wait. Its been bout 4 weeks since I've seen bb.

Regarding breastfeeding, my sis who breastfed her no 3 for 6 mths got her figure back very fast and she was slimmer than before. She told me before when feeding one 1 breast the other one will be leaking so she collect from other breast to store. Maybe her milk supply a lot.

Sigh so sad its actually a ticker that calculates for you how many weeks u are and how many more days to go too bad this forum cannot use the code.

Hi Hi wtan,
Me better now... esp. after seeing bb so active inside me... rest a big big stone from my heart. My next appt is the same day as you... next sat (15 April) hee... Doc never measure bb that day since just checking if he/she is ok... we try very long just to take a perfect picture in the right angle... haha... for daddy to see lor... in the end, the scan photo turns out like superman like that... head down... haha... i try to scan next week...

So nice of your SIL to give you support. I only can drag my hubbie along.. But better than i go alone last time...
I also hope to see the gender by next visit... but from what i see last visit, bb very secretive leh... keep covering... see how lah... wanted to know the gender soon so that can start calling him/her name when talking to him/her... so exciting...
Me having 3 weeks school holiday from next week onwards, so going to be spending lots of time with bb at home.. hee... maybe go shopping... hee...
Cannot wait...

THANKS
feeling better now, I've got 1 more week of rest before going back to work again. Baby 2's doing fine, he/she is having the similar size of Baby 1. both measured to be 12.5 weeks. So Gynea say they are ok. Cant tell their gender yet.

When I 1st knew I had twins (at Mt A), i was pretty scared cos we didn't see Baby 2. I was woried that the 2 fellow may be attached together somewhere, but when I was at Gynea's clinic, so happy to see they swimming separatly each at 1 side of the water sac... phew.

Yup, I was the funny one who hoped for twins, cos mum dreamt of boy, hubby dreamt of girl... haha. Only 1 auntie from my mum's side got twins before. Other than her, no one else had twins.

My mil had volunteered to look after them for me, then we have to shift back to mil's house. And yes may deliver in end Sep. Anyway, not sure if I can tehan till then, sikali, resigned before that.

I am new to this thread and now on 12 wks pregnancy.. i am seeing Dr Lawrence Ang... saw many mummies here seeing same gynae

Need an advice from all of you. There is blood test to be done on week 10-12 to test baby for Down Syndrome (if not wrong, the test call nuchal scan), accuracy is 90% which is higher as compared to triple test which accuracy abt 60%.. but it cost abt S$200 for the test itself.

According to Dr Ang, this is optional test and I am just wondering any of the mummies here done this kind of test ? I am 33 years old and this is my second pregnancy.

Thanks in advance for the advice.

Hi hi babygrace..
U do have a point..i will surely be BF my baby..guess that I m not sure if I shd get a electric pump or a manual one..hmm..probably got to do some research on it as & when during shopping..but I guess I will go & read up on BFg 1st..thks so much for sharing abt this to me..cheers~

Hi hi Angeline..
Wow..the prices seems really big difference betwn electric pump & manual pump..but for the ease of mgmt..seems like te electric ones are better but costly..hmm..maybe shd go & find out more abt it 1st then decide..thks! for how long did u started putting on breast pads? Cld it be that u r still BFg, so thats why u will have the leak even during sexual activity?

Hi hi kypf..
Maybe u dun think abt it that often..just dun remind urself abt the feeling better..at least when u dun think of it that muchit might not tigger te alert..but glad to hear that as compared to the earlier stages, its more manageable..oh ya, one of my ex-colleague told me during her BFg, that the baby might get constipation more easily..i duno why also..maybe the food that the mummy eat also matters? Thks for telling me that colostrums might leak out even b4 giving birth..haha..i didnt know abt it..but also a gd sign to tell that u r abt to give birth..hee..aiyo, me so looking forward..LOL..

Hi hi crystallized
Heehee..ya, I guess my 3 SILs they will also come back to their mums place for confinement so they will surely understand how it will feel like..morever my MIL have 3 daughters, so it doesnt make any much difference with me being the additional one..heehee..

Hi hi vivian..
Oh ya, I forgot abt it..u r having the same date as me to see baby..heehee..so funny, baby doing superman strunts..haha..wow..so fast, time pass..3 wks vacation coming..so nice to know that its another few more days to see baby from the last we saw..like since u have just saw baby..i m sure the wait wont be that long as compared to a few more weeks..

hi hi doggiemummy..
very nice to hear from u..glad that u r doing well..so happy to hear that baby #2 is doing fine as well..i m sure it will be very sweet when u r seeing them both happily swiming together..playing "set-set mee mee"..heehee..i m sure it's a wonderful feeling to have twins inside u..moreever it's non-identical twins lor..so cute..dun over-stress urself too much at work..if u cant cope, then i m sure hubby will be supportive to have u stay at home to look aft the twins..so sweet..do come back & keep us posted..we will love to hear news abt the babies..cheers~

Yasmine, quite a few of us had done the test already. This test include a scan and blood test to increase accuracy to 90%. It's not invasive so fine for bb. And yes, it's optional. I did mine on Monday and result out the next day.

hi hi Yasmine..
welcome to the thread..very nice to hear from u..the test that u r refering to shd be the NT Scan, it's a ultrasound scan where the gynae will take the measurement of the thickness of the baby's neck betwn the 12-14th wk, right? as for the blood test, actually i didnt ask if the gynae who drew my blood is also doing that test..i thot it's for 1st Tri blood screening? hmm..anyway, i took the NT Scan at Camden & also the 1st Tri blood screening & paid for $344 for both the scan & blood test..everything is normal for me...the baby is healthy & active also..hee..

hi hi coral..
oh, u get the blood test result the next day? i didnt call up the clinic at Camden to find out more, i guess the result will be sent to my gynae & gynae will inform us abt it during our next visit on 15/04..so shd be ok ba..

Good morning!!
Recently i got so many pimples on my faces. i never hav this b4 pregnant. is it due to heaty. Anyone hav the some problem arr? what can i do lel?

Wendy,
Unless you itchy hand go and press your nipples, if not milk won't drip out one lah. I think I stop using the breast pads at 2nd mth after delivery.

Manual pump is easy to use cos no need to find plug. Some workplace don't have a nursing room for mums to pump. Suggest to buy a manual pump first and when milk supply comes in, then invest in electic pump if you intend to bf longer. Electric pumps are usually more ex, prices at few hundreds if you want to get a good dual one. Some ppl complain electric pump suckage is painful. manual one, you can control the speed.

Angeline,
My company just got a nursing room only last year. Last time, my colleagues pump in toilet or meeting rooms.

crystallized, doreen,
I think my company air is stale air. Always sick when enter the building.

doggiemummy,
I'm feeling so excited for you. One bb already so tired, and you got two! Try to get more helps from relatives and friends.

Yasmine,
I'm seeing Dr Ang too.
I skipped that OSCAR and Triple Test but too the NT Scan Test instead. The NT Scan shows that the bb neck thickness is ok. And Dr Ang mentioned I'm still young, hence can skip the test. I'm turning 28 next mth.

Morning MTBs!

Hi Jasmine,

My face now become so oily and a lot of pimples, small small ones. It's worse than before pregnancy. My beautician was mentioning maybe due to hormones changes, nothing much she can do, except asking me to do more face masks at home.

Hi Jenny,
HUH?? go away after delivery arrr? OMG....so long arr. tell u hor.. my face never have so much pimples lel. ppl said it's hormon change. is it true? last nite i put some 'xue hua gao' on my face lol. feel cool a bit.

hi hi Jasmine..
ya, me also got realised abt this..like more pimples "surfacing" out as compared to the past..but i guess becoz i hve been eating heaty & deep fried stuff so i thot shd be due to the food i ate..heehee..

hi hi Jenny...
nice to hear from u..feeling better now? oic..hee...hee..okok..wont touch it lah...heehee..just that sometimes very "heavy" then will go & touch it somehow..haha..will the breast be painful & too big in size with the breast pads on them? hmm..ya, cost is a impt factor here..my ex-colleague will use the guest room to "pump" out her milk..so i guess my colleagues here shd be ok with..she managed to borrow from another colleague's wife on the electric pump..but i guess if manual pumps are not that hard to get used to, then it shd be ok for getting a manual pump lah..will go & check it out when i m out shopping ba..heehee..

Hi Gemini,
ya lol.. my face now also become oily lel expecially at T-zone. i use cleasing milk which for dry skin. dunno need to change or not. quite a long time didn't go for facial liao. Did u still go for facial?

Hi Jasmine,,

Mine is whole face oily. For me, I still use my normal skincare products. I have learned to live with it. Yup. I still go for monthly facials. Everynite, I feel so tired, don't have the mood to apply face mask, wait for it to dry around half an hr. So must go facial for some "bu qiu"..

doggiemummy
congrats.....
isnt it a pleasant surprise?...one time has a boy n a gal then can close shop liao...carrying twins would be harder....but at the end of full term, ur happiness is double....

crystallised/wtan
supply will be affected when i m 3/4 mths down the road...dunno can contd on....maybe by then she would have self weaned...when we are still breast feeding..and supply is abundent....when activity will leak....for pumping, no matter electric or manual, initially would need us to position it propperly...else would not be able to achieve letdown...but i feel when bb is latching one side, and we pump the other side is easier...cos letdown by bb is faster....

jenny
no nursing room very hard...i used to pump in toilets too...not a good environ...very easy will think of giving up soon...hw much did u do ur nt scan?....is it at thomson?

kyf
u are 12 weeks alr...very fast first tri uncomfy will be gone....be still a fews away fr 12 weeks....

Jasmine,
My mum said when she carried me tat time, her face very ugly. But lucky, it went off after delivery.

Just try to wash frequent bah. No much use one cos is hormone changes.

Wendy,
Personally, I prefer not to share pump. I think pump is very personal thing like underwear lor. I mean it touches the breasts, so I dun like the idea to share or use other ppl's pumps. Usually, advisable to buy after you delivery. So now, you can shop shop around to see which suits you. For manual one, I recommend Avent one. Suction is good and easy to use.

Angeline,
No, the NT Scan is done at my gynae's clinic. I think it costs only $20 only.

Hi Wendy,
Yeah.. i think one of the reason is due to eat too much heaty food lol. ppl said powder milk oso heaty. but i dunno is true or not. last week after heard u all talking about potatoes.. i went to McD to have it. very nice... haha.

Jenny,
i hav the some thought tat manual pump is better coz we can control the suck part, rite? how come ur NT Scan so cheap? my gynae told me is cost S$350. i think i'm the one didn't go thru the test in this forum.

Jasmine,
For manual pump, we can control the speed of the suction part.
I only did the NT Scan, thats why so cheap. I think $350 is the whole package which consists OSCAR test and NT Scan.

jasmine,
my face is also getting oilier with this pregnancy. For my first one, my skin was drier and complexion was better. i can't go for my facials cos the machines that they use emit some ultrasound which they feel may not be safe for pregnant woman. No choice lor, DIY at home.
As for breast pumps, you can control the speed and suction power of electric pump also. i'm biased, i'm so used to electric pump i don't think i can use a manual one.

crystallized / wtan,
i agree with Angeline that tandem pump ie bb suck one side, pump the other side is a more efficient way. i used to do that in the mornings before gg to work to save time.

wtan,
as for buying pumps, i was more kiasu. bought the medela electric dual pump before i gave birth because i didn't want to worry about going out shopping for one after i give birth. There are so many other things to take care of when baby comes, the last thing i want to do is to walk around dept store looking for a breast pump.

<font color="ff6000">hi mtbs!</font>
TGIF!!

went for my NT scan @ TMC yesterday... took quite a while for sonographer to take the readings as my bb dun wan to bounce for her ... :p
well, sonographer did not scan for my bb's gender.. so got to wait for another 2wks before my next chkup, hopefully can see someothing by then .. hehe..

wow, so much info on BFing..
read until i blur liao.. sure forget later.
BFing mums, dun mind us asking again ok.
even though i've BF my gal but don't tink i do it correctly tts why only manage to PBF her for 4mths..
am targeting for TBF tis time ;)

breastpumps
i bought the AVENT ISIS manual pump last time.
quite tiring to express.. like angeline mentioned, hands will get tired after a while
i may get an electrical one when nearer to EDD bah ...

<font color="ff6000">jenny</font>
when will ur FBI card expired? my FBI card still eligible for discount @ TMC.. used it for my NT scan yesterday..

<font color="ff6000">doggiemummy</font>
Congrats on having twins!!
nice to know that our thread have twins! so excited for yoU! must take extra care and rest ok .. ;)

<font color="ff6000">welcome yasmine</font>
when's ur EDD ?
how old is your first child now?
my #1 is coming 17mths in 5days time.

<font color="ff6000">kypf</font>
hang on! im in my 12wks today!
tink my MS subsided ard 13-14wks last time.
so am counting down to end of it .. *crozz my fingers n toes*
yah, MS hor, like quite pan tang one.. one min we say no more, nx min, go n pay respect to toilet bowl..sighs..

Wendy, the nurse called me the next day to share result on the downsyndrome test. But have yet to tell me the result for 1st tri test. Prob that will be when I see my gynae.

chihiro,
You mean the FBI card can use on 2nd child as well? If tats the case, then I no need to apply SBI card le. Cos my FBI card expires next Feb leh.

Hi babygrace,
ya lol... tat's why i also long time didn't go for facial. my hb don't allow too. i think for the pimples breakdown, nothing much we can do lal.
btw, most of ppl will buy Avent or medela pump, still confuse which is better, i think must try then only will know, hor?

i dunno leh
i did not ask
i was paying for the NTScan in TMC .. then the lady asked me if this is my first time, i said no, then she checked that i got FBI card, asked me to show her
then she said mine only expiring tis july, so still can use for the scan .. tink can dong till detail scan too..
but delivery leh, my FBI card will be expired liao.. i still got to apply SBI if i wanna get discount

chihiro,
I see... Maybe I check with TMC when I'm due for detailed scan in May. Since the promo ends at end May kekeke... Cos hor, mine can tong till I deliver leh.

<font color="ff6000">Jasmine</font>
that time i bought Avent's manual pump coz cheaper (bot at $59 2yrs ago) .. also not very sure how long will i be breastfeeding and also not sure about the supply
however, i've heard that electric pump do 'harness' more milk .. keke...
so am tinking whether to 'borrow' an electric pump to try and see or juz buy one..coz its not cheap for an electric pump

yah, if still can use hor.. gd lah.. no need to waste $$ on the subscription again mah ...
coz both cards no diff at all ..

i juz took the application form from the counter yesterday.. luckily i was running a little late .. otherwise i would hv sign up for the card before gg for the scan liao .. :p

paid abt $85 after discount for teh scan yesterday

babygrace,
how did they detect the baby poo-ed inside? its dangerous in case the baby will eat his own poo rite? by the way, issit common 4 baby to poo inside? or it only happens during near delivery time or when baby under distress?

hehehe, think of it this way, baby so well fed tt he got gd digestive system!

me thinkg to of TMC. heard they got v gd lactation consultant and nurses oso.

doreen,
sooner or later we will all noe the gender of the baby. in fact, i think the suspense is better. by 16 wks, think can scan alrdy, but abt 20 wks, when the detailed scan is carried out.

yah tts 1 of the most pros of bfg, regaining figure back more easily. hopefully i can hv successfully bfg aft the tips fr all mummies here.

doggiemummy,
now tt the whole family noes u r expectg twins, i am sure everyone will b making plans 4 u. so juz hv a gd rest.

wendy,
i do hv a fren tt bought manual pump. then during her confinement, she pumped until her hands ached and her hb had to come in to help. in the end, they gave up and quickly went to buy an electric pump. i guess different pple different views. i def will buy electric pump coz i am the easily impatient type. imagine hands aching fr all tt pumping, i dun think got energy to carry baby liao!

my fren will lend me hers (i think 4 hygiene sake, mayb can get a new breast cover 4 her pump) and on my side, i wanna buy another breast pump. coz i heard 2 pumps save time.

Jasmine,
i think pimples r common. its all part &amp; parcel of being pregnant. our hormones causes it. no choice lah.

Jenny,
think u r experienced and patient enuff to use manual pumps. i dun even wanna try it. or even if i were to use it, i will do so only aft my breast milk supply has established (say aft 1 or 2 mths) and i am more familiar wif the techniques to express then i will try manual one. i read in bks tt some mummies uses hand to pump. wah even more amazing leh!

now tt we r pregnant, our sense of smell is much stronger, any smell tt we dun like will irritate us. so no wonder u can detect stale air in ur ofc. not v gd tts y u dread gg to work.

Angeline,
u mentioned ur BM will leak when u r intimate wif ur hb, does it really leak alot or its juz 1 or 2 drops. then ur hb cant touch ur breasts oso rite?

yah i heard the best stimulation is still latching on by baby. anything else helps but not as gd.

ok finally, wanna ask all the 2nd time mummies here, which brand of the electric breast pumps is gd? i am not sure which one to get as there r so many different brands out there.

Actually, I find Avent Manual Pump ok. Not really hands sour after pumping lah.

Medela dual one is good but ex lah $699 right? Heard Medela mini electric one no good and is noisy. I swear by this cos the mother beside me used this last time during the stay in TMC.
Avent has its electric pump, single and dual, just in market recently. Have yet to check it out but not cheap also.

Jenny,
u find the manual one ok? hmmm, so far i dun hv much frens using manual one so they all say electric one more convenient.

mayb u got the techniques right so find it a breeze to use.

ah! now tt u mentioned, i noticed got mini electric pump in the mkt. wats the diff b/w norm ones &amp; this then?

yah the dual one is $699 wor... am not gg to invest in this kind of money yet coz dunno successful anot. though medela quite popular i did hear some not gd reviews.

aiyah these manufacturers, can kill us wif their prices man... gosh...

so will u b getting an electric one?

babygrace, is it not safe to go for facial at all or just not safe for those using machines?

I have the avent manual pump, quite ok. Once you get a hang of it, jump pump a bit milk flow out nicely. But I'll buy a machine one if I can successfully bf so I can continue to pump if at work. But I think the manual one can tahan for the initial stage when I'm trying out.

thanks for the advice. I have decided to go the oscar scan as the price diff between two tests abt S$120 and more accurate, so just do lor, save the worries

Called up Dr Ang, today is the last day to do the test, so must rush down after work, sigh, gotto to wait for at least another 1 and half hour

talk abt the morning sickness, i oso believed very "pantang" one leh, after give birth to my first daughter, when ppl asked how was my MS, i always mentioned " i viomitted less than 5 times and not much problem..

this time round, my MS worst and very moody, no mood in doing everything, my colleague oso noticed me become very quiet and seldom talk, me oso cant figure out why...my hubby say is control my our own mind.. but i oso wanted to be happy but sometimes just cant mah..

luckily this week situation better but sometimes mood will swing again.. aiyah..

Hi Chihiro,

My EDD on 09 Oct and my first daughter now 2 and half year

she seems like " chi chu" with the little one and eveytime i mentioned there is baby inside mummy stomach , she sure say " mummy carrry carry", so naughty

how's ur first 1 react ? is girl or boy ?

Chihiro,
Thanks for ur info. btw, how much the electric pump cost? if u wanna borrow the electric pump, does u need to change toe breast cover? can we buy separately? me still consider wanna buy manual or electric pump lol coz i oso no frend to lend from them ba...

crystallized,
ya lol. no choice lol. i tot me eating too heaty food then cause the pimples outbreak. but after so many ppl said they hav the same problem and mostly due to hormon change. at least me release.. thanks!

crystallized,
Not too sure with the mini and "normal" size. But I heard mini one not very good. I won't be buying electric one. I find the Avent ISIS Manual Pump is good enough.

Coral,
Ya, I found the Avent one, just need to press and hold, then the milk will just be sucked out like nobody business. No need to keeping pumping and pumping hor?

Jasmine,
I think if you are lending from friends, beside the breast cover, there are other parts that need to change as well. Imagine the milk flow thr the funnel and pass by some "tubes" before reaching the milk bottles.

<font color="ff6000">jasmine</font>
its becoz of these, im still considering whether to borrow or might as well get a new one lor
coz i tink spare parts like not cheap also ..
i only know manual pump can juz dismantle everything, wash n sterilize before use.. no hidden stuff

<font color="ff6000">hi yasmine</font>
my #1 is a gal.
i pointed my big fat tummy to her and say 'baby inside'...ask her to sayang, she pat pat on my tummy, sometimes she will juz walk away
tink she only know wats baby.. still mong mong dong dong abt wats happening bah
before i'm preggie, oredi pointed babies on the tv, mag to her.. so prob her idea of babies are those babies bah .. hehe

Hi hi Angeline..
Can u explain what is the term latching coz I dun quite understand..is it baby stop drinking milk?

Hi hi Jenny..
I get what u meant, is like sharing babys milkbottles..i also personally feel that shdnt be shared..i guess I will go &amp; find out more abt the manual pumps &amp; electric pumps..to see how the usage &amp; also the diff in pricing..coz I think we are quite lucky to be able to have the manual pump..coz can u imagine, mums in the old days, have to use their hand to pump out directly to the baby instead of even having the use of a manual pump lor..thks for sharing with us!

Hi hi Jasmine..
I think I m eating too much heaty food..so far, I didnt intake any milk powder then..so I guess shdnt be the milk powder lah..i think very hard to allow u to try..can only get to see how the pump looks like &amp; maybe ask the salesperson to explain a little on the features of the pumps..dun think u can have a demo of it ba?

Hi hi babygrace..
I guess electric pumps are more convenient as compared to manual pumps..lesser time consumed..but seems to be a lot more expensive for the electric pumpshmm..thks for telling me abt being able to control on the suction &amp; speed of the pump..will the breasts be painful when the electric pumps suction is taking place?

Hi hi chihiro..
Glad to hear that everythings well for u for the NT Scan..hmm..i guess by ur next gynaes visit shd be able to tell the gender already..but personally I felt that maybe got to wait till detailed scan then can be able to tell..coz one of a jun mtb told me that she was told its a girl at her 13th wk then during her detailed scan, reaslied its boy instead..haha..so duno if my next appt on 15/04, can confirm the gender already anot..anyway, boy or girl, both hubby &amp; me are also very happy..as long as baby is healthy..u considering getting a electric pump this time round? Hmm..really that tiring meh for manual pumps?

Hi hi coral..
I thot u can tell the result of the measurement immediately upon the scanning? Only is blood test then they will only be able to let u know abt it later? I saw the measurement from the screen &amp; just that for the blood test, not sure abt it only..

Hi hi crystallized
I only know that baby will pee inside &amp; if baby open mouth will drink back the liquid..coz no breathing yet when baby is inside us..u gg to invest in 2 electric pumps ahh..or rather 1 u getting from ur gf &amp; just buy the cover &amp; u gg to buy another one for ur own use..also gd lah, one to be kept at home &amp; the other one can be potable for u in the office..

<font color="ff6000">wtan</font>
yah.. next scan will prob giv us a hint on bb's gender.. not 100%..
my gal's gender was only confirm during detail scan too.. gynae prior detail scan, gynae mentioned 70% girl tt time.. :p

manual pump ah.. coz my supply not a lot tt time..so got to pump longer .. so hands, esp fingers do get tired after while lor
as for electric pumps.. to make my BFing easier (i hope), tink will still use manual pump in the beginning bah.. not sure leh...

hi hi chihiro..
oic..hmm..at least what ur gynae told u is 70% accuracy..but this june mtb is a totally diff gender lor..i was like..wow..so big difference..then makes me think that only detailed scan then can tell the gender most accurately..i guess it also depends on the estimatation of the gynae lor..haha..wonder if there's any statistic from the gynae on his/her "a-ga-ration" of the gender hor..haha..

Hi coral,

i did tell my beautician that i was preggie.She said that she will not be using any machines on preggie ladies. So it's alrite to still go for facials.