(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

chihiro,
You got mail.
I think we same same. I eat lots of watermelon everyday kekeke... and grapes too.

Oh yes, Wendy, I ate durian yesterday... YUMMY!!! I know you are going to run hahaha

hi hi angeline..
dun care abt the auntie...not point in making urself angry over her..smile~ as for the seatbelt..for me, i try to put the seat belt abov my tummy..then at least at the tummy wont feel that uncomfy..heehee..once in a while, i will put my hangbag next to the seat & coil the seat belt over then can have some allowance at my tummy area..

hi hi chihiro..
it's nice to hear that u r eaing fruits everyday..i guess i must make it an effort to eat more fruits nowadays...heehee..but watermelon, maybe dun eat so much..it follow ur body, if ur body is cooling, then will feel more cooling, if ur body is heaty, then will feel more heaty..

hi hi Jenny..
haha..u r very right..i m zooming off immediately..haha..aiyo..

Gd Morning MTBs,

Talking of fruits, try not to take too many "melons" fruits for eg, honeydew, watermelon, papayas, in moderation will do. My SIL told me that she took too many watermelons/papayas and after delivery, she feel that her legs are cold & numb, no energy, too "liang".

Hi crystallized,

we are in the same boat together! After dinner, me dare not anyhow eat anymore stuff, or else "out it come"!

Hi Wendy,

Why not try checking with SGH on the OSCAR test? Jenny did mentioned that SGH may have offer this test too. It's cheaper at SGH.

Me getting backaches now but only affected the right side only.

Angeline, last yr I lun and lun. This year I think cannot liao bb more impt don't want to stress myself. Last yr I in hospital she also send work by dispatch there for me. How to lun?

Gemini, I get backaches sometimes too. Tummy also get some stretching pain at tiems. Not sure if it's like doggiemummy say, sitting position...Now I can only eat breakfast and abit of lunch. No dinner as I still throw up at night. I think mine should be called night sickness.

Between, try to avoid salad if you can as raw vegetables sometimes still have contaminations from pesticides. Fi you really want to eat raw food, wash them thoroughly. This is one or the thing my gynae told me when i asked him how to avoid virus or gems attacking my bb again after the last incident.

hi hi Gemini...
my gynae's nurse told me only have the scans done in either Raffles Hospital, TMC or Camden..so i guess no choice..but since i m seeing gynae again tonight, will check it out with him again b4 i decide to go for the test anot in Apr...how abt putting a cushion behind ur back to support when u r seated down? dun walk so much..sometimes walking too much might also bring u backache..take care..

hi hi coral..
i guess it's not a easy decision for u to decide to quit ur job but i felt that no point lingering further if ur boss isnt understanding & it's affecting ur health & also the baby's growth..u r still young, not in ur 40s so i m sure u will be able to get a better job elsewhere & at the same time, take this period to rest well & eat more so that baby can grow well & healthy..cheers~

Im drinking orange juice everyday, can or not ar?? Does anyone tried those milk formula for pregnancy?? Dunno why when I tried it, I'll vomit

By the way, heard that pregnant ladies(at the later stage) dont need to put on seatbelt, izzit true? During my previous pregnancy, I didnt put on seatbelt when my tummy is showing cuz it hurts when I brake slightly harder.

Hi coral,

Agree with the rest of the MTBs, nothing is more impt than your life and baby. Jobs are always still there, you can take your time to look for one...

Hi doggiemummy, wendy & coral,

just bring a cushion to work today. Was wondering also could it be due to my right hand posture? I'm using the mouse and keyboard more often than with a pen.

Wendy, walking too much can cause backache? Then mine must be a delayed reaction then. I did walk quite a far bit last weekend in ipoh. I know that we can't walk too much now but not sure on the side effects.

coral, i do get the tummy stretching pains also, again on the right side only. Wondering is it I have overstretched my right side? Did check with gynae,he say is ok.

Gemini,
the fruits you mentioned, I eat a lot :p
I know I very naughty one, but to me I dun care too much lah. I let my body decides what she wants to eat kekeke... **excuses hahaha**
I also have backache. Not sure if is caused by pregnancy cos all along I have backache problem due to old injuries. I put a lot of cushion when I'm sitting. Also put pillows when I sleep. Ask your hb to rub your back every nite before sleep for blood circulation. My hb does that for me, he said this is the least he can do. I also believe is the posture with the right hand using mouse that caused the backache leh. I stand or walk too long also will kena backache one.

coral, Gemini,
stretching at tummy is normal. Tummy area needs bigger space for our BBs. But sometimes really stretch till very tight and painful hor?

coral,
Kekeke nite sickness... actually morning sickness dun means kena sick in morning only. It is just a name.

Wendy,
You are also re-considering for the test ah? Your gynae din mention about SGH maybe you are seeing a private gynae. My gynae also din mention SGH but I saw from the list he showed me.

ndra,
Dunno can drink orange juice or not but I took a lot of oranges last time. BB is ok. I'm not a milk drinker, never try those FM before.

gemini,
I realise my backache was due to my sitting posture, i use mouse more than pen too and when i sit i slant to the left so my back is not straight. i adjusted the height of my chair so that I am forced to sit straighter, so far so good

<font color="ff6000">jenny</font>
Got your email, thanks!!

so fast you start eating durains liao ah?
went to Giant last wkend, near the durain section, smell v.nice leh! But maybe I will wait for the durian season for my ILs to pick out gd ones to eat .. keke... can't wait for it!!!!

*tink wendy is running away from me too...haha..*

<font color="ff6000">wendy</font>
tonight you got chkup right? do keep us updated yah ;)

<font color="ff6000">coral</font>
such boss you have ah? not worth risking your life and bb's life for her... take this opportunity to take a gd rest before u start any part time work again.

<font color="0000ff">seatbelt</font>
i will always put on the seat belt.. BUT will hold the belt slightly away from tummy n neck area as i find it very uncomfortable.

<font color="0000ff">fruits</font>
Thank you mummies for the advise, sometimes I just can't resist the temptation of eating 'forbidden' fruits lah.. Will keep myself discipline on that .. keke...
Got a stick of Kiwi and a slice of rockmelon on my desk now .. hehe..
think will go ntuc and get some grapes to chill in fridge for tomolo consumption!..*giggle*

<font color="0000ff">bb's movement</font>
jenny, are u sure u r feeling it?
im still not sure whether is it. cos after delivering my gal, occassionaly i can feel movements in my tummy.. prob food moving in my testines bah.. not sure..that's why i'm not very sure whether what i felt now its bb's movement or wat

chihiro,
Aiyo I think is Vivian lah, is it she the one who said she bought durian stuff to eat??? I kena influenced by her. Then keep on thinking "durian durian" in my mind. Then yesterday night I saw DURIANS. hahaha...

Aiyo you are so funny. Food movement can feel meh? Ya, I confirm I feel it. I still remember the movement feelings.

chihiro,
Are you applying the SBI card? I'm applying cos I have citibank card. I asked Polly to send me the application form le.

What about cold drinks? Will it also cause backaches? Since I know that I'm pregnant, I have not touched them. It's only starting last week that I take cold Ribena drink during lunch. Can't take it, the weather is very hot.

Hi hi ndras mum..
Actually other than the phlegm that doggiemummy mentioned, I think dun take too much bcoz if I didnt remember wrongly, orange juices seems to have Vit A &amp; I dun think we shd intake so much of Vit A at this stage..pls correct me if I m wrong for the info on the Vit A..heehee..as for the milk powder, I bought Amum but since day 1, I drink when I like it..haha..not like everyday kind, sometimes drink, sometimes not..heehee....as for the seatbelt..i m not sure if according to the law, are we allowed to be excused..i think for the safety, better put on lah..

Hi hi Gemini..
Hmm..i m not sure lah..coz I think if I walk too much..i will really need to rest down in order to feel better at the back..i guess posture also plays a part..like nowadays I still crossed my legs when sitting down which is really a bad habit..so I guess must try to cut that habit as well..hee..as for drinking cold drinks, I guess it shd be fine..i realized that if I drink cold soya bean milk in the morn, I will surely be able to clear when I reached the office..haha..if not, will be struck like for the whole day, feel very bad esp when I seldom eat fruits..

Hi hi Jenny..
My gynae is from the Raffles Medical Group..i guess its private huh? I also not very sure leh..Ya, I think I m reconsidering taking the test..will speak to my gynae again tonight to see if its gd for me to go ahead with the test..i was talking with hubby in the car this morn that I m not sure if I shd go ahead with the test, then I told him we will let baby decide..if tonight we go &amp; see baby, babys not asleep when gynae did the scan, then we wont go for the test but if babys asleep when gynae did the scan..then we will go ahead with the test..then hubby was teasing me now baby even got to make choices..when only in the tummy..like so young how to make choices..haha..

Hi hi chihiro..
Aiyo..u &amp; Jenny..durians lovers..change other fruits lah..arrRrr..i m really going far far away.. heee..No..No..Nobecoming more &amp; more tiny..haha...heehee..yap, gg for my gynaes appt tonight..so excited..its always nice to be able to see baby again..heehee..so excited..just cant wait for the appt to come..haha..i think 2nd time mums will feel the babys movement earlier as compared to 1st time mums..i will be very very happy for u &amp; Jenny to be able to feel the babys movements earlier than us..

hi hi ladies..
how many of u are on MSN? me using MSN when i m in the office during the daytime..so maybe we can add each other also..hee..

Err correct me if I'm wrong, I tot orange is high in Vit C?

Wendy,
Raffles is private lah. From what I know, if you are from private, even if you go to structured hospital for tests, they will still charge you according to private charges.
Wah liew, you funny leh, ask bb to make the choice kekeke.

hi hi Jenny...
duno leh, i went to buy Peel Fresh &amp; check out the Nutrition facts, seems like the content of Vit A is quite high even thou got Vit C &amp; if apple juice, then no source of Vit A but only Vit C..hmm...can add me? i PM u my msn id..cheers~

Hi mtbs,
Wow u gals are so active. I on leave for 2 days, spent quite some time today to catch up with your msgs!

When can we feel BB's movements?

Oh got to ask u all. Is it Ok to travel during this time?? Safe?? Hubby dun wan me to fly leh. I read that most airlines do allow pregnant women to fly if they're no more than 28 weeks pregnant.

Hi Wendy,
Gynae gave me an article to read. Said dun take too much Vit A. cos bad for BB's eyes development.

My friend's colleague was taking AnMum when pregnant. Wah she became very fat and her bum became very BIG! So i dun dare to take after my friend said that.. My bum big enough liao..

Try not to cross your legs.. bad for blood circulation hor.. I read a book called "100 tips for a healthy pregnancy" at Times Bookshop. It also said the same thing leh. Quite an interesting book. Lots of cartoons and few paragraphs to read. Hee.. Go and take a look if u free.

hi hi doggiemummy..
okok, PM u liao for ur yahoo id..

hi hi janice..
so nice that u r on leave..it's always gd to be able to be on leave..coz sometimes just lazing at home seem nice too..ya, i also read somewhere that Vit A isnt gd, that's why i suddenly ask myself aft drinking the orange juices for the past few days, whether if i have intake too much Vit A..i guess baby shd be ok lah..maybe now onwards dun take so much yet..oh, ur friend's colleague "expanded" aft drinking Anmum ahh...coz i very lazy to drink HL milk..i also duno why..seems like the taste is diff nowadays..or maybe i m thinking too much..haha..so i drank Anmum instead..but not everyday..okok, will go &amp; check out the book u mention at Times Bookshop later in the evening when i m at Tamp..thks for sharing abt this..as for crossing of legs..okok, will try not to cross that much..heehee...

Hi Wendy,
I think natural foods should be ok lah. Vitamin A couldn't be too much? Unless u r taking supplement type.

Ya lor. My friend said her colleague's bum REALLY REALLY BIGGGGGGG. Some preggie women dun wan to take cold drinks. So they prefer to drink AnMum which is hot instead of HL milk which is cold.

That book is square shape , about 16 cm X 16cm big only. Lots of cartoons. Not many words. so can flip and read very fast.

Hi wtan,jenny
I am on MSN too... Add me add me...

Hi Chihiro,
Yes, I am the one who started the durian eating... hee... wtan, dun blame me lah...

Hi Janice,
Welcome back... everything ok?

Hi Vivian,
Everything ok lah. Just abit lonely.. Moved house on Sunday. Hubby flew off yesterday morning. So now i stay alone ..

Need to subscribe to internet leh. But dunno which one better. Singtel $39 (need residential line?). Starhub $58.80?

kao_smile2.gif

hi hi janice..
duno leh, i went to NTUC earlier &amp; check out on Peel Fre*h's orange juice..then saw that Vit A is quite alot of mg..but apple juice doesnt seem to have Vit A..so i also confuse..for me, i usually take Anmum in room temperature..so i can drink lesser milk in one shot..usually i 1/2 cup instead of 1 full cup..want to drink lesser water..haha..ok, will go tamp mall's times to check out later..thks!

hi hi Vivian..
okok, but cannot PM u my id leh..oh, No..nO..no..running away fast..LOL...

hi hi doggiemummy..
okok, will log on to yahoo right away..cheers~

kao_smile2.gif

doggiemummy,
me also on Yahoo Messenger hei hei... but now I can't login. Add me first! [email protected]
Can you use web MSN?

Janice,
Usually 1st time mum can feel bb movements from 4 mths onwards.

Vivian,
PM me your MSN contact.

wtan,

me only 2 servings of fruits leh, its so insufficient, plus the fact i dun eat veggies.
felt v v guilty. i tried eatg stir fried veggies, but no matter wat way its being cooked, i juz cant stomach it. no even my fav veggie can tempt me now. v sad hor?
juz waitg 4 MS to quickly diminish then i can make up 4 all the lost nutrients.

wah the mention of watermelon can make me salivate. used to b my fav fruit. but now dun even dare to take any at all. i am intending to take in moderation once i hit 14 wks. craving 4 the sweet pineapples oso.

gemini,
how many wks r u now?

coral,
dun scare me leh. i enjoyed the salad v much tdy. i washed the veggies 3 times last nite and rubbed them to wash off residue. some lettuce feels v oily leh. dunno y. but once i eat wif the salad dressing, wah its heaven leh!
and i was so pleased wif myself i ate salads. think my share of salad tt i packed is equivalent to 2 or 3 servings lor.

oh dear, looks like i better b careful. i am planng another round of salad tmrw coz the veggies i bought can last me at least 2 rounds.

wah u gals sure can tahan all the "unforbidden" food. i dun care leh, still drink cold drinks at times. not every day lah, but perhaps 3 times per wk. then got craving 4 ice cream oso, which i hardly crave last time. v naughty of me oso.

yah lor, orange is rich in vit C leh, dun think its vit A. i oso drink tt a few times a wk in the mornings, or when i am feeling nausea. i feel it helps to curb.

wah so shiok, can MSN or yahoo in ofc. my co bans everything. can only do tt at home.
and think when i log in, u gals all not ard liao. coz i always see a lapse time in posting b/w 6+pm till the time i post. guess u gals v active in the day and rest at nite. kekeke

4 travelling, my gynae advises against travelling in the 1st trimester. aft tt, can go. but oso b4 the 7th mth, if i rem correctly. by then airlines oso refuse to admit us liao.

btw anyone is aware we can go brazilian waxing? mine grew a bit more since my last wax and i find it unsightly. but not sure can do tt now anot.

hello,

i have been reading this thread for about a week, i am 10 weeks pregnant with my 2nd child and due on 17 October. so hope i can join in here.

btw, i am singaporean but living in England so my times will definitely be different from you guys but i'm on MSN too if anyone wants to chat.. [email protected]

Gemini,
I can't add you to MSN. Got error message saying you din sign up for passport.

crystallized,
Aiyo, I same as you. I eat everything, dun care is cold drinks, ice cream, liang or heaty stuff. As long as I feel like eating, I will eat. I eat watermelon everyday. My favorite food. Also had ice cream yesterday hee hee...
You are really my "good" partner hahaha...

hi hi crystallized..
i think if u can watch out the food u r eating..even thou u might feel better aft taking the food but if the fruits are claimed to be "cooling", it's not gd for ur baby's health when baby is born lor..whatever it is, take in moderate amt will do..u go &amp; see Peel Fresh Orange Juice lor..there got state Vit A leh..

hi hi ktpf..
welcome! nice to hear that u r expecting ur #2..do hope to hear from u often..cheers~..

<font color="0000ff">hi hi all mtbs...</font>
last night we went to see baby &amp; very <font color="119911">very happy to find out that baby is now 4.89cm &amp; still growing</font>..heehee..i m at my <font color="ff6000">11w5d</font> yest..haha..so excited...the last we went to see baby was 11th Mar but coz my gynae will be on leave next wk so we get to see baby earlier this wk..heehee..i m so excited..realised that <font color="aa00aa">baby turn direction with head towrds the left instead of when we saw baby on 11th Mar head is towards the right side..so cute</font>..baby seems to be sleeping &amp; occasionally will have "coughing-like" actions..i asked gynae if baby is coughing but gynae said no, baby is sleeping..heehee..so sweet..i cant be more excited to see baby again in 3 wks time..cool! i will be gg for my NT Scan/FTS (in Camden Medical Centre) &amp; also the Antenatal blood/urine test so that i won't be "poke 2 times" on 4th Apr..will update everyone again later..cheers~

wtan,
yesterday went for scan, baby 11wks at 3.5cm only.
is the size okay? compare to yours, mine seems small. there will be detail scann at 20weeks.