(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

actually this time I also never tell MI, I was citing my expereince from last preg. I get very sick every night so now hb try to iron some of his own shirts. I have a part time maid to come help me over wkend lor.
Pig2, I always tot xue ge is cooling, so darenot eat now leh...
Tis time I only tell hb, Mum, and my boss who saw through me.
May, what oppig2 says is true, I feel better when i eat my meals in smaller portion. I'm eating alot more than in the past, worry that I'll be fat fat soon. But no choice.

hi coral
Xue ge is not cooling, but neutral, if you worry about it, dun remove the seed from red dates. Anyway not need to eat every day, maybe every two weeks. Xue ge is actually from the womb, good hormones, in a way an tai too.

I think I intruding this thread too long liao, my EDD is around 27th sept. Got to go back to the SeptMTB, hahaha

pig2, ya.. will try the smaller meals... :D din noe xue ge is so affordable.. always tot its the same range as birdnest.. :p

jany, i oso felt feverish b4 i tested. when i use the ear thermometer my temp is ard 37 plus for a few days.. wat brand of test kit did u use?? i used the clearblue digital very clear cut.. pregnant or not pregnant stated there. no need to read the lines.. ur symptoms sound like have leh..

coral, hw much wait weight did u gain during the last preg. I gain a whooping 20Kg plus last round.. nw must control and control.. takes me near 1 yr to shook off the weight..

Hi May,

thanks for your reply. My temperature today is 37.1. I did not use the digital test kit, I used the clearblue normal test kit and have to wait for lines.

Does anyone has abit of clear transparent discharge too?

i am very lost now coz not sure if I am preggy.

jany, cld it be u r very stress or sick tis mth? tis may delay ovulation and thus delay ur result... or u wan to go to a gynae for a chk up? i have dischg but its not clear one..

<font color="ff6000">hi hi ladies..
sorry for the late reply as i was busy lately..hope i didnt let u wait too long..can see that this thread is getting more &amp; more active! cool! i m very happy, just went to see a gynae at mt e yesterday to confirm the baby's how old..was very happy to learn that the baby is already 6wks..the best part is can see baby's heartbeat blinking..so cute..the gynae also let us hear the baby's heartbeat..my tears just cant stop once i heard that..baby is 4.3mm now..really very touched..</font>

Hi hi jasmine..
Actually my gynae isnt from raffles medical..is just that I went to raffles medical to do a hcg test &amp; the relieved doc told me that I was 2 weeks, then later see corals post &amp; tigger me to double-check with the relieved doc again &amp; realized that I m 6 weeks liao..so all really thks to coral..

Hi hi Ryes..
Now must stop already..actually if u r on dieting pills, it seems to be easier to be preggy bcoz lost of fats at some main area so easier to get preggy....anyway, let natural take its course..u dun overstress urself..its not easy to cope with marriage &amp; at the same time ur pregnancy..relax urself..hope to hear from u..take gd care..

hi hi doggiemummy..
it's ok, coz the chart is a little complicated to explain..but never mind, i will update the chart now..thks!

<font color="119911">October 06 Mother-to-be
kao_welcome2.gif
details updated on 17 February 2006</font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EDD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Gynae</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Hospital</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">edksd</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28Sep</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Yvonne Chan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Vicky</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Yvonne Chan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Lee Tung</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">gemini</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">6th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mt Alvernia</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Babybenmen</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2nd-4th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Han</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Crystallised</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st week</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Jasmine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st week</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Shirlin</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st-2nd week</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Heng</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Coral</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Tony Tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Lena</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">wtan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">12th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Jenny</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">16th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Lawrence Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Doggiemummy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">17th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Fong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">thewife</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Maynn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">misterygal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Chin Chin</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Wendy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Adelynn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Han</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">sidasta</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Ryes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Evonne</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Heng</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Jasmine Thye</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Koh</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles Hospital</font></td></tr></table>

<font color="aa00aa">**
new.gif
in the chart: sidasta, edksd, Gemini, Ryes, Evonne, Jasmine Thye, Lena, wtans EDD</font>

<font color="ff6000"><font size="-2">Check out Chong Yee &amp; Wendys LOVE story: http://newpaper.asia1.com.sg/printfriendly/0,4139,90542,00.html</font></font>

Hi Wendy,

sorry to touble u. actually jasmine &amp; jasmine thye is some person. u can either delete one of them. tq.

my EDD is 7th Oct.

Hi Pig2,
ya my an tai yau consists of hua qi Pao sheng and ex.

Hey Doggiemummy,
Im still keeping from some of my good friends, thinking how to keep it for another 2 months. Told my mum and MIL, but MIL went to tell the rest of the family...Hey your EDD is very close to mine and actually Dr Fong's clinic is very near my home

Hi Wendy,
My gynae is Joycelyn Wong TMC

Wendy, my hosp is also KKh.

May I only carry bb till 6mths last preg. Can't remember clearly, but I think I gain 8-10kg then.

Wendy,

Please include my name in the list - luckyme, due date 3rd/4th week October.

I forgot to tell you ladies that i am no longer living in Singapore, i am in Hk, hope you don't mind me joining you, there is no english site here in Hk and i'm comfortable talking with Sg ladies. We would know if these countries are doing the same thing ;-) Thanks.

Just a suggestion on the chart, i don't know if it helps or i'm the only one confused counting how many weeks, we can include our LMP, so it's easy for us to see and count how many weeks are we. If mine was January 11, then you can count right away that luckyme is 5 weeks. Aside from we can pinpoint exactly who are on that same week. Just a thought ;-)

Congratulations for those who has seen the hearbeat, the waiting is ttooooo long, mine will be on the 7th week, abdominal ultrasound. Yours are all vaginal ultrasound?

May,
You described the birdnest so funny hahaha... Agreed with you, No. 2 ppls more or less heck care le hor? Dr Ang very pang tang one hor? I dun go around telling ppl lah, but if ppl asked, I will admit lor. My 1st pregnancy, I gained 19kg. But after my massage, all weight gain were lost within 1 mth after delivery.

coral,
long long time drink once birdnest is ok lah. But first trimester, black chicken soup will be better. Don't worry lah, my MIL also bor hwey my 1st pregnancy. My SIL got different treatment for her 2nd pregnancy hor. This is the difference between daughter and daughter in law. You carried your bb till 6 mths?? Gosh, so sad to read this part! 2nd trimester suppose to be the "safe zone".

pig2,
wah, you know a lot of TCM thingy ah? I dunno if birdnest really good or bb skin or not. Some bbs really have nice fair skin but some don't. But heard drink young coconut juice 1 mth before EDD will clears up bb skin. But not for my case leh.

doggiemummy,
I think hor, now the whole world know I'm preggie except for my in laws' family. I intend to tell only after my tummy shows. Anyway not their business also lah.

jany,
maybe visit a gynae to check? I'm not sure for your case too.

wendy,
Thanks for updating the chart. I will be delivering at TMC.
Wah, our chart getting longer and longer!!

luckyme,
You are Singaporean staying in HK? My HK friend is coming to SG next Thur.

Hello all mummies to be,

I am new here...got to know i'm pregnant last week, think is 5.5weeks today.
Now had been busy with my ceremony, sweet &amp; simple one cos too rush. intend to have it initially next year.
But my little ones cant wait... haha.. anyway by law I'm already married(ROM Sep05) but chinese still believe in ceremony.

Anyway, glad to see all of you here. Hope I didnt lose out anyone detail.

Please see the updated list:
<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>edksd</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vicky</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lee Tung</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>gemini</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babybenmen</TD><TD>2nd-4th</TD><TD>Dr Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Crystallised</TD><TD>1st week</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirlin</TD><TD>1st-2nd week</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasmine Thye</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr Koh</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Coral</TD><TD>9th</TD><TD>Dr Tony Tan</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lena</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>wtan</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doggiemummy</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>thewife</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>luckyme</TD><TD>3-4th week</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maynn</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>misterygal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chin Chin</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendy</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adelynn</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>May</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Han</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>sidasta</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ryes</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evonne</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Delphine</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

good morning to everyone,

i went to visit my gynae yesterday nite. finally i saw and heard my baby hearbeat. it's so amazing!!

my hubby and i so happy aftertat. i will go back on 10th week to c my bay again.

Jenny... wa.. lucky u... i had massage too.. but my massage lady like no strenght one.. so no effect at all..

halo delphine, thanks for the list.. if u free pls update my gynae to Dr L.Ang.. wa double happiness for u congratulations!

Jasmine.. me looking forward to see gynae 2 more wks to hear the heartbeat so excited.

i dont have a gynea...

can I walk-in to see Dr Lawrence Ang? Is he located at Sun Plaza? How are his charges like?

Please advise. Thanks

I am new here.
I am going for a scan @ kkh next week and to find out how many weeks is my baby cos my menses is not regular. anyone here is the same case as me as i having my menses every three mths

Hi may,

How many weeks u r currently? yeah... yesterday the whole i'm waiting to visit my gynae. coz i wanna 2 c my little one ma....some more u can hear beep...beep... d hearbeat sound. hehe...

Whoa, more &amp; more ppl joining this thread, must read everyday, else will lose track ;p

To all those new comers, welcome!

Me very lucky, both my MIL &amp; mom are cooking those 'bu' stuffs for me. My husband is the only child, so, very precious, i guess ;p but in general, my MIL is a very, very nice person.

I've only seen my baby's heartbeat through a vaginal scan, haven't heard the heartbeat yet. Hopefully, this coming thursday's check-up will be able to see more. By then, I'll be in my 8th week liao. Can't wait for 1st trimester to be over. Always feel like puking and not much craving for anything. On the other hand, all these nauseous feeling, vomitting, frequent toilet visits, etc. kinda re-assure me that the baby is growing. So, glad to have them as well. Isn't this ironic? haha.. ;p

HI Jasmine,
did you cry? haha...by the way how big is your baby?

HI Wei Kuan,
so how many weeks is your baby based on the scan. I have very irregular mense too.

hi thewife,
no ler... but then the feeling is different. hmm, now can really feel tat d baby is inside me. 4.5mm. how about u?

jany.. best to make a appt before u go..cos its always very pack.. and sometimes due to the dr may have surgery schedule he may close the clinic earlier... Not sure abt the charges.. for me hor he charges $40 for consultation and $20 for scan. Total $60

Hi Jasmine, today shd be my 6th wk. tomolo 7th wk.. but nt sure cos my cycle is usually ard 40 days...

anyone had any significant weight gain after preg.. duno y i eat lesser dan b4 preg, keep having ms and still my weight gain is horrible... gain abt 2kg tis wk... dun understand at all.....

... nw have to tickle my son and type at the same time.. hahaha.. busy sia

HI MTBs...

I lost my bb. The sac was gone when I went to check up this morning and had to be admitted for day surgery to clean up the tissue in my womb. I might have lost it while passing motion on Friday, because I felt clots coming out and there was quite an amount of bleeding thereafter.

So sad, I was so scared and sad at the same time in the theatre. I met my poly friend at the clinic and she was 3 mths pregnant. How envy.

I hope all you mummies will take care....

Hi Pig,
thanks for your receipe, I'm sure it will come in handy for me the next time. Gynae said to rest for 3 mths before we can start trying again.
So the only consolation now is to look forward to my honeymoon in March to "shan shan xin"

Ryes: dun be sad.. just take a very good rest &amp; enjoy your honeymoon. Take this opportunity to rest, relax &amp; who knows new life may come back again. look on the brighter side...

May: ya double happiness but quite stress out due to the limited time...

Here the updated list:

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>edksd</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vicky</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lee Tung</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>gemini</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babybenmen</TD><TD>2nd-4th</TD><TD>Dr Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Crystallised</TD><TD>1st week</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirlin</TD><TD>1st-2nd week</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasmine Thye</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr Koh</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Coral</TD><TD>9th</TD><TD>Dr Tony Tan</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lena</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>wtan</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doggiemummy</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>thewife</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Delphine</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr A.Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>luckyme</TD><TD>3-4th week</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maynn</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>misterygal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chin Chin</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendy</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adelynn</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>May</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr L.Ang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>sidasta</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ryes</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evonne</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Ryes, Dun be sad... still young can try again.. Take care and enjoy ur honeymoon..

Delphine, thks for updating the list..

hi all MTB

I juz found out i'm 5 weeks pregnant. Got a question to ask. How soon do u gals start puking and having no appetite? I still feel and eat normal till now. Can't wait to feel nauseous. :p The only symptom for me is very sore breast and nips. How abt the rest of u?

Welcome to all new comers!

delphine,
When is your customary? Try to get more rest by delicate work to your friends.
You are updating the chart now? Can help me update my hospital as TMC? Thanks.

Jasmine,
Very happy to hear bb heartbeat hor? I'm also waiting for my turn hee hee

May,
My massage lady ah, her strength poon pi pi ah. very painful massage, but after that very shiok!

jany,
If you are first timer to see Dr And, I think you have to prepare about $110 for first visit. I remembered I paid $110 for first visit lah. Next visit will be cheaper le. Dr Ang's clinic is at Sun Plaza and TMC. Walk in can, but wait longer. Better to make appt.

Vicky,
You are so xin fu!

Ryes,
Don't be sad. Now rest well, and enjoy your upcoming honeymoon. Now just build up your womb by eating more tonics. Try again 6 mths later, ok?

reverie,
You can't wait to feel nauseous???? Wah liew, you have to enjoy now, if not, visit to toilet bowl will get more and more frequent kekeke... Different ppl starts their morning sickness at different week lah. But on average, will start at week 6, subside at week 10.

reverie, i tot i read wrongly.. hahaha... count urself lucky dat u do nt have the morning sickness.. I did not experience any ms thruout my 1st preg.. but tis time round the ms started ard 4th wk...

jenny must recommend ur massage lady to me...

HI Ryes,
Pls dun be sad, enjoy your big day and honeymoon, not late to try again after the customary.

HI Delphine,
our EDD is the same!

HI Reverie,
I'm not nauseous yet, the main symtom is also harder breasts and soreness at the side.

HI May,
wats the gender of your first baby? heard that if your symtoms are different in the 1st and 2nd pregnancy, could be different gender.

I am tested positive too... this is the 7wk.
I am given folic acid + hormones pills.
Able to see my bb heartbeat yesterday... very happy........

My gynae mention my EDD will be 6Oct06.

Btw, I heard we should keep all our gynae consultant fee reciept... can claim from medisave or income tax later... is this true? How to claim huh? anyone knows?

Btw how soonest should we book for confinement lady and massage lady?

grace,
Yes, is true. All receipts have to keep to claim when you deliver. When you deliver, just bring all the receipts to hospital, the nurse will help you to claim.

Most confinement lady can be booked after your 1st trimester. Talking abt confinement lady, reminds me of mine... pui....

Massage lady can booked anytime, some prefer you to book nearer to the date, eg. 3 to 4 mths before you deliver.

Gals
I super sian today
have been spotting (brown) since morning when i wake up, for no reason... Think i big mought lor. I told gynea I spot is 1 time only then stop... now lasted for 1/2 a day liao. the spotting is reducing, as i increasing the homones pills, as per gynea's instruction 2 pills instead of 1.

Think Gynea expected it to happen, that's why he gave this instruction... Could in my baby's location too low??

My baby only 0.32cm, is she too small??

Hi okipoki
thx, dint magage to meet yet

anyone with CM discharge? like ovulation white thing?

Take it easy doggiemommy, go to the doc tomorrow. have a rest.

kao_babydust2.gif

Hi hi delphine..
Thks for creating the chart..if u want me to help in updating the chart, u may like to keep me in the loop at [email protected]... congrats to u too! Hope u get more relax in the Chinese wedding preps..do feel free to let us know if u need any help..cheers~

Hi hi doggymumy/babybenmen/jasmine/thewife/coral/jenny/..
I guess ur changes shd have been reflected at the new chart created by delphine..

Hi hi coral..
I m very sorry to learn that u hv gone thru ur last preg till ur 6th mth..like one of my gf..she just lost her bb on v-day..currently resting at home..doing her confinementI m hoping that she will be able to re-build her health fast &amp; move on..u must take gd care also..

Hi hi luckyme..
Very happy to have u to join us..i m sure it will be nice to have someone oversea to share her joy with us..hope to hear from u more often..cheers~!

Hi hi weikuan/reverie/grace song..
kao_welcome.gif
Welcome to the thread! Reverie, actually I read frm a book (but duno how true) that it's a gd sign to have morning sickness..coz at least u will be more stable..i m also hoping that I wil have morning sickness soon..starting next week shd be beginning of my 7th week..

Hi hi Vicky..
I so envy u..it's very encouraging to hear that both ur parents &amp; in-laws are lending a hand in ur pregrancydo hope to hear some tips from u..

Hi hi Ryes..
I m very sorry to hear abt it..dun think so much..most impt is to re-build ur health..must take gd care of urself..go for the holiday in march &amp; recharge urself..hope to hear from u again..cheers~

kao_babydust2.gif

Hi Jenny, May

I do really want to start feeling nauseous cos we tried for a long time before striking. I have endometriosis which blocked the left fallopian tube and had to go 4 laproscopy last October. And guess what? During my first gynae visit, he told me that it was from the left ovary that the egg got fertilised. It was really a miracle! We are so thankful.

Hi May and Jenny,

Thank you for your replies.

Can you give me Dr Ang's contact number pls, so that I can make an appt to see him.

My menses is still not here yet.

*anxious*

HI Grace,
congrats! may i know why did the gynae give you hormone pills? Thanks for the info on the claims!

HI reverie,
not everyone feels nauseous during pregnancy.

Doggiemummy,
have u quickly seen the gynae already? think as long as there is growth in the next scan, it should be ok. so better rest and eat well.

Will be very busy today and think can't do any posting later. Just drop by to inform you gals to read up Pg 67 of U Magazine. There's a small article on pregnancy, what to eat and not. American Ginseng is it known as gao li sheng?? It is not supposed to eat during pregnancy and during confinement. Surprising, birdnest is not encourage to eat too. THe article also said 1st trimester, dun eat any "bu", "bu" is to be taken during 2nd trimester. I try to scan the article if I have time. Or any kind soul can scan and post here?

hi the wife.. my 1st bb was a boy.. duno issit dif gender.. hopes so... hee..

hi reverie.. ic.. but ms is reali so awful.. u will be better w/o it.. :p

Jany, keep us update okie

Went to see a gynea on Fri nite cos have some blood discharge. He did a v scan and told me that bb is 7 weeks. BUT the sac is too small and crumpled. Gave me some homone tablets and ask me to see him in a week's time. So worried, he did not even mentioned abt see bb heartbeat...

Anyone here know what to do next ? Shld I seek another advise ?