(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

May,
Goodness, how can your boss tell you gals "don't get preggie". The govt is encouraging more bbs leh.

misterygal,
You mean you saw those young docs at SGH/NUS? Ya, I know there's a lot of on job training docs there. Sound scaring hor, I have no confident with these docs. Unless you are a private patient, if not you will be seeing different gynaes each visit. For me, I want a gynae who sees me thr out my pregnancy period. If you are a private patient from govt hospital, the charges is more or less compare to private hospital. Sometimes, I feel more ex.
I'm with Dr Lawrence Ang. Ya, his package is very cheap hor? And he is a nice guy. The package is not standardised for all gynaes from TMC. You decided to give birth in TMC? Different gynaes package is different. Don't think is based on hospital.
HOwever for hospital charges, you can take a look from this URL to compare. http://www.motherhood.com.sg/dirlistings/hospital.asp
Dr Ang's package starts from 4th mth.

doggiemummy,
Wah, you can see heartbeat already ah? I only see the sac.

pig2,
$50 for senior consultant is not ex.

Jenny,
yup can see the little white dot blinking
Doc didnt expect to see the heartbeat too, cos yesterday was the 1st day on week 6.

Hi to those who sent their wishes and encouragements to me,

Thank you. I confined myself to bed since yday and am trying hard to do whatever I can to stop the spotting. The spotting seem to have become reddisher compared to the brown-red, but it was lesser. Am praying for the best for today before my check up tomorrow.

I hope this is just an implantation bleeding only. Will definitely want to stay on and chat with u girls here.

Will update again, have to get back to bed. meanwhile you girls take care.

wah doggiemummy,
you almost same week with me hor? Now make me so anxious kekeke... Anyway, I went to the gynae early lah cos my MS is getting worse.

Ryes,
Don't worry so much. Just rest well and be prepared to be a mei mei bride this Sunday. We will pray for you, ok? Waiting for your good news!

Gals, wanna know gender of bb? Just for fun only hor, but it was accurate for my 1st child. http://www.motherhood.com.sg/tools/gender.asp

EDD calculator: http://www.motherhood.com.sg/tools/duedate.asp

pig2, that's not ex. I paid 80+ for consultation only.

doggiemummy, it's good sign that your young one is sending to you, telling mummy, I'm strong so you can be assured. Hope I'll see good news on my visit next week.

Ryes, just relax for now. It's very common so don't stress yourself up else womb can't relax.

Ryes
There is a pass-down method from the old folk to deal with the spotting.

Ask your mum to prepare black chicken essense for you. My SIL had threaten miscarriage, my mum prepare this for her for about 1 week, and the condition improves, she has delivered her baby last month.

1) remove the black chicken backside and head
2) 'grind' or 'smash' the chicken (meat and bone)
3) place a inverted small bowl in a big bowl.
4) put the plate on top of the inverted small bowl, the plate should be slightly smaller than the big bowl
5) lay the 'smash' chicken nicely on top of the plate, sprinkle about 3 tablespoon of water on the chicken
6) cover the big bowl tight.
7) steam for about 4-5 hours.
8) when is done, remove the chicken, remove the plate, you will find about 1/2 bowl of chicken essense trap in the small bowl
9) pour out and drink the chicken essense.

Hope this will help!

Jenny, I agree, sometimes a private patient in a govt hosp. may pay more than a private patient in a private hosp. But no choice, since I'm comfortable with the gynae in KKH I'll just stick to him. And I can't afford to take leave on weekdays, so have to see him in he private suite which is more expensive, but I need Sat consultations.

coral,
For gynae, I think the most impt is we must be comfortable with them, cos they are the one who are going to deliver bb for us and also taking care of us for the next 1 year (till after delivery). You are seeing Dr Tony Tan? He's good

hi doggiemummy
Is good for preggy too. I drink that everyday except for saturday and sunday sinse the 4th week till now. Except that my mum will add 'tung shen' to 'an tai' and 'pu qi'.

doggiemummy,
you mean you drink chicken essence every week? I remembered 1st trimester cannot eat too "bu" leh. Chicken essence is quite heaty leh. Then you got to drink more water hor.

jenny
It's suppose to strenghten the womb to hold baby better lor. Mum didnt add any ingrediates for fear that it will be too "bu".

hi jenny
my mum also said the black chicken is to strenghten the womb. My TCM recommend to add 'tung shen' to 'an tai'. I don't think is heaty, being taking everyday, no problem.

My mum also make the same for my 2 SILs, their babies are very healthy and strong. And my SILs don't feel that tired during the final trimester.

doggiesmummy... wa.. can see heartbeat aldy.. must be very excited...i cant wait til my nxt appt to see the heartbeat.

Jenny, duno her tinking.. very dif one.. haha.. maybe cos she single ba so she dun understand. i tink we ard same stage rite.. somemore same doc.. skali we end up in the same ward oso... hahaha

pig2,
yes, black chicken is good but should be taken in moderate portion. Too much "bu" will become too heaty lor.

May,
Aiya single won't understand married one lah. How many weeks are you in now? My EDD is 16 Oct, unless Dr Ang tells me another date keke... You also under Dr Ang's? I seeing him at Sun Plaza, you leh?

doggiemum, jenny, my nxt appt on the 3rd march pm.. hee.. cos he says by dan can see heart beat..

jenny, ya lor.. my ds jus got hfm jus bfore cny and i had to take 1 wk leave to take care of him.. she was like very doubtful dun believe me like dat.. my edd is 14th oct according to the website... i am oso seeing him at the sun plaza... *wave*

hi hi ladies..
sorry for the late reply..as i was really very busy..i will update the chart later..pie-say, was on MC yesterday..

jenny, oic.. hahaha.... we still got 9mths ahead sooner or later will meet up in the clinic ba...

wendy, hw r u nw?? dun worrie... u r doing a favor for us.. shd be we pai say.. :)

wendy, dun worrie... u r doing a favor for us.. shd be we pai say..

or u teach us how to update the format u did. i can only update as attachment

I didn't know we can drink chicken essence now, was waiting for 2nd tri. Just called my mum to cook for me. She used to cook the black chicken soup for me too. Think I need to bu womb, have been getting cramp.

jenny, i stay at cck.. :) i noe got another thomson woman at cck but i still prefer dr l.ang.

coral.. me oso waiting for 2nd tri.. dan i can start to cook birdnest and enjoy.. heee

I tot is better to wait till 2nd trimester to bu the body? Hmm, anyway for my 1st one, I din eat any bu.

May, birdnest ah... You buy to "tun" yourself or you buy those bottled one?

wah, all so fast ah. I also drink bottled one cos lazy to tun. Anyway dunno how to buy birdnest also. Birdnest can be consumed from 2nd trimester onwards. 1st trimester dun take cos is cooling.

jenny, i tun myself one.. for 1st one i din eat bu oso jus birdnest... cos i like it alot.. so take the chance to pamper myself... mine is nt those high quality one so no need to pick feather bery easy to tun.. haha.. jus dump everything include the pao sheng into the china and steam for 3-4hrs..

doggiemummy.. hahaha.. so fast standby aldy ah... i waitin for my bonus dan go buy hahaaa...

hi jenny
The black chicken soup is not that heaty for me. I have been taking about 1 month plus, everyday except weekends.

Opps, last week my mum cook birdnst for me. Better tell her to stop. I won't really bu in 1st tri. Heard it's not good to take herbs. But since I eat out daily so think it's good to drink chicken essence occasionally when I go to mum's place for dinner.

jenny.. i buy those 'shui yan' very little feather.. cos all very 'loose' one... tink the feathers mostly drop out in process..

doggiemummy.. hahhaa.. ya must enjoy.. tis is ur 1st one rite?? me nw 2nd one ppl ard me more or less heck care lioa.. hahaha..

pig2... ur bb must like the chicken soup at lot... :D

coral i tink if ur mum did nt put in the pao sheng still can take. cos birdnest is not reali bu w/o it. But dan again its up to individual one.. my fren gynae actually told her if she wan to take birdnest can go ahead but it wont do much for the mother or baby one. its just for the taste.

hahaha!!!! Maybe my BB like chicken soup, been drinking for so long liao.

Anyway my understanding is during the first trimester, if wants to take herbs, take those for 'bu qi', like 'dung shen'. Pao sheng (american ginseng) can be taken but got to buy the expensive range, not cooling, but 'ti sheng'. Bird nest can be taken from 2nd trimester, is good for baby skin, but also take the better range (those need to remove tiny feather ones). Nice and good desert during pregnancy will be 'xue ge', alot of good hormones.

pig2, good for u.. me hor nw after everymeal will vomit alittle out.. :D better range of birdnest hor the price oso better leh.. :p i like xue ge too but duno hw to cook it..

coral, u so lucky... thru-out my 1st preg and nw i am still the one doing hsework.. hubby doesnt help out much as he's always working.

doggiemummy.. my gynae oso tell me dun tell ppl until 3rd mth..

may
Dun worry about the vomitting! Me too, everymeal sure throw up abit. But if you cut down on the meal size, ie 3 meals split to 6 meals, you will feel better.

Xue ge is very easy to prepare. Buy a packet, about $50, maybe can eat about 4-5 times.
1) soak them in water, when they expands, you just remove any impurities you can see
2) use red dates (remove the seed, the seed represent 3 fire, very heaty), rock sugar
3) add 1 - 2 bowl of water, and steam over small frame for couples of hours.

hi All,

I have been feeling feverish since last friday, napping in the afternoon, burping, gog to toilet for urination n pass motion more often and menses late for 2 weeks.

I hv tested 3 times but still negative leh. How ah? Please help.